130x130_sq_1403804587275-leesburg

Leesburg Bridal & Tuxedo

Leesburg , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

705-D East Market St.
Leesburg, VA US 20176 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Leesburg Bridal & Tuxedo is a full-service salon; carrying a wide range of current styles and sizes for the bride, mother of the bride/groom, bridesmaids, flower girls, special occasion... Read more
Leesburg Bridal & Tuxedo is a full-service salon; carrying a wide range of current styles and sizes for the bride, mother of the bride/groom, bridesmaids, flower girls, special occasion gowns, prom/homecoming dresses and tuxedos for the groom and his attendants.

We take pride in the caring, personal service we offer each of our customers. Gowns can be customized to liking’s re-sized if needed, and re-styled to customers’’ preferences. Leesburg Bridal & Tuxedo also offers accessories, headpieces, shoes, jewelry, alteration services, and gown preservation’s.

Our reputation walks down the aisle with you! Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1403804661824-leesburg-2

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.1/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
After going to the other pretentious wedding dress store in leesburg, I decided to try Lessburg Bridal and Tuxedo. I did not have an appointment and was just wanting to browse (I was visiting from out of town so an appointment was not an option). One of the ladies asked if I wanted to try on dresses. I was in complete shock since I basically had gotten kicked out of the other wedding dress shop in the area for attempting to look around. I tried on several dresses and found "the one!!" The ladies in there were super nice and accommodating. I highly recommend this shop over the "other one" in the area any day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maureen
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress from David's Bridal; but when I returned there for fitting and alterations 5 weeks before my wedding, they told me that the lace jacket they had said would always be available and in stock had been discontinued in my size. I went to Na at Leesburg Bridal who said that she could either alter the larger size jacket from David's Bridal, or she could make one for me from scratch. Since the jacket I had originally chosen looked like it was part of the dress, I decided to have her do the alterations. All I can say is that Na is a miracle worker. The sleeves with seven satin buttons had to be shortened and taken in, the body of the jacket tapered, and neckline adjusted to fit closely. When her handiwork was completed, no one could ever guess the jacket didn't fit perfectly from day one. She also pointed out some puckering in my gown itself, and took care of that too. The amazing part was that she did all of this within 5 days, and at a reasonable price!! I wish I had purchased my gown from Leesburg Bridal in the first place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1382469931363-avatar
Courtney U.
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Na, the shop owner and seamstress, is absolutely amazing! She transformed my wedding gown into a custom work of art at the cost of only $300.
She is not only a phenomenal seamstress but she is able to envision a look or concept just by hearing a description. Na works tirelessly to ensure that each customer receives exactly the look they have in mind for their wedding day.
She also took a sleeveless mother of the bride gown and added sleeves to create my mom's dream MOB dress. My mom was adamant not to wear a frumpy "typical" mother of the bride dress to my wedding. She recently lost a great deal of weight and Na helped make her vision come to life.
I would recommend buying your dress (wedding, MOB/MOG, or bridesmaid dress) from Leesburg Bridal though. If you bring in an outside dress, alterations cost much more. This is the most affordable place I've found when it comes to alterations from dresses purchased in store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress from Leesburg Bridal, and had a great experience. They were helpful and accommodating, and I didn't feel rushed when trying to figure out which dress I wanted to purchased. Once I purchased the dress, there was material on the dress that felt itchy, and they made 3-4 adjustments until it felt perfect! I've also used them for many other alterations, and always had good experiences.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
My Aunt helped me find this store. The Owner is very knowledgeable and knows her trade for sure! A little hard to understand but not a problem. She is the real deal seamstress!!! She recommenced things I didn't even think of. Her prices where good and dresses where beautiful. I had my own stylist so that helped, but they where very accommodating, especially with me being out of town. We got the Tuxedos from Leesburg Bridal. Wish I would have purchased my bridesmaids dresses from her as well!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
When I started my dress search, I made two appointments for the same day - one in the morning at Leesburg Bridal and another in the afternoon at a different bridal shop. After trying on a few dresses at Leesburg Bridal, I found the perfect dress for me (and I promptly canceled the afternoon appointment). They have a great selection of beautiful dresses at affordable prices. Because I ordered my bridesmaid dresses from there as well, I got a 10% discount on all 5 dresses. I also ordered my mom's dress and a bridesmaid dress for another wedding I was in and got the 10% discount on those dresses as well!! The staff is extremely nice, and I am super thrilled with all of the alterations that were done (I lost 40lbs between when I ordered my wedding dress and when it came in, and though I ordered a size smaller than I was originally measured, it still needed to be taken in, and now it fits PERFECTLY)! They also did the alterations on one of my bridesmaid's dresses and her dress fits her like a glove. I am so thrilled that I went to Leesburg Bridal, and would definitely recommend it to brides in the NoVa area who are looking to find their special dress for their big day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I bought my wedding gown from another bridal salon, and by the time I received it, my dress needed a fair amount of alterations. My dress was a fine material with intricate threading and beading.

Within the first 2 minutes of being on the seamstress block, I knew my dress was in good hands. The seamstress tugged and pulled and gave my dress a shape that really complimented by body.

I went for a couple of fittings, and she did everything she had to do to make sure that the dress fit perfectly. She even tailored my bra to make sure that I had the right fit.

The day of pickup, the dress was freshly pressed and was simply gorgeous. Even when I thought it was perfect, if she found a flaw, she fixed it, on site by hand. It doesn't get better than that.

I highly recommend the bridal salon for their seamstress services.

From a very picky bride-to-be.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience purchasing my dress from Leesburg Bridal. I was able to look through the dresses and pull any that I wanted to try on. Many bridal shops do not allow customers to take photos, but Leesburg Bridal does, which is nice. After purchasing the dress and trying it on for the first time, Na was awesome! She is a great seamstress! Overall, I think the ladies at Leesburg bridal are fantastic, and I am so so so pleased with the way my dress turned out for my wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
My mom, grandma and I had been to several bridal salon's in the area and still had not found the perfect wedding gown. We walked into Leesburg Bridal and were welcomed immediately. All of the ladies there were more than helpful! We almost immediately fell in love with a gown! I did not want to take it!

I raved to several of my friends about the wonderful service and enjoyable time we had there. And shortly after a friend of mine went in search of a wedding gown of her own there. She too found the dress of her dreams! I was recently a bridesmaid in her wedding and we also got the bridesmaid dresses there as well.

At this time, two of my friends and myself have chosen to get our wedding gowns at Leesburg, my mom, my grandma, my groom's mom, my bridesmaids, friend's (another bride) mom, her bridesmaids dresses have all been purchased there as well!

Not only was the purchasing process a wonderful experience but the alterations have been fabulous! Upon getting my bridesmaid dress it was constantly falling down but by the time Na worked her magic it looked fabulous on me! The dress became very slimming and beyond figure flattering!

My wedding is in 3 weeks and we have now had 4 fittings for my gown, one to go! We have spent several hours in the salon but it has been well worth it!!

These ladies all really know what they are doing! And I from here on out will never use a seamstress other than Na!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved my wedding dress! It was perfect in every way and they did a great job with alterations. The prices were very reasonable and they had a huge selection of dresses. I also received the bridesmaids dresses from here too. I was very pleased with the service
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
12/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Leesburg Bridal is the bridal shop for those brides who want to explore lots of beautiful options but don’t necessarily want to spend DC prices. This was the one and only shop where I tried on gowns. Although the crowded racks were overwhelming, I appreciated having the options. Maria encouraged my friend and I to go through the dresses ourselves, and also brought over a few options for me to try after getting a sense of what I liked.

My timeframe was very tight. Before suggesting a rush order, Maria first took the time to determine if my dress was currently available in regular or petite sizes. (No such luck!) The owner, Gna, also the seamstress patiently, efficiently and professionally did three fittings within one week. Being only 5’2”, I was worried about how Gna would tailor the beautiful lacework and crystal beading on the gown, but I would have been hard-pressed to say where she had made the changes.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Thank you, Leesburg Bridal & Tuxedo for my beautiful wedding gown! This was the second bridal boutique I visited in my search for a wedding gown. The first boutique was unwilling to work within my budget. Needless to say, I was very nervous when I first visited Leesburg Bridal & Tuxedo. However, they were more than willing to work within my budget. The associate who helped me pulled dress after beautiful dress. She listened to what I wanted and helped me expand my options so that I could find the perfect dress. I had a total of three alteration appointments. The seamstresses made my dress fit like a glove! I felt absolutely gorgeous the day of my wedding, and it was largely in part due to the wonderful ladies at Leesburg Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisa
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
They were great and easy to work with. I would have used them for the bridesmaid dresses too but it was too far from where I live.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1291522971169-1000163
Lisa
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved my dress! Leesburg bridal was great to work from begining to end. They were recommended to me by a friend and I was so happy with their service. I bought my wedding dress and all the bridemaids dresses from Leesburg Bridal. I am a petite person so I had to have a lot of alterations done and everything turned out perfect. I even changed my bustle the week prior to my wedding and they had no problem with it, they just wanted me to be happy! I would highly recommend Leesburg Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1315330048977-photo
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My gown was not purchased here, however my atlerations were re-done (after a botch job by the original bridal shop) here as well as the purchase of my necklace and all the bridesmaid gowns. My gown has two dominant layers... the very heavy bottom material, and the lace and bead-work overlay. The orginal bridal shop where I purchased my gown in Baltimore had tried to put the bustle on the lace, which after 2 minutes was tearing the lace. The gown was just too heavy. The ladies at Leesburg bridal re-did my entire bustle, adding many ties to the bottom to keep me from fall backward all night, as wel as re-do the lace bustle to have it sit prettier... It was absoulty beautiful, nothing tore, and it was very reasonaly priced. We also ordered our bridesmaids gowns from here, and had to have alterations done the day before the wedding due to out of town guests (not to metion ordred the gowns just 5 weeks before the wedding)... EVERYTHING was amazing,it was beautiful and they worked fast and without any flaws!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jena
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience at Leesburg Bridal from the beginning. My wedding was in June and I took off a Friday in Septemeber and my mother and I went to the store to look for a wedding dress for me. We had the entire place to ourselves and the ladies helped me find the perfect dress. They have such a great selection and the customer service is outstanding.

My dress came in fast too. I got it in Nov-Dec time and tried it on... thank god and realized they did not add the extra length I requested (I am tall). So.. the ladies sent it back and I got my dress in February. I needed only 2 fittings and the dress was amazing.

I decided to take my maid of honor to the store and have her try on dresses. We came up with 3 dresses we liked. I then brought in all the bridesmaids and had them try on all 3 dresses and then do a majority vote on the one they liked. It was easy because everyone liked the same dress. When we came into the store the ladies knew exactly where the dresses where. We had no problem with this.

I like that they do alterations in the store, so you do not need to go anywhere to get them done. It is a small shop but it has a home like quality about it. The dresses are not that expensive and the customer service is fantastic.

My mother was having a lot of trouble finding the dress she liked. The ladies went out of their way to accomodate her and find the perfect dress for her. She had no complaints.

My only advice to brides is to have a good experience, go in on a weekday to look at dresses versus the weekend. They can sometimes get crowded. This way you will feel relaxed and won't be rushed.

I will miss the ladies at this store and will hope to see them sometime in the future when one of my friends gets married.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hiltran
Wedding:
5/1/2011
5.0/5.0
It had been quite a treasure hunt looking for the dress of my dreams. I even went to New York's Kleinfeld and came up empty. I was referred to Leesburg Bridal and Tuxedo by my mother-in-law and worked closely with Maria and Nga, the owner. Both made the experience so much easier. My dress came in on time, and the alterations were done quickly and easily. It turned out perfect!! I absolutely loved wearing it and felt like a princess :)

We also ordred the groom and his groomsmen's tuxes from there. Maria even helped us find the perfect match for our bridesmaids' dress color. The tuxes arrived on time and fit the fellas quite well!

Overall, we were very pleased with our experience with the associates we worked with at this store. Both were kind, attentive and most importantly, helped us look our best for our big day :)

We highly recommend Leesburg Bridal and Tuxedo.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chriscop2002
Wedding:
2/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved this place, the customer service was great! I ordered an online wedding gown (my mistake) and it showed up with a coffee stain on it. My niece recommended Leesburg Bridal and I'm glad she did. I had picked out 8 dreseses to try on - but the sales lady brought one she thought I would look good in and guess which one I got! They helped me pick out my shoes and shaper and made a hand-made veil for me. I could not be happier with their service. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JodiBen
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Our experience at Leesburg Bridal and Tuxedo was extremely positive. On our first visit, the staff was extremely helpful picking out and hanging up many different dresses. Everyone was patient and courteous and so very helpful!! Once our daughter picked out her dress and the bridesmaid's dresses, Leesburg Bridal made sure that we knew when the dresses would be in and they contacted us as soon as they arrived. My daughter went into the shop on many occasions to try on her dress and everyone was always so happy to help her. In fact, she tried on the dress two days before her wedding when it was packed and ready to go. But they still happily helped her try it on and then repacked it for the wedding. As far as alterations, every effort was made to make sure that each person's dress fit perfectly and flattered every figure. The prices were extremely reasonable. Many thanks to all the staff at Leesburg Bridal for making our daughter's wedding day that much more special. The bride and bridesmaids looked absolutely gorgeous!! Kudos to you!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyle
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
An absolutely wonderful experience! I was so happy to find a location that offers the small boutique-type feel versus the overwhelming David's Bridal. The service was fantastic - I bought my dress and gown there. They did the alterations - extremely reasonable - and now we are having them preserve it. I would definitely use them again!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1269812093831-labelpicture
Becky
Wedding:
9/3/2010
5.0/5.0
We looked at a ton of places for my wedding dress until a friend recommended Leesburg Bridal. They, by far, had the best selection of reasonably priced dresses in the area. And, it wasn't a mad house to go in and try things on. I ended up getting my dress, the bridal party's dresses, the tuxes and my mom's dress there. They were truly helpful and professional without being pushy. They handled multiple alterations for me, and even several out of town orders for my bridal party.

I highly recommend Leesburg Bridal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christinelc
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
We used Leesburg Bridal for my dress, my husband's tuxedo and his groosmen's tuxedos along with my maid of honor and bridesmaid's dresses. They were awesome. They were very helpful and accommodating. They also gave all of my girls and my husband's guys a 10% discount and I got a 15% discount on my dress. My husband's tuxedo was free. They have many choices of tuxedos and dresses. They were also very accommodating with alterations the day before our wedding. We would recommend without hesitation. They were great. Thank you Leesbug Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Just picked up my wedding dress today from Nga at Leesburg Bridal and Tuxedo Rentals. What an amazing and positive experience! I live in Australia but was home visiting my family, and wanted to include my mom with helping me pick out my bridal dress for my upcoming wedding in Hawaii (as it is about as close to half way as you can get between Australia and the east coast of the USA). On my first day back in the States, a good friend of mine who had already purchased her bridal dress from Nga at Leesburg Bridal suggested that I visit the shop to see her gown and check out the great selection of dresses. So despite my jetlag and general exhaustion, off we went to the bridal shop to just look at dresses. On a whim I decided to try a few on, and immediately loved the first dress I put on. Knowing that I only had 3 weeks in the USA, I was not sure if I would even think of trying to order a gown and have it fitted under those time constraints. Nga informed me that the dress I wanted was on sale and she would be able to alter the sample dress to fit me, which I did not think would be easy as it was at least 2 sizes too small. Nga patiently explained in detail how she would be able to alter the dress. We visited Leesburg Bridal 3 times that weekend debating whether or not to purchase the dress. Not once during any of the visits did we feel any pressure to buy, and each visit Nga was available to answer all my questions regarding the alterations of the dress. After purchasing the dress and being measured for alterations, I scheduled my final fittings for this weekend because my parents live in NC, so during most of my trip to the States I was in NC and not in the DC area. With only 4 days left before my flight back to Australia, I went back to Leesburg Bridal for the first of my fittings. Over the course of the last few days and 3 different fittings, Nga was able to completely transform the sample dress which was 2 sizes too small into a perfect fit. I could not be happier with the dress, the price, and the service I received. Although the shop was busy with other customers, I felt that Nga took a personal interest in me and worked patiently with the constraints of my timeline for getting the dress properly fitted. Nga is an AMAZING seamstress and I happily would recommend Nga and Leesburg Bridal to family and friends.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Leesburg Bridal is the best!!! They are so helpful and willing to bend over backwards to help you. I also found their prices very affordable. Their alterations are perfect. I've had them alter my wedding dress and 2 bridesmaids gowns.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg17
October2009Bride_Charlotte
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Phenomenal attention to detail! Wonderful service and selection!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
5/22/2004
5.0/5.0
Excellent place - great selection. Ordered dress, veil, tiara, flowergirl dresses. Seamstress is absolutely fantastic. She was able to do all fittings correctly and on time. In fact, she perfectly tailored a size 16 bridal gown for my sister in law, who was a size 2! The gown was lace and beads and you couldn't even tell that is had been altered.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1303142713773-0981
Elizabeth
Wedding:
11/10/2011
4.9/5.0
I had tried on about 65 wedding gowns (yes, I kept count!) before I went to Leesburg Bridal. I tried on 10 dresses there before I found the one. They were helpful and helped make my gown exactly what I wanted!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1288820904876-saraandjoefinal31
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
My dress turned out beautiful and just the way I wanted it. I bought a dress there for a really great price and had them alter it into almost a completely different style. I had to go there a few times to get it perfect, but it was so worth it. I recommend picking it up over a week before your wedding just to make sure everything is perfect, if not, they will fix it for you right then and there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg11
mrsAmanda
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.9/5.0
I bought my bridal gown from Leesburg. All of the staff was very helpful. I tried on like 12 dresses, and the staff did not push me into making a decision because I took longer than my allotted time. I left the shop without finding a dress I loved, I went to another shop and tried on a dress I loved but that staff was very unhelpful. So I went back to Leesburg Bridal and ordered the dress through them. It came in and was perfect. My only complaint was that I did not get a nice bag for my dress, other than that I was very happy with them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/21/2008
4.9/5.0
Great selection of styles. Great staff to work with. They were very flexible with my schedule....I live out of state so was only in town occassionally. They made sure to schedule my fittings during my trips home and were very accommodating. When I picked my dress up after all the alterations, I found that they had not attached the straps like I asked them to. Luckily I looked at the dress the day I picked it up and did not wait until the morning of the wedding! I immediately called after noticing this (and panicking, of course), but they were very apologetic and told me to bring the dress right back. Luckily I was staying close by so it was an easy trip back so they could attach the straps. I hated taking my dress off at the end of the night and wish I could wear it again!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RGD
Wedding:
4/28/2012
4.8/5.0
This is a GREAT place to buy your wedding dress. Though small, it has a very wide collection of wedding dresses and an amazing staff. Maria helped me try on several dresses based off of our initial conversation and found me the perfect dress. The tailoring is reasonably priced, and the ladies there did a spectacular job of creating a french bustle for my train. I highly recommend them to any bride.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1266876140714-546066075499478625521031380556796456027n
Lindsay
Wedding:
9/25/2011
4.8/5.0
I was recommended to go here and I must say the first time I went into the store it was very overwhelming. It is a smaller store with a whole ton of dresses. I would definitely say to not have in mind that you are going to look there only once. The second time I went I was much more comfortable and had a great experience. They are very helpful but also let you do your own thing. If you want help finding a dress they will, and if you want to look on your own they will let you be. They are not pushy at all so you don't feel like you have to do anything or feel bad for not getting something right away.

When it came time to actually get my dress they were very professional and called me as soon as it came in. I also got my bridesmaids dresses and my husband and his groomsmen got their tuxes there as well. Because of that they gave me and my husband discounts, along with giving me a discount for my maid of honor also being a bride and another discount for recommending another bride.

I had read some horror stories about the alterations, but through my experience, I either had really good luck or they have really changed. My dress was ordered a size larger and then I lost 20 pounds so a lot of the dress had to be taken in. Once they were finished it looked like it had just been ordered and they didn't have to touch it! My dress had some a-symmetrical beading so I was worried about that, but it turned out great. I had a great experience through them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bunky581
Wedding:
5/2/2009
4.8/5.0
Leesburg Bridal was exactly what I was looking for. They carry multiple designers and the dresses are organized by designer on racks throughout the shop. They let you browse on your own and only help when asked. The price tags are visible and they let my Mom in the dressing room with me, two things that were absent at other shops I visited. Nga, the owner, spent two hours with me finding the right dress. In the end, she even modified her sample to show me what we could do with the dress I had selected. Her skills as a seamstress are incredible. I got to have as many fittings as I wanted to make sure the dress was perfect. In addition, we got the bridesmaid dresses, Mom’s dress and Grandma’s dress from them. My sister, Mom and Grandma are from out of town, and Nga was able to alter their dresses overnight so they could pick them up before heading out of town the weekend of my shower. I highly recommend checking out this shop!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1195100153234-img_1149
bluefawn42
Wedding:
6/7/2008
4.8/5.0
They were very helpful and gave an extra level of attention that we did not experience when visiting the larger chain Tux stores.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
10/12/2007
4.7/5.0
I went to so many shops searching for a dress (who doesn't, right?). I thought I had decided on a dress and went to Leesburg Bridal to purchase. While I was there, I saw a different dress in a book they had at their store. I really loved it, but they didn't have a sample of it because it was a really new style. I moved forward with ordering the original dress, but couldn't get the other one out of my head. I called them two days later and asked if they could order the other dress despite not having it in their store. They made that change for me and my dress came in the exact week they thought it would. The alterations were a little expensive, but they were only about $50 more than I had anticipated. Overall, that's not a lot of money. They worked very hard to make sure my dress looked absolutely perfect on me.

In addition to my dress, I purchased my veil and jewelry from this shop. The store owner had a really good vision of what looks good together. Her suggestions were very helpful.

I also purchased my mother's shoes from this shop. My mother lives 4 hours away and I wasn't sure of the color of her dress or what would look best with it. The store owner allowed me to borrow two pairs of shoes and take them with me for a visit with my mother so that we could make a more informed decision.

All in all, this was a great experience. They also had tuxedos to rent, but we had so many groomsmen from all over the country that we went with a chain store for the rentals instead. We weren't very happy with the customer service there and really wished we would've gone with Leesburg Bridal for the tuxes as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelley
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.6/5.0
I found out I was pregnant just after I had my lace dress altered. The seamstress at Leesburg Bridal did an amazing job of accommodating my changing shape. They suggested two ways to make the chest bigger and one was just perfect. My dress looked amazing, I felt beautiful in it and they totally saved the day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg24
Laura
Wedding:
10/29/2011
4.6/5.0
What a great team to work with! I would definitely recommend Leesburg Bridal & Tuxedo.
They are very good at what they do, so quick and efficient.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christie
Wedding:
6/15/2008
4.6/5.0
The people at the shop were great at helping me find dresses that fit my budget and style. I ended up picking the second dress I tried on, which was absolutely GORGEOUS. I didn't need to hem it, or do any fittings, but they did a French bustle and it looked beautiful. I also got my veil and jewelry at this store. The dress came in way earlier than I was expecting, which was great because I ordered it later than I should have.

I gave them three stars for responsiveness because they were supposed to call me about the price of the jewelry before they ordered it, but they forgot. I don't know if I would have bought the jewelry if I had known how much it was going to be, but by then I didn't have time to look elsewhere.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1348149856331-200700101011606605637831974055657n
Lesley & Blair
Wedding:
9/22/2013
4.4/5.0
After searching at a few stores for my wedding dress, I came across Leesburg Bridal. & Tuxedo I found my amazing wedding dress there for a great price. I actually located the dress earlier in the day at another store, but it was offered at a better price at Leesburg Bridal & Tuxedo. I must say that they have some beautiful dresses within their store.

The only thing that I would suggest to a future bride that is looking to do a fitting is to make an early appointment. They only have one main area for fitting room and the store gets a little busy over the weekends. At one of my fittings it was a bit frustrating that I had to wait for a period of time, even when I had an appointment. So I definitely recommend making an appointment and making one early in the day. If anything, see if you can come a half-hour before the open.

Overall, it was a good experience and I have received nothing but compliments on my dress! I would definitely recommend Leesburg Bridal & Tuxedo to future brides.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg5
Kristin
Wedding:
3/12/2011
4.4/5.0
Leesburg Bridal has a great selection of dresses and a very patient and knowledgeable staff! If you're in there for more an hour and aren't satisfied with what you've been picking out - take their suggestions! I wasn't happy with what I thought I wanted, and started to try a different kind of dress. Once I showed that I was willing to try something else, Maria kindly offered up a "very pretty dress" that she was thinking of and sure enough, I loved it.
I only gave a 4 on quality because I had the get the hem altered 3 times. First time wasn't their fault - I had paid for and ordered a hollow to hem measurement and when the dress came in, it was over 3 inches too long (and I hadn't changed shoes/height!). Very professionally, they did not charge me for any hemming alterations. But it did take another alteration session after that, b/c they didn't hem it up high enough the 2nd time. 3rd time was the charm, and they finished the dress in plenty of time. Kudos to the seamstress on her expert bustling job, she's got a few tricks up her sleeve to make a bustle sit perfectly all night long. Take their recommendations- they have done this more times than any bride.
Also, I special ordered my uniquely colored fabric (Casablanca's Antique Gold) so that someone in my family could make me a bolero jacket and purse to match - leave enough time to order that. The staff was great in rushing it to me only a few weeks before the wedding, but why stress yourself with worry.
As for cost, well, dresses are a rip off in general. But at Leesburg, they are totally upfront about what each dress goes for, who makes it, and what size you ought to order, and what the alterations will likely be.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1313019565825-dscf0421
Lacedimples
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.2/5.0
I LOVED my wedding gown! I went to Leesburg Bridal because I have ordered several bridesmaids dresses through them. They give discounts to returning customers! It is a very small shop and it is hard to share the "platform" with other brides. The people are very nice, when you can get their attention! They work very hard to make you happy and remember your name when you return for fittings, etc. If the shop was bigger, it would be perfect! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/30/2010
4.1/5.0
This place is wonderful. It is a little small, so if you go in at a busy time you may be sharing the mirrors with a couple brides. The women were so sweet and helpful, adjustments were made quickly and were of good quality,and the price for my dress was so low I was shocked. And it was a beautiful dress! I planned my wedding in 3 months and so was rushed to get a dress and I had no problem ordering and getting fitted in time. A couple of my friends have also gotten their bridal gowns (but not bridesmaids dresses) there and have been similarly satisfied.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1198725873492-jason_kim_b&w
pretty
Wedding:
9/14/2008
4.1/5.0
Kind of a mixed review. My husband used Leesburg Bridal for the suits for himself and our groomsmen. He had great experiences, all the suits turned out great, his needed serious alterations and a new suit jacket, but everything day of was perfect. So they took very good care of the groomsmen/groom.

As for me, my dress was amazing and great for the price. However, when being measured, the owner did not take very good measurements, and tried to order my dress 2 sizes too big. I talked her out of it and had the PERFECT fit for my dress (length was the only alteration needed, which i got elsewhere). I'm not sure if she didn't care enough to measure or wanted the extra cost in alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dominic
Wedding:
6/6/2009
4.0/5.0
absolutely beautiful dresses for bride and maids of honor...tuxs were awesome also...had a bit of trouble with bride's alterations - but it worked out in the end
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tori
Wedding:
4/8/2012
3.8/5.0
I love my dress! I bought it off the rack and the lovely ladies here gave me a wonderful discount. Alterations are where things were a little less professional. I scheduled several fittings that the seamstress rescheduled last minute for various reasons. We got our tuxes from them as well and that was a bit of an adventure. One of them did not arrive on schedule : we had trouble communicating about the solution. Fortunately, it all worked out but it did create a bit of stress two days before my wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.8/5.0
Great selection, but when we tried to go on a Saturday we couldn't get any service - no one even acknowledged our presence. However, we did have better luck when we went back on a weekday.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.7/5.0
I was very satisfied with my experience at Leesburg Bridal. The prices were comparable to other stores and the selection was great. My family and a bunch of friends and I - like, 10 of us - invaded the store to find my wedding dress and the staff was patient and helpful. They gave us our space to look through their very large selection of dresses and I was able to find the dress of my dreams! I wasn't about to buy my bridesmaids' dresses from there, though...the wedding party dresses were overpriced. Another note: do notice that every sale is final. They say that "special orders" (which is actually any order) are non-refundable and almost really ripped us off on my mom's mother-of-the-bride dress.

I actually shopped just 3 months before my wedding and found a perfect floor model dress that we altered to my size. My alterations were done perfectly; I was very happy with the work put into the dress. One thing I'd say, though, is that you have to be firm with the ladies at Leesburg Bridal. Don't just give in to what they say; I had to be very clear about what I wanted. If your dress isn't exactly how you want it, tell them that you need something else changed; afterall, all alterations are included in one lump sum...they'll alter until you're happy, so make sure you're happy! Also, don't plan on getting a dress from them in less than 6 months unless you get a floor model dress like I did.

I hope this was helpful! Overall, good business, good staff, and great dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1260233826385-5575
Julie
Wedding:
11/19/2010
3.7/5.0
I used Leesburg Bridal not only for my wedding gown but bridesmaid dresses and tuxes as well. I do admit that on our first visit it can be a little overwhelming due to the number of gowns in such a small area. However, with a little help they are sure to find a perfect match! But beware, there is a young girl employed there that is extremely rude and unhelpful. There were a few occasions where her attitude was so snotty I just asked for someone else to help me...but overall I was happy with the experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1210481320345-hpim1006
prd2bnamerican
Wedding:
8/30/2008
3.7/5.0
I got both my wedding dress and the groomsmen's, ring bearer's tuxedos here and I recommend them highly. They seem to be a little short-staffed because I had a wait a decently long time before I had someone to help me with ordering the tuxedos, but other than that I have no complaints. :) They have a beautiful selection of wedding dresses and I was pleased to find mine on the first visit and not have to pay more than $500 for an absolutely gorgeous crushed silk wedding dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
butterfly1023
Wedding:
7/26/2008
3.7/5.0
In the beginning with Leesburg Bridal, they were amazing. We had a great sales associate (can't remember her name though) and she was extremely helpful. As time went on though, there was less and less personal attention and things started to go wrong. Just little things, nothing major, but they did slightly add to my stress. The last memory I have to dealing with them was that my MOH had ordered a wrap to go with her dress. My wedding was in Minnesota, and when we got there, she realized that the wrap wasn't in the bag with her dress. So she called Leesburg Bridal and they said "Well, did you ask for it?" She didn't realize that she should have to ask for something that should have been with her dress! They also said that they wouldn't refund her money or send it to her. Luckily, one of the guests offered to pick up the wrap and bring it with her. So although in general the service was good and I love my dress, the MOH dress and flower girl dress, I got left with a slightly bad taste in my mouth.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorelei
Wedding:
8/24/2007
3.7/5.0
Reasonably priced; be way of alterations with them - I should have not had it altered there
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.1/5.0
Got my wedding dress and bridesmaid dresses here. It was prom and wedding season so the shop was always packed and busy and not always on top of things. The products they sell are beautiful though. Bought some shoes that were dyed before they were tried on and they didn't end up fitting but the shop wouldn't take them back because they had already been dyed. Not very smart business practice to dye the shoes before trying them on.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1335284401763-201002020025
Colleen
Wedding:
11/4/2012
3.0/5.0
The dress ended up looking good and fitting properly- that's what's most important, I think. But the road to get there was a little rocky. When I was first trying on dresses, the owner and her staff didn't seem to understand that I wanted a dress with straps as I don't look good in strapless. Thank goodness I had my Mother and Godmother there to help - they were the ones who insisted on them bringing me what I wanted, as well as helping me put them on and take them off! There could be a language and/or cultural barrier there, which contributed to problems.

To her credit, the veil and jacket that she made for me were gorgeous, but, again, during the fittings, it took a lot to get her to understand and do what I wanted her to do. Also, she'd originally said she could modify an existing jacket that she would order - just adding on some length to the sides, but this didn't happen and then she said she had to hand-make the whole thing. We had paid in advance, so it cost nothing extra, but I always felt something iffy about that. Also, she forgot to write down one appointment, so I showed up and nobody could seem to help me.

We ended up buying a suit for my husband elsewhere, as they had nothing close to what he wanted, in his size (he's big & tall) to rent. We bought a vest and tie set through her shop, though, and when it came in, it was clear the tie had been an old rental and was unusable due to grease paint on the underside. To her credit though, she gave me a full refund.

In all, for the amount of money for the dress (on clearance, mind), jacket, veil, crinoline, and the alterations - I think I could have gotten better service with less drama if I had gone to David's Bridal, especially as my dress had their taq on it ( how did it end up at Leesburg Bridal anyway?). I don't know - maybe this kind of hassle and drama are normal for buying a wedding dress -and it would be no better anywhere else - but I wouldn't go back there, I think.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gary
Wedding:
9/6/2008
3.0/5.0
PROS:
1) The dress was beautiful!
2) Good value.
3) Beautiful jewelry, custom made if you'd like.
4) Easy to work with & polite staff.


CONS:
1) It required 4 fittings (and yet I could have worn it off the rack had I wanted to).

2) The bustle didn't hold up during the reception (after taking 3 bridesmaids 10-15 minutes to tie & tape it into place). So, while this is easily fixable, I recommend to ALL brides to insist on having something more secure for bustling your train and NOT using 17 etc. small ties. Even the seamstress tape in addition would NOT hold. My heels constantly got caught up on the inside of my gown and I'm amazed I didn't go down on the dance floor (although the Chicken Dance seemed to be fairly safe :->).

3) The last two fittings had to be reschedule at the boutique b/c they were so busy; thus these last two were done only 4 days & 1 day before the wedding. Way too close for comfort.

4) On both of the last two fitting appointments, the time involved was at least double what I was told it would be, causing us to be late for another important meeting scheduled for 2 hours later (w/caterer).

5) The final pick up on the day before the wedding was also so long it caused me (the bride) to be late for my own wedding rehearsal (in a chapel requiring renting by the hour, not a church which has open time slots). It also caused a ripple effect such that my Maid-of-Honor had to pick up two of my children from two different schools, making four additional wedding party people late for rehearsal. The final effect was continued when the whole chapel rehearsal/rental time was thrown off, cutting us short on time, upsetting the chapel admin., then finally making the bride & groom late for their own rehearsal dinner. There had been HOURS of time allotted for in between these activities; however, the dress was not really final & ready to go, so such an unknown & unplanned amount of time in the bridal salon (2 hours vs. the 15-20 minutes told) on the day before the wedding...do NOT let this happen to you girls!

Insist that your dress pick up be at least 48-72 hours before your rehearsal, day b/c if it's not done as promised, THAT will be major enough to ripple everything the whole rest of the time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LeighanneMatt
Wedding:
6/14/2008
2.9/5.0
The people were nice enough, better then other dress shops I had been too. The dress I bought was off the rack and fit great! I also got the dress 35% off, because it was off the rack!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
XFTriangle
Wedding:
10/9/2010
2.8/5.0
I don't know that i would recommend this vendor as the entire package. We used this shop for my dress and bridesmaids dresses. I didn't have a bad experience, but maybe marginal.

The Staff is very helpful, friendly and patient. They are experienced and had great input and suggestions. The buying process was easy. Walking into the store is overwhelming. It is jam packed with dresses and there wasn't a lot of room to move around. The pricing was decent.

Fittings wasn't a great experience. I expected we'd have to do a few fittings for my dress, which wasn't a problem. However, after one of the fittings a concave pocked formed in the waist of my dress which they had to fix by sewing in a pad. Which didn't really work all that well, because we had to fix it again on the wedding day ourselves. The one bridesmaids dress we had done there was also problematic and when it came down to it my bridesmaid just wasn't satisfied. During this process they work may not have been down by the appointment time or they were running late.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1203805159317-mmy&mgvengagementphotos134
Meghan
Wedding:
1/24/2009
2.8/5.0
I found my dream dress priced slightly out of my budget at a nearby shop. I researched the designer and discovered Leesburg Bridal sold the name. We made the trip to Leesburg, a good hour from our home, but figured it was worth it when they quoted the dress at a few hundred dollars less than the other shop and offered 10% off if we purchased Bridesmaids dresses from them as well. Every time we made an appointment for a fitting there were at least three other brides waiting for their ONE seamstress to alter their dress. The bustle wasn't what I hoped it would be and it broke half way through the reception. One of my Bridesmaids ordered extra material for her dress which never came in, two others made appointments to pick up what they thought was their altered dress, only to be asked to come back in an hour b/c it wasn't done. It seems Leesburg does a great business b/c they are ALWAYS busy, but their staff seems confused and unorganized.

Lesson Learned: Ask around for prices and when you find the lowest one, go to the dress shop closest to where you live and ask if they'll match the price. I found out too late that mine would have.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlin
Wedding:
10/12/2013
2.7/5.0
The good news is this: I found my perfect dress at a great price. I have a huge family, so they helped me to pull dresses and try them on. I didn't miss having a one-on-one consultant because I didn't need it.

The negative pieces of my review are these:
1: I am a very busty girl. When I asked the owner if the designer of the dress I had chosen would open the cup, I'm not sure if she understood me. She simply responded that they would take my measurements and order the dress in my size. When I tried to re-phrase my question, I got the same answer. When the dress came in, the boning of the dress was shaped for a B cup. Needless to say, it didn't quite fit me right. I did NOT return for alterations.

2: I ordered my veil from here as well and there was a LOT of confusion between myself and another bride who had a similar name even though our wedding dates were different. In the end, it's a good thing that I ordered early because my veil arrived a month later than it should have.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
peaseblossom
Wedding:
6/10/2007
2.4/5.0
While everything went smoothly with Leesburg Bridal for the Groom and Groomsmen, the Maid of Honor and the Mother of the Bride, things did not go so well for me, the bride. My dress was being custom made. 1 month before my wedding I went for a fitting, and a dear friend went with me. The dress fit quite well and needed very minor modifications (taking it in just a tad). 2 weeks later, my dress was so tight I was popping out and I was told I had gained too much weight and the dress could not be let out. I was crushed. The dress looked horrible, I hated it on me and there was no way I was walking down the aisle looking the way I did. As they were not able to offer suggestions on how to fix the problem, I had to find another dress shop that could get me a dress and do alternations in 2 weeks. I will review that shoppe on another review (Le Reve Bridal House). At the last minute Leesburg Bridal offered to put in a corset back that they wanted me to pay an additional $50 dollars for. As this was their error (how could I possibly gain that much weight in 2 weeks that a previously loose dress would now be skin tight?) and my wedding could have been ruined I will NEVER use them again for any type of event.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
luvmyff
Wedding:
4/13/2013
1.6/5.0
When I first walked into this shop I was not impressed whatsoever. With all the 'great' reviews I decided to try this bridal shop out and most importantly because they had the designers I was most interested in. But to my surprise they did not have any 'newer' dresses, all the dresses were very 'out-of-date' as I would like to call it and there was not much of a selection. I tried on about 10 dresses and luckily I had my mom and sister there to help because I did not recieve much help from the associate. Let's just say I could not wait to get out of that "bridal shop"!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
1/18/2008
1.6/5.0
My mom and one of my bridesmaids ordered dresses from this shop. We had an appointment, but no one helped us and one of the workers actually took my mom's dressing room for another customer while she was out of it for a minute! Also, when my mom and sister went back for fittings, one time no one was there at the appointment time - they showed up over 30 minutes later and didn't say a word about being late- and another time left my mom in a dressing room alone with no help and blamed her for losing the bra that she had bought there and had custom work done on, which they actually lost. Also, after all of the items were paid for in full, the staff was not at all interested in helping anyone. The worst part was that I dropped my veil off two days before the wedding to be steamed, and told them that I would pick it up the afternoon before the wedding. It snowed that day (the day before the wedding) and the shop closed early, but did not have the courtesy to call me first (I only live 5 minutes away). I spent the entire day before my wedding calling the building owners, the company that leases the building, etc, trying to get my veil, as I had a hair appointment early the next day and needed my veil for it. My sister ended up having to go super early in the morning to get it, and then had to wait while they steamed it! I have told everyone I know that while this store has a large selection, I would NEVER recommend it to ANYONE!! They are horrible!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
4/25/2009
0.9/5.0
I got my dress alterations there and they weren’t even that cheap! They were always 15-30 minutes late for any appointment that I even set up. (I am not using the word 'always' loosely here.)

After my final dress fitting, I was scheduled to pick up my dress a couple of days BEFORE the wedding because honestly I didn't trust them. I went to pick the dress up at the store when it was supposed to be scheduled, and to my surprise, IT WAS NOT DONE! They didn't even finish the bead work or side alterations! So they told me they would deliver the dress to my house at 9pm that night. At first they told me to meet them somewhere but I'm sorry, I'm not going to go out of my way for their mistake. They ended up being lost and couldn't figure out directions to my house (even though it was on Google maps!) and they arrived at my house at 11PM!

I would never trust this store to do my bridal alterations again. I can only imagine what it would be like if I bought my dress there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
k. king
Wedding:
4/23/2012
0.0/5.0
My wedding day was 04/23/12. I came into the store to purchase my dress and 3 bridesmaids dresses. Well my dress was brought directly at the store and I purchased some blue fabric to be added to my dress to match my bridesmaid and Groom. My 3 bridesmaid dresses were also purchased in blue and white. Well once my bridesmaids dresses come in one of the dresses is all blue. So I ask the owner how could they make this huge mistake 2.5 weeks before my destination wedding. The owner is a seamstress and she assured me that she would fix the dress that her worker by the name of MARIA messed up. I go back in 2 days with my bridesmaid to see the dress and there is white in her dress but it does not look identical to tthe other bridesmaids dresses. Well I am charged $50.00 for each bridesmaids dress additional to the $198.00 each that I already paid for. I get my second fitting for my dress this day as well because I am pregnant and needed to make sure that my dress fit. Well, I asked this day as I had on several occasions if I had any outstanding balance and she assures me that according to her computer everything is paid in full.

I come into her shop a day before our flights to pick up all 3 bridesmaid dresses plus my own and she tells me that I have to pay an extra $250.00 for my dress and the only thing she did was give me a ribbon out of the blue fabric that I had already purchased from her. Also had to pay an extra $100.00 for my bridesmaids dress. So this to me was totally horrible business because she is a terrible business person and I would in no way ever recommend any of the 4 ladies I know that are getting married there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
criticallycorrect
Wedding:
1/29/2011
0.0/5.0
This place is horrible. I bought a $200 bridesmaid dress which they RUINED with alterations. I should have walked out of there as they started CUTTING the hem of my dress to shorten it. Hem came back uneven which was expected after the scissor cutting. The neckline on my sister's dress came back uneven! It was a beautiful swoop neckline with a peephole and they squared one side of it! No joke, there is a right angle on the neckline. When I pointed this out to them, they blamed it on the dress manufacturer. Seriously??

Don't go here. Or if you do, buy the dress and take it to a local dry cleaners who could probably do a MUCH better job.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
705-D East Market St., Leesburg, VA 20176 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Leesburg Bridal & Tuxedo
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1403804587275-leesburg