220x220_1320962084602-blandbrpic
Lawn Club Fine Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
40 Reviews      6 people has saved this vendor.
Address:
193 Whitney Avenue
New Haven, CT US 06511 (map)
Phone:
203-777-3494
Categories:
 
 
 
4.9 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Value 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
10/25/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We recently just got married at the New Haven Lawn Club on 10/25/13 and we couldn't have been happier with the venue! Christine is a dream to work with and from the day we booked the venue to the actual day of the wedding she was always there to answer questions and put my mind at ease. Her staff (including Daniela) were always so helpful, knowledgable and professional. As an event planner myself I trusted them 100% and never had any doubt that our wedding would be perfect. Everyone is still raving about the food, the service and the ambiance of the venue - everything was gorgeous, delicious and worth every penny! Most importantly we never had to worry about anything during the day - every wish was taken care of and we could just sit back and enjoy our wedding! I would highly recommend this venue and wouldn't have changed a thing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
9/20/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
This was the most amazing day of our lives. Christine and Daniella are INCREDIBLE. From the the very beginning they were helpful, professional, caring, and just hands down the best at what they do. I was never worried about our reception. I knew I was in good hands because they honestly care down to the last detail and make you feel like a person and not job. The moment we saw the ballroom for our reception it brought tears to my eyes. The food was amazing, as well as the service going so far as helping my husbands nana change her shoes into some flip flops. Absolutely amazing. Thank you both for all you do and thank you for making our day so incredible.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
9/7/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
The Lawn Club is an amazing venue to hold a wedding. From the moment that I stepped foot in the building I knew that I wanted to have my reception here. For one the facility is breath-taking, and so unique and different from the norm. They only hold one wedding at a time, and Christine, and Daniella (wedding cooridinators) could not be more helpful or more accomodating. They bend over backwards to accomodate your every whim, while offering a helping hand whenever you may need one. They truly make your wedding run so smooth, I can not say enough positive about my entire experiece. So many of our guests came up to me to comment on how wonderful everything went and I could not have had a more perfect day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
8/17/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Working with Christine and the rest of the staff at the New Haven Lawn Club was the most incredible experience. From day one, they made me feel incredibly special and that my wedding was important to them. Come the day of the wedding, everything was PERFECT. From how the room was decorated, to the food, to the service and finally to the end of the evening. I was incredibly lucky to be married at NHLC and would do it all over again. Thank you Christine and Daniella for such an incredibly experience!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Siobhan
Wedding:
7/20/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
The New Haven Lawn Club staff and venue by far surpassed our expectations for our wedding. We were provided an event with memories to last a lifetime. From the moment we stepped foot on the Lawn Club's campus, even just for our first tour, we were treated with the utmost professionalism and friendliness. It cannot be said enough that the expertise provided by Christine and Daniella are top notch and SO refreshing to have when you're going through the stress of planning your big day. They handle all questions and inquiries with punctual and informed responses. After the planning process was over, the day was handled so well that we have guests still commenting on how wonderful, classy, and well-put-together our wedding was. We could not be happier with what was included in our package price, the quality of the food, drinks, and not to mention the pies we had requested from the NHLC's pastry chef (without even a tasting beforehand!). I would recommend this to any couple looking for a lovely, completely accommodating, and memorable event venue. Thanks to all!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelin
Wedding:
7/6/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
If I could do my wedding over 1,000 times I would ALWAYS go back to the Lawn Club. They were amazing, Christine and Daniella know how to run an event and from the moment we first walked in on on our initial visit to the last guest leaving the night of the wedding they were amazing to work with and took care of every detail without batting an eye. Not only is the venue absolutely gorgeous, the food and service are top notch. I repeatedly heard from guests that it was the venue they had ever seen and they didn't stop raving about the food. From the perspective of a bride in the midst of a whirlwind day the Lawn Club was an oasis - once I arrived I knew everything from that moment on out would be taken care of and I could now relax and enjoy my day.

Thank you again for everything! It was a dream and I highly recommend anyone considering it to go for it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
5/18/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We fell in love with the Lawn Club the minute we walked in. Christine is absolutely wonderful and I didn't worry about a thing! Our wedding was the most perfect thing we could have imagined, she helped us with everything from planning to timing, to calming my nerves the day of the wedding. If you are looking for a classy, AFFORDABLE, elegant place, NHLC is the place to go. We wouldn't change a thing about our wedding, it was the day of our dreams!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1372096892241-avatar
Susan
Wedding:
4/27/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
The minute my husband and I stepped into the New Haven Lawn Club and met Christine, we knew it was the place we wanted for our day. We booked right away, which began such an enjoyable wedding planning experience and led to such an amazing wedding day. Christine, Daniella and their entire team were such a pleasure to work with from day one. It was a huge help having on-site wedding coordinators. Many of my friends who have gotten married did not have this luxury, and it is a huge perk of having your wedding at the NHLC. The venue speaks for itself. It is one of the most gorgeous, timeless and classic venues I have seen, and this isn’t just my biased opinion – our guests said the same thing! Prior to our wedding, the tasting we attended was so well done and mocked an actual wedding, which gave us a great idea of what our day would look like. When our big day came, the setup, service, food and the way Christine and Daniella made our vision come to fruition went above and beyond our expectations. Our guests are still raving about the service and the food. The timing of each course was perfectly planned – not too rushed, but totally efficient as Christine and Daniella knew we wanted as much time on the dance floor as possible. My husband and I felt like we were in great hands during the entire process, and this is invaluable seeing as there are so many moving parts and things to keep track of during the wedding planning process. I 110% highly recommend the New Haven Lawn Club to any bride and groom looking for a venue with a timeless feel that isn’t just another wedding factory. You and your guests will have an unforgettable wedding experience!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
4/20/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
After reading reviews here on Wedding Wire, we knew we had to look at the New Haven Lawn Club for our wedding. We loved the venue from the moment we walked in and meeting with Christine to learn more about the venue and their capabilities just sealed the deal that this was where we would have our wedding. We had our ceremony and reception at the venue and everything was beautiful. Christine and Daniella were there for every question we had leading up to the big day and were very flexible when it came tailoring our menu, decor, etc. We were so pleased with how everything turned out and our guests with so impressed with the venue, the staff, and the food. I wish we could do it all over again!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
3/23/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I could not have been happier with both the venue and the service that was provided by Christine and Daniella. We loved the venue from the moment we walked in and were completely sold after meeting with Christine the first time. Her passion for both the venue and her job really came through and we could tell she really loved both. They have a very organized system where you know they are always on top of the details along the way. They were incredibly responsive to any questions I had and helped to form our vision. On the actual day of, everything was perfect. As the bride, I felt like they were taking special care of me, but all my guests felt the same way. The food and flow were perfect and everyone raved about everything. I would highly recommend the Lawn Club to anyone looking for a beautiful and special venue that is not a wedding factory but still has the means to accommodate a wedding well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lawn Club Fine Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo