130x130_sq_1361996003374-1361995960326lesalon

Le Salon Bridal Boutique

Valparaiso , IN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

21 Lincolnway
Valparaiso, IN US 46385 (map)

PHONE

219-380-0280

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Affectionally referred to as the "TJ Maxx of Bridal" - enjoy designer brands at 30-70% off. Choose couture gowns from Rosa Clara, Jenny Packham, St Pucchi, Monique Lhullier, Vera Wang &... Read more
Affectionally referred to as the "TJ Maxx of Bridal" - enjoy designer brands at 30-70% off. Choose couture gowns from Rosa Clara, Jenny Packham, St Pucchi, Monique Lhullier, Vera Wang & more! Now open in Valparaiso, Indiana - Only 50 miles from Chicago!!! Find your dress and take it home - off the rack that day or order new.

Appointment strongly recommended. Call us today at 219-380-0280 Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1362103181475-valpostreet
130x130_sq_1362103239134-includesimgcollections13178942036413699601aspenrgb
130x130_sq_1362103947767-029110paloma0014
130x130_sq_1362103476016-04
130x130_sq_1362103341277-c200f
130x130_sq_1362103382126-celiaxl
130x130_sq_1362103750344-9391
130x130_sq_1362103193753-bridallnad1258b
130x130_sq_1362103597922-132rialtoacolor
130x130_sq_1362103691705-includesimgcollections13178944128155548503willowrgb
130x130_sq_1362103668327-jpb413irissize8
130x130_sq_1362103817054-9369a
130x130_sq_1362103448508-zx3s12884rgb
130x130_sq_1362103659286-jpb444imari
130x130_sq_1362113118732-screenshot20130228at10.20.14pm
130x130_sq_1362113123090-screenshot20130228at10.20.25pm
130x130_sq_1362113127025-screenshot20130228at10.20.38pm
130x130_sq_1362113130387-screenshot20130228at10.21.26pm
130x130_sq_1362113134535-screenshot20130228at10.21.54pm
130x130_sq_1362113139493-screenshot20130228at10.24.33pm
130x130_sq_1362113143296-screenshot20130228at10.24.04pm
130x130_sq_1362113147548-screenshot20130228at10.24.42pm
130x130_sq_1362113153495-screenshot20130228at10.26.45pm
130x130_sq_1362113160549-screenshot20130228at10.27.10pm
130x130_sq_1362113163856-screenshot20130228at10.27.46pm
130x130_sq_1362113169555-screenshot20130228at10.30.23pm
130x130_sq_1362113174163-screenshot20130228at10.30.42pm
130x130_sq_1362113179748-screenshot20130228at10.30.52pm
130x130_sq_1362113186071-screenshot20130228at10.31.08pm
130x130_sq_1362113192311-screenshot20130228at10.31.15pm
130x130_sq_1362113196343-screenshot20130228at10.32.06pm
130x130_sq_1362113203465-screenshot20130228at10.32.19pm
130x130_sq_1308425767675-6017042816079342353000342352701997118371n
130x130_sq_1308425808250-6040142816861342353000342352704892041292n
130x130_sq_1308425669301-4779042816235342353000342352702237543070n
130x130_sq_1308425856579-6158342817497342353000342352706476596776n
130x130_sq_1362113311420-screenshot20130228at10.33.43pm
130x130_sq_1362113207759-screenshot20130228at10.33.29pm
130x130_sq_1362113212101-screenshot20130228at10.34.26pm
130x130_sq_1362113218164-screenshot20130228at10.34.17pm
130x130_sq_1362113223261-screenshot20130228at10.34.37pm
130x130_sq_1362094785687-includesimgcollections13178942036413699601aspenrgb
130x130_sq_1362094794058-includesimgcollections13178944128155548503willowrgb
130x130_sq_1362094802098-jpb413irissize8
130x130_sq_1362094807742-jpb417willowsize10
130x130_sq_1362094819051-jpb430aspensize10
130x130_sq_1362094828488-jpb434arabesque
130x130_sq_1362094833621-jpb444imari
130x130_sq_1362094843141-jpb423laurel
130x130_sq_1362094478287-530a
130x130_sq_1362094490427-530b
130x130_sq_1362094496874-535a
130x130_sq_1362094502134-535b
130x130_sq_1362094506995-538a
130x130_sq_1362094514107-538b
130x130_sq_1362094558135-9369a
130x130_sq_1362094608881-9369b
130x130_sq_1362094643104-9380a
130x130_sq_1362094650556-9380b
130x130_sq_1362094672089-9391
130x130_sq_1362094711805-9378a
130x130_sq_1362094684827-9395b
130x130_sq_1362094718555-542a
130x130_sq_1362094723388-542b
130x130_sq_1362094734966-501
130x130_sq_1361995960326-lesalon
130x130_sq_1361995570657-c181f
130x130_sq_1361995597891-c184f
130x130_sq_1361995649184-8900f
130x130_sq_1361995694421-8910f
130x130_sq_1361995716294-8911c
130x130_sq_1361995738557-8916f
130x130_sq_1362094909660-02
130x130_sq_1362094915605-04
130x130_sq_1362094968615-030110paloma0037
130x130_sq_1362094987750-029110paloma0014
130x130_sq_1362095082829-132rialtoacolor
130x130_sq_1362095137089-258777missingbd150copy
130x130_sq_1362095143464-eveningrcar2052585
130x130_sq_1362095148328-eveningrcar2252569
130x130_sq_1362095157749-eveningrcar2552568
130x130_sq_1362095162390-eveningrcar2482575
130x130_sq_1362095168089-eveningrcar2492577
130x130_sq_1362095175164-eveningrcar2062584
130x130_sq_1362095179483-eveningrcar2012582
130x130_sq_1362095188374-eveningrcar2042587
130x130_sq_1362095243806-celiaxl
130x130_sq_1362095247975-celia2xl
130x130_sq_1362095253784-giadaxl
130x130_sq_1362095258091-giada2xl
130x130_sq_1362095266497-perlaxl
130x130_sq_1362095270078-perla2xl
130x130_sq_1362095274312-mulberry
130x130_sq_1362095278115-leah
130x130_sq_1362095482676-22
130x130_sq_1362095486902-11
130x130_sq_1362095582257-bridallnad1258b
130x130_sq_1362095518634-etl0058fix
130x130_sq_1362095532245-3426956
130x130_sq_1362095532731-14632619
130x130_sq_1362095542253-48
130x130_sq_1362095537076-16

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
Appointments are preferred. Our brides get one-on-one service, the whole boutique is theirs during the appointment! Walk-ins are welcome as long as a stylist is available.
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
Take home that day or Special Order! Special order options may vary by designer. We recommend 6-9 months out.
Do you carry new or once worn gowns?
Couture Samples and Special Order New options.
How often do you receive new dresses?
Monthly
Do you provide any guarantees/warrantees of any kind?
Only manufacturers warranty.
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
We have an alterations provider we refer.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
Shoes, purses, veils, tiaras, jewelry, flowergirl, bridesmaids, and garters.

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/14/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Le Salon Bridal Boutique; 5 stars doesn't do it justice. This team of experts makes you feel like you are the only bride on the planet; such treatment! Like any bride, I did my fair share of visiting shops, rummaging through dresses, etc...Like Sinatra said, "The best is yet to come." That's how I felt about Sarah and Eryn at the shop. From the moment you step in the door, you feel that "special" something. I brought a few of my girls with me and we had the whole loft to ourselves. With the tunes of Etta James, Louis Armstrong, and Frank Sinatra playing, paired up with the beautiful décor, dresses, and top notch service provided, it was like a fairy tale:) The team really "listens" to what you want, and more than that, they encourage you to express your style and really make you feel comfortable telling them what it is that you want. At one point, I felt a bit overwhelmed with all the opinions of others coming my way, and they did a wonderful job of keeping me on track and stressing to "do what it was that I wanted to do." Being that this is my first rodeo, I really appreciated their "soft " guidance and care. I ended up saying "YES" to the dress, and so did my girls! Even after the fact, the team followed up with me to check in and offer their help. I would HIGHLY recommend this place to any bride to be. I also HIGHLY recommend making this your first stop, because you need not look further!!!! Thank you so much Le Salon Bridal Boutique, for your passion, commitment, kindness, guidance, and most of all, making this a MAGICAL experience for me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
10/4/2014
4.8/5.0
Le Salon in Valparaiso made the horrorific idea of dress shopping a dream thanks to Eryn and her sidekick Sarah. Eryn was bright, cheerful, and got me excited to be looking for a dress. The stress that I had found at other shops dissipated thanks to her. She asked me questions like I was a good friend of hers, not a customer to shove products at to get to buy. Eryn cared about how I felt in the dress and made sure I stayed in my budget, that had been sufficiently cut the night before I went in. She was quick at reading my facial expressions and did not argue when I said no. It was a terrific experience, and I am so grateful for those ladies.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Let me first say that I was NOT looking forward to buying my wedding dress, but Eryn and Le Salon Bridal Boutique made the experience not only painless, but FUN! :-) You see, I'm not a particularly thin girl. I wear 12 - 14 in pants, so depending on the designer, I'd say that I am generally sized between a 12 and a 16 in dresses. I also have a super hourglass figure, with a (relatively) smaller waist and a large bust. Buying clothes has always been a challenge, so when I was informed that I’d need to begin looking for a wedding dress immediately (October) for my wedding (June) to allow time for ordering and alterations, I was pretty crestfallen. My fiancé and I traveled from Ohio to Indiana for a whirlwind planning weekend, and I figured that I'd break the ice in the safe company of my mom. Based upon Yelp reviews alone, I took a shot and made an appointment at Le Salon. Eryn, our stylist, was so bright, sweet, and engaging; she greeted us by name and put us immediately at ease. I was initially a bit apprehensive because the store sold primarily sample dresses and I was anticipating trying to squeeze myself into dress after stick thin dress. Eryn swept me through the salon, instructing me to pick out "anything that catches your eye," irrespective of size. Within 10 minutes, we had eight or so dresses lined up in the dressing room. Eryn perused them, picked out a first, and I have never felt so beautiful IN ALL MY LIFE. Throughout the rest of the fitting process, Eryn chatted me up, asking about my fiancé, the wedding, my family, my job...so much so that even when a dress was a bit tight here or a bit unflattering there, I hardly paid attention. Towards the end of the hour, we returned to that first dress, and I was amazed to hear that the sample cost less than HALF of what I'd budgeted!

My mother and I had a blast…I couldn’t have hoped for anything better…all thanks to Eryn and Le Salon!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience at Le Salon in Valparaiso, IN. I made an appointment ahead of time and was pleasantly surprised that the shop was exclusively for my use during the appointment. It felt much more special and intimate as oppose to other shops we had visited where multiple brides and their "girls" had appointments at the same time. I had a larger group of friends/family with me for the day but we felt very welcome and comfortable. Eryn and Rachel took us around to each room with the dresses displayed and everyone picked dresses they liked (for me) and from there I started trying them on. Erin and Rachel worked together (and very quickly) to get me into each dress and in a short time I had 2 that I loved. I took a few days and came back in to re-try the 2 dresses and decided on "the one" and couldn't be happier. The dress selection is wonderful and unique as well as high quality. The price range is very reasonable and I felt Eryn and Rachel made every effort to ensure my complete satisfaction. This is a must stop for any bride looking in the northwest Indiana area!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Logan
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Le Salon is incredibly helpful! I made a few errors on my online order (twice!) and Eryn Leonhard at Le Salon happily walked me through and amended my order. Excellent service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Saw Le Salon at a bridal expo and was instantly drawn to the booth by this amazing corset rhinestone bridal gown. I almost didn't go to this expo BUT THANK GOD I DID!!! Le Salon has amazing dresses that you wouldn't find anywhere else in our area (West Michigan/Nothern Indiana) & the customer service is top notch.

I was even able to custom design my dress because I loved the corset top from one designer and a skirt from another. Which also means Le Salon provided me with my very own ONE OF A KIND dress.

I couldn't be happier with my dress and the amazing service Le Salon has provided me. I simply couldn't of asked for a better bridal dress consultants, Alexis & Eryn are both amazing to work with through this easy process.

I even purchased all 8 of my bridesmaid dresses, as well, from Le Salon!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gia
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
LeSalon is amazing! I went in with my mom of hoping to find the dress... and I DID! They have so many dresses that are of all different styles. They let you pick out some and they pick out what some for you. s Alexis is so helpful and positive, she makes the experience easy and fun!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
1/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I worked with Le Salon bridal and they were phenomenal! Eryn and Jonas were so helpful and did everything to accommodate my situation. In the past I have used other companies for bridesmaids dresses and by far Le Salon is the best. Their follow up and customer service blew me away. Any questions I had they got right back to me. I will never go anywhere else for dresses! I am an extremely picky person when it comes to companies I use when ordering any type of attire for a wedding - especially when I am apart of the wedding party and I can tell you they far exceeded even my expectations!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Helen
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Le Salon was one of the best quality bridal boutiques out of the other shops I went to. Le Salon is a bridal boutique that makes you feel one of a kind and absolutely special for your BIG day! It is by appointment only, so call and schedule soon! The major benefit about Le Salon is they have two experts, Eryn and Rachel, who accommodate to your wedding dress dream! Whether you want a ball gown or something elegant and lacy, they've got it all! Eryn and Rachel were helpful in every aspect! I am so picky and stubborn while trying on wedding dresses! But they made me feel like a true bride should! I would recommend Le Salon to every bride who hasn't found the dress yet! Cause you will definitely find yours here! I did! i absolutely love my dress and the service that Le Salon provided! Thank you so much for helping me find my dream dress!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dolores
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I had such a great experience working with Alexis & the Le Salon staff. They were super helpful & extremely kind! I felt very comfortable & welcome. They really made sure I found the perfect dress for me!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosalie
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Le Salon is the absolute best place to go for wedding attire! After visiting about every bridal salon in Southeast Michigan, I finally found the perfect place! Because it is appointment only, you are the only person in the salon, so shopping is a relaxed and enjoyable experience. You also get Alexis' full attention which is a huge bonus because she is so unbelievably helpful and patient! And of course, Le Salon has the best dresses. I actually fell in love with two of them on my first visit and after a long debate I ended up purchasing one that day. Then, when it was time to look for jewelry and accessories I went back to Le Salon because they have the best stuff and I was able to try on the jewelry and accessories with the sample of my dress so I could see the full look. I alsoordered my bridesmaid's dresses from Le Salon for a HUGE discount as well as the groomsmen's ties which match the color of the bridesmaid's dresses perfectly. And, after my mom got her dress she sent a picture of it to Alexis and she helped her pick out the perfect accessories. Throughout the entire process I had a lot of questions and Alexis and Jonas were always there to answer them. They are both super responsive, helpful, and patient and have made the entire experience easy and enjoyable. I delete just picked up the last item I ordered and am actually sad that my experience there is over. I highly recommend Le Salon for all wedding attire!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
130x130_sq_1341617673174-dsc00509
Chenelle
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
The service that Le Salon Bridal provided, especially Alexis, was amazing!! It was great that Alexis was able to help me through the entire process - from my first visit and finding "love at first sight" with my gown to my final fitting. Alexis was also awesome with helping my mom and sister find shoes, jewelry and a last minute dress for my sister. She definitely went above and beyond! Lastly, when the salon's tailor was out sick, Le Salon set up an appointment with an alternative tailor and Alexis actually accompanied my mother and I to the appointment. Great all around!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I heard about Le Salon through a few friends who had ordered their bridesmaid dresses through their bridesmaid dress program and had good experiences. In researching whether I wanted to order though Le Salon, I had many questions about the process and the staff was incredibly patient with me and walked me though everything multiple times. When it came to actually ordering the dresses, the process was quick and easy. The website had a couple of glitches when I went to check on the status of my order, but when I called Le Salon, a representative answered my questions right away.

When my dress arrived (earlier than expected), it was the wrong dress! I freaked out and called Le Salon. I spoke with Alexis, and she assured me that she would take care of my problem right away, which she did. She figured out that the dress company had gotten mixed up and sent my dress to another bridesmaid and sent hers to me. The problem was solved in less than an hour, and Alexis was calm and professional throughout. All of the bridesmaids received their dresses on the same day, and now we'll be ready for the wedding! I would recommend Le Salon to anyone getting bridesmaid dresses!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claudine
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
This company was very professional, fast and provided a quality dress at a fraction of the price!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I went to Le Salon Bridal in Valparaiso and it was the the BEST wedding dress shopping experience I could have hoped for!! I worked with Alexis and she was WONDERFUL!! She let my bridesmaids and I pick out styles that would work for me, but also gave her very helpful, professional opinion as well!

I found the most perfect gown at an AMAZING price! We stopped by David's Bridal later that day to look at bridesmaids dresses, and after our experience at Le Salon, it mad David's look like a madhouse!! I could not have asked for a better experience!!! Just go here and you won't regret it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I ordered my bridesmaid dresses through their online program (was Le Salon Treasures, now known as ChiChi Styles). Of course this made me a little nervous, ordering online, but I couldn't have been happier with our results. I even had to order extra fabric to make a junior bridesmaid dress since the designer didn't have any in my fabric. Every question I had was answered quickly and reassuringly. The dresses arrived and were gorgeous, and more importantly, my bridesmaids didn't have to shell out an arm and a leg for a dress they were going to likely wear only once!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Kari
Wedding:
10/13/2012
0.0/5.0
DO NOT GO HERE. I would not send my worst enemy to this store, that's how much I dislike everything about this place. From the rude employees to the products they refuse to stand behind, I've never seen a business with less decency and integrity. Here are just some of the reasons:

Tailoring: I decided to have my dress tailored at Le Salon - the worst mistake I could have made. When I went for my 2nd fitting the dress could barely zip up. I had lost weight since my 1st appointment & they said my measurements in 1 area had "increased". Regardless, they had altered that dress to fit a Barbie Doll. They had the audacity to tell me I should watch what I eat. I weigh 105lbs! They recommended I wait a week until my period was over & try the dress on again and then if I needed to, they would re-alter it to let it out, for a fee. At this point, I made the decision to take my dress elsewhere for alterations & took it to my trusted tailor at Rembrandt Tailoring, who said the original seamstress had done a horrible job & butchered the dress.

After my wedding was over, we called the store to air our grievances once more & my family spoke to Jonas, who argued with us & refused to remediate the situation, or even APOLOGIZE for all the stress they caused. Jonas stated that after "consulting with his legal team" they would be sending my family a letter discouraging us from writing negative reviews on their business. The fact that they were going to stand in the way of our 1st amendment rights is outrageous. The whole point of sites like Yelp is to share your experience, good or bad. Le Salon just doesn't seem to get what good practices are, and I believe it will be the downfall of their company unless they begin to change their ways.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Le Salon Bridal Boutique responded with the following comments:

Le Salon is upfront about all our policies and procedures. Our professionalism and dress selection is why we have so many beautiful brides on our real weddings at our website. Unfortunately, there are customers that despite all efforts to be fair, cannot be made happy. Although Kari only needed minor alterations during her first fitting, she conveniently doesn't mention that she came to her second fitting after Yom Kippur (fasting) and during her period which put her bust 2 inches bigger than the first appointment. Our clients understand that they are responsible for that additional work and sign detailed contracts up front clearly stating that so the next step for another fitting is usually automatic. Unlike our regular clients however, Kari's mom simply refused to pay for any additional work. At which point, we encouraged her to finish it with another alterations provider. In regards to her bridesmaids, our paperwork prevents any "he said, she said" situations. Her maid's mother signed standard paperwork indicating the dress was in good condition upon pick up and then waits 4 months before saying that was something wrong with the dress. As much as Le Salon and its designers stand by its products, after being in possession with the customer for 4 months, it falls beyond the reasonable time for exchanges. For both instances, we could not issue refunds for services and products delivered fairly and successfully in accordance to our policies up front and is the main source of Kari's disappointment. In addition, Rembrandt's Tailoring used to provide exclusive alterations for Le Salon its first year. Needless to say, they do not service clients any longer as they do not meet our quality standards.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
My sister found Le Salon Bridal for me. She made 3 appointments for me on the same day. I went to Le Salon Bridal in February 2011 for my first appointment, shortly after getting engaged. I knew what I didn't want but wasn't sure exactly what I wanted. I explained to the girls where and when the wedding was, what I didn't want and they went from there. I tried on maybe 5 gowns and wasn't really in love with any of them. I had told myself not to get discouraged I still had 2 more appointments. Alexis and Renee said we had time for one more. They brought in a 2 piece gown and I immediately said no way! They asked me to trust them that it was different on the hanger than it was on and that I may really like it. Sure enough I tried it on, put shoes on, a veil, a sash, and walked out to show my parents and sister. Immediately we all fell in love. That was it, we canceled the other 2 appointments. From there I ordered the WToo gown and the veil by Ariel Jennifer Taub Designs. Next was accessories. I was able to order all of my accessories from Le Salon Bridal. My ceremony sash was by Toni Federici, and my reception sash was by Rosa Clara. On to earrings, a bracelet hair piece, and necklace. I fell in love with a bracelet, hair comb, and set of earrings by Thomas Knoell but wasn't finding a necklace. Alexis was able to put me in contact with Thomas Knoell and over the phone we were able to design a custom necklace. It was shipped out within a week and was absolutely amazing! Next, customizing the dress to fit me and to put my own twist on things. I changed the back of my gown from a corset to an invisible zipper, chose the perfect bussel. All of the work was absolutely perfect. The seamstress was incredible. Overall I couldn't not have been happier with my dress, veil, and accessories!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.7/5.0
DO NOT GO TO LE SALON!!!! They are horrible! They will treat you like a princess during the shopping process but as soon as you purchase your dress they will not pay any attention to you. I was told that I would get a swatch and sketch of my dress in February, I did not get it until May (I had to pick it up) and every time I called (which was three times) they said “Oh it’s in the mail.” My dress came in a month late and when I went to pick it up, it was missing the flower detail on the side of the dress. I had to come back and pick it up the very next day because they said they would charge me a $50 storage fee. Every time I had an appointment, I waited 20 minutes for them to get me in and then they cut my appointment short because they were running behind! Are you kidding me! The manager was so rude to my bridal party and treated them like garbage. To top it all off, when I went to pick up my dress after the bustle was complete, the bottom of the dress was filthy!! It looked like someone mopped the floor with it. I brought this to the associate’s attention and she said “well you have been wearing it.” How did my dress get so filthy from trying it on at the store for 5 minutes at a time??? How filthy are your floors? They did not offer to dry clean it and on top of that, it was wrinkled! They did not steam it! Please do not go there, save yourself the headache. Best of luck and congratulations on your engagement!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
Overall, I'm happy with this place and would recommend people to go look at their dresses. It's hard to say when it comes to dresses because the dress you want could be anywhere, and everyone has a different look they're going for. However, this place has a pretty wide selection. It's small and private. It isn't cheap though. The lady who helped me was very nice and helpful. What I didn't like were there fees for things, but I guess that could be the case in many dress stores. However, I felt like they were trying to charge me for anything they could. That being said, I think it's still a good place to look. They have pretty dresses and they're a place that I can trust to take care of your dress, have it altered, etc. They know what theyre doing.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely the best experience I had. The customer service was what first won me over and then the dress that they knew I had to try on. I had mentioned a designer I liked that was far out of my budget and they just knew exactly what I should try on. It was exactly what I wanted- I NEVER thought I'd fall in love with my dress, but I definitely did!

Everything from the alterations and accessories was done with such care and patience that I know I would not have received from any other place (even with a low budget)! Never any pressure to buy any accessories even though I went back when I couldn't find anything close to what they had =)

Side story: I borrowed my friend's veil and noticed the day before the wedding that it was ripped. I called and I ran over to the salon where they helped my glue with their clear glue and then they even let me borrow it if there were any more problems. I think that was above and beyond service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
7/22/2012
5.0/5.0
On July 22, 2012 I got married and wore an amazing custom St. Puchhi dress thanks to Le Salon Bridal. Before my appointment at Le Salon, I was confused and discouraged. My consultant Alexis immediately made me feel at ease with her knowledge of the industry. She made the effort to get to know my likes and dislikes so that her and I were on the same page as far as what I was looking for. I encourage every newly engaged bride I know to make an appointment Le Salon to have the ultimate bridal experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but good things to say about Le Salon:). Alexis was so very sweet and accommodating. I always got an email response back right away through my entire process. I ordered a Jenny Packham dress and it was beautiful! My entire process was perfect. Everyone at this salon gives you special one on one attention which is so different from some of the salons I had been to with friends. You don't have 5 brides at the same time trying on dresses. It is a more a one on one approach which I loved. Jonas was extremely sweet and helpful as well along with all the staff. I am so happy that I purchased my dress from them as I had a wonderful experience!! I would definitely recommend them:)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KaAmyla
Wedding:
6/9/2012
3.9/5.0
I bought my wedding gown at a trunk show from Le Salon Bridal. The dress is absolutely gorgeous. Le Salon was very helpful with getting my dress fitted and was even flexible with holding the dress for me when I was on bedrest and unable to pick it up right away. The only issue I had was after I received my dress, I had a hard time getting in contact with my concierge. I wanted to set up alterations, but no one would return my calls or emails. Finally, my concierge called my back just to inform me that it was too late to get alterations and at that point they would be very costly so I had to search around to find someone else to alter my dress which was a big headache. That was the only problem I had, they need to respond to the brides quicker.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ash_rdh
Wedding:
3/3/2010
4.9/5.0
At Le Salon Bridal Boutique you are given the best professional service. Everyone is really sweet and wants to help make your specal day all about you. Le Salon works very hard to find that one dress that make you excited when you try it on.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jsevilla
Wedding:
10/29/2009
4.9/5.0
After searching at several bridal salons for the perfect dress, I finally found it at Le Salon. Le Salon has a great selection of beautiful and unique dresses and I was able to find the simple yet elegant gown that perfectly fit my chosen occasion. Alexis was very helpful, patient, friendly and cheerful. Just the right attitude and approach for helping brides find the perfect dress for their happy occasion.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Le Salon was the perfect place to find MY dress. I drove by it for months hoping I would be able to puchase my dress there. When we got engaged, I knew exactly where I was headed to find the dress. Alexis was so helpful in finding the dress that fit my style and my budget. I felt like she really cared about me and what I wanted. I even stoppped in after to show her my wedding pictures. Five stars all around!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alucho00
Wedding:
9/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Lynette was very helpful and informative about all of the dresses in her shop. She gave me a great deal on a dress I never thought I could afford. She was friendly and welcoming to me and bridesmaids, which made for a very comfortable shopping experience. Unlike the other bridal shops in the area, Lynette was there to answer any questions we had and provided us with above and beyond service. She also had the most beautiful dresses in the area.

Lynette - The dress was a show stopper and people are still talking about it. Thank you again for everything.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lucyb2
Wedding:
6/10/2008
5.0/5.0
EXCELLENT SERVICE AND BEAUTIFUL IMAGES. THIS IS A RARE FIND. NOT OTHER WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHY LIKE IT. MY FRIENDS ARE ALL BLOWN AWAY. AND ARE SORRY THEY DID NOT
USE HER ALSO.
WE GOT LUCKY!!
AND THESE PICTURES ARE AWESOME.
VERY PLEASED.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lorraine
Wedding:
6/10/2008
5.0/5.0
highly recommend!!! beautiful images and a wonderful person to work with.
very reliable and honest.
very helpful and creative.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/22/2007
4.8/5.0
At Lynetter Bremer Design's you find nothing but the best dresses! If you live in Northwest Indiana, you can find a beautiful couture dress and not have to travel to Chicago in order to find it! Your dress will be beautiful and will fit you perfectly..even if you gain or lose weight in the process!!! She will make sure you look the best you possible can!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
21 Lincolnway, Valparaiso, IN 46385 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Le Salon Bridal Boutique
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1361996003374-1361995960326lesalon