130x130_sq_1252620589672-029201897l

Latrobe's on Royal

New Orleans , LA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

403 Royal Street
New Orleans, LA US 70130 (map)

PHONE

504-299-0601

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

In the heart of the French Quarter just steps from St. Louis Cathedral, Latrobe's on Royal is a most stunning backdrop for your special day. From the very grand formal Reception to the... Read more
In the heart of the French Quarter just steps from St. Louis Cathedral, Latrobe's on Royal is a most stunning backdrop for your special day. From the very grand formal Reception to the intimate Sunday Ceremony & Brunch, our professional experienced staff works with you create the unique event of your dreams. Our customized approach provides both Menu and budget options. Whatever your unique tastes require, our distinct space provides a setting that adds to the beauty of your special day. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1252620346640-029201897l
130x130_sq_1252620346640-knotlatrb06
130x130_sq_1252620346968-029201897l3
130x130_sq_1252620346953-029201897l4
130x130_sq_1252620347531-knotlatrb01
130x130_sq_1252620347750-knotlatrb07
130x130_sq_1252620348062-knotlatrb09

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1822
Describe your venue:
Historic Site, Museum, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Glamorous, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
10000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
75
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
We could not have had a more perfect wedding at Latrobe's! The staff were so helpful and made everything run so smoothly! Our guests loved the food and the venue and are still talking about it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The staff at Latrobe's were beyond amazing and helped guarantee that our wedding day was perfect. During the planning phase, Laura and Rylan were responsive and happily answered any questions I had about menu options or floor plans. On our wedding day, Rylan, Laura, and Julian went above and beyond to ensure that my husband and I, our parents, and the bridal party were taken care of. We've received rave reviews from our guests about the gorgeous space and the incredible food. We are so happy we chose Latrobe's for our wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1345071327918-engaged002
Amanda
Wedding:
10/20/2013
4.8/5.0
Latrobe's on Royal was the perfect location for our "Destination Wedding". The actual space is gorgeous, the food is absolutely delicious, and the staff goes out of their way to make your event perfect! During their busy season, they can take longer than normal to return emails/calls, but otherwise they are very responsive.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
This place was unbelievable!! Beautiful, timeless setting, delicious food, and wonderful setup. The bars were never crowded. The food --- omg, the food. The people were so awesome to work with. They were pretty much wedding planners on the day of the event. The bride doesn't have to worry about a thing! I was directed to everything at a certain time - time for cake cutting, first dance, bouquet toss, outfit change, etc... This really made me enjoy my day. My mass ended very early, so we arrived a half hour early - no problem. They were ready for us! I didn't even look at another venue. When you walk into this space, you are blown away.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adr
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were BLESSED to have our wedding at Latrobe's. We predominantly worked with Laura - who I LOVE - and the only thing I had to worry about leading up to and on the day of the wedding was fitting into my dress, LOL (which was AMAZING especially being that I was an out of town bride)! The Latrobe's team takes such great care of you from the first time you walk in to the end of your event. They take care of coordinating with your vendors and ensure the entire event runs smoothly. Quinton & I had a PERFECT wedding and we have to thank Latrobe's (in large part) for it!
Side note: The Latrobe's team was very accommodating in allowing us to view the venue multiple times, answering any and all questions we had, offering suggestions, working with our budget, and even added in a last-minute rehearsal (because I started to get nervous that I would mess things up without one!). BEST VENUE EVER
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
Couldn't imagine a more beautiful venue! Both the ceremony and reception were perfect, food was wonderful, and the service was great. Planning from a distance they were a little slow to respond to questions about planning, but I think that is because they are always busy with other events. We toured many many venues in New Orleans and this was hands down the most beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/9/2013
2.0/5.0
All in all I was not pleased with my experience with Latrobe's. I could write an extremely long review explaining all the reasons the experience was less than desirable but instead I will try and sum it up by saying this:
The venue is beautiful, the food is great, your guests will have a blast, but if you want to feel like a bride, if you want to feel special, find a venue that truly makes you feel that way. I didn't need much, I knew what I was doing, and what I got was next to nothing. I got the "privilege" of paying to have my wedding at the New Orlean's famous Latrobe's on Royal.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
11/8/2012
4.6/5.0
We celebrated our wedding at Latrobes, and it was everything we'd hoped that it would be. We have a lot of praise, with only one complaint.

First: our customer service wasn't always AMAZING. We planned far beyond a year out to make sure we had the venue we wanted. Initially we worked with a different woman (who has since left) and email was always very quickly returned.
Under a new crew, emails were a bit slower. Not really a big deal when we're months out. However, there was never really a "firm" confirmation prior to our tasting (though it did get accomplished), and about a month before our wedding we'd contacted them with some last minute questions, details, and to get final cost. But never got an answer till we called just days prior to our trip to NOLA for the wedding.

It all worked itself out and Customer service at the time of our wedding, and even rehearsal, were spot on!

During the actual wedding, we barely lifted a finger. We were literally catered on by 3 different representatives. Making sure timing was spot on, the DJ had their set up locations and information, and getting us our food to eat. It was all perfect!

The food... AMAZING! There wasn't anything that we, or our guest, DIDN'T rave about! EVERYTHING was cooked to perfection. If it wasn't for dancing and visiting, I don't think people would have stopped eating.

The inside venue is perfect for the ceremony and reception. No worry about weather, and it's appearance/essence really captures the feel of the French Quarter and New Orleans. If you're planning a wedding in the area I'd highly recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.2/5.0
The actual building/venue is quite beautiful. At night it has a very magical feel. Besh 's company does an amazing job with all the food prep. Delicious and beautiful [ both very important]. However, I have NEVER had to deal with such inept and rude people ...ever. And these were the owners! Rylan, their GM was very skilled at cleaning up their messes, and should really do herself a favor and work elsewhere. It was a disaster until the afternoon of our dinner. We had scheduled the time to bring in all flowers, centerpieces, etc., in just enough time to make the rehearsal. Nothing that we has all agreed upon was done. Not one table set up ... in fact the dining room had about 100 chairs in rows filling the room, no linens, no center table for table cards, in fact they were setting up a tasting in the middle room for the afternoon!!! What!? The stress of trying over those months to plan what should have been a totally happy occasion was inexcusable. Promises were made and not kept, information was misleading, and when errors were pointed out [ regularly], they were met with lame excuses and insults. It is truly a shame to say that it was not worth it, and I would not be able to recommend Latrobe's to anyone. There are other beautiful places with delicious food in the city with capable kind people.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Latrobe's on Royal responded with the following comments:

We are extremely disapointed & saddened that you feel this way. Out of courtesy, we did agree to allow you to come in and set up for your Son's Rehearsal Dinner much earlier than the contracted time. However please note that according to our security cameras, you came even a bit earlier than scheduled. Therefore the set up the Grand Banking Room was not 100% complete upon arrival. Security Cameras will show that that entire venue was set by the agreed upon time, within 15 minutes of your arrival.

Having made a last minute exception for you to come in for an early set-up, we did have a prescheduled Tasting in the Cake Room. I tried to reschedule it with the client, but she was an out-of-town bride with several other apointments scheduled around the long scheduled tasting. That tasting was comepleted and the Cake Room Table was set up by Rylan and myself, with your place card chart, per your specifications, several hours before your Event Start Time.

I feel that my father and I tried very hard to appease all of your wishes, fears, desires & needs all while trying to stay within your budget. That being said, I deeply apologize that you feel that we were rude or misled you in any way. That was and is certainly never our intention. Moving forward we will take all of your concerns and comments into consideration on how to improve as a growing small business. We wish you the best and hope to one day have the opportunity to change your personal feelings toward us. We love this buisness and are working tirelessly to make everyone happy at every stage of the process.

Thrilled that your event was quite lovely, in spite of your anxiety leading up to. I sincerely hope your Son and Daughter-in-Law had a wonderful wedding weekend and that one day we will again see you, your family and guests back at Latrobe's.

Milli
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dylan
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Most unique and beautiful venue in New Orleans!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Latrobe's was the perfect setting for our New Orleans wedding! The ambiance, the architecture, the food, the staff, everything was perfect! I cannot tell you how many people have said it was "the BEST WEDDING EVER!" I know it was for me, and I really do believe they mean it too.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
This is the most beautiful venue in new Orleans. The food is incredible, Jessica was wonderful to work with, and everything was absolutely perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.7/5.0
I absolutely *loved* Latrobe's on Royal. It is expensive, yes, but it is so worth it. First of all, Jessica Orlowski was a real pleasure and delight to work with --- she answered my many, many emails quickly and kindly. She gave me a lot of great advice and really did a great job. Latrobe's is absolutely stunning, the food is EXCELLENT, the drinks were great, and it is just the perfect place (in my opinion) to get married! We had our ceremony and reception at Latrobe's and it was everything I wanted and more. I highly recommend Latrobe's on Royal.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TMReeves
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
An amazing venue and the food is phenomenal. There's nothing comparable in NOLA.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1228108310524-100_1831
lloproto
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Jessica was wonderful. They were flexible with everything from the menu to picture taking. the venue is also amazingly new orleans!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
piecch02
Wedding:
2/20/2010
4.8/5.0
Latrobe's is the quintessential New Orleans venue--historic, charming and BEAUTIFUL--and centrally located in the quarter within walking distance of many hotels. You have to use their caterer, but the food was outstanding. We had about 150 people at our wedding and it still felt like we had a ton of room, but I would guess the place could accomodate (tightly) twice that number.
Jessica was incredible to work with--patient, flexible and easy going. She really made it EASY to be an out-of-town bride.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
09nola
Wedding:
10/31/2009
5.0/5.0
This venue is gorgeous, food is amazing, staff is endlessly helpful, & we had the most perfect wedding here Halloween night 2009. You will not be disappointed!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
403 Royal Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Latrobe's on Royal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1252620589672-029201897l