130x130 sq 1435105146929 0974bethanyaaron

Leo Carrillo Ranch Weddings & Special Events

Carlsbad , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6200 Flying Leo Carrillo Ln
Carlsbad, CA 92009 US (map)

PHONE

858-638-0672

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

This 27-acre Ranch offers both a Ceremony area, Reception area, endless photo opportunities, and much more.

Our all Inclusive Package Includes: 1 Hour Rehearsal , 5 hours Use... Read more
This 27-acre Ranch offers both a Ceremony area, Reception area, endless photo opportunities, and much more.

Our all Inclusive Package Includes: 1 Hour Rehearsal , 5 hours Use of Venue for Ceremony and Reception, Use of Grounds for Engagement and Wedding Photos, Ceremony Site, Reception Site, Bride’s & Groom’s Dressing Areas available 2 hours before Ceremony, Professional Staff, On Site Venue Coordinator, Event Manager, Culinary Staff, & Wait Staff is Included to Ensure all the Event Details. The package also includes Tray Passed Hors D’ Oeuvres & Buffet Choice of Three Tray Passed Hors D’ Oeuvres, Two Entrée Buffet, Two Side Dishes, Choice of One Salad, Freshly Baked Breads, Beverage Station with Freshly Brewed Coffee and Lemonade, Seated Dinner Upgrade Available upon Request. Complimentary Cake Cutting & Corkage of Client’s Champagne for Toast, All Setup, Service and Cleanup Fully Decorated Buffet Stations Fruitwood Folding Chairs for Ceremony and Reception 60” Round Dining Tables, Sweetheart Table or Head Table, Cake Table, Gift card and Place Card Table, Floor Length Linens and Color Coordinated Napkins - Choose From over 50 Color Options, White China Dinner and Dessert Plates, Silverware, Water Glasses and Champagne Flutes at the dining tables, Table Numbers, and Easels. For more information please contact us at (858) 638 - 0672 Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1435105479091 7. bridal party at stables
130x130 sq 1435105551824 13. pool and cabana at night
130x130 sq 1435105617799 14. bride and groom under windmill at night
130x130 sq 1435105665823 15. entire bridal party
130x130 sq 1435105711938 0974bethanyaaron
130x130 sq 1435105748275 alter   close up of bride
130x130 sq 1435105957759 b  a lettering   wood
130x130 sq 1435106006378 belly bar table decor
130x130 sq 1435106046843 beverage station with belly bar
130x130 sq 1435106089036 beverage station
130x130 sq 1435106164917 bridal  caretakers house
130x130 sq 1435106292937 bride at window with bouquet
130x130 sq 1435106341172 bride in front of structure
130x130 sq 1435106403024 bride on grass
130x130 sq 1435106443147 bride putting on grooms ring   b w
130x130 sq 1435106481319 bride sitting with bouquet
130x130 sq 1435106808125 cake topper
130x130 sq 1435106846883 card table
130x130 sq 1435106888736 carrie and charlie sign near chandelier
130x130 sq 1435107221478 ceremony   down aisle shot
130x130 sq 1435107252547 ceremony   putting on rings
130x130 sq 1435107395536 ceremony kiss 2
130x130 sq 1435107753018 ceremony with white chairs
130x130 sq 1435107833633 entire bridal party at stables
130x130 sq 1435108027263 family and bridal party at ceremony patio
130x130 sq 1435108082411 fan
130x130 sq 1435108119820 first dance   zoomed out
130x130 sq 1435108238047 full ceremomy
130x130 sq 1435108656674 gift card table in hacienda area
130x130 sq 1435108699043 gift table with lantern for cards
130x130 sq 1435108733876 girls with bouquets in air
130x130 sq 1435108807339 groomsen in front of barn   blue and white
130x130 sq 1435108859558 groomsmen at the stables
130x130 sq 1435108934182 groomsmen gift
130x130 sq 1435108966017 groomsmen in front of adobe building   b w
130x130 sq 1435109000846 groomsmen photo at visitor center
130x130 sq 1435109149633 lady playing game   bw
130x130 sq 1435110451753 lcr   bride at barn
130x130 sq 1435110455777 lcr   cakehacienda
130x130 sq 1435110459143 lcr   ceremony flowerszoomed in
130x130 sq 1435110465212 lcr   ceremony with natural wood chairs
130x130 sq 1435110468479 lcr   cocktail in hacienda
130x130 sq 1435111252967 lcr   head table with market lighting  night
130x130 sq 1435111256721 lcr   male peacockcolors
130x130 sq 1435111261683 lcr   peacock property
130x130 sq 1435111267923 lcr   white peacock
130x130 sq 1435111344926 party favor   ballast point   copy
130x130 sq 1435111439676 party favor table   zoomed out   copy
130x130 sq 1435111487058 peacock   male
130x130 sq 1435111537915 reception at night with market light
130x130 sq 1435111585881 reception at night with windmill
130x130 sq 1435111636630 reception lawn
130x130 sq 1435111750979 reception with sun and mushroom top heaters
130x130 sq 1435111791385 sand ceremony setup
130x130 sq 1435111828021 sand ceremony
130x130 sq 1435114483540 seating chart on chalkboard   copy
130x130 sq 1435114556741 smile for the camera sign   copy
130x130 sq 1435114590949 sweetheart table   mr. and mrs.   copy
130x130 sq 1435114633012 sweetheart table   zoomed out   copy
130x130 sq 1435114668352 table   white linen with mahogony chairs   copy
130x130 sq 1435114705767 table 8 with floral
130x130 sq 1435114800859 table decor   books and clock
130x130 sq 1435114852534 table details
130x130 sq 1435114912229 table with burlap overlay
130x130 sq 1435114943570 table with flowers
130x130 sq 1435114979335 virture sign
130x130 sq 1435115017183 welcome sign at reception   window
130x130 sq 1435115046582 zoomed in muscian with quitar
130x130 sq 1473809435051 ds24013
130x130 sq 1473809437234 ds23966
130x130 sq 1473809521703 ds24304   copy
130x130 sq 1473809592760 ds24674
130x130 sq 1473809627272 ds24858
130x130 sq 1473809654157 1
130x130 sq 1473809660687 2
130x130 sq 1473809669933 3
130x130 sq 1473809677136 0004
130x130 sq 1473809691119 4.22.16 wedding   cavin elizabeth photography 417
130x130 sq 1473809709195 4.22.16 wedding   cavin elizabeth photography 420
130x130 sq 1473809723065 4.22.16 wedding   cavin elizabeth photography 465
130x130 sq 1473809737269 4.22.16 wedding   cavin elizabeth photography 555
130x130 sq 1473809753258 4.22.16 wedding   cavin elizabeth photography 601
130x130 sq 1473809769690 4w2a5605
130x130 sq 1473809788377 4w2a6478
130x130 sq 1473809805655 4w2a6953
130x130 sq 1473809825524 4w2a6957
130x130 sq 1473810340604 4w2a6975
130x130 sq 1473810345187 4w2a8028
130x130 sq 1473810369598 4w2a8599
130x130 sq 1473810392928 4w2a8609
130x130 sq 1473810421105 10
130x130 sq 1473810430108 0013
130x130 sq 1473810439027 13
130x130 sq 1473810450971 0014mackenzeeefren
130x130 sq 1473810463947 14
130x130 sq 1473810472048 15
130x130 sq 1473810478985 0018 alison matt
130x130 sq 1473810490483 025
130x130 sq 1473813634828 027
130x130 sq 1473813643905 0032
130x130 sq 1473813653838 32
130x130 sq 1473813664541 036
130x130 sq 1473813674304 038
130x130 sq 1473813682961 40
130x130 sq 1473813690005 045
130x130 sq 1473813705715 50
130x130 sq 1473813729836 51
130x130 sq 1473813747129 0053mackenzeeefren
130x130 sq 1473813766116 57
130x130 sq 1473813841779 63
130x130 sq 1473813844159 0065mackenzeeefren
130x130 sq 1473813854761 065
130x130 sq 1473813860385 066
130x130 sq 1473813874558 73
130x130 sq 1473813901702 082
130x130 sq 1473813911315 0102mackenzeeefren
130x130 sq 1473813925079 0141mackenzeeefren
130x130 sq 1473813944046 0142 130914 brianne josh wedding  8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1473813965950 0180 alison matt
130x130 sq 1473813985404 0263
130x130 sq 1473814006878 293
130x130 sq 1473814042725 0311 alison matt
130x130 sq 1473814062683 0363 130914 brianne josh wedding  8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1473814093524 0365 130914 brianne josh wedding  8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1473814120635 0373 130914 brianne josh wedding  8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1473814141459 0383
130x130 sq 1473814156132 0387 130914 brianne josh wedding  8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1473814189610 411
130x130 sq 1473814240222 0485 alison matt
130x130 sq 1473814254540 0554 alison matt
130x130 sq 1473814266100 0603
130x130 sq 1473814273108 0641
130x130 sq 1473814287422 0712 130914 brianne josh wedding  8twenty8 studios
130x130 sq 1473814319225 713
130x130 sq 1473814346875 0749
130x130 sq 1473814359297 0750
130x130 sq 1473814367391 0752
130x130 sq 1473814377854 0759
130x130 sq 1473814386887 0785
130x130 sq 1473814396231 0797
130x130 sq 1473814404928 0811
130x130 sq 1473814422265 0921
130x130 sq 1473815068202 0529161601036
130x130 sq 1473815066515 1232
130x130 sq 1473815090803 0529161601039
130x130 sq 1473815110421 0529161601078
130x130 sq 1473815147169 0529161602322
130x130 sq 1473815162403 0529161602629
130x130 sq 1473815179389 0529161603525
130x130 sq 1473815196511 bethtoddweb001
130x130 sq 1473815207794 bethtoddweb002
130x130 sq 1473815220397 bethtoddweb142
130x130 sq 1473815229593 bethtoddweb230
130x130 sq 1473815241034 bethtoddweb437
130x130 sq 1473815252351 bethtoddweb483
130x130 sq 1473815264003 bethtoddweb573
130x130 sq 1473815274214 bethtoddweb607
130x130 sq 1473815286829 bethtoddweb632
130x130 sq 1473815309618 bethtoddweb829
130x130 sq 1473815325945 bridalparty014
130x130 sq 1473815339948 bridalparty050
130x130 sq 1473815366447 bridalparty094
130x130 sq 1473815377282 bride   copy
130x130 sq 1473815395525 bride and groom
130x130 sq 1473815419554 cake
130x130 sq 1473815441314 ceremony002
130x130 sq 1473815450790 ceremony012
130x130 sq 1473815458345 ceremony014
130x130 sq 1473815466548 ceremony020
130x130 sq 1473815475321 ceremony048
130x130 sq 1473815483088 ceremony056
130x130 sq 1473815492763 ceremony074
130x130 sq 1473815513364 ceremony125
130x130 sq 1473815541710 c leo carrillo ranch wedding 005
130x130 sq 1473815548983 c leo carrillo ranch wedding 008
130x130 sq 1473815555498 c leo carrillo ranch wedding 062
130x130 sq 1473815562436 img0898
130x130 sq 1473815568819 img0899
130x130 sq 1473815575665 img0900
130x130 sq 1473815581992 img0901
130x130 sq 1473815588461 img0911
130x130 sq 1473815597323 img0914
130x130 sq 1473815610052 img0915
130x130 sq 1473815621557 img0917
130x130 sq 1473815635022 img2533
130x130 sq 1473815653643 img3352
130x130 sq 1473815670922 jacklyn and ryan 01 full size 0001 1
130x130 sq 1473815694657 jacklyn and ryan 01 full size 0011
130x130 sq 1473815716921 jacklyn and ryan 01 full size 0025
130x130 sq 1473815743365 jamiepreceremony016
130x130 sq 1473815773003 jessepreceremony024
130x130 sq 1473815793153 lambretch professional 5 6 2016 4
130x130 sq 1473815822390 lambretch professional 5 6 2016 86
130x130 sq 1473815852851 lambretch professional 5 6 2016 90
130x130 sq 1473815888486 lambretch professional 5 6 2016 96
130x130 sq 1473815923677 lambretch professional 5 6 2016 4
130x130 sq 1473815954960 lambretch professional 5 6 2016 86

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
100
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Historic, Museum
Describe the style of your venue
Rustic, Vintage, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Aisle Runners, Altar/Arches, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1430711903 30480601df837849 img 1951
Lauren
Wedding:
6/24/2016
5.0/5.0
A wonderful venue. I had been eyeing it for years and our wedding day was just as amazing as I had envisioned it to be.
A wonderful venue. I had been eyeing it for years and our wedding day was just as amazing as I had envisioned it to be.
A wonderful venue. I had been eyeing it for years and our wedding day was just as amazing as I had envisioned it to be. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
If you are lucky enough to have your wedding on Leo Carrillo Ranch, it will be a day you'll never forget. The grounds and landscaping provided incredible photographic opportunities. Our guests were blown away with the beauty of the location, charming peacocks, and unique, rustic settings.

The staff that manages the venue is top notch. Can't say enough wonderful things. We are forever grateful for and cherish this spot!
If you are lucky enough to have your wedding on Leo Carrillo Ranch, it will be a day you'll never forget. The grounds and Read more...
If you are lucky enough to have your wedding on Leo Carrillo Ranch, it will be a day you'll never forget. The grounds and landscaping provided incredible photographic opportunities. Our guests were blown away with the beauty of the location, charming peacocks, and unique, rustic settings.

The staff that manages the venue is top notch. Can't say enough wonderful things. We are forever grateful for and cherish this spot! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/30/2015
5.0/5.0
We chose Leo Carrillo Ranch, even though we never got to see it until the day before our wedding! WE LOVED IT! We planned a destination wedding from the East Coast, and I found Leo Carrillo Ranch based on blog photos from other weddings. Finding an outdoor venue was important for us. We held our ceremony and reception in the same location- the upper patio at the ranch. We only had 21 guests, so it worked out and felt very intimate. It’s hard to plan a small wedding because there are so few samples online, and most spaces feel overwhelming, but the upper patio was perfect. It was super affordable. We held a morning wedding, 10:30 am start time. We loved all of the peacocks around (though beware, you should YouTube what sounds they make). We didn’t mind the squawking sounds, it didn’t bother us and added to the character. We live in a city and much preferred the peacocks instead of the sounds of sirens or traffic that we would hear at a wedding in a hotel or on a rooftop. It was fun to take photos with the peacocks!

Working with the ranch was so easy, even over the phone! They were flexible with rehearsal times, and handled difficult situations well. During the reception, my Grandmother fainted and fell, and they had the fire department and ambulance on site very quickly!
We loved the Leo Carrillo Ranch team, and we had so much more flexibility with this site. Many other places have too many restrictions (no candles, no bands, etc). We had a live band (no amplification) at our ceremony and it was beautiful! We love the ranch. It is so unique!
We chose Leo Carrillo Ranch, even though we never got to see it until the day before our wedding! WE LOVED IT! We planned Read more...
We chose Leo Carrillo Ranch, even though we never got to see it until the day before our wedding! WE LOVED IT! We planned a destination wedding from the East Coast, and I found Leo Carrillo Ranch based on blog photos from other weddings. Finding an outdoor venue was important for us. We held our ceremony and reception in the same location- the upper patio at the ranch. We only had 21 guests, so it worked out and felt very intimate. It’s hard to plan a small wedding because there are so few samples online, and most spaces feel overwhelming, but the upper patio was perfect. It was super affordable. We held a morning wedding, 10:30 am start time. We loved all of the peacocks around (though beware, you should YouTube what sounds they make). We didn’t mind the squawking sounds, it didn’t bother us and added to the character. We live in a city and much preferred the peacocks instead of the sounds of sirens or traffic that we would hear at a wedding in a hotel or on a rooftop. It was fun to take photos with the peacocks!

Working with the ranch was so easy, even over the phone! They were flexible with rehearsal times, and handled difficult situations well. During the reception, my Grandmother fainted and fell, and they had the fire department and ambulance on site very quickly!
We loved the Leo Carrillo Ranch team, and we had so much more flexibility with this site. Many other places have too many restrictions (no candles, no bands, etc). We had a live band (no amplification) at our ceremony and it was beautiful! We love the ranch. It is so unique! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Britni
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We feel so lucky to have had our wedding at Leo Carrillo Ranch this summer! It is absolutely beautiful...and very unique...hardly any decorations needed!! The staff were very helpful and on top of things! The rental price is a great value and they allow you to bring in all of your own vendors! I highly recommend Leo Carrillo Ranch to any brides looking for a beautiful outdoor wedding venue at a great value!
We feel so lucky to have had our wedding at Leo Carrillo Ranch this summer! It is absolutely beautiful...and very Read more...
We feel so lucky to have had our wedding at Leo Carrillo Ranch this summer! It is absolutely beautiful...and very unique...hardly any decorations needed!! The staff were very helpful and on top of things! The rental price is a great value and they allow you to bring in all of your own vendors! I highly recommend Leo Carrillo Ranch to any brides looking for a beautiful outdoor wedding venue at a great value! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Tamara H
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for an outdoor non-beach wedding in San Diego, Leo Carrillo Ranch is a hidden gem. My husband I have lived in the area all our lives and had no idea it was even there!

The rustic Mexican style of the ranch is amazing and perfectly suites a fun, slightly more casual wedding. There are peacocks EVERYWHERE, which was a ton of fun for all of our guests (you wouldn't believe the number of peacock photos we've been sent...) We had a slightly Mexican themed ranch wedding and it worked wonderfully.

The ranch has a ton of character with really great original buildings on site. The venue is all outdoors though, so good weather is a necessity! Not too hard in San Diego...

Definitely worth checking out for your upcoming wedding!
If you are looking for an outdoor non-beach wedding in San Diego, Leo Carrillo Ranch is a hidden gem. My husband I have Read more...
If you are looking for an outdoor non-beach wedding in San Diego, Leo Carrillo Ranch is a hidden gem. My husband I have lived in the area all our lives and had no idea it was even there!

The rustic Mexican style of the ranch is amazing and perfectly suites a fun, slightly more casual wedding. There are peacocks EVERYWHERE, which was a ton of fun for all of our guests (you wouldn't believe the number of peacock photos we've been sent...) We had a slightly Mexican themed ranch wedding and it worked wonderfully.

The ranch has a ton of character with really great original buildings on site. The venue is all outdoors though, so good weather is a necessity! Not too hard in San Diego...

Definitely worth checking out for your upcoming wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Love this venue. I'm getting married here next year and the staff has been amazing so far. Unbeatable pricing. Will update after the wedding as well!
Love this venue. I'm getting married here next year and the staff has been amazing so far. Unbeatable pricing. Will update Read more...
Love this venue. I'm getting married here next year and the staff has been amazing so far. Unbeatable pricing. Will update after the wedding as well! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Alisa
Wedding:
8/27/2016
4.9/5.0
We got married here a few weeks ago and it was such a perfect choice. Beautiful, unique setting and such an awesome setup. All of our guests kept complimenting the venue and it turned out even more incredible in photos. Working with personal touch dining was also a great experience, as they help so much with covering catering/coordinating/bar/rentals. Super happy with our decision to do the wedding at Leo Carrillo!
We got married here a few weeks ago and it was such a perfect choice. Beautiful, unique setting and such an awesome setup. Read more...
We got married here a few weeks ago and it was such a perfect choice. Beautiful, unique setting and such an awesome setup. All of our guests kept complimenting the venue and it turned out even more incredible in photos. Working with personal touch dining was also a great experience, as they help so much with covering catering/coordinating/bar/rentals. Super happy with our decision to do the wedding at Leo Carrillo! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
I am so so happy with my wedding at the Leo Carrillo Historic Ranch. Know that you do not have an option when it comes to the catering or wedding coordinator you use. Personal Touch Dining is the company that runs the special events here, but I have ZERO complaints about them. They were incredibly professional, their food was delicious, and they were flexible with details of mine that changed last minute. I was in contact with one woman from signing the papers to the wedding day, and there were 2 wedding coordinators at the venue the day of. They made sure everything went perfectly and I was happy. They even facetimed my family in another country from my phone during the ceremony! I couldn't be happier. Everything that I say "Oh well" about, was all things that *I forgot or *I didn't think of. Personal Touch was amazing. They replied to emails very quickly. The park itself is absolutely gorgeous. You truly can't get a bad photo there. The weather was perfect and even if it had been hot, the trees create shadows on the reception area making it extremely comfortable. One thing is that the cake and bar were quite far from the dance floor, so once we did the cake cutting, it was very difficult to get everyone back to the dance floor, and the DJ was difficult to be understood or heard from the bar. But, seriously, if you are considering having your wedding at Leo Carrillo, DO IT. You wont regret it.
I am so so happy with my wedding at the Leo Carrillo Historic Ranch. Know that you do not have an option when it comes to Read more...
I am so so happy with my wedding at the Leo Carrillo Historic Ranch. Know that you do not have an option when it comes to the catering or wedding coordinator you use. Personal Touch Dining is the company that runs the special events here, but I have ZERO complaints about them. They were incredibly professional, their food was delicious, and they were flexible with details of mine that changed last minute. I was in contact with one woman from signing the papers to the wedding day, and there were 2 wedding coordinators at the venue the day of. They made sure everything went perfectly and I was happy. They even facetimed my family in another country from my phone during the ceremony! I couldn't be happier. Everything that I say "Oh well" about, was all things that *I forgot or *I didn't think of. Personal Touch was amazing. They replied to emails very quickly. The park itself is absolutely gorgeous. You truly can't get a bad photo there. The weather was perfect and even if it had been hot, the trees create shadows on the reception area making it extremely comfortable. One thing is that the cake and bar were quite far from the dance floor, so once we did the cake cutting, it was very difficult to get everyone back to the dance floor, and the DJ was difficult to be understood or heard from the bar. But, seriously, if you are considering having your wedding at Leo Carrillo, DO IT. You wont regret it. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Francine
Wedding:
8/18/2007
4.7/5.0
Positives:

AMBIANCE!!! This place has so much character! It is absolutely beautiful and stunning. Has a historic and special feeling to it. There are random peacocks wandering around and it is kept up impeccably by the city.

Lots of parking, easy to find from the highway, surrounded by nice area

Price (if a day of wedding)

High involvement of staff that you work with

Never hard to get a hold of, responds immediately, will move stuff around for you, work with you to a certain extent. We liked Charles better than Mick


Negatives:

Have to end the event at 10:00pm (I was worried about this, but when 10 came around I was exhausted)

No kitchen to use

Certain regulations because it is a historical building (ie: couldn’t have misters because might damage the building)

Since it IS at a park, you have to go through the hassle and expense of renting EVERYTHING!! Tables, chairs, utensils, etc.

Short (200ft walk) to the site from the parking lot, through dirt road. Noone seemed to mind, older people or anyone who needed could go down on a golf cart.


***This place is spread out! It is not contained to one room. This had positive and negative features to it. In the planning it seemed more like a negative. But, in the end it really made for a much richer environment, I LOVED this!!


DEF. RECOMMEND: If it has the vibe you are going for
Positives:

AMBIANCE!!! This place has so much character! It is absolutely beautiful and stunning. Has a historic Read more...
Positives:

AMBIANCE!!! This place has so much character! It is absolutely beautiful and stunning. Has a historic and special feeling to it. There are random peacocks wandering around and it is kept up impeccably by the city.

Lots of parking, easy to find from the highway, surrounded by nice area

Price (if a day of wedding)

High involvement of staff that you work with

Never hard to get a hold of, responds immediately, will move stuff around for you, work with you to a certain extent. We liked Charles better than Mick


Negatives:

Have to end the event at 10:00pm (I was worried about this, but when 10 came around I was exhausted)

No kitchen to use

Certain regulations because it is a historical building (ie: couldn’t have misters because might damage the building)

Since it IS at a park, you have to go through the hassle and expense of renting EVERYTHING!! Tables, chairs, utensils, etc.

Short (200ft walk) to the site from the parking lot, through dirt road. Noone seemed to mind, older people or anyone who needed could go down on a golf cart.


***This place is spread out! It is not contained to one room. This had positive and negative features to it. In the planning it seemed more like a negative. But, in the end it really made for a much richer environment, I LOVED this!!


DEF. RECOMMEND: If it has the vibe you are going for Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sonya
Wedding:
9/12/2015
4.4/5.0
We were planning our destination wedding and fell in love with the photos of Leo Carrillo Ranch! It's owned by the City of Carlsbad, and the pricing was very reasonable. It's an all-outdoor venue with charming historic features and a flock of peacocks on the property to boot!
We originally booked through their events manager, but in the year before our wedding, the city of Carlsbad contracted with an outside vendor to handle all their weddings/ events going forward. Thw new company offers catering, coordination, and rentals, and if you book Leo Carrillo Ranch for your event, you will be required to use them. We had already booked these 3 vendors, and our original contract was honored. However, it was a confusing transition in regards to who we worked with and how to get information at times. A few things slipped through the cracks, like receiving layouts for our reception. But since it's required to book them for these services going forward, you won't have the same problems we encountered.
Aside from that, Leo Carrillo is a beautiful place to get married and have your celebration. Many of our guests said it were amazed at the beauty of the property. We had flowers, but unlike a hotel banquet hall, the natural beauty of the property brings so much of its own decor!
We used the upper patio for our ceremony, centering to the beautiful old Wash House. Then guests walked down the staircase to the lawn and Cabaña for cocktail hour. The lower patio was where we held our dinner reception and dancing. There are string lights already strung, and some ambient property lighting, so other than some DJ lights, we didn't need to spring for extra lighting.
If you have guests with limited mobility, contact the staff for transporting them back up to the parking lot via a golf cart. But the property is very multi-terrain, so it's a good idea to let your guests know to be careful.
We were planning our destination wedding and fell in love with the photos of Leo Carrillo Ranch! It's owned by the City of Read more...
We were planning our destination wedding and fell in love with the photos of Leo Carrillo Ranch! It's owned by the City of Carlsbad, and the pricing was very reasonable. It's an all-outdoor venue with charming historic features and a flock of peacocks on the property to boot!
We originally booked through their events manager, but in the year before our wedding, the city of Carlsbad contracted with an outside vendor to handle all their weddings/ events going forward. Thw new company offers catering, coordination, and rentals, and if you book Leo Carrillo Ranch for your event, you will be required to use them. We had already booked these 3 vendors, and our original contract was honored. However, it was a confusing transition in regards to who we worked with and how to get information at times. A few things slipped through the cracks, like receiving layouts for our reception. But since it's required to book them for these services going forward, you won't have the same problems we encountered.
Aside from that, Leo Carrillo is a beautiful place to get married and have your celebration. Many of our guests said it were amazed at the beauty of the property. We had flowers, but unlike a hotel banquet hall, the natural beauty of the property brings so much of its own decor!
We used the upper patio for our ceremony, centering to the beautiful old Wash House. Then guests walked down the staircase to the lawn and Cabaña for cocktail hour. The lower patio was where we held our dinner reception and dancing. There are string lights already strung, and some ambient property lighting, so other than some DJ lights, we didn't need to spring for extra lighting.
If you have guests with limited mobility, contact the staff for transporting them back up to the parking lot via a golf cart. But the property is very multi-terrain, so it's a good idea to let your guests know to be careful. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
6200 Flying Leo Carrillo Ln, Carlsbad, CA 92009 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Leo Carrillo Ranch Weddings & Special Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1435105146929 0974bethanyaaron