130x130_sq_1318820560889-floral13

Le Jardin European Style Floral

Rochester , MN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Rochester, MN US 55901 (map)

PHONE

507-281-2484

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Le Jardin European Style Floral is the premier florist for wedding flowers in south eastern Minnesota. Specializing in creative floral design to match any look on YOUR budget.
Le Jardin European Style Floral is the premier florist for wedding flowers in south eastern Minnesota. Specializing in creative floral design to match any look on YOUR budget. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1256533331943-1
130x130_sq_1256533334881-0102
130x130_sq_1256533334912-0000017
130x130_sq_1256533339662-01101
130x130_sq_1256533340100-01251
130x130_sq_1256533344740-042bushman0620
130x130_sq_1256533346022-025zaffke0538
130x130_sq_1256533349850-061zaffke0620
130x130_sq_1256533350178-1002069
130x130_sq_1256533354397-1002189
130x130_sq_1256533355834-1002285
130x130_sq_1256533361553-1011769a
130x130_sq_1256534178584-receptionhovda
130x130_sq_1256533400756-hovdatable
130x130_sq_1256533369100-0706
130x130_sq_1256533371647-0710
130x130_sq_1256533372912-0723
130x130_sq_1256533384959-175bushman1596
130x130_sq_1256533388584-callasunderwater
130x130_sq_1256533393068-mullany1165
130x130_sq_1318818999796-bridepurple
130x130_sq_1318819002233-bridesmaid
130x130_sq_1318819006546-floral13
130x130_sq_1318819010546-frankbride
130x130_sq_1318819013655-purplebouquet
130x130_sq_1318819070905-scottbaconphoto
130x130_sq_1318819134796-scottbaconphotography
130x130_sq_1318819168092-weddsample24a
130x130_sq_1318819235936-weddsample44
130x130_sq_1318819269671-mg4642a
130x130_sq_1318819291952-flower2
130x130_sq_1318819319811-dsc0423
130x130_sq_1318819356999-dsc0435
130x130_sq_1318819372608-lejardin0012
130x130_sq_1318819438905-lejardin0013
130x130_sq_1318819452842-0025kj
130x130_sq_1318819461780-0033cn
130x130_sq_1318819467921-0063kj
130x130_sq_1318819477389-0089kj
130x130_sq_1318819493842-1012789
130x130_sq_1318819504202-130manning1528
130x130_sq_1318819564905-0303cnb
130x130_sq_1318819628780-0531fine
130x130_sq_1318819656186-bride003a
130x130_sq_1318819728092-bride005
130x130_sq_1318819734046-bridebouquet
130x130_sq_1318819821827-bridesmaids005
130x130_sq_1318819839046-carlyrobert268
130x130_sq_1318819848842-carlyrobert437
130x130_sq_1318819852155-ccf0720200900008
130x130_sq_1318819858764-dsc5848copy
130x130_sq_1318819926780-doddflowers10
130x130_sq_1318820021483-katie03
130x130_sq_1318820028608-kk0052
130x130_sq_1318820034811-kk0073
130x130_sq_1318820038249-thaut
130x130_sq_1318820040014-rendler2
130x130_sq_1318820130983-lejardin001
130x130_sq_1318820135077-thaut3
130x130_sq_1318820145436-tourdot0338a
130x130_sq_1318820152796-wedding238a

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
3.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Le Jardin for our wedding and was thrilled with our flowers! I knew I could tell Jessica what colors I was thinking and what look I was going for and let her do her design work. I never worried once about how things would look. I had a beautiful bouquet that was so different and unique! Many compliments were made on how beautiful everything was. I have seen many other brides use Le Jardin and were very happy. Jessica communicates and gets back to you in a timely manner. A very professional business! I would recommend Le Jardin to anyone needing wedding floral!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
8/12/2011
4.7/5.0
The flowers were beautiful! She even found orchids in the colors I wanted.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1273777543174-couple
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/12/2011
4.5/5.0
They were less expensive than less talented florists in town, and the material and skill they use (especially when given some creative freedom) is phenomenal. My bouquet was like no one had see seen before, and no one at the ceremony could stop talking about the large urns they made up for entryways at the Plummer mansion. The only complaint a bride could make is that I got equal compliments in the floral as I did for myself!! But no worries, the flowed meshed so well with my woodland theme that they were the ideal accent to the day. Once or twice there was a small email miscommunication but nothing of note it great issue.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ahenle
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.2/5.0
Overall I thought that Pat Heck was a great vendor to work with. She is the owner of Le Jardin and is very friendly and helpful. She was willing to consider my crazy ideas (science-themed decor and fall decor mixed together) and help execute them.

She was easy to get a hold of through email. It was a little difficult to contact her through phone because her shop recently closed and she only has set hours now when someone is by the business phone. But she would respond to email fairly promptly - within a couple days usually.

She did a decent job of getting us an accurate quote. She usually sent me an updated spreadsheet after each meeting with the new costs for the quote (since I made changes numerous times!).

Most of my disappointments came from the actual wedding day itself. The bride and bridesmaid bouquets were very beautiful. However, I was a little disappointed with my bride bouquet when I saw it. It was just a little more pink than I had wanted it to be. I didn't request any pink flowers. I had mostly requested dark reds, oranges, and some peaches (to match my fall themed decor). So maybe I don't understand how flowers work. Maybe the peach flowers actually look pink in real life or something. But overall the bouquet had more pink in it than I thought it would (because I wasn't expecting any pink at all). The bouquet was still very very beautiful though. Well constructed, large and round, and had the lovely Ti leaves rolled on the side like I wanted. I even accidentally sat on it once when I forgot I had set it on my seat in church, and it still held up the rest of the night!
Careful when you hold your bouquets too ladies! Mine was so heavy and the next day my hands were killing me. I called it "bouquet claw". My fingers honestly felt like they were in a permanent bouquet holding shape the day after the wedding.

I know my husband was a little disappointed with his bouttonierre too. Before he even touched it to put it on it was broken. The entire calla lilly just flopped over. So obviously one pin through the stem of the flower wasn't going to hold this bout in place if the entire flower was flopping over. Luckily his mom was there to save the day. She put another pin directly through the actual backside of the flower and it held in place. I think my husband was a little disappointed about the quality of his bout overall and the fact that it was broken like that when he pulled it out of the box. I'm just glad him and his mom fixed it and that I didn't have to find out about it until later in the night!

I know some of the other bouts and corsages didn't hold up too well either- petals fell off and many drooped down throughout the day. Again, they all looked beautiful early in the day. Maybe this is just what happens as the day goes on.

Pat did set-up all of my DIY reception items that I had given her ahead of time, as well as the flowers and vases I had ordered directly from her. Everything was set-up on time when I arrived at the reception hall 30 minutes before my guests arrived. Good thing I arrived early though because Le Jardin did forget to do one thing. I had asked them to turn on all the LED tealight candles. They didn't do this. Luckily my mom was there to do it for us. So that was one of my other complaints - that they forgot to do that. But it was such a minor detail and they did get everything else set up correctly and on time.

Overall I would give Le Jardin a B+. They do beautiful arrangements and they set-up everything on-time and correctly for the most part. They are one of the most expensive florists in town, and when I pay a lot I expect to get high-quality. So I was a little surprised when I heard the groom's bout was broken before he even touched it. And a little surprised that my bouquet seemed to have pink flowers in it. But these are minor things and overall I thought that the flowers were still very beautiful and that the service was good. I would recommend Le Jardin for anyone's wedding flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adelbride
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.1/5.0
One of the more expensive florists in town but her flowers are beautiful. She is very professional and easy to work with.
I was a little disappointed in the construction quality. My husband's boutonnierre was broken before he even pulled it out of the box. They should have noticed that and made him a new one. Luckily, my mother in law was able to rig it up so it would stay on his tux.
My bouquet and the other corsages and bouquets were very beautiful. I would make sure that Pat knows specifically what colors you want though, because there were some colors in my bouquet that I don't remember asking for. Oh well, everything still looked marvelous! I would use Le Jardin again.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
I LOVED my wedding flowers - they were so unique and I had never seen anything like them. Le Jardin worked with me to incorporate my ideas, but they are truly artists and took my ideas plus their own to a whole new level. I got so many compliments on the bouquets, centerpieces (even though they were just one floating flower!), and head table decor. They might have been a bit pricier than others I looked at, but it was worth it because I had seen photos of their work and knew they would provide an excellent product. Why pay slightly less for something you're not going to love? Everything was on time and looked fabulous. They were also very flexible about adding on additional bouttonieres, etc. right before the big day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
10/1/2008
3.8/5.0
Le Jardin is one of the more expensive floral shops in town. But, the flowers are very beautiful. My wife was happy with their service and selection. They are really conscious of your budget and do all that they can to help you stay within that budget yet still have beautiful flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
The flowers I had at my reception were amazing! I had a theme of raspberry and spice which Pat Heck made so beautiful. They were prompt on their delivery with no worries at my ceremony or reception. I live in Minneapolis so she was very flexible on my time crunch when I could come into town to meet. I interviewed with lots of florist and found Pat to be the only one who shared in my vision. She also handled all my linens on the tables as well as napkins. Her sense of style and taste is right on and perfect.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becca
Wedding:
8/11/2006
4.2/5.0
i had as very unique request for my flowers and they were the only florist that i met with that was willing to do things my way, as opposed to the way that they were used to. they were very knowledgeable and helped keep my budget down by recommending less expensive alternatives to what i wanted.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyson
Wedding:
6/2/2006
5.0/5.0
Their selection is wonderful. The price is fair for what your are getting- you are paying for their art and creativity as well as the flowers. I would have made the same choice again if I were to do it all over again. They made suggestions to help keep the cost to my budget. The wedding day they were above and beyond, when they delivered, they made sure everything was perfect- and it was!
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
Rochester, MN 55901 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Le Jardin European Style Floral
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1318820560889-floral13