130x130 sq 1394047573498 syracuse wedding photographe

Leo Timoshuk Wedding Photography

Syracuse , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Syracuse, NY 13219 US (map)

PHONE

315-383-6485

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Award Wining Wedding Photographer Leo Timoshuk Photography, Featured on Style Me Pretty, The Post Standard, & Local Museums, based in Syracuse NY, specializing in high end wedding venues... Read more
Award Wining Wedding Photographer Leo Timoshuk Photography, Featured on Style Me Pretty, The Post Standard, & Local Museums, based in Syracuse NY, specializing in high end wedding venues like the Turning Stone Casino Weddings, The Belhurst Castle, Esperanza Mansion, & various outside wedding venues. Part of Syracuse NY Wedding Photographers. Featured numerous times on Style Me Pretty, Well Wed Magazine, The Brides.com, Martha Stewart Weddings, and so on!



There are some things in life that we enjoy most & the one thing that I absolutely love is to capture love. My love for God, my wife, my precious boys, & photography has given me the opportunity to cherish what we have in life & realize how important it is to freeze time & remember the most precious moments.

My desire is to capture true & meaningful images for couples in love. Each and every couple I’ve photographed has given me the opportunity to be a part of something so meaningful, so close to the heart. My goal as a wedding photographer is to capture the true essence of love and to capture your wedding day naturally as love unfolds for a lifelong journey.

The truth is weddings are all about you, the moment that will change your life forever. I believe you deserve the most unparalleled level of attention to everything that happens during one of your most important days of your life. Just as how your wedding day will unfold, whether according to plan or completely off course, you deserve the best.

How about you? How do you imagine your wedding? Get in touch… I’d love to hear from you!



More Reviews are Available on the Knot & The Wedding Channel:

http://local.weddingchannel.com/Wedding-Vendors/Leo-Timoshuk-Photography-NY-Wedding-Photographer-Wedding-Reviews?ProfileId=382322



Leo Timoshuk Photography - NY Wedding Photographer

Traveling & Serving Destination Weddings Accross the Country

Web: http://www.leotim.com

Blog: http://www.leotim.com/blog

Contact: http://www.leotim.com/contact/

Facebook / Twitter

Ring: 315.383.6485

Style Me Pretty Profile: http://leo-timoshuk.stylemepretty.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1330665551005 jeffnataliefeature059
130x130 sq 1330665565350 jeffnataliefeature112
130x130 sq 1330665638267 mikevictoriawedding2ndday435
130x130 sq 1330665561612 jeffnataliefeature088
130x130 sq 1330665560768 jeffnataliefeature085
130x130 sq 1330665550184 jeffnataliefeature055
130x130 sq 1310439874249 img5572
130x130 sq 1312173241468 untitled1
130x130 sq 1330665562510 jeffnataliefeature091
130x130 sq 1310439926827 img7693
130x130 sq 1299900286630 20100502danielallasweddingpictures07381
130x130 sq 1312173270483 img2405
130x130 sq 1299900474146 img0064
130x130 sq 1330665569452 jeffnataliefeature146
130x130 sq 1299900430646 20100808andreyjuliawedding161
130x130 sq 1299900215630 20100502danielallasweddingpictures0215
130x130 sq 1310439821686 img0188
130x130 sq 1299900195552 20100502danielallasweddingpictures0009
130x130 sq 1299900644146 victorhalya2ndday1425
130x130 sq 1299900242693 20100502danielallasweddingpictures02271b
130x130 sq 1310439928967 img7808
130x130 sq 1299900252396 20100502danielallasweddingpictures02631
130x130 sq 1299900327599 20100502danielallasweddingpictures09291b
130x130 sq 1299900339693 20100502danielallasweddingpictures1514
130x130 sq 1299900363146 20100502danielallasweddingpictures1596
130x130 sq 1299900389427 20100529jhonatanlidiyasweddingpics0183
130x130 sq 1299900417161 20100529jhonatanlidiyasweddingpics1044
130x130 sq 1330665553130 jeffnataliefeature062
130x130 sq 1299900509255 img0216
130x130 sq 1299900452052 20100808andreyjuliawedding266
130x130 sq 1299900555411 img2164
130x130 sq 1299900572568 img2261
130x130 sq 1330665559153 jeffnataliefeature075
130x130 sq 1330665553832 jeffnataliefeature063
130x130 sq 1299900614130 justindasieweddingparkpics004
130x130 sq 1299900619708 paultanya0316
130x130 sq 1330665555779 jeffnataliefeature069
130x130 sq 1299900633739 pimg00982
130x130 sq 1310439823327 img2599
130x130 sq 1310439824592 lashchuk1964
130x130 sq 1310439830764 vasilynadiarawd0892
130x130 sq 1310439870546 andreyjulia12342
130x130 sq 1310439876749 img5591
130x130 sq 1310439879483 img8701
130x130 sq 1310439907046 img7458
130x130 sq 1310439911046 img7471
130x130 sq 1310439913467 img7510
130x130 sq 1310439915514 img7540
130x130 sq 1330665574461 mikevictoriawedding2ndday416
130x130 sq 1330665577197 jeffnataliefeature028
130x130 sq 1330665626071 img7462lt
130x130 sq 1310439919374 img7564
130x130 sq 1310439920796 img7577
130x130 sq 1310439923686 img7653
130x130 sq 1310439925092 img7691
130x130 sq 1312173165812 test1
130x130 sq 1330665546781 jeffnataliefeature048
130x130 sq 1330665548031 jeffnataliefeature033
130x130 sq 1330665549163 jeffnataliefeature034
130x130 sq 1330665551708 jeffnataliefeature061
130x130 sq 1330665552369 jeffnataliefeature060
130x130 sq 1330665555016 jeffnataliefeature065
130x130 sq 1330665556812 jeffnataliefeature072
130x130 sq 1330665558272 jeffnataliefeature073
130x130 sq 1330665563235 jeffnataliefeature093
130x130 sq 1330665564105 jeffnataliefeature095
130x130 sq 1330665566093 jeffnataliefeature107
130x130 sq 1330665567389 jeffnataliefeature116
130x130 sq 1330665568662 jeffnataliefeature148
130x130 sq 1330665570431 jeffnataliefeature147
130x130 sq 1330665571345 jeffnataliefeature114
130x130 sq 1330665572010 jeffnataliefeature113
130x130 sq 1330665572780 jeffnataliefeature089
130x130 sq 1330665573444 jeffnataliefeature086
130x130 sq 1330665575314 jeffnataliefeature023
130x130 sq 1330665576036 jeffnataliefeature024
130x130 sq 1330665578421 jeffnataliefeature029
130x130 sq 1330665579330 jeffnataliefeature005
130x130 sq 1330665580021 jeffnataliefeature009

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/8/2015
5.0/5.0
Our engagement photos by Leo Timoshuk are absolutely breathtaking! We could not stop smiling the whole time we looked at them. We do not even know where to begin to thank Leo! Every photo was incredible! We were so pleased with how everything worked out. Leo was personal and fun to be around and we felt comfortable with him the minute he sat down with us.

Leo took our vision of the photo shoot and went above and beyond what we ever imagined! He was excited to get started and had a positive energy that was contagious. We had so much fun in our photo shoot and could not stop laughing! We cannot express in words how grateful we are. Leo was the best decision we made and we do not have any regrets!

Thank you Leo from the bottom of our hearts!
Our engagement photos by Leo Timoshuk are absolutely breathtaking! We could not stop smiling the whole time we looked at Read more...
Our engagement photos by Leo Timoshuk are absolutely breathtaking! We could not stop smiling the whole time we looked at them. We do not even know where to begin to thank Leo! Every photo was incredible! We were so pleased with how everything worked out. Leo was personal and fun to be around and we felt comfortable with him the minute he sat down with us.

Leo took our vision of the photo shoot and went above and beyond what we ever imagined! He was excited to get started and had a positive energy that was contagious. We had so much fun in our photo shoot and could not stop laughing! We cannot express in words how grateful we are. Leo was the best decision we made and we do not have any regrets!

Thank you Leo from the bottom of our hearts! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/12/2014
5.0/5.0
WOW where do I start......Leo was our photographer for our wedding day and over exceeded in every way possible! Leo's energy, personality, creativity and heart was captured in every picture he took. He is a mastermind of photography and we are so grateful that we chose him to be tell the story of our special day! It felt like we knew Leo forever and he felt like part of the family through this entire process! There wasn't a moment in time of our day that Leo did not capture, and he even gave our guests a preview at the wedding by displaying a screen and slideshow with some of our pictures from the day!!! What a way to end such a beautiful day! We are truly blessed to have crossed paths with such a talented photographer and have made Leo our photographer for life :) Go with Leo and i promise you will not be disappointed!
WOW where do I start......Leo was our photographer for our wedding day and over exceeded in every way possible! Leo's Read more...
WOW where do I start......Leo was our photographer for our wedding day and over exceeded in every way possible! Leo's energy, personality, creativity and heart was captured in every picture he took. He is a mastermind of photography and we are so grateful that we chose him to be tell the story of our special day! It felt like we knew Leo forever and he felt like part of the family through this entire process! There wasn't a moment in time of our day that Leo did not capture, and he even gave our guests a preview at the wedding by displaying a screen and slideshow with some of our pictures from the day!!! What a way to end such a beautiful day! We are truly blessed to have crossed paths with such a talented photographer and have made Leo our photographer for life :) Go with Leo and i promise you will not be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Dariya
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
As a bride I had to have every detail in my wedding perfect. Picking the photographer was on top of the list of most important factors of the wedding. Leo Timoshuk was the photographer I chose with no regrets! He worked absolutely amazing with the bridal party,making everyone laugh, yet still keeping it professional. Leo Timoshuk captured every moment in pictures to where I was able to look back at the pictures and remember what was going on that exact moment. Those feelings of anxiousness, excitement, nervousness, that were running through me, all came back through the capture of his photos. What I loved most about his work was that there wasn't a lot of editing. He kept the pictures natural, and real only brightening them a little or making the colors pop more.His pricing is definitely worth every penny. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a great photographer.
As a bride I had to have every detail in my wedding perfect. Picking the photographer was on top of the list of most Read more...
As a bride I had to have every detail in my wedding perfect. Picking the photographer was on top of the list of most important factors of the wedding. Leo Timoshuk was the photographer I chose with no regrets! He worked absolutely amazing with the bridal party,making everyone laugh, yet still keeping it professional. Leo Timoshuk captured every moment in pictures to where I was able to look back at the pictures and remember what was going on that exact moment. Those feelings of anxiousness, excitement, nervousness, that were running through me, all came back through the capture of his photos. What I loved most about his work was that there wasn't a lot of editing. He kept the pictures natural, and real only brightening them a little or making the colors pop more.His pricing is definitely worth every penny. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a great photographer. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Leo Timoshuk does a wonderful job with wedding photos! He put everyone in the wedding party at ease and made them comfortable in front of the camera.

The wedding photos were really important to me, and I wanted to choose a photographer that would produce quality photographs. I believe I chose wisely! Everyone who has seen the photos comments on how stellar they are. Although the services are on the pricier side, I would recommend Leo without hesitation to anyone looking to have great photos.
Leo Timoshuk does a wonderful job with wedding photos! He put everyone in the wedding party at ease and made them Read more...
Leo Timoshuk does a wonderful job with wedding photos! He put everyone in the wedding party at ease and made them comfortable in front of the camera.

The wedding photos were really important to me, and I wanted to choose a photographer that would produce quality photographs. I believe I chose wisely! Everyone who has seen the photos comments on how stellar they are. Although the services are on the pricier side, I would recommend Leo without hesitation to anyone looking to have great photos. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Eva
Wedding:
6/23/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our engagement session with Leo and he really went above and beyond our expectations with the photos he took! His passion is evident in the work he produce and extremely talented in capturing the perfect moments. Leo took the time to discuss all the details with us via phone calls, emails, and even skype! He was extremely helpful in providing ideas and tips on what will make the session special and memorable. Not only are we extremely thankful that Leo was very understanding and accommodated our last minute schedule conflict, he was also very kind to squeeze us into his busy schedule to do our engagement in short notice! With all the things to plan for a wedding, Leo made the whole process for us very stress-free and we enjoyed every minute of our time spent together! 5 star rating scale is not enough to justify Leo's work and professionalism, we would give him a 100 stars! We highly recommend him and honored to have him as our photographer! You're the best Leo, and we will forever treasure the amazing engagement pictures =D
We had our engagement session with Leo and he really went above and beyond our expectations with the photos he took! His Read more...
We had our engagement session with Leo and he really went above and beyond our expectations with the photos he took! His passion is evident in the work he produce and extremely talented in capturing the perfect moments. Leo took the time to discuss all the details with us via phone calls, emails, and even skype! He was extremely helpful in providing ideas and tips on what will make the session special and memorable. Not only are we extremely thankful that Leo was very understanding and accommodated our last minute schedule conflict, he was also very kind to squeeze us into his busy schedule to do our engagement in short notice! With all the things to plan for a wedding, Leo made the whole process for us very stress-free and we enjoyed every minute of our time spent together! 5 star rating scale is not enough to justify Leo's work and professionalism, we would give him a 100 stars! We highly recommend him and honored to have him as our photographer! You're the best Leo, and we will forever treasure the amazing engagement pictures =D Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jackie
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely Amazing!!!!! Captured so much more of our wedding than I knew was happening! Leo was highly professional and it was clear he knows what he is doing! Working with him was stress free and was the one aspect of our wedding that I didn't not worry about. I could not be happier with our wedding photos! thank you so so much, Leo :)
Absolutely Amazing!!!!! Captured so much more of our wedding than I knew was happening! Leo was highly professional and it Read more...
Absolutely Amazing!!!!! Captured so much more of our wedding than I knew was happening! Leo was highly professional and it was clear he knows what he is doing! Working with him was stress free and was the one aspect of our wedding that I didn't not worry about. I could not be happier with our wedding photos! thank you so so much, Leo :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Dorina
Wedding:
6/8/2014
5.0/5.0
The best photographer and delivered the best quality pictures I could have asked for. If you are looking for professionalism, someone to make you feel at ease on the wedding day( which is truly needed) Leo is the photographer you are looking for. Leo captured every special moment. In addition to his skills, he is an awesome person to work with. I am very shy and don't like posing in front of camera. Leo made me loosen up and I enjoyed both our engagement and wedding sessions. Pictures are very important to us and that's why we chose Leo .
The best photographer and delivered the best quality pictures I could have asked for. If you are looking for Read more...
The best photographer and delivered the best quality pictures I could have asked for. If you are looking for professionalism, someone to make you feel at ease on the wedding day( which is truly needed) Leo is the photographer you are looking for. Leo captured every special moment. In addition to his skills, he is an awesome person to work with. I am very shy and don't like posing in front of camera. Leo made me loosen up and I enjoyed both our engagement and wedding sessions. Pictures are very important to us and that's why we chose Leo . Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Peg
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Choosing a wedding photographer was perhaps one of the most challenging aspects of planning our wedding. As a wedding photographer himself, my husband had a tough time finding a photographer whose work he related to and respected. That is until we came across Leo Timoshuk on Style Me Pretty. His work speaks for itself and won the heart of a discerning fellow wedding photographer. From the outset, Leo is just a very lovely person and clearly has the passion and skill that made this decision easy once we found him. The day of the wedding he arrived with an assistant and got right to work unobtrusively documenting every aspect of our day. Despite the weather not being too cooperative that day, we have gorgeous outdoor photos that we love. Leo was professional and a pleasure to work with from beginning to end of our interactions and correspondence with him. You will not be disappointed!
Choosing a wedding photographer was perhaps one of the most challenging aspects of planning our wedding. As a wedding Read more...
Choosing a wedding photographer was perhaps one of the most challenging aspects of planning our wedding. As a wedding photographer himself, my husband had a tough time finding a photographer whose work he related to and respected. That is until we came across Leo Timoshuk on Style Me Pretty. His work speaks for itself and won the heart of a discerning fellow wedding photographer. From the outset, Leo is just a very lovely person and clearly has the passion and skill that made this decision easy once we found him. The day of the wedding he arrived with an assistant and got right to work unobtrusively documenting every aspect of our day. Despite the weather not being too cooperative that day, we have gorgeous outdoor photos that we love. Leo was professional and a pleasure to work with from beginning to end of our interactions and correspondence with him. You will not be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I knew from the start that photography was going to be one of our most important vendors. Together with our wedding planner, we probably went through 3 dozen different photographer's websites. We decided to meet with Leo because he has an amazing body of work, with the natural, candid style we love. We met Leo at a coffee shop in downtown Syracuse, and immediately loved his energy and personality. He was the only photographer we talked to that was more interested in hearing about us than talking about himself! We were pretty much sold after just a half hour with him.

We chose to work with Leo for both our engagement session and our wedding. Our July engagement photos happened on one of the most humid and oppressive days of the summer. But Leo was so upbeat and energetic, we forgot about the weather and just enjoyed the time. Leo gives fantastic direction, and constantly has you laughing, which makes for a happy looking couple! He has endless ideas and never slows down. We had so much fun with him - Leo helped us forget about posing, and was able to capture us just as we are. Our photos are incredible. We were even featured on a national wedding blog!

We could not wait to work with Leo again in February for our wedding. He showed up, ready to go, with his signature smile and energy. He's incredibly good at capturing moments and little things. Even though the weather was a little crazy (hello, wind!) we got some amazing outdoor photos, and then ventured inside for more. Our wedding party had a blast with him - truly everyone that meets him, loves him. It's easy.

We also chose to have a photo booth (or, as Leo calls them, Crazy Booths!) at our reception, and what a great decision that was! His setup is really cool, and everyone loved it.

Leo's work is amazing, and my husband and I feel very lucky that we were able to work with him. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
My husband and I knew from the start that photography was going to be one of our most important vendors. Together with our Read more...
My husband and I knew from the start that photography was going to be one of our most important vendors. Together with our wedding planner, we probably went through 3 dozen different photographer's websites. We decided to meet with Leo because he has an amazing body of work, with the natural, candid style we love. We met Leo at a coffee shop in downtown Syracuse, and immediately loved his energy and personality. He was the only photographer we talked to that was more interested in hearing about us than talking about himself! We were pretty much sold after just a half hour with him.

We chose to work with Leo for both our engagement session and our wedding. Our July engagement photos happened on one of the most humid and oppressive days of the summer. But Leo was so upbeat and energetic, we forgot about the weather and just enjoyed the time. Leo gives fantastic direction, and constantly has you laughing, which makes for a happy looking couple! He has endless ideas and never slows down. We had so much fun with him - Leo helped us forget about posing, and was able to capture us just as we are. Our photos are incredible. We were even featured on a national wedding blog!

We could not wait to work with Leo again in February for our wedding. He showed up, ready to go, with his signature smile and energy. He's incredibly good at capturing moments and little things. Even though the weather was a little crazy (hello, wind!) we got some amazing outdoor photos, and then ventured inside for more. Our wedding party had a blast with him - truly everyone that meets him, loves him. It's easy.

We also chose to have a photo booth (or, as Leo calls them, Crazy Booths!) at our reception, and what a great decision that was! His setup is really cool, and everyone loved it.

Leo's work is amazing, and my husband and I feel very lucky that we were able to work with him. I would highly recommend him to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Nadine
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I am the former Director of Catering & Sales for a venue in Skaneateles, NY. I want to comment on the professionalism of Leo and his staff. Some don't think about the relationship vendors may have with one another however it makes the entire process nearly seamless when there is a partnership in place. Leo works extremely well with his vendors in addition to catering to his clients every needs. His rave reviews are truly an accurate portrayal of the experience you gain throughout the entire planning process and execution of the event itself.

What photographer will climb trees over rivers to get the right shot? Who will bend the rules to make sure you have the perfect photograph? Leo goes above and beyond not only for his clients, but for all parties involved.

Lastly, I HIGHLY recommend adding the photobooth package. Providing all of your guests with access to the site and photographs themselves will add for a unique and fun gift to take away! The guests at each and every event I have been fortunate enough to be a part of were in awe!
I am the former Director of Catering & Sales for a venue in Skaneateles, NY. I want to comment on the professionalism of Read more...
I am the former Director of Catering & Sales for a venue in Skaneateles, NY. I want to comment on the professionalism of Leo and his staff. Some don't think about the relationship vendors may have with one another however it makes the entire process nearly seamless when there is a partnership in place. Leo works extremely well with his vendors in addition to catering to his clients every needs. His rave reviews are truly an accurate portrayal of the experience you gain throughout the entire planning process and execution of the event itself.

What photographer will climb trees over rivers to get the right shot? Who will bend the rules to make sure you have the perfect photograph? Leo goes above and beyond not only for his clients, but for all parties involved.

Lastly, I HIGHLY recommend adding the photobooth package. Providing all of your guests with access to the site and photographs themselves will add for a unique and fun gift to take away! The guests at each and every event I have been fortunate enough to be a part of were in awe! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Syracuse, NY 13219 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Leo Timoshuk Wedding Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1394047573498 syracuse wedding photographe