130x130_sq_1230932025732-mommy'sweddingpicture

Lavinia's Bridal & Formals

Garnerville , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

130 Route 202
Garnerville, NY US 10923 (map)

PHONE

845-354-5444

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Lavinia’s Bridals & Formals is a family owned & operated bridal shop that has served Rockland County for 27 years and beyond. We present to our brides an unparalleled selection of... Read more
Lavinia’s Bridals & Formals is a family owned & operated bridal shop that has served Rockland County for 27 years and beyond. We present to our brides an unparalleled selection of designer gowns by, Maggie Sottera, and my own personal collection. Our enthusiastic & knowledgeable staff are renowned for their sincere personalized service.

In addition to our bridal gowns, We offers a wide selection of special occasion gowns, mother-of-the-bride/groom dresses, bridesmaid dresses, flower girl/communion/bat mizvah dresses, veils & bridal accessories, and Invitations. To top all that off we now offer Tuxedos which helps you to completely match all the items for your wedding.

We understand the importance of planning your Special Day. That’s why we go to great lengths to ensure a stress free experience for any future bride. Finding your special gown is truly a magical experience at Lavinia’s Bridals & Formals. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1303766053517-910911sm1
130x130_sq_1272233205291-sweet
130x130_sq_1395782717988-jessica-lynn-
130x130_sq_1395782732988-vm-7080
130x130_sq_1395782742267-vm-7080
130x130_sq_1395782755220-white-tu
130x130_sq_1395782765418-vm-7093
130x130_sq_1395782773871-vm-7091
130x130_sq_1395782780910-vm-7092
130x130_sq_1395782788142-vm-7090
130x130_sq_1395782799360-vm-7090
130x130_sq_1395782808335-vm-7090
130x130_sq_1395782916533-emm
130x130_sq_1395782922573-lori
130x130_sq_1395782930117-bernedett
130x130_sq_1395783071554-maids-jordan
130x130_sq_1395783078614-maids-jordan
130x130_sq_1395783086987-bill-
130x130_sq_1395783096639-bill-
130x130_sq_1395783103916-bari-
130x130_sq_1395783111755-bari-

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelynn
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Lavinia has been amazing! She has made all accommodations to my self and my bridesmaids! She has been very flexible with my scheduling and has made my dream dress come true!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.4/5.0
Please make sure you see Lavina during the week. On the weekends she has young girls there who are not as experienced. I tried on my dress in the store and it was swimming on me. The girl sized me and ordered me the same size I tried on. When I picked up the dress it fit, but it was much smaller and I compared it to the size of the dress in the store and were both correct. They don't tell you that it size in the store is all stretched out and I should buy the size up or purchase extra material. In the end the seamstress was able to make adjustments, but PLEASE do not go there on the weekends when Lavinia is not there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.1/5.0
Lavinia was the nicest woman, until she got her money. We had a lot of problems with our dresses. The zipper in the backs would get caught on the fabric, some wouldn't even zip at all. When we took one of the dresses back one of her sales staff had the nerve to say "Well, maybe she gained weight".

2 other of the bridesmaids were pregnant and she had ordered them the wrong size. She tried to charge them again, the full price of the gown because HER measurements were off.

Another bridesmaid is a little bit bigger then the rest and she ordered her a dress that was too small, when in fact she actually lost weight, she got her measurements in the beginning of the year. When we took the dress somewhere else to be let out it was actually too short on her. She is 5'6 the dress is suppose to fit a woman of 5'8. While we were at the other place getting it altered she informed us, without wanting to place blame, but the dress was actually made for a wide petite.

Like I said, she is the most pleasurable woman to work with, but as soon as you pay her beware of a complete attitude change.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.4/5.0
We worked with Lavinia's on the Tuxes for our wedding. My now husband and I decided on the look we wanted together, but then he ran with getting everything we needed. Lavinia was absolutely key to getting this done and wonderful to work with.

A week before our wedding we had a few issues with the style of shirts being used with the tuxes. We also didn't receive the tuxes we had ordered which was terrifying as we had 8 to account for. We were scrambling and completely freaked out when we heard from one of our groomsmen (we were away for the weekend..yikes). However, my husband immediately got in contact with Lavinia and her staff to fix the problem. We know she went through a lot to get us exactly what we wanted, but she pulled through and got the tuxes in that Wednesday to make sure we had enough time to make sure each tux fit perfectly. And the day of all of our guys looks liked movie stars... honestly gorgeous. Exactly what we wanted! We are so grateful to Lavinia for helping make our wedding vision come to life!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
My mother and I both bought our gowns from Lavinia's Bridal, and we both could not have been happier. Lavinia truly shows the years of experience she has but also has a personal touch and cares for each of her brides and clients. I trusted Lavinia with every cut and stitch and could only wish to wear that dress every day of my life. From recommendations on various alterations or additions, to executing each one, Lavinia has a eye for style that only shows her years of experience. I can not say enough great things about Lavinia, we even shared tears on the last day, while picking up my gown. It was such an incredible experience and I would recommend her to every bride looking for a personal touch, a person that will work with whatever you want and a beautiful smile along with it. Thank you Lavinia for making me feel absolutely stunning!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.2/5.0
BRIDES BEWARE!!!!!! VERY disappointed with service & product. I'd wanted a small boutique bridal experience & I got a nightmare. I was promised everything would go smoothly & my BMs were that were affordable. When we got there the girls could only find a very few dresses that were under $300 & what they had to choose from wasn't pretty. We ordered anyway- 9 months in advance & the dresses came in 2 WEEKS before my wedding! Nobody told us there would be such a delay & when we asked about it I got very rude calls from the owner. I was also promised alterations would be done swiftly... she didn't mention that she meant SLOPPY. the straps on my BM dresses were sewn on all twisted, 2 of them popped off during my reception. My mothers dress didn't fit AT ALL & looked terrible & I was told that it wouldn't be an issue to add straps to my bridal gown... well a week before my wedding Lavinia called me & tersely told me she couldn't do it & it was MY fault!! I had to run into Manhattan to find trim FOR her to do it with. The shop is dirty, the owner is lazy basically Lavinia is a snake oil saleswoman. She talks a big game, but does NOT deliver on any of her 'promises'. SHe also bad mouthed other brides behind their backs during fittings!! I am SO upset with the unprofessional, selfish, lazy behavior. Do NOT go to Lavinia's unless you are looking for a horrible over priced experience from a woman who is happy to swipe your credit card & then completely forget all about you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
3/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Lavinia went above and beyond for my daughter-in-law. She needed to change her dress a couple of months before the wedding and she helped us find a gorgeous dress! She becomes more than a vendor, she becomes a friend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Lavinia and her staff are amazing. Lavinia was extremely helpful and accomodating. She was able to find exactly the dresses that I wanted even though she did not carry one. She went out of her way to assist me and my bridesmaids with their dresses. She is superb. Excellent customer service. I HIGHLY recommend her.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
11/16/2012
4.5/5.0
Lavinia was such an absolute pleasure to work with. My dress was a vintage style that she helped me track down by calling the designer. She helped me customize my dress (train length, beadwork, adding a jacket, etc.) and was so careful about all the tiny details that went into my wedding attire. She steamed my veil to the point that it moved like silk instead of tulle. She handcrafted my husband's cravat style tie and tracked down an uncommon suit combination for us, all without the slightest complaint over how complicated we made things. My only hesitation in giving her a perfect 5 is that on the day of the wedding my dress still needed the last hem. It was an inch too long, but honestly, only myself and my mother even noticed. Lavinia is OUTSTANDING, really cares about her brides, and goes above and beyond to make sure you are taken care of.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/10/2012
4.6/5.0
Lavinia worked with us to find my dream dress!! I had seen it at another bridal shop but was way out of my price range....Lavinia saw a picture of me in the dress and went on the hunt! Later that night I got a call and she found the dress!! Lavinia worked wonders on my alterations, hand-sewed the bustle and had a beautiful veil that complimented my dress. Her services and quality of work was awesome!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Traci
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Lavinia was awesome!! I did not want a strapless wedding gown but unfortunately strapless is in. Lavinia designed and created beautiful sleeves that she attached to my gown. Nobody knew that the dress was originally strapless. She also came to my hotel room to help me get dressed. She was invaluable the day of my wedding!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
As a bride, walking into Lavinia's was like a breath of fresh air. Lavinia and her staff were the MOST pleasant, easy going and accomodating people I have ever had the pleasure of working with. I went to a few bridal places before heading to Lavinias and everyone was pushy and arrogant. From the second I stepped into Lavinia's it was like walking into the comfort of my own home. She offered me a fitting room, didn't try to push $$$$ dresses on me and left me on my own with the comfort of her being right there if I had any questions. Not once did she try to upsell or push anything on us that we didn't need. If she doesn't have your dress she will find it or recommend something similiar to it. Hopefully I never have to do this again, but if I do, Ill definitely be back there!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I went through Lavinia's to order all 12 of my Bridesmaids dresses. Lavinia
was absolutely amazing, she was so patient with my large group. She
communicated with me throughout the entire process. She did all of the
girls alterations in such a timely manner! Everything came out absolutely
amazing. I can't thank her enough for all her hard work and effort! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RinaQ
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Lavinia is AMAZING! She is super sweet and very professional. Her attention to detail is most impressive. When I first walked in to her boutique for my wedding dress, nothing really popped out at me. I had a very specific dress in mind, I had even brought a magazine clipping with me. Her staff encouraged me to try dresses on even if I wasn't crazy about them on the rack. After about 6 or 7 dresses, I kept going back to one certain gown, and I explained to Lavinia that I liked it but there was something missing. I showed her my clipping, she brought me in front of her large mirror, put a piece of colored sash around my waist, and there was the magazine clipping! It was the one! She truly brought made my dream wedding dress a reality. I got so many compliments on it. My mother, sister-in-law and my niece, who was also my flower girl, also had their dresses done by Lavinia, and they were gorgeous! She always made us feel important and like we were a part of her family. I recommend Lavina's to everyone getting married, or to those who need attire for that special occasion. THANK YOU LAVINIA!!!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonia
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Lavinia was probably one of my favorite vendors to work with during the wedding planning process! She was so sweet and always delivered more than I could have expected. I ended up buy all of my accessories including shoes, head piece and even my invitations! She is so easy to work with and is always available via email and anytime you walk into her store. My dress, my mom's dress and bridesmaids dresses were breath taking! If you want personal attention to your needs especially the most important dress you will ever wear in your life, I say go with the best- LAVINIAS!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
desi-doo
Wedding:
12/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Love love loved Lavinas! My dress was a dream and the service was top notch!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
11/25/2011
4.9/5.0
Lavinia was so professional and so much fun each time we went! Our dresses turned our beautiful and I am very happy my sister (the bride) picked Lavinia's to get them from.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denyce
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I purchased my mother of the bride dress at Lavinia's Bridal. I couldn't have been more satisfied. The selection was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I liked the fact that Lavinia herself takes care of each customer. She takes time with you and really cares about each customer. I would definitely recommend Livinia's Bridal to my friends, two of which have weddings coming up next year.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicandie
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
My daughter got married on Saturday. We bought her dress at Lavinias. Lavinia helped her with the selection of gowns and did not try to influence her in any way. Lavinia did the alterations and made a bolero type jacket that matched the gown beautifully. Lavinia offered customer service and support beyond our expectations.
Everyone loved my daughter's gown and she felt like a princess the day of the wedding. We will always cherish the memories. Thank you, Lavinia.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Lavenia was very professional and went above and beyond for me. She designed and made a ballero that matched my dressed perfectly. I had a number of special requests and she accommodated each one. She was always ready for my appointments, wasn't pushy and provided honest opinions.

She has a variety of dresses at varying price points. David's Bridal may have cheaper dresses but you lose the expertise and excellent customer service that Lavenia provides. I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
prinny
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Lavinia was wonderful.Professional and considerate in when we are having a meltdown. Her smile and encoraging thoughts helped keep the hot heads cooler.She may make a suggestion but it is "what ever you want". She makes ibn planning a little easier. She is even helpful after the wedding with suggestions of preserving the gowns. I would reccomend her to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Expertise advice, prompt with appointments and promised dates full line of shoes and jewelry, very satisfied.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CC Hooked
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Lavinia is fantastic. She listened to what my daughter wanted, made suggestions and then worked her magic. When she was done the gown was absolutely perfect. My daughter looked amazing. Lavinia genuinely cares about her customers. I've never seen anyone derive such joy from her work. I would highly recommend her for ANY formalware needs...she's the very best.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon's mom, Blauvelt, NY
Wedding:
9/29/2011
5.0/5.0
This was not for a wedding, but for my daughter's Sweet 16. She kept insisting on a white full gown like a princess. I walked in the store with absolutely no inclination to buy a gown from a Bridal store...but then Lavinia showed us her magic! She transformed a wedding gown into a princess ball gown which was perfect for my daughter's Princess theme. The day I saw my daughter put on her beautiful gown and tiara (also from Lavinia) she left me an everyone else in awe!!! Thank you Laviniia for making my dream come true have her dream come true..she was a princess for her Sweet 16! I would recommend Lavinia to all she is very talented and does beautiful work! Thank you!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ginger51221
Wedding:
9/23/2011
4.9/5.0
Lavina is wonderful.....She makes you feel comfortable no matter what mood you might be in.....she is honest and very easy to talk too.....I would recommend her to everyone....I say Thank-You!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A.J.
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Lavinia is a pleasure to deal with and she definately knows what she is doing!!! I went in to Lavinia's with the idea that I knew what kind of wedding gown I wanted. She told me to pick out a few that I liked and then she would pick some out. It turned out that she picked out a dress that I would never have thought that I would like and I loved it. She did some minor changes on it that I requested and the dress was amazing!!! I highly recommend Lavinia. She and her staff are great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon H
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Lavinia was very kind and listened to me. She was in no way pushy or snooty. She was a pleasure to work with. She even accomdated my busy schedule by opening up her store on her days off. Lavinia helped my mother find a particular dress she desired also. Her alterations were fast and accurate. In all I had a great experinece finding and having Lavina help me make my wedding day so special with a gown that me feel so beautiful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maryann
Wedding:
7/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Lavinia, you are the best!!!! About 6 weeks before my daughter's wedding she went for her first fitting at a bridal store (not Lavinia's). To our horror her dress was too short!! To make matter's worse, the seamstress at the bridal store told us there was nothing she could do and that the "consultant" should have ordered her a longer dress as she is a tall girl. At this point the consultant did not even work there anymore. We left the bridal store that evening at 8:45 pm with my daughter in tears. She really loved this dress and it was exclusive to that bridal store. I had purchased my mother of the bride dress at Lavinia's as I had also done with my older daughters wedding. Right there in the car I called Lavinia and asked if there was anything she could do with this dress. Without hesitation she told us to bring the dress in that evening which by the way is now after 9:00 p.m. She had my daughter try the dress on and immediately knew how she was going to add length to this dress My daughter was in her glory. Lavinia worked her tail off to get this dress done in time for the wedding. On her wedding day my daughter looked absolutely beautiful in her dress. Your dedication, professionalism, and talent are exceptional. Thank you so much Lavinia!!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.3/5.0
I was very happy to use Lavinia's for my son's wedding. Lavinia was very
helpful in selecting a gown for my figure.

I would recommend this store to anyone that needs special services.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
peggy
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
lavinia and her staff are so professional,accomodating and knowledgeable.lavinia was so helpful in helping me decide on a summer "mother of the groom" outdoor wedding.i felt great all day.....and have another son getting married next spring.will definitely be back!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
6/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Loved the personal attention we received! Everyone was so friendly and helpful and Lavinia added her personal touch to make the prom dress we purchased one of a kind. We are still getting compliments on the beautiful gown we purchased.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Virginia
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
The wedding dress I picked out was so beautiful. I went to other stores but when i got to Lavinia's she gave me one on one service which you cant find anyplace else. I had no worries about the altering of my dress. Once Lavinia was finished with all the changes that I requested it was like i "designed" my own wedding gown. You cant go wrong shopping at her wedding store. Thanks again and again Lavinia
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1307670285765-angela1
Regina
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I credit Lavinia with providing me with one of the most pleasant, enjoyable and exciting pre-wedding buying experiences in the months leading up to my wedding. Lavinia was an aboslute joy to work with. From the very start, she proved to know exactly what she was doing when she put me in a gown that I NEVER would have tried on without her persuasion. I told her so, and she told me to just give it a try anyway. This was the 3rd gown I had tried on (anywhere), and she was absolutely on point. I fell in love with the gown the moment I put it on. I had no desire to go elsewhere, even though that was the only store I shopped. She was careful about sticking to my budget, and informed me that while ordering the gown would put me above what I wanted to spend, she would happily sell me the sample which had been tried on by very few others and looked absolutely pristine (and fit!). I jumped at the chance, buying the sample off the rack a year and a half before the wedding. In the months that followed, I continued to have wonderful experiences every step of the way, from purchasing my bridesmaids gowns, jewelry and to alterations and bustling of my gown and my bridesmaid gowns, to a last minute emergency stop at Lavinia's two days before the wedding when I realized I didn't have a cake topper, or garters!! She came through in every situation, knowing exactly what I would want. She even made me a beautiful bag out of the excess fabric from my gown. I truly can't say enough good things about my experiences with Lavinia--She made my entire wedding party look incredible and 'saved the day' in a number of different situations. Highly reccomended.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CAMILLE
Wedding:
5/15/2011
5.0/5.0
i have use lavinias bridals and formals for many occasions including my wedding. i will continue to use her iN the future and now my daughters will also use her!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
buslady
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Lavinia was more than just a salesperson-she became a good friend. She was SO helpful with all my needs from dress to shoes to jewelry. I felt confident with her opinions and I will definitely be shopping there again for special occasions.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana
Wedding:
5/14/2011
4.8/5.0
I went for a communion dress. Lavania was professional, well informed,had a great selection of dresses. It was overall a great experience and I would highly recommend her!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
4/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Lavinia is amazing !!!! She can make all your dreams come true. I called her up for an appt 4 months before my wedding ,we went there and she couldn't do enough for us. The dresses are gorgeous and if it's not there she will find it for you. Lavinia was fun and easy going to work with. I would highly recommend her to any future bride . Lavinia 's bridal has everything a bride could want and more,from dresses to jewlery, she has it all !!! Thanks for everything , you made me look and feel beautiful. Cynthia Reilly
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rae
Wedding:
4/9/2011
4.8/5.0
I would highly recommend Lavinia's Bridal. Laivinia was very helpful and knew just what I would like. It was a great experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Lavinia was wonderful to work with! I could have found the gown I purchased at many other shops but knew that I wanted to go with Lavinia immediately after meeting her. Her confidence and knowledge of her business set any anxiety that I had at ease. She was extremely professional and accommodating and made me feel like the most beautiful bride after I found my gown and at all of my fittings. There were many of my guests who commented not only about how beautiful my gown was, but also about how well it fit me. After purchasing my gown initially, I lost a significant amount of weight and you would have never known that there were any alterations made to it. It was perfect, thanks to the skillful alterations that she made to it. I strongly reccommend Lavinia's Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
12/31/2010
5.0/5.0
A beautiful dress and an amazing experience. Lavinia is a sweetheart, going above and beyond to exceed my needs. I got my Sweet 16 dress from her, my prom dress and finally my wedding dress. Thanks Lavinia
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Lavinia's Bridal & Formals responded with the following comments:

Thank You
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
LAVINIAS WAS GREAT!!!!!!!! From the moment I walked in, I knew she was going to be great! She made the whole experience stress free and FUN! I LOVED MY DRESS, and so did everyone else! I am going to tell all my friends who are getting married to check out Lavinias!!!!! WONDERFUL EXPERIANCE!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Carlieanne
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Lavinia listened to my requests every step of the way with my wedding gown- and I was a bit of a picky bride! It was great to have someone I could really trust handling my gown, as well as my bridesmaids' dresses, and my mom's gown. Everything came out beautifully, and she was so patient with my big family! If you want to really be taken care of, Lavinia's Bridal is definitely the place to go!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/25/2009
5.0/5.0
I got my wedding dress, veil and tiara from Lavinia's. I got my dress for $25 when she had her big sale. I loved my dress and when we were finished with the alterations it looked amazing. Lavinia was great to work with. I would definitely recommend her.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LuAnn
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Lavinia's was the first shop I walked into looking for my bridal gown. I had a good feeling, but still checked out several other shops. That sealed it for me, Lavinia's was my choice hands down, after comparing her service to others I walked into. Even though I knew that in the middle of this process I would be moving 2 hours from the shop, I still went with Lavinia. She is so professional, helpful, a true expert. Thanks, Lavinia!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.9/5.0
Lavinia did a great job on my wedding dress, especially on the bustle and the alterations! It took me a long time to find a dress, including several trips to other bridal salons and two to Lavinia's. I'm glad I ended up getting my gown with her, though, because I don't think anybody else would have had quite the same attention to detail. My dress was one of the few things for my wedding that didn't give me any stress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SH71009
Wedding:
7/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Lavinia's is a wonderful dress shop and Lavinia is absolutely a doll to work with! She handled every detail of my wedding gown, my maids of honor, flower girl, mother and mother-in-law. I would highly recommend her to any bride!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jvan
Wedding:
11/15/2008
4.8/5.0
From the moment we entered the store the staff was there to help. The store was nice and clean and they didn't mind that I wanted to try on lots of gowns. In the end I found exactly what I was looking for.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
11/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Shopping at Lavinia's was a wonderful experience for me. I really enjoyed Lavinia and her staff's hard work and attention. Lavinia has a big heart and cares about the community around her. I will continue to refer women to her store and I myself will continue to shop at Lavinias.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
4/25/2008
3.3/5.0
I fell in love with my dress as soon as I saw it. It was white diamond and antique like but also modern. My girls wore strapless long dusty rose dresses. All the colors were beautiful for an April wedding. I would recomend for the price range.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride7607
Wedding:
7/6/2007
5.0/5.0
Lavinia and her team are beyond amazing. They never made me feel like I was just someone paying for items- they were just as excited as I was. Lavinia would not just sell you something to make money- she helped you SAVE money. In the wedding business you need to find those that can be trusted and counted on and Lavinia is that person. She is WONDERFUL!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tiggrntaz
Wedding:
9/30/2006
5.0/5.0
Lavinia was fantastic to deal with. They did not have the dress I had in mind and wanted to try on so she ordered one, without being obligated to purchase it. I didn't even have to put any money down for her to order it (she said if I didn't like it, she'd have it as a sample in the store). I've gone to Lavinia's many times in the past, and never had any problems with them. Lavinia is a doll. Anything that you want or don't want, they'll do for you and even give you some other options. The dress I ordered was strapless and I knew I wanted some type of sleeve. I ended up going with cap sleeves and they did an awesome job, even added beading to it that I wanted. Everything was always ready when they said it would be. Definitely recommend Lavinia's!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maureen
Wedding:
5/6/2003
4.6/5.0
Lavinia was amazing, so attentive and took care of every little detail so I didn't have to worry about a thing ! From my Mom to the bridesmaids & the flower girl ! THANK YOU !!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ari
Wedding:
2/2/2002
5.0/5.0
I quickly found my perfect gown, and was so excited to see the price tag. Everyone loved it at the wedding!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire

MAP

 
130 Route 202, Garnerville, NY 10923 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lavinia's Bridal & Formals
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo