130x130_sq_1366073174222-55407010151841828052646231268580n

Lashes, Locks & Lips Makeup Artistry by Aubrey James

Syracuse , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

136 Walton St
Syracuse , NY US 13202 (map)

PHONE

315-430-4926

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Perfection....precision.....flawless results, the first time...every time! With Lashes, Locks & Lips, it's all about the detail.



Professional Make-up Artist Aubrey... Read more
Perfection....precision.....flawless results, the first time...every time! With Lashes, Locks & Lips, it's all about the detail.



Professional Make-up Artist Aubrey James has a trained eye and understands how to create the perfect customized look for your special day! From Bridal to Fashion, Aubrey knows how to enhance your beautiful features, educate you on the most up to date trends and will make you feel and look your absolute best!

With a background in both Cosmetology and Esthetics, you can be confident that Aubrey can answer all of your skincare questions and concerns leading up to your big day.

We specialize in Airbrushed Make-up application to provide luminous, flawless application.

In addition to Airbrushed Bridal and Special Event Make-up, Aubrey offers Customized Spray Tanning and is a Certified Lavish Lash Technician(semi permanent lash applications). For more information and specials regarding these services, please visit www.lasheslockslips.com



Aubrey is based in Syracuse, NY and will travel to provide services on location the day of your Special Event.

We look forward to doing business with you in the very near future. Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1362432334427-417688499348343456571375571634n
130x130_sq_1362432490675-jsnd3
130x130_sq_1362433635847-143919194145294571815693249n
130x130_sq_1362433749030-387062413109778749076330320908n
130x130_sq_1362433805506-548475735194762151933099664n
130x130_sq_1362432640829-jfootetempd1211030074
130x130_sq_1362432427392-0011todd
130x130_sq_1344703820644-57600810151159755057209724060550n
130x130_sq_1341888750603-photo2
130x130_sq_1344703977537-399525101509284507665311736594613n
130x130_sq_1344703895930-487855101509284488515311708597449n
130x130_sq_1362433594752-4186996791162186652073785377n
130x130_sq_1344703856297-16590610150928449856531627033418n
130x130_sq_1344703952606-315388101509284483465311203265330n
130x130_sq_1341888724464-ericabriankeefe13
130x130_sq_1341888687152-ericabriankeefe21
130x130_sq_1319081250957-makeup007
130x130_sq_1319080940516-hip
130x130_sq_1319081033836-phocathumblimg0790
130x130_sq_1319081165422-phocathumblimg0877
130x130_sq_1319081003400-outside
130x130_sq_1330839144691-photo11
130x130_sq_1330979573409-3010775286rllz1
130x130_sq_1366073270143-11491101518418279526461153585044n
130x130_sq_1366073299845-529158101518418279926461559601546n
130x130_sq_1366073381610-54895410151841828077646524711839n
130x130_sq_1361811365021-0005
130x130_sq_1361812412555-danielle3
130x130_sq_1361811464996-0035
130x130_sq_1361811974653-0039
130x130_sq_1362431679758-0068todd
130x130_sq_1362431514120-0055todd
130x130_sq_1362432028613-0011
130x130_sq_1362431852586-0074todd
130x130_sq_1353389727812-559319919414599317251359498n
130x130_sq_1353389671899-41698891941425999744400020n
130x130_sq_1351736154391-2855644433216758857390393346n
130x130_sq_1353389696248-69441918997315557315406614n
130x130_sq_1351735933019-photo3
130x130_sq_1351736261579-photo2
130x130_sq_1351736017298-318970101521262872805171906756115n
130x130_sq_1351736203306-54584210152126340705517190260308n
130x130_sq_1351736233400-5496794525271948082701714561050n
130x130_sq_1346091892216-weddingday2
130x130_sq_1346091930718-weddingday1
130x130_sq_1346091920125-weddingday3
130x130_sq_1341889711531-5429001015079745779700035477741199998387501252654858n
130x130_sq_1338434900791-156138101507974576820001730303079n
130x130_sq_1346091873363-557508101510410885512671029639676n
130x130_sq_1341889040305-photo1
130x130_sq_1347197820616-photo5
130x130_sq_1347197848337-photo
130x130_sq_1347197833676-photo6
130x130_sq_1347197869328-photo4
130x130_sq_1344700826142-57600810151159755057209724060550n
130x130_sq_1344700876626-vintagefarmnywedding010720x482
130x130_sq_1344703705180-582201101511597622322092113553124n
130x130_sq_1343003134871-uswedding
130x130_sq_1343003048217-mirror
130x130_sq_1339353221762-550923282061191892461302123140n
130x130_sq_1341889527919-0007
130x130_sq_1344700795581-561183468256546527498308905726n
130x130_sq_1344700775280-3781794682574898607371220499518n
130x130_sq_1341889556702-0008
130x130_sq_1344700644681-5788335052097994962791563220794n
130x130_sq_1344700668059-558202505209539496305613136106n
130x130_sq_1344700708114-315387505209889496270844821380n
130x130_sq_1344700690282-5264635052093828296541503146212n
130x130_sq_1346091849528-sonjaandcorey
130x130_sq_1344700613349-385431101512788869174151341764173n
130x130_sq_1339353566680-48416736822622657091311697365502950610338881712908355n
130x130_sq_1339353320451-52305436820738323946410219316n
130x130_sq_1344700588815-524532101510691732768422102407328n
130x130_sq_1338434918353-55045610151001176160820135537165819119940651955200102n
130x130_sq_1338434966304-581274101509073644236848561919368398185781706636643n
130x130_sq_1338435011334-original3120dsc5749edit
130x130_sq_1338434991415-original3227img6277
130x130_sq_1341889288880-00016
130x130_sq_1341889225549-00012
130x130_sq_1339353279187-ericabriankeefe307
130x130_sq_1339353303163-ericabriankeefe724
130x130_sq_1338435026476-wedding
130x130_sq_1338434932279-54032310151001175465820750907998n
130x130_sq_1319075533302-holley2070911
130x130_sq_1319075549729-2484901970033664794166155808919652892484972n2
130x130_sq_1334606669235-kristenbrandweddingday1
130x130_sq_1327432683644-ash1
130x130_sq_1327432661178-aj0etbycqaae5xo
130x130_sq_1319080727888
130x130_sq_1319082966136-1784450712483239417830041330194187376848n
130x130_sq_1330837901843-2982971960647537998129709056017350782266202n
130x130_sq_1319080842922-2972061960648938033129709056017350847894566n
130x130_sq_1319075570337-meganandjess
130x130_sq_1339353464429-40163587038730513543404804362796291776483447n
130x130_sq_1351736169570-30475533386862397261231778558n
130x130_sq_1341889783444-5610134941431872696071662798006n
130x130_sq_1341889801895-5220094941427839363141761547635n
130x130_sq_1341889833152-5998384941427372696521295339919n
130x130_sq_1334610034071-36547101506592934041175970530411692317921592885633n
130x130_sq_1334609994471-57859410150659293589117597053041169231795114115783n
130x130_sq_1334609975222-582786101506592914191175970530411692317672110920744n
130x130_sq_1341889891088-laurainserraengagement1
130x130_sq_1330837748736-mediumfddfd2e027c647488e194ec3fbb2e9f2
130x130_sq_1330837749809-medium417f51684eec402e975a47b31791063e
130x130_sq_1330837751446-haydockpicture2
130x130_sq_1330837752834-42718910150608517168684856191936839105030810917560n
130x130_sq_1319080432361-chels4
130x130_sq_1323721860064-gen4
130x130_sq_1319080502296-amy1
130x130_sq_1319080534557-amy9
130x130_sq_1323721824839-3843842591932652061166698982924155282004445548n
130x130_sq_1319080558659-brie3
130x130_sq_1319080585616-chels2a
130x130_sq_1330975023731-photoimg4
130x130_sq_1319084102208-129250113213
130x130_sq_1319084176308-3171732181257862605158170679221368748199548n
130x130_sq_1319084203234-3169902181276983083158170679221369297157910n

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
$40.00 for Bridal Trial
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
Aubrey James is a Certified Lash Technician with Lavish Lashes. Lavish Lashes is a professional semi-permanent lash professionally applied to the natural lash to last 4-6 weeks. See www.lasheslockslips.com for more detailed information.
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
Yes, we will travel to your location on the day of your Event. Areas beyond Syracuse such as Rochester, Geneva, Albany incur a $75.00 one time fee for travel.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
8-10. Yes, I offer a Special package for Bride's that book a party of 8 or more. Please email me for more information and a complete Bridal Packet.
How far in advance should clients book your services?
6 months to 1 year in advance.
What is your cancellation policy?
A Contract and Retainer fee is due up front to secure your date. Without this, your date is considered available if someone should request it.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennelle
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired Aubrey and her hairstylist, Megan, for my wedding in Ithaca in June 2013. Aubrey and Megan did an amazing, beautiful job on everyone! I can't recommend them highly enough. First, there were 10 people in my party (bride, 8 bridesmaids, and mother of the bride), so I was somewhat worried about timing. I should not have been--these two are such professionals, they had everyone in and out with time to spare. The best bonus of all was that Aubrey actually gives package discounts for large parties, unlike all other vendors that wanted to charge me more for my large party.

Everyone's hair and makeup looked amazing and lasted the day, despite hours of dancing in the heat! Also, I was a bit hesitant about the airbrushing that Aubrey uses, because I'd never been airbrushed before and was afraid it would look cakey. NOTHING could be further from the truth! It was light, and looked and felt invisible. I think for a wedding day, it's the only way to go! I would recommend this team to ANYONE!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Aubrey and Meghan to do makeup and hair on our wedding day for eight people (plus two flower girls). It was so wonderful to be able to relax at the venue the morning of the wedding and have our hair and makeup vendors come to us! Aubrey and Meghan did an excellent job from start to finish. The airbrush makeup that Aubrey uses is lightweight and incredible - not to mention it lasted all night. Our photos came out beautifully and Aubrey and Meghan are a major reason why!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
The makeup that Aubrey did for my June 1st wedding was AMAZING! She is truly a talented individual and I cannot thank her enough for making us all look gorgeous for my big day. I received so many compliments on not only her work but everything else that she did for us. Meghan provided hair for us that day as well and she is equally as amazing. I loved my hair so much, she really brought my vision to life. I can't even tell you how many compliments I received! I am so happy that I choose Aubrey and Meghan! I couldn't have asked for a better makeup artist and hair stylist for my big day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg19
Nicole
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Aubrey is amazing. There are so many good things to say about her and her work. She was always quick at responding and was able to work with my schedule in setting up trial appointments even though she is crazy busy. There were a few colors and things I wanted to change about my makeup for the day of my wedding, and she was willing to work with me and do whatever to ensure I would feel comfortable on my wedding day. 8 of us had our makeup done and we had to be ready by 12. She was at my house bright and early (I live more than an hour away from Syracuse) and she managed to get everyone done, and every single one looked flawless and beyond perfect. My makeup looked more perfect than I ever expected and I did not have to touch it up once the whole day, from 11 am till after midnight.
I also got the Lavish Lashes put on and they were so worth it and it made my honeymoon a breeze, never had to think about putting makeup on! Thank you Aubrey for everything! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Aubrey was always very quick to respond to any email I sent her and happy to answer any questions I had along the way.
I had my makeup trial at her studio space, which was really cute. She was also so great about fitting my trial in on an early Sunday morning since I no longer live in Syracuse and was rarely in town. After my trial was done she was very responsive to my notes about different color choices and a few of the things I didn't like about the end result. On my wedding day she had taken all of those notes into consideration and I felt like I looked flawless. I also have to gush about the fact that my false eyelashes and mascara never budged and I definitely cried. I only checked my makeup once the whole night and loved that I didn't have to worry about how I looked.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Aubrey is absolutely wonderful, extremely professional and talented beyond belief! She replied to all my emails/ questions almost immediately! I was very very pleased with her work on my wedding day and highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Aubrey is AMAZING!!! I can't say enough how happy I was with her work! She is so easy and flexible to work with and truley loves what she does. My bridal party looked amazing and they were all so happy with the way they looked! All my guest were saying we looked flawless and like dolls how perfect it was. I was nervous before trying her because I had never had airbrush makeup, but it was great!! It feels so light and you can barley even feel that it is on your face! Even after dancing all night my makeup still looked great!

My bridal party also had spray tans and eyelashes done by Aubrey which made the makeup look even better! The spray tans don't make you look fake and orange, they just give you a natural glow! I would HIGHLY recommend her to any bride out there or even for any special event you may be going to and want an extra special look!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Aubrey is AMAZING!!! She is very fast to respond when contacted. She is super flexiable and makes you feel important. Shes very friendly and does an amazing job! I will never use anyone but her! Not only was my makeup flawless and beautiful for my wedding but so were all my bridesmaids and mother in-law. We all looked like a million bucks!! Aubrey really knows what she is doing. And the make up stays on the whole time!!! False lashes by her also are awesome she puts them on soooooo quick and the look awesome! I would recommend anyone to her that wants their makeup/ lashes or spray tan done. I couldnt be more thrilled. She also has very reasonable prices..should charge a lot more for how wonderful of a job she does!!! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrissy
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I used Aubrey for my makeup and hair for myself, bridesmaids, flower girls and my mom. She was absolutely wonderful to work with from beginning to end. She is very quick to resond to emails and conveniently located in Armory Square where I also had my engagment photos done. She did my trial makeup and I was so comfortable with her recommendations and suggestions on what fit for me. My makeup looked natural and I received so many compliments on our wedding day and engagment. I found her prices to be very reasonable and well worth it. I highly recommend her, she was a great fit for us and we all looked gorgeous!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Aubrey James is amazing. I couldn't have picked a better person to do my wedding makeup. She is not only amazing at what she does but she helps makes your wedding vision come to life, whatever you want done she will do it to perfection. My entire bridal party looked amazing. The lash extension she does are unlike any other place i've seen, she spends time with you making sure everything is perfect. She is very outgoing and organized and she makes you feel very comfortable & relaxed. Her studio is also an amazing space & big enough for the whole party to get ready. Her prices are so reasonable compared to other vendors especially with the quality and time she gives into her work. Overall, I will be highly recommending her to any future bride or anyone needing makeup, lashes, or spray tans!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Aubrey was exceptional! She really knows what she is doing. I had a huge bruise on my leg from my dog and was changing in to a short dress. Aubrey got on the floor, airbrushed my leg, wrapped it up so it didn't get on my dress. Just great! All of my girls looked wonderful and she worked so quickly too! I also got a spray tan before the big day and everyone commented on how great I looked. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! I actually told her she is worth more!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Aubrey was fantastic! She did makeup for my mom, my two sisters, and me for my wedding, and also did my hair. Everything turned out wonderfully and we loved the lashes in particular! She did a great job at matching different people's coloring and level of comfort with dramatic or more subdued looks. And the spray makeup was wonderful, it stayed put all night. And my hair was absolutely fantastic - it was very intricate and beautiful and she did a wonderful job getting exactly what I wanted. Aubrey was wonderful to work with - she was flexible and responsive and worked with me as I changed my mind on my initial hair choice. She also kept detailed notes from our trials, so the day of everything went quickly and smoothly. I'd highly recommend her for a wedding or for makeup for a special night out!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Aubrey was so easy to work with! She stayed in touch with me and answered all of my questions immediately! She made me look beautiful and kept me calm on my big day! Can't say thank you enough :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Aubrey was wonderful to work with ... She made me absolutely beautiful ...! I would recommend this vendor.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Aubrey works magic! The bridal party and I all felt glamourous, and our make-up lasted all-day (even through a rainstorm, sweat, and humidity). She is a true professional.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Aubrey was a doll! She did my airbrushed makeup for my engagement pictures and also airbrushed all my girls (there were 8 of us) for the wedding. Her work is amazing, and she travels! I went up to her studio in Syracuse a week and a half before the wedding to have Lavish lash extensions put on. The process for the lashes is long, but totally worth it! The lashes felt almost weightless, and my makeup looked flawless! I am so happy I chose her, because my pictures all turned out amazing. My girls loved that I gave them the opportunity to have their makeup airbrushed, since a service like that isn't all that commonplace in our area. Thank you Aubrey!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elena
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Aubrey! You are truly talented!!!! I had the honor of sitting in your chair three times and each time I was in awe of your work! I felt so beautiful and wish you could do my makeup everyday! Thank you for making everything so easy and smooth, i cant wait to come back to your studio! I have been spreading your name to everyone I know! Thank you so much :-)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't find enough good things to say about Aubrey James and her studio Lashes, Locks, and Lips. She is very prompt to answer both phone calls and emails and very accommodating to special requests and appointments. Her pricing is the lowest I found for a bridal party of 8 and the work she does is absolutely outstanding! She offers many great packages that come with a discount for spray tanning for everyone in your bridal party from when you book up until your wedding. She holds the date for you, if she is available, for a few days when you first inquire, before she will consider another bride. She requires a very small deposit which comes out of your total package price. She is awesome to work with and goes out of her way to make her brides happy. Not only is she very professional, she is a very nice person that makes everyone feel comfortable and confident. The airbrush make up and lashes she provided made me and my bridal party look phenomenal. She also made up my mother and aunt and they have never looked better. Everyone was so happy with their make up. I also use Aubrey for her spray tanning and that is another thing she is great at. I always get compliments on my beautiful natural looking tan when I go to her. She applies it herself and it is a great product that lasts about a week, the process is very quick. Her studio is beautiful and fun and I wish we were able to get our make up done there, but my wedding was out of town. I confidently refer her to anyone that asks because I know she will not disappoint and I feel her services are second to none.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Aubrey James is amazing at what she does. She made all us girls look so beautiful with her makeup. I just want to thank her for everything and making my wedding day perfect. I will definitely be using her services again. 100%
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
So pleased with the service provided by Aubrey and her hair assistant. All the girls- bride and bridesmaids and even mother of bride looked lovely. They adjusted well to last minute requests and changes. She traveled quite a distance to our event too. Highly recommend and will use again for other events
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zainab
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Aubrey is amazing!!! She is a delight to work with and is very professional. I was extremely happy with the bridal makeup and felt so beautiful. Thank you Aubrey for bringing to life my vision for my wedding day! U are the BEST!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I came across Aubrey and her business while searching on yahoo.com for my wedding, and I am so glad I did!! She is a great business woman! I did almost everything she offered! My bridal party and I did a spray tan party, where she traveled to us, and loved it. They all turned out great and everyone loved them and she is very reasonably priced! I also got lavish lashes put on by Aubrey and there are amazing! I actually wish I didnt leave out of state so I could get them filledd in! I had so many compliments on how pretty they looked! While my makeup trial went great, I couldnt have asked for a better wedding morning! Everything went so smoothly! She not only did an amazing job on my makeup, but also ony bridesmaids! She was even able to add in a couple extras and still stayed on track! My whole wedding everyone was talking about how awesome all our makeup was!! Aubrey is a great business woman and I would without a doubt recommend her to anyone! She was also very responsive, helpful, and sweet!! I will definitely work with her again in the future!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ALLISON
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Aubrey did my make-up, all of my bridesmaid's make-up, and Moms make-up for my wedding and every step of the way she was amazing. She is patient, professional, skilled, kind and exceptional at what she does. I had never done air-brushing (her technique) before and was nervous for some reason (it simply is a way of application that makes the make-up, in my opinion, look more natural and stay on longer) - she talked me through it, we did a trial, and my make-up not only looked great but stayed on ALL DAY LONG with no smudging/wear-off at all. She was extremely open, and welcoming, to feedback each step of the way. She also did my airbrush tan for my wedding which looked great too! On the day of my wedding, she showed up early, set-up, and miraculously did 8 faces + mine in about five hours.... and everyone looked perfect -- the comments I got all day on my make-up and my bridesmaids' make-up were unbelieveable. The room where we were getting ready was hectic, as always, and we ended up having 1 more person added to the day at the last minute.. Aubrey was extremely calm and just adapted perfectly. Beyond her actual services, she is very professional, has a beautiful studio in Armory Square for trials/airbrush tanning, extremely responsive and organized... and her packages are fairly priced (if not slightly under-priced for the quality of service). I highly recommend her for anyone getting married in/around Syracuse (I was in Skaneateles and she traveled up for the morning). She rocks!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Aubrey and her team are truly wonderful, talented professionals. From the very beginning when I first talked to her, she was a pleasure to work with. She responded immediately to all calls and messages, answered all my questions and put me at ease. She was very flexible to work with, as I was an out of town bride. On the day of the wedding she was early, and worked quickly, effciently, and stayed calm and organized throughout all the chaos.....and did such an amazing job on me and all of my girls!!. I couldn't have been more happy or beautiflul!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janine
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Out of all the vendors I dealt with for my wedding Aubrey was the best! She always got back to me right away when I had a question, and was always very polite and professional. That was a big deal to me. Not only did the makeup she did for my wedding look flawless, my spray tan looked perfect too. I had several people come up to me at my wedding asking me when I had time to get such a great tan. They were surprised when I told them it was a spray tan!
I highly recommend Aubrey, she is a pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Devon
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I initially chose Lashes, Locks & Lips solely based on price and her awesome package deals. But after having worked with Aubrey over the last seven months, I am so glad I chose her for hair & makeup for myself, my six bridesmaids, and my mother. She was extremely responsive to my every question and request. She and I mostly communicated by email and her reply was always within several hours. She was extremely friendly yet very professional every step of the way. I loved going to her trendy studio on Walton Street in Syracuse and having my bridal hair and makeup trial, as well as my girls' spray tans (which came out awesome)! Bottom line, Aubrey seems to be truly in love with what she does and genuinely cares for her brides and customers and it shows in the quality and proficiency of her work. My blemish prone skin looked flawless on my wedding day and our beautiful makeup lasted through the day and night!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Dear Aubrey,

Thank you for the AMAZING make up you did for me, my maid of honor, and my mother. You were such a positive, beautiful person and you reflected that in our make up too! You were great at listening to what I wanted and the make up just looked perfect for the wedding! I am glad I found you for our event and will definitely recommend you to others! Again, THANK YOU for a superb job!!!
Sincerely,
Shannon Aridgides
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Aubrey was a delight to work with. She was easy-going yet professional. We were on a slight time crunch but she arrived promptly and wasted no time getting started. The airbrushed makeup looked flawless and lasted all night. I was truly impressed with her skill and would absolutely recommend her services to others
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zhanna
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Aubrey and her assistant Andrea were amazing! Everything was fantastic ;) Thank you <3
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sally
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I'm a wedding planner and after having a poor experience with a well-known salon the area, my bride and I were desperate to find another makeup artist with only about a month to go until the wedding. Aubrey was available - she had another wedding party already booked that day, but was so kind to fit us in!! Aubrey is amazingly talented - she has perfect taste and made the image that the bride had in her mind come to life (and when the bride made some last minute changes to her look, Aubrey didn't skip a beat). The bridal party was STUNNING and we have Aubrey to thank. I'd recommend her to all my brides!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dara
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Aubrey is amazing at what she does! Everything was perfect for my special day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Aubrey did a fantastic job! She totally understood what I was going through will all the crazy wedding stuff and didn't mind that I wanted to change some things about my hair and make-up.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AKKinder
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Complete professionalism from Aubrey and a relaxing experience! Thanks for making me look beautiful, I would highly recommend your services.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ericakeefe
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Aubrey was so wonderful to work with. She was extremely knowledgeable about her products and made helpful recommendations. She was extremely flexible with our schedule. The makeup she did for me, my wedding party, and other members of my family was flawless. On top of that, Aubrey is a sweetheart and helped make my day even more special.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aya53
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
From start to finish, Aubrey was an absolute dream to work with. I have celiac disease, so I need to be very careful about makeup products and ensure that anything I use is gluten-free. Aubrey was so understanding about this; she researched her preferred companies for me, and when we couldn't be sure about a particular line, she bought NARS products to use on me that we knew were gluten-free. She understood and executed my vision perfectly and when I changed my mind a few days before the wedding about the eyeliner color we had decided on at my trial, it was not a problem at all.

If you're looking for superior customer service, reasonable pricing, and fantastic results, book Lashes, Locks and Lips for your wedding or special event! You won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Aubrey is amazing. Right before my wedding my daughter was in the hospital and she completely understood if I needed to cancel last minute. I love the spray tanning. I used to tan in tanning beds but now that I have a child i'm too worried about something happening so I go see her once a week and she is sooo flexible. She did my makeup for my wedding and I looked amazing, I recommend everyone to her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryanne
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Aubrey was simply AMAZING! She helped me find the perfect look for my day and exceeded all of my expectations. She was very professional and made me (and my girls) flawless! I was complimented on my makeup from the minute I left the studio till the very end of the wedding night. Words can't express my love for Aubrey's work....thank you so much!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rsharma
Wedding:
4/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Aubrey you are amazing! Thank you for being so patient and doing such a wonderful job on my hair and makeup. You really transformed me into a beautiful bride in a way I could have only dreamed of. My mom could not stop talking about how professional and talented you are...coming from someone who doesn't even wear makeup, she is still talking about how great she felt after you did her makeup. You are definitely our go-to person for any next big event! Thank you again, I could not have asked for a better hair/makeup artist for my wedding! Highly highly recommended to all the brides!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Aubrey was amazing, fun to work with, very professional , makeup was gorgeous!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
As anyone knows a wedding day can be stressful. I was apart of the bridal party and it was crunch time, I had a little drama at the hair salon and came back in tears before I got my makeup done. Aubrey made sure she would have enough time to do my makeup and fix my hair. She made me so much calmer and the overall look was AMAZING. Aubrey is very talented and very passionate about what she does, I couldn't have been happier with my makeup and with Aubrey. Simply amazing Aubrey :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tam
Wedding:
12/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Aubrey is amazing at her work, i would recommend her to anyone who wants her make-up done professional. She is one of the best around central ny.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
All I can say is WOW!! Aubrey is amazing at what she does!! She has done my make-up for weddings and special occasions and she made me look flawless!! I never thought make-up could look so natural and feel so natural until Aubrey did my make-up. My make-up never felt caked-on or sloppy. Her quality of service is beyond 5 stars! She is so incredibly friendly and makes you feel comfortable whenever she is around!! I honestly feel like she was born to what she does!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
6/28/2013
4.9/5.0
I'm so happy that I chose Aubrey to do my makeup for my wedding. From the very beginning, she was responsive and easy to work with. She laid out exactly what I was paying for, and was open and honest about pricing. We did a trial so I knew what to expect, and it was just as beautiful on my wedding day. She was also very calm, which helped keep me calm on my wedding day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shauna
Wedding:
8/24/2013
4.6/5.0
Aubrey did a fabulous job!! Because of my distance I was unable to have a trial so I brought photos and she was able to do exactly what I wanted. I looked so natural and beautiful but still me.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
136 Walton St, Syracuse , NY 13202 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lashes, Locks & Lips Makeup Artistry by Aubrey James
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo