130x130_sq_1390748207941-lde-monogram-whit

Laura Davis Events

Royal Oak , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

306 S. Washington Ave, Suite 203
Royal Oak, MI US 48067 (map)

PHONE

248-591-0161

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Laura Davis Events caters to the luxury wedding market by providing full-service wedding planning and design services. In order to give our clients a remarkable experience, Laura only... Read more
Laura Davis Events caters to the luxury wedding market by providing full-service wedding planning and design services. In order to give our clients a remarkable experience, Laura only accepts a very limited number of weddings each year.

We understand the stresses and demands our clients face, and our team comes together to exceed your expectations of what a professional wedding planner can do. Our years of experience, attention to detail and high standards come through in every event we plan.

Our sister company, Frosted Pink Events, services the broader wedding market by helping couples create memorable and stress-free weddings and events suited to your unique style. Learn what makes Frosted Pink stand out by visiting www.frostedpinkevents.com. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1390749735800-berlin037
130x130_sq_1390749737890-berlin106
130x130_sq_1390749427874-
130x130_sq_1390749421655-03cer09
130x130_sq_1390749632151-0046
130x130_sq_1390749762906-i056
130x130_sq_1390749715607-0053
130x130_sq_1390749522659-2
130x130_sq_1390749467735-28-
130x130_sq_1390749562857-3
130x130_sq_1390749578392-1492ndeditionparkerphotographi
130x130_sq_1390749590365-2642ndeditionparkerphotographi
130x130_sq_1231336043625-richey_1136

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding planning services do you offer?
Full Planning
How many planners do you work with?
There are 5 employees on our team.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
Laura Davis caters to the luxury wedding market, who wants to create a truly one-of-a-kind experience for their guests. We believe that the best weddings are those that reflect the bride and groom's unique style, so we incorporate personal touches throughout the event. Our ideal client has very high expectations and values impeccable quality and customer experience.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
We have coordinated weddings as small as 7 guests, as large as 400, and everything in between.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lcc23
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Laura is the best in the business! Laura (and her assistant) made my day so much easier. With Laura Davis Events there, I didn't have to worry about a thing! They're extremely professional and a MUST HAVE!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Missing_profile
ashleyeckel
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Laura is simply amazing! She really knows her stuff and makes you feel special. She has great connections with every type of vendor, and knows how to negotiate a good deal. I have had so much stress removed of finding the right dj, photographer, videographer, limo, reception location, invitations, flowers, etc., etc. because Laura's vendor referrals have been so wonderful. We only interviewed one DJ and knew they were it! The photographer she put us in touch with: we fell in love with his work before we even met him! She is also providing us a day-of coordinator which will assure I do not have worry about a thing and will just enjoy our big day! (PS- I do not know the cost of her services, Laura was gifted to us from my future mother-in-law :) )
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Missing_profile
kallen
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Laura Davis Events is a great company. Laura is wonderful to work with. She was always available when i needed to talk to her, even about the smallest things. As my coordinator, Laura helped with my budget, made a timeline with everything that needed to be accomplished each month leading up to the wedding, and put together the wedding day schedule for me, my groom, and bridal party. She provided me with great recommendations for other vendors needed for the reception. Laura had worked with most of the vendors that we used before, so everything went smoothly leading up to the wedding and on the day of the wedding. I didn't have to worry about anything on my wedding day. I even received complements from guests on how nice and professional Laura and her staff were. I highly recommend Laura Davis Events to anyone in need of a wedding coordinator or event planner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Missing_profile
shannonwright
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
Laura Davis events was unbelieveable. She was so helpful on everything. She made our fairytale wedding come true.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Missing_profile
jswamy1
Wedding:
12/31/2007
5.0/5.0
Laura Davis did an amazing job for our wedding. We got married on New Year's Eve 2007. Not an easy task to pull off. We wanted a traditional Catholic wedding that would transition into an urban club scene for New Years Eve. Laura accomplished the task effortless and provided guidance and suggestions. She was able to take our bare sketch of ideas and tranform them into a memorable event. We think she is amazing!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kellis
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
Laura Davis Events is an outstanding events planning company. They helped me with every detail that I needed and went above and beyond just helping me plan my wedding. They offered advice, suggestions, an ear to listen, and a friendship. They cared about my wedding as if it were their own and they never stopped caring. I couldnt have enjoyed my wedding day without them. They made it a wedding of my dreams!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Missing_profile
kellis07
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
Laura Davis Events made our wedding a DREAM wedding. Laura and her staff attened to our every need, want, questions, and concern. Nothing was ever a bother to them and they were always happy to help. They were amazing on our wedding day and I still hear raves from guests even over a year after. I cant say enough about them and urge every bride I can to use them!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1258568779989-wedding
amkaz
Wedding:
6/2/2007
5.0/5.0
Laura and her team made our wedding meet or exceed all of our expectations. She guided us in all of the right directions and put together a team of vendors that complimented one another only making the event even more spectacular. I wouldn't change a thing about my big day, and I owe a lot of that to Laura. In addition to making sure everything was perfect, memorable, and beautiful, she handled every detail. I never had to worry about a thing. I was relaxed and able to enjoy each second. A dream come true. Thank you Laura!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Missing_profile
amkaz
Wedding:
6/2/2007
5.0/5.0
Laura Davis Events made our wedding perfect. We wanted something very different, told her our thoughts, and she added her own suggestions which made our wedding one of a kind. People still talk about it every time we see them. She found us vendors that worked in harmony and made all of our dreams come true. Our outdoor wedding even saw the threat of rain, but somehow a rainbow came out and washed away the clouds for the evening. We could not have been happier or asked for more. Laura and her team are HIGHLY recommended.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
scrapjackie
Wedding:
4/21/2007
5.0/5.0
Laura is great. We hired her towards the end of planning and she followed through with all my ideas. There was a little issue with one of her planners so she stepped in a took care of everything. I don't think I could have done it without her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
LAURA AND HER TEAM ARE AMAZING!!! At first, I thought I didn't really need Laura, and that I could do it on my own. As it got closer to the wedding day, I realized just how important she was. I think I would have been way too busy to even enjoy my wedding day, but thanks to her, it was truly the best day of my life. Lots of guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. Laura really listened to me and my fiance, and made sure that the wedding really reflected what we wanted. She made sure we got the best deals, paid all our vendors on time, and helped me figure out a lot of the DIY things I really wanted but couldn't decide how to implement my ideas. She also came up with some really cute ideas I hadn't even though of. When my fiance and I walked into our reception, we were truly blown away by how gorgeous everything was. Laura is really easy to work with, funny, and super nice. Whenever I got stressed out about planning, she knew exactly what to do to calm me down. The only minor negative thing is that it sometimes took her awhile to answer my e-mails when we first started working together. However, the month leading up to the wedding, she always answered my e-mails right away.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
306 S. Washington Ave, Suite 203, Royal Oak, MI 48067 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Laura Davis Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo