130x130_sq_1349881860185-jmm

laurie marie photography

Appleton , WI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1005 N. Owaissa
Appleton, WI US 54911 (map)

PHONE

920-251-2218

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

laurie marie photography specializes in wedding & boudoir photography




food for thought...
I am not a traditional photographer, I do very few traditional... Read more
laurie marie photography specializes in wedding & boudoir photography




food for thought...
I am not a traditional photographer, I do very few traditional shots. My style is a good mix of photojournalistic & candid, with alot of heart & soul! :). I do some directional posing only to achieve the look that I have in mind. I approach each couple differently and feel each are unique so each wedding I make special, creative and one of a kind. No carbon copies! :)

I include the engagement session in all of my packages, it is just something I add because I feel it is a big part of being a photographer. It builds trust and a relationship between myself and my clients. I feel a wedding is a special and important day and your photographer spends a large portion of that day with you, it should be with someone you can trust and feel confident in and have been able to work with. :)

I care very much for people and feel honored to be part of my clients lives, even for just one day. If you decide you would like to go with me I can promise you this, I will take the same care with your wedding as I would want someone to take with mine.

I am a huge romantic at heart and love what I do...Oh and p.s. I absolutly love & adore my husband :) There are goods ones, hope you found yours!

Best,
Laurie Marie

*** I only do 20 weddings a year (we're not a production factory ... hee hee) so book while supplies last :)! We are filling up fast for 2013 and booking into 2014. Servicing Wisconsin, Illinois, Tennesse and beyond...

Laurie Marie Photography- Made with Love!
www.lmariephotography.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1343690841927-013
130x130_sq_1343690826393-006
130x130_sq_1343690862786-002
130x130_sq_1343690671393-033
130x130_sq_1343690499948-077
130x130_sq_1343690744187-120
130x130_sq_1343690560345-280
130x130_sq_1343691057422-231
130x130_sq_1343690537583-083
130x130_sq_1343690617310-227
130x130_sq_1343691181863-273
130x130_sq_1343690576568-302
130x130_sq_1343691030351-215
130x130_sq_1343690591564-304
130x130_sq_1343691083148-285
130x130_sq_1343691096818-293
130x130_sq_1343691112687-297
130x130_sq_1343690648206-597
130x130_sq_1343690696318-101
130x130_sq_1343690766731-152
130x130_sq_1343690782919-153
130x130_sq_1343690984989-157
130x130_sq_1343690248427-642
130x130_sq_1343690912390-556
130x130_sq_1343690929942-558
130x130_sq_1343690962559-562
130x130_sq_1343691004770-182
130x130_sq_1343690882255-782
130x130_sq_1343691204660-274
130x130_sq_1343702518882-karin3
130x130_sq_1343702547183-karin9
130x130_sq_1343702603102-karin25
130x130_sq_1343702826137-karin41
130x130_sq_1343702563385-karin21
130x130_sq_1343702776154-karin35
130x130_sq_1343702653715-karin26
130x130_sq_1343702724297-karin31
130x130_sq_1343703121198-karin69
130x130_sq_1343702909689-karin50
130x130_sq_1343702980854-karin54
130x130_sq_1343703187847-karin87
130x130_sq_1343703054139-karin63
130x130_sq_1343703277104-karin93
130x130_sq_1343691798959-mortrav9
130x130_sq_1343691862889-mortrav15
130x130_sq_1343691815954-mortrav10
130x130_sq_1343691885848-mortrav35
130x130_sq_1343691837075-mortrav14
130x130_sq_1343691911155-mortrav41
130x130_sq_1343692044985-mortrav91
130x130_sq_1343691939088-mortrav84
130x130_sq_1343691970963-mortrav89
130x130_sq_1343692013912-mortrav90
130x130_sq_1343692087577-mortrav175
130x130_sq_1343692073316-mortrav139
130x130_sq_1343703547848-am43
130x130_sq_1343703484977-am66
130x130_sq_1343703562126-am46
130x130_sq_1343703621023-am513
130x130_sq_1343703770707-am657
130x130_sq_1343703839141-am33
130x130_sq_1343703859142-am42
130x130_sq_1343703887820-am119
130x130_sq_1343703877109-am118
130x130_sq_1343703494163-am69
130x130_sq_1343703636184-am594
130x130_sq_1343703512174-am77
130x130_sq_1343703759096-am129
130x130_sq_1343703523856-am880
130x130_sq_1343703665410-am651
130x130_sq_1343703702167-am926
130x130_sq_1343703683263-am925
130x130_sq_1343703718405-am930
130x130_sq_1343703732959-am939
130x130_sq_1343704254617-rachtou19
130x130_sq_1343704423719-rachtou21
130x130_sq_1343704715214-rachtou31
130x130_sq_1343704565345-rachtou30
130x130_sq_1343704843979-rachtou35
130x130_sq_1343705010158-rachtou37
130x130_sq_1343705185978-rachtou40
130x130_sq_1343705407424-rachtou41
130x130_sq_1343705566970-rachtou42
130x130_sq_1343705752232-rachtou50
130x130_sq_1343705881419-rachtou54
130x130_sq_1343705956055-rachtou56
130x130_sq_1343706078919-rachtou69
130x130_sq_1343706127978-rachtou74
130x130_sq_1343706197464-rachtou82
130x130_sq_1343706256362-rachtou98
130x130_sq_1343706307904-rachtou105
130x130_sq_1343706361734-rachtou118
130x130_sq_1343706404579-rachtou128
130x130_sq_1343706457709-rachtou132
130x130_sq_1343706503636-rachtou144
130x130_sq_1343706550114-rachtou150
130x130_sq_1343706615552-rachtou167
130x130_sq_1343706658247-rachtou169
130x130_sq_1343706712236-rachtou176
130x130_sq_1343706777370-rachtou177
130x130_sq_1343706834323-rachtou179
130x130_sq_1343706872656-rachtou184
130x130_sq_1343706911174-rachtou210
130x130_sq_1343706949814-rachtou214
130x130_sq_1343707006060-rachtou218
130x130_sq_1343707064434-rachtou219
130x130_sq_1343707234284-rachtou482
130x130_sq_1343707268740-rachtou492
130x130_sq_1343707182855-rachtou471
130x130_sq_1343707311390-rachtou576
130x130_sq_1343707128477-rachtou464
130x130_sq_1343707382051-rachtou587
130x130_sq_1343707456610-rachtou588
130x130_sq_1343707516324-rachtou589
130x130_sq_1343707554543-rachtou702
130x130_sq_1343707650808-rachtou751
130x130_sq_1343707740741-rachtou765
130x130_sq_1343707607197-rachtou703
130x130_sq_1343707698093-rachtou762
130x130_sq_1343711037392-km128
130x130_sq_1343710766435-km98
130x130_sq_1343710820707-km99
130x130_sq_1343710927624-km122
130x130_sq_1343710874286-km116
130x130_sq_1343711134921-km167
130x130_sq_1343710984509-km126
130x130_sq_1343711355508-km180
130x130_sq_1343711088886-km164
130x130_sq_1343711178819-km172
130x130_sq_1343711420341-km192
130x130_sq_1343711221349-km173
130x130_sq_1343711513006-km210
130x130_sq_1343711267470-km175
130x130_sq_1343711608655-km213
130x130_sq_1343711305517-km179
130x130_sq_1343710131720-neli75
130x130_sq_1343710121248-neli7
130x130_sq_1343710124646-neli12
130x130_sq_1343710117575-neli4
130x130_sq_1343710127876-neli22
130x130_sq_1343710135957-neli81
130x130_sq_1343710191665-fc1
130x130_sq_1343710139275-neli90
130x130_sq_1343710146667-neli100
130x130_sq_1343710142680-neli92
130x130_sq_1343710150442-neli102
130x130_sq_1343710153651-neli106
130x130_sq_1343710157335-neli108
130x130_sq_1343710160815-neli111
130x130_sq_1343710203363-fc7
130x130_sq_1343710207651-fc13
130x130_sq_1343710196466-fc2
130x130_sq_1343710220917-fc26
130x130_sq_1343710217063-fc25
130x130_sq_1343710224887-fc27
130x130_sq_1343710233443-fc35

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
I do all of my own editing and enhancements. So my style remains true.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
Myself and once in a while my associate. Depends what you are looking for.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Absolutely
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No more than one a day.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes, I work with a close group of photographers I know and trust. Although I would have to be dead in order not to show up...
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
3 bodies, 6-7 lenses, studio lighting
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
I have 3 cameras... I'm covered :)
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Extra coverage is $350 per hr
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
If it is over 8hrs... It would be nice, so I don't pass out :)
Do you charge for travel?
How far are we talk'n?
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
1-2 weeks
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Online
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes but image release with rights is available.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
I use Renaissance Albums. They have a life-time guarantee and I love them !
When will the client get the final album?
4-6 weeks

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Choosing a photographer was a little scary especially because of some of the horror stories we had heard. We had an amazing experience with Laurie Marie and couldn't be more pleased with our decision. Laurie Marie provided us exactly what we wanted from a wedding photographer and then some. She gives great value because she is super amazing at what she does! We were thrilled with our wedding photos - she couldn't have done a more beautiful job and the extra touches and support she gives her couples lets you know how much she cares about you. She is professional and sweet--the perfect mix :) Thank you LM for the PERFECT wedding photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
12/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I am not one who typically writes reviews, however, I could not hold back this time! I could not be happier with how Laurie was able to capture each moment of our wedding day. To be able to collect so many feelings (love, excitement, adoration, etc.) through a camera lens is truly remarkable and Laurie did it with skill and precision. I will always refer her to any newly engaged couple looking for the best photographer in the world!
When we look back on our day, we have every minute of it detailed by photos and that is the greatest gift a bride could have - we are truly grateful! Thank you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Laurie was awesome to work with! She is so fun and creative and really made everyone in our wedding group (and our families) feel comfortable smiling for the camera! We now have such great images to help us remember what was already a fabulous day!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Laurie made us, and everyone in our wedding party, so comfortable during our photo sessions! She really seemed to have an instinct for what we wanted, and didn't try to push her vision or opinion onto us.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josh and Brianna
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
We can not rave enough over Lauire Marie! Between her personality and ability to work with individuals as well as organizing large groups (whole wedding party & family) was flawless. Her skill and knowledge for photography is impeccable. Looking over our prints we are so grateful for all the memories captured by Lauire Marie photography. They will last a lifetime, simply priceless.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lesley
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
She is incredible. Her images and vision really make memories last. Laurie is so nice and easy going. My husband wasn't thrilled with the engagement session, but once we all met, he really seemed to get into it way more that I expected. She had great ideas and her product really reflect emotion. I highly recommend her if you want well above par photos to last a lifetime. I'm so glad I made the right decision.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
From start to finish, Laurie was amazing. I took a big risk making photography 1/4 of our budget, but I had faith in her. I would GLADLY pay ten times what I did for the memories she gave us. She has the best personality, and puts you at ease and allows you to be yourself. She has the most amazing way of catching the perfect moment, not just the standard poses. She is professional, prompt, and organized- which was great for me because I am none of those things. My husband and I both are uncomfortable getting our photos taken, and though her magic she made us SOMEHOW look like movie stars. My family and friends were all captured just the way I wanted- EVERYONE is so jealous at what she did for us. I can't wait to book her again for our next "life happening". Love you, Laurie!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Laurie Marie is an absolute dream to work with! Like every bride, I was trying to find the best deal possible but after speaking with Laurie, I just couldn't imagine going with anyone else. I was slightly nervous about spending so much on photography but I have to say that with Laurie Marie, I would do it again in a heartbeat! She is quick to answer every single e-mail and phone call, always with a smile! She truly wants to get to know every couple she works with - we spent an entire day with her for our engagement session and enjoyed every minute of it! Her creativity is unmatched and she has the ability to find beauty in almost any setting. The turnaround time is insanely fast, with quality that cannot be beat! We have received so many compliments on both our engagement pictures and wedding photographs. She is truly an artist; if you are looking for someone who goes beyond the traditional poses and settings, then look no further than Laurie Marie! She captured the most natural, beautiful moments between my husband and I (smiles, laughs, tears, and all!). We are so proud and lucky to have had the opportunity to work with her! Don't pass this talented photographer up! :) P.S. She is fantastic when it comes to working with large bridal parties and young children!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Laurie Marie just photographed our wedding in Milwaukee, WI. My wife and I both live overseas in Russia, so it was especially important for us that we select someone who really knows what they are doing, who is flexible and most of all, someone who takes great pictures! We found all of that in Laurie Marie. Further, we were looking for someone who brings that special added touch into the pictures, i.e. not your standard shoot and pose, but really someone who knows how to get the best out of you. Again, that's Laurie Marie. From beginning to end, perfect! We highly recommend doing the engagement session with her as well, as it gives you a great idea of how she works and what you can expect for your wedding. Further, we got our pictures super quick and in amazing quality as well. All of our friends were jealous when they saw our pictures (which was not our intention, but made us smile, as we already knew how great she was)! So, if you are looking for a photographer who is creative, has a wonderful personality and is basically perfect in every way - CHOOSE LAURIE MARIE! You will NOT regret it! She rocks!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
We love Laurie with Laurie Marie Photography! She is creative, brilliant and funny! She could not have done a better job capturing the photos for our engagement session and wedding day. We were so comfortable with her and it shows in our images! We look like ourselves having a good time with each other, not stiff or posed. Laurie is a true professional! She has the eye to really capture the mood of your special day - just as she did for ours! I would recommend her to anyone! You will not be disappointed in the results!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.5/5.0
One of the best wedding decisions we made (besides saying I do) was choosing Laurie Marie Photography to capture our big day. Her creativity, confidence, patience and ability to make everyone feel comfortable made the day go smoothly, and also gave us memories we can treasure for the rest of our lives. She captured so many natural, heartfelt moments that brought tears to our eyes. I couldn't have asked for anything better. Her assistant the day of was also very professional, fun and talented!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.9/5.0
Thanks Laurie Marie! Wouldn't have wanted any other photographer than you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Laurie Marie Photography was AMAZING to work with! We have nothing but great things to say about Laurie Marie. She made every little moment special--from the first day we met with her for our consultation, to the day of our engagement photos, all the way to our BIG day, Laurie Marie made us feel like we were her only client. On top of it, her final product is stunning, to say the least. Her creativity is one-of-a-kind. We knew we didn't have to worry about a thing, that whatever she recommended (backdrops, photo shoot locations, page layouts for the guestbook, etc.) would turn out great, which took a lot of pressure off of us. All of our family and friends have been raving about our photos and so are we--we LOVE all of them and will cherish them forever!

We would definitely recommend Laurie Marie Photography--we promise, you won't regret it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of working with Laurie Marie Photography for our wedding in May. Laurie was such a professional throughout the whole process. She did a fantastic job on both our Engagement and Wedding Photos. Working with Laurie was very relaxing and she made everyone feel at ease. After everything is all said and done you have photographs to remember your big day, Laurie Marie is worth every penny!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trisha
Wedding:
2/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Laurie Marie was amazing. We eloped and planned everything in under one month. We were so lucky Laurie Marie was available. Not only was she our photographer, but she stepped in as a wedding helper extraordinaire. She was totally on top of everything knowing we were under a time crunch. Our experience with her was wonderful and our photos are out of this world amazing. I wouldn't change a thing about our day, and that includes our choice for a photographer. Laurie Marie made us feel comfortable and captured images of us I never thought we would have. We feel blessed to have such amazing photos of our special day, and a new friend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
Extremely easy to be with. Makes everything personal and unique. Really gets to know her clients which makes it mean so much more. She goes beyond a photographer for your big life moments, she becomes a friend. I'm both fortunate for her utter talent and just being able to know her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I am so incredibly pleased with my wedding photos! Laurie captured every special moment of my day and I couldn't be happier! My friends are upset that they didn't have nearly the quality of photos that I did on their wedding days. Thanks Laurie!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be happier with the photos of my wedding day! Laurie managed to capture every special moment of the day and even the moments I (as the bride) had missed. I have had friends who have been so disappointed in the photographers they hired for their weddings and i am happy to say I made the right choice with Laurie. I was comfortable with her and she made everything fun. Thanks for everything Laurie:)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.9/5.0
I am a MOB, so no, I didn't sign the contract for Laurie Marie's service but I DID pay the bill and had several contacts with her. I felt I had a special perspective I wanted to share. My daughter and her fiance asked advice along the way, but the wedding decisions were all theirs.

When I compared Laurie Marie's work to others', she seemed more fun and casual so I was concerned that her style may clash with the more formal style of wedding the bride and groom had chosen. I WAS SO WRONG!

She has a fun, relaxed attitude which brings out the best in everyone. There were absolutely gorgeous formal, more posed pictures (I swear they'd fit in with any bridal magazine) and fun, interesting candid pix that really captured everyone. We're now pouring over the beautiful pictures/DVD she got to new new bride and groom only a few weeks after the wedding. Many brought tears to my eyes. Her prices are reasonable, you get the rights to the pictures, she doesn't have a travel fee (the wedding was in Milwaukee, she's located in Oshkosh) and she's a terrific photographer. Can't ask for anymore, can you?
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dayna
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
I adore Laurie, her pictures are to die for. I literally cried when I saw her photos of my husband and I. She catpures the real sense of who you are as a couple. She is reliable, creative and AMAZING. Photography was one of the most important aspects of my wedding, it was one of the highest priorities to us becuase it is the only thing remaining when the day is done, besides the memories. Laurie is worth every penny and it is a GIFT to have her photograph your day! You will be blown away by the quality of her work and the moments she captures! Hands down, best photographer EVER! Dont waste your time researching.....she's the real deal and it would be a mistake not to hire her! Just make sure you call early! We were lucky she had our date available!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Would I recommend Laurie Marie photography??--- ABSOLUTELY 100% YES!!!! She was a complete delight to work with and could not have asked for anything more from her. Her services, experience, and quality are top notch. I am very pleased with the work she did for my engagement and wedding pictures and would recommend anyone looking for someone professional, fun, super creative to photograph their wedding to check LMP out! <3!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamra
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Laurie was so awesome!!! She made our wedding day the best day of our lives and we have all of the amazing photos to remember all of it. It down poored the day of our wedding just as we were going to take our outside photos :( but Laurie saved the day she asked a farmer along the way if we could use his storage barn to take our photos in... Omg the pictures are amazing!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Derek
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Very impressed and satisfied with the quality of work. More than impressed with every aspect of the process. Would highly recommend for any event. High quality and very reasonable prices.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Laurie was awesome to work with, I would do it again in a heartbeat! She captured artistic images of our wedding day that were better than we could have hoped. She was professional and friendly. All of our guests felt comfortable and had nothing but good things to say.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Laurie,

You were incredible. You made our day go perfectly and the images are beautiful. My family made comments about how you were the most "on top of it" photographer they have ever seen. We will definitely be calling you when we have kids! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.9/5.0
Laurie Marie Photography was absolutely fantastic to work with! Laurie Marie and her staff make everyone comfortable and do a great job of catching candid moments! They were discrete and nondescript during the ceremony, but were there for all the important moments. We would recommend Laurie Marie to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tmrxyang
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Laurie made us feel so comfortable during our engagement shoot. We laughed the whole time. The shoot itself memorable for us and it felt like a break away from all our hectic wedding planning. She made time for us and was so flexible with any changes we had. She posted pictures of our engagement and wedding within the same week and so many of our friends were SO excited to see them up, especially the ones who couldn't make it. Even they were impressed with her timeliness. :) We are SO blessed to have Laurie Marie shoot our wedding and would recommend her to everyone!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1355358964933-400x4001355330579379panmobil
Pan
Wedding:
3/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Laurie Marie was wonderful to work with! Her responsiveness has been the best of any vendors I have ever contacted, and I still can't believe how accommodating she was to our schedules. My husband is military, so both our engagement shoot and wedding were not certain until a few days before each. She was very understanding of our situation, and treated us very professionally despite how last minute everything was and many changes to dates and times when Chris could not get leave. I am so grateful we found such an amazing photographer. Many others would have just gotten fed up and not bothered with us.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
1/13/2012
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with our photographer, Laurie Marie. She did an amazing job both on our wedding photos and engagement photos. She made us feel comfortable and made us laugh during our picture-taking. Laurie Marie even came earlier than we'd requested the day of our wedding to get some extra detail photos for us. She did an awesome job!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
neeliejahnke
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Laurie Marie had really great ideas for ways to provide personal touches to her photography. I loved the videos and guest book that she made for us!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kodiejohnson
Wedding:
10/28/2011
5.0/5.0
We could not have been more pleased with the service and product we received from Laurie Marie Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
martin77
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Laurie Marie (and her trusty assistant) were awesome. I visited several photographers, and had done several price comparisons, but when I met Laurie marie I knew right away she was going to be our photographer. She took the time to listen and get to know what I wanted (and didn't want) in a photographer and for wedding pictures. For the price, the value is amazing and the quality is beyond description - the images are absolutely beautiful and the perfect combination of artistic and classic that I wanted. At our engagement session last Spring we had so much fun and in no time, my fiance, was comfortable with getting his picture taken and they turned out great!. She also worked with me me to create a custom guest/photo book that I absolutely love and will treasure for years to come! Laurie Marie was fun to work with, and yet professional and friendly. We could not have asked for a better photographer, or better pictures of our day to treasure for the rest of our lives. Thank you!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stacy85
Wedding:
9/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Laurie was such a pleasure to work with! She took the time to get to know us and our 'style'. Everybody in our wedding party loved her sense of humor and the pictures she took are AMAZING! Everything we expected! The emotion of our wedding night are shown in those pictures. It was great to see everything that went on around us, that we couldn't see ourselves.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
100% recommend Laurie Marie! If I could have given her more than 5 stars out of 5, I would have!

Laurie Marie was by far our favorite wedding vendor! If you are looking for someone to provide a truly personal experience, who is very easy to work with, I would highly recommend Laurie Marie. Her photojournalistic style really showed off our personalities and gave the pictures a realistic, in the moment, feel. Laurie Marie has a way of making you feel really comfortable even if you do not enjoy being behind the camera. I also really appreciated Laurie Marie's quick responsiveness to any phone calls or emails. She made us feel like we were the only couple she was working with and were the most important!

In addition, I enjoyed how Laurie Marie included the engagement photo shoot with the wedding package. We got compliments from everyone on the amazing guest book Laurie Marie made for us from our engagement photos! I have had many people ask me how to create something like that for their own wedding.

I am absolutely in love with our wedding photos! They perfectly demonstrate the feel of the day. Our entire wedding party fell in love with Laurie Marie and I refer her to everyone I meet! I have seen many wedding pictures from photographers that charge much more and still believe Laurie Marie is the best.

We love you Laurie!
Susan & Joe
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
m1nders08
Wedding:
7/30/2011
4.9/5.0
Laurie was fantastic! She was very personable & easy to work with. Her Style is more contemporary with great creative ideas. I have had nothing but compliments on all of my engagement & wedding photos. I highly recommend her for one of your most important milestones of your lifetime!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.8/5.0
I would definitely recommend using Laurie Marie as your wedding photographer- we LOVED her! She takes great pictures but I think it was more important to me that we felt comfortable with her and we definitely did. She's really easy going and fun, and I didn't have to do anything- she planned everything out for us as far as where to take pictures, etc. We got our wedding pictures back and they were wrapped beautifully and I was just really impressed with her overall. She even called after the wedding to follow up! Overall, Laurie Marie is a fun, talented, and professional photographer that I'd recommend to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robs
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
From the very moment we met Laurie, my husband and I felt totally comfortable with her. She is an extremely talented artist who possesses the rare combination of attention to detail and artistic imagination. She was very professional, and always got back to us quickly when we had questions or concerns. Laurie gave us suggestions and helped us out with more than just the photography aspect for our wedding, which we really appreciated. We would recommend her services to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TSM
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.8/5.0
My husband and I met with countless wedding photographers before we found Laurie Marie Photography. We were looking for someone with a style that matched ours, a great photography package with an even better price, and a photographer whose personality fit well with ours. We found all of that (and more!) with Laurie. From our first meeting, Laurie proved she had not only the style of photography we were looking for, but that she was beyond creative and could help bring our ideas to life. Communicating with Laurie Marie Photography was always a simple process and Laurie listened to our concerns and soothed our fears. Laurie does beautiful work (oh my gosh, her pictures are awesome!) and is very understanding and flexible - she and I must have emailed back and forth tens of times while working on perfecting our custom guestbook and Laurie was fantastic about every change I wanted to make. Our wedding day was better than we could have asked for and Laurie was hard at work the whole time. She went out of her way to take photos we had specifically asked for and even had a cute photo slideshow posted while we were on our honeymoon - what a great treat! Hands down, 100% certain, Laurie of Laurie Marie Photography was the best photographer we could have asked for as our wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
epiphicjg
Wedding:
6/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Laurie's photography is tasteful, beautiful, and unique. She is very professional, personable, and gets you pictures back to you right away! I would suggest Laurie to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
We are so pleased will all the photographs that Laurie Marie took for our engagement, wedding and boudoir photos. She really took the time to get to know us to ensure that she captured pictures that illustrated who we are and our personalities. Laurie Marie made us feel so comfortable and we really had fun! I loved that she took the time to capture fun pictures and details along with the traditional shots. The pictures turned out fantastic and I would recommend her to anyone looking for vibrant and beautiful photos with a fun and edgy twist.

Thanks a million,
Ben & Liz Coleman
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rorah
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
You can't ask for a better photographer. Laurie is NOT your average shutter clicker. When I was looking for a photographer I wanted someone that wasn't going to have huge exit signs in my pics, something with creativity and flare for something more unusual and unique. How many times do you look at wedding photos and go "Oh look, the same picture as every other bride in the world." Well not with Laurie. Her photos are amazing, beautiful, well thought out, and she actually takes her time to get to know you as a person so she can customize your experience down to the smallest detail. Her professionalism is wonderful, her art is fantastic and her prices are very competitive with other photographers in the area. She's worth every dime and then some. The best part of Laurie Marie Photography is you don't get just great pictures at the end of the day, you have a really cool friend too. I will always trust Laurie with my coming events. Your only problem will be trying to pick your favorites, there are just too many!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
11/13/2010
4.9/5.0
We absolutely loved working with Laurie Marie Photography! Laurie Marie has a unique, artistic eye...she's easy going and responsive...makes you feel like you are her one and only client. She takes great care in personalizing her shoots just for you, and in doing so, presents you with photographs that truly capture you as a couple. Think you are not photogenic? Leave it to Laurie Marie...she'll make you feel comfortable and at ease. You'll be amazed at what she can do! We are so happy with our wedding photos...they are truly everything we wanted them to be. We highly recommend Laurie Marie Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Afrit
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything was great! We loved the pics and had a great time working with Laurie
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kgiesen
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.8/5.0
I thought you did an awesome job, and really enjoyed working with you. You were very friendly and flexible, especially since we were planning the wedding from across the country. We couldn't have asked for anything more in a photographer. I thought the pictures turned out fantastic, and I am very excited to go through and pick out prints.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chica
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Laurie Marie is wonderful! I would recommend her to anyone looking for a fun, artsy edge to their wedding photos. She really gets to know her clients and it pays off - our photos truly reflect who we are as a couple! We were in a pinch when our previously booked photographer dropped off the face of the earth. Thank goodness that happened because it helped us find Laurie Marie! She helped us out at the last minute and even took the time to set up an engagement shoot with us even though we didn't book her until 2 months before our wedding. Our engagement shoot with her turned out better than we could have imagined! We are still waiting on the complete package of wedding photos since our wedding just happened, but she has already shared some sneak peeks with us and we are LOVING them. Check out her website and also her blog - she keeps everything very current and it will give you a good feel of her work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jpark
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Laurie Marie met all of our needs and expectations beyond what we had imagined. She was very creative, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. Her greatest attribute was how she interacted with us, the wedding party, and our guests. We were pleased with the quality of work that we got out of our wedding photos. They are beautiful, and we couldn't be more satisfied!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
1/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Laurie Marie provided what we expected plus much more! She is an EXCELLENT photographer and extremely easy to work with. We booked her based on a referral from a friend and now we've referred a bunch of our friends to her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Dear Laurie Marie:
It has been six months since my husband and I became man and wife, and every time I look at our engagement and wedding photographs I fall in love again; with you! Seriously now, I will always remember the very first time that I met you. My mother and I asked to meet you at Starbuck's for a consultation. From the moment I first talked to you, your laid back yet professional demeanor was so comforting to me. After consuming a Pumpkin Spice latte and conversing with you, I felt like I had known you my entire life. We were sold, and knew that we absolutely had to have you as our wedding photographer. I remember frolicking to my mother's vehicle after our initial meeting, elated with the fact that I had found the perfect photographer for my once in a lifetime day!

My husband, David, was less than thrilled with the fact that I wanted engagement photographs taken. As a man's man, he tends to be a little leery when it comes to participating in things that do not involve a pool stick or a fishing pole. When we arrived at your studio that frigid November afternoon, he was smitten with you from the word hello. You made us feel like we were the most important people in the world, and you did not hesitate to make us laugh out loud. After taking some shots at the studio, you politely asked us if we would like to take some outdoor pictures. It was twenty seven degrees out that day. We agreed, and it was the best decision we could have ever made.

Our engagement photographs turned out exceptionally well, and we decided that we wanted to have you create our save the date post cards to send out to our family and friends. Absolutely everyone that received a save the date was infatuated with them; to this day, I still get compliments! You took a shot of me dragging David up the pathway to the church, and everyone thought that picture was priceless!

The following December, I went to my mailbox and discovered a letter that was addressed to David and me. Eagerly, I tore open the envelope and immediately discovered it was a Christmas card from you; with a beautiful print from our engagement session on the inside. The picture was already matted, ready to frame. Enclosed was a personal, handwritten note from you. Tears welled in my eyes; it was an awesome mail day! Of course, I framed that picture you so generously sent to us. I also saved the note and put it in my wedding scrapbook. It meant a lot to me that you thought of David and me at Christmas time, the most hectic time of the year.

Fast forward one year later to November 7th, 2009. All of the women and girls in my family were meeting at Jacinda's Salon and Spa in Oshkosh at nine in the morning to get our hair and make up done for the big day. You had shown up extra early to the salon that morning, even beating me there! Laurie, I can not tell you how much I appreciated you work ethic and determination to capture every moment of that day.

Words can not express our gratitude toward you for capturing such memorable moments at our wedding. I know that I have told you countless times that the photographs are absolutely amazing, and that I would not change one thing; however, I want you to know that the service your provided to me made the day even more special. Your personality and the way your handled yourself with my family and friends was remarkable and flawless. I can not articulate how magnificently you captured the moment and the spirit of the event! Your photographs speak more than my words could ever convey!

Sometimes, I get out all of my engagement and wedding photographs and stare at them. They are breathtaking, perfect, and timeless. They make me laugh, they make me cry, and they make me feel like I am reliving my wedding all over again. The moments you encapsulated exceeded my husband's and my expectations of what our wedding pictures could and would be. We truly felt the warmth, love, and laughter. There were moments so personal that they struck a chord with our hearts. You are very skilled in your craft. We are so honored and blessed to have had you as our wedding photographer.

To this day, I keep extra business cards of yours in my wallet. I want to be prepared that if anyone I come across needs a photographer, I can refer them to you. You have impacted my life so much more than just being my photographer; I consider you a friend, a confidant, and someone that I can trust in capturing and celebrating life's most important moments with. Thank you, Laurie Marie.

Your motto is: "We Shoot From The Heart." Laurie, you shoot from the heart and steal it all at the same time! Thank you so much for allowing me the opportunity to know you and befriend you. You have a client for life, and you will be the only one that shoots all of the milestones that my husband and I will encounter on this journey known as life. Thank you for all that you have done, and for the future services that I know only you can provide.

Warmest Regards,

Kristen and David Kintopf
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SBuck
Wedding:
10/9/2009
5.0/5.0
LaurieMarie was wonderful to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenniferbeatty1
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Laurie has such an amazing natural talent for photography. We had so much positive feedback from our friends and family on our wedding photos and we recommend Laurie every chance we get. Not only is she extremely talented but she has such a warm personality and makes you feel completely comfortable; which isn't always easy when there's a camera pointed at you! I loved that she wasn't afraid to step out of the box with us and we got some really great photos that aren't you're normal wedding day lineup shots. So if you are looking for a really great wedding photographer, Laurie is it!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Laurie did an amzaing job on our engagement photos and wedding photography. She was so accomadating and professional. We would recommend her to anyone if they were looking for a wedding photographer, she was wonderful!
Jake and Ashley R
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/19/2008
5.0/5.0
Laurie is great. She really takes the time to get to know each couple. She captured my day to the fullest. Her pictures are beautiful. Laurie loves her job and you can tell by each of her shots.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ruthigirl
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
Laurie is a perfect combination of artist and photographer. She is a true professional and has a keen ability to capture intimate moments that the average person may overlook during the excitment of the wedding day. She, and her assistant (her son), worked together extremely well and the fact that they were so personable made it seem as though we had two more friends at our wedding and reception. The quality of her photos, as well as the moments that she captured throughout the day, made our day even more memorable than I could have ever imagined. Thank you, Laurie, for your professionalism, artistry and kindness.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
1005 N. Owaissa, Appleton, WI 54911 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for laurie marie photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo