130x130_sq_1275163652777-886as8x10retouchedname

Larry Lynch and the Mob

El Cerrito , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2316 Edith St.
El Cerrito, CA US 94530 (map)

PHONE

510-215-7664

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Larry Lynch and the Mob are an energetic 5 pc. band that can play a wide variety of all styles and types of music. Rock, Pop, Big Band Swing, Motown, Disco, Country, Dinner Music and so... Read more
Larry Lynch and the Mob are an energetic 5 pc. band that can play a wide variety of all styles and types of music. Rock, Pop, Big Band Swing, Motown, Disco, Country, Dinner Music and so much more! We play music from the 40's, 50's, 60's, 70's, 80's, 90's, 00's, to current music.
We are a high energy band that plays at a comfortable volume so everyone stays and dances all night long. We work with your schedule of events and play longer sets and take fewer breaks. We're happy to learn songs for your special dance(s) and we'll play only what you want to hear.
During breaks we play background music on our PA system. We love to entertain and our goal is to get everyone out on the dance floor. We encourage song requests and we have a wireless microphone you're welcome to use for toasts, speeches, etc.
We feature both male and female lead vocalists for the widest possible array of song selections. Our extensive songlist spans over 7 decades of the most popular music. We also help to emcee your event if requested. We welcome our clients to come see us play live at our rehearsal studio (in El Cerrito) to audition us. They can request to hear us play any songs, and we are happy to answer all questions they may have.
We have played over 1500 weddings. Larry Lynch was the drummer of the Greg Kihn Band in the 80's and was he was on the #1 hit "Jeopardy" and he also played on the big hit "The Breakup Song (they don't write em like that anymore)."

Visit us online for more information, song lists and song demos! Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1282765584285-ll
130x130_sq_1282765654504-ll1

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Medium (4-6 musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christie
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Larry Lynch and the Mob were absolutely unbelievable. They were easy to work with, really friendly, could play a wide variety of songs that cater to every guest, personable, organized, professional, and fun! They were by far one of the best choices I made for my wedding. The dance room was packed all night and they really brought the house down! Best of all, they really listened to the type of experience that I wanted my guests to have and put together a song list that really blew everyone's mind. They even learned new songs for us for our first dances. I really can't imagine having any other group at my wedding. Thank you so much Larry Lynch and the Mob for making my wedding unforgettable!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We first became acquainted with the band in June 2006. We were searching for a band to play at our daughter's wedding reception and a friend recommended the band and we were given a CD with a compilation of music. We listened and were blown away by the range of music played by the band and its quality. We took a bit of a risk by signing a contract without hearing the band play live. We were not disappointed. Friends and guest remarked for years after the event – “the band was the best part of the reception.” We agree.




Fast forward to December 2012. Our second daughter was engaged to be married. The wedding planning discussion turns to music. We asked her if she likes a particular band. She asked, “what about Larry Lynch and the Mob?” We said Larry Lynch would be our first choice, but it’s your wedding. We went to Larry’s house to listen to band practice one rainy night in December, 2012. The band was as good that night as they were in June 2006. We signed a contract with Larry right away. He provided a small combo to play during the cocktail hour and for four hours (8 PM to midnight) Larry Lynch and Mob had nearly everyone on the dance floor. They played a great selection of music from the 70’s and 80’s, plus contemporary tunes selected by the bride and groom. Weeks and months following the event, friends and guests continue to rave about the band. We say: “ Larry Lynch and Mob – you are the best!” Wish we had another event to have them play!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Larry Lynch and the mob really went out of their way for us. Learning multiple new songs, including our first dance song, reception music and 'get lucky' by daft punk (only days before our event). They were key to pulling the entire wedding together. They even perfectly executed a 'dance-off' contest that required them to play 8 different songs but shorten versions that made sense and they did it flawless. Everyone was talking about how fun our wedding was and how great the band was. If I HAD to give any constructive criticism, it would be that occasionally Robbie the guitarist was a bit quicker than Larry to respond and would more thoroughly answer all our questions when multiple questions existed in one email. BUT this was very minor and in the end, everything was perfect. I couldn't recommend them highly enough. They're PRO and really can feel the audience members out. You can go watch them play at their jam location before booking too. Book them! You won't regret it. :)
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Larry Lynch and the Mob performed at our wedding in August. They completely exceeded my expectations! They sounded great, played all the songs that I requested and kept the dance floor full all night! Everyone had such a great time dancing. Multiple guests came up to me and asked me where I found the band. I would highly recommend Larry Lynch and the Mob for your wedding. Amazing.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lydia
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We booked Larry for our wedding in July, and they were fantastic. Like most people we had no idea what to look for in a wedding band, other than the fact that good wedding bands were a lot of fun and we wanted a good one.

We checked out several different bands, listened to a lot of tracks, and went out to check out a few in person. Larry was kind enough to let us come out to one of their practice/jam sessions, and basically put on a little private show for us. My (then) fiancee and I loved it and had a blast. We compared them to another band that was twice the price (more people, fancier equipment), and decided that Larry and the Mob were not only a better deal but just plain more fun.

Probably the most important thing you want in a wedding band is the ability to read the crowd and really play to the crowd's energy, and Larry did a great job of that. Everyone was up and dancing and having fun and we culminated in a giant circle around my wife and I with everyone linking shoulders and belting out Journey. It was amazing.

We spent tons of time on the catering and decorations and everything else but the one thing that we got compliments from EVERYONE on was the band, especially "that crazy energetic drummer", which of course is Larry.

Seriously, book these guys, you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hana
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Larry Lynch and the Mob is the best wedding band anyone could ever ask for. They were not only the best we reviewed (we saw several play - including some of the most "popular" in the bay area), but they were also the most musically talented. They had the best wedding-appropriate volume, style and energy. Our dance floor was packed the entire night! Thanks Larry!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jade
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I booked Larry Lynch and the Mob sight unseen for our wedding. We had wanted to see them in person but we're worried that by the time we made it to a practice session they would be booked on our date. Since, we loved the samples on their website and they had great reviews everywhere we looked we went ahead and booked them anyway. Larry was great throughout the entire process from booking to wedding day. He was prompt, professional, and straightforward -- by far the best and easiest vendor to work with for our wedding.

And of course, just as we were sure they would be, the band was great on the day of! We had a couple of the members play during cocktail hour as well and they were a great warm up for the guests before the actual dancing portion of the night. Larry was a great MC throughout, reading the crowd and firing up great songs that everyone loved. They played songs from all genres and decades that got everyone at least singing if not also dancing! Their energy was amazing! So many of our guests told us that day and still tell us how great the band was.

Thanks to them being so awesome they helped our day be as wonderful as it was.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Larry Lynch & the Mob were fantastic! From start to finish! We went to hear them play before booking them and they played some songs we requested, which were awesome. Once we brought them on to play at our wedding, they were extremely professional. I emailed multiple times with Larry. He and his band learned two songs for us and they were both great renditions of what we requested.

Robbie played during our ceremony and cocktail hour as well. He was unbelievably helpful when we were picking out songs. He made suggestions and once we'd finalized our songs, we asked him to play similar music during the gathering portion, which he did beautifully.

The band required very little direction. (Robbie adjusted musical interludes during the recession and ceremony according to the moment. Larry and the band set up without needing help from anyone.) They took everything into their hands while understanding the feel of our wedding. This was a relief as I did not need to worry about them at all. They were the easiest vendor we worked with during our wedding. (Just for understanding, we hosted the wedding on our family property and did not have a wedding planner.)

The music they played was great! Everyone was on the dance floor! I had never seen my mom dancing like this before. Our goal was to have a wedding that focused on dancing and Larry Lynch and the Mob was the perfect band for that! They understood the vibe of our wedding and played music accordingly. At the end of the evening, Larry did a great job by gathering the crowd to form two lines and toss bird seed. When he saw that people needed some herding, he called them together and took control which was perfect! Couldn't have asked for anything more. Do yourself a favor and book them! They will be fantastic and make your life so easy!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
George
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Larry Lynch and his crew were OUTSTANDING. True professionals from start to finish. They were very accommodating of all our requests, even learned a couple songs just for us. On the day-of, they had a great vibe and kept the crowd on the dance floor though the finish. Everyone thought they were perfect. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gwen
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Larry Lynch and the Mob are AMAZING! We absolutely cannot say enough good about them. They played for ~3 hours at our wedding and the dance floor was packed the entire time. They are very high energy, seem to really enjoy what they do, and that makes a big difference to the atmosphere they create. They can play everything from Sinatra to "Call me maybe" to Flo Rida, and make it sound great. Our guests all raved about what a good time they had dancing, everyone from 5 year old kids to our parents and grandparents. They were also super easy to work with. We were at a venue they had never been to before, but they showed up early, and set up just how we wanted them to.

If you're looking for a band for your wedding, look no further.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Larry Lynch and the mob are sooo talented! I'm so glad I went with a band instead of a DJ. Everyone loved them! Even my grandparents were up and dancing all night!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Larry Lynch and the Mob played at our wedding and they truly MADE the party!!! Honestly, from the first song they played, the dance floor was popping and was sooo fun. Dozens of our guests commented that they were the best wedding band they had ever heard (which I couldn't agree with more) and two of my friends who were at our wedding have already talked with Larry Lynch about playing at their wedding! On top of this, Larry is incredibly responsive, accomodating (including learning particular songs that we requested), generous, hard-working and easy to work with. He was my favorite of the vendors we worked with and made the wedding incredibly stress-free. I couldn't recommend them more highly!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Larry Lynch and the Mob were fabulous! We had a smallish wedding, only 110 people, and I was afraid due to the small size that no one would dance. Turned out the floor was packed all night and some of our guests never left the dance floor. Larry and the Mob made it a fun night for all and I couldn't imagine any other band could have done a better job. Our guests (of all ages) couldn't stop talking about how great the songs were that they were playing and how easy they were to dance to. If you are in need of a band for any event, you should book Larry Lynch and the Mob...you will be so happy you did!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Without sounding biased, Larry Lynch and the Mob is the best band I have ever heard at a wedding. I booked them based on the wonderful reviews I read online. I was a bit nervous at first since I did not have a chance to hear them live (as we live across the country). After hearing the first song however, I did not regret my decision! The band had the most amazing energy and kept everyone dancing throughout the night (even during dinner). Our guests kept telling us how awesome our band was and how they nailed each song. We even asked them to learn two songs for us and they played them perfectly!

I did not want the wedding to end so I could keep hearing them play. I would highly recommend!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maureen
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
When we began planning my daughter's wedding I suggested Larry Lynch and the Mob as I had heard them a few months prior at my friend's wedding. My daughter and I went a watched a rehearsal and she was sold. Our wedding was just a few days ago and I have received so many comments about how much everyone enjoyed the music. I feel like it definitely made the wedding. I highly recommend them, you won't regret it.

Maureen Grech
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
These guys and gal are great. We went through close to two dozen bands before we found Larry Lynch and the Mob. It's hard to find a group these days that just has that natural talent to them and they got it. Listen to their recording, it's awesome. And believe it or not they sound better live!!! Very professional , curtious, flexible, and affordable. They made our wedding very special. The band was the talk of the night. I've never met a harder working band. I can't say enough good things. Thanks again Larry.
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candy
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I just have to tell everyone that I come in contact with how great Larry Lynch and the Mob was at our daughters Wedding. There were all professional and having a great time entertaining us. Our guest couldn't say enough about the band. They said they were the best band they have danced to at a Wedding. There were also very mellow and went with the flow of our flow during the Wedding. Highly recommend this band! Can't wait for my Son to get married in 10 years!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
We really wanted to have a band at our wedding - but we were on a tight budget. We decided to go check out them out at a rehearsal and we LOVED them. They had a ton of personally and we were so impressed - they could do ACDC and Frank Sinatra! Perfect! They offered to learn our first dance (a country song) and they sang it perfectly - right on target to match our dance. The band was in contact with my fiance about letting a friend of mine who plays the base play a few songs with the band. My friend is 12 and is blind - he plays in a few bands and is a great. But what a surprise for me to see him up there with Larry Lynch and the Mob - and I think it made his night too! Everyone was on the dance floor all night - exactly what we wanted!
We were so pleased with the band, the price, the songs.....I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mcubed12
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Larry Lynch and the Mob were amazing! They made the entire night enjoyable for all ages and were even flexible in playing recorded music during their band breaks so that the dancing never stopped. They are worth every penny and will make your wedding stand out above the rest! I wish I could get married all over again just to hear them play.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rele228
Wedding:
2/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I booked Larry and the Mob for my wedding based on a recommendation from a family friend and I could not be happier with the outcome. Larry and his band absolutely rocked the faces of everyone in attendance! The band has a great mix of energy that kept the dance floor moving the entire night. Larry's playlist is very comprehensive and we went with a mix of classic rock and soul with some fun covers and everything was executed perfectly.

From the start, Larry was incredibly easy to work with and extremely professional on the wedding day. I highly recommend Larry for anyone looking to liven up their wedding without breaking the budget.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
A lot of girls have a great deal of vision of what their wedding day should be like, I only had one, I wanted to dance the night away with my family and friends. My Mother did most of the planning for the wedding, but the one item I was in charge of was picking the band. After listening to each, going through song lists and asking my questions, I chose Larry Lynch & the Mob and all my dreams were exceeded by you and your band. I want to thank you for the time it took to learn our first song, being so flexible when I called the day before to let you know the last song, "Bless The Broken Road" when you told me that it couldn't happen since you hadn't played in it a little while, but you willingly said you would practice it just before the reception and you made it happen. The night was made because of you and the talent of your band. My guests had such a wonderful time on the dance floor and it made my night when they chanted "One more song" at the end of the night....which Larry Lynch & the Mob deserve a lot of credit. Thank you and the band for starting the new chapter in my life with dancing the night away! The diversity of your songs, energy of your band and willingness to learn new songs made it such a pleasure to work with you. I am already getting requests for renewal of our vows, I will be sure to look up Larry Lynch & the Mob for that celebration.

Thank you! I can not say that enough for making my wedding night so special and the wonderful memories I will have for a lifetime!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Doug
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Larry does all my weddings (1985 and 2011)! He and his band are awesome--versatile first class musicians, good people and they'll play all night. I'm done getting married (right honey?), so you need to hire these guys for your event now!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Larry Lynch and the Mob played at our wedding on August 27th at Healdsburg Country Gardens and we could of not made a better choice. The band was enthusiastic, accomodating and brought their A game. They had everyone on the dance floor from parents, to friends and even my 86 year old grandmother and her friends. The band played the largest variety of music from pop, to 80's, to motown and Sinatra. I have never been to a wedding where the dance floor was more crowded and the everyone said to my parents and I "where did you find them. They are awesome!" I absolutely want to throw a party just to have the band play again. Thank you to Larry Lynch and the Mob for making our wedding day extra special and for keeping the party going all night long.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful time at our daughter's wedding dancing to Larry Lynch and the Mob. They played a variety of songs from all eras and everyone was dancing! Our guests loved the band as well. We highly recommend them.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
swags
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Larry Lynch and the Mob were wonderful to work with for our wedding. Not only did they help customize the day for exactly what we were looking for, but they absolutely rocked! We got more compliments on the music than nearly any other feature of the night. People loved it and danced until the very end. They also learned two new songs - one for our first dance and one for the final song of the night. The final song was a bit quirky and they completely nailed it. It was the perfect ending to the evening and we couldn't have done it without them. Larry was really easy to work with and very responsive to all our calls and emails. Would love to use them again for another event!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dave
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Larry Lynch and the Mob made our wedding at Auberge AMAZING! What a phenomenal band! We had so many compliments throughout the night, everyone kept saying how they were the best wedding band they have ever heard. There were people on the dance floor the ENTIRE night, young and old. They truly exceeded our expectations and made our event one of the most memorable for everyone in attendance.
I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elena
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Larry and his team were a super-pleasure to work with prior to our wedding, and the night of. We actually went on hearsay that the band would do a great job, and we received multiple compliments during the night and afterwards for the FUN time the band provided.

Larry was very responsive to all questions and requests, and had everything perfectly organized prior to the wedding. I had no fear that he was going to do exactly what we asked. The night of the wedding, he told us that if we had any other special requests that they would happily honor them. We simply let them play: we had given them a guide of songs/styles and they read the crowd and the energy perfectly. The band played or first dance, and then my dance with my dad, but they were happy to allow a recorded song for my husband and his mother, who wanted a special Italian tune. They played just enough of all eras to keep the wide-range of ages groups and tastes (from Grandmother to parents to friends) totally happy and on their feet. I'll never forget my dad running into me on the dance floor, pumping his hands in the air (this is how he dances) and saying, "I'm TOTALLY pleased!! Great party!!"

Larry Lynch and the Mob are a great value. They overexceeded our expectations and were reasonably priced for what they provide. I always wanted to have a live band for my wedding, but the venue limited us to no more than 6 people. Larry's team lacks no energy or sound found with a larger band. They were appropriately dressed, they dont MC or say goofy things, and they are respectful that it is YOUR night. AND, best of all, they looked like they were having fun!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kris
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Larry and the crew were absolutely fantastic! We were able to listen to them perform live for us even before deciding to go with them. During wedding preparation, we picked our first dance song and Larry provided us their version of the song to which we were able to practice. They were absolutely professional prior and during the event. The music was great and always appropriately in sync with the events during the evening (intro, dinner, dance). It was fantastic entertainment for us and the guests. We can highly recommend Larry Lynch and the Mob. Thanks again, Larry!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elena
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
It was clear to us that Larry Lynch and the Mob was going to give a wonderful performance at our wedding reception after we went to their rehearsal to check them out. The band has a happy and engaging vibe and it was enjoyable to listen to them playing. They were so into performing, every member was a plus to the band. They are passionate about what they are doing.

Larry Lynch and the Mob made our reception a wonderful party. Many of our guests later on shared w/ us that they've had so much fun. The music played by Larry Lynch and the Mob got our guests on their feet on the dance floor and the evening was just too short. We were so happy on our wedding evening for Larry Lynch and the Mob created an absolutely fun evening for us and for our guests.

Larry also did something very special for our wedding. He did the narrative of the Chinese Tea Ceremony accompanied by Chinese traditional music while we did this tradition at our reception. The vocal narrative helped our guests to learn more about this traditional Chinese ceremony thus made the ceremony more informative and enjoyable to all guests. Larry was flexible, accommodating and supportive when I brought to him such an above-and-beyond request.

Overall, we loved our band for their exceptional performance on our wedding day and we recommend this band for your special occasions.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Larry Lynch and the Mob were fantastic! They kept the crowd very entertained and I loved every minute of our reception because of their music. I only wish we could have had them play longer!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were really pleased with the band we chose to play at our wedding. Larry Lynch and the Mob did a wonderful job. The dance floor was busy most of the night. Post-wedding, a lot of people told us how good they thought the band was and commented on the wide range of music they played. One friend emailed me and wrote, "That drummer had the best voice."

We had a great time and having Larry Lynch and his band as part of our celebration was a big part of it. Not to mention, Larry is just a genuinely nice guy, which we always like.

Our feet were so sore from all the dancing we did!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corinne
Wedding:
10/5/2007
5.0/5.0
They were the best part of my wedding. Everyone was on their feet and dancing the entire time. They even learned a song for My husband and I to dance to. I loved Larry Lynch he took such good care of me and my guests.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
How can I thank you enough! Your GREAT music made our wedding tip-top in fun! Your music is wonderful - AND you kept on playing! I loved that you only took a break for the cake cutting and played all the rest of the night. Our guests kept dancing and that was just what we hoped for.

Your band is the very best! They are all happy people and their attitude comes through in their music. I can't tell you how pleased I am that you were available and could be our band. You MADE our party! Every single person who has called me to say "thank you" has made mention of how much they LOVED your music. We THANK YOU!!! With sincere appreciation,
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DGrace77
Wedding:
3/3/2012
4.9/5.0
Larry Lynch in the Mob were amazing and one of the true highlights of our wedding. Very professional and easy to work with. Everyone who came to the wedding tells us it was the best live bands they have seen... Great value and I would highly recommend them to anyone. I personally play drums so Larry let me and my wife play a quick song at the end of the night. Larry and his band were perfect fit.

David.
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
2316 Edith St., El Cerrito, CA 94530 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Larry Lynch and the Mob
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo