130x130 sq 1481831032 2e353f2d1c050bcd 1481827151343 hartman wedding 391

Leatherwood Mountains

Ferguson , NC

LOCATION

512 Meadow Rd
Ferguson, NC 28624 US (map)

PHONE

800-462-6867

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

WEDDINGS - "Getting Hitched in Horse Country"

Future couples are born with instinctive expectations of what their North Carolina mountain wedding day will entail. Let the staff... Read more
WEDDINGS - "Getting Hitched in Horse Country"

Future couples are born with instinctive expectations of what their North Carolina mountain wedding day will entail. Let the staff at Leatherwood Mountains help you plan the perfect North Carolina Mountain Wedding that will be remembered for a lifetime.

Breathtaking views and pastoral valleys with grazing horses set the stage for a wonderful wedding experience. Leatherwood offers several flexible North Carolina mountain wedding options. We can accommodate an intimate afternoon gathering or a weekend-long event for several hundred of your closest friends. Accomodating up to 350 guests.

You and your guests will enjoy luxury accommodations while taking in the natural beauty of our very special mountain hideaway. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1481826937404 hartman wedding 193
130x130 sq 1481826866274 hartman wedding 108
130x130 sq 1481826793382 hartman wedding 19
130x130 sq 1481826840227 hartman wedding 62
130x130 sq 1481826890148 hartman wedding 187
130x130 sq 1481826914347 hartman wedding 188
130x130 sq 1481826966725 hartman wedding 197
130x130 sq 1481826809372 hartman wedding 47
130x130 sq 1481826992152 hartman wedding 202
130x130 sq 1481827012511 hartman wedding 221
130x130 sq 1481827034577 hartman wedding 319
130x130 sq 1481827151343 hartman wedding 391
130x130 sq 1481827081068 hartman wedding 347
130x130 sq 1481827107224 hartman wedding 352
130x130 sq 1481827128208 hartman wedding 387
130x130 sq 1481827174136 hartman wedding 392
130x130 sq 1481827198101 hartman wedding 485
130x130 sq 1481827224497 hartman wedding 489
130x130 sq 1481827254021 hartman wedding 529
130x130 sq 1481827282979 hartman wedding 534
130x130 sq 1481827306322 hartman wedding 546
130x130 sq 1481827329824 hartman wedding 549
130x130 sq 1481827430867 hartman wedding 715
130x130 sq 1481827423135 hartman wedding 665
130x130 sq 1481827459861 hartman wedding 801
130x130 sq 1481827483469 hartman wedding 363
130x130 sq 1481827507200 hartman wedding 353
130x130 sq 1481827532835 hartman wedding zhp 10
130x130 sq 1481828003067 decorandreception 56croppedin
130x130 sq 1481828235459 decorandreception 163
130x130 sq 1481828235478 231a2794
130x130 sq 1481828241664 1h3a1145
130x130 sq 1481828247780 231a4187
130x130 sq 1481828253746 img1330
130x130 sq 1481828260467 231a3544
130x130 sq 1481828266711 cook 13
130x130 sq 1481828275091 cook 40
130x130 sq 1481828280089 cook 42
130x130 sq 1481828284740 cook 12
130x130 sq 1481828291214 cook 1 2
130x130 sq 1481828298166 cook 72
130x130 sq 1481828303473 cook 73
130x130 sq 1481828310039 cook 254
130x130 sq 1481828316011 cook 251
130x130 sq 1481828322687 cook 259
130x130 sq 1481828330748 wedding 0693
130x130 sq 1481828337721 wedding 0686
130x130 sq 1481828344445 wedding 0819
130x130 sq 1481828351521 img0027
130x130 sq 1481828359630 img0020
130x130 sq 1481828366053 img0022
130x130 sq 1481828372527 img2557
130x130 sq 1481828379879 img2554
130x130 sq 1481828388811 miv0474
130x130 sq 1481828396164 img0030
130x130 sq 1481828405559 img5768
130x130 sq 1481828411002 689341676597999107691000000024904805567064491889n
130x130 sq 1481828416766 img2560
130x130 sq 1481829119436 wedding 0661
130x130 sq 1481828466498 wedding 0664
130x130 sq 1481828465834 wedding 1425
130x130 sq 1481828490906 wedding 1441
130x130 sq 1481828517086 wedding 1508
130x130 sq 1481829079414 mk30464
130x130 sq 1481829079428 wedding 1508
130x130 sq 1481829093871 kbw 119ps
130x130 sq 1481829106705 wedding 1357
130x130 sq 1481829112952 wedding 1353
130x130 sq 1481829125757 mk30458
130x130 sq 1481829131627 kbw 313ps
130x130 sq 1481829137619 kbw 829ps
130x130 sq 1481829143380 wedding 0663
130x130 sq 1481829149013 wedding 1441
130x130 sq 1481829155269 wedding 0662
130x130 sq 1481829160471 kbw 879ps
130x130 sq 1481829168034 wedding 1339
130x130 sq 1444248030533 horsin hero
130x130 sq 1444248037335 horsin hot tub
130x130 sq 1444247951846 106444999256598874487168875701220326804444o
130x130 sq 1444247893259 16583549256604474486601411189438236128896o
130x130 sq 1444248042164 horsin kitchen
130x130 sq 1444247900129 19006629256607674486286911729658897223497o
130x130 sq 1444248082539 horsin view
130x130 sq 1444248016319 horsin
130x130 sq 1444247914019 19783509256606174486431285473020073426540o
130x130 sq 1444248025859 horsin desk
130x130 sq 1444247907239 19396749256601374486911329229617104131582o
130x130 sq 1444247922610 100058819256607274486325242632656927637330o
130x130 sq 1444247931605 106263179256606541153062495363856410788404o
130x130 sq 1444248001145 107002399256602807820103589244391550450964o
130x130 sq 1444247941602 106334549256599174487132170968166744481308o
130x130 sq 1444247960336 106588869256602607820123494035795602172386o
130x130 sq 1444247968860 106691229256778807802503724992191196185266o 1
130x130 sq 1444248072416 horsin porch
130x130 sq 1444247978727 106692629256603641153355509405225983155552o
130x130 sq 1444247986340 106799009256599274487124440289397139965268o
130x130 sq 1444247993746 107001479256603041153412947276483637712487o
130x130 sq 1444248020769 horsin bath
130x130 sq 1444248046180 horsin kitchen 1
130x130 sq 1444248050517 horsin living
130x130 sq 1444248055895 horsin living2
130x130 sq 1444248061820 horsin master
130x130 sq 1444248067417 horsin master bedroom
130x130 sq 1444248077521 horsin stable
130x130 sq 1452804939848 wedding 0021
130x130 sq 1452804705682 wedding 1506
130x130 sq 1452804773812 wedding 1353
130x130 sq 1452803077440 wedding 0156
130x130 sq 1452803101650 wedding 0155
130x130 sq 1452803129868 wedding 0149
130x130 sq 1452803162848 wedding 0148
130x130 sq 1452803020030 wedding 0008
130x130 sq 1452803186749 wedding 0112
130x130 sq 1452803214760 wedding 0094
130x130 sq 1452803241912 wedding 0082
130x130 sq 1452803264743 wedding 0079
130x130 sq 1452803294293 wedding 0069
130x130 sq 1452803316982 wedding 0043
130x130 sq 1452803338152 wedding 0044
130x130 sq 1452803385075 wedding 0654
130x130 sq 1452803408087 wedding 0659
130x130 sq 1452803457036 wedding 0662
130x130 sq 1452803485519 wedding 0663
130x130 sq 1452803510417 wedding 0664
130x130 sq 1452803535093 wedding 0667
130x130 sq 1452803567473 wedding 0672
130x130 sq 1452803599374 wedding 0685
130x130 sq 1452803631460 wedding 0686
130x130 sq 1452803659779 wedding 0693
130x130 sq 1452803689330 wedding 0699
130x130 sq 1452803714759 wedding 0702
130x130 sq 1452803735278 wedding 0700
130x130 sq 1452803757683 wedding 0709
130x130 sq 1452803794422 wedding 0710
130x130 sq 1452803819384 wedding 0773
130x130 sq 1452803869801 wedding 0787
130x130 sq 1452803946589 wedding 0797
130x130 sq 1452803978633 wedding 0819
130x130 sq 1452804738149 wedding 1511
130x130 sq 1443110801095 miv0704
130x130 sq 1443110873749 miv0604
130x130 sq 1443111021502 mk30196
130x130 sq 1443113171881 img0663
130x130 sq 1443113177682 img0664
130x130 sq 1443113185429 img07562
130x130 sq 1443113192378 img0760 1
130x130 sq 1443113198880 img0764
130x130 sq 1443113206451 miv0405
130x130 sq 1443113212381 miv0469
130x130 sq 1443113218358 miv0474
130x130 sq 1443113226011 miv0503
130x130 sq 1443113232198 miv0509
130x130 sq 1443113323467 mk30464
130x130 sq 1443113237692 miv0517
130x130 sq 1443113243182 miv0604
130x130 sq 1443113248361 miv0629
130x130 sq 1443113253403 miv0636
130x130 sq 1443113259256 miv0640
130x130 sq 1443113266959 miv0704
130x130 sq 1443113272868 miv0715
130x130 sq 1443113279204 miv0722
130x130 sq 1443113287109 miv0734
130x130 sq 1443113294253 miv0785
130x130 sq 1443113300617 miv0824
130x130 sq 1443113307704 mk30196
130x130 sq 1443113313999 mk30214
130x130 sq 1443113318878 mk30458
130x130 sq 1443114079007 img6082
130x130 sq 1443114089563 img6083
130x130 sq 1443114185392 img6113
130x130 sq 1443114098865 img6087
130x130 sq 1443114108876 img6089
130x130 sq 1443114191867 img6114
130x130 sq 1443114121374 img6090
130x130 sq 1443114129372 img6091
130x130 sq 1443114138501 img6092
130x130 sq 1443114144246 img6095
130x130 sq 1443114150884 img6103
130x130 sq 1443114158780 img6105
130x130 sq 1443114164539 img6110
130x130 sq 1443114170595 img6111
130x130 sq 1443114178971 img6112
130x130 sq 1443114206805 img6127
130x130 sq 1443114328893 ll6c5270
130x130 sq 1443114681962 ll6c5238
130x130 sq 1443114734843 ll6c5921
130x130 sq 1443114584714 ll6c1787
130x130 sq 1443114590916 ll6c1811
130x130 sq 1443114597755 ll6c1827
130x130 sq 1443114603656 ll6c1851 1
130x130 sq 1443114611801 ll6c1939
130x130 sq 1443114689197 ll6c5254
130x130 sq 1443114618364 ll6c1987
130x130 sq 1443114708066 ll6c5712
130x130 sq 1443114623763 ll6c2011
130x130 sq 1443114629532 ll6c2389
130x130 sq 1443114641904 ll6c2431
130x130 sq 1443114649390 ll6c2452
130x130 sq 1443114654358 ll6c4419
130x130 sq 1443114660637 ll6c4495
130x130 sq 1443114668543 ll6c4497
130x130 sq 1443114675793 ll6c5208
130x130 sq 1443114695107 ll6c5270
130x130 sq 1443114701181 ll6c5618 1
130x130 sq 1443114714039 ll6c5786
130x130 sq 1443114719492 ll6c5880
130x130 sq 1443114727874 ll6c5902
130x130 sq 1443114741117 ll6c5967
130x130 sq 1443114749995 ll6c5976
130x130 sq 1443114760431 ll6c6153
130x130 sq 1443114767998 ll6c6158
130x130 sq 1389385104544 1h3a003
130x130 sq 1389385106329 1h3a076
130x130 sq 1389385107981 1h3a080
130x130 sq 1389385110015 1h3a0857 edi
130x130 sq 1389385112243 1h3a114
130x130 sq 1389385114344 231a2794
130x130 sq 1389385116279 231a2875
130x130 sq 1389385119422 231a288
130x130 sq 1389385121370 231a2929 edi
130x130 sq 1389385123518 231a302
130x130 sq 1389385126236 231a3078 edit
130x130 sq 1389385128629 231a311
130x130 sq 1389385130992 231a311
130x130 sq 1389385132690 231a3130 edi
130x130 sq 1389385135057 231a331
130x130 sq 1389385136909 231a3327
130x130 sq 1389385138843 231a3393 2
130x130 sq 1389385141116 231a353
130x130 sq 1389385143183 231a3544
130x130 sq 1389385144843 231a415
130x130 sq 1389385146713 231a418
130x130 sq 1389385148524 decorandreception 5
130x130 sq 1389385150447 decorandreception 5
130x130 sq 1389385152349 decorandreception 15
130x130 sq 1389385154252 decorandreception 16
130x130 sq 1389385156139 decorandreception 25
130x130 sq 1389385157773 decorandreception 27
130x130 sq 1389385159774 decorandreception 45
130x130 sq 1389385161256 decorandreception 46
130x130 sq 1389385163030 img122
130x130 sq 1389385165929 pre ceremony 7
130x130 sq 1389385168670 pre ceremony 8
130x130 sq 1389385171995 wpand bg 9
130x130 sq 1389385174814 wpand bg 5
130x130 sq 1389385177843 wpand bg 54
130x130 sq 1389385180901 wpand bg 7
130x130 sq 1375299038962 full moon
130x130 sq 1375298881884 1 1
130x130 sq 1375299073332 12
130x130 sq 1375298905793 3
130x130 sq 1375298924825 4
130x130 sq 1375298942802 5 1
130x130 sq 1375298958733 6
130x130 sq 1375298977050 7
130x130 sq 1375299002036 8
130x130 sq 1375299025694 9
130x130 sq 1375299056461 11
130x130 sq 1375299094324 13
130x130 sq 1370537244107 12 72 js 9812 surr 5776
130x130 sq 1370537228449 8 72 js 9812 surr 5757
130x130 sq 1370537235519 10 72 js 9812 surr 5761
130x130 sq 1370537251414 19 72 js 9812 surr 6539
130x130 sq 1370537259766 33 72 js 9812 surr 5268
130x130 sq 1370537267525 36 72 js 9812 surr 6591
130x130 sq 1370537273831 79 72 js 9812 gps
130x130 sq 1370537280048 82 72 js 9812 gps 5329
130x130 sq 1370537285328 100 72 js 9812 gps 5368
130x130 sq 1370537291769 105 72 js 9812 gps
130x130 sq 1370537297602 43 72 js 9812 surr 5535
130x130 sq 1370537302724 48 72 js 9812 surr 5961
130x130 sq 1370537309605 1 72 js 9812 surr 5640
130x130 sq 1356191669455 0293
130x130 sq 1356191584786 0070
130x130 sq 1356191598557 0074
130x130 sq 1356191607990 0077
130x130 sq 1356191625785 0084
130x130 sq 1356191638188 0283
130x130 sq 1356191650081 0284
130x130 sq 1356191682630 0378
130x130 sq 1356191694131 0379
130x130 sq 1343935724940 1003
130x130 sq 1343935699984 1002
130x130 sq 1343935668729 1000
130x130 sq 1343935868240 1013
130x130 sq 1343935802845 1008
130x130 sq 1343935415351 hs52
130x130 sq 1343935743632 1004
130x130 sq 1343935755816 1005
130x130 sq 1343935785901 1007
130x130 sq 1343935769779 1006
130x130 sq 1343935809606 1009
130x130 sq 1343935824159 1010
130x130 sq 1343935835205 1011
130x130 sq 1343935846780 1012
130x130 sq 1343935891439 1014
130x130 sq 1343935904523 1015
130x130 sq 1343935914944 1016
130x130 sq 1343935927468 1017
130x130 sq 1343935935154 1018
130x130 sq 1343935949140 1019
130x130 sq 1343935959106 1020
130x130 sq 1343935969142 1021
130x130 sq 1343935979271 1022
130x130 sq 1343935989271 1023
130x130 sq 1343935997610 miller60
130x130 sq 1343936005505 miller67
130x130 sq 1343936036910 miller79
130x130 sq 1343936506209 ks182
130x130 sq 1343936513397 ks1342
130x130 sq 1343936580123 ks135
130x130 sq 1343936642008 ks138
130x130 sq 1344629740409 hs16
130x130 sq 1344629752592 hs33
130x130 sq 1344629764121 hs46
130x130 sq 1344629774601 hs24
130x130 sq 1344629785183 hs25
130x130 sq 1344629799428 hs28
130x130 sq 1344629810354 hs52
130x130 sq 1344629818213 hs64
130x130 sq 1344629831175 hs73
130x130 sq 1344629838697 hs82
130x130 sq 1344630212370 ks1
130x130 sq 1344630234791 ks32
130x130 sq 1344630386486 ks3
130x130 sq 1344630532723 ks4
130x130 sq 1344630556011 ks7
130x130 sq 1344630560210 img7597
130x130 sq 1344630570015 laurenandgrandfather3copy
130x130 sq 1344630588269 laurenandgrandfather3
130x130 sq 1344630599178 smallgirl
130x130 sq 1344689332375 lw100732
130x130 sq 1344689430138 lw100738
130x130 sq 1344689445621 201005157805
130x130 sq 1344689942543 201005157664
130x130 sq 1344689953184 201005157535
130x130 sq 1344690000664 nchorsecouncil328
130x130 sq 1344690055732 img8635
130x130 sq 1344690071041 img4720300dpi
130x130 sq 1344690105250 leatherwood2410
130x130 sq 1344694170268 trevaandmarvin07.03.2010129
130x130 sq 1344694215541 trevaandmarvin07.03.2010146
130x130 sq 1344694260000 trevaandmarvin07.03.2010147
130x130 sq 1344694290542 trevaandmarvin07.03.2010150
130x130 sq 1344694325246 trevaandmarvin07.03.2010384
130x130 sq 1344694393281 august142010leatherwoodwedding3419
130x130 sq 1344705590244 img6651
130x130 sq 1344705681634 img6714
130x130 sq 1344705922955 views075
130x130 sq 1344706827727 trevaandmarvin07.03.2010060
130x130 sq 1344706858666 trevaandmarvin07.03.2010117
130x130 sq 1344706898040 trevaandmarvin07.03.2010379
130x130 sq 1344707047885 img99192

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
20
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Farm, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Eclectic, Rustic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Dessert, Family Style, Outside Cake OK, Plated
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Shuttle, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Abbie and Trevor have been so great to work with! We have visited a few times for consultations and have enjoyed staying at Leatherwood during our visits. We are looking forward to our wedding!
Abbie and Trevor have been so great to work with! We have visited a few times for consultations and have enjoyed staying Read more...
Abbie and Trevor have been so great to work with! We have visited a few times for consultations and have enjoyed staying at Leatherwood during our visits. We are looking forward to our wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Geena
Wedding:
10/25/2016
5.0/5.0
Perfection from start to finish, everyone made the day beyond anything I could've ever managed! Having to leave was the only bad part! Abbie was so accommodating she made the whole process stress free and enjoyable, I'm so happy to be apart of the leatherwood family!
Perfection from start to finish, everyone made the day beyond anything I could've ever managed! Having to leave was the Read more...
Perfection from start to finish, everyone made the day beyond anything I could've ever managed! Having to leave was the only bad part! Abbie was so accommodating she made the whole process stress free and enjoyable, I'm so happy to be apart of the leatherwood family! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner, Travel, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jeremiah & Katie
Wedding:
10/17/2016
5.0/5.0
My wife and I just had our wedding here and everything from beginning to end was perfect. Abbie was our coordinator and her involvement from the initial planning stages to the day of the wedding itself was indispensable. My wife began planning months in advance and once we chose Leatherwood Abbie helped every step of the way. She made herself available at all times no matter what day of the week or time, she helped pick out vendors and coordinated schedules with them. You could tell she was passionate about our personal event and on the day of the wedding she and her staff shone. Every little thing was handled flawlessly and we could not have been happier.
As for the cabins, they were also fantastic. They were clean when we checked in and the views were phenomenal. Each cabin has privacy and quiet. We utilized 7 cabins for the bridal party, and family members and each one was excellent. There were no complaints from anyone over the entire weekend. I would say that one needs to come prepared. Bring food, and any odds and ends you might not think you need. The cabins will have most amenities, and anything they don't have the front office at the bottom of the mountain will be more than happy to provide, but it's a bit of a drive (around 10 minutes depending on your cabin) and coming prepared can save you a bit of time.
The horseback riding is gorgeous and Hugh clearly knows his stuff when it comes to horses. He looks very comfortable in the saddle and will make sure that you are as well. He takes time to match you with a horse whose temperament matches your own.
Overall at the end of the weekend we did not want to leave, and we will be returning, probably annually to celebrate anniversaries and take in the gorgeous views again.
My wife and I just had our wedding here and everything from beginning to end was perfect. Abbie was our coordinator and Read more...
My wife and I just had our wedding here and everything from beginning to end was perfect. Abbie was our coordinator and her involvement from the initial planning stages to the day of the wedding itself was indispensable. My wife began planning months in advance and once we chose Leatherwood Abbie helped every step of the way. She made herself available at all times no matter what day of the week or time, she helped pick out vendors and coordinated schedules with them. You could tell she was passionate about our personal event and on the day of the wedding she and her staff shone. Every little thing was handled flawlessly and we could not have been happier.
As for the cabins, they were also fantastic. They were clean when we checked in and the views were phenomenal. Each cabin has privacy and quiet. We utilized 7 cabins for the bridal party, and family members and each one was excellent. There were no complaints from anyone over the entire weekend. I would say that one needs to come prepared. Bring food, and any odds and ends you might not think you need. The cabins will have most amenities, and anything they don't have the front office at the bottom of the mountain will be more than happy to provide, but it's a bit of a drive (around 10 minutes depending on your cabin) and coming prepared can save you a bit of time.
The horseback riding is gorgeous and Hugh clearly knows his stuff when it comes to horses. He looks very comfortable in the saddle and will make sure that you are as well. He takes time to match you with a horse whose temperament matches your own.
Overall at the end of the weekend we did not want to leave, and we will be returning, probably annually to celebrate anniversaries and take in the gorgeous views again. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
If you're not sure about booking Leatherwood as your wedding venue, take an afternoon to meet with Abbie, grab some dinner, and listen to music with your fiancé. You'll fall in love with the stunning scenery, amazing staff, and live entertainment. It was the first place my husband and I visited and nothing could compare.

I also have to say Abbie was an absolute pleasure to work with. She's incredibly knowledgeable and the definition of 'a Jack of all trades.' She was always quick to respond to my annoying questions and truly made the whole weekend go off without a hitch (oh yes, the entire guest list stayed on the mountain for the weekend). Any bride would be lucky to have her coordinate their special day.

Thank you Abbie!
If you're not sure about booking Leatherwood as your wedding venue, take an afternoon to meet with Abbie, grab some Read more...
If you're not sure about booking Leatherwood as your wedding venue, take an afternoon to meet with Abbie, grab some dinner, and listen to music with your fiancé. You'll fall in love with the stunning scenery, amazing staff, and live entertainment. It was the first place my husband and I visited and nothing could compare.

I also have to say Abbie was an absolute pleasure to work with. She's incredibly knowledgeable and the definition of 'a Jack of all trades.' She was always quick to respond to my annoying questions and truly made the whole weekend go off without a hitch (oh yes, the entire guest list stayed on the mountain for the weekend). Any bride would be lucky to have her coordinate their special day.

Thank you Abbie! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Abbie is the coordinator for leatherwood and she is amazing to work with. She made every detail of our special day exactly how we envisioned it! This venue everything is a'la'cart which has it upsides and downsides. So for a 'do it yourself' bride this is a great venue because you have complete control of creating every little detail you want. The downfall is can become a little expensive when you add a lot of extras other than the basics into your day. Although if you keep it simple this venue can be very affordable as well.
Abbie is the coordinator for leatherwood and she is amazing to work with. She made every detail of our special day exactly Read more...
Abbie is the coordinator for leatherwood and she is amazing to work with. She made every detail of our special day exactly how we envisioned it! This venue everything is a'la'cart which has it upsides and downsides. So for a 'do it yourself' bride this is a great venue because you have complete control of creating every little detail you want. The downfall is can become a little expensive when you add a lot of extras other than the basics into your day. Although if you keep it simple this venue can be very affordable as well. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Katye
Wedding:
8/27/2016
5.0/5.0
Abbie & Leatherwood are amazing to work with. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and I didn't have to stress about making sure everything was covered.
Abbie & Leatherwood are amazing to work with. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and I didn't have to stress about Read more...
Abbie & Leatherwood are amazing to work with. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and I didn't have to stress about making sure everything was covered. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
8/13/2016
5.0/5.0
There could not have been a better place to have our wedding. Abbie and the whole team were the greatest a bride could ask for. Thanks for making our special day even more fabulous!
There could not have been a better place to have our wedding. Abbie and the whole team were the greatest a bride could ask Read more...
There could not have been a better place to have our wedding. Abbie and the whole team were the greatest a bride could ask for. Thanks for making our special day even more fabulous! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Tracey
Wedding:
5/14/2016
5.0/5.0
We are so pleased to have stumbled across a beautiful venue for our ceremony and reception. Curtis and I visited multiple sites that we had researched via the internet and weddingwire apps and Leatherwood Mountains is the ONLY one that BY FAR exceeded our expectations in person. Most other venues post the best of the best photos online and fall short in person. It is the opposite at Leatherwood. Pictures just cannot do the ceremony and reception sites justice, much less the gorgeous details and handcrafted expertise that lies in each of the homes available for rent as well. The icing on the cake was when we experienced the most incredible views from the porches of every home we toured that we have ever seen. This was THE PLACE we had to have our epic wedding weekend!

Abbie Hanchey, the event and marketing director, has absolutely been the glue that has held us together. Not only is she knowledgeable, creative, flexible and intuitive to your needs, she is also calm, reassuring and the perfect antidote to the frazzled moments you sometimes have as a bride to be (even if you ASSURE yourself that would NEVER happen to you....it might....). ;)

If you are looking for a mountain venue for your wedding you NEED to see Leatherwood in person. You will have a zen moment, everything will click into place, trust me.
We are so pleased to have stumbled across a beautiful venue for our ceremony and reception. Curtis and I visited multiple Read more...
We are so pleased to have stumbled across a beautiful venue for our ceremony and reception. Curtis and I visited multiple sites that we had researched via the internet and weddingwire apps and Leatherwood Mountains is the ONLY one that BY FAR exceeded our expectations in person. Most other venues post the best of the best photos online and fall short in person. It is the opposite at Leatherwood. Pictures just cannot do the ceremony and reception sites justice, much less the gorgeous details and handcrafted expertise that lies in each of the homes available for rent as well. The icing on the cake was when we experienced the most incredible views from the porches of every home we toured that we have ever seen. This was THE PLACE we had to have our epic wedding weekend!

Abbie Hanchey, the event and marketing director, has absolutely been the glue that has held us together. Not only is she knowledgeable, creative, flexible and intuitive to your needs, she is also calm, reassuring and the perfect antidote to the frazzled moments you sometimes have as a bride to be (even if you ASSURE yourself that would NEVER happen to you....it might....). ;)

If you are looking for a mountain venue for your wedding you NEED to see Leatherwood in person. You will have a zen moment, everything will click into place, trust me. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Abbie was incredible to work with and helped us to pull together a beautiful and memorable wedding we will treasure forever. She was instrumental in connecting us with the caterer, minister and horse carriage service. We could not have had such a special day without all of her help!
Abbie was incredible to work with and helped us to pull together a beautiful and memorable wedding we will treasure Read more...
Abbie was incredible to work with and helped us to pull together a beautiful and memorable wedding we will treasure forever. She was instrumental in connecting us with the caterer, minister and horse carriage service. We could not have had such a special day without all of her help! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Leatherwood is a great venue with a reliable and friendly staff. Perfect vistas and a quintessential mountain surrounding mark this property. Peaceful, but never to far from anything you might need. Loved getting married here and look forward to visiting again…and again.
Leatherwood is a great venue with a reliable and friendly staff. Perfect vistas and a quintessential mountain surrounding Read more...
Leatherwood is a great venue with a reliable and friendly staff. Perfect vistas and a quintessential mountain surrounding mark this property. Peaceful, but never to far from anything you might need. Loved getting married here and look forward to visiting again…and again. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Free Horseback Riding package for the Bride and Groom!
Get Deal
Promo Code: LOVE   $200 Value
All couples who book our venue for their 2017 wedding will receive a free trail ride for two! Enjoy the peace and beauty of the NC Mountains from horseback! You and your mate will be matched with a perfect equine partner as you embark on your trail riding adventure. Leatherwood Mountains Resort offers amazing trails that skirt high ridges and venture through magic hollows while crossing mountain streams. Guests from around the world fall in love over and over again!

Offer Expires: 12/31/2017
Deal #WW739bfa8df9996531
220x220 1482509893773 1482509878723 nc horse council 333
Deep discounts on select 2017 dates
Get Deal
Promo Code: OPENDATES16   $427.5 Value
Enjoy deep discounts on open 2017 dates when booking a limited number of lodging accommodations.

Offer Expires: 12/31/2017
Deal #WWfcdada879aaa991f
220x220 1450540553784 ll6c5712

MAP

 
512 Meadow Rd, Ferguson, NC 28624 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Leatherwood Mountains
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1481831032 2e353f2d1c050bcd 1481827151343 hartman wedding 391