130x130 sq 1438034591277 img1099

Lawton Community Center

Lawton , MI

LOCATION

646 N. Nursery Street
Lawton, MI 49065 US (map)

PHONE

269-624-2371

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Nestled in the heart of Grape Country is Michigan’s oldest winery, renovated to become one of the area’s most unique places for your wedding ceremony and reception. The Lawton Community... Read more
Nestled in the heart of Grape Country is Michigan’s oldest winery, renovated to become one of the area’s most unique places for your wedding ceremony and reception. The Lawton Community Center is built entirely of cobblestone both inside and out and accented with a variety of wine colors and decorations. Guests enjoy touring the Lawton Museum between the wedding and reception while sampling wines from area Wineries. Our museum also offers an ideal setting to your guest for hors d’oeuvres. While guests make the transition into the Main Banquet Room, our Brides and Grooms can take great advantage of our outdoor grounds for unique photographs of their wedding day. After formally being introduced to the guests a lavishly prepared meal from Premier Catering by Desserts Unlimited is served.

Lawton Community Center is a designated State and National Historic Site located in a country setting. This cobblestone winery was renovated by members of the Lawton Community and is owned by the Lawton Lions Club. The Lions Club motto is “We Serve” and the Lions Club took that to heart while undertaking the renovation. During the weekday’s many local youth organizations and senior groups use the facility for meetings and fundraisers. On almost any given Friday and Saturday night, Lawton Community Center is the chosen venue for couples to hold their wedding ceremony and reception. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1327094579926 lawton159
130x130 sq 1327094581413 lawton140
130x130 sq 1327094582570 lawton069
130x130 sq 1327094583469 lawton060
130x130 sq 1327094584863 lawton054
130x130 sq 1327094585868 lawton037
130x130 sq 1327094586710 lawton033
130x130 sq 1327094587709 lawton028
130x130 sq 1327094588562 lawton027
130x130 sq 1327094591019 lawton016
130x130 sq 1327094592687 lawton003
130x130 sq 1327094594271 lawton002edit
130x130 sq 1375581432468 6739101521958133914901936664614n
130x130 sq 1375581436351 661035463783753987041281854366n
130x130 sq 1375581439679 182911546378138732061615022827n
130x130 sq 1375581443170 48020410201175861459173188562746n
130x130 sq 1375581445933 993646546378772065331659243164n
130x130 sq 1375581449078 brochure 1
130x130 sq 1375581452589 brochure 2
130x130 sq 1375581455503 brochure 3
130x130 sq 1375581457755 brochure 4
130x130 sq 1375581837691 74047757546849551150408286n
130x130 sq 1375581840967 63584775746164742995464454n
130x130 sq 1375581844885 54664101511264076856711062293835o
130x130 sq 1375581849225 56733356811171078876641732732o
130x130 sq 1375581853431 1562784775756725006315942534n
130x130 sq 1375581858242 2249804775740044589641341846n
130x130 sq 1375581861697 2251544210099178066536159441n
130x130 sq 1375581865244 228943101511008324926551137247982n
130x130 sq 1375581868307 229886753137496369752677629n
130x130 sq 1375581870409 263927107371676022828802197n
130x130 sq 1375581873732 2715771700159930668096913893o
130x130 sq 1375581877645 2796091700153664002051447537o
130x130 sq 1375581880782 2818991700160430668043782005n
130x130 sq 1375581883701 282704170016083066800543531n
130x130 sq 1375581886462 2832791700150130669074054197n
130x130 sq 1375581889264 28417719763393671797155052n
130x130 sq 1375581892017 28471619763363671042319920n
130x130 sq 1375581894114 29651563474135817967783371n
130x130 sq 1375581896490 299410101003867159799921574467658n
130x130 sq 1375581899634 3010731616941305905821256655184n
130x130 sq 1375581902966 30153310100811290718828278694279n
130x130 sq 1375581906920 301536101003867173771922096930196n
130x130 sq 1375581910503 30208310100259702835455443930483n
130x130 sq 1375581914132 303870173501496076512882252291n
130x130 sq 1375581917907 30450842095256437281737695264n
130x130 sq 1375581922549 311300101003520375957521465874697n
130x130 sq 1375581927687 313538101002597030500251545699697n
130x130 sq 1375581931623 31415810151430896418989265481168n
130x130 sq 1375581935748 31431610150811022615335206389400n
130x130 sq 1375581939887 321170101002597319271551239284861n
130x130 sq 1375581943611 321553101003520200060021678005927n
130x130 sq 1375581947242 37438910101125622729942272284650n
130x130 sq 1375581950814 3763786347407893191668121024n
130x130 sq 1375581953172 378020194340917325903725247045n
130x130 sq 1375581955821 3799231839689850297631551283311n
130x130 sq 1375581958710 3868406347406645691285548451n
130x130 sq 1375581961342 3942801985030835763531802697210n
130x130 sq 1375581965473 39712347757576850302092914143n
130x130 sq 1375581969720 40817237991239717572097150832n
130x130 sq 1375581973354 418725420972108861443506745n
130x130 sq 1375581976512 4272504209347039263266188089n
130x130 sq 1375581979776 43034342097154484731056681739n
130x130 sq 1375581985894 4565764212395755479332300447o
130x130 sq 1375581994198 457575101511188551241461616321814o
130x130 sq 1438033095775 img1067
130x130 sq 1438033102602 img1068
130x130 sq 1438033116297 img1072
130x130 sq 1438033119373 img1073
130x130 sq 1438033123823 img1098
130x130 sq 1438033125953 img1099
130x130 sq 1438033128675 img1102
130x130 sq 1438033133616 img1179
130x130 sq 1438033925692 img1576
130x130 sq 1438033933048 img1578
130x130 sq 1438033939624 img1648
130x130 sq 1438033943443 img1649
130x130 sq 1438033946511 img1650
130x130 sq 1438033950580 img1665
130x130 sq 1438033952946 img1666
130x130 sq 1438033955124 img1693
130x130 sq 1438033958041 img1694
130x130 sq 1441130754205 img1850
130x130 sq 1441130759316 img1863
130x130 sq 1441130767025 img1870
130x130 sq 1441130772267 img1874
130x130 sq 1441130775871 img1875
130x130 sq 1441130780319 img1876
130x130 sq 1441130784277 img1877
130x130 sq 1441130787142 img1878
130x130 sq 1441130789371 img1879
130x130 sq 1441130792390 img1880
130x130 sq 1441130796479 img1881
130x130 sq 1441130799597 img1882
130x130 sq 1441130803622 img1883
130x130 sq 1441130806508 img1884
130x130 sq 1441130809535 img1885
130x130 sq 1441130812554 img1886

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
0
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Museum, Winery
Describe the style of your venue
Rustic, Vintage, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
350
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Outside Alcohol OK
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default
Kimberly
Wedding:
9/9/2017
5.0/5.0
We are just starting with planning our wedding in August 2017. We looked at several places, yet we kept coming back to Ryan and The Lawton Community Center. Ryan really has it all together!! She is amazing!! She never said no, or you can't do that, and I'm pretty sure she knew every question we were going to ask before we ever asked! We are looking forward to working with Ryan and to having our day be the most wonderful day of our lives!!
We are just starting with planning our wedding in August 2017. We looked at several places, yet we kept coming back to Read more...
We are just starting with planning our wedding in August 2017. We looked at several places, yet we kept coming back to Ryan and The Lawton Community Center. Ryan really has it all together!! She is amazing!! She never said no, or you can't do that, and I'm pretty sure she knew every question we were going to ask before we ever asked! We are looking forward to working with Ryan and to having our day be the most wonderful day of our lives!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jill
Wedding:
10/29/2016
4.7/5.0
I would absolutely recommend Lawton Community Center. Excellent value, beautiful, authentic, local venue.
I would absolutely recommend Lawton Community Center. Excellent value, beautiful, authentic, local venue.
I would absolutely recommend Lawton Community Center. Excellent value, beautiful, authentic, local venue. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Leah
Wedding:
10/15/2016
4.8/5.0
Ryan is amazing! She was always willing to answer emails or meet with you to review things or answer questions! While she is the coordinator for the venue, I really feel that she was "our wedding planner". She helped us with little details and even helped calm my nerves before walking down the aisle! She took care of so many details that I didn't have to worry about anything happening on time as the day went on. I know that our wedding day wouldn't have been as fantastic with having it at the Lawton Community Center!
Ryan is amazing! She was always willing to answer emails or meet with you to review things or answer questions! While she Read more...
Ryan is amazing! She was always willing to answer emails or meet with you to review things or answer questions! While she is the coordinator for the venue, I really feel that she was "our wedding planner". She helped us with little details and even helped calm my nerves before walking down the aisle! She took care of so many details that I didn't have to worry about anything happening on time as the day went on. I know that our wedding day wouldn't have been as fantastic with having it at the Lawton Community Center! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
LCC is an amazing venue. I highly recommend it. Ryan and her staff did a wonderful job to make our special day amazing!
LCC is an amazing venue. I highly recommend it. Ryan and her staff did a wonderful job to make our special day amazing!
LCC is an amazing venue. I highly recommend it. Ryan and her staff did a wonderful job to make our special day amazing! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Beautiful Venue! Ryan was great.
Beautiful Venue! Ryan was great.
Beautiful Venue! Ryan was great. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
As the bride, I had many guests come up to me to say what a beautiful venue I had selected for our wedding. Ryan was very easy to work with and made my life much easier. Lexi was awesome and was there for the groom, myself and our wedding party the whole day! I definitely recommend this venue!
As the bride, I had many guests come up to me to say what a beautiful venue I had selected for our wedding. Ryan was very Read more...
As the bride, I had many guests come up to me to say what a beautiful venue I had selected for our wedding. Ryan was very easy to work with and made my life much easier. Lexi was awesome and was there for the groom, myself and our wedding party the whole day! I definitely recommend this venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Brianne
Wedding:
8/27/2016
4.8/5.0
Lawton Community Center is a great place to hold a wedding reception. The building is beautiful and the food by Premier catering was delicious. Ryan is great to work with and so accommodating!
Lawton Community Center is a great place to hold a wedding reception. The building is beautiful and the food by Premier Read more...
Lawton Community Center is a great place to hold a wedding reception. The building is beautiful and the food by Premier catering was delicious. Ryan is great to work with and so accommodating! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1431529140636 8
Macy
Wedding:
8/20/2016
5.0/5.0
I had the best experience with Ryan and her staff. They were more than accommodating through out the whole process. The venue is fantastic and well worth the money spent. Our guests raved on how beautiful it was. Ryan and her staff are great at their job and I would suggest Lawton Community Center to anyone. Ryan is great at returning emails/phone calls and any questions that you might have she is on it. It was so much fun!
I had the best experience with Ryan and her staff. They were more than accommodating through out the whole process. The Read more...
I had the best experience with Ryan and her staff. They were more than accommodating through out the whole process. The venue is fantastic and well worth the money spent. Our guests raved on how beautiful it was. Ryan and her staff are great at their job and I would suggest Lawton Community Center to anyone. Ryan is great at returning emails/phone calls and any questions that you might have she is on it. It was so much fun! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/19/2016
4.6/5.0
If you are looking for a vendor who has fabulous wedding planners that come with the venue, this is the place for you. Our ceremony and reception seemed effortless due to the high quality of service that Ryan and Lexi provided during our day. They made it so easy for us! They helped to move the flow of everything along so perfectly. We have nothing but fabulous things to say, and our guests have given us compliment after compliment about how much they enjoyed their time. We couldn't have imagined a more beautiful day at a more beautiful venue.
If you are looking for a vendor who has fabulous wedding planners that come with the venue, this is the place for you. Our Read more...
If you are looking for a vendor who has fabulous wedding planners that come with the venue, this is the place for you. Our ceremony and reception seemed effortless due to the high quality of service that Ryan and Lexi provided during our day. They made it so easy for us! They helped to move the flow of everything along so perfectly. We have nothing but fabulous things to say, and our guests have given us compliment after compliment about how much they enjoyed their time. We couldn't have imagined a more beautiful day at a more beautiful venue. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Courtney
Wedding:
7/16/2016
4.2/5.0
The venue had a major scheduling conflict that we were made aware of the day before our rehearsal which caused a lot of stress for all parties involved. We had to completely rearrange our rehearsal and dinner plans because we weren't given any other reasonable option. It was very difficult, and we felt helpless. Our wedding day was beautiful however, and we are so glad we chose that venue. Our guests loved it, and we had an amazing time. It is a truly beautiful venue and full of charm and character. Ryan and her staff were very helpful and kind the day of our event.
The venue had a major scheduling conflict that we were made aware of the day before our rehearsal which caused a lot of Read more...
The venue had a major scheduling conflict that we were made aware of the day before our rehearsal which caused a lot of stress for all parties involved. We had to completely rearrange our rehearsal and dinner plans because we weren't given any other reasonable option. It was very difficult, and we felt helpless. Our wedding day was beautiful however, and we are so glad we chose that venue. Our guests loved it, and we had an amazing time. It is a truly beautiful venue and full of charm and character. Ryan and her staff were very helpful and kind the day of our event. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Friday NIGHTS!
Get Deal
Promo Code: FREEGREAT   $600 Value
Choose to use our venue on a Friday night for your reception, your ceremony is FREE! The use of our Great Room for your ceremony is waived on Friday's!
Deal #WWa857016b47320019
220x220 1375667061414 280341170016479733427995289o

MAP

 
646 N. Nursery Street, Lawton, MI 49065 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lawton Community Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1438034591277 img1099