130x130_sq_1327983461427-hpp001
(8)

LBV Weddings

Yorba Linda , CA

LOCATION

Yorba Linda, CA US 92886 (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to LBV Weddings! We are a full-service event planning business specializing in weddings and “Day of Coordinating.” LBV stands for La Belle Vie which is a French expression... Read more
Welcome to LBV Weddings! We are a full-service event planning business specializing in weddings and “Day of Coordinating.” LBV stands for La Belle Vie which is a French expression translated as “The Beautiful Life.” We want couples to begin their life together with a romantic, beautiful and fun wedding. Living the beautiful life means truly enjoying the planning and celebration of your wedding day. A wedding should not be overshadowed by stress and anxiety. For so many of us, planning a wedding can be an overwhelming experience. Hiring a wedding planner is a simple solution but can often be out of your budget. At LBV Weddings we are diligent in providing the services you need for the budget you have. We do not take “kick backs” from vendors and any discounts received are passed along to you. We also provide a variety of complimentary services such as wedding day websites and a subscription to the online wedding planner, My Wedding Workbook.

LBV Weddings offers several packages for a variety of budgets but “The Beautiful Day” package is our most popular. Aimee-Marie specializes in “Day of Coordinating” also known as DOC. This package is our most basic but includes a wedding coordinator on your special day, a timeline, one assistant and everything you need to insure a perfect wedding day. Your budget may not accommodate a full-service wedding planner but hiring a DOC can give you the perfect wedding for a fraction of the price.

Whether you need help with the planning or making sure your wedding day is perfect, LBV Weddings can help without breaking your budget. If you would like to schedule a free consultation then please contact Aimee-Marie. At LBV Weddings we love to share what inspires us and helpful hints that make wedding planning easier. Follow us on Twitter and Facebook and don’t forget to check our blog for fabulous planning ideas and tips.

LBV Weddings is owned and operated by Aimee-Marie Betz and is located in Orange County, California. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1359760620180-mtkt013
130x130_sq_1359760581021-mtkt002
130x130_sq_1359764170192-mtkt015
130x130_sq_1359764199722-mtkt017
130x130_sq_1359760582443-mtkt003
130x130_sq_1359764354487-mtkt011
130x130_sq_1359760565754-mtkt001
130x130_sq_1359760583655-mtkt004
130x130_sq_1359764304788-mtkt025
130x130_sq_1359760593549-mtkt006
130x130_sq_1359760605633-mtkt009
130x130_sq_1359764330588-mtkt034
130x130_sq_1359764296742-mtkt026
130x130_sq_1359764190850-mtkt016
130x130_sq_1359764211333-mtkt018
130x130_sq_1359764220397-mtkt020
130x130_sq_1359764242833-mtkt033
130x130_sq_1359764233178-mtkt022
130x130_sq_1359764265835-mtkt028
130x130_sq_1359764254971-mtkt031
130x130_sq_1327268455435-005
130x130_sq_1327268477075-002
130x130_sq_1327268487872-007
130x130_sq_1327268506450-006
130x130_sq_1327268521607-011
130x130_sq_1327268533669-016
130x130_sq_1327268550388-018
130x130_sq_1327268571544-013
130x130_sq_1327268596716-015
130x130_sq_1327268616904-008
130x130_sq_1327267324857-liibpg009
130x130_sq_1327267360841-liibpg002
130x130_sq_1327267380044-liibpg011
130x130_sq_1327267390232-liibpg007
130x130_sq_1327267403060-liibpg008
130x130_sq_1327267425982-liibpg001
130x130_sq_1327267443919-liibpg004
130x130_sq_1327267462044-liibpg012
130x130_sq_1327267476591-liibpg013
130x130_sq_1327267486763-liibpg016

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
None
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
Classic, Modern, Vintage, Themes
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
No
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
50 - 250
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Newport Beach Marriott, Sheraton Carlsbad, Star Ranch, Private Estates

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandria
Wedding:
1/10/2014
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have survived the last 4 months of wedding planning without Aimee. From the beginning, she was extremely professional. She understood what I needed better than I did! During the planning process, Aimee was always quick to respond to my questions and concerns. I consider myself overly organized and prepared, and typically hold the people I work with to the same standards, and Aimee was better than I ever could have expected. Not only was she amazing at keeping everything organized and on track, but she was very personable, which made for excellent communication with our vendors. I especially appreciated that Aimee had wonderfully creative ideas for all aspects of the wedding because I lack the creativity needed for this industry.

She was even more invaluable on the day of our wedding. Aimee made sure that we enjoyed our night and took care of any problems that came up. We had a PERFECT night! I always thought that my wedding day could never live up to the image I had in my mind, but it surpassed every expectation I had. Our guests even complimented on how much fun they had and how smoothly everything went. We can't thank her enough for all of her hard work. Any bride would be lucky to work with her.
I couldn't have survived the last 4 months of wedding planning without Aimee. From the beginning, she was extremely Read more...
I couldn't have survived the last 4 months of wedding planning without Aimee. From the beginning, she was extremely professional. She understood what I needed better than I did! During the planning process, Aimee was always quick to respond to my questions and concerns. I consider myself overly organized and prepared, and typically hold the people I work with to the same standards, and Aimee was better than I ever could have expected. Not only was she amazing at keeping everything organized and on track, but she was very personable, which made for excellent communication with our vendors. I especially appreciated that Aimee had wonderfully creative ideas for all aspects of the wedding because I lack the creativity needed for this industry.

She was even more invaluable on the day of our wedding. Aimee made sure that we enjoyed our night and took care of any problems that came up. We had a PERFECT night! I always thought that my wedding day could never live up to the image I had in my mind, but it surpassed every expectation I had. Our guests even complimented on how much fun they had and how smoothly everything went. We can't thank her enough for all of her hard work. Any bride would be lucky to work with her. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
7/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Aimee is the best! She is very detail oriented. I knew with her in charge there was nothing to worry about. She makes everything happen seamlessly and always to perfection.
Aimee is the best! She is very detail oriented. I knew with her in charge there was nothing to worry about. She makes Read more...
Aimee is the best! She is very detail oriented. I knew with her in charge there was nothing to worry about. She makes everything happen seamlessly and always to perfection. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Aimee is beyond amazing & professional. Aimee is flexible, a wealth of knowledge & ideas! She is a perfectionist & organized. I would & have recommended her to everyone I know that could use her services.
Aimee is beyond amazing & professional. Aimee is flexible, a wealth of knowledge & ideas! She is a perfectionist & Read more...
Aimee is beyond amazing & professional. Aimee is flexible, a wealth of knowledge & ideas! She is a perfectionist & organized. I would & have recommended her to everyone I know that could use her services. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I both agree that hiring LBV Weddings to coordinate our wedding was the best decision that we could have made. Aimee-Marie was wonderful in every possible way that a bride would hope for. She was incredibly organized and had all of our vendors coordinated. I didn't worry about dealing with any of my vendors or needing to workout any of the kinks because LBV did it for me.

There was a very specific feel that we wanted for our day and Aimee-Marie worked tirelessly to find us the right places to rent the linens and furniture that made our day look just like we dreamed it would. She is also incredibly patient! We changed our minds about all sorts of details multiple times and she was skilled about getting us back on track. She made sure to get all of our questions answered by phone, email or meetings. We never felt alone in the planning process. I was so grateful that all details were set and ready to go a couple weeks before the wedding!

The day of the wedding went so smoothly. Neither of us worried about what was going on at the venue. We just enjoyed getting ready with friends and family because we knew that LBV had everything under control. Our day was just beautiful and if we could do it all over again we would hire LBV!

I know that Aimee-Marie went above and beyond for us. My husband and I highly recommend LBV Weddings!
My husband and I both agree that hiring LBV Weddings to coordinate our wedding was the best decision that we could have Read more...
My husband and I both agree that hiring LBV Weddings to coordinate our wedding was the best decision that we could have made. Aimee-Marie was wonderful in every possible way that a bride would hope for. She was incredibly organized and had all of our vendors coordinated. I didn't worry about dealing with any of my vendors or needing to workout any of the kinks because LBV did it for me.

There was a very specific feel that we wanted for our day and Aimee-Marie worked tirelessly to find us the right places to rent the linens and furniture that made our day look just like we dreamed it would. She is also incredibly patient! We changed our minds about all sorts of details multiple times and she was skilled about getting us back on track. She made sure to get all of our questions answered by phone, email or meetings. We never felt alone in the planning process. I was so grateful that all details were set and ready to go a couple weeks before the wedding!

The day of the wedding went so smoothly. Neither of us worried about what was going on at the venue. We just enjoyed getting ready with friends and family because we knew that LBV had everything under control. Our day was just beautiful and if we could do it all over again we would hire LBV!

I know that Aimee-Marie went above and beyond for us. My husband and I highly recommend LBV Weddings! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
LBV Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the kind words! I'm thrilled that you are so satisfied with our services and that your wedding experience was everything you hoped it would be.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
This review will be very different that the others on here. Aimee so graciously out of the kindness of her heart, donated her planning services at the VERY last minute to a dear friend of mine Angie Demaio. The reason for the last minute rush, was that Angie was diagnosed with brain cancer, and was given only 2 months left to live. Her biggest dream was to get married before her life was taken from her. Well, 3.5 weeks into that, she passed on. Aimee was SOOOO helpful in immediately producing a list of possible venues to use, and also was available for any calls we had to make to her. Unfortunately the wedding never happened, but I do know that Aimee would have done the best job out of anyone we could have possibly hired for the job. Thank you again Aimee for being such a gem thru that hard time!!!! You're awesome!!!!
This review will be very different that the others on here. Aimee so graciously out of the kindness of her heart, donated Read more...
This review will be very different that the others on here. Aimee so graciously out of the kindness of her heart, donated her planning services at the VERY last minute to a dear friend of mine Angie Demaio. The reason for the last minute rush, was that Angie was diagnosed with brain cancer, and was given only 2 months left to live. Her biggest dream was to get married before her life was taken from her. Well, 3.5 weeks into that, she passed on. Aimee was SOOOO helpful in immediately producing a list of possible venues to use, and also was available for any calls we had to make to her. Unfortunately the wedding never happened, but I do know that Aimee would have done the best job out of anyone we could have possibly hired for the job. Thank you again Aimee for being such a gem thru that hard time!!!! You're awesome!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
LBV Weddings responded with the following comments:

It was an honor to help Angie and her family. I was truly blessed by the experience of doing what I could to help Angie's wish come true. Thank you so much for your kind words.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy reviewer
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Aimee was a dream to work with. Her ideas are inventive and new. She is able to work within a budget and knows where it is necessary to spend and where you can cut back. She was always on time and ready to work. She interfaced well with all vendors. I would definately hire her for any event.
Aimee was a dream to work with. Her ideas are inventive and new. She is able to work within a budget and knows where it is Read more...
Aimee was a dream to work with. Her ideas are inventive and new. She is able to work within a budget and knows where it is necessary to spend and where you can cut back. She was always on time and ready to work. She interfaced well with all vendors. I would definately hire her for any event. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Ceremony Music, Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, , Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mahsa
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
I could not have done this without our wedding coordinator Aimee! She was absolutely amazing! We planned our wedding in Newport Beach for 150 guests in TWO MONTHS! Everything went off without a hitch. Aimee was with me EVERY step of the day. She even helped us the day after the wedding. Do not underestimate the VALUE of a coordinator that is there just for YOU! Our venue came with two coordinators, but I still elected to hire Aimee, which was the BEST decision because she was only looking out for my best interest! I HIGHLY recommend LBV Weddings!
I could not have done this without our wedding coordinator Aimee! She was absolutely amazing! We planned our wedding in Read more...
I could not have done this without our wedding coordinator Aimee! She was absolutely amazing! We planned our wedding in Newport Beach for 150 guests in TWO MONTHS! Everything went off without a hitch. Aimee was with me EVERY step of the day. She even helped us the day after the wedding. Do not underestimate the VALUE of a coordinator that is there just for YOU! Our venue came with two coordinators, but I still elected to hire Aimee, which was the BEST decision because she was only looking out for my best interest! I HIGHLY recommend LBV Weddings! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
LBV Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the kind words Mahsa! It was a pleasure working with you... I enjoyed every minute!!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pbrothers
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
It was truly a pleasure working with Aimee-Marie and her team. Words can not describe what a fantastic job LBV did to ensure our wedding day went perfectly. Aimee was professional, kind, organized and went above and beyond her call of duty. As a bride you always hear that something will go wrong on your wedding day - our wedding day was truly a dream come true! Thank you so much!
It was truly a pleasure working with Aimee-Marie and her team. Words can not describe what a fantastic job LBV did to Read more...
It was truly a pleasure working with Aimee-Marie and her team. Words can not describe what a fantastic job LBV did to ensure our wedding day went perfectly. Aimee was professional, kind, organized and went above and beyond her call of duty. As a bride you always hear that something will go wrong on your wedding day - our wedding day was truly a dream come true! Thank you so much! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
LBV Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your kind words Pam! It was truly an honor to work with you and Matt... and your wedding was gorgeous!!!

MAP

 
Yorba Linda, CA 92886 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for LBV Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1327983461427-hpp001