130x130_sq_1279818062453-logo

Legacy Weddings

Leesburg , VA

LOCATION

Leesburg, VA US 20175 (map)

PHONE

703-727-7181

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Legacy Weddings is owned and operated by Suzanne Fox, a licensed civil celebrant, wedding planner, and event coordinator.

People often ask Suzanne how she came to be in the... Read more
Legacy Weddings is owned and operated by Suzanne Fox, a licensed civil celebrant, wedding planner, and event coordinator.

People often ask Suzanne how she came to be in the wedding business. Given that her degree is actually in social work, it does seem like an unusual career path. In reality, however, Suzanne has spent most of her life in the hospitality and events industry, having worked with hotels, country clubs and fine restaurants since she was a teen. Over the years she learned that a sensitivity to others' needs, a laser-sharp focus on detail, and a friendly smile are the necessary ingredients to make people feel like royalty in any setting. But more important than all of that, Suzanne has one quality that makes her an ideal planner: She loves weddings! She loves everything about them. . .a bounty of family, friends, food and flowers, all surrounding a new couple on the most important day of their lives. Suzanne is passionate about weddings, right down to the smallest detail.

And having participated in over 2000 weddings as an officiant, coordinator or planner, Suzanne knows the details backwards and forwards. When she puts her enthusiasm and knowledge to work, you can be assured that you'll have the wedding of your dreams. Suzanne will obsess over every aspect of your wedding, big and small, so you won't have to. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1273605094555-img2829

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
Fabulous weddings at reasonable prices
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
30-200 guests
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Birkby House, Norris House, White Hall Manor, Rust Manor House, Weatherly Farm, Hillsboro Vineyards, Sunset Hills Vineyard, Belmont Country Club, Landsdowne Resort, Raspberry Plain, Rose Hill Manor, Dominion Valley Country Club, Morrison House Alexandria, Tarara Winery, Breaux Vinyard, Briar Patch Bed and Breakfast, Weddings on Wirt Street.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Suzanne Fox served as our daughter's day of coordinator and did an excellent job. She was generous with her time in answering questions before the event. Suzanne confirmed dates and times with our vendors and informed them of our timeline. She attended the final meeting with the venue and our caterer to make sure she understood exactly what we wanted for the set-up of the venue for the ceremony, cocktail hour and the reception. She was patient and efficient in implementing changes to the initial plan. She orchestrated the rehearsal. And on the day of the wedding she met the vendors and ensured that the venue was set up as we requested. And what an emergency kit she has; anything we forgot was in her kit! From pinning boutonnieres to bustling the wedding gown to keeping the evening on track, Suzanne did it with tact, courtesy and discretion. And as the evening went on, she was getting our decorative items and personal effects together so that with little effort on our part, we were ready to go shortly after the party was over. Because of Suzanne's efforts, I relaxed and enjoyed this special event. I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We were planning a wedding from a few states away and knew we needed help to make our vision come together on the big day. I researched day-of coordinators and officiants for days but couldn't find anyone who fit within our budget. I then came across Suzanne's profile on Wedding Wire and we decided to meet with her. From the moment we met Suzanne, we felt comfortable and I breathed a sigh of relief afterwards knowing that we had found someone we could trust to help make all the little details (and there were a lot of them!) go smoothly the day-of.

On our final walk through with the venue, we went through pretty much every detail and were able to communicate what we wanted which was great for me to visualize how it would all come together. Suzanne also helped organize us at the rehearsal and made sure the wedding party knew what to do and where to stand for the ceremony the next day. The wedding went off without a hitch and I know it was due in part to Suzanne smoothing out the wrinkles along the way and making sure that we were always taken care of and enjoying ourselves.

As a coordinator Suzanne was amazing and I would definitely recommend her! She was also a great officiant, and performed a custom ceremony that we put together. There was a little mix up with our vows- part of which we meant to read entirely by ourselves but it ended up being fine having some of them be "repeat after me" vows because this ended up making our ceremony a little longer. (I was worried about it being too brief!)

Overall, our day was perfect... we had beautiful snowflakes at a gorgeous countryside venue and it made for our dream winter wonderland wedding. We are so happy we chose Suzanne to help make our day great. We couldn't have done it without her!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I hired Suzanne for partial wedding planning. Suzanne's prices were more than fair and with her experience and ability, she is a steal! Having her support during the wedding process was like having a very caring family member at your side. I felt like I could count on her and she was always available and responsive. She understands how much this day means to you and it is just as important for her. You can tell that she truly enjoys being part of a wedding and she always has this positive attitude and beaming smile that is infectious. That being said she also knows how to get things done. Her knowledge of the wedding industry is invaluable. It is obvious that she has a lot of experience and she can think of every detail and logistical item that us brides tend to overlook or forget. At my rehearsal she was the commander in chief, I didn't have to worry about anyone but myself as she took control and guided us all in a light hearted but productive practice. At the ceremony and reception she was my saviour, she was by my side for anything I needed and she kept the event running smoothly. She also spared me the headache of having to coordinate and contact all the many vendors, orders, supplies and endless moving parts that is the biggest source of stress for most brides. Do yourself a favor and hire Suzanne. Take the pressue off yourself, the groom and your wedding party. We do not want to be the leader and organizer, we want to be the bride. We want to enjoy our special day and focus on our husband, friends and family. Suzanne is happy to take the wheel and I will be forever glad that I hired her. I should also mention that her husband was the officiant at our wedding and I recieved lots of compliments on how beautiful of a job he did. We used his ceremony script and it was everything I wanted my ceremony to be. My wedding truly is a legacy that I will always remember with fondness and I can thank Suzanne for being a huge part of that positive experience.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Using Legacy Weddings really made the difference for us on our wedding day. It's important to have someone there to run the event--Suzanne and her team turned a great evening into a spectacular one.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maureen
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I just cannot find words to express how pleased I was to work with Suzanne Fox in planning my wedding. Even though it was only a small affair with about 28 people, she made sure that all those tiny details that you don't think about til it's too late are taken care of. She was fantastic to work with, very responsive to my many questions, and helped me not to panic when various glitches occurred. You can tell she really means it when she says "I love weddings."
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was highly recommended by a coworker who had nothing but praise for Suzanne. My husband I met with Suzanne within two months of our wedding date (gasp!). Luckily for us, she was available and eager to get the ball rolling. The chemistry was instantaneous and tangible; Suzanne immediately grasped our vision for the wedding and reconciled the differences my husband and I had. My husband was extremely reluctant with hiring a wedding coordinator as our budget was stretched thin at that point in our planning process. After our first meeting, he was a total convert. And boy, were we fortunate to have Suzanne planning, coordinating and organizing everything - she really was a godsend. She took charge of the details that the bride and groom should not be worrying about on their wedding day: setting-up, cleaning, pinning boutonnieres, etc. My family members and friends were so impressed with the smooth flow and organization of the wedding. Everyone involved was aware of what their roles were, where they were expected to be, when they were expected. Suzanne was extremely professional and organized and absolutely awesome. Trust me, if my husband loved her, she is worth it! You don't want to burden your family members or friends with innocuous tasks that day; you want them to enjoy the wedding as much as possible with you. Suzanne will fulfill the most mundane, or even dreaded tasks, that day with a smile! I highly recommend her. Not one single complaint could be said. Thank you, Suzanne, for creating the most memorable and special day for us. We really could not have done it without you. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Legacy Weddings responded with the following comments:

Hi Jackie!!! Thanks you so much for your kind words! I absolutely loved working with you and Vinh...thank you for trusting me with your day!

Keep in touch!
Suzanne
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was everything we could have asked for! We planned most of our Virginia wedding from out of state and she was great at working with us and our families to get everything sorted out perfectly.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Coletta
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was professional and is definitely an expert in her field, but most importantly, she felt like family! Her service was above and beyond, meeting my husband and I when we came from out of town to finalize all the plans and to put us at ease. I would recommend Legacy Weddings to anyone. Thank you for helping to make our daughters wedding a happy and wonderful event!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gaele
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was absolutely a delight to work with. She showed professionalism, patience and everything good you might wish for. She was with us every step of the way, from start to finish and we could not be more grateful.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monique
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Legacy Weddings and Suzanne were the perfect fit for a stress free wedding. Suzanne provided me the "day of" wedding cooordination services, however she actually started working with me a month in advance. She ensured that all my vendors were set up and everything was clear regarding the plans for our event. Approximately 3 weeks prior to the wedding she set up a meeting with me and the caterer (also did all rentals and cake too) to make sure everything was set up. Suzanne was very responsive to any questions we had and she made sure that I had a stress free month prior and day of the wedding. I couldn't ask for a more perfect situation and she even conducted the ceremony marrying us. If you have any question on whether or not you need or should get a wedding coordinator, do it and make sure that you use Suzanne she is perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
She made our day so stress free and smooth. I couldn't be happier
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keri
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
The owners of Thomas Birkby House had recommended Suzanne Fox as our officiant. They said that she has the ceremony memorized, she looks you in the eye as she's reciting it, & you know that you are getting married. Once we met Suzanne, we knew that we wanted her to marry us. She exudes happiness and professionalism. Also, she is very organized. Our guests were impressed with Suzanne as our day of coordinator & officiant. We had a few comments asking how we found such an amazing lady!!

Suzanne Fox was an amazing officiant & day of coordinator. She helped keep us on schedule & took care of any emergencies that took place. Suzanne ensured that any emergencies were kept low-key, & we weren't disturbed by any problems at all. During our walk-through, Suzanne made sure that we weren't being charged for any unnecessary/extra catering services too. She always had our best interests at heart. We were very grateful to have Suzanne at our wedding!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerry
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Suzanne did a beautiful job officiating our wedding and providing coordination services, too. We were beyond pleased with her heartfelt and succinct ceremony script, which we were able to customize with two readings from our mothers and a song by my sister.

Suzanne blends professionalism with kindness and care. Our large extended families and guests had nothing but wonderful things to say about the conversations they struck up with Suzanne and their impressions of the ceremony.

Even though executing a wedding is a huge endeavor, I find myself remembering the little things that Suzanne did, which mean so much! When my husband and I made our grand entrance for our first dance, Suzanne was there to take my bouquet. And when we cut the cake, Suzanne was there to take from us the serving tools. I'm sure she also handled many behind-the-scenes items that I'm not even aware of, since everything progressed so seamlessly.

Thank you, Suzanne! You are high on our recommendations list to friends. And we hope you're still available when we renew our vows many years down the road.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynsey
Wedding:
10/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Suzanne presided over our wedding ceremony in October 2012. While our Christian ceremony was to be private and out of country, it was important to us to have a ceremony where our children could be included as well. Suzanne provided a beautiful ceremony that helped to reflect the seriousness of the marriage commitment to our children. She was also amazingly flexible, as we decided to have this "family ceremony" just two weeks ago. Her professional communication made the entire process so simple and she played a big role in this important day for my family.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Suzanne of Legacy Weddings to anyone looking for a planner or day of coordinator. I used Suzanne as my Day of Coordinator; she was wonderful and I don't know what I would've done without her. Suzanne was in touch with me throughout my wedding planning process, she had great suggestions and ideas, and never steered me in the wrong direction; I appreciated her honesty. Having Suzanne with me on my wedding day was the best; everything went smoothly and I didn't have to worry about a thing. Thank you Suzanne, you are the best, truly a girl's best-friend!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1325798012249-4015758800872759557402291396839271942629022n
Keira
Wedding:
7/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVED Suzanne from Legacy Weddings and give her the highest of high ratings. My wedding wouldn't have been perfect without her! I am an obsessive planner, but I needed someone I could trust the day of that would carry out my vision. Suzanne was the perfect fit! She was SUPER organized, thorough, thoughtful, and the expert touch I needed to put my wedding over the top. I seriously couldn't do it without her! There were a lot of little questions that came up the week before that I bounced off of her. It was so nice to have an expert in my corner.

Suzanne contacted all the vendors to confirm weeks before the wedding and she acted as the day of point of contact. I didn't even need to think about anything related to scheduling the day of. What a huge relief!!!!! I can't even express how helpful she was!

Suzanne created a day of schedule and sent it to all the vendors. Super organized! She also was there during the ceremony to make sure it stayed on schedule, which was extremely helpful. I was so refreshing to have her there making sure everything was going smoothly. I couldn't image my wedding without her.

I would recommend Suzanne for any wedding. Even if you are an obsessive planner (like me), take a step back and let Suzanne help you on your wedding day - I had a blast because I was able to relax. For people that aren't planners, I would recommend hiring her more than the day of coordinator. She is so creative and has such great taste, she will help you with the planning process.

Thank you, Suzanne! My wedding was perfect because of you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Suzanne officiated and helped guide us with a timeline of events on our big day. With her expertise and calming ways everything went off without a hitch! She was professional, kind and diligent in everything she did for our wedding! I would recommend her services to anyone getting married in this area! Suzanne was a delight to work with and really helped my husband and I feel at ease on what can be a very exciting and stressful day!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VaGrkGrl
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Suzanne Fox was wonderful to work with. We hired her for day-of services, and in retrospect feel that we could not have had as great a day without her help. On the day of, we didn't worry about a thing. Thanks, Suzanne!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Suzanne Fox is a fantastic coordinator. She is very personable and easy to work with, and will immediately put your mind at ease. If you hire her for day of coordination, she will step in about a month before the wedding and get in contact with all of your vendors to make sure everyone is on the same page. The timeline that she created for us and the vendors was extremely helpful; it definitely took a lot of stress off of my plate. On the day of the wedding, she worked very hard to make sure everything went smoothly and it did! I highly recommend Legacy Weddings.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I hired Suzanne Fox and her assistant Elaine for "day of coordination" and they were hands down the best investment we made in the entire wedding. My only regret is that I didn't hire them earlier in the process! I called several other vendors and was quoted 2-3x as much for the same service. The "day of coordination" package was more like a month-of 100% guarantee of reassurance and perfection. I can't imagine having had a better experience leading up to the wedding or on the day of. Six months later people are still complementing me on the wedding. I owe a lot of credit to Suzanne and Elaine who swooped in to make sure it all came together.
I wasn't initially convinced I needed assistance with coordination until a month before the wedding when I had several nightmares about the big day going all wrong. My best friend convinced me that for a 150-person wedding I needed someone to help knit the whole day together and to free me up to focus on enjoying the day (and the rest of my engagement)! After my initial phone consultation with Suzanne I hung up and felt instantly reassured that it was going to come together beautifully. I called her back right away to hire her and from that point forward everything was taken care of. She reviewed all the contracts, contacted all the vendors to confirm the details, caught a few potential logistical problems and settled them. On the day-of, Elaine made sure everything was in place and that the event came together seamlessly. She even made some last minute tweaks that improved the presentation. In a word they were INDISPENSABLE. The best bang for the buck and a must have for any large scale event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was so wonderful! We were so lucky to find her. Suzanne did day of planning as well as officiating our ceremony. It was such a stress relief to have her as a Day of Coordinator, I didn't have to worry about a thing she had everything all under control. And if I needed anything she was right here to help! She was professional and flexible. She also officiated the ceremony which was beautiful! I couldn't of asked for a more perfect, heartfelt ceremony. She was a joy to work with and I would recommend her to anyone(which I already have!) thank you Suzanne for making our day so special!!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1314884205848-corpsebridebysofalady
Nicole
Wedding:
3/22/2012
5.0/5.0
let me just say...this woman was a God send! I wanted a small, intimate wedding, and wanted it to be in Leesburg. However, the only small venue for ceremonies is outside the courthouse, that wasn't going to work in March. (although it ended up being 80 degrees on my wedding day!) I literally stumbled across Suzanne Fox, who is a celebrant and wedding coordinator. In speaking with her, I learned about Weddings on Wirt Street, which she also happens to manage. We set up a time to visit and I fell in love. It is a quaint little cottage in downtown Leesburg, but it was EXACTLY what I needed and wanted. Suzanne was very patient with me and accommodating. She had no problem with me coming back for a 2nd visit with my husband so he could see it, and even a 3rd visit with my mom so she could see it. She always answered my questions in a timely manor, even my late night emails! lol The ceremony was beautiful, and offered a certain charm to my intimate wedding. Working with Suzanne calmed my nerves and made the ceremony planning easy and less stressful.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was a joy to work with. Even though I had a small wedding, I hired Suzanne to coordinate the limo, the flowers and the photographer. She also gave me ideas about a local salon, bed & breakfast and reception site. She responds quickly and is very detailed oriented. On the day of the wedding, she was on site of the venue (Weddings on Wirt which she also manages) and took care of all of the small details. Suzanne was a friend through the whole process. I highly recommend her to every bride!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NJ
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired Suzanne as a day-of coordinator and officiant. Suzanne made it so that we could relax and enjoy our wedding by seamlessly handling all of the details. She has such a good rapport with all the other vendors, which helps make the whole event run more smoothly. Suzanne's kindness, organization and expertise make her a wonderful wedding coordinator and officiant. By the end of our wedding, we'd already had three guests ask where we found our coordinator. Everyone was impressed, especially us, and we're so grateful that Suzanne helped make our wedding so special.

With gratitude,
Matt and Nora Johnston
Services Used: Officiant, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meghan
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was absolutely amazing at the wedding. We had tons and tons of stuff that needed to be set up and since I had done all of the planning she was coming in just the couple days before to get the lay of the day and where everything was going to go. My bridesmaids arrived on site with me 3 hours before she did and unpacked each of the boxes and placed things near where they needed to be. Suzanne came in and took over from there. I hardly saw her at all that day but I that was because she was busy making sure everything went smoothly and it did. I am so happy that I had a day of coordinator and would suggest it to any bride that is haveing a big or small wedding. So much easier than giving it to a friend or family member.

As a side note we did have her daughter babysit for us and if I had to do it over again I would have hired someone a little older. We had quite a few young ones there and it was difficult for her to know what to do with them at all time. Again I was glad that Suzanne was there to help with that as well.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1313522850992-usleaving
fearthesmiley
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Suzanne Fox officiated our wedding on August 13, 2011. Mrs. Fox came out in the pouring rain to marry us, never complained and smiled the whole time! Not only was she professional and courteous, she was understanding and caring. She made our wedding perfect by performing a very elegant and intimate ceremony. Thank you Suzanne for helping us to begin our marriage so beautifully.

All the Best!
Michaelena and Neil
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leaton81311
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Suzanne is such a wonderful person. She was so great to work with and my family still talks about how well spoken & how genuine she was doing the service. She made both me and my husband feel very calm before and during the ceremony. She was so great to work with and I would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Officiant
Legacy Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thank you for this review, Laura...I was so honored to be asked to officiate your ceremony. Everything about that day was absolutely beautiful!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved working with Suzanne! She was such a joy to work. Suzanne was our day of wedding planner and officiant. She did an amazing job with both. From the very beginning, I could tell that Suzanne is an incredible person and that she truly loves what she does. Suzanne is such a cheerful, kind, helpful, and flexible person.
Suzanne was always there to give me advice, answer my questions, and help with anything I needed. Even though Suzanne was my day of planner, she started getting ready for the wedding and working with me a month before our big day. She met with me to go over all of the details and make sure everything was in order. She contacted the vendors, created a wedding day timeline, and a vendor contact list. Suzanne did a wonderful job organizing and guiding us through the wedding rehearsal.
On our wedding day, Suzanne did an incredible job with making sure we had the wedding of our dreams. She coordinated with all of our vendors and took care of all aspects of our wedding. She kept us informed about everything that was happening and kept us on schedule with our timeline. Suzanne's daughter, Sydney, also helped during our wedding. Sydney was a joy to work with. She is kind, friendly, and helpful.
Suzanne was an amazing officiant. She performed such a wonderful ceremony. Her sincerity, kindness, and cheerfulness definitely shined through. She kept all of our guests engaged throughout the entire ceremony.
Suzanne did such an amazing and incredible job planning and officiating our wedding. We can not thank her enough for everything she did for us. I could not have planned our wedding without all her help and hard work. We could not have asked for a better planner and officiant. She greatly exceeded all of our expectations. I will definitely miss working with her. Suzanne is awesome! :o)
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1294343445191-photo
Renee'
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Suzanne with Legacy weddings was amazing. She made everything so easy and our wedding was perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was amazing! I hired her as my day of wedding coordinator and my officiant. She was professional and easy to work with. She was the only officiant who made me feel at ease and comfortable, which is important! Her ceremony was lovely and she was flexible with letting us change anything we wanted and have readings that meant something to us. She also did most of the set up for us at the reception, which was very helpful, as I was taking photos and didn’t have to worry at all about getting things set up. She made sure everything ran perfectly on time and was constantly checking in to ask if we needed anything. She also helped with clean up and made sure that my family got everything they were supposed to. When an item got left at the venue (due to the venue’s fault), she went back and picked it up for us and held it until after our honeymoon – well beyond the call of duty! I would recommend her without reservation!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kruts
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Suzanne Fox in the planning and coordination of my daughter’s wedding was an absolute pleasure. Indeed my only regret is that I have only one daughter because it would have been a pleasure to plan several more weddings with Suzanne. She is highly professional and extremely personable and the combination not only results in a memorable and elegant wedding event but also helps greatly reduce the pre-wedding angst and stress experienced by most brides and mothers-of-the-bride. Suzanne provided me with excellent advice in terms of vendors and reception site selection which not only helped in terms of quality of product and service but also in terms of cost value. Suzanne also helped with even the minute details such as in the selection of a unique cake topper. On the day of the wedding, Suzanne handled all the coordination with the florist, the photographer, and baker and had everything arranged perfectly at Weddings at Wirt where the wedding ceremony was held. While the bride and her friends were getting dressed and photographed in the upstairs ready room, Suzanne took the time to talk to and calm the groom, the father-of-the-bride and other guests. And in regards to flexibility, on the wedding day, I came with a special poem I wanted the assembled to recite and Suzanne seamlessly incorporated it in her ceremony. And last but not least, Suzanne is an outstanding wedding officiate. Her presence, her voice, her warmth, and sincerity transformed a civil ceremony into a magical and beautiful celebration of love between two people vowing to spend a lifetime together. Indeed, after listening to Suzanne, I am ready to renew my vows after almost thirty years. Everyone who participated as a member of the bridal party or guest was equally impressed by Suzanne Fox and the elegant wedding ceremony she helped produce. So thank you, Suzanne, from the bride and groom, the groom’s parents, the father-of-the-bride and most especially the mother-of-the-bride. It was memorable, fun, and a joyous celebration that wouldn’t have happened without you. It is clear that wedding planning and wedding officiating is much more than a job to you but indeed a vocation – you were definitely called to this line of work and you do it superbly well.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bosearts
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was perfect in so many ways and Suzanne really helped that happen! Thanks, Suzanne, I will highly recommend you.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Toft2Be
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Suzanne Fox is wonderful! We found her in our local search for wedding officiants. At our first meeting we were so pleased that we decided to hire her to be our "day of coordinator" as well.
As an officiant she offers different vows/readings for you to choose from- or you can provide your own. Suzanne is very flexible and willing to do whatever you want.
At our rehearsal she was very organized and had everyones attention so that we could move through the rehearsal and on to our dinner afterward. :)
We had so many guests comment on what a beautiful ceremony we had. The vows we chose (provided by Suzanne) were just perfect. The Hands Poem was by far the most special portion and brought many people to tears.

As our day of coordinator Suzannes services were perfect! She contacted all of our vendors about a month prior to our wedding. She stayed in contact with them to finalize the 'day of timeline' and to make sure everyone arrived on time.

In the beginning stages of my planning I really thought I could do it all myself, but if you truely want to enjoy your day without having to worry about anything (like- did the vegans get their meal? or if your photographer has a place to sit and eat their meals, did all the candy get put on the candy buffett and so on) then make sure you hire a DOC. They take care of so many things that you really just don't want to be bothered with, little things that will stress you out on the most important day of your life.

Suzanne Fox (Wedding Legacy) is priced fairly and worth every penny!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hfarmer
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was a lifesaver for us! We used her "day of" services, and found that she put in so much more than just running the ceremony. She organized all of our vendor timelines for us and kept all vendors informed of what was going on about 3 weeks prior to the wedding. She was in touch with each one of them 1 week before, and was always available for any questions they, or I had. Suzanne ran our rehearsal, and was there the entire day of the wedding to make sure that everything ran smoothly. I can honestly say that without Suzanne's work, I would have been overly stressed, but Suzanne took all of that on her shoulders so I could just enjoy my day. I would recommend Suzanne in a heartbeat to anyone looking for a planner, or a "day of" coordinator like we did. She was positive, happy, and so wonderful to work with. We just loved her!!! Thank you so much Suzanne for making our day as beautiful as it was.

Heather and Chris
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mikejacques1969
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Suzanne Fox was not only professional, but also very personable. She was a welcome relief to us after dealing with so many different vendors, many of whom could not deliver the level of customer service that she provided. We are tremendously grateful and thankful that Suzanne Fox could coordinate the events of the day, and we would happily recommend her to anyone preparing for their big day!
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
victoria
Wedding:
4/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Suzanne performed the perfect wedding ceremony for us and it was delightful! She has a wonderful presence and ensured that the vows were meaningful to each of us. She was both warm and professional in her approach. Thank you so very much.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Suzanne of Legacy Weddings was our daughter's day of coordinator as well as the officiant. We cannot say enough about how she immediately put our minds at ease with her easy going, can do attitude. As the officiant, she provided the perfect ceremony that fit our daughter's desires. During the ceremony and reception she made sure every detail was taken care of and even stayed until everyone had left the venue. The time and effort she put into this very special day was absolutely phenomenal.
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Planning to Perfection
Wedding:
9/25/2009
5.0/5.0
My finance and I had an unusual request for Suzanne Fox. We wanted to get married by my finance�s grandfather but because he was not a Loudoun County resident, we found out that he sadly, couldn�t get the day license to perform the ceremony legally. I pulled a list from the circuit court of officiants and was immediately drawn to Suzanne because she is not only an officiant, but also a wedding planner. I explained our situation to her, how important it was for our grandfather to marry us and she offered us several suggestions. She answered all of my questions in a timely manner and we agreed upon her marrying us on the morning of our wedding at the courthouse, so we could later have the ceremony with our friends and family by our grandfather. She really took the stresses off our strange situation that I thought might be impossible to do.

We met at the courthouse right by our house the morning of our wedding day and Suzanne performed the �ceremony� (no ring exchange, just vow exchange) and her words were really beautiful. She turned in our marriage paperwork right away and we were able to immediately get copies of our marriage certificate. She made a really special day even more special to us by her thoughtful words and working with our situation. The price was reasonable too!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/25/2009
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Suzanne and Legacy Weddings to any future bride. My husband, Mike and I got married in Leesburg, VA in September 2009. Suzanne was our officiant and our day-of wedding coordinator. From the very beginning of our wedding planning process, Suzanne was there to answer questions, provide assistance with recommendations, suggestions, you name it. Although, we only hired Suzanne as our day-of coordinator she stayed in touch with us through-out our planning process so when we were a month out, she was completely up to speed. She helped us prepare for scenarios we didn't think of and had wonderful suggestions on making our day perfect. Suzanne is a wealth of knowledge on weddings in general but is especially tied into the wedding community in Leesburg, VA. She is a fantastic resource and an incredible person to work with! You can't go wrong by working with her, she is sure to make your wedding day perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Virginia
Wedding:
5/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Suzanne of Legacy Weddings was absolutely wonderful! When we contacted her about planning our wedding, she listened and invested time evaluating our situation, making helpful suggestions and recommendations. She was flexible and accommodating. She clearly understood the reality of our budget and worked within it to the best of her ability, even finding creative ways to meet our desires within budget (every bride's hope). She was well connected and had good relationships with a wide range of vendors, giving us a variety of choices and good recommendations for service providers that we could trust because we knew we could trust her. And last, but not least, she was a positive and steady presence in an otherwise chaotic process, which made the big day a success. I will be forever grateful to Suzanne for all that she did for us to make our wedding the perfect and memorable day it was for us, our family, and friends. Thank you Suzanne!!

Virginia and Ty
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg8
Pearl
Wedding:
5/10/2008
5.0/5.0
Suzanne was a wonderful officiant, she was able to accommodate our request and performed our civil ceremony at our home. We were both very happy to have her as our civil celebrant, she was very nice and has a great personality. We would highly recommend her if you are looking for a great civil celebrant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
E. HENRY
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.9/5.0
Legacy Weddings provided outstanding "Day of Coordination" services for my daughters wedding on Sept 25, 2010 at the Thomas Birkby House in Leesburg, Va.

Suzanne was very easy to work with; she is organized and thorough. We had many lovely comments from our guests and the wedding party about Suzanne's assistane. Everything she did for us made our wedding day less stressful and beautiful! I highly recommend Legacy Weddings to anyone for wedding planning services-fantastic!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
xxthunderkatsxx
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.9/5.0
Suzanne Fox officiated our wedding last month and she was absolutely perfect. At the time of our planning, my husband and I both worked and went to school full-time so we had a a very limited window of time that we were both free. Suzanne was extremely flexible in working with us and arranging a time to meet and helping us create our ceremony and customize it really reflect us as a couple. We decided to use the traditional vows and then, since my husband and I are movie buffs, we created vows out of lines from movies that we have seen together (It was a lot more emotional than I thought it would be!).

Suzanne is really great to work with--definitely look her up if you are planning a wedding in the Leesburg area!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/21/2014
4.8/5.0
Suzanne from Legacy weddings was a pleasure to work with during our wedding! She put us both at ease and was very flexible with my husband and I's go with the flow attitude! Her ceremony was well balanced between sentimental, personal and fast, which is just what we wanted! :) We are so thankful for her time and service!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
B3
Heidi
Wedding:
7/3/2009
4.8/5.0
Suzanne Fox was our wedding officiant and made our wedding ceremony short and sweet, just as we wanted. She will tailor the ceremony to your needs, i.e. vows, readings, etc... We inserted a Korean tradition of bowing to our parents during the ceremony and she blended that into our ceremony seamlessly. She was warm, patient, and kind through our wedding rehearsal process and I really appreciated that she too became somewhat emotional when I walked down the aisle with my dad. She spoke very clearly and didn't need a microphone over an audience of 100 people.
Services Used: Officiant

DEALS

10% off of coordination or full planning services!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Get 10% off of contracted fees with submission of a review on Wedding Wire!
Deal #WWd34435f34fc11f88
220x220_1279818062453-logo

MAP

 
Leesburg, VA 20175 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Legacy Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo