130x130_sq_1340567504218-lennymarco

Lenny Batista

Miami , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Miami, FL US (map)

PHONE

305-495-2790

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hello, thanks for checking out my page on WeddingWire. I have been a musician in the South Florida area for over 20 years, I play a multicultural mix of songs sure to please the audience... Read more
Hello, thanks for checking out my page on WeddingWire. I have been a musician in the South Florida area for over 20 years, I play a multicultural mix of songs sure to please the audience for any event. I perform a variety of classics both old and contempory, rock, pop, country, musica latina.

I have performed at many events and venues throughout South Florida such as The Barnacle Moonlight Concerts and the Fort Lauderdale Blues Festival. I have also performed at numerous wedding ceremonies, cocktail hours and rehearsal dinners throughout South Florida and the Keys.





My playlist ranges from The Eagles to Cat Stevens, Van Morrison, Jason Mraz, Train, Green Day, Goo Goo Dolls, Toby Keith and Kenny Chesney to name a few. My extensive playlist allows me to taylor the performance to suit the event and the audience. I am equally at ease with a soft ballad or rocking out the house.

I am a guitarist trained with famed teacher Vincent Bredice as well as a singer and I also play the blues harp (harmonica) to accompany the guitar and vocals. Only LIVE MUSIC, no kareoke or prerecorded tracks. For a more lively event, percussion accompaniment is also available.

Have a special song in mind, no problem. Special requests are welcomed.

Beach or garden wedding or event, no worries, I have a battery powered sound sytem powerful enough for any outdoor setting.





There is nothing like live music, give me a call I guarantee you wont be disappointed.

Also available, "Cuban Nostalgia" themed events. Featuring the great songs from those tropical nights in Havana of yesteryear. Cigar rolling table (with professional cigar roller)is also available. Ask us about our premium private lable cigars.



Lastly, if the party wants to dance, I can provide dance music, old school disco, R&B, Reggea, Salsa, but NO Hip hop or Rap or Reggeton (ok maybe a little Reggeton). the same as DJ would provide but at a volume suitable to the event and without the loud DJ chatter and big speakers.

Give me a call or drop me an email. You wont regret it.

Check out my website for song samples and client reviews.

http://www.lennybatista.com



I look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks again and have a great day. Read less
Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1336838662779-vero
130x130_sq_1337869920142-dscn00822
130x130_sq_1332962778089-284048019883db0e743749e1c259f6a069b7b
130x130_sq_1333037441162-photo
130x130_sq_1334842064806-bonnethouse
130x130_sq_1356722466352-bestof2012
130x130_sq_1332963387718-img0513
130x130_sq_1332963850493-28404i
130x130_sq_1333037504012-lenny
130x130_sq_1333382013212-img0720
130x130_sq_1342720914403-img10202
130x130_sq_1342720953656-img10222
130x130_sq_1342720976856-img10252
130x130_sq_1342720997681-gmsign03copy300x231
130x130_sq_1342721014635-img10282
130x130_sq_1342722413816-32
130x130_sq_1342722443049-img0759
130x130_sq_1342722481995-img0767
130x130_sq_1342722516604-img0769
130x130_sq_1342722552324-img0771
130x130_sq_1342722588901-img1090
130x130_sq_1342722621580-img1096
130x130_sq_1342722633391-img1106
130x130_sq_1342722785424-img1021
130x130_sq_1342722934434-img1021
130x130_sq_1342722952754-img1226
130x130_sq_1356722580521-bestof2012forwebsite

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Soloist / Vocalist
What instruments does your group play?
Guitar
What is your usual attire?
Tropical Elagance.
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
Yes, visit my website to hear samples and more information.
 
 http://www.gigmasters.com/Acoustic-Guitar/Lenny-Batista/
How much time do you usually need for setup?
45 Minutes to 1 Hour
How much space do you usually require?
36 to 42 square feet.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
No, all travel costs are calculated into the event fee.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judith
Wedding:
5/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Lenny was an absolutely wonderful vendor to deal with. He was extremely professional, prompt, polite and a gifted musician and singer. He played non-stop for 4 1/2 hours, all the songs we had requested and others that were perfectly suited to our event. Thanks, Lenny, we can absolutely give you our highest rating and if we do another event in your area, we will definitely be contacting you!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Lenny played at two events during our wedding weekend...a happy hour we hosted at the hotel the Friday before the wedding, and then again at our ceremony and cocktail hour. He was absolutely FANTASTIC! He read the crowd well, and played music that everyone enjoyed--I had multiple guests approach me to comment on how great he was. The energy was great, and he even let a couple of our friends play a song on his guitar and sing--which everyone really enjoyed. Furthermore, he was very responsive and extremely easy to work with. I would highly recommend Lenny for any event you might be planning, and would give him a 10 out of 5 stars of I could :)
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rafael
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Lenny provided the music during my brother's wedding cocktail hour and I was so impressed with him that I booked him to do the same for my wedding three weeks later even though I had originally planned to have our DJ provide music during the cocktail hour. The short notice was not a problem for him. From the get-go, he was very responsive and easy to work with. More importantly, he's amazingly talented on the guitar and super easy going.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Lenny is awesome! He played acoustic guitar for our ceremony and cocktail hour. He learned a special song for us for the ceremony and killed it. He played a great range of oldies, pop, beach music, rock and a little bit of country. It was perfect for our beach-side wedding. I would definitely recommend Lenny for your wedding!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
1/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Amazing! One of the best parts of our wedding! Lenny did an incredible job! All of our guest let us know how much the enjoyed Lenny at our wedding. He was flawless. In fact, my brother-in-law hired him for his wedding after listening to him at ours!

Lenny was great, he would quickly reply to my emails, had an extensive list of songs he already knew, offered to learn any not included, and helped us throughout the entire process.

Lenny played before the guest arrived, during the ceremony and during cocktail hour. All phenomenal. Very professional, no worries with him! Highly recommend him!I want him at any event we have in the future!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diego
Wedding:
12/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Lenny was phenomenal from scheduling to the performance. He took the time to learn a new song for us and we were extremely pleased with it and the rest of the playlist. Take the time to request his lengthy and diverse playlist.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/10/2013
4.9/5.0
Lenny blew us away, I had no idea he would sing. So he did and he totally blew me away. I loved the music he played and the way he sang for us. He really got to know what we wanted and delivered it the way we wanted. would recommend to anyone anytime. You will not regret any services he provides.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Lenny was the perfect fit at our wedding in Islamorada! He was fun, lively and has a fantastic voice. He actually took the time to work with my Father-in-law to sing our first dance... great!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Lenny did a fantastic job and is very reasonably priced. We were very thrilled with his performance as were our guest. He played for 4+ hours straight. Our guest are still taking about. Go with Lenny and you would be very happy you did!

He even let my mother in law play his guitar and was a good sport about it.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was on the Fort Lauderdale beach in the sand across from our reception at the
B Ocean Hotel in Fort Lauderdale.
Lenny showed up on time was very accommodating and easy to work with, his tunes played by the ocean set the mood and tone for our amazing day. We could not have picked a better musician for our event.
Everyone complimented us on Lenny and enjoyed his performance very much .
We will defiantly use Lenny again in the future and will recommend him to anyone in need of his great service.
Rock on Lenny!
Forever Greatful
Mr. & Mrs. Haltrecht
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kasey
Wedding:
6/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Lenny truly was amazing, our families loved him and his music. He has such a wide variety of music that it was hard to choose. He was so friendly and it was like a friend was preforming for our wedding. I would highly recommend him for any occasion, you're sure to have a great time! Thanks, Lenny!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1340166655961-dsc01544
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Lenny was perfect for a vocalist/guitarist for the cocktail hour between our wedding and reception (it was outside near the ocean). He was extremely professional to work with, very responsive on email and more than accommodating. We highly recommend Lenny as a live musician!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Lenny was a great addition to the wedding. He has a wide variety of songs to play. Many people at my wedding commented on how great the music was!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
4/12/2013
5.0/5.0
First of all, let me say this – Lenny singlehandedly made our wedding and reception an amazing party. The music during the ceremony made it an absolute dream and the reception was a blast – all because of Lenny. I cannot say enough great things about him as a person and as a musician.

He took requests from our friends and family, played all of our favorite songs, totally nailed our first dance (Eddie Vedder is not an easy person to cover!), and made sure we were all having fun the whole time. He has an amazing song list with all of the music we wanted for our big day. Our friends and family were so impressed – they keep telling us how much fun they had and how great the music was. Honestly, I thought that with just a guitar at the reception that no one would be dancing – but Lenny made it so fun that every single person was dancing in the sand. He is a great guy and an extremely talented singer & guitarist. It was like he was part of the family. He even let our friend play his guitar for a song or two and then had all the guys sing a song together. It was such a good time. At one point my dad asked Lenny if he was going to take a break and Lenny told him that he was having too much fun and just wanted to keep playing. We had planned our wedding from Dallas, so we really had to take a chance on booking the music. I can honestly say that Lenny made our wedding the amazing party that it was. I don’t know how we got so lucky with him but he was the absolute perfect touch to make our wedding amazing.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
4/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Lenny is an awesome singer and guitar player. He did a wonderful job at our wedding ceremony and cocktail reception. He was very professional and even provided recommendations for songs for the precessional, recessional etc. I would definitely recommend Lenny!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
3/3/2013
4.4/5.0
Even though I didn't really see much of Lenny ( being the bride theres a lot of people to see) I did hear him and I thought he was great!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Channing
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Lenny was amazing to work with! He always responded to all of my messages, calls and concerns and was very punctual and professional at our wedding. He is an excellent musician who really set a lovely mood. Everyone at our wedding had to do with Lenny and agreed that he played a major role at our wedding. The ceremony and cocktail hour would not have been the same! I would definitely recommend Lenny as a musician to enhance any event! :)
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My wife found Lenny on gigmasters.com so we went to listen to him at a local bar one Friday night, he was great. We spoke with him before going to the bar and he remembered us when we got there and interacted with and remembered us by name. He did a great job interacting with the crowd and we were so impressed that we decided to use him for our wedding. We were not disappointed. Lenny played for the crowd as they were being seated, as the wedding party came down the aisle and during cocktail our. He was great and we were absolutely thrilled with his performance.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
1/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Lenny performed at our wedding and was wonderful! We had such a great time working with him leading to our wedding. He worked with us to learn a number of very special songs that we wanted played both at our beach ceremony but also during our celebratory dinner. His guitar playing is beautiful and he has a wonderful singing voice. My husband also plays guitar, and Lenny was so kind to bring along an extra guitar so my husband could play along. Having Lenny at both our ceremony and the celebration dinner was wonderful and added the perfect touch to a wonderful day! We highly recommend him and plan to stay in touch, during the 6 months working together he became a friend!

Best,

Kelly and Jeff Danziger
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ARLENE
Wedding:
12/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Lenny was wonderful. My family and I loved him very much. My husband and I were really really happy and Lenny made our Big Day even more special!!! We highly recommend him for any event you may have. Sincerely yours Arlene Hernandez-Calderon
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adriana
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Lenny was amazing. Completely exceeded our expectations. Very professional and so awesome to work with. He understood what we wanted to do and delivered 100%. He made all our announcements at the perfect time, he really was a big part of our wedding. Everyone loved his music and loved the idea of having a musician like Lenny throughout the entire wedding. I even have an aunt who wants to hire him for her birthday party! I would highly recommend Lenny for any party or event. If I ever throw a party guess who will be playing, Lenny Batista!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caridad
Wedding:
12/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a classical guitarist play at our reception and cocktail and he was phenomenal!
Lenny Batista was great from start to finish.
Dealing with him throughout the pre-wedding process was fantastic and he even learned over 5 new songs for our event.
I would recommend Lenny to anyone who would like to bring something new and original to their event.
Great musician and a great guy!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mailin
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved Lenny and so did everyone at our wedding. He was professional, on time, affordable, played all the songs i requested and he sounded AMAZING. I could not be happier with his work. I recommend him 100% and would totally use him again.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Lenny is legit. We got nothing but positive feedback from our guests.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chad
Wedding:
5/10/2012
5.0/5.0
My wife and I live in Illinois so you can imagine how difficult it is to find vendors for a destination wedding without a planner. Lenny was not our first choice for muiscians because we hadn't found him yet. The reason for that was we had to look deeper and when we found Lenny he shot straight to the top of our list. Lenny has a great range of music that can get everyone in the mode for fun. Lenny even learned our song played on the beach for our first dance. My wife and I had a great time with Lenny and his wife. He gave many nice words of wisdom and you could really feel that he was meant to be a part of our wedding. Hands down, Lenny was one of the best choices we made. Hope this is helpful to anyone looking for an excellent addtion to their event. Thank you again Lenny! -Chad and Amber Theis
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emart042
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Lenny played at our ceremony and cocktail hour and he was GREAT! Not only was he professional and responsive as we planned the wedding, he made great suggestions about what songs to play for our bridesmaids procession (With a Little Help From My Friends) and for the recession (Somewhere Over the Rainbow). All our guests LOVED the soft/cool vibe of the ceremony and the cocktail hour. Lenny is the consummate professional and a truly talented artist! We're looking forward to our first wedding anniversary, so we can have Lenny play for us again! I would recommend him for all types of parties/celebrations-- from barbecues to Bar Mitzvahs! Lenny rocks!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1259052894549-pa180104
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
one word. AMAZING! Lenny was the musician at our wedding and I would recommend him to ANYONE! He did an amazing job and I could not have been happier with our choice!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karly
Wedding:
4/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Lenny played at our ceremony and the cocktail hour at our reception. He did a fantastic job and we definitely recommend him! He traveled to Key West from Miami for our special day. Lenny e-mailed me a week or so prior to the wedding to confirm the list of songs that we wanted him to play for us and sent me you tube videos of his suggestions. He was extremely helpful. Call him! He will NOT disappoint.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1327141590526-screenshot20120120at4.34.11pm
Vanessa
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Lenny was the perfect guitarist for our wedding ceremony. He was wonderful to us from the very first moment of contact to his performance on our wedding day. Lenny was always very easy to reach either over the phone or via email. His song list is huge but he was very willing to learn new songs that we liked for our wedding ceremony.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ray Ellis
Wedding:
12/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Lenny was absolutely fantastic. Extremely professional and talented. His experience and song choices were right on point and everyone thoroughly enjoyed him. Lenny took his cues from the crowd and catered the song choices accordingly. I would highly recommend Lenny and will be using him again.
Services Used:
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sunbunny
Wedding:
10/2/2011
5.0/5.0
My primary form of research these days is the internet which made me a little nervous for selecting a musician for my wedding. However, I was confident in Lenny from our first contact and throughout the process that all would run smoothly and it did. Lenny is a very talented musician and our guests and us thoroughly enjoyed listening to him perform throughout the evening. I must say that I am very selective, about everything, and it took me quite a while to find a musician with such talent and professionalism as I did in Lenny! We couldn't have been happier and I am looking forward to the next event where he can entertain us again.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Hands down amazing! He was great! He made the wedding excellent! Everyone loved him and his music was perfect! He learned songs for me and worked with my friend singing a solo in the wedding! I HIGHLY recommend him:)
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hali
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Lenny was wonderful and really helped to make the ceremony special and very customized to us. He is easy to work with and quite reasonable. He was great- highly recommend!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
11/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Lenny is absolutely fantastic! His voice and guitar skills are beautiful and pure. He made our wedding ceremony at the Spanish Monastery a dream come true. He is extremely professional, prompt, kind and sweet. I would highly recommend him! Thank you again for helping make our wedding memorable, emotional, beautiful and a dream come true!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ciandebaldo
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.7/5.0
My wife and i had an intimate wedding in our backyard with 35 of our closest friends and family. Mr. Batista made it even more intimate! He was very in tune with what we wanted. Multiple guests approached us the following week askin us for his info. We highly recommend him.
Rumira and Cian
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristina
Wedding:
4/14/2007
5.0/5.0
Lenny played at my wedding 6yrs ago and I loved him!! I saved his number and called him, so he can play at my husband's 50th surprise bday party,which is next month. Can't wait!! :))
Services Used: Ceremony Music

MAP

 
Miami, FL See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lenny Batista
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo