130x130_sq_1379178925849-fallviewbridegroom

Le Chateau Restaurant

South Salem , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1410 rte 35
South Salem, NY US 10590 (map)

PHONE

914-533-6631

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The first step towards a dream wedding starts with a ride up a sweeping tree-lined driveway leading to Le Chateau. Housed in a stone and brick Tudor mansions built in 1907 by financier... Read more
The first step towards a dream wedding starts with a ride up a sweeping tree-lined driveway leading to Le Chateau. Housed in a stone and brick Tudor mansions built in 1907 by financier J.P. Morgan. Le Chateau sits majestically on 32 acres, high on a hill with breathtaking views of the Hudson River Valley.
Old world elegance is still alive at this country estate. Traditional French fare will impress your guests as well as their palates. Romance fills the air in the chestnut and cherry paneled rooms. The moods of the several lovely dining rooms all with sunset views, range from cozy and intimate to commanding.
Lavish entry way bouquets in elegant vases, soft lighting and polished attentive service are only some of the ingredients that contribute to the perfect wedding experience. Add to this the lovely stone terrace and gardens for cocktails and hors d'oeuvres, outdoor ceremonies and picture taking and you have a magnificent setting for your "dream" wedding. Other amenities are a bridal preparation room plus recomendations of florist, music, or photographer, by our house event planners. Le Chateau is also ideal for hosting rehearsal dinners, bridal showers, anniversary parties as well as Bar/Bat- Mitzvahs, corporate events and other special occasions. Read less
Catering , Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1364501232408-549363101513867507247131035302508n
130x130_sq_1215529209594-roomshotchaircovers2
130x130_sq_1215529649235-samplepicturesforwebsite022
130x130_sq_1215529241782-maindiningroom
130x130_sq_1215529406157-samplepicturesforwebsite004
130x130_sq_1226514082179-mainroomwideshot
130x130_sq_1226514731085-gardencocktailhour
130x130_sq_1226514746960-fallviewbride&groom
130x130_sq_1226514793179-porchtablewithview
130x130_sq_1364501202700-61110151176889394713144953852n
130x130_sq_1364501203561-55601249853897125494886n
130x130_sq_1364501205676-564410151373081954713467224963n
130x130_sq_1364501208364-75520101513867485997131372084444n
130x130_sq_1364501218548-313480101513867483597132092679181n
130x130_sq_1364501209748-132302101511272407497131831478321o
130x130_sq_1364501214406-132356101511272398197131153338945o
130x130_sq_1364501222605-399421101513867408947131347061942n
130x130_sq_1364501220351-333763101511272329497131790675577o
130x130_sq_1364501229506-542796101513730821097131546095256n
130x130_sq_1364501233725-59900710151390317184713179850031n
130x130_sq_1364501237696-73717610151256483029713350238402o
130x130_sq_1366233251897-cermony-in-main-dining-room
130x130_sq_1366233263412-garden-ceremony-3
130x130_sq_1366233273172-small-garden
130x130_sq_1366233381466-jeselnikwed-51
130x130_sq_1366233407100-jeselnikwed-94
130x130_sq_1366233419484-b1
130x130_sq_1366233431301-bride--grom-chateau
130x130_sq_1366233438793-outside-cocktail-hour
130x130_sq_1366233448759-sunset-bride-groom-hh-photo
130x130_sq_1366233495050-25504417663666406831284685264315975805398913s
130x130_sq_1366233522641-bg-in-small-garden
130x130_sq_1366233570068-inside-ceremony-bg
130x130_sq_1366233631497-table-shot-with-tall-flowers
130x130_sq_1366233658619-bg-with-limo
130x130_sq_1366233662515-ceremony-garden
130x130_sq_1366233683741-bouwill-0792
130x130_sq_1366233701059-132302101511272407497131831478321o
130x130_sq_1366233705064-ceremony-small-garden-2
130x130_sq_1366233707630-fall-wedding-back-garden
130x130_sq_1366233710694-guest-book--picture
130x130_sq_1366234045654-lechateaucar
130x130_sq_1215529306516-4tiersrolledfondant
130x130_sq_1215529328078-cakewburgundyribbon
130x130_sq_1215529343047-rolledfondant
130x130_sq_1215529360719-round&square
130x130_sq_1366233018792-cascading-butter-cream-flowers
130x130_sq_1366233043011-bruce-plotkin-016
130x130_sq_1366233057859-cake-with-dots-2
130x130_sq_1366233067280-octogonal-green-fondant
130x130_sq_1366233079473-lilly-of-the-valley
130x130_sq_1366233093877-square-cake-blue-ribbon
130x130_sq_1366233100679-square-cake
130x130_sq_1366233111739-yellow-cascading-flowers
130x130_sq_1364501225894-42961110151386752839713150676270n
130x130_sq_1369861549186-chocolate-wedding-cake-
130x130_sq_1395864589606-mini-croquenbouch
130x130_sq_1395864600319-fred-studio-a
130x130_sq_1395864612056-white--navy-blue-strip
130x130_sq_1215529674094-samplepicturesforwebsite005
130x130_sq_1215529813407-samplepicturesforwebsite025
130x130_sq_1215529853297-samplepicturesforwebsite026
130x130_sq_1215529901735-samplepicturesforwebsite024
130x130_sq_1366232296538-coffee-souffles-1
130x130_sq_1366232305660-brunch-desserts-2
130x130_sq_1366232319366-food-002
130x130_sq_1366232327752-food-017
130x130_sq_1366232347485-rack-of-lamb
130x130_sq_1366232363738-vegetable-ravioli-3
130x130_sq_1366232374041-warm-duck-salad-1
130x130_sq_1366232400754-asparagus-with-smoked-salmom
130x130_sq_1366232412144-antipasto-display
130x130_sq_1366232419919-beef-brochette-hors-doeuvres
130x130_sq_1366232433583-assorted-canapes
130x130_sq_1366232446040-petits-four-2
130x130_sq_1366232453540-shrimps-cocktail-in-shell
130x130_sq_1366232461387-grilled-vegetables-napoleon
130x130_sq_1369861619501-duck-in-filo
130x130_sq_1369861633432-duck-foie-gras2
130x130_sq_1369861704290-assorted-canapes-2
130x130_sq_1369861713939-fruit-cheese-display
130x130_sq_1369861722708-oysters
130x130_sq_1369861732965-raw-bar
130x130_sq_1369861738667-salmon-tartar
130x130_sq_1369861753836-shrimps-cocktail-display
130x130_sq_1369861762598-tomato-mozzarella
130x130_sq_1369861782135-apricot-tart
130x130_sq_1369861785629-biscotti
130x130_sq_1395864726913-photo-
130x130_sq_1395864737356-wp00088

INFO FOR CATERING

Do you offer a tasting for potential clients?
We offer a tasting to the bride and groom once they are booked.
Are you also able to provide the wedding cake?
We have our own Pastry chef on site who will customize the wedding cake to your specefic taste and design.
If a bride decides to bring her own wedding cake, do you have a cake cutting fee? If yes, how much is the fee?
Yes, $3.50 per per person/slice.
Are you licensed to sell alcohol? If yes, where are you licensed?
Yes we are licensed in New York State.
Do you allow outside alcohol? If yes, what is the corkage fee?
Yes our corkage fee is $35.00 per bottle.
Do you provide rentals for items such as linens and flatware?
Yes.
Are you able to provide your own wait staff?
Yes, we have a professional staff which includes captains, waiters, busboys, bartenders, and valet service all in house.
What is your maximum catering capacity?
250

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1907
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Manor / Mansion, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Country, Garden / Romantic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
10500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
130
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
margaret
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
From the first meeting with Lee and Christina , to the evening of our wedding Le Chateau's staff were very professional and accommodating. On the day of our weeding the entire staff worked together like clock work, paid attention to the finest details,and our wedding reception was perfect. Food was amazing, and the cake was out of this world. Highly recommend Le Chateau for anyone's future events.
Margaret Nagy Hamilton
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/19/2013
0.5/5.0
I would give negative stars if I could for this venue. My youngest daughter picked this place for her most important wedding day and what a major mistake that was....they had a wedding before ours and were not ready to receive my guest when they arrived for our wedding...they were still setting up...If you have your cocktail hour inside be ready for your guests to be lined up like cattle waiting to get a drink. The bridal suite was dirty with dishes from the previous wedding when the bride and her wedding party arrived. My older daughter who was pregnant asked for the room to be cleaned three times and also asked for food and drinks. My pregnant daughter had to clean up the dishes and they never received a drink or a morsel of food. We had 153 guests and we were packed in like sardines with the waiters bumping into every guests chair because they had no room to move around.The food was horrible which I noticed myself but I was also told by my friends and family after the wedding that they hated the food. They ran out of the signature drink of the wedding and never bothered to make more until I went up to the bar to ask for one. One of my guests never received their meal and ended up eating what was left over from his girlfriend's plate.

I could go on but I am starting to get upset as much as I was on that evening. I almost went around to my guests to apologize for how horrible the wedding was. My daughter the bride was in tears at the end of the wedding. We paid champagne prices for boxed wine quality which is exactly what we received!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
The owner of this establishment and her cruel way of handling business RUINED my wedding day! She thought it okay to start a tab on the Bride and Groom for the beverages not covered in our package and NEVER TELL US!! At the end of the evening I was handed a bill for $1600 that I had no clue about!!!! She treated me like absolute garbage on my own wedding day after paying her establishment a hefty amount for our 60 person wedding. I walked out of Le Chateau in tears on my own wedding night. She snatched my check from my hand in front of my family and yelled at me that "I WASN'T WORTH IT!!!" I cannot believe such a nice establishment would have such an evil woman running it. PLEASE BEWARE! My day was already ruined please try somewhere nicer for your big day, where they will treat you with respect! I tried to work with them and explain we had no knowledge and were not trying to skip out on any bill and she was a complete tyrant with her staff and turned our special day into a NIGHTMARE!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the absolutely most amazing wedding here this weekend!! Words can't describe how wonderful the ambience was thanks to the staff and the setting of this wonderful venue. Our ceremony started at 6 and was over by 6:30, just in time to take photos in front of the gorgeous sunset that was taking place in the background. Our guests were so impressed with everything about Le Chateau, from the decor, to the setting, to the food, which was the highlight of the night! Both Lee and Christine, the Banquet Managers, were such a pleasure to work with throughout the year of planning our wedding. They were always available and responsive, and made sure no details were missed. Everything we requested to be set up was done so with perfection. It made our wedding literally a dream come true. And Jean-Luc, the Maitre'D, was there for our every need the night of the wedding itself. He did a fabulous job making sure our needs were met as well as our guests. We had 150 guests in total and did a cocktail style reception, with open seating. The floor plan looked exactly as we imagined it and made for a fun-filled evening where our guests could move around the beautiful venue with ease, dancing, taking photos in the photobooth room we set up, and getting food from the various stations we had set up around the estate. I would recommend this venue for anyone looking for the perfect place for your guests to have the time of their lives at your wedding!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.8/5.0
this venue was a great choice for us - great food, service and beautiful setting. the day of the wedding they made sure we were taken care of and that our guests were happy.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our biggest challenge was would there be great weather for our outdoor wedding and fortunately there was. This cannot be controlled. Le Chateau is a beautiful restaurant in a gorgeous New England rolling hill setting with a very high quality of food and service delivered with typical French cultured ease. It was wonderful!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James M
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not ask for a more picturesque environment only augmented by the professionalism and attention to detail that was exhibited by the people at Le Chateau. Additionally, the board of fare was outstanding. I would further say that it was incomparable.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Lee and Christine were fabulous! My wedding was perfect even though the weather wasn't, could not have asked for it to be better.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Omar
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Le Chateau was the best! What a great place for our wedding!. The place was very nice decorated, alll of Christine's staff were very accomodating and helpful, and the food was extraordinary. Months later our friends keep on remarking on both the beautiful place and the extraordinary French cuisine. We are greatful for the great time we had and would recommend it with no reservations!
Omar and Glen
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our Wedding was perfect! The staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and the atmosphere was elegant yet comfortable. We look forward to celebrating many family affairs at Le Chateau in the future.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
We had a wonderful wedding day! The chateau staff are professional and courteous as you would expect from a reputable establishment. The food was impeccable! Highly recommended.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/20/2012
4.8/5.0
I loved this venue and received so many complements from my guests. The food and wedding cake was equally raved about. Lee and Christine were very engaged and easy to work with. Don't be alarmed by their policies. The paperwork makes them seem really inflexible and kind of mean, but as I worked with them I think the policies are there to protect themselves against unreasonable clients. However, you have to ask for everything. Even if you think it's in the package and they don't put it in your contract, it's not going to happen if it's not documented so speak up.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tess
Wedding:
6/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience with Le Chateau. Lee and Christine were really attentive and professional and accommodative before the wedding. The food was wonderful(we chose this to be our wedding reception location because of the quality of the food) and atmosphere was just as we wanted. The views from the property are amazing so we are really excited to see the photos. The only problem worth noting was the small confusion when the gift table was not setup on in the beginning if the reception and my husband had to remind the staff to set it up after he was prompted by the guests with the questions where can we put our gifts. Other then that everything was flawless. Would recommend this place for a smaller wedding ~150 or less. And we would be defiantly coming back for our anniversaries :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Amazing. Loved flexibility and support threw out preparation of the event and the event itself. The location is beautiful and food is amazing:)
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Newlywedded
Wedding:
10/2/2011
4.8/5.0
Le Chateau truly provided the wedding of my dreams. The setting was gorgeous, the food fantastic, and the staff unbelievable supportive.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erindipity
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.7/5.0
Beautiful location, excellent food, event smoothly run by Jean Luc (the expert maitre d'). The event coordinators there are very responsive and easy to reach, although perhaps not the most congenial people in the world... It's not that they aren't nice, but you definitely always have the sense that they are very busy and rushing around to meet all of their obligations. I never really felt "special" to them, but that wasn't really a big deal to me - what mattered was getting fast and accurate answers to my questions, which they consistently provided, and how the end result came out. And my wedding day was indeed terrific. It poured rain the day before the wedding, but they were able to find a company to put a tent up for us at the last minute so that we could keep the ground dry and still have our wedding outside. They accommodated every one of our special requests for the food and wine (both of which were delicious), and they created a beautiful and tasty apple wedding cake for us as well. Overall the whole experience with them from beginning to end was excellent! Would highly recommend - especially for a daytime wedding like mine (you and your guests can take in the breathtaking views for the entirety of the event, plus their daytime pricing is shockingly reasonable for all that you get!).
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ilene
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
We had an absolutely wonderful wedding at Le Chateau! The food was fabulous and the staff are amazing. Lee and Christine were wonderful to work with and really helped me with every little detail. I wish I could get married there again! Le Chateau has such a beautiful, historic charm - I can't think of a better place to get married!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trinitylcm
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Thank you Le Chateau for making my wedding day special and for being so professional and helpful throughout the day. Jean Luke (spelling?) and Coos were exceptional and went above and beyond to help the day go more smoothly. Thanks again!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luckiest
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Le Chateau is a beautiful venue. We had 90 guests and there was plenty of room to move around between the round tables and on the dance floor. The ceremony was in the walled garden, which was beautiful. Many guests commented on what great ambiance the place has and how great the food and cake were. The overall service, from planning to the actual day of the wedding, was all excellent. I'd highly recommend this venue -- Lee and Christine saw every detail through to the end with excellent results. We were very pleased with the whole experience.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maude
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Le Chateau was a perfect venue for our wedding reception. The quality of service was stellar and they were extremely attentive. Through the planning process, Christine was very responsive and was flexible with some of the wedding details. She was very easy to work with, as well as anyone else that we spoke with. Le Chateau is expensive, but I think it was worth every penny, especially since we were able to customize so many details - they were totally ok with us trimming down the cost in various ways, even suggesting how we could do it. Highly recommended for a charming location with great food and great service!! It was like partying at someone's mansion.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LWestby
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Not only is the venue Beautiful but the staff are always one step ahead.
They went above and beyond to make our wedding day a flawless event.
The food, the drinks, the cake were all phenomenal. I highly recommend this venue to all future
Wedding couples!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carlyrusso
Wedding:
5/12/2011
4.9/5.0
Le Chateau was the perfect place to have our wedding!
The only thing that irked me a bit is that when the bridal party and I arrived, there was still another function (a business meeting of some sort?) still going on, so I was not able to look over the reception room before being hustled upstairs by my family. Nevertheless, everything turned out PERFECTLY and my husband and I wouldn't have had it any other way!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teemac123
Wedding:
10/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Just had the most AMAZING wedding at LeChateau. My guests raved about the food and setting all night. The service was excellent. Jean Luc, the Maitre D, took great care of us. He even managed to grab a centerpiece for us at the end of the reception before they were all snatched up by guests. The coordinators, Lee and Christine, were very easy to work with and were very accomodating to all our requests. This is THE best place in Westchester to get married!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
markiza
Wedding:
10/2/2010
4.2/5.0
It was the perfect place for our small wedding ceremony. The palace is beautiful and food is great. The outside space is gorgeous, we had lots of pictures taken. Our guests are impressed and we are happy!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
debtheceleb
Wedding:
4/24/2010
4.9/5.0
Le Chateau created the most amazing wedding experience for us and our families. It was truly amazing. The Executive and Pastry Chefs are masters in their professions!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dove83
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
They were extremely accomodating. I have a cousin who has extreme food allergies and the head chef went out of his way to make sure that she had excellent food throughout the event.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/6/2009
4.1/5.0
Le Chateau was the prefect place for our reception, our friends are still talking about it. The outdoor cocktail hour was a huge hit. Lee was great the day of the wedding. I do think they could be a little more helpful during the planning process. We look forward to spending many anniversarys here.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
1/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Le Chateau was fantastic. Everything was wonderful-- the food, the venue, the service. We had the most perfect wedding and Lee and Christine were there to help for every step along the way.
I can't recommend this place enough!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
11/9/2008
4.9/5.0
Exceptional. food was outstanding. Waitstaff phenomenal.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LynnR
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.7/5.0
Le Chateau did a great job - they are very professional and took care of everything. Food was great - all our guests are still raving about it!! Our wedding went off without a hitch!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natasha
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Very professional and organized. All the guests commented on how prompt the service was, how good the food was, and how smoothly the events of the day went.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
7/6/2008
4.0/5.0
The outdoor ceremony site is beautiful, and we got lucky. If it had rained the back up is not nearly as nice.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MicheleTerese
Wedding:
7/5/2008
4.8/5.0
For Us, Le Chateau was the perfect selection. The entire staff made the planning process much easier. The level of attention by every single staff member was amazing. We are just back from our honeymoon and have already heard so many comments about the place, the food and the service - we are so happy!!! First class all the way! We will continue to look for excuses to be at Le Chateau for other events and celebrations!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cc
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Lee and Christine were great - all we had to do was make requests and they were happy to make things happen for us!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wachm
Wedding:
12/30/2007
4.4/5.0
Overall a great site for a wedding. Very romantic and the food was great. They were very accomodating regarding food allergies of the guests and the bride.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
8/12/2007
4.7/5.0
Le Chateau went above and beyond our expectations for ceremony and reception venue, caterers, and everything else. I had dreamed of getting married on this beautiful property since I was a little girl, and it was truly a dream-come-true. Christine and Lee were professional, very responsove, and such a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/18/2007
4.9/5.0
We were so happy we chose Le Chateau for our reception. The atmosphere is great and the service is incredible. We had a cocktail hour with assorted appetizers and then a four course plated meal. The food was excellent. We especially liked that our guests were given the choice of entree that day, so we did not have to get a head count before hand of what each person wanted to eat. Overall, we were very happy with Le Chateau.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/11/2004
5.0/5.0
Le Chateau made our wedding day a fairy-tale like day. Koos was amazing, the white glove staff were superb, and the food was stellar. People still talk about our wedding 4 years later. Highly recommended reception venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1410 rte 35, South Salem, NY 10590 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Le Chateau Restaurant
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1379178925849-fallviewbridegroom