130x130_sq_1294324350413-05.06.09.08

Laura Billingham Photography

Frenchtown , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

329 Creek Road
Frenchtown, NJ US 08825 (map)

PHONE

908-303-8217

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Laura Billingham offers a relaxed yet elegant alternative to portrait, event, and location photography. Favoring natural light and unforced composition, Laura is able to capture the... Read more
Laura Billingham offers a relaxed yet elegant alternative to portrait, event, and location photography. Favoring natural light and unforced composition, Laura is able to capture the important moments and details. Black & white, color, and digital options available. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1316712081327-05.06.09.08version2
130x130_sq_1294324548381-img8559
130x130_sq_1294324464709-1016016
130x130_sq_1294324536819-img4617
130x130_sq_1294324522709-img0858
130x130_sq_1294324495069-img0047
130x130_sq_1294324478897-10200111
130x130_sq_1294324576741-img5113
130x130_sq_1294324507881-img0774version2
130x130_sq_1316711431632-002
130x130_sq_1316711469213-007
130x130_sq_1316711558507-71
130x130_sq_1316711601985-019

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
Primarily digital; film upon request
How many photographers do you work with?
Second shooters & assistants, depending on size of event
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Never more than one event a day; sometimes more than one event per weekend
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
multiple professional DSLRs, multiple lenses in varying lengths, LED lighting, flash lighting
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
ALWAYS!!
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Custom pricing may be arranged
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Meal breaks are required. Typically vendors eat (dj/band/photographers) when the guests are eating. No one enjoys having their photo taken when they're eating, so this timing works well. Vendors are then energized to finish the night of work.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Typically, 4 weeks after event.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Private, password protected web gallery. Proof prints are also available.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Gallery is available for 90 days.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, but clients that purchase digital files (included in some packages) have the right to reproduce images for their own personal use, which includes facebook, prints, enlargements, etc. Clients may not sell images.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes, however I work with clients and respect their concerns about images being published.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes, if they are purchased or included in a purchased package.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Traditional flush-mount albums and modern coffee table books. Many other styles available.
When will the client get the final album?
About 6 weeks after album proof is approved by clients.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We really enjoyed working with Laura. She is extremely personable and a true professional. For our wedding, she worked with us every step of the way, including customizing the different photography packages that she offers. She is prompt, personable, patient, and (most importantly) easy to work with. To all those looking for a wedding photographer, we highly recommend her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married on October 5, 2012 (at the Bernards Inn) and chose Laura Billingham as our photographer. She was fantastic from start to finish! We visited a number of photographers and we immediately loved Laura’s style and demeanor. She is soft-spoken and immediately put me at ease. I was looking for a photographer who was able to capture the tender moments between a bride and groom without any artificial staging or positioning. We received approximately 600 exquisite, edited pictures (within about 2 weeks of the wedding) and most of my guests said they never even noticed that a photographer was present! Her pricing is comparable to other photographers of her caliber and she is extremely flexible with her packages, having custom-built a package for us that fit within our budget. We chose to take pictures before and she recommended the Cross Estate Gardens (they are gorgeous!) and she took care of all the permits, etc. which was one less thing for me to worry about! In addition, to the brides out there: I felt more comfortable having a female photographer while I was getting ready. Having Laura there kept me from feeling shy or uncomfortable while I was putting on my gown and she was able to get some beautiful, tasteful pictures while I was getting dressed. I highly recommend Laura Billingham if you are looking for a photographer with exceptional talent, wonderful temperament and sensitivity. A side note—I also chose to purchase thank-you notes from her and have received rave reviews from my guests!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Laura came recommended to me and I am so glad we chose her. She captured so many moments that I was unaware she was even there for. Laura is extremely professional and goes above and beyond to get all the pictures you could possibly want!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but good things to say about Laura. From start to finish, she provided quality service and was extremely pleasant to work with. Another bride recommended Laura to me and we first met at a consultation, where Laura explained her process and showed us tons of album samples. I really liked her work and her personality, and her rates were very reasonable. After we signed the contract, Laura came into New York City (where my husband and I live) to do an engagement photo shoot. I wouldn't say that either my husband or I are incredibly comfortable in front of a camera - but the shots came out great! And the same goes for the wedding. Laura and her assistant took amazing photos of us and our guests. They weren't imposing at all. After the wedding, we received proofs very quickly and the albums turned out wonderfully. All in all, I could not imagine a better photographer to work with for a wedding and I recommend her wholeheartedly.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Laura was a wonderful experience, from the very first meeting all the way through to the completion of our albums. Not only is she extremely professional and EXCELLENT at her job, but she is so personable and warm, it was always a pleasure to see/talk with her. Her photos and albums are the perfect blend of classic photography with a modern touch. She listened and respected what we were looking for in our photos, and she also was very open and transparent with her pricing options (which, were very reasonable). As for the day of, I was a nervous bride, very camera-shy, and Laura instantly made me feel at ease. She and her assistant somehow managed to take great shots of the reception without ever being obvious in doing so. Our photos and albums came out beautifully; we have received tons of compliments. And, every time we received something from Laura, it always came with a special “Laura touch” – personalized note or stamps, etc. The fact that Laura loves what she does definitely shines through in her product and personality. I would recommend Laura to everyone out there who wants a thoughtful and very talented photographer…I sure plan on using her again one day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kaitlynb
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Laura Billingham is a wonderfull person and an awesome photographer. My husband and I could not have been more excited to have her be apart of our big day. We were so relaxed and put all our trust into her with not reservation. She was fun to work with, down to earth and her work is beautiful. Our pictures are so good it is difficult for us to pick our favorites.If you are looking for a photographer to capture all of your special moments.. Don't think twice, go with Laura!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
11/22/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband proposed to me on a Sunday and we got married that Tuesday. I could not believe Laura dropped everything to be our photographer!!!! Her pictures were absolutely gorgeous with one in particular that everyone calls "the one". She captured every moment of our special day that was planned in 48 hours. If you are looking for gorgeous photographs, a professional sweet woman and one less thing to worry about...HIRE LAURA BILLINGHAM PHOTOGRAPHY!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Laura was recommended to us through our caterer and she was fantastic. She drove to our home to meet with us and discuss the concept we had in mind for our wedding photography. We were very budget minded and Laura put together a package that was a great value and stayed within our price range. She is a very warm and thoughtful person that was a pleasure to deal with. Her talent and eye for great photos is truly a gift and my wife and I were very pleased with the final images in our album. Book her fast before someone else does. Very highly recommended!!"

Brian & Allison
Doylestown, PA
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cait
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Laura photographed my recent wedding at the Prallsville Mills in Stockton, NJ and was absolutely amazing. She is warm, friendly, and immediately puts you at ease--we were impressed by her online portfolio but once we met her we immediately knew we wanted to work with her. She always responded quickly to emails, and was very open and communicative throughout the planning process. On our wedding day, Laura did an incredible job. She was unobtrusive but took gorgeous shots (and all of our friends loved her, too!). We couldn't be happier with the resulting pictures, and I can't recommend her highly enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
robbya
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Laura is amazing! We couldn't be happier with the pictures and service she provided! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for wedding or any other photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
I got married on October 1, 2010 and used Laura Billingham and her assistant Dee. We unfortunately had to deal with rain that day, but Laura was prepared with a blanket to place over the muddy grass and a willingness to get a little dirty for those perfect shots! Laura makes your life easier with her accommodating and calm nature. Never once did I worry that her personality would get in the way of the wedding party and my guests, which you have to be careful of with some photographers. Laura offers a number of wedding packages and a la carte items that will suite any bride’s needs. My pictures are stunning - thank you, Laura!

Very highly recommended.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband is not a fan of being photographed. Every other professional we spoke to seemed really intrusive and into a lot of posing and contrived images. From the minute I met Laura, I knew I needed to work with her. Not only is she a pleasure to be around, she seems to fade into the background and capture all the right images. Our photos are natural and beautiful and really capture the essence of our special day. Thanks Laura!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
We chose Laura as our wedding photographer based on the wonderful style of her photos - we loved the casually elegant feel to her pictures, and felt like they told the story of the day, rather than just being a series of portraits. She also offered beautiful and unique albums. Laura always responded promptly to emails and phone calls, was reasonably priced, and incredibly flexible with her time for our wedding day. She put all of our guests at ease with her friendly (but completely unobtrusive) manner, and captured all the highlights of our wedding. Photos and proofs were available quickly after the wedding, and we are so happy with our photos. If you are looking for a photographer in the Hunterdon County area, I highly recommend Laura!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amjdvm
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
We could not have been more pleased with Laura's photos or with Laura herself--her warmth and professionalism are unmatched.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
minnah
Wedding:
7/14/2007
5.0/5.0
Laura is a dream photographer. She's talented, lovely, and totally unobtrusive, enabling her to capture the energy of her subjects and their environment in an exceptional way. She has a keen eye for details, and can make even the most average thing look beautiful by her exquisite framing. Her photos are poetic.

And on top of it all, she's amazing to work with. On a purely logistical level, she's very flexible, easy and communicative. Reliable. And totally reasonably priced, especially considering the quality of work.

I felt unbelievably lucky to have had found her for our wedding. (I do a lot of photography myself, so I'm particularly critical!!) Her photos adorn our walls and every day they take me back to one of the best days of my life as though I were reliving the moment right there and then.

I HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gretch8590
Wedding:
6/30/2007
5.0/5.0
Laura was great to work with. Everything was done to perfection!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
6/22/2007
5.0/5.0
We loved Laura as our wedding photographer. She was unobstrusive yet captured many real moments in our wedding. We still enjoy the beautiful album she created for us almost four year later. Her prints are classic and timeless.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
IvanWife
Wedding:
5/26/2007
5.0/5.0
I met Laura at a bridal show not long after I became engaged. Her display photos caught my eye as eclectic and thoughtful. They weren't the typical posed wedding photos and there was something about the color in some of the photos that made me stop and take a second look. There is something eclectic and thoughtful about Laura herself, too, which is part of her wonderful charm. I guess this just comes out in her photos!

I happened to win a door prize at that show and guess what I'd won? I free engagement session and 8x10 portrait from Laura! I was ecstatic as she was the only one there that I was even remotely interested in dealing with. I really think that that day was fate! After seeing more of her work and talking with her, my husband and I decided to hire her for our wedding.

I knew from the beginning that I wanted more candid shots than anything else for our wedding. I didn't want your typical wedding album and I got from Laura EXACTLY what I wanted. In the end I had too many wonderful photos to choose from and a limited budget, but still ended up with a very lovely album of gorgeous photos. My favorites are ones I had no idea she was taking at all. She uses a few different types of camera/film, too, along with the digital, which make for some nostalgic prints.

Laura was practically invisible at the ceremony and reception, except when I needed her! She flitted around taking wonderful shots of guests, food, family, us. I couldn't believe the amount of pictures she had taken.
She even used our photos in the labels to send us correspondence through the mail, and sent us three tiny bound books of a few photos, telling the story of our wedding as a gift to us for working with her. I STILL carry one of them around. Consequently, I also STILL listen every year to the Christmas cd she sent out one year.

I know this is a long-winded review of her services, but I am trying to convey that you are not just hiring a wonderful photographer and business woman, but a very cool person, too!

Congratulations to you, future bride/groom who is reading this looking for a photographer! Take a look at Laura's site and give her a call. You won't be disappointed, even if you don't decide to hire her!

-Jess Ivan
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/9/2004
5.0/5.0
Laura is an amazing photographer and person! I feel so lucky to have had her play such an important role in our wedding! I highly recommend her to any couple looking for their wedding to be beautifully captured on film.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
329 Creek Road, Frenchtown, NJ 08825 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Laura Billingham Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1294324350413-05.06.09.08