130x130_sq_1238730219218-pic

Laura Segall Photography

Chandler , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Chandler, AZ US 85224 (map)

PHONE

480-718-9372

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Weddings are a once in a lifetime event and it is my privilege to share that day with the bride and groom. I pride myself on capturing the mood and atmosphere of the event while being... Read more
Weddings are a once in a lifetime event and it is my privilege to share that day with the bride and groom. I pride myself on capturing the mood and atmosphere of the event while being the quiet observer. I photograph each wedding in a photojournalistic style as a story told through pictures. Each wedding is a unique and individual experience and I will work with the couple to fulfill their photographic needs. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1345842450906-azfinestsanctuary07
130x130_sq_1282680393642-cmfb10
130x130_sq_1276053370953-samanthadavidwed08
130x130_sq_1282680386126-cmfb02
130x130_sq_1282680400736-cmfb13
130x130_sq_1282680397283-cmfb11
130x130_sq_1282680401033-cmfb16
130x130_sq_1282680386814-cmfb05
130x130_sq_1276053362453-brooketimwedblog014
130x130_sq_1302208458631-aldea01
130x130_sq_1302208463865-aldea10
130x130_sq_1302208467115-aldea17
130x130_sq_1276053366687-samanthadavidwed09
130x130_sq_1276053363562-kimsteve06
130x130_sq_1276053375546-melaniechristian09
130x130_sq_1263930407110-nye01
130x130_sq_1263930408329-nye06
130x130_sq_1276053379468-sheraton02
130x130_sq_1260158919216-wedgettingready01
130x130_sq_1256758397724-simmons16
130x130_sq_1255761299473-dana20
130x130_sq_1255761302301-dana21
130x130_sq_1228256856965-dsc_9025
130x130_sq_1276053381124-melaniechristian08
130x130_sq_1302208468990-arizonagrand06
130x130_sq_1302208474912-arizonagrand13
130x130_sq_1302208477615-arizonagrand14
130x130_sq_1276053371609-brooketimwedblog010
130x130_sq_1228254267684-_l7y6117
130x130_sq_1211487733234-ellenchris05
130x130_sq_1211487756359-weddingport18
130x130_sq_1211488014171-joannaandcorey276
130x130_sq_1345842440576-ashleydbg02
130x130_sq_1226032826042-sarajude0677
130x130_sq_1245951041015-engage01
130x130_sq_1302208481709-arizonagrand16
130x130_sq_1302208484928-chandlerwedding14
130x130_sq_1302208488006-chandlerwedding15
130x130_sq_1302208491428-gino03
130x130_sq_1302208493553-gino05
130x130_sq_1302208495818-gino08
130x130_sq_1302208498521-gino10
130x130_sq_1318628514538-lindygiles003
130x130_sq_1302208501474-morganjamie01
130x130_sq_1318628491933-carl
130x130_sq_1318628508891-johnbrianwedding05
130x130_sq_1302208504209-morganjamie09
130x130_sq_1302208507365-robincraigwed04
130x130_sq_1302208509396-seebaking04
130x130_sq_1302208511412-seebaking14
130x130_sq_1318628503680-hott02
130x130_sq_1302208513740-troonnorth10
130x130_sq_1345842961370-laurendarrenfoothills07
130x130_sq_1318628499063-cathiecarl14
130x130_sq_1318628495038-cathiecarl04
130x130_sq_1318628511855-lindygiles001
130x130_sq_1318628517081-lindygiles010
130x130_sq_1318628519701-lindygiles012
130x130_sq_1318628522478-magazine002
130x130_sq_1318628526643-magazine004
130x130_sq_1318628530278-uphxwedding01
130x130_sq_1318628538468-wigwam07
130x130_sq_1318628541307-wrigley01
130x130_sq_1318628546346-wrigley07
130x130_sq_1318628548421-wrigley09
130x130_sq_1324263985799-ancalajillmark10
130x130_sq_1324263998830-ancalajillmark11
130x130_sq_1324264032362-ancalajillmark15
130x130_sq_1345842446831-azfinestsanctuary02
130x130_sq_1324264326893-bretthollywedding01
130x130_sq_1324264337455-bretthollywedding03
130x130_sq_1324264350237-bretthollywedding07
130x130_sq_1324264360627-bretthollywedding10
130x130_sq_1324264388221-jenntoddwedding03
130x130_sq_1324264648987-jenntoddwedding09
130x130_sq_1324264633346-jenntoddwedding06
130x130_sq_1345842443442-ashleydbg17
130x130_sq_1345842454092-danasteveprincess05
130x130_sq_1345842458401-danasteveprincess09
130x130_sq_1345842844714-farm11
130x130_sq_1345843035549-keitashantroon15
130x130_sq_1345843125667-sassiangelajustin01
130x130_sq_1345843128458-sassiangelajustin10
130x130_sq_1345843131100-sassiloraadrain06

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
I can shoot in any lighting situation and make the best photographs possible. I also carry multiple strobes and a lighting kit.
Is your media preference film or digital?
I with shoot high quality digital cameras.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes, I shoot every wedding myself. You will not find a stranger on your wedding day!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Never more than one wedding per day!
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes, I work with a number of different photographers in the Valley.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Two camera bodies and a lighting kit.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes
Do you charge hourly or full day?
I charge per event not by the hour. I have a variety of package options available depending on the amount of time you want me for your wedding.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
One for dinner.
Do you charge for travel?
Yes, but only if the wedding is outside the Valley.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
1-2 weeks
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
An online gallery.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
I share the rights with the couple.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Digital files
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes, I provide an online gallery for every wedding so that you can share your photos with your friends and family.
What kind of albums do you offer?
I offer a variety of custom albums.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Tell Laura your vision and she will not disappoint!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonni
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Laura is the best! Her talent speaks for itself and even more importantly she really listens to what you want and are expecting. She had my emailed list of portraits that I wanted in her hand so she wouldn't miss any! She has a very calm, quiet demeanor which helps you feel more relaxed and even forget that she's there taking pictures sometimes. Everyone said she was like my personal paparazzi all night long and everyone has raved about how great the pictures turned out! She was one of my best and easiest wedding decisions I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meg
Wedding:
3/22/2014
4.9/5.0
Absolute fantastic quality for the price!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
1/11/2014
4.8/5.0
Wonderful to work with! Kind, very timely and professional!
You spend a lot of time with your photographer on your wedding- and we enjoyed the time we spent with Laura!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rahul
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
We are very happy with Laura Segall. The photos turned out great; she was able to capture some great moments without getting in the way of our guests. The photos of the ceremony and the reception dinner/dancing were fantastic. Our photos are full of meaningful facial expressions of our family and friends, and she got some really interesting and expressive photos of us. We even have great dancing photos. There are photos of great moments when we didn't even know she was taking photos. Laura Segall was great to have at our wedding and we are thrilled with the results.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Laura was a pleasure to work with. She is a professional photojournalist and has received a high quality education in photojournalism, which is evident in her ability to make good decisions quickly when situations beyond one's control arise (the tire on my car blowing out on way to our engagement shoot; rain on our wedding day) and even more so in the photos she takes. Laura excels in "telling a story" through her photography. As I look through our photos and try to select just a handful for our album, I am amazed at the shots she manages to get that capture the emotions and feelings of the day. All of the photos are exquisite. She does not do the posed, cheesy traditional wedding photo shots. Hire her for her ability to bring to light what everyone is feeling on such a wonderful day and see those moments you didn't even realize (or forgot) were happening. You will treasure them!

Laura responded promptly to emails, gave good advice, was flexible, and is reasonably priced. Plus, she is a great person!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Laura was always helpful when I had questions and professional in her responses and timing. We have so many amazing pictures and she really captures the moment and people's personalities though her photo journalism. Some of the best pictures are the candid pictures we have with our parents that we will cherish forever. There is not a single event or picture I wish I had that she did not capture. It is almost impossible to chose just a few of our pictures for an album because we love all of them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The hardest part about working with Laura was narrowing down the pictures for our album. She took over 1,000 (no exaggeration) amazing pictures I would have been more than happy with in an album. She is the best photographer I've ever worked with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We couldn’t have been happier with having Laura photograph our wedding, the pictures came out beautifully. She was our biggest splurge for our wedding and was well worth it! During our ceremony she captured some wonderful shots and I honestly can’t even remember seeing where she had been standing or moving to. She was very polite and helpful if we were unsure of something. During our reception I was surprised to see how many pictures had been taken and that she captured us with several of our guests going unnoticed most of the time. It was fantastic. We couldn’t stop smiling going through the photographs she took. She really captured the mood wonderfully and made us feel like we were back on our wedding day. I would recommend Laura in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyle
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We interviewed multiple photographers and decided to go with Laura based not just on the quality of her pictures, but her personality, approach and prices as well and couldn't be happier. From a business side she was very professional (without being “stuffy”) and communicated everything with us so we were never wondering what was going on or had to “track her down” to get answers. She was great to work with while taking the pictures as well. I personally am not a fan of getting my picture taken and she made everything painless. Then during the ceremony and reception she and her partner became picture ninjas! Looking back I don’t remember them being there but the great pictures prove that they were. Everyone was able to enjoy themselves without feeling hounded by the paparazzi allowing for great, natural shots of people having a great time. I fully recommend Laura for any occasion, not just weddings.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Laura was great to work with. She was incredibly calm and steady, and I needed that with a chaotic bridal party and guests. The photos she took are amazing, and capture the day perfectly. She got all the details, and got some really fun and amazing shots of the whole wedding. The pictures are something that I will cherish forever.

She was really good at reading us and telling when we were done or needed a break or just needed a minute. She was so good at being non-intrusive at the reception and just taking the pictures. I don't remember seeing her, but clearly through the pictures she was there.

I loved her style from the moment I saw her other pictures, and it came through perfect on mine. The engagement photos we took also turned out amazing, and we had a great time shooting them with her. Would definitely recommend Laura - she did a great job and was a pleasure to work with.

From, Petria (wedding wire isn't allowing me to login so I had to post it anonymously)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Laura did a wonderful job documenting our wedding. Her photos are like works of art - very unique, beautiful, and emotional. Not too many posed shots. She captured the most meaningful moments of the day and really made the magic of our wedding come to life through film. I loved her style. She took some time to get to know my husband and I before the wedding and was very professional throughout. She was very unobtrusive during the ceremony (as requested). In addition, our album is truly gorgeous. No complaints whatsoever. I would hands-down choose Laura again as our photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Laura was PERFECT and awesome, and we have only seen a preview of her work. The one of the best things about her, other than her photography, is that we hardly noticed her and her assistant during the wedding and reception. She is awesome to work with, professional, nice, and does amazing photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Laura Segall did an amazing job at our wedding at Foothills Golf Club in Ahwatukee. After seeing some of her work we knew our photos would turn out well, but we were amazed at how great they all looked when we were able to view them after the wedding. She was able to capture so many special moments and candid shots throughout the night. With so many great photos it's making it very tough to choose only a few select favorites for our wedding album. Laura is very professional and was always easy to get in contact with for any questions or concerns. I would 100% recommend her to anyone and everyone looking for a spectacular photographer for their wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
4/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Laura was fantastic! Very professional and nice to work with. I liked her calm attitude and attention to detail. She was sure to get every single shot that we wanted, which I very much appreciated. She followed the list of photos that we wanted exactly, and we ended up with a lot of great ones. She tended to just let us be our natural selves, which was great. I would maybe have liked if she had "posed" us a bit more in the formal photos, but she took so many that we ended up with a lot of wonderful formal photos. Overall we had a fantastic experience with her and would recommend her to photograph any important event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Laura was excellent! We couldn't have asked for a better photographer! Our wedding album is the envy of our friends and we absolutely LOVE the photos we chose for it - even though it was so hard for us to choose which photos to put in it, there were SO many wonderful photos of our amazing day. I recommend Laura and her camera for all our other memories we wish to preserve.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I was reading the Washington post the week after we booked Laura and on the front cover of the style section a gorgeous image caught my attention. I checked the photography credits. We were stunned to learn it was Laura's photograph. That's when we knew we picked the right photographer. We had fun with Laura during our engagement session and again at the rehearsal dinner. Laura effortlessly and unobtrusively captured every moment for 10 hours of our special day. She was awesome. We love every image and have no idea how to narrow the amazing images into a book. We will be working with Laura for years to come... I have a feeling well be taking family pictures with Laura every time we are in Arizona. She's the best at what she does and worth every cent.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adriana
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing!! The photos so far are just perfect really capturing life. Not just portraits. She was all over the place the whole day without ever being in the way. She was perfect she even gave the groom and I a ride to the reception. We had not planned out our day of transportation. She also kept me on track. When you are used to running your own ship it is hard to feel ok with out a watch. I was sure we were behind schedule and was about to start cutting photos I asked for and my hubby started added photos. Laura was the first calming word that day. She stopped me and was like addy your ahead of schedule so stop worrying about it. So then I got to add photos!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
3/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Laura's pictures are absolutely amazing! All you need to do is check out her website and you will see how talented she is. I am writing this review based on the preview shots she posted on her blog and Facebook as I anxiously await the rest to be put online for my guests to view. Those preview shots are so great, I had to write the review early! I almost feel like this review is pointless though, because I'm sure you will be convinced to book her by just looking at her blog!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Laura is a wonderful photographer and fabulous professional! When my original photographer called me a few months before my wedding to let me know she could no longer work with us (she would be giving birth to her 3rd child the month of our wedding) – she highly recommended I give Laura a call. From my first frantic phone call, I knew she’d be a fabulous addition to our wedding team. Her demeanor is so calming, she made everything from our first meeting to the last photograph on our day a breeze. She moved her schedule to meet with us the day I called and carried over our package from our original photographer. Laura happily accepted my mile long shot list the weeks prior to the wedding – she’s a pro, used to dealing with even the most detail oriented Brides. When Laura arrived on our wedding day, it was pouring rain. The moment she arrived it was like working alongside an old friend. She was so genuinely excited to be there and wasn’t the least bit phased by the weather. She excluded comfort as she guided us through our shots and was able to turn even the gloomiest of days into photos that are glorious to behold. Throughout the evening, Laura seemed to be everywhere at once. She didn’t miss a beat and every moment was captured, in captivating detail. Laura has a gift for capturing emotions, not just images. When I looked through my photos it was like being transported back to the day. I heard the words of my family and friends and felt the laughter and love all over again. My photography was the most important thing to me when I began planning my wedding and I couldn’t be happier with Laura’s brilliant work! Thank you Laura, your photos are a gift and we will cherish them forever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barry
Wedding:
2/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Laura was fabulous to work with from start to finish. In choosing we compared her to many vendors and had detailed conversations with three. She had the best price. our favorite work and was was very nice. To make sure we weren't overly biased by price, we showed all three portfolios to a friend who is a photography instructor without mentioning price, and he chose her work as the best as well.

From prepping, to the wedding, to dealing with her afterwards, Laura was a pleasure to work with. She is professional and friendly. She listened to all of our input, and offered her professional advice appropriately and respectfully.

Now, having reviewed all of the images from the wedding, we couldn't be happier. She captured the wedding and the moments exactly as we experienced them. She caught a wide diversity of moments and people, and the photography is rock solid.

We would recommend her to anyone who needs photography for a wedding or any other important event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Laura Segall was a wonderful photographer and we're thrilled with our wedding pictures. She was easy to work with throughout the process, and very reasonably priced - a very high quality photographer for our money. We wanted a wedding photographer with photojournalist chops and she fit the bill exactly. She responded to our needs and preferences, and was completely non-intrusive/nearly invisible as she expertly captured all the moments that mattered during our wedding and ceremony. I would hire her again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1356827668485-fbavatar2915627
Stephanie
Wedding:
12/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We had met with a few photographers before we met Laura and were feeling a little intimidated and overwhelmed by how much they seemed into sales and how expensive the cost was. When I met Laura I knew she was perfect. She was easy going, passionate about her work, and willing to work with us when we were changing around dates. I always felt like she was into her work for the love of it, not the money. On the actual day I was 1.5 hours late and she was still able to get all of the shots I wanted and beautiful sunset shots. Her prices were really amazing compared to other photographers out there as well. I definitely plan on having her as our photographer in the future for family photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I am happy to recommend Laura Segall to anyone who wants an awesome experience with a uniquely talented wedding photographer. From the time we booked her through our engagement session and then through our wedding day, Laura was great to work with. Our engagement photos were amazing! After seeing how the turned out, in the days that followed our wedding my husband and I anxiously awaited our photos. We took our time to go through all 1,229 of them and are so pleased. Laura has a knack for telling the story behind the wedding day and her pictures are awesome. She captured some really breathtaking moments beautifully.

What's more, Laura is such a kind person. Her calm, soft-spoken, pleasant demeanor even kept me calm during the day. We were running a little behind schedule and while my bridesmaids were helping me into my dress I looked and Laura who smiled and said "This is my favorite part." Those simple words helped me to keep things in perspective. Thank you, Laura!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaveh
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend Laura for your wedding. She takes natural photographs that everyone can appreciate. We had a multi-cultural wedding which are typically more demanding in terms of photography and videography compared to others. However, I could not ask for better pictures and capturing of the important elements and moments of our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We are so happy that Laura was our photographer. Her pictures are beautiful, creative, and truly amazing! Laura is very responsive and was quick to answer any questions we had. Our engagement session was so much fun, Laura really helps you feel comfortable in front of the camera. We love the wedding photos so much, they really are breathtaking. Family and friends have told us that they are the best wedding photos they have ever seen. Laura is incredibly talented, creative, and artistic. I would absolutely recommend Laura Segall Photography!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Laura was such a blast to work with, and I don't think I could have chosen a better photographer for my wedding day! Laura did a fabulous job of capturing the emotions of our day; many of my friends who were not able to attend our wedding said they felt like they had been there after viewing our photos. In addition to taking beautiful photos, Laura was always responsive to our questions, friendly and patient with our wedding party and family, and gave great direction so that she was able to capture the perfect shot. I will recommend to her my family and friends for any occasion.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mother of the bride
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Laura was an absolute delight to work with. She has a very laid back style but gets some of the most beautiful pictures you'd ever want to see!
The wedding day was very warm but she still performed admirably in spite of the heat. Her photography is wonderful and she captured some truly memorable and unique shots. We would use her again without any reservations and we know you will be happy if you do also!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taryn
Wedding:
3/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Laura was very easy to be around, she made us feel at ease. The photography was phenomenal, she caught a lot of great moments that most people would have missed. She was always punctual and great about communication. She is a great photographer and she is very professional.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Laura will take the most amazing pictures you have ever seen. When we were looking at venues' look books to decide on our venue, we kept picking out her albums as the best. Her pricing was very reasonable (not the cheapest, but she includes a lot in her packages and is worth every penny!). She tells stories with her pictures, you can feel the emotion in every shot. She is super fun and easy to work with, she will hike through the desert (and drag you with) to make sure you have the most beautiful pictures. She is also very relaxed and sweet to talk to you. After our first meeting, my husband and I knew we wanted to book her, she instantly feels like a friend you have had forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MichaelVolume
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I was very skeptical of wedding photographers before my wedding. They seemed to prey off young couples with their overpriced contracts, hidden fees and all the nickel-and-dime add-ons that added up and up and up. And all they did was snap some pictures — and some photographers didn't snap very well considering how much they were charging for it. I got the sense that wedding photographers were hacks who couldn't cut it in other photography fields, and because with weddings they could charge exorbitant fees because couples had long ago surrendered to high prices for all things "wedding."

Then we found Laura Segall from a friend who had booked her for her wedding. Once we visited her site I knew we found someone unique. She said she was a photojournalist, and that aesthetic reflected heavily in her pictures. Her pictures told stories. They seemed natural and unposed. They were void of all the gimmicky filler that can be seen in other wedding photographs. The colors were vivid, but also natural, and they never looked like they were batched processed by the hundreds through some novelty Photoshop filter. I felt like I was looking at a New York Times feature on weddings — her photos felt more like photo essays than wedding pictures.

Needless to say, I had high expectations when we hired Laura for our wedding. (I didn't tell her this, because I felt like I trusted her talent.) I had high expectations, but they were all met and exceeded. We love our photos. And we're still marveling at all the little details she captured, including moments in which we never even knew she was there. We still can't figure out where she was for certain shots, and how she managed to capture events with such a perceptive eye. Of course, she also shot lots of posed shots, which we asked for, and they're wonderful. But we really admire the candid work, the shots that really show how talented Laura is as a photojournalist first, a wedding photographer second. We could not be happier with her work, and we highly recommend Laura to other couples.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BrideandGroomShareaMoment
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
A wedding is a joyous celebration where family and friends share tears of joy of reminiscing ones childhood through a photo slideshow of color and black & white pictures. During the celebration, everyone special to the bride and groom also exchange laughter plus good wishes that will be remembered throughout the years. Laura Segall is able to capture anyone’s extraordinary moment in time by taking incredible shots which display the essence of two individuals love. She is an admirable professional photographer that exhibits attentiveness, patience, priceless picture quality and punctuality; she is a photographer to be remembered and appreciate! The end product (album) is a collection of marvelous photos transformed into pages of art.

-Brenda & Florin Nichitean
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GThomas
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
We were so happy we chose Laura, we wanted a photographer who would capture the day whilst also remaining subtle in their approach, Laura did this and achieved such fantastic and natural shots of the day as well as the professionally posed shots. The quality of her work was fantastic and she produced beautiful images that we will always treasure. I would not hesitate to recommend Laura to any couple who were looking for a wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I reasontly got married in April. While looking for the "perfect photographer" I sumbled apon Lauras website. I was in love. When I went to my fruture husband and Father-in-law, noth have a photographic eye, we knew we had to have her. She was a delight to work with and she was so nice every time we had a meeting. She also did our engagment photos and I dont know when the last time my husband and I enjoyed having our pictures taken that much ever!! I hope that you will love Laura as much as we did. In my opinion she is the best out there!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cchandle
Wedding:
3/27/2011
4.9/5.0
Laura was fantastic! She has an amazing eye for photography and we absolutely love all of our photos! We highly recommend her and will be using her many more times as we continue our journey together through life!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rgg
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Truly amazing work that I’ll treasure for a lifetime.

I am so thrilled with the visual story that Laura has documented of our wedding. Her work is stunning and she is a true professional with so much experience in photojournalism and wedding photography - and that shines through in the end product that she provided us with.

She’s also super nice to work with, and we never felt like she or her 2nd shooter were conspicuous when they were working throughout the day. Looking at the proofs, I was so surprised and excited to see the moments and emotions that she caught when I didn’t even know she was there. I’d hire her again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bgerhardt
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Laura was absolutely wonderful to work with! She was quick to respond to any questions that we had and listened to what we wanted. She was able to capture all of our special moments, and the pictures themselves show exaclty the talent that she posesses!! Truly a wonderful photographer to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
12/28/2010
5.0/5.0
We love our photos! When Laura posted the first 10 on her blog, we couldn't believe how beautiful they were. We were even happier when we saw the full collection of over 700 photos from our wedding and reception. She really captured the joy of our day.

Laura was also very easy to work with before, during, and after the ceremony. She has a very gentle spirit and was fun to be around while we waited for the ceremony to begin. She has been responsive to all of my emails and was very professional throughout the whole process.

Since our wedding, I've frequently checked her blog to look at her other projects. I've noticed that some couples hire her for other photography several years after their wedding, and I can imagine myself doing the same. What better compliment than to hire her for a second event?
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie M
Wedding:
10/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't sing the praises enough of Laura Segall Photography. Laura and her husband are two of the easiest and friendliest people to work with - vitally important attributes to keep you relaxed during the craziness of the wedding day. To be able to have a photographer you can completely trust is massive, and Laura and Dave have it in spades. The old saying goes 'you get what you pay for' and believe me, if Laura is in your budget then you can't do much better. Her style of photography really captured the fun and easy-going essence of our wedding day and the quality of her pictures speak for themselves. Its just a shame I can't award more stars!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashleyfallon7
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Laura and David are wonderful people to work with! After meeting with several photographers we knew immediately that they were the match for us! They both offer their own unique talent that made our wedding photos come out amazing! Both David and Laura are very friendly, but make sure that they get the job done. They made our wedding perfect with great photos and great photographers! We would definitley recommend them to every bride and groom for wedding and engagement pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Laura is an absolutely amazing & talented photographer, who not only documents the "standard" wedding moments, but the candid, spontaneous and loving family / friend moments that are the most important. She has an amazing eye - capturing the details & the moments that we (as the couple getting married) miss in the whirlwind of the day. My husband and I could not be happier with the quality & beauty of the artistic and heartfelt photos that Laura captured, and how well she captured the anticipation, excitement, happiness and love that pulsed through the day. The "posed" photos are amazing...but the candid, spur-of-the-moment photos are absolutely stunning, and remind my husband and I of the fun times we and our friends and families had at the wedding. Laura is fantastic, and I trust her with recording life's most precious moments. She is such a joy to work with, and such a beautiful artist with her talents.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Wow I don't know where to start with Laura Segall Photography! They are absolutely amazing! They always helped in any way possible and were able to capture moments on our wedding day that I don't think just any photographer can capture! They were able to come up with the most amazing photos, and my favorite part is I had asked in the beginning for candid shots and that is exactly what they did. Every shot is breath taking and I would definitely recommend Laura for any wedding! She makes your day stand out before, during and after with her photos! I could not have asked for any better quality! Thank you Laura and David!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lynnie03
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Laura was wonderful - very professional and great to work with. Her photos are very unique - we received a lot of action shots from our wedding which are always the best photos! She kept us up to date as the big day approached and kept everyone in line and helped move things along on the wedding day, which helped a lot (especially during family photos). Thank you Laura!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
samantha sornsin
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Laura Segall and her husband David were wonderful photographers. The day of the wedding they both were there the entire time we were getting ready. They stayed the entire wedding a total of 12 hours for Laura. They took amazing pictures! They got so many good pictures that I didn't even know they were taking. They never interfered with the festivities and we barely knew they were there! They were fantastic and I would definitely recommend them to everyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for a better photographer! Laura was extremely professional every step of the way. She made the entire wedding party feel at ease and was very patient with our families. Laura was creative, helpful, and thoughtful-all of which provided for amazing pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tiffanimg
Wedding:
12/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Laura was wonderful to work with. She is very professional and great at what she does. We had our engagement photos done at the State Fair and they were awesome. Our wedding was on New Year's Eve and our pictures turned out beautifully!! Her style of photography is unique and she was able to capture many special moments that we will cherish forever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Laura is an AMAZING photographer. We were SO happy with our engagement & wedding pictures. She is very creative, takes wonderful photos and is so much fun to work with. She makes being photographed fun and relaxing!! We would definitely choose her for all of our future photography needs. She captures the most important moments of your special day in a way that is unforgettable!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tinabell
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Laura was a fantastic photographer, she worked well with all of my bridal party and was very flexible when the wedding started late! She was great at capturing moments, some of them I didnt even realize she was there. My husband and I are not ones that like to take photos but not only was she easy going but made us both comfortable and was able to work under all conditions! Her prices for packages was extremely fair and I was able to get exactly what I wanted for a decent price, I would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
I was thrilled with Laura. She was so inexpensive and friendly and the pictures turned out great! She was pleasant to work with and I can't recommend her highly enough. You should definitely consider Laura for your wedding.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Chandler, AZ 85224 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Laura Segall Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1238730219218-pic