130x130_sq_1388369327760-mandy-mayberry-photography--stephanie-jay-020

Laurie Marshall Flowers

Newport, Narragansett, Providence , RI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Newport, Narragansett, Providence, RI US 02882 (map)

PHONE

401-742-1635

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Laurie Marshall is a floral designer specializing in weddings and parties in Newport, Narragansett,and Providence.. Laurie brings 25 years of experience to the table. Laurie has... Read more
Laurie Marshall is a floral designer specializing in weddings and parties in Newport, Narragansett,and Providence.. Laurie brings 25 years of experience to the table. Laurie has experience decorating lavish weddings in mansions, black tie events and wild flower weddings in tents. We buy our flowers fresh, hand-picked in the Boston Flower Market daily as well as buy many of flowers from local farmers. We pride ourselves in a professional staff and we are capable of set-up, onsight design and break down. We limit ourselves to only a few events per weekend as to give individual attention. Please call us for a free consultation. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1360005599840-0646
130x130_sq_1360005819681-0614
130x130_sq_1360005986039-0649
130x130_sq_1360006079895-0691
130x130_sq_1360006172898-0933
130x130_sq_1360006244742-0940
130x130_sq_1360006299417-09441
130x130_sq_1360006370278-0963
130x130_sq_1360006495380-0977
130x130_sq_1360006565289-0982
130x130_sq_1360006643008-0998
130x130_sq_1360006853947-0968
130x130_sq_1350431958799-i0136
130x130_sq_1350433067267-i0314
130x130_sq_1350433009601-i0295
130x130_sq_1350432934575-i0283
130x130_sq_1350433276190-i0364
130x130_sq_1350432522560-i0528
130x130_sq_1350432135879-i0052
130x130_sq_1350432862150-375858797601533156552473895n
130x130_sq_1350432452863-i0011
130x130_sq_1350432808082-253774797601518186235377584n
130x130_sq_1350433138565-i0326
130x130_sq_1350433205620-i0512
130x130_sq_1350433348921-i0606
130x130_sq_1350434542870-0000025
130x130_sq_1350434584944-0000029
130x130_sq_1350434624644-0000031
130x130_sq_1350434670570-4028304872232546233562049261541n
130x130_sq_1350434704025-2851153800835667907329757970n
130x130_sq_1350434756117-img0444
130x130_sq_1350434834336-img0693
130x130_sq_1350434934652-img6745
130x130_sq_1350435024347-img10172
130x130_sq_1350435100158-img3909
130x130_sq_1328582794383-jengonsalves
130x130_sq_1328582083414-0205
130x130_sq_1328582114364-0332
130x130_sq_1328582369853-0308
130x130_sq_1328582396962-0278
130x130_sq_1328582435346-0493
130x130_sq_1328582480156-0389
130x130_sq_1328582537330-232323232fp6323nu394746257wsnrcg32485434348nu0mrjedb7
130x130_sq_1328582566787-232323232fp63238nu394746257wsnrcg3248574877348nu0mrj2b41
130x130_sq_1328582591128-232323232fp63254nu394746257wsnrcg324854766348nu0mrj85a5
130x130_sq_1328582631975-232323232fp63254nu394746257wsnrcg3248566936348nu0mrj9962
130x130_sq_1328582686429-dscf5032
130x130_sq_1326334695764-beach3
130x130_sq_1326334693448-beach2
130x130_sq_1326334696990-beach
130x130_sq_1326334698873-beckyandbridesmaids
130x130_sq_1326334700283-bouquets
130x130_sq_1326334990943-stevenbouquet
130x130_sq_1326334984103-bridesmaidbouquet
130x130_sq_1326334988022-stevenbouquet3
130x130_sq_1326334994171-tables
130x130_sq_1326334985116-stevenswedding
130x130_sq_1326334982447-centerpieces
130x130_sq_1326334986515-stevenbouquet2
130x130_sq_1326334989130-stevenbouquet4
130x130_sq_1326335536459-1
130x130_sq_1326335537850-2
130x130_sq_1326335539792-3
130x130_sq_1326335545744-4
130x130_sq_1326335547328-5
130x130_sq_1326335549037-6
130x130_sq_1326335551245-7
130x130_sq_1326335552214-8
130x130_sq_1326335553660-9
130x130_sq_1343514222750-5
130x130_sq_1343513854863-1
130x130_sq_1343514077084-2
130x130_sq_1343514120444-3
130x130_sq_1343514152420-4
130x130_sq_1343514254512-6
130x130_sq_1325638961649-oggi0031a
130x130_sq_1325638963539-oggi0055a
130x130_sq_1325639235961-oggi0096a
130x130_sq_1325639237993-oggi0112a
130x130_sq_1325639240399-oggi0155a
130x130_sq_1325639242680-oggi0296a
130x130_sq_1325639245633-oggi0301a
130x130_sq_1325639248071-oggi0310a
130x130_sq_1325639250071-oggi0356a
130x130_sq_1325639251977-oggi0369a
130x130_sq_1325639254602-oggi0441a
130x130_sq_1325639257211-oggi0442a
130x130_sq_1325639259836-oggi0545a
130x130_sq_1325639420508-copy2ofcopyofimg8222
130x130_sq_1325639759388-jengonsalveswedding
130x130_sq_1328566985726-0049
130x130_sq_1328567283913-0142
130x130_sq_1328567377304-0241
130x130_sq_1328567407820-0308
130x130_sq_1328567433335-0278
130x130_sq_1328567461429-0332
130x130_sq_1328567490148-0205
130x130_sq_1328567556413-0350
130x130_sq_1328567582148-0346
130x130_sq_1328568142663-0332
130x130_sq_1328568178148-0493
130x130_sq_1343490619560-photo14
130x130_sq_1343489982192-photo8
130x130_sq_1343489989132-photo11
130x130_sq_1343489992983-photo13
130x130_sq_1343490499288-photo15
130x130_sq_1343490605648-photo7
130x130_sq_1343490610635-photo10
130x130_sq_1343490612854-photo11
130x130_sq_1343490615169-photo12
130x130_sq_1343490617413-photo13
130x130_sq_1343490621544-photo15
130x130_sq_1343490623516-photo16
130x130_sq_1343490625306-photo17

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meaghan
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely beautiful! Laurie knew exactly what I wanted. She took my ideas, added her expertise and encorporated them into stunning centerpieces & bouquets! A pleasure to work with and reasonable.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Laurie was amazing, made everything so easy!
My flowers looked beautiful, I got so many compliments on the colors, size of the bouquets and center pieces!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I wish there were 100 stars to rate Laurie Marshall Flowers -- but that still wouldn't be enough! Reading what the other reviewers wrote, I feel the exact same way!

From the beginning, Laurie was an absolute pleasure to work with. She listened to what we wanted and the ideas I had, but also shared helpful knowledge of different flowers/colors/etc. based on the season. I was so happy I listened to her because the flowers she used were beautiful and did not wilt at all. We even used a lot of the centerpieces at the brunch the next morning, and they still looked perfect!

I will never forget the moment when Laurie arrived with the bouquets on our wedding day, it was truly like stepping into a dream. They were more gorgeous than I could have ever imagined! And then arriving at the reception later in the day was another amazing surprise -- there were beautiful flowers everywhere. I received so many compliments on the flowers throughout the day, in fact, my guests are still commenting how they were the most gorgeous wedding flowers they've ever seen!

Laurie is truly talented and knowledgeable. I wish we could do the wedding weekend over again so I could see the gorgeous flowers just one more time!

I highly recommend Laurie if you are getting married in the area. She will go above and beyond and make your special day magical!

Thank you again, Laurie!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Laurie is an amazing florist! I absolutely loved the flowers at my wedding. It really brought everything together. She is so talented and she listened to everything I wanted and did an amazing job with the flowers. The flowers were perfect! Thank you Laurie!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Laurie is great and did an awesome job on flowers at my wedding! It was exactly what I wanted!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1308881484359-1754064731137080414302859377057541064307n
Sarah
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding flowers were straight out of a scene on My fair wedding with David Tutera. Laurie Marshall is extremely talented and provided me with the flowers of my dreams. I asked for an all white bouquet that was big enough to break my arm and she gave me just that (although my arm was in tact at the end of the night)! Laurie set up the most beautiful display at my wedding reception, the compliments have not stopped flowing! Laurie provides exceptional value and I would recommend her to anyone, she was able to provide me with everything I asked for all while staying within my budget. We cannot thank her enough! Sarah and Chris Brennan
Services Used: Flowers
Laurie Marshall Flowers responded with the following comments:

DEAR SARAH AND CHRIS, cONGRATULATIONS! i AM SO GLAD THAT YOU WERE HAPPY WITH YOUR FLOWERS.SAEAH YOU WERE STUNNING i CANNOT WAIT TO SEE PHOTOS. i AM VERY GRATEFUL FOR SUCH A BEAUTIFUL REVIEW. THANK YOU, lAURIE
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bryan
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Laurie has such great taste and she truly understood what we wanted. We could not be more pleased! She was recommended by several professionals in the event business in Rhode Island!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I am not usually the type of person to score someone as perfect on a review, HOWEVER, Laurie is beyond wonderful at what she does. She does not only provide fresh, unique and personalized bouquets and arrangements, but she creates a comfortable and personable relationship with you as a person, a bride, a groom, etc. She asks questions, keeps in contact and is always up-to-date with new and innovative ideas. She is accommodating, helpful and passionate about her job, which is turn is her forte in life. I could not have imagined our wedding day without Laurie's personal touches. She and her flowers were the finishing touch to our wedding and we feel beyond blessed and grateful to her for everything she has done for us.
Services Used: Flowers
Laurie Marshall Flowers responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your beautiful comments, it was a pleasure to do the flowers for your wedding. I am so thrilled that you are so happy. Thank you, Laurie
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erin
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Laurie is an amazing florist who is extremely talented. It was wonderful to work with her. We received many compliments on our flowers. She made our event beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Laurie made our wedding a dream come true. She went above and beyond with the flowers and bringing together the entire look of the wedding. It would not have been nearly as fabulous and gorgeous without her.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Laurie was a pleasure to work with and did an amazing job from church to reception. I couldn't have been more happy with my bouquet and the wedding party's flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mim
Wedding:
11/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Laurie provided such beautify flowers for our afternoon November wedding. Guests still talk about e flowers and our photograph raved about them too. She did more than I could have hoped for.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
janet boothroyd
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
My daughter and I had a wonderful experience dealing with Laurie. We were looking for a vintage feel to the flowers and she nailed our vision spot on. The flowers she provided were of the highest quality and freshness. In fact, the flowers we brought home lasted over a week for us to enjoy. Laurie is truly a floral design artist and we would highly recommend her to any bride and her family.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Laurie Marshall Flowers provided the highest level quality and professionalism for me on my big day! Laurie came highly recommended as she should have, her eye for color, quality, and style was impeccable; I couldn't have asked for anything better!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mcgovern621
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Laurie did an amazing job for the wedding! Each detail came through impecably and the colors in the bridesmaids bouquet were phenomenal! I would recommend Laurie's flowers if you want a touch of class, a modern style, and simply flawless arrangements!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Laurie, her flowers, her creativity, punctuality, and value of product. Not only does Laurie pride herself on completely fresh flowers, arrangements, and bouquets, but she dedicates herself on the importance of overall quality. She was more than accessible; we were always in contact with one another, sharing ideas, thoughts and concepts.

Most importantly, Laurie is personable. Working in the wedding industry can hinder a professional's sincerity on the importance of a bride and groom's wedding day. She never forgets the significance of marriage, which is exhibited in her one of a kind floral arrangements. I have referred her to many friends and she never ceases to amaze.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
B. Happy
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Brides! You have many decisions to make during your wedding planning process... flowers are an important part of your choices and Laurie Marshall made this all so joyful, stressless and affordable! Laurie is a great listener, from your first meeting to the day she delivers the fresh and beautiful flowers you have envisioned. She is a reliable, creative, and flexible with your needs. I recommend Laurie Marshall flowers any time a bride or mother of the bride ask for a GREAT wedding florist! Our bouquets ended up in a wedding magazine they were so gorgeous. It all started with a phone call to her.....you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Laurie is an amazing florist who will not disappoint! Her style and design are flawless and she was an absolute pleasure to work with!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Laurie was a pleasure to work with and the flowers were absolutely beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1348087095414-wedding
Colleen
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.9/5.0
Laurie did an absolutely amazing job on the flowers for our wedding. I gave her a base idea of what I was looking for an let her make suggestions and do what she thought would look the best as she has far more experience than I do ! The arrangements were breathtaking - the bouquets arrived right on time and were beautiful. Love that she had us do a spare bouquet for tossing so mine didn't get ruined. Lovely !
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/29/2008
4.9/5.0
Laurie Marshall Flowers did an absolutely amazing job on my wedding. All my guest were raving about how wonderful the floral arrangements were! It is so nice to look back through the photos and see all the colorful arrangements, they really made the day special! I would highly recommend this company to everyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Haley
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.5/5.0
Laurie was great to work with. She was always interested in making sure I was comfortable with everything and that our arrangements, decor were what I was looking for. From beginning to end, Laurie wanted to make sure I was happy through out the process.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.2/5.0
The wedding took place at a lovely, but old boat club on the water. The venue is old, and a bit worn, but the setting is beautiful. The flowers integrated really well, and transformed the room to fit the outdoor setting.
Personal flowers and bouquets were so unique and very fresh; standing up to a very sunny hot afternoon.
The warm and personal service added to the professionalism of Laurie and her team.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
Newport, Narragansett, Providence, RI 02882 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Laurie Marshall Flowers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo