130x130_sq_1367266621927-9050c-ad

Le Bella Donna

Jenkintown , PA

LOCATION

319 Old York Road
Jenkintown, PA US 19046 (map)

PHONE

215-278-2260

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Getting married? Special event? Le Bella Donna has exactly what your looking for. Our exclusive in-store selection offers countless dress lines, along with out of the ordinary... Read more
Getting married? Special event? Le Bella Donna has exactly what your looking for. Our exclusive in-store selection offers countless dress lines, along with out of the ordinary accessories and handbags . Le Bella Donna believes in providing our customers with a customized, stress free shopping experience.

In our new larger Jenkintown location, we have expanded to provide an even larger selection and outstanding service.

We offer private bridal appointments and fittings to create a truly memorable event for each and every bride. We only pamper one bride at a time. We feel it should be that way…why should you share your special moment with another bride?

Since providing customized service is so important to us we strongly suggest scheduling an appointment if you are interested in visiting the store.

Come in today and let Le Bella Donna make your fairy tale wedding a reality! Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1367270105939-9068h
130x130_sq_1367270102532-9068-tux-ad
130x130_sq_1367270109527-9068b-ad
130x130_sq_1367270112732-9066c-ad
130x130_sq_1367270115743-9050c-ad
130x130_sq_1372206498966-9051f
130x130_sq_1372206522084-9050f-ivory
130x130_sq_1372206543433-9054c
130x130_sq_1372206561139-9056b
130x130_sq_1372206581706-9055c-s60
130x130_sq_1372206608379-9058b
130x130_sq_1372206646814-9060b
130x130_sq_1372206664831-9060c
130x130_sq_1372206694942-9062c
130x130_sq_1372206737426-9065f
130x130_sq_1372206776413-9073c-champ-tux
130x130_sq_1372206812587-9069h
130x130_sq_1366483663649-y21372bk
130x130_sq_1361647971162-y21249tiffany
130x130_sq_1361647987205-y21246jillian
130x130_sq_1361648011667-y11328wiress
130x130_sq_1361648038369-y11326cornucopia
130x130_sq_1361648059457-y11322lavinia
130x130_sq_1361648088409-y11316alma
130x130_sq_1361648102312-y11307johanna
130x130_sq_1361648115966-octaviay11303
130x130_sq_1361648130408-marielenay11215
130x130_sq_1361648702562-bridesmaidtee
130x130_sq_1361648649099-tiara1
130x130_sq_1361648652849-bracelet1
130x130_sq_1361648705685-bracelet1
130x130_sq_1366053457738-2013-04-12-09.07.10
130x130_sq_1366053321079-2013-04-12-09.09.37
130x130_sq_1366053568412-by21268
130x130_sq_1366053821014-by21267
130x130_sq_1366053842891-by21114t
130x130_sq_1366053860712-by11359
130x130_sq_1366053881935-by11350
130x130_sq_1366053896313-by11024
130x130_sq_1366053908602-by2991t
130x130_sq_1366053927850-by11174
130x130_sq_1366053946241-by11343
130x130_sq_1366053961230-by11243
130x130_sq_1366053982424-by11337t
130x130_sq_1366054007038-by11348t
130x130_sq_1366054033304-by11347
130x130_sq_1366736424726-176320017200492000420016
130x130_sq_1366736430512-17761568176917191629
130x130_sq_1366736436313-1778172617242007620127
130x130_sq_1366736441911-20015173120009200351736
130x130_sq_1366736448088-2002317602013620132
130x130_sq_1366736457480-200622012817762004220074
130x130_sq_1366736463830-2007220010
130x130_sq_1366736474223-200731765
130x130_sq_1366736483744-2012120123
130x130_sq_1366736494240-201241771
130x130_sq_1366736505796-2012720135
130x130_sq_1366736515940-2013020133
130x130_sq_1366736524885-2013120129
130x130_sq_1366736534397-2013420128
130x130_sq_1366736544526-2013620132
130x130_sq_1366736554988-201372012620138
130x130_sq_1366736564033-20138200311768201371746

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
Yes, appointments are strongly suggested.
What specialty dress and attire items, such as a Kimono or Sari, do you provide?
We carry bridal party t-shirts and accessories, and bachelorette party items.
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
The turn around time ranges depending on the designer.
Do you carry new or once worn gowns?
We carry new gowns.
How often do you receive new dresses?
We receive new dresses every week!
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
Yes, on specific days of the week.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
We have jewelry, veils, and accesories.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
turquoise
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
i loved that jennifer had ,took her time with me and helped me pick that right dress for me and my bride maids
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
12/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Le Bella Donna far exceeded my expectations, particularly in the area of service. The owner, Jennifer, is extremely knowledgeable in the bridal industry; she has a wealth of insight to provide, and she offers it generously to her brides. Her responsiveness is exceptional. Every time I had a question, she had the answer for me... and right away, too. I always received thorough responses to all of the email inquiries I sent to her. Jennifer even went to the lengths of researching dress styles that interested me. She had the dresses ready and waiting for me when I arrived for my appointment! Jennifer guides your appointment as a friend might. She sincerely wants the best for you and your wedding, and she does her all to steer you in the right direction. She is attentive, but does not hover or pressure you into anything. She sets just the right tone to make your experience at her shop unforgettable. The store is beautiful, and it offers a wide variety of styles to choose from. However, in my opinion, the best reason to visit Le Bella Donna is Jennifer herself. Her advice is priceless, and you can really trust her to help you make the right decisions. She will offer you an education in all things bridal. If you are looking for a magical wedding day, start right here! This store is not to be missed!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Jennifer is awesome! I loved the one on one time and she didn't put me in one dress that made me feel uncomfortable. I got my dress as well as the brides maid dresses there and I couldn't be more happier!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Jens knowledge of the bridal industry far surpasses any other bridal vendor that I have worked with in the past. This is my 2nd wedding and Jen took the time to make sure I had the most memorable experience and she stayed well within my budget. The store is welcoming and fun and I can't wait to go back and pick out my jewelry and head piece. I would without a doubt highly recommend little shop of dresses for all walks of life. Jen will make sure that no matter what occasion or limitations in budget, you will walk out of her store feeling like the princess you are no matter budget or body style.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kierstin
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Best experience I have had while shopping for wedding gowns! Jen is extremely helpful. She suggested a dress I never even considered and that one ended up being the one so be open for suggestions because she is awesome.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
I went to a few bridal salons, but this one was by far my favorite. I had emailed Jennifer a description of what I was looking for before my appointment, and she already had dresses picked out for me to try on when I walked in. She did a great job clipping me into the gowns, she stayed within my budget, and she gave me great advice when I couldn't decide between two gowns. I ended up falling in love with a beautiful dress that I wouldn't have picked for myself. Jennifer really knows what she's doing!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
I recently purchased my wedding gown from Little Shop of Dresses and it has been a great experience! I initially went to the Girard Ave. location - it was a totally different dress shopping experience than any other place I've been to. It was like shopping in your friend's house and your friend is totally honest with you about what dress type is best for you. Only one client is seen at a time so you have personalized attention. Jennifer has a beautiful selection of dresses and is more knowledgable about her inventory than anyone else at any of the shops I visited (in both NYC and PA) and more skilled in clipping and arranging dresses while they were on to give me an idea of what they would look like and what could be altered. She suggested dresses that I never would have thought to try and they all looked amazing. She was also very considerate of my budget, which I greatly appreciated. I saw one dress in particular that I loved and came back to try it on a few weeks later with my mom, this time at the new Jenkintown location. The shop was easy to get to by the SEPTA Regional Rail and was only about a 10 min walk from the Jenkintown station. The new shop is really spacious and pretty and in the middle of a cute little area with stores and restaurants. We had the best experience there out of any of the many stores we visited and felt so welcome and comfortable. We had a really nice time seeing some more dresses before I finally settled on the one I loved that I tried on in Philly. I'll be taking my bridesmaids there to go shopping in a few weeks and I'm looking forward to working with Jennifer over the next few months!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Le Bella Donna responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to have you become one of our great clients. We look forward to seeing how gorgeous you will be on your wedding day. It was our pleasure!
~Jennifer
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I had such a wonderful experience purchasing my dress here. I was nervous I wouldn't find a dress to fit my body type, but the staff knew exactly how to make me feel comfortable and pick a selection of dresses that would look best on me.
This is the perfect place for a bride who wants a shopping experience with privacy and honest opinions.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jennifer is incredibly knowledgable, and she isn't out to break your bank or sell you just any old dress. She really cares about her customer's vision and wants to create it for you at a great price. I would highly recommend Little Shop of Dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sydney
Wedding:
6/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I bought my jewelry for my wedding and jewelry i can wear everyday from here! The people here were so welcoming and helpful, really nice environment!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I found the Little Shop of Dresses through the Sophia Tolli website and was immediately impressed by how responsive Jennifer, the owner, was to my initial inquiry about a certain dress. Her responsiveness, professionalism and genuine desire to help me find the perfect dress led me to schedule an appointment. After describing my wedding plans and the type of dress I was after, Jennifer provided me with several dresses to try on. The 5th one was a perfect match and I fell in love with it instantly. Jennifer is very attentive and provides a personal, hands on experience for each bride. If you are looking for a dress, look no further than Little Shop of Dresses...you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jo
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Calming. Direct, but kind. Attentive, but not smothering. I had a fantastic experience with Jenn. It was an hour and a half of "all about me," which was awesome. If you're getting married, or need formal attire, Little Shop of Dresses should be on your bride to-MUST-do list.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Just wanna say thanks Jennifer for my beautiful dress! You truly made my experience so wonderful and stress free! One stop shop at your place:) I'll def be back I saw ummm about fifty purses that I wanna buy;) Thank you Thank You Thank you!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jolene
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
When first entering the store I was a little concerned about the number of dresses we would have to choose from (the store is very cute but is small). However, Jennifer has done an excellent job hand picking the dresses and accessories, and she immediately found the perfect dress for both my body type and budget (and then found earrings to match!) She took the time to have an honest conversation with me about what I was looking for, what I liked and didn't like about previous experiences at bridal stores, etc. I never felt rushed, nor did I feel like she was just trying to make a sale. I absolutely recommend Jennifer and her store for all of your wedding-related dress/suit needs!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ariella
Wedding:
5/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Jen has been absolutely amazing in every way! Being that I am involved in the wedding industry (Fresh Breath of Hair.. on location bridal hai) I am hugeee on customer service and have been so lucky to meet Jen. She closed the store for my appointment and made everything about me.. it was great to be about me for a change! Jen helped my choose the most perfect dress! I felt so comfortable and she is so personable and professional!
Her bridal boutique is do cozyband adorable! !! I can't wait to go back for my bridesmaid dresses. Jen is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED in my book!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I was beautiful on my wedding day thanks to Jennifer and her staff. They only had me scheduled so all the attention was on me! I love this! I felt special and anyone who walks in their door will feel special. We laughed and cried together ! The salon is amazing. And I absolutely loved, loved, loved the seamstress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dan&ShawnMarie
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
When I first began looking for my wedding dress I actually scheduled at a few different stores, however I later would cancel the appointment because I had a fear of being pushed or persuaded into buying a dress that was not truly my style. My worst fear was going to a store where the employees had a strong personality because I am the complete opposite and I know how easily persuaded I could be.

After doing some search on google, I found Little Shop of Dresses and liked the reviews about how personal Jen is with her customers. I sent Jen an email and within an hour she responded with a detailed email about her appointments, how she caters to her brides by closing her store to the public and she also encouraged me to send pictures of dresses that I had in mind so she could get an idea of what I liked.

Saturday, June 15th was my appointment and it went awesome! I was super shy when we first walked in however Jen and Rachel were so great at calming me down and getting me to laugh and just have fun. I went in with a completely open mind. My second dress I tried on was suggested by Jen, it was not a style I had in mind but once it was on I fell in love with it! They know exactly what they are doing there and it was so easy to relax and put my trust in them. I would totally recommend Little Shop of Dresses to anyone! I never thought it would be so easy to find my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
I recently purchased my wedding dress from "Once Wed Again" and I could not be more happier and pleased. Everything from the dress to the accessories to the custmer service was amazing. I would highly recommend "Once Wed Again" to all future brides. They also having amazing purses and jewelry.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
This store is amazing. The service is outstanding, they go above and beyond to please the customers. I bought my wedding gown here and was thrilled with every part of the service. In addition, they have a great selection of bridesmaids and the staff helped me pick the perfect maids dresses for my wedding. I would recommend Little Shop of Dresses to anyone who is looking for personalized attention in finding their gown.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Hands down BEST dress shop ever! My Mom shopped all over for a mother-of-the-bride dress with no luck. She stumbled on The Little Shop of Dresses while surfing the internet. How nice to have the store all to ourselves during our appointment...no other shoppers are even allowed in the store! Jennifer and her assistant gave us their full attention and found the perfect dress for her, which was the very first one that my Mom tried on! Jennifer knew what would look great on her. I can't rave enough about this shop and will be referring all my friends and family! A great experience all around!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Le Bella Donna responded with the following comments:

Hi Kristin,
Thank you so much for your kind words! We loved having you in the Shop, you were lovely. Feel free to come back anytime for jewelry, other dresses, anything you like. Please recommend us to anyone you know about Little Shop; we so appreciated you and hope the best for you on your big day! Keep in touch and take care.

My best,
Jennifer Waszak, Little Shop of Dresses
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
The best dress shop around! Tons of inventory for every brides style!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot recommend Little Shop of Dresses enough to anyone who is looking for beautiful dresses and a personalized and stress-free experience! From the moment I first set foot in the store, Jennifer has provided detailed, thorough, and individualized service, as well as a selection of gorgeous and unique dresses which fit into my budget. My wedding dress is absolutely stunning and I am so excited to wear it on my big day. Jennifer went out of her way to have the manufacturer ship the dress *less than a month* after I ordered it to be sure we would have plenty of time for the alterations and adjustments I want.

She has been readily available via e-mail to talk with me, and has taken my ideas for what I imagined and made them a reality. Additionally, she was super welcoming and accommodating to my family and bridesmaids who came to see me try on dresses, and did a wonderful job making everyone feel right at home.

When it came time to find bridesmaid dresses for my girls, Jennifer knew exactly which dresses would match my bridal party's personalities and we ended up choosing an absolutely beautiful dress that all 6 bridesmaids are thrilled to wear!

This is truly the kind of service you cannot get a big, retail chain. And you can be sure that you will find a dress that is unique, beautiful, and reasonably priced! Absolutely recommended!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
susan
Wedding:
11/16/2013
4.8/5.0
My sister and I were just here to finish up some odds and ends for her wedding, it was a great experience we wish we had gone there sooner. They had everything from accessories to your wedding dress. We even got our outfits for her bachelorette party. I got an awesome watch that I get complements on all the time since I got it.

The prices are reasonable and the staff was wonderful!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anne
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I went to the Little House of Dresses for all my brides maids gifts. they had a great selection of one of a kind iteams. Jennifer was so helpful. I cant wait to go back. :-)
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was excellent. I had been planning to have my dress custom made but due to various reasons that plan fell through. Six months out from the wedding, I emailed her based on Yelp reviews and she had me come in.

I came with some ideas of dresses that I thought were vaguely appealing but I was so frazzled due to the time crunch that I had no idea what I wanted. She was incredible. She listened to my ideas, then told me her idea: a dress that I had glossed over in the online Allure catalog. She chose it based on my body type, my wedding venue, and my wedding aesthetic. She didn't have it for me to try on, but at this point I was willing to trust her and buy it sight-unseen. Had she not had so much (well-justified) conviction in her selection, I would not have had the nerve to do this. As it was, I spent a few months agonizing over that decision.

When it finally came in, I was FLOORED. The dress was stunning. She knows this business, for sure. She knew what would work for me at a glance, and selected a dress that 100% worked. She was friendly and engaging the entire time and extremely knowledgeable. Moreover, she's clearly passionate about her work. And she makes sure that you have her undivided attention from the beginning of the process to the end.

I was extremely impressed, not to mention moved by the sincere interest she took in my wedding. If I ever get married again (hopefully not!) or have any more need for formal wear, I know where I'm going.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I just recently purchased my BEAUTIFUL wedding gown and accesories from Once Wed Again. Not only were the prices resonable but the staff and service were absolutely amazing!! They make you feel like you don't have to worry about anything, almost like having your own personal wedding planner. I went there for a dress and came out with a lot more, including ideas on center pieces,favors,and place cards. They really helped put together all the odds and ends of planning this wedding! I would most definitely recommend Once Wed Again to every new Bride to Be I know!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bobbi linn
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! Works with you to help you find what you are looking for, and i think Jen might just go to the moon to get the right dress if it was needed! Big selection of wedding dresses to try on in store which was important to me. Jen's shop made my dress something not to stress over and allowed me to focus on the rest of the planning ;)

She also has great tips to make getting married an easier process and knows a lot of wedding vendors to recommend as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bobbi Linn
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I LOVE this shop and Jen made the process so seamless. We had so much fun trying on all of the gorgeous dresses that were in stock, and there was a wide variety of styles and budgets to choose from. I also got my veil as well as some other cute wedding decorations, too. Love the store and Jen was so helpful and responsive with emails and suggestions. Thanks so much!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julie
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
So, I came to the shop not knowing what to expect. But Jennifer was really wonderful to work with and gave me quality advice on my bridesmaids dresses to match my wedding dress! She saw to it that I got the BEST deal on all my dresses and even recommended other helpful vendors and a great suit place for our groomsmen. I like how she does one-on-one appointments to make sure you get the undivided attention a bride needs! She really knows her stuff and wants to see her brides happy. Thank you so much, Jennifer! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Let me first say customer service is massive to me! Jennifer is wonderful. She made shopping for my wedding dress and bridesmaid dresses EASY. I am beyond thrilled at her little shop with great prices and top notch customer service
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terry
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I planned my wedding on short notice and Once Wed Again was able to help me purchase a list minute gown and accessories for my wedding. The service is impeccable, such a attentive shopping experience. I also loved that they were able to accommodate my needs so quickly. Definitely would recommend this store to other brides looking for personalized service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I bought my dress at once wed again and all my accessories plus novelty items for bachelorette party and my flower girl They are amazing it was like having my own personal wedding planner and the store had so many unique items I'm going back just for the accessories!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
319 Old York Road, Jenkintown, PA 19046 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Le Bella Donna
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1367266621927-9050c-ad