130x130_sq_1233943355795-stacey'sweddingpics394

LaVonne's Florist

Newport Beach , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2903 Newport Blvd.
Newport Beach, CA US 92663 (map)

PHONE

949-675-8052

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Flowers

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
For Charge
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Delivery

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
We made an appointment with Kristina at LaVonne's Florist and went into our appointment with no real idea of what we wanted floral wise for our wedding. Kristina brought it all together for us. She asked us about our event and what our color scheme would be. She made suggestions as to the color of flowers we should choose and showed us many varieties.

When we arrived at our wedding and reception venue, the flowers far exceeded our expectations. They were the perfect blend of colors which made them the focal point of every table. The garland and flowers above the alter could not have been more beautiful. All of our guests commented on how beautiful they all were.

We had a late add on to our order, as it got very close to the wedding date, and they were happy to accommodate. Thank you Kristina. We were truly impressed with the flowers you recommended for us.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
We worked with Christine at Lavonne's in selecting floral arrangements and decor for the wedding. She was very pleasant to work with. The flowers and bouquets were beautiful and came out better than I imagined. She really exceeded our expectations. She also was gracious enough to deliver the bouquets and boutonnieres to our hotel early for pre-ceremony pictures.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
The delivered my flowers a day early as a favor, but the hotel ruined them! I happened to run into them when boarding my yacht and they saw the flowers and went to their shop and replaced them!! I was amazed at their dedication and courtesy! My bridesmaids had all new beautiful bouquets :). Thank you!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandi
Wedding:
5/11/2013
4.7/5.0
I went in having no idea what I wanted besides my own bouquet. They made some great recommendations and I was super happy. The flowers were fresh and beautiful and the colors were amazing. I wasn't sure exactly which flowers would be in my alter decorations, I only gave them the colors I wanted and I was really happy with what they came up with. My bridesmaids were all from out of town, so we did super small bouquets for them and since they didn't take them home with them the next day I got to enjoy them. For fresh flowers they all lasted a good amount of time. But the most important thing was how they looked on the wedding day and they were amazing!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jo Anna
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
My flowers for my wedding were elegant and amazing!!! I was very impressed!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1331271980063-theproposal
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
I really loved the bouquets, ceremony flowers and the boutonnieres. I loved that they included a lot of the flowers at no extra charge and I really feel that we paid a reasonable amount for what we got. The personnel were very nice and worked with me to make sure that the flowers were delivered on time to our liking.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1348158852647-2009
Heather
Wedding:
12/21/2012
5.0/5.0
My bouquet was spectacular! I loved them dearly and have them drying so that I can preserve them. They were efficient, they got back to me quickly, everything was a breeze. I loved them
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/10/2012
4.8/5.0
My flowers were very beautiful! She was able to the blue orchids that I fell in love with. When I got to my venue, my flowers were already there and waiting for me.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My flowers were gorgeous.. they specialized my order to fit my needs.. Very friendly
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
patblessie
Wedding:
4/29/2012
5.0/5.0
La Vonne's florists did an excellent job providing the flower arrangements in my wedding. The flower arrangements came out prettier than what I imagined them to be! A lot of guests asked to be photographed beside the pillars and the flower arrangements. I highly recommend this company.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.6/5.0
I had such a horrible experience with them. I would NOT recommend them to anyone. If there is a way to give this company negative stars, I would.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg20
Kim
Wedding:
10/21/2011
4.7/5.0
Lavonne's did an excellent job with my flowers. I thought my requests were simple, but they still made sure everything was great.
They called me a couple weeks before to confirm everything (LOVE THAT) and when I made a change, they were super flexible with it.
I had a special request for little pictures to be placed on my bouquet and when I totally slacked on them, they allowed me to drop them off at the last minute!
I only used them for bouquets, boutonnieres, a simple heart shaped floral arrangement, and tossing flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
9/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Dear Jean,

I just had to write to let you know what a wonderful job you did for my daughter's wedding at Occasions, Saturday September 17, 2011.

When my husband picked up the bouquets and brought them to the suite where the girls where getting ready, everyone "oohed" and "ahhed"! The colors were so vibrant and exactly what my daughter had imagined them to be. She was so happy!Of course, the corsages and boutonnieres where wonderful, as well!

When we eventurally got to the venue, the centerpieces where breathtakiing in those tall vase! People commented that it was so smart to have more than one purpose for the centerpices as they looked stunning along the aisle, then moved to the tables for the reception. Plus, we took them to brunch the following morning to decorate the tables! Several peoople commented on how gorgeous they were and asked who had done them. We were your best advertisement! We told them they were from La Vonne's Florist in Newport Beach and that YOU are terrific!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hbphotographer
Wedding:
9/1/2011
0.0/5.0
La vonnes is horrible!
I saw a response to one of the reviews, so in advanced, I am not getting you confused with someone else.
My cousin did all of my flowers(minus the ones lavonnes messed up) and they where perfect! The right colors and exactly what I expected! And she is not a florist!

I ordered an all white bouquet (white white)
What I got was peach roses, green hydrangea and white orchid blooms(the only thing right)

I didn't pick up my flowers, so once mt aunt showed them to me I had her calm to tell them I was un happy and the flowers where not white! They said no, the are white, I saw them with my own eyes. Or corse with a rude attitude. They did not say sorry, offer to fix them, nothing!

And they were so sour when I decided to only get my $150 package with them. And I'm so glad I did! The wedding would have been a disater if I had them do all of the flowers!

Wether I'm spending $30 or $5000, I'm still a customer, and I didn't get what I ordered.

Btw, they insisted that the roses they gave me (the peach ones) are the whitests roses come.
I know for a fact they come in white white, I go to the flower mart in la and the roses in my bouquet was peachy! No doubt in my mind, or any true florist out there.
Services Used: Flowers
LaVonne's Florist responded with the following comments:

We're so sorry....., but confused by this review. We used the same variety of white roses and white hydrangeas in 6 different weddings that weekend and all of our other brides were very happy!

Unfortunately, we were not contacted by the bride otherwise we would have made every possible effort to insure her happiness!

Again, we apologize for any inconvenience.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Married & loving it
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
My flowers were beautiful and done to my budget. I love the choices they did to make it look so pretty. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
4/17/2011
4.8/5.0
Although I did my own centerpeices for my wedding, I used LaVonne's Florist for the bouquets, corsages, boutonnieres, and cake flowers, and the ceremony decor. The flowers were beautiful and fresh, and I had absoulutely no worries or concers about getting everything there and set up...everything was done early and quickly. When we went for our consultation they were courteous, professional and pleasant. They made wonderuful suggestions and worked with our budget. I would highly recommend LaVonne's Florist.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MichelleJAshley
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
We selected La Vonne's for our wedding party flowers and ceremony decor. My bouquet completely exceeded my expectations! The colors were vibrant, the flowers were full, and the little extra touches in the greenery and coffee berries brought it all together. LaVonnes did a simple rose petal aisle for us and beautiful floral pieces by the altar for the ceremony.

Jean and her staff were wonderful during the consultation process, follow-up prior to the wedding, and day-of delivery of a beautiful product.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrswillet
Wedding:
10/2/2010
4.6/5.0
The flowers were beautiful - my bouquet was a little thin but everything else was very beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MichelleMac
Wedding:
10/1/2010
3.9/5.0
Everyone at Lavonne's is extremely nice and wonderful, with that said...I set up my consulation in June and I received a quote but by the time my wedding date got near...I decided I wanted to change the centerpieces. I called a MONTH before my wedding to ask if I can come in a change some of the centerpieces and I was told that I could not do that, that I could only add to my order. Okay fine. Lavonne's does not do a mock up or trial centerpiece so you cannot see what you will be getting...I was worried about that so I went in to take in some pictures of the flowers I wanted and how I would like the centrerieces to look. They placed everything in a file. When I saw my centerpieces on the day of my wedding I was a bit surprised because it wasn't really what I pictured. I agree with other reviewers that there seemed to be flowers missing and the colors weren't quite right. They weren't as full as I thought they would be. I also believed a got overcharged for a centerpiece but nevertheless, the flowers look really pretty. And I would recommend Lavonnes.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pamnorm25
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
All I can say about Lavonne's Florist is they are fabulous. Lavonne's did all of our bridal party flowers, decoration flowers, cake flowers, etc. The colors and flowers that were used were just gorgeous and came out exactly how we ordered them. All of our guest raved about the cake and how it was decorated. They all wanted to make sure it was real, and asked if they could touch it to make sure. We would recommend Lavonne's highly and want to say thank you very much to them for the terrific job they did. Thanks!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nataliebeth
Wedding:
7/18/2010
5.0/5.0
The flowers were perfect! They were better than what we asked for!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ZaNyTarT
Wedding:
7/11/2010
0.8/5.0
I provided photos, ribbon, fabric, and supplies for what I expected from the florist. I received flowers I specifically asked NOT to have, and int he wrong colors that didn't match the wedding. The florist came and went without even letting me, THE BRIDE, know they were there. The value wasn't even that great to begin with but I was urged to use this company simply because they often work with the venue I chose. I DO NOT recommend using them UNLESS you stay on top of exactly what they are doing because they don't care what you ask for!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
janabanana
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Jean is awesome!! She is very professional and creative. The flowers were gorgeous at my wedding, I wanted to save all of them. I had an overall idea of the look I was going for and she did what she does best and pulled it all together fabulously! The flowers were a great value too, I got everything I wanted and more for an excellent price! I would use LaVonne's again for other events I have in my future!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg20
Sally
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Once I met Jean, the owner, I knew this was the florist I wanted for my wedding. Jean and her staff did a beautiful job with all my flowers. I knew I had nothing to worry about on my wedding day, and they proved me right! My centerpieces came out just as we discussed, the flower bouquets for the mom's were beautiful, and I absolutely loved my bouquet! You have to go visit her florist - it smells wonderful and everyone is so nice. Thank you!!
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Laura
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Jean from LaVonne's Florist was incredible! I worked with her off and on for the fourteen months leading up to my wedding and she was fantastic to work with. She was always quick to respond and great at looking at my ideas and finding ways that I could make my vision happen while staying within my budget. My flowers on my wedding day were to die for, I still am getting comments on how bright, fresh, and gorgeous my flowers were. She went above and beyond and my wedding wouldn't have been what it was without her. She executed my vision 110%!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1252799652687-infrontoftreecropped
Gunny
Wedding:
4/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I had heard only good things about LaVonne's and now I know why. The flowers were beautiful, my bouquet was perfect, everything was in place on time. I would recommend them to any bride-to-be.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1238002399316-dsc01218
Kathleen
Wedding:
4/2/2010
4.6/5.0
Jean and her assistant at LaVonne's did a wonderful job with our flowers! All the flowers we wanted where used and in a very pleasing way. Everything was set up perfectly and we got a lot of comments about the centerpieces. The only thing that I wish had more flowers in them were the bridesmaids flowers, I felt they were a little small for the price we paid. There was also willow branches missing from some bouquets of flowers that were suppose to have them. Other then that we had a great experience!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amy nicole
Wedding:
3/6/2010
4.2/5.0
Jean is amazing and so sweet- a pleasure to work with! She spent a lot of time with us and wanted to make sure she got all the details right. In the end Jean wasn't able to come to the venue due to back problems and I felt the flowers weren't exactly what we had talked about or what I had envisioned. Plus they forgot a boutineer and they had to improvise on. But people loved the flowers- I just knew they weren't what I had wanted.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tiffanylyn72
Wedding:
12/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Jean at LaVonne's Florist did an absolutely amazing job!!! My flowers were BEAUTIFUL!!!! She is professional and very reliable! She did EXACTLY what I asked for and MORE!!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1232865171078-100_0033
corrieash26
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
She did great, Jean stayed within our budget and the flowers all were beyond beautiful and lasted for days, even after the wedding.. she last min (day of the wedding) put together flowers for the brides hair.. thank you so much.. Our wedding looked beautiful..
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
miscolucci
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.8/5.0
Beautuful flowers! She did a great job! Kept to my colors well...
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.1/5.0
We were referred to them by some friends and we were not disappointed. They had the flowers we wanted and gave us options that would go well with our other colors. The flowers smelled wonderful and came out perfect on our special day. You won't be disappointed when using them.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eldolan
Wedding:
7/2/2009
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience! My flowers were beautiful and unique. They were were very willing to spend time with me and listen to what my ideas were and what look I was trying to create.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
holiegolightlie
Wedding:
6/5/2009
5.0/5.0
The staff at La Vonnes florists were amazing. The flowers were georgeous and more than I could have imagined. They were perfect. Jean (I hope the spelling is correct) was so wonderful, and her suggestions were great. She was very professional yet so personable too. I highley reccomend this florist. My wedding was perfect and the flowers just added to it.
Services Used: Flowers
Bg8
Katie and Michael
Wedding:
5/17/2009
5.0/5.0
My new husband and I dealt most often with Jean and Lidia at LaVonne's. Both ladies are so sweet and very responsive. Jean helped us plan every little detail and even came in to the shop when she wasn't scheduled just to accommodate our schedule. The whole crew worked so hard to make our day absolutely stunning! The bouquets and boutonnieres were exactly what we asked for and stayed very well put together. All of the centerpieces were so beautiful and stayed fresh for days after the wedding. LaVonne's was by far the easiest of our vendors to work with!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PMHB
Wedding:
3/21/2009
4.9/5.0
They did a fantastic job with our flowers and decorations. They were professional and helpful and in one meeting they completely captured my idea.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany Westhoff
Wedding:
2/28/2009
5.0/5.0
We were amazed at the quality of LaVonne's florists' work! By the time we got to the boat most of the flowers were already placed & they were truly amazing. The entire crew went above and beyond to make sure that our ceremony & entire day were perfect!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vdaywedding
Wedding:
2/14/2009
4.4/5.0
Amazing. She was able to take my ideas and pictures and make them work with my budget. I arrived hours early at my venue and they had already set everything up to look beautiful.

Spent about $1200 for everything on v-day weekend but they take a few days to get back to me because they're closed the beginning of the week.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Soon2BMrsLewis
Wedding:
2/7/2009
4.8/5.0
Jean has been amazing! She is so professional, has a great set up, is so creative, and I can't wait to have her do all of my florals for my wedding day... I just love everything that LaVonne's has done for me thus far in my wedding process.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1221444372216-fredandi
firecracker8
Wedding:
1/10/2009
5.0/5.0
My wedding bouqet still looks amazing and it has been three days since my wedding. The flowers were beautiful and added to our gorgeous wedding day. They were so nice and helpful even when I had to add or change things around it never was a problem but what could they do to make my day happy.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michael
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
i have seen many different flowers from many different formal parties. i have never seen such beautiful and fresh flowers in my life. Jean the owner of Lavonne's florist shop was very conscious of our budget. the flowers looked very expensive, the details gorgeous. the flowers were more then we ever expected. so beautiful that i was so emotional and happy with her wonderful floral talent.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tony
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Jean at Lavonne's. Extremely easy to work with. She worked within our budget at gave us an absolutely beautiful product.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alliunion
Wedding:
9/13/2008
3.8/5.0
The owner is so nice and her store is adorable. The flowers were absolutely beautiful but I felt for the price of over $700 that there should have been more.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1203875250331-snazzy
ginaswedding
Wedding:
7/11/2008
5.0/5.0
This is a small florist shop on the north side of Newport Blvd. It's independently owned and has been in business for over a decade. She's also been in the floral business for 35 years. So this lady knows her stuff.

She keeps a very clean shop and always appears to be busy working on jobs for weddings, shows, or other events.

As soon as you walk in, you may be greeted by her Cocker Spaniel dog. She's very quiet and just meanders about in the shop.

She has plenty of photo albums to showcase her work and give brides ideas of what can be done for the bouquets, corsages, boutonnières, cake toppers, etc.

Jean works within your budget to get you the best deal that's affordable to you. She did an awesome job in suggesting to us floral arrangements and centerpieces that went with our color scheme for the wedding. She gave us ideas that sounded like it would be just beautiful.

Well, on the day of the wedding everything looked absolutely fantastic. It was just what I had envisioned and more. Her little touches to my bouquet were exquisite. She put pearl pins on my hand tied rose bouquet that added that extra touch of romance. The floating rose centerpieces in bowls looked so beautiful and really completed the look of the dining room.

Jean and her staff work well with the bride and have great follow up for tying down those final details a few weeks prior to the wedding date. I highly recommend this florist, whether it's for your wedding or for another event.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zairy
Wedding:
7/5/2008
0.2/5.0
I had order my flowers with them and they gave me something totally different. My flowers were a disaster thanks to them.
Services Used: Flowers
LaVonne's Florist responded with the following comments:

When the bride picked up her flowers she seemed happy with what she got. All she had ordered was her bridal bouquet and a few boutonnieres. If she was unhappy with what she received she could have brought it up then so that we could have fixed it for her to make her happy or at least give her a refund. We believe that she had mentioned she was using a different florist for ceremony flowers and maybe she has us confused. Either way we are truly sorry to find out that the bride was unhappy with her flowers eight months later
130x130_sq_1207862160950-me&dev
Mrs.Carr
Wedding:
5/16/2008
4.9/5.0
When I saw my flowers on the big day I was so impressed. They were exactly what I wanted, the flowers were fresh and beautiful and hte entire room smelt like roses. I could not have found a better place.

The 1st time I went over my flowers I could not get them exactly what I wanted and she was wonderful she did two different previews for me and understood what I wanted. I was a little worried on the big day but she took every detail that I said to her and used it all in the design of my wedding and reception. All in all it was perfect.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vadim
Wedding:
5/27/2007
3.7/5.0
Overall Lavonne's was "decent". Flowers were fresh, but not arranged 100% to our contract. There were misunderstandings between us and we had to go over the wish list/contract numerous times.

Again, see our review on Electra Cruises - the boat itself doesn't need much decorating as the surrounding scenery is a great backdrop.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jarvis
Wedding:
8/12/2006
5.0/5.0
Excellent!
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
2903 Newport Blvd., Newport Beach, CA 92663 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for LaVonne's Florist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1233943355795-stacey'sweddingpics394