130x130 sq 1372367749349 logo fb

Laurie Sarah Designs

Los Angeles , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

404 West 7th Street, Suite #816, (By Appt Only Pls)
Los Angeles, CA 90014 US (map)

PHONE

855-577-4647

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Every couple has a story…..

Every Engagement has a story…..

I started out just a normal starving college kid, making string friendship bracelets to buy my next... Read more
Every couple has a story…..

Every Engagement has a story…..

I started out just a normal starving college kid, making string friendship bracelets to buy my next meal. But once you enter the world of jewelry, there is no way out.

Before I knew it I was buying more beads. And more... One day, I was sold my first gemstones and I was hooked. I was then introduced to a diamond setter, “The Best” I was told. I began designing and creating pieces for my clients and my diamond setter would make each piece come to life from my clients’ dreams.

When my husband was diagnosed with a very aggressive cancer, my jewelry business came to a screeching halt. I took care of him for the next few years until his death left me with 3 small children to feed. I decided I would start up the jewelry business again, but this time it was sink or swim.

I contacted my diamond setter and we began working hard together to help me make this work... and talking... It turned out that he was now single.

Out of the darkest time of my life a new rose sprung up. We were recently married and now, together, we have joined forces. Laurie Sarah Designs can help you make your jeweled dreams become a reality!

You can also find Laurie Sarah Designs on Etsy, where we support other fellow artists:

Custom Fine Jewelry: LaurieSarahDesigns.etsy.com

We’re sure you both have a story. Shouldn’t your Engagement ring have a story too? Read less
Jewelry

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1372368263909 heart cut yellow sapphire white gold wedding set 4 5
130x130 sq 1372368304789 apatite diamond milgrain split shank engagement ring 3 4
130x130 sq 1372368326101 mg6133
130x130 sq 1372368469589 yellow sapphire double halo white gold wedding set 1
130x130 sq 1372368493901 blue sapphire white gold flower halo 3 5
130x130 sq 1372368536368 heart cut blue sapphire diamond wedding set 4
130x130 sq 1372368546387 blue sapphire diamond twisted shank wedding set
130x130 sq 1372958876608 diamond lotus flower rose gold pendant
130x130 sq 1372958898125 ruby diamond yellow gold wedding set
130x130 sq 1372959005742 emerald white gold stacking bands 7
130x130 sq 1372959099894 alexandrite white gold band 4
130x130 sq 1372959238638 alexandrite white gold engraved leaves engagement ring
130x130 sq 1372959943756 alexandrite while gold band engraved wedding set 3
130x130 sq 1372960080428 morganite diamond platinum engagement ring edit
130x130 sq 1372960239206 sapphire half eternity halo yellow gold engagement ring 1
130x130 sq 1372960332240 round cut cz platinum engagement ring
130x130 sq 1372960503379 morganite diamond platinum engagement ring
130x130 sq 1372960904410 half eternity band 1
130x130 sq 1372961002323 peachy pink sapphire sapphires wedding set 1
130x130 sq 1372961104331 round cut white sapphire diamonds white gold  1
130x130 sq 1372961195546 round white sapphire half eternity silvere set 1
130x130 sq 1372961299497 diamond garnet half eternity pink sapphire emerald ring 9
130x130 sq 1372961452226 pearl ruby silver milgrain band
130x130 sq 1372961532699 garnet opal mothers ring
130x130 sq 1372961728886 moissanite diamond white gold engagement ring
130x130 sq 1372961858162 moissanite diamond white gold wedding set
130x130 sq 1372962415066 pearls and garnet yellow gold band 1 4
130x130 sq 1372962500555 half eternity ruby garnet silver band 1
130x130 sq 1372962651243 emerald cut pink sapphire diamond engagement ring
130x130 sq 1372962694114 morganite diamond twisted shank engagement ring 6
130x130 sq 1372962807170 morganite diamond two tone gold wedding set
130x130 sq 1372962914607 semi mount diamond rose gold wedding band
130x130 sq 1372965755141 amethyst half eternity opal mothers ring 1
130x130 sq 1372965864815 diamond rose gold sun moon stars band
130x130 sq 1372965982359 black diamond pearls white gold engraved band wedding set 1
130x130 sq 1372966145052 champagne pear cut diamond rose gold diamond halo wedding set 2
130x130 sq 1372966313246 chrysoberyl diamond twisted shank engagement ring
130x130 sq 1372966391427 cz diamond rose gold engagement ring

INFO FOR JEWELRY

What kind of jewelry do you offer?
Antique Engagement Rings, Antique Wedding Bands, Custom Accessories, Custom Engagement Rings, Custom Wedding Bands, Designer Accessories, Designer Engagement Rings, Designer Wedding Bands
What brands do you carry?
All our Jewelry is Handmade by us.
Is your jewelry hand crafted?
Yes
Do you offer custom design other than selecting the stone and setting separately?
Yes
Do you carry customary wedding jewelry such as Claddaghs or Kundan necklaces?
Yes, we are happy to custom design any jewelry ideas you have.
Do you offer ring sizing in-house? If yes, how long will an average custom order take, from initial contact to delivery?
Yes we offer ring sizing. The average custom order can take as little as 2 weeks. Rush orders are accepted.
Do you offer stone upgrades if the client purchases their original stone with you?
Yes
Do you offer a payment plan?
Yes we offer payment plans similar to a layaway. As you make payments, we buy the materials to make your ring. When it is paid off, we will finish and deliver the ring.

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1392691223 a78a905fd22a75ed 1393039 10151788323924370 146898963 n
Tracy
Wedding:
2/15/2015
5.0/5.0
I got a custom engagement ring and wedding band from Laurie Sarah Designs. The service was excellent and the product itself is gorgeous!! I can't say enough good things about Laurie Sarah Designs!
I got a custom engagement ring and wedding band from Laurie Sarah Designs. The service was excellent and the product Read more...
I got a custom engagement ring and wedding band from Laurie Sarah Designs. The service was excellent and the product itself is gorgeous!! I can't say enough good things about Laurie Sarah Designs! Read less
Services Used: Jewelry
Default vendor profile pic
Drlove
Wedding:
9/15/2014
4.8/5.0
My fiance' and I loved the ring..she especially liked the idea that I helped to design it and to pickout the beautiful sapphire. I recommend Laurie Sarah to anyone who wants a custom made ring.. Rich
My fiance' and I loved the ring..she especially liked the idea that I helped to design it and to pickout the beautiful Read more...
My fiance' and I loved the ring..she especially liked the idea that I helped to design it and to pickout the beautiful sapphire. I recommend Laurie Sarah to anyone who wants a custom made ring.. Rich Read less
Services Used: Jewelry
Default vendor profile pic
RandiMarieLA
Wedding:
12/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Laurie Sarah and her team are amazing. Simple as that. I, a rather particular and detailed person, was nervous to buy a ring from a storefront thinking I may not like it years down the line. Instead, my partner and I opted for an original that I could help design. The experience was awesome. Luckily for me, I lived close enough to be able to come in and make adjustments to the designs but even if you are a state or country away, there flexibility and ability to grasp your ideas is just amazing.

I can't speak more highly of Laurie Sarah Designs. I will definitely have them design other pieces for me in the future.
Laurie Sarah and her team are amazing. Simple as that. I, a rather particular and detailed person, was nervous to buy a Read more...
Laurie Sarah and her team are amazing. Simple as that. I, a rather particular and detailed person, was nervous to buy a ring from a storefront thinking I may not like it years down the line. Instead, my partner and I opted for an original that I could help design. The experience was awesome. Luckily for me, I lived close enough to be able to come in and make adjustments to the designs but even if you are a state or country away, there flexibility and ability to grasp your ideas is just amazing.

I can't speak more highly of Laurie Sarah Designs. I will definitely have them design other pieces for me in the future. Read less
Services Used: Jewelry
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/24/2013
4.8/5.0
Laurie Sarah was a pleasure to work with! I wanted a custom designed engagement ring unlike most of the items she currently had in her shop and she was happy to help me. We talked over e-mail because it was easier for me and her and her staff were very detail oriented and made sure that we were all on the same page.

There was a little bit of a delay I did not expect because of a rush of orders they had received but I did get my ring by the time I asked to have it by and it was BEAUTIFUL! Exactly what I had pictured in my mind! I love knowing that I have a one of kind piece that was crafted by hand. She also made my matching wedding band that I am making payments on and I can't wait to wear both rings together when I get married!
Laurie Sarah was a pleasure to work with! I wanted a custom designed engagement ring unlike most of the items she Read more...
Laurie Sarah was a pleasure to work with! I wanted a custom designed engagement ring unlike most of the items she currently had in her shop and she was happy to help me. We talked over e-mail because it was easier for me and her and her staff were very detail oriented and made sure that we were all on the same page.

There was a little bit of a delay I did not expect because of a rush of orders they had received but I did get my ring by the time I asked to have it by and it was BEAUTIFUL! Exactly what I had pictured in my mind! I love knowing that I have a one of kind piece that was crafted by hand. She also made my matching wedding band that I am making payments on and I can't wait to wear both rings together when I get married! Read less
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130 sq 1332459337797 15543146154081293557097793553455563145398n
tiffany
Wedding:
1/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Laurie makes the most beautiful pieces. All of our wedding jewely (engagement ring, wedding bands) was from Laurie Sarah Designs.
Laurie makes the most beautiful pieces. All of our wedding jewely (engagement ring, wedding bands) was from Laurie Sarah Read more...
Laurie makes the most beautiful pieces. All of our wedding jewely (engagement ring, wedding bands) was from Laurie Sarah Designs. Read less
Services Used: Jewelry
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My engagement ring and wedding bands are both from Laurie Sarah. Two years before we got engaged I began searching the internet for the perfect ring. I am SUPER picky with jewelry, and knew he wanted some help. When I found Laurie Sarah Designs on Etsy, I was in heaven. Her rings are made from scratch and they are all so unique. She offers custom designs and you can tell that she and her husband put their hearts into their work. My fiance said that the customer service was wonderful and that LSD really excelled in their ease of ordering and communication. My engagement ring (a morganite surrounded by white sapphires) is absolutely STUNNING and perfect for me- and I never would have picked anything else. I sent the ring back once to have some stones tightened- I am positive that it is because I am a guitar player and very rough with my hands, not because of a flaw in design or quality- LSD's team had the ring back to me within the week, and all I had to pay was shipping. AND they shined up the ring for me! I got an excellent deal on my white gold and white sapphire matching band, as well. I would not do ANYTHING different, and I get an insane amount of compliments. Thank you so much Laurie Sarah Designs for making my dreams come true.
My engagement ring and wedding bands are both from Laurie Sarah. Two years before we got engaged I began searching the Read more...
My engagement ring and wedding bands are both from Laurie Sarah. Two years before we got engaged I began searching the internet for the perfect ring. I am SUPER picky with jewelry, and knew he wanted some help. When I found Laurie Sarah Designs on Etsy, I was in heaven. Her rings are made from scratch and they are all so unique. She offers custom designs and you can tell that she and her husband put their hearts into their work. My fiance said that the customer service was wonderful and that LSD really excelled in their ease of ordering and communication. My engagement ring (a morganite surrounded by white sapphires) is absolutely STUNNING and perfect for me- and I never would have picked anything else. I sent the ring back once to have some stones tightened- I am positive that it is because I am a guitar player and very rough with my hands, not because of a flaw in design or quality- LSD's team had the ring back to me within the week, and all I had to pay was shipping. AND they shined up the ring for me! I got an excellent deal on my white gold and white sapphire matching band, as well. I would not do ANYTHING different, and I get an insane amount of compliments. Thank you so much Laurie Sarah Designs for making my dreams come true. Read less
Services Used: Jewelry
Default vendor profile pic
Satisfied Customer
Wedding:
6/21/2012
5.0/5.0
The team from Laurie Sarah Designs bent over backwards to ensure that my needs were met. During the design process for my custom made ring, they created a dedicated web page to keep me abreast of progress. Their level of professionalism and flexibility with regards to setting up a payment plan were beyond my expectations. Laurie Sarah Designs is by your side from the moment of first contact until delivery of your jewelry has been confirmed. I highly recommend them. You will not be disappointed.
The team from Laurie Sarah Designs bent over backwards to ensure that my needs were met. During the design process for my Read more...
The team from Laurie Sarah Designs bent over backwards to ensure that my needs were met. During the design process for my custom made ring, they created a dedicated web page to keep me abreast of progress. Their level of professionalism and flexibility with regards to setting up a payment plan were beyond my expectations. Laurie Sarah Designs is by your side from the moment of first contact until delivery of your jewelry has been confirmed. I highly recommend them. You will not be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Jewelry
Default vendor profile pic
sunnyfinden
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.6/5.0
Gorgeous Custom ring! Laurie Sarah created exactly what I wanted when it didn't exist anywhere else. Our only complaint would be a bit of a slow turnaround time, though we did work with her right around the holidays when she was extremely busy. I have nothing but great things to say about the product!
Gorgeous Custom ring! Laurie Sarah created exactly what I wanted when it didn't exist anywhere else. Our only complaint Read more...
Gorgeous Custom ring! Laurie Sarah created exactly what I wanted when it didn't exist anywhere else. Our only complaint would be a bit of a slow turnaround time, though we did work with her right around the holidays when she was extremely busy. I have nothing but great things to say about the product! Read less
Services Used: Jewelry
Default vendor profile pic
Sunny & Justin
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.8/5.0
Laurie Sarah made a gorgeous engagement ring and wedding band set for me, and gave me exactly what I wanted. I had envisioned something very unique with inlaid opals and diamonds and she took my vision and turned it into a precious piece of jewelry that I constantly get compliments on from strangers. Every time I look at my ring, I'm reminded of the day we said "I do." You can't put a price on that :)!
Laurie Sarah made a gorgeous engagement ring and wedding band set for me, and gave me exactly what I wanted. I had Read more...
Laurie Sarah made a gorgeous engagement ring and wedding band set for me, and gave me exactly what I wanted. I had envisioned something very unique with inlaid opals and diamonds and she took my vision and turned it into a precious piece of jewelry that I constantly get compliments on from strangers. Every time I look at my ring, I'm reminded of the day we said "I do." You can't put a price on that :)! Read less
Services Used: Jewelry
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
4/21/2012
0.0/5.0
Right after my year warranty expired, the center stone just fell out of my ring. I had already sent it back to ls twice for two of the smaller stones falling out while u set warranty, but since I was a month past there year coverage we were out of luck. The local jewelry store who made our wedding bands looked at the ring and were astonished at what they found. Basically the whole setting was of poor quality. The prong size was incorrect for the center stone, and the smaller stones were chipped from what was described as a tool they would have used when building or previously fixing my ring. To fix it we have to basically redo the whole setting or rebuild a replica using what's left of my small stones and obviously having to buy the $2700 center stone.

I think ls designs are beautiful but they ate not put together well. I am now paying more than what we already paid for my ring to get it fixed. I do not recommend them to anyone looking for a quality ring. There is a reason she only has a one year warranty. I wish we would have read reviews before we purchased from her. Please be careful.
Right after my year warranty expired, the center stone just fell out of my ring. I had already sent it back to ls twice Read more...
Right after my year warranty expired, the center stone just fell out of my ring. I had already sent it back to ls twice for two of the smaller stones falling out while u set warranty, but since I was a month past there year coverage we were out of luck. The local jewelry store who made our wedding bands looked at the ring and were astonished at what they found. Basically the whole setting was of poor quality. The prong size was incorrect for the center stone, and the smaller stones were chipped from what was described as a tool they would have used when building or previously fixing my ring. To fix it we have to basically redo the whole setting or rebuild a replica using what's left of my small stones and obviously having to buy the $2700 center stone.

I think ls designs are beautiful but they ate not put together well. I am now paying more than what we already paid for my ring to get it fixed. I do not recommend them to anyone looking for a quality ring. There is a reason she only has a one year warranty. I wish we would have read reviews before we purchased from her. Please be careful. Read less
Services Used: Jewelry

MAP

 
404 West 7th Street, Suite #816, (By Appt Only Pls), Los Angeles, CA 90014 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Laurie Sarah Designs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1372367749349 logo fb