130x130_sq_1357657601826-capture

Laurelyn Savannah Photography

Shorewood , WI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4449 N Sheffield Ave
Shorewood, WI US 53211 (map)

PHONE

920-419-2762

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

So great to meet you! I specialize in documenting naturally beautiful weddings :)
Looking for fine art photography and planning a personalized or non-traditional wedding? We just... Read more
So great to meet you! I specialize in documenting naturally beautiful weddings :)
Looking for fine art photography and planning a personalized or non-traditional wedding? We just might be the perfect match! I work with a limited number of couples per year so that I can really get a chance to know my clients personally. I LOVE documenting each couple's unique story, and what better time to stay true to your personalities and style than your wedding day! As a creative person with attention to detail, I adore documenting couples stories along with all the details and unscripted moments of a wedding day!!

I’m inspired by nature, family traditions, items in antique shops, handcrafted goods, and most importantly by YOU and your love story.

My style is timeless, organic, and real. I want to create images together that take you right back to your wedding, even 30 years from now. When looking back on the first day of your wonderful marriage, you’ll be filled with joy all over again! To learn more about me and my adventures, visit my blog or view my portfolio filled to the brim with couples in love. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1353945082384-dk1
130x130_sq_1353945083657-dk2
130x130_sq_1339598615400-fave1
130x130_sq_1353945552654-jn1
130x130_sq_1353945554502-jn3
130x130_sq_1353945553530-jn2
130x130_sq_1339598616639-fave2
130x130_sq_1339598617727-fave3
130x130_sq_1339598618667-fave4
130x130_sq_1353945116961-jm1
130x130_sq_1353945117993-jm2
130x130_sq_1353945118858-jm3
130x130_sq_1353945157968-kw2.1
130x130_sq_1353945159089-kw2
130x130_sq_1353945160067-kw3
130x130_sq_1353945161300-kw4
130x130_sq_1353945162243-kw5
130x130_sq_1353945163264-kw6
130x130_sq_1353945202650-tk1
130x130_sq_1353945203946-tk2
130x130_sq_1353945205288-tk4
130x130_sq_1353945206731-tk6
130x130_sq_1353945207689-tk7
130x130_sq_1353945208553-tk8
130x130_sq_1339598627026-fave12
130x130_sq_1339598629406-fave14
130x130_sq_1339598628243-fave13
130x130_sq_1339598636821-fave20
130x130_sq_1339598635514-fave19
130x130_sq_1339598831898-fave12.1
130x130_sq_1339598630487-fave15
130x130_sq_1339598631737-fave16
130x130_sq_1353946058789-kw8
130x130_sq_1353946057862-kw7
130x130_sq_1353946059694-kw9
130x130_sq_1353946050102-kw1
130x130_sq_1353946060867-kw10
130x130_sq_1353946051320-kw2.1
130x130_sq_1353946061917-kw11
130x130_sq_1353946052376-kw2
130x130_sq_1353946054676-kw4
130x130_sq_1353946053301-kw3
130x130_sq_1353946062936-kw12
130x130_sq_1353946055756-kw5
130x130_sq_1353946056898-kw6
130x130_sq_1353946065117-kw14
130x130_sq_1339597681642-sd2
130x130_sq_1339597682757-sd3
130x130_sq_1339597683742-sd4
130x130_sq_1339597684840-sd5
130x130_sq_1339597688734-sd8
130x130_sq_1339597689833-sd9
130x130_sq_1339597690904-sd10
130x130_sq_1339597692693-sd11
130x130_sq_1339597693989-sd12
130x130_sq_1339597695163-sd13
130x130_sq_1339597696349-sd14
130x130_sq_1339597697482-sd15
130x130_sq_1339597698550-sd16
130x130_sq_1339597701038-sd18
130x130_sq_1339596729385-ka1
130x130_sq_1339596735845-ka6
130x130_sq_1339596733605-ka4
130x130_sq_1339596739797-ka9
130x130_sq_1339596740901-ka10
130x130_sq_1339596742394-ka11
130x130_sq_1353943880733-ka1
130x130_sq_1353943883712-ka3
130x130_sq_1353943885549-ka4.1
130x130_sq_1353943887329-ka5
130x130_sq_1353943889277-ka6
130x130_sq_1353943890968-ka11.1
130x130_sq_1353943892942-ka12.1
130x130_sq_1353943894950-ka12
130x130_sq_1339597177629-ea1
130x130_sq_1339597178959-ea2
130x130_sq_1339597179934-ea3
130x130_sq_1339597181111-ea4
130x130_sq_1339597182283-ea5
130x130_sq_1339597183639-ea6
130x130_sq_1339597184827-ea7
130x130_sq_1339597186057-ea8
130x130_sq_1339597186993-ea9
130x130_sq_1339597188356-ea10

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cameron
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Laurelyn is an absolute joy to work with. I would choose her again in a heart beat! From our initial Skype interview with Laurelyn all the way through to the gift she sent us for our first Christmas as a married couple, she was a total doll. She went above and beyond not just to make sure she understood what we wanted, but to be flexible too. On our wedding day, every time I'd start getting stressed, Laurelyn would have a calm smile on her face and would make me feel so happy and "in the moment" again. She was very affordable, punctual in sending us our photos, and an all around professional. She's incredibly talented, but even more incredibly kind.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1379631562701-avatar
Jessie
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.9/5.0
My husband and I couldn't be happier with the beautiful images captured on our day and how comfortable we felt with our wedding documentation in Laurelyn's hands. Laurelyn (and Abby!) made everything go so smoothly and were incredibly kind and accommodating to our family and our needs, which was so important to us. They really paid attention to all of the details that went into our special day and made our interaction with them feel very personal. The reason I picked Laurelyn in the first place was because of her interesting perspective and innovative way of documenting such a huge, life-changing event. She makes it look easy, but I know she works very hard to make everything come out perfectly. Her talent is incredible and her beautiful, unique style is definitely something people should pay attention to, because it breaks out of the traditional norm and changes the way wedding photography has been, transforming it into what it should be. She also is very professional and truly interested in her clients. She spends time to get to know them so she can accurately capture them in the truest, realest way possible. She also got our photos back to us in a very timely manner and there were a countless amount of shots that took us back to both the big and little moments of the best day of our lives. I could ramble all day, but bottom line is, we are very appreciative in our decision of choosing Laurelyn Savannah Photography and encourage others to take advantage of her talent!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie & Jason
Wedding:
7/27/2013
4.8/5.0
Laurelyn documented our wedding day beautifully. She was a delight to work with, very open to ideas, flexible, easy to talk to and always available to chat when we had questions. We are extremely happy with the images Laurelyn captured to tell the story of our wedding day. She caught all of the raw emotion and happiness between my husband and I and made the scenery look just as breathtaking in photos as it was in person. We are so glad we found Laurelyn Savannah Photography to document our wedding day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassy
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I would definitely recommend Laurelyn Savannah Photography for anyone who is looking for a photographer! The pictures turned out great; Laurelyn is very artistic and talented. My favorite part about having Laurelyn as our wedding photographer was how passionate she was about taking pictures. We could tell she really loves what she does and it brought even more excitement to an already exciting day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
7/19/2013
4.9/5.0
Laurie did a fantastic job throughout the whole process. She really listens to what you want and really caters to that on your day and in your sessions. She was professional, but also connected with you on a personal level which we believe helped us feel more comfortable posing for her. She was able to capture many different aspects of our wedding day - even more than we had thought - and I am sure we will be cherishing these photos for many years to come.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Perfection. So fun and flexible to work with. Couldn't have asked for a better addition to our big day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
To start, we were referred to Laurelyn by our videographer and we couldn't have been happier to be introduced to her. Laurelyn made us feel like her top priority from day one! She was extremely responsive to all of my husband and my questions and was flexible to our ideas. She carries herself in a professional manner at all times but makes you feel comfortable. I would suggest her for any bride to capture the moments of your big day. Thank you Laurelyn for everything you did for us and I hope to work with you in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.0/5.0
Laurelyn is an incredibly talented photographer! Every picture she provided us is flawless, beautiful and a memory we will cherish forever! Unfortunately, a few key pictures were missed at our wedding, including our grandmas walking down the aisle. We hired Laurelyn as well as her second shooter, so paid extra to have two photographers, and feel those key images shouldn't have been missed. Laurelyn is one of the sweetest people we know and we're so glad she was there on our special day, we just feel that time management might be something to discuss prior, as well as every picture you definitely want captured.

Laurelyn is also extremely organized. Before the wedding she provided us with a document to give her more info about us, the wedding and any images we wanted captured, etc. While that list didn't exactly get completed, it was to no fault of Laurelyns. I have a huge family and had not given prior warning that we needed a family portrait (over 40 ppl) so it was difficult to gather those people and that picture was not taken. It could be possible to discuss beforehand and make sure the second shooter was gathering all those necessary for these pictures so they are captured.

Laurelyn also made the time to meet with us before the wedding, which was super nice as we live in Chicago and she in WI so it wasn't easy!

While every single image we may have wanted wasn't captured, the ones that were are absolutely incredible and I believe with a slight bit more direction every image you want will be captured and you'll be so happy you hired Laurelyn! We sure are!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Laurelyn is such a talented artist! We could not have been happier with our engagement photos. They have a beautiful, romantic quality to them, and she has an amazing gift for capturing light. I loved all the different shots and angles she came up with - very unique!

Not only is she a talented photographer, she is also a very sweet and easygoing person. She was always so responsive via email or phone communication and she made us feel very much at ease and comfortable when she was taking our photos. We had a blast with her and recommend her to all!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1371653025787-avatar
Alyssa
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I found Laurelyn after being referred to her by a photographer friend of mine, and am I glad we were able to connect! She was quick to respond to my email and happily answered all my questions. We met for the first time via FaceTime, and I could tell she was a kind, warm, and genuine person. After reviewing her portfolio and speaking with her, I had no doubts that she was the right photographer for our wedding! Laurelyn kept in touch with us on a regular basis right up to the wedding day. Her excellent communication and promptness was like a breath of fresh air, as wedding planning can be extremely stressful! I knew that, as far as the photography was concerned, I did not have to worry. We met in person for the first time one cold March day for our engagement photos. She has a way of making you feel so comfortable and at ease, and it shows in the photos. On our wedding day, Laurelyn showed up to the church even before I did. She was so diligent and focused and was able to capture every special moment of our day. She provided great direction to our entire wedding party and family, which is saying a lot since we can all be a pretty loud, easily-distracted group! Laurelyn stayed and worked overtime at our reception when our first dance song came on a little later than expected. For this, we cannot thank her enough! We got our photos back (over 500 of them!) just in time for our one month anniversary, and spent the entire night looking at them again and again. She captured so many beautiful and flattering shots of everyone. We are so lucky to have all these pictures to look back on and bring back the memories of our special day. I honestly cannot speak highly enough of Laurelyn. She is truly an AMAZING photographer who goes above and beyond for her clients. I will happily recommend her to all my family and friends. Laurelyn, THANK YOU SO MUCH for all you've done for us! -Alyssa & Chris
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaron
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Laurie of Laurelyn Savannah Photography was amazing and does amazing work. It is rare that you find a person who truly cares about you and your special event with so much passion as Laurie does. I asked Laurie to do our engagement photos and from that day on I knew she would be the one to shoot my wedding. I also know that any special event I have in my life - children's pictures, significant birthday parties, etc. Laurie will be the first person I am calling because why would you settle for anything less than the best? The pricing is unquestionable when you compare it to the professionalism, skill, knowledge, and overall beautiful quality of shots of Laurelyn Savannah Photography. There were a few times where I had to call her to ask specific questions, and she always returned my calls with answers in more than reasonable timing. I nor will anyone in my family ever use a different photographer in our lives.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
10/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Laurelyn is amazing! I have never felt more comfortable in front of a camera. She has an amazing eye and truly captures beautiful moments. Book her in a heartbeat!!! Our wedding is this summer but my fiancé and I have done a family session with her and engagement photo session and have walked away with on positives. I feel extremely lucky we found her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacquie
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Laurie did a beautiful job on our pictures and was a pleasure to work with. She was quick to respond to any questions or concerns we had, and listened to any ideas we had as well. The pictures turned out amazing and we are extremely happy with them. She did a wonderful job and I would recommend her to anyone looking for a great photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Laurelyn provided wonderful service during our wedding. Laurie was very flexible regarding fitting in photography with our time and location schedule and listening to our needs. She was very easy to work with and personable. My husband and I are very happy with the photographs that Laurie provided us.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1333302924221-img3066web
Erin
Wedding:
8/18/2012
4.9/5.0
Laurelyn was wonderful to work with! She was very kind and responsive to all of our needs. She was enthusiastic about our ideas and gave us several new ones to try. We wanted artistic photography, not posed, and we were not disappointed. She was very easy to communicate with and fit our personalities really well. She took both our engagement and wedding photos so we felt really comfortable with her by the time the wedding came around. My only regret is that we did not get more family photos before we went off to our second location with the wedding party. I should have planned a little more time for that in the schedule. Laurelyn took it all in stride and provided amazing photos that we have no complaints about. She was creative in what she had us do, and even the guys had a lot of fun! I loved that she gave us some direction, but we never felt "posed." She blended into the background and didn't detract at all from the ceremony. She even got an amazing unplanned shot of us at the back of the church that everyone loves! We received so many compliments about how nice Laurelyn was that day and how well the pictures turned out. I would reccommend her to anyone looking for an amazing wedding photographer at a great price. I can only hope that we can persuade her to do maternity/baby pictures someday?
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tamara
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Laurelyn, did a great job on my engagement pictures and wedding pictures. I could not have asked for better pictures. We love them. They are both beautiful and unique. She also has a great personality and makes it fun while you are getting your pictures taken. She is priced well for the quality of work she displays. I would most certainly recommend her to all my family and friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.8/5.0
We were so happy to have Laurie take pictures on our wedding! She was great to work with and she managed our very large wedding party well (nine couples). Overall, the big day was well documented, and we will look back at these pictures often!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Out of all the vendors I used for my wedding day, Laurie was the most helpful and right on top of things! She had great ideas, and was very thorough throughout the whole planning process. I can't thank her enough!
-Jennifer H.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Laurelyn was so easy to work with and she is very talented! She stuck with us the entire day of the wedding and was constantly in contact with us before to make sure that we were going to get everything we wanted on our wedding day - she delivered everything we asked for! She was incredibly reasonable in price considering we got free engagement pictures and a full day of wedding photography with prints. She was very giving of her time and talents. We couldn't have been happier with her work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holli
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Laurelyn is simply amazing! She does phenomenal work, and takes the most unique and elegant wedding pictures I have ever seen! I am so happy my husband and I used her for our wedding day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tyler
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
You somehow managed to make me look good!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess Lanier
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Laurie was amazing. She's so friendly and unobtrusive that I actually wanted to be around her during the craziness of the reception. I, personally, dislike having a lot of attention or taking hundreds of pictures, but Laurie made it fun and was like an amazing friend who just happened to be capturing all of our moments on film. Her technique is so fresh and bright and different, while still being able to capture the exact essence of our lives. I look back at the pictures and, although I remember the day as being not exactly the most relaxing, the pictures show the love and true feelings of my family. It's like magic and makes me smile every time because they paint a great picture of the day and focus on all the good and positive aspects. Like I said, Laurie is the best and I consider myself lucky to have had worked with her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessalyn81
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Laurelyn was an absolute dream to work with. She was very professional and easygoing. The best part was her ability to just go with whatever the day brought. My husband and I found her calming personality a comfort, since we both felt a bit awkward being photographed at first. We are very pleased with the work that Laurelyn did and her attention to detail. We would highly recommend using her as your photographer!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
4449 N Sheffield Ave, Shorewood, WI 53211 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Laurelyn Savannah Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1357657601826-capture