Nophoto-130

LatterDayBride

Salt Lake City , UT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

178 S. Rio Grand St., GATEWAY MALL - SOUTH END
Salt Lake City, UT US 84101 (map)

PHONE

801-363-3688

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire , Invitations

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products, Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Design, Printing

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiarra
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Latter Day Bride is wonderful! I wanted a modest gown on my wedding day, and even though strapless is the 'trend' - I think it's passe' personally, particularly with the Duchess of Cambridge so recently introducing sleeves back into the wedding gown. Plus, I knew I wouldn't be comfortable in anything strapless, as I've witnessed too many brides trying to keep their dresses up at their weddings. :(

So - I went online to search for the perfect dress. Anyone who's done that knows that is a monumental task: Do I like it? Is it comfortable? Is it good quality? Does it come in my size? How much to shorten or lengthen? Can I afford it? Is it legitimate? I learned about cheap China copies, too: They post a nice designer picture, get your money, and send you a cheap counterfeit, or nothing at all. So, I searched and searched and finally found LDB online, a website devoted to selling beautiful, modest gowns. Generally speaking, I learned that you will spend $600 to $2,000 on your wedding gown at any place that is legitimate online. I 'fell in love' with the gown 'Augustina', and ordered it in white, size 2. I had them shorten the gown, since I am 5' 4". I ordered it at the end of January, and four months later it arrived (something else to keep in mind: Get your dress ordered right away, or you might not be able to get what you want!!!).

When it FINALLY arrived, I opened it up and put it on, and it fit perfectly!!! The workmanship is exquisite, and it is EXACTLY like the picture! I almost cried, it was so beautiful. It was my 'dream dress'. Lola was the lady who helped me when I placed the order, and she was an absolute dream to work with. Everything was great about this company, and I highly recommend them to brides who want to be more concealing on their wedding day. My best friend also ordered from them upon my recommendation, and she just loved her dress, too!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
They were very patient, stayed within my budget, and helped me to find the perfect dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.9/5.0
I live in California. Modest dresses are hard to come by. I fell in love with Florenza & knew it was the one. I had to take measurements over the phone & order my dress, simply because there was no other way. Latter Day Bride associates were so kind & helpful. The only thing was when I received my dress it ran big, had I been told I would have ordered the next size down. I am 6'0 tall & this dress was plenty long. Loved my dress & had a beautiful wedding. Thank you so much!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NKH12
Wedding:
3/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with my experience at LatterDay Bride, especially after going to other bridal shops and receiving rude and almost demeaning service. I had fun trying on different dresses and found the perfect one. They do not offer alterations but they do give information for a few seamstresses that almost partner with them if alterations are needed. I didn't use them, but it was nice to know I had that option. Their sale gowns go for great prices and they are still beautiful gowns.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
2/16/2012
4.8/5.0
The girls who helped me were so great and held the dress for over a month while I decided. It was wonderful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chalsea
Wedding:
7/30/2011
4.6/5.0
I loved these guys! They had a great selection of dresses that I liked and ended up needing to choose between a couple. I was able to make changes to my dress (corset back and change the beading a bit) to make it exactly what I wanted. You do need at least 12 weeks to order the dress and you still end up needing to rush it. You really need like 15 weeks. I had a sales person assigned to me, but she didn't hover. She allowed my family to help me dress and go through my selections. I didn't feel any pressure there whatsoever. My dress arrived right on time as well. They don't do alterations, but they suggest people who can do that for you. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy a dress. They also provided my MIL with a swatch for bridesmaid dresses and were very helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fly
Wedding:
1/13/2011
0.0/5.0
Did a bait and switch on us. What was advertised was not available at the price advertised
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
8/13/2010
2.5/5.0
Nice Selection of dresses - dress was expensive - we had to take the demo model because they found out later that that style was discontinued...should have offered us a demo price - no comment was ever made, no apology etc...alterations was also expensive for what was done - she also changed the bid price because it 'took her longer' -
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
Kari and Cameron
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.9/5.0
I really liked the service and selection at latterday bridal. The girl that helped me was very sweet and even though they only usually take appointments my mother and I didnt know that so we just walked in and they found someone to help us. I would go back there again. My experience was what I expected and even more.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amandaleigh288
Wedding:
7/31/2010
4.3/5.0
The ladies that helped me were wonderful and made me feel beautiful as I was trying on dresses. I was working with a budget and they helped me find the PERFECT dress AND stay within my means. :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anan
Wedding:
7/3/2010
1.7/5.0
I ordered my dress from LatterDay Bride based on the picture on their site. The dress came and didn't look like the picture. It also had defects that the company only offered a $30 refund to repair. It cost me $150+ for repairs. IT was difficult to contact them and their customer service was horrible.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
MarkJacklin
Wedding:
1/23/2010
5.0/5.0
My wife says she had absolutely no troubles working with LatterDay Bride, and her gown was absolutely stunning. Excellent price, and just what we needed for the temple.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
3/28/2009
4.6/5.0
Great selection of dresses and very attentive staff. The store was much less chaotic than a place like Allyse's. I only had a couple days to find a dress while in Utah and ended up loving the first one I tried on. I checked out others but am glad I got this one. Latter-Day Bride happened to have my size in stock and I was able to take home with me on the plane.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelly
Wedding:
8/16/2008
4.3/5.0
i thought that the establishment wasn't very clean. dresses got dirty easily and the dressing room reminded me of a wearhouse. other than that it was a good experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
Our invitations turned out great! We'd choose them again!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lbdora
Wedding:
8/8/2008
4.1/5.0
They were great to work with! The girls just jumped up and helped me in any way they could. The changing rooms were amazing and so was the waiting room (for my fiance to sit in). The price was simply the greatest though, seriously!! I was very satisfied with the quality at such a low price!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Analia
Wedding:
7/31/2008
4.2/5.0
Latter Day Bride has beautiful gowns that are sure to fit any bride. I found the perfect dress in there! it was beautiful and dreamy and it wasn't too expensive (though i did go over budget... it was just THE dress i wanted!).
The young ladies working there are nice and will try to meet your needs. The seamstress is very talented and also extremely nice. I recommend this place to look for your perfect wedding attire!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
7/26/2008
3.5/5.0
I LOVE MY DRESS! Most of the wedding dresses at Latter Day Bride look about the same, so I chose one of their prom dresses in white! My dress was a perfect choice, for me and it cost much less than I had planned for a wedding dress! It was such a good idea for Latter Day Bride to offer thier bridesmaid and prom dresses in white! This allows for a much wider selection in wedding dress styles! I love, love, love their website, because I could easily browse their entire collection of widely varied dress styles! I chose my favorites, and then I went in to the dress shop to try them on. It saved me so much time! They work with a seamstress who allows house calls, so the schedule for alterations is flexible. My alterations were not as perfect as a wedding dress deserves, but they were definitely acceptable, although a little too expensive for the simple work she did. Bottom line: Latter Day Bride is the best choice for a wedding dress, and have someone else do the alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cori
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
The invitations were beautiful, we got then when we needed them and had no problems from them.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsHabibi
Wedding:
4/5/2008
5.0/5.0
I was a little late picking out my wedding dress, but as soon as I saw the Scottsdale dress online I HAD to have that one. I placed my order and received a call the next day from one of the ladies who works there. She said my measurements would actually put me in a smaller dress than the one I ordered. She asked if I wanted to change my order to the smaller size. I did. When I got the dress it was a perfect fit. I didn't even have to have it altered AT ALL! They saved me a lot of trouble by going the extra mile.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J.Baldwin1222
Wedding:
12/22/2007
5.0/5.0
They were great. they had beautiful dresses that were modest and had more styles than other modest wedding dresses. They also had all the trimming. I got necklace, a tiara, a veil, and a ribbon to add color to my dress.I bought one of the sample dresses for half off and they told me how to take care of it and the seamstress even fixed it for free. They also let me come into the store to help me put it on for my Bridal pictures in Salt Lake.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
12/14/2007
3.9/5.0
Latterdaybride.com was amazing. I had a very short engagement. That means not a lot of time to dress shop! they have wonderful detail photos of all their dresses and I was able to find "the One" very quickly. They also rush ordered it for half the charge! (It was a special circumstance.) It was a great quality dress, beautiful and fit me like a glove without a single fitting/resizing! They have a great selection, specially for those who don't feel comfortable wearing a strapless or spaghetti strap gown. They also did my bridesmaid dresses and all my jewelry for the big day :) I HIGHLY recommend them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
newbride
Wedding:
12/12/2007
5.0/5.0
I wasn't sure about using a bridal shop that seemed like it was associated with a religion, however after viewing their website I was blown away by the selection of the modest wedding gowns that were available. I chose the beautiful "Mizrahi" reception gown which not only had elements of high style but was also designed modestly. When my gown arrived it only required minor alterations and totally exceeded my expectations since ordering online is quite intimidating. I also loved the jewelry that was ordered with my gown. I was told that since I ordered my wedding gown from them I could order invitations at a discounted price. I couldn't believe how reasonalble they were! I highly recommend this company not only for providing stylish, modest wedding dresses, great service and products that not only came in on time, but were actually early.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
married_gal
Wedding:
12/7/2007
2.2/5.0
I had a love-hate relationship with Latter Day Bridal. I loved my dress but hated the service. They seemed to always add "charges" to my account. The seamstress that they used did not alter my gown correctly on the final fitting, therefore it was very loose at the top. There was nothing I could do because it was too close to the wedding and they insisted that she did it correctly. It just seems like they added way too many charges. I finally got tired of dealing with them and didn't contact them again after I received my gown.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/18/2007
2.8/5.0
I loved my dress but the location is not good for parking. They are ok to work with when getting alterations but be ready to pay some heafty fees.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angs
Wedding:
9/14/2007
5.0/5.0
The gals at LatterDay Bride provided great service - I found the perfect gown and their inhouse seamstress altered it in no time to my specifications to a "T" taking a lot of worry and hassle out of the process. I also loved their wide range of modest styles and prices.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
9/4/2007
2.6/5.0
I wasn't comfortable with the way my invitation proofs came back because the invitation didn't look very centered on the page. They said that it wasn't possible to center text because of the way I had worded the invitation. Apparently the templates on their invitations don't allow for much flexibility in design. Since they couldn't shift the text, I asked them to add a monogram to close up the odd-looking blank space along the top. Unfortunately, the invitations were still delivered without the monogram. I was frustrated by their failure to get the invitations right but very happy with their quick delivery and willingness to send a full refund right away so I had time to make my own invitations. I guess you get what you pay for---at least the invitations I selected with this company were cheap! And I have to say I was really happy with the quality and price of the veil and jewelry I got there.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karalee
Wedding:
7/21/2007
4.2/5.0
They have an amazing selection of modest wedding dresses. The bridesmaid dress selection is a bit small, but I found one that was perfect! My dress was adorable (of course) and they did alterations right there as well. No complaints!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karla
Wedding:
1/6/2007
4.6/5.0
I loved this place. It was easy, becuase they have an online site that shows all of their dresses. So when I came in to actually try on the dress, I was in and out of there in half an hour because I had already previewed the dresses and knew which one I wanted. The service was great and they were very helpful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Naomi
Wedding:
10/7/2006
5.0/5.0
actually got a prom dress that was white and it was perfect. good pictures and fast shipping with reasonable prices. I looked for so long for something wonderful that I could afford and I found the perfect dress here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
miheath85
Wedding:
10/6/2006
5.0/5.0
I w as BEYOND pleased with Latter Day Bride. I was expecting to spend an entire day searching for the perfect dress. I was pleasantly surprised when the first store I went to was Latter Day Bride and I fell in love with 5 dresses and couldn't decide. I walked in and walked out 45 minutes later with a stunning dress that was a great deal. I loved my dress and received SO many compliments. The staff was also very knowledgeable and helped me to know what dresses would be best if I wanted to wear my dress in the temple of my church.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aubrey
Wedding:
7/21/2006
5.0/5.0
I loved Latterday Bride!!! If anyone needs a dress, this is the place to go. I felt like a princess there. They made me feel very valued as a customer. The atmosphere of the shop is lovely. They have the best selection of dresses too. My only problem was picking out which dress I wanted because I loved them all!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/13/2006
4.0/5.0
Great dress, hard though because you have to order it off line.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Harmonyizmine
Wedding:
8/13/2004
4.8/5.0
I LOVED my dress! This place is GREAT for modest dresses or if you are looking for something with sleeves. I would pore over dozens of websites and magazines and everything seemed to be sleeveless or corset style. I could never find anything with sleeves, but then I found this site! I found the dress I wanted paid for it, and it arrived in the amount of time they said it would. The only thing is if you don't live in the area you have to take it to your own tailor. Make sure you do it in enough time to have it for your wedding day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
LatterDay Bride was great! They fit me right in even though my schedule is pretty tight. The dress is absolutely beautiful, and it was an awesome deal. Most of my friends have paid a lot more for the same quality. The only snag we had was that two of the workers had different opinions on whether the dress would work for the temple. The girl that helped me when I first picked out and ordered the dress, said it was temple ready, but when I went to pick it up, another girl helped me, and she said the tiny bit of silver thread might make it so I cannot wear it in the temple. It is not a huge deal, and I would probably have still gotten the same dress, but I feel like all of that would have been good to know before I ordered it. I should have done more research on my own beforehand.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
I had a wonderful experience ordering my wedding gown from LatterDay Bride & Prom! After searching all over the San Francisco Bay Area, I couldn't find any gowns in styles that I liked that were also modest enough for a temple wedding. In a local store I was able to try on a gown very similar to one from LatterDay Bride, so I knew which style and color I wanted, but I ordered my actual dress without ever seeing it -- I communicated over the phone and through email with LatterDay Bride staff. They were all extremely helpful, professional, informative, and efficient! They listened to all my ideas and concerns, sent me sketches of my final gown (which they designed specifically according to my requests), and explained to me how to take all the measurements they needed. My gown arrived over a month earlier than expected, and it fit me 100% perfectly! I won't need to do any further alterations at all. The fabric and beadwork are exquisite and of the highest quality. I am thrilled with my gown and with the wonderful service of the staff at LatterDay Bride -- it couldn't be better!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashleylouise
Wedding:
6/16/2004
4.4/5.0
They carry a beautiful selection of modest dresses and are great to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rissa
Wedding:
11/8/2003
4.0/5.0
I purchased my brides maids dresses here. They were beautiful and modest. My brides maids loved them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
178 S. Rio Grand St., GATEWAY MALL - SOUTH END, Salt Lake City, UT 84101 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for LatterDayBride
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220