130x130_sq_1319524128202-new

Legacy Videography

Phoenix , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Spokane, WA US (map)

PHONE

602-312-8505

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Legacy Videography is a multi-award-winning husband/wife team. We're romantics. We're full-time. We've got over 20 years of experience. And best of all, we are the videographers who will... Read more
Legacy Videography is a multi-award-winning husband/wife team. We're romantics. We're full-time. We've got over 20 years of experience. And best of all, we are the videographers who will film your wedding — (not hired help). We personally edit your wedding as well, combining the footage from three to six 1080P HD cameras along with pro audio from hidden lavaliere (lapel) mics, shotgun mics, PA mics and musician mics. We capture it all and filter out the crying babies, jets, etceteras because sound is half of the experience. Your vows, toasts, music and laughter will be preserved with clarity for generations down the road to experience.

Our shots are smooth, both from polished technique and cinematic equipment. With proper exposure, white balance and focus, we capture the beautiful colors and décor that you spent so much time designing.

The final product is preserved on a fully edited, color-corrected, stunning royalty-free DVD set that plays like a movie, complete with well-wish interviews and a music video that we also post online for your friends and family.

On your wedding day, videography will be equally as important as photography. Industry experts recommend that brides budget the same for both still-photography and videography. Your uncle may have offered his snazzy camera services, but is he thinking about sound, and what will he do with the raw footage? Set your uncle free -- go professional! Read less
Videography

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
Our main studio is home-based.
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
1-3 videocamera solutions and highly customizable packages
Describe any special editing services you offer:
Our edit suite is fully pro, and we offer pretty much all imaginable effects to create your video.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
Yes, we have up to four adjustable lights. We only use them when neccessary and with permission.
How many videographers do you work with?
We are a husband and wife team. We work with a third videographer for the rare pinch situation (childbirth, etc.)
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
Melana and I both meet with you on our free consultation.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes, and we arrive 2 1/2 hours early for most weddings.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We only film one wedding per weekend with rare exception.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Yes.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Three Sony HD videocameras, three tripods, two wireless units, shotgun mics for the cameras, one 8gb audio recorder for the PA, one wireless handheld mic for interviews, three pro lights, a stabilizer unit for motion shots, dark attire, nametags and water!
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Over 40 hours of battery power and ten backup tapes. Having three cameras is also a backup to camera failure.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Breaks?
Do you charge overtime?
Yes on some packages.
Do you give access to your raw footage?
Yes.
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
It's an option for the couple.
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
The couple can involve themselves as much as they wish.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
From one week to six weeks depending on the season(we average two-three weeks). We are full-time so you receive it much faster. We spend 35-40 hours on post production alone to provide possibly your most cherished possession.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
You will not find two nicer people than Melana and Dana! They are amazing at what they do and definitely have a heart of gold! They were my resource through the whole wedding process and linked me with so many of our great vendors! They work so well with the whole team and I could not have imagined my wedding without them!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1388110754437-img064
Sherry
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a five star vendor, Legacy Videography is who you will want to hire to capture your special day!! Dana and his wife are a fantastic team - and they worked together with my photographer to make sure everyone was getting the "perfect shot"!! It was amazing the video footage they captured, from the ceremony to the sparkler send off, without us even noticing they were there. Our final wedding video exceeded our expectations, in fact it left us speechless - and teary eyed!! It was organized into segments, with music that my husband I selected. The video really captured every special moment and flowed together flawlessly. I am thrilled that we have this amazing video to share with our friends and family who were not able to attend!! My husband and I will use Legacy Video for all of our future videography needs!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We really enjoyed working with Legacy Videography for our wedding. Prior to the wedding, Dana was so responsive to all my questions and very easy to get in touch. He was very thorough in describing his services and making sure everyone was on the same page. For the day of the wedding, both Dana and his wife, Melana, were present. I worked more with Melana and I just loved her, she made sure to capture every moment. I also liked that they pulled away our guests to do personalized interviews. They also were more than willing to stay late to make sure we got all our favorite memories on camera. I would definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Georgiana
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
We love the wedding video: it makes us re-live those moments all over again. Excellent quality, we would definitely choose Legacy again. It was a pleasure working with Melina and Dana. Thanks guys.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanne
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Easy to work with and helpful with selections.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Lou
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
These guys are great! They captured everything beautifully and were never in the way of the event. I highly recommend them! They'll do a wonderful job for you!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Hiring Dana and his crew to film our wedding was one of the BEST desicions my husband and I made! It was reccomended to us to hire a videographer because the day itself goes by so quickly and it is very easy to forget those special moments. From the beginning, Dana was such a pleasure to work with. He was very knowledgable about the business and what needed to be done as well as flexible with our schedules. His crew came down to Tucson to film our wedding and did such a phenominal job and I couldn't be more happy with the results. They were able to capture the best moments of the day and create a video that we will love for many years to come. Everyone we have shown the video to so far have nothing but positive things to say and are able to relive that wonderful day in our lives. Words cannot express how thankful my husband and I are to Dana and his fabulous crew at Legacy! I would highly reccomend Legacy to anyone getting married!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
3/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Dana and Melana were absolutely awesome to work with. We just received our music video and our DVD set and they are fabulous! It was nice to work with such professionals who were attentive to detail, were not intrusive and captured the moments of our day so well. Thanks again - Matt and Amy Miceli
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Dana and Melana were wonderful!!! Poor Melana was in an accident on the way to our wedding and she still made it with plenty of time and was so professional. That was amazing to me. The turn around blew me away too! We had our shorter music video in less than a month and our full DVD came about a month and a half after our wedding. That is really fast! They are such nice people and do such a wonderful job! I would recommend them to EVERYONE!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hillarybarnette
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend Legacy Videography! At first, we were not even sure that we wanted a wedding video. Now I can say that I am SO GLAD we chose to have a wedding video made. The wedding day went by so fast, and now it is so nice to be able to back and watch the entire day from start to finish anytime we want. On our wedding day, I didn't even notice the cameras around, but they caught amazing footage of the preparations, photo shoots, ceremony, reception, all the dancing, and they even interviewed some of our family and friends. The quality of the HD video is amazing. Legacy Videography not only has the best equipment, but they also have an eye for art and creativity. Also, they had two videographers on site, so our video includes several angles of every event of the wedding. The images, the sound, and the music all came together to make an amazing product. I am so glad that we have this video to watch on every anniversary. Thank you so much Legacy Videography! You are amazing!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Loving The Married Life
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were referred to Dana and Melana by a friend. We are so thankful that we followed this recommendation because the video quality was absolutely incredible and both of the videographers are professional and incredibly thoughtful.

For our wedding, my husband and I thought of everything else, but we didn't really think about a videographer. We figured the pictures would be enough... boy were we wrong! We have watched the video a hundred times and it never gets old. There are so many feelings and experiences that flew by that day that they are hard to remember now if it weren't for the movie.

We recommend getting a videographer because you will regret missing those magical moments and that one day you spent so much time and tears planning.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashcoson
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I STRONGLY recommend them! Dana was very quick at always getting back to my e-mails and phone calls. They had the completed video ready way earlier then our photographer and had amazing footage. The quality was phenomenal and they were very professional. They hid well at the wedding and was still able to take footage of all the whole wedding. When we watched the video, the whole family laughed, cried, and smiled the entire time. I would certainly hire them again for another event.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
arielle.kuritzky@gmail.com
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Melana was great to have on our wedding day. She and her co-videographer (Heather?) were so professional and sweet. They kept checking in to make sure they were filming the things we would want to remember. They also asked us at the end of the night to see if we wanted them to stay longer, rather than just leaving. I haven't seen the video yet, but I'm sure it will be great.
Thanks Melana (and Heather?)!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
4/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Dana & Melana were great! They were so nice to work with and they really put their heart into their work. We are so excited to see the finished product. I know it will be awesome!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
4/10/2011
5.0/5.0
The first thing that I loved about Legacy was that it is a married couple who runs it. I feel like they know what to capture and what a bride and groom are looking for because they are married and love each other and they know what to capture. I haven't gotten to see the full video yet but the music video that they put together was just beautiful and all of my family and friends just love it. They were great to work with!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mobinphoenix
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Dana & Melana are awesome! Like someone else wrote, once my daughter and I saw the music videos on their website, we were sold. My daughter was the bride and I was the wedding coordinator/mother of the bride. The music video that they produced for us to email to our friends across the country was better than words can describe! It was sentimental, professional, heart warming, wonderful! Many of our friends said that it made them cry! They also said that it gave them a chance to feel like they attended the wedding, even though they couldn't be there. We haven't seen the full length DVD yet, but we know it will be amazing! I would recommend Legacy Videography without hesitation! If you don't use them, you will be missing out on a great memory for your wedding!
Services Used: Videography
Bg10
elisaviz
Wedding:
2/27/2009
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with our wedding videography! Dana and Melana were great to work with, were always very prompt at answering my emails and questions, and provided quality work. They were not at all intrusive throughout the day, yet were able to capture all of the special moments of our wedding.

They were very fast at getting us back our edited video, as we received it only about a month after our wedding. They also created such a cute "music video" with the highlights of the day. I was able to send the link to my friends and family and even posted it on Facebook! I received a lot of compliments of how cute it was, and the best wedding highlight video they had seen.

Our favorite part of the wedding video was watching the guest interviews that they filmed...we laughed so hard at some of our drunk friends and family trying to give us "advice". My only complaint is that I wish they could have captured more of those guest interviews. A lot of my family said that they didn't even know they were filming them. But that wasn't really Legacy's fault. I would just recommend that you tell your DJ in advance to announce the guest interviews, so everyone knows where they are taking place.

The only other thing I would suggest is to review the songs that they put on the wedding video. One of the songs they used was a little cheesy for us...but it really wasn't a big deal. All of the others were good. Again, just get a list of what songs they plan to use in advance, and you will be fine.

I would definitely recommend Legacy HD Video to any bride and groom. They are so nice, and really do provide high quality video memories (at a great price) for you to keep forever!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mtndewdewd
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
I had a hard sell to get my bride-to-be to agree to using a videographer for our wedding. Now that it is over, and in my opinion based solely on the quality and expertise of Legacy Videography, she can't believe she ever thought of NOT having a videographer. Dana and Melana were the only videographer we met with that combined not only high quality products, but also genuinely cared about us, what we wanted, and preserving our wedding almost as much as we did. We found lots of vendors who cared about what they did, but hadn't invested enough in the latest technology, and many more that had the latest technology but were extremely overpriced and uncaring. It was great to get both from Dana and Melana. In addition to the quality products and caring attitude, Dana and Melana were there every step of the way to deal with our other vendors to make sure they all knew what the other was doing to ensure not only they were able to capture the scenes they needed to, but were careful to not impose or force another vendor to change their style. They were also very responsive to any and all requests and were always there to provide status and never left of un-informed about where anything was in the process. With the multitude of tasks you have to juggle in planning a wedding, this was an very much appreciated. If you are looking for any videography services, look no further than Legacy, as Dana and Melana will ensure your happiness.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kgasket
Wedding:
11/17/2007
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Legacy to everyone. We were extremely pleased.

Karen Gasket
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/5/2007
5.0/5.0
I have recommended this company to anyone who will listen. Dana and Melana were great to work with and provided a wonderful product that many people have loved!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JumpNfrog2000
Wedding:
7/11/2009
4.9/5.0
Would deffinatly use them again. In fact we have our own venue and will/am refering our brides to them. They made my wedding a wonderful expirience
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Little Raskal
Wedding:
11/4/2007
4.9/5.0
The quality of the videos that Legacy Videography provided for our wedding was outstanding. The service Dana and Melana provided far exceeded all my expectations. The music video was one of my favorite parts of the videos we got about our wedding. I definitely recommend the package that includes the music video.

After the tremendous service we received from Legacy Videography, I would never even consider using another videographer for any future videography needs.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teco
Wedding:
4/11/2009
4.8/5.0
After looking at their website's videos, we were sold. We had a great experience booking and felt that Dana really understood our needs in capturing our special day. We were also quickly sold on the fact that Dana was an ordained minister, with an excellent understanding of what this day meant to us and how to make it special. Dana and Melana worked great together, capturing every important moment of our wedding. I can't say enough about the great quality of the high definition video or the DVD menus and special effects. The price was a bargain compared to other similar videography companies. We were more than satisfied with the final product and would definitely recommend Legacy Videography to any couple looking to capture their special day.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/5/2008
4.6/5.0
As a Director of Catering I have seen many videography companies film brides special moments.... or sometimes miss that moment. I was very particular in the person I was choosing. After speaking with Dana and watching the videos of what he was able to capture from previous wedding I knew that he was the right man for the job. I was able to pay my deposits on line, which come in handy for a busy working couple and a busy bride. Dana and Melana were there guiding me and offering suggestions throughout the planning process. On the day of the wedding Dana and Melana were there on time and followed me every step of the way. Melana and Dana split up and followed me while the other followed the groom and my guests. They captured everything I wanted and more. An even bigger surprise; while I was on my honeymoon I received an email from Dana letting me know a preview video of my wedding and reception was available for me to view online. Dana took two songs my husband and I loved and watched the videos and styled our wedding video after our music preferences. My husband and I viewed it and love it instantly, it truly captured our personality. Needless to say Dana and Melana have my recommendations for future clients.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Boniface
Wedding:
2/22/2014
4.5/5.0
Legacy was very down to earth and flexible to cater to our needs! Overall, great to work with!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bkatyj
Wedding:
7/4/2008
4.3/5.0
They did an amazing job and if I had to do it all over again I would still pick them!
Services Used: Videography

DEALS

$100 Weekday Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $100 Value
If we film your event on a weekday you receive $100 off our purchase price. The coupon isn't necessary.
Deal #WWa23c9cdf6a083ebb
220x220_1319524128202-new

MAP

 
534 W McDowell Rd, (Where we meet with couples), Phoenix, AZ 85003 See On Map
 
Seattle, WA See On Map
 
Spokane, WA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Legacy Videography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1319524128202-new