130x130_sq_1282580756414-1cdsc26891

Leah Haydock Photography

Plaistow , NH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

11 Stanwood Avenue
Plaistow, NH US 03865 (map)

PHONE

603-571-5324

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Elegant photography with an element of fun. Crisp and colorful images that document your wedding day. I'm inspired by j.crew, anthropologie, Style Me Pretty but most of all by my... Read more
Elegant photography with an element of fun. Crisp and colorful images that document your wedding day. I'm inspired by j.crew, anthropologie, Style Me Pretty but most of all by my clients. Full coverage, a lifestyle photoshoot, assistant photographer and a disc of high-resolution images included with all weddings. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1226985828786-wire1ttdlunda_0776
130x130_sq_1226985950896-wire1cropttdlunda_1032
130x130_sq_1263327602482-930blogleah779
130x130_sq_1263327631154-blogryebeachweddingleahhaydock
130x130_sq_1263327669435-930blogleahhaydock55

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kris T
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Leah but will start off with the fact that hiring her as our photographer was the best decision we made during the wedding process. Leah was highly recommended to us by multiple people and it was immediately evident why. From the beginning Leah was professional, knowledgeable, kind, funny and incredibly helpful. In many ways Leah went beyond a photographer and became my biggest resource in planning our special day. It was Leah who built the schedule of our day, helped us make a decision to do a first look (another great decision we made), and who provided us with recommendations for the majority of our other amazing vendors. Obviously I did not know what to expect in working with a wedding photographer but in my mind, Leah went above and beyond on every piece of our wedding planning and execution. She is amazingly responsive, flexible and helpful. Our engagement shots were a blast and the pictures came out incredible. On the day of the wedding, Leah was a calming force, funny and incredibly professional. My family and wedding party were very impressed with her and thought she was wonderful to work with. Leah was everywhere, getting photos but in a very non-intrusive way. I would sometimes catch her out of the corner of my eye and I can't fathom how she managed to always be present to catch the amazing moments that happened throughout the day at our wedding. In addition to be an incredible photographer, Leah is hysterical and is an awesome person and a joy to be around. The few photos we have seen so far from the day are beautiful and so artistic and lovely that it is almost weird to see myself in them! I wish I could give Leah a 10 out of 5 as she is just that amazing. She has our highest recommendation and our wedding would have not been the same without her help and support.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Leah was one of my best and most helpful vendors. I chose her because her photos are stunning, she takes extraordinary shots that are fun and make ordinary and special moments look awesome and evoke a sense of wow! But not only are her photography skills amazing, she is helpful, so knowledgeable in the whole wedding process, I found that she could answer and give me advice on almost anything having to do with my wedding. She is definitely someone you want with you on your wedding day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
When we were initially looking for a photographer, we were overwhelmed by all the choices. Even though we were just having a small elopement, the pictures were really important to us. Leah stood out, not just because of her amazing photos, but also because she was so helpful. We were traveling from out of state and even before we decided on her as our photographer, she took the time to give us recommendations for locations, restaurants, justices of the peace, etc. I had never had professional photos taken of me before, so I was quite nervous. Leah made me feel very comfortable and at ease almost immediately after I met her. Our six month old daughter was with us and Leah was great with her. She helped push her around in the stroller while taking pictures. Leah even brought her assistant (who is also awesome) to our tiny event to help hold our baby girl so that we could get photos of just the two of us. And then, of course, Leah takes incredible photos. She truly has a gift!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TheNewlyMrsD
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Leah is absolutely the BEST. She was, without a doubt, the best decision that we made throughout our wedding process. It goes without saying that her images are breathtakingly beautiful (go to her website, I promise you'll be hooked), and she has the most unbelievable ability to capture incredibly personal and romantic moments throughout the wedding day. You will love every single one of your wedding photos if you have Leah alongside you on your wedding day.

What you can't tell from Leah's stunning photos is what an incredible person she is. It was such a pleasure and joy to have Leah along on our wedding day, and throughout the entire process. Leah acted as a mini-wedding planner for us, giving us fantastic wedding vendor suggestions and helping us create a vendor dream team that made our wedding day flow flawlessly and allowed us to enjoy every minute of the process. Leah's demeanor is quiet and calming, yet she has this awesome ability to make couples feel comfortable kissing in front of the camera (or "getting cuddly" as she says), or getting a wedding party of 20 bridesmaids and groomsmen to follow directions and have fun taking pictures at the same time.

I have loved every interaction that I have had with Leah since the first email I sent her almost two years ago. She will be the best investment that you can make for your wedding day, and you will be so thankful to have her along for the entire process. We have the most beautiful photos and memories of our wedding day thanks to Leah. I am often moved to tears looking at her breathtaking images of our wedding, and even other weddings that I see of her on her blog! Book Leah ASAP! It will be the best decision you make, other than saying YES!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Leah is an amazing photographer and so fun to have on your wedding day. She takes fun and unique shots, easy to work with and also does engagement pictures to get used to the camera. She provides photo booth, save the dates and thank you cards-- she does it all.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
12/8/2012
4.9/5.0
I absolutely LOVED working with Leah Haydock Photography. If I could get married again (and again), she would be my go-to photographer, no hesitation.

Her professionalism is only trumped by her caring & compassion for her brides. I know she usually has weddings going on constantly, but she always made me feel I was top priority & helped me through my "bridezilla" moments.

She even met with me in person to review my wedding album design - how many photographers do that? It was an absolute pleasure to work with her! She is so talented, and everyone who has seen my wedding photos said that I had the best photographer they've ever seen.

100% recommend Leah Haydock!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I sit here not even sure where to start! One statement should do: Leah is amazing. From her organization to her sheer talent, she is by far the best thing that happened to us during the wedding planning process. I recommend her to every person I run in to who has recently been engaged. Have one sit down meeting with her and you will see what I mean. Her work is beyond words and her organizational skills are second to none. She was there for me whenever I needed her to answer the most inconsequential questions that I would be losing my mind over. Oh, and quite possibly the most important thing, she makes everything so much fun! You actually WANT to have your picture taken! And you're actually looking forward to the next time that you will!
I never imagined we would have such stunning wedding photographs (too many to choose from!) and I certainly never imagined I would make such a wonderful friend along the way :).
Yay Leah!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1326167676818-carshow007
Stacy
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Leah is wonderful! Amazing, fabulous, professional, caring, and not to mention that her photos are incredible! My new husband couldn't even believe it was me!! I cannot wait to see the rest, she is truly the best thing that could happen to your wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dpeters
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Leah deserves 10 Stars!!!! There are no words to describe how fabulous she is. We live in NYC and Leah came down to the city to do an engagement shoot in our home town. She made the experience so fun - At our wedding Leah captured every moment from the day - moments we even missed. My husband and I were both
speechless after looking at all the photos -- she gave us over 1,000!!! Booking Leah was honestly the best decision I made throughout this whole process (apart
from saying 'Yes" of course!). Friends and Family continue to comment on how
incredible our photographer was and how beautiful the photos came out. Leah made the entire process such a personal one - she noticed my husband and I quote movies a ton and sent us a coffee table book of movie quotes. She goes above and beyond to make her couples happy. Trust me, book Leah. She not only will capture the most special memories but will make the process special. She also has great vendor relationships and can recommend a ton!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
achaneco
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding photographer was one of the top items on our list when choosing our vendors. Our wedding planner recommended a few photographers to us and after viewing their websites, Leah was immediately the first person I wanted to meet. The pictures on her website were exactly what we had envisioned for our wedding photos. Leah's work is beautiful and classic, but not in the standard kind of way. Her photos somehow capture a unique sense of who the bride and groom are as a couple. Leah also has an amazing eye for all the details, from ensuring she was aware of all the important moments and people we wanted photographed. She also managed to stay completely calm and unphased by our enormous families and people jumping in from all angles to take photos along with her!
I really can't say enough good things about Leah. She's always open to answering questions, offering recommendations, and she is one of the nicest people I've ever met. I know that any couple who works with her will be nothing but happy with their choice and can be confident that their wedding photos will be amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
petitesarai
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Leah was fantastic! We knew we wanted her when she shot my sister's wedding in 2010, due to her sense of fun and ability to showcase everyone's best side. Everything about her fit our small, intimate, family-only wedding. I can't recommend her enough to all my friends getting married in 2012 and 2013!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Leah is easily the best photographer out there. From the moment we met her at a sibling's wedding, we knew that we needed to hire her in order to get the best product possible. Her pictures bring out the best in everybody. She is very stealthy and does not require much time to take incredible pictures.

She braved through some inclimate noreaster weather conditions (snow in October!). We did not worry she would try to leave early to avoid the snow. When you hire Leah you don't hire her for a specific amount of time, but she is available to you for the entirety of your special day. She does not miss a moment!

We would recommend Leah Haydock to anyone who is looking to capture the best photos of any event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/29/2011
4.9/5.0
Leah was easily one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day. Not only does she have an incredible amount of talent, but her knowledge about photography and all-things weddings makes her that much more valuable in the entire wedding planning process. She took the time to educate us on wedding photography, including how it all works, things to consider, etc. It was a world we were unfamiliar with, and Leah was such a wonderful professional to have on your side.

As a photographer, Leah is, hands down, the best. She made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. No matter the occasion - engagement session, wedding day or newborn shoot - Leah had such a wonderful way of interacting with us that made it fun and easy. She is personable and easy to talk to, and her confidence in what she is doing made us feel confident in what we were doing. This, paired with her obvious talent, lead to the most memorable pictures we have in three of the biggest moments of our lives. I would absolutely recommend Leah to anyone looking for a photographer. There is no doubt she will stun you with her photographs and make your special day one to remember. I still find myself grateful for choosing Leah when I look at the any one of her pictures that cover our walls at our house. It's a wonderful feeling to know you got the best there is.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
It is possible, NO 1000% probable, that Leah is the world's most amazing photographer!!! Not only is she amazing at what she does and turns out the MOST GORGEOUS pictures you have ever seen, BUT she is equally as sweet/awesome/cool/amazing as a person. The second you meet her, it is impossible to not want to be best friends with her. And this is where you realize how important it is to have a photographer that not only takes amazing photos, but that you also mesh with. They are someone you need to trust and like (a LOT) because they are there throughout the whole process and capturing your most special moments. No one does this better than Leah - NO one!!!

Let me first start by saying that I had an ENORMOUS wedding party... 11 bridesmaids, 10 groomsmen, 4 flowers girls, and 1 ring bearer, plus, of course, me and my now hubby:) Finding a photographer that can put up with that many people (28 to be exact PLUS families) is almost an impossible feat to begin with. Not only did Leah put up with us, BUT she made it so easy and fun for everyone. We had a blast! Every single person in my wedding party and family commented on how fantastic she was!!! She is one of those photographers that you don't even realize is there (not all in your face which I hate:-) but always gets the most amazing pictures you have ever seen b/c she is always there behind the scenes!!! She is the best of both worlds.... She is totally easy-going and quick to reply to all emails and calls from a panicked bride. She is hands down the best money you could ever spend on a photographer.

My fiance and I are a bit camera shy so she convinced us to do an engagement shoot to get a little more comfortable having our picture taken. She did that and more! We had an absolute BLAST the whole time! She is hysterical!

There is no one I would ever recommend more than Leah. She is an amazing photographer in every-way and an equally amazing person. You should RUN not walk to meet her if you are looking for a wedding photographer. She is the BEST you will find, without a doubt!

To sum up: From a photo standpoint - check, from a totally wonderful person standpoint - check, from a super quick and 100% reliable vendor - check!! She has it all! Leah is great at what she does and every aspect that comes with it.

Leah - YOU ARE THE BEST!!!! Thank you for everything!!! You made our day so special and captured every moment - We can't thank you enough!

Bridget and Matt :-)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valery
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
About two months before my wedding, I asked my planner if she recommended any photographers specifically for boudoir and she did not hesitate to send me Leah's information. We exchanged emails and she was great about finding a day quickly that would work for us since her yearly marathon session happened to fall on my wedding day. As the day approached, I was extremely nervous but she provided so much information before hand that I felt prepared. I felt comfortable as soon as I had met her, and we got along great. She started out with some "easy" stuff so I could get more comfortable and she worked her magic. By the end of the shoot, I was shocked at how at ease I was. It was such a self-esteem boost too, I was on a high afterward, and felt so good about myself for doing it. I was so anxious to see the pictures, I had been worried that I would even have enough to fill an album but I loved so many of them. I couldn't believe they were pictures of me! She turned around the fastest album so that I would have it in time to give to my husband after our rehearsal dinner. He was absolutely blown away, easily one of the best wedding gifts ever. The album is something that we'll have forever, how I put myself out there for this gift for him, and it captures pictures of me that I'll always have (when I'm old and gray later in life!). I can't recommend the wedding gift idea and Leah herself strongly enough. It is a bit of a splurge but totally worth it for a timeless keepsake and a great connection between your partner and you.
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Leah was the first photographer I met with, and after meeting with several others they just did not compare. Right from the start it was clear that A) she is an outstanding photographer and B) she loves her job. Leah was so easy to work with and just so lovely. After seeing a few of our wedding photos just days after the wedding I was thrilled! They were awesome. She had the rest of the photos ready for us in just 5 weeks! She captured every moment and every emotion perfectly. I could not be happier with our wedding photos or with Leah in general. She took beautiful pictures but also put us at ease the day of the wedding and was so fun to be around! I wold give her 10 stars if I could!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric and Jenn
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Leah was my FAVORITE vendor! I hate to even call her a vendor. Her service is so personalized that she truly feels like a friend.

Leah's creativity are unmatched and her enthusiasm is contagious. She even got my husband aka. grouchy to smile!

She knows what angle and light is most flattering to all involved and makes things look even better than they did in real life.

The hardest part is picking what to go in an album!

I have yet to see another photographer's work and have it move me the way Leah's does.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Neeta
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
If you have the opportunity to hire Leah for your wedding, DO IT! She is an amazing photographer, so talented and a pleasure to work with. We went a little above our initial photography budget to book her, but it was absolutely worth and we never regretted it for a second! In fact, it was one of the best decisions we made. The beauty and quality of the photos were worth far more than what they cost.

Photography was probably one of the most important things we wanted for our wedding. The photos are the one thing that lasts forever after the wedding, and we really wanted someone who would really capture the joy of our wedding. Leah was recommended to us by a friend and when I saw her photos on her blog, I was so impressed! I looked at over 30 different photographer’s websites while researching vendors, and Leah’s photos were one of the best I saw. Her photos have a quality to them that makes my heart ache, in a wonderful way! They are so emotional and she has a real talent for capturing amazing moments.

When we met with Leah in person, we were really impressed by her personality and professionalism. She is so sweet and friendly it is very easy to be comfortable with her (which is important for good photos). But she is also strong and assertive, a necessary quality for organizing family members and working with other vendors. After meeting with one other photographer, we realized Leah was perfect for us so we booked her right away. She always responded quickly to emails I wrote her and would answer tons of questions. She also gave us lots of helpful advice both for our engagement shoots (what to wear, where to go) and the wedding. She was also really flexible with scheduling our engagement shoots (and rescheduling due to weather, which we really appreciated!).

We used Leah for a lot of services: a small winter engagement shoot (for our save the dates), longer spring engagement shoot (for fun!), full day wedding coverage and then an after wedding portrait session (just last week!). We enjoyed every minute of working with Leah! Our engagement shoots were so much fun, we just enjoyed hanging out with Leah. And the photos came out *amazing*!!! She has taken the best pictures of my husband and I that we’ve ever seen. There were so many good ones, we had a really hard time choosing which ones to use!

At the wedding, she was fast and organized and after the portraits, she was sort of invisible. Our wedding was on a Saturday and she had pics on her blog the following Monday! We got our gallery a few weeks later and we were blown away! The photos were just beautiful and she captures so many wonderful moments. We’re so excited to make our album!

Bottom line: Leah is an extremely talented photographer and such a sweet, wonderful person to work with. She genuinely loves what she does and it shows in the quality of her work. Check out the photos on her blog and if you love them, book her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kris42607
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Choosing Leah as our photographer was the best decision I made, besides marrying my husband. She made it all so easy. After looking at her amazing pictures on her website and reading her blog I gave her a call and arranged a meeting. My then fiance dragged his feet there, dreading what was to come.
He ended up having the best time. Besides being an AMAZING photographer Leah is so personable and a lot of fun. After meeting with Leah I arranged meetings with other photographers that same week and none of them measured up, not even close.
Leah genuinely enjoys what she does.
As well as the wedding photographs we also had a "lifestyle" photo shoot. I told her that Zach and I aren't the "lovey dovey" couple holding hands etc etc..
We brought our daughter along and got the best pictures as a family as well as just the two of us.
I was speechless when i saw the pictures. The feedback we got from friends and family was incredible. It made me so excited for the wedding because I knew that she would capture some of the most important memories of our lives. And I trusted her completely.
She is amazing I cannot say enough good things about her. Everyone that has seen our pictures says the same. She is the best at what she does. She tells a story with her photos. She told our story beautifully and I am so happy that we met her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lindarary
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
We got married in November at the Willowdale Estate in Topsfield, MA. Photography was one of those things I knew would be top on my priority list for wedding - I was even willing to spend more dollars here than other areas... however with Leah, I got the quality I wanted without having to spend major bucks! I knew I wanted candid shots and that I wanted to avoid photographers that had technical expertise but lacked an artisitic eye. Leah has an incredibly artistic eye and of course, is top rate when it comes to technical apsects of photography too. She captures the story - not just a bunch of posed/canned shots. I was also impressed that Leah was always attending professional development conferences in order to improve and learn from the industry majors. She was interested in getting to know me and my husband in a very personal way - which clearly helped her tell our story. She's very responsive, efficient, and organized. I'd recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jewelistic
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Leah. I was fortunate to come across her website when I was Googling wedding photographers nearby. As soon as I saw the beautiful way she portrayed the love with each couple and told their story, I knew I had to meet her. She was the one and only photographer I met with. Her pictures are outstanding and I never thought I could afford such amazing work/service. I thought I would be stuck getting the cookie cutter prints from some studio, instead I look at my wedding photos and feel like they should be in a magazine! Leah not only knew how to capture the feel of our wedding, but she felt like family when she was there. I have never felt more confident or more beautiful in front of a camera, but because of her eye, I knew I was going to be taken care of. I recommend Leah to every person I know, whether they are getting married or not!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Exline
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Choosing Leah Haydock Photography was hands down the best decision we made for our wedding (other than marrying each other of course!).

I found Leah's site through Google and was thrilled with her beautiful and very comprehensive website. It not only has a great showcase of her truly amazing work, but, combined with her blog, it gave me a really good idea of who she is as a person. Her sweet and bubbly personality and passion for capturing life's most memorable moments make her a fantastic photographer.

We did three shoots with Leah and were overwhelmingly thrilled with every single one. Our first was a "Lifestyle" or "Engagement" shoot. It could be really odd and mildly uncomfortable to have someone follow you around and take hundreds of pictures but Leah does an amazing job at putting everyone at ease. So while you and your beloved walk down the street, or stand and talk to each other, or maybe even kiss a little, Leah takes the most brilliant pictures.

The next shoot was on our wedding day. Leah is there from the very beginning to the very end, which I LOVED because so many photographers limit your wedding shoot to a certain number of hours and how on earth are you supposed to squeeze all of the memorable moments in a set period of time? What about that funny moment while you were getting your hair done? Or the priceless look on your new husbands face when all is over and you get your first moment to be alone after the reception? Well Leah is there for it all. She comes prepared with back up cameras and memory cards so not a moment will be missed. And, as the day inevitably passes in a blur of happy moments, Leah even captures things you didn't have the time to notice. She tells the complete story of your wedding day from beginning to end and I could not think of any person I would trust more to capture our memories.

One of the comments repeated by many of our guests upon seeing the pictures was "Wow! She captured EVERYTHING and I didn't even realize she was there!". Leah does a wonderful job of being there for every smile, tear, and hug but does not become PART of the memory. I have been to so many weddings where the photographer, while perhaps getting great photos, stole the focus. Be it the incessant flashing, the constant click of the shutter, or just being in the guests’ view some photographers don’t know how to not take away from your moment. Leah was amazing. She never stopped taking pictures but never "got in the way".

Our third shoot with Leah was a family shoot she did for us to celebrate my brothers return from Iraq. Sadly he was not able to attend the wedding but that did not stop Leah from making sure we had photographic memories of our whole family together. On Christmas Eve, the day after my brother flew in from Iraq, she took time out of her holiday to take pictures of our family. I cannot even tell you how much my mother cried with joy when she saw the truly amazing pictures Leah took of all of us on that happy happy day. From throwing snowballs, to jumping, to my parents looking like newlyweds after 31 years, Leah captured it all.

I know that while the great photos and captured memories are the end goal of every bride it is important to know that Leah is also a great businesswoman. She is always willing to answer any of your questions and is prompt in responding, she wont try to pin you in to an immediate contract but truly gives you a chance to get to know her and her work to make sure that she is the right photographer for you, she offers a wide variety of services at truly reasonable price, has a great printing service as well as online galleries where you and your friends and family can view and order prints, and makes amazing albums.

Her flexibility, dedication, generosity, and true talent make Leah Haydock the best photographer in the world and I could not recommend her more highly. Good Luck to all in your wedding planning and I hope you choose Leah for your big day. Believe me, you wont regret it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Georgie
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
When we were looking for a Photographer..we wanted someone that can photograph us in a different light telling a different story about us. When we first met Leah, our reaction was how incredibly nice and down to EARTH she was!! Then we saw her work and we were captivated by the beauty of it. We fell in love with her and her work. Our engagement photos were taken in the Boston Commons. After viewing the engagement photos, I began to cry and my heart melted. The photos were taken in a different light, in a way no other person had ever photographed us! The wind blowing in our hair, like in the movies. I believed I loved every one, no more less no more more than the other. Then the wedding came and went. I WAS impatient to see the final work. When it was ready to view, I knew I was not going to be disappointed. Her unique style was breath taking in so many levels. I also began to cry again, what AMAZING photos that once again captured us in a light of beauty. Leah is an amazing person and has the gift like no other. She sees things that no one can imagine. I highly recommended her to anyone that needs a Wedding photographer!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
As a fellow wedding photographer for many years, I didn't think I would ever find a photographer for MY wedding that would not only make me feel comfortable in front of the camera, but that I would trust so completely to capture every shot. That is until I found Leah, or actually she found me via my wedding wire inquiry.

Having Leah shoot our engagement photos and be a part of our wedding day was so fun. Her energy and passion for photography coupled with her friendly, laid-back disposition made her a fan with all of our wedding guests as well as us. My experiences with Leah leading up to and on our big day are some of my favorite memories of our marriage.

If you have the opportunity to have Leah shoot your wedding, I recommend you take it. You will cherish the gift of her photography as much as I do.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
The photography was the most important expense for our wedding..and I'm so thankful we found Leah. After countless months of reviewing photographers, I came across Leah. From my first interaction, I felt like she was the right fit. After my initial conversation with her and after reviewing her work, I knew we found our photographer. We actually changed our wedding date because she wasn't available on our original date. And she definately exceeded our expectations!!

Leah has a way of making you feel so competely comfortable and at ease when she is capturing the special moments you didn't even know you were having. She is able to take beautiful pictures while making you feel so comfortable you don't even know there is a photographer there. She is extremely professional and yet so personal - she truly has a passion for what she does.

I can't tell you how thrilled we were with our wedding photographs, but beyond that, I have recieved so many comments from others on how extremely beautiful and creative our wedding photos are. Leah truly has a way of capturing the whole picture - from the little moments that made our wedding uniquely ours, to the big moments that we are so happy we trusted her to capture.

I can't say enough about how great Leah is. I only wish I could give her more than 5 stars. I would highly recommend her to everyone. I know I will look to Leah from now on for all of my special moments. If you choose Leah as your photographer, I can assure you that you will not be dissapointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
IY2BEAD
Wedding:
10/19/2008
5.0/5.0
She did my son's wedding and did a fantastic job. Infact the picture of me and my husband to this day is the best picture I have ever seen myself in!!! Thank you Leah!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eroberson
Wedding:
6/24/2000
5.0/5.0
Her quality of work is incredible! She is constantly keeping up on the wedding trends, and posting helpful hints on her blog. She did family portraits, and ever since I am addicted to her blog.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
11 Stanwood Avenue, Plaistow, NH 03865 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Leah Haydock Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1282580756414-1cdsc26891