130x130_sq_1394047573498-syracuse-wedding-photographe

Leo Timoshuk Wedding Photography

Syracuse , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Syracuse, NY US 13219 (map)

PHONE

315-383-6485

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Award Wining Wedding Photographer Leo Timoshuk Photography, Featured on Style Me Pretty, The Post Standard, & Local Museums, based in Syracuse NY, specializing in high end wedding venues... Read more
Award Wining Wedding Photographer Leo Timoshuk Photography, Featured on Style Me Pretty, The Post Standard, & Local Museums, based in Syracuse NY, specializing in high end wedding venues like the Turning Stone Casino Weddings, The Belhurst Castle, Esperanza Mansion, & various outside wedding venues. Part of Syracuse NY Wedding Photographers. Featured numerous times on Style Me Pretty, Well Wed Magazine, The Brides.com, Martha Stewart Weddings, and so on!



There are some things in life that we enjoy most & the one thing that I absolutely love is to capture love. My love for God, my wife, my precious boys, & photography has given me the opportunity to cherish what we have in life & realize how important it is to freeze time & remember the most precious moments.

My desire is to capture true & meaningful images for couples in love. Each and every couple I’ve photographed has given me the opportunity to be a part of something so meaningful, so close to the heart. My goal as a wedding photographer is to capture the true essence of love and to capture your wedding day naturally as love unfolds for a lifelong journey.

The truth is weddings are all about you, the moment that will change your life forever. I believe you deserve the most unparalleled level of attention to everything that happens during one of your most important days of your life. Just as how your wedding day will unfold, whether according to plan or completely off course, you deserve the best.

How about you? How do you imagine your wedding? Get in touch… I’d love to hear from you!



More Reviews are Available on the Knot & The Wedding Channel:

http://local.weddingchannel.com/Wedding-Vendors/Leo-Timoshuk-Photography-NY-Wedding-Photographer-Wedding-Reviews?ProfileId=382322



Leo Timoshuk Photography - NY Wedding Photographer

Traveling & Serving Destination Weddings Accross the Country

Web: http://www.leotim.com

Blog: http://www.leotim.com/blog

Contact: http://www.leotim.com/contact/

Facebook / Twitter

Ring: 315.383.6485

Style Me Pretty Profile: http://leo-timoshuk.stylemepretty.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1330665551005-jeffnataliefeature059
130x130_sq_1330665565350-jeffnataliefeature112
130x130_sq_1330665638267-mikevictoriawedding2ndday435
130x130_sq_1330665561612-jeffnataliefeature088
130x130_sq_1330665560768-jeffnataliefeature085
130x130_sq_1330665550184-jeffnataliefeature055
130x130_sq_1310439874249-img5572
130x130_sq_1312173241468-untitled1
130x130_sq_1330665562510-jeffnataliefeature091
130x130_sq_1310439926827-img7693
130x130_sq_1299900286630-20100502danielallasweddingpictures07381
130x130_sq_1312173270483-img2405
130x130_sq_1299900474146-img0064
130x130_sq_1330665569452-jeffnataliefeature146
130x130_sq_1299900430646-20100808andreyjuliawedding161
130x130_sq_1299900215630-20100502danielallasweddingpictures0215
130x130_sq_1310439821686-img0188
130x130_sq_1299900195552-20100502danielallasweddingpictures0009
130x130_sq_1299900644146-victorhalya2ndday1425
130x130_sq_1299900242693-20100502danielallasweddingpictures02271b
130x130_sq_1310439928967-img7808
130x130_sq_1299900252396-20100502danielallasweddingpictures02631
130x130_sq_1299900327599-20100502danielallasweddingpictures09291b
130x130_sq_1299900339693-20100502danielallasweddingpictures1514
130x130_sq_1299900363146-20100502danielallasweddingpictures1596
130x130_sq_1299900389427-20100529jhonatanlidiyasweddingpics0183
130x130_sq_1299900417161-20100529jhonatanlidiyasweddingpics1044
130x130_sq_1330665553130-jeffnataliefeature062
130x130_sq_1299900509255-img0216
130x130_sq_1299900452052-20100808andreyjuliawedding266
130x130_sq_1299900555411-img2164
130x130_sq_1299900572568-img2261
130x130_sq_1330665559153-jeffnataliefeature075
130x130_sq_1330665553832-jeffnataliefeature063
130x130_sq_1299900614130-justindasieweddingparkpics004
130x130_sq_1299900619708-paultanya0316
130x130_sq_1330665555779-jeffnataliefeature069
130x130_sq_1299900633739-pimg00982
130x130_sq_1310439823327-img2599
130x130_sq_1310439824592-lashchuk1964
130x130_sq_1310439830764-vasilynadiarawd0892
130x130_sq_1310439870546-andreyjulia12342
130x130_sq_1310439876749-img5591
130x130_sq_1310439879483-img8701
130x130_sq_1310439907046-img7458
130x130_sq_1310439911046-img7471
130x130_sq_1310439913467-img7510
130x130_sq_1310439915514-img7540
130x130_sq_1330665574461-mikevictoriawedding2ndday416
130x130_sq_1330665577197-jeffnataliefeature028
130x130_sq_1330665626071-img7462lt
130x130_sq_1310439919374-img7564
130x130_sq_1310439920796-img7577
130x130_sq_1310439923686-img7653
130x130_sq_1310439925092-img7691
130x130_sq_1312173165812-test1
130x130_sq_1330665546781-jeffnataliefeature048
130x130_sq_1330665548031-jeffnataliefeature033
130x130_sq_1330665549163-jeffnataliefeature034
130x130_sq_1330665551708-jeffnataliefeature061
130x130_sq_1330665552369-jeffnataliefeature060
130x130_sq_1330665555016-jeffnataliefeature065
130x130_sq_1330665556812-jeffnataliefeature072
130x130_sq_1330665558272-jeffnataliefeature073
130x130_sq_1330665563235-jeffnataliefeature093
130x130_sq_1330665564105-jeffnataliefeature095
130x130_sq_1330665566093-jeffnataliefeature107
130x130_sq_1330665567389-jeffnataliefeature116
130x130_sq_1330665568662-jeffnataliefeature148
130x130_sq_1330665570431-jeffnataliefeature147
130x130_sq_1330665571345-jeffnataliefeature114
130x130_sq_1330665572010-jeffnataliefeature113
130x130_sq_1330665572780-jeffnataliefeature089
130x130_sq_1330665573444-jeffnataliefeature086
130x130_sq_1330665575314-jeffnataliefeature023
130x130_sq_1330665576036-jeffnataliefeature024
130x130_sq_1330665578421-jeffnataliefeature029
130x130_sq_1330665579330-jeffnataliefeature005
130x130_sq_1330665580021-jeffnataliefeature009

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eva
Wedding:
6/23/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our engagement session with Leo and he really went above and beyond our expectations with the photos he took! His passion is evident in the work he produce and extremely talented in capturing the perfect moments. Leo took the time to discuss all the details with us via phone calls, emails, and even skype! He was extremely helpful in providing ideas and tips on what will make the session special and memorable. Not only are we extremely thankful that Leo was very understanding and accommodated our last minute schedule conflict, he was also very kind to squeeze us into his busy schedule to do our engagement in short notice! With all the things to plan for a wedding, Leo made the whole process for us very stress-free and we enjoyed every minute of our time spent together! 5 star rating scale is not enough to justify Leo's work and professionalism, we would give him a 100 stars! We highly recommend him and honored to have him as our photographer! You're the best Leo, and we will forever treasure the amazing engagement pictures =D
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I knew from the start that photography was going to be one of our most important vendors. Together with our wedding planner, we probably went through 3 dozen different photographer's websites. We decided to meet with Leo because he has an amazing body of work, with the natural, candid style we love. We met Leo at a coffee shop in downtown Syracuse, and immediately loved his energy and personality. He was the only photographer we talked to that was more interested in hearing about us than talking about himself! We were pretty much sold after just a half hour with him.

We chose to work with Leo for both our engagement session and our wedding. Our July engagement photos happened on one of the most humid and oppressive days of the summer. But Leo was so upbeat and energetic, we forgot about the weather and just enjoyed the time. Leo gives fantastic direction, and constantly has you laughing, which makes for a happy looking couple! He has endless ideas and never slows down. We had so much fun with him - Leo helped us forget about posing, and was able to capture us just as we are. Our photos are incredible. We were even featured on a national wedding blog!

We could not wait to work with Leo again in February for our wedding. He showed up, ready to go, with his signature smile and energy. He's incredibly good at capturing moments and little things. Even though the weather was a little crazy (hello, wind!) we got some amazing outdoor photos, and then ventured inside for more. Our wedding party had a blast with him - truly everyone that meets him, loves him. It's easy.

We also chose to have a photo booth (or, as Leo calls them, Crazy Booths!) at our reception, and what a great decision that was! His setup is really cool, and everyone loved it.

Leo's work is amazing, and my husband and I feel very lucky that we were able to work with him. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nadine
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I am the former Director of Catering & Sales for a venue in Skaneateles, NY. I want to comment on the professionalism of Leo and his staff. Some don't think about the relationship vendors may have with one another however it makes the entire process nearly seamless when there is a partnership in place. Leo works extremely well with his vendors in addition to catering to his clients every needs. His rave reviews are truly an accurate portrayal of the experience you gain throughout the entire planning process and execution of the event itself.

What photographer will climb trees over rivers to get the right shot? Who will bend the rules to make sure you have the perfect photograph? Leo goes above and beyond not only for his clients, but for all parties involved.

Lastly, I HIGHLY recommend adding the photobooth package. Providing all of your guests with access to the site and photographs themselves will add for a unique and fun gift to take away! The guests at each and every event I have been fortunate enough to be a part of were in awe!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alley
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Leo's photography was spectacular!! I highly recommend him!!
He did our engagement session in August and we were able to play them on the screen during our first dance at our wedding (unbelievable shots)
At our wedding on 10/19/13, he had a 2nd shooter who was also amazing. I emailed him pictures of ideas that I love before the wedding and he made sure to get shots that were similar to the ones that I loved. He has such artistic and unique ideas but also took some traditional photos (it was the best of both worlds)

The biggest hit of our reception was the photo booth which he calls the "crazy booth." Everyone LOVED it!! It was more special than a regular photo booth. The photo quality is AMAZING and the pictures are uploaded online right away. All of our guests went crazy with it and they were able to download their pics online and keep them.

It rained on our wedding day so I wish we had more time or took some shots in the rain but the couple hours outside that we had with him were awesome. He was there in the morning when we got ready and took some great shots of the guys and girls. He was there every step of the way throughout our day and went above and beyond to get some amazing shots. Not only did he take great pictures but he was also really easy going and got along great with every single family member and guest. Our bridal party loved him and his assistant. They both had really fun personalities which made it easy to pose for all of our pictures.

He put together a slideshow of some photos right away so we have something to look through while we wait for the rest of them to be done. I can't wait to see the rest because I know they will be great!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I Hired Leo after seeing his amazing work, I was of course nervous of how I would look (as all females are!) and if I should even get engagment pictures done. I cannot even begin to tell you how AMAZING my experience was working with Leo. He went above and beyond what we except from a photographer. He is so fun, energetic, & creative, he was running around and on the ground to get the perfect shots of us. His effort shows in his work! My fiance is not really a picture person and does not love to take photos but Leo managed to captured great shoots of us, that we will cherish forever. Leo is just amazing, anything I needed, questions I had were answered right away! As a future bride you have alot on your mind so waiting to hear back from someone is stressful! I can not begin to explain how many props we brought with us, including our dog! Leo made sure we used them all and any specific poses he MADE SURE we did them!


I recommend Leo Timoshuk Photography to anyone looking for a photographer! I knew when planning our wedding that the pictures are the most important thing to us. The day will be over but we will always have our pictures so I did not want to get someone that did not have experience just to save money, our wedding photos are not something we are willing to compromise. Knowing that we will have someone who we love working with and feel comfortable with capturing us on the most important day of our lives, our wedding day, definitely relieves some stress!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/19/2013
5.0/5.0
He went above and beyond to give us what we exactly wanted. He arrived early on our wedding day and even stayed late. He even surprised us and did a slide show at the reception to show us and our guests a preview of some of the amazing photos he took throughout the night. He also showed us some photographs off his camera when he captured incredible shots during the formal portraits, which was one of my favorite little things he did.

His personality made the day extra special. He has a passion for photography and you can surely tell. He has an amazing eye for capturing unique and special pictures. He is also very upbeat and friendly, everyone loved him at the wedding. He was able to capture the moments without getting in the way of anything. He didn’t miss anything, he even captured moments that I didn’t even remember.

We were in awe when we saw the photographs. Every single shot was jaw dropping!! He even worked extra for us to give us more images because that’s how many beautiful shots that came from our wedding. We could not be happier with him and his work!! I would surely recommend him to anyone! He is a truly amazing person and photographer and I am so grateful he was able to photograph our wedding. Thanks so much Leo, you are the best!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashley
Wedding:
9/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Leo was my number one favorite choice when browsing for a photographer from the very beginning. As a newly engaged bride, friends and family were quick to make recommendations on photographers they used or had a previous relationship with. I decided to do my own research online and Leo's website was mixed in with the top results of my search. With one click to his website, I knew that I had to have him for our photographer.

My fiancé and I recently shot our engagement session with Leo and he has already exceeded our expectations. Leo's creativity and willingness to do whatever it takes to get 'the shot' is amazing. His artistic approach and attention to detail is remarkable and he has proven to be a true professional.

He truly understood what we were looking for and was able to capture candid, natural, and romantic moments in such a unique way. Leo's bubbly personality made for such a fun and memorable experience, and we're so excited we get to relive that day through the beautiful photographs he captured. It's undeniable that Leo has a true passion and talent for what he does because the results of his work are nothing short of stunning.

I believe that the photography is one of the most important decisions when planning your wedding because when the big day is over all you will be left with is memories. Luckily, with Leo, I know we will also be left with beautiful photographs that we'll cherish forever. I would recommend Leo Timoshuk to any bride and I can't wait to see what he does for our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Leo tim photography is the best !! We come from a hard to please background to say the least and Leo impressed us with his quality of work and flexibility ! Just awesome if you are getting married in central New York and you want the best you have to call Leo I can't say enough about how good he is ..

Matt and Susan Obrist
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We love our wedding photos!

Leo captured the feel of our wedding day and we will cherish our memories through these photos forever. The personalities of our guests and my husband and I shine through in each photograph. Leo has a true gift for capturing a perfect moment.

His arrangement of photographs is skillful and creative. Leo will do anything to get the perfect shots of your wedding, from laying down on the ground in his impeccable suit to helping you climb over flowerbeds. His portrait shots are gorgeous and everyone in the group photos looks comfortable and happy.

Leo worked with us to create a package to accommodate our budget and our wishes. He traveled out of his way to meet with us at our location before the wedding to show us potential photo locations.

On the day of the wedding he arrived in a dapper suit with a full complement of equipment. Leo’s positive energy and creativity absolutely contributed to the success of our wedding day!

Your wedding photos truly are an investment and I guarantee Leo will provide you with precious wedding photos. I went into my wedding day without any worries, knowing that our wedding photos would be beautiful.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Leo was the photographer for a couple of our friends’ weddings and after seeing his work, we knew we had to have him as our photographer too. He is so talented and his enthusiasm is contagious! Just being around him puts you in a good mood!

We just had our engagement session with Leo and couldn’t be happier with how the pictures turned out! We were not sure what to expect, but he made the shoot seem really easy and comfortable for us. He really has an eye for details and goes above and beyond all the time! There was an issue with weather during our original scheduled time and he worked with us to reschedule to a new time the next day so everything could be perfect. No questions asked.

We are both so excited to have him as the photographer for our wedding next summer and cannot recommend him enough!!! He is AWESOME!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Leo is absolutely incredible!!! He was wonderful in every way! We have been getting compliments on him and our pictures from guests ever since our wedding day. The pictures he took are absolutely gorgeous. He captured us, the scenery, and all the tiny details perfectly. And he has been an absolute pleasure to work with from day 1.

We contacted Leo a year before our wedding about doing an engagement shoot. He emailed back right away and was very enthusiastic from the start. He even skyped with us before hand to get to know us and find out about us as a couple and about what we were looking for in our pictures. We live out of state so we had limited scheduling availability so he was very flexible with us and fit us in when we would be in town. He took over 800 pictures in less than 2 hours at that engagement shoot! And they were gorgeous and exactly what we asked for!!! We could not have been happier!! He edited then and uploaded them for us to enjoy within a month or so. Our friends and family were so impressed!!!

After the incredible job he did at the engagement shoot, there was no doubt he was the perfect photographer for our wedding. He was in touch with us the whole year leading up to the wedding and always answered our questions promptly and enthusiastically. He worked with us to be flexible with the package we purchased and contract. He catered it right to what we wanted!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Oleg and Olenka
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe the experience we have with Leo Timoshuk at our wedding. The whole day Leo had an energetic and open mindset which in return helped us be more relaxed and comfortable with the pictures. Not only that, but Leo goes the extra mile just to get a different angle for a picture. We went on a railroad track for some of our pictures and he got down and layed straight on the rocks and rails to snap a couple unique shots, now I don't know about you, but I don't know any photographer, or have I ever seen one, that would do that just for his couple. It kind makes you want to relive that wedding experience just so we can enjoy the experience of taking pictures all over again. Thank you so much, Leo, for making our special day one that we will cherish and remember for the rest of our lives, and not only through our photos, but with the experience we were able to share with you.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
It is hard to put into words the talent AND passion Leo possesses. From the very first contact I had with Leo he was professional, experienced, and just an overall pleasure to work with. That was just the beginning! Working with Leo during my engagement shoot was more enjoyable than I could have imagined. He made my fiance and I feel comfortable and that made a world of difference. Then we got the pictures, WOW!! Not only was his turnaround time quick, but the pictures were amazing and exceeded our expectations. Leo was able to capture the essence of our personalities, it was natural yet creative, and there was such a great variety versus cliche posing. I have received so many compliments on the photos and am still in awe of them! Our wedding day photos were even more amazing which we didnt think was possible. He knocked it out of the park once again!We feel extremely lucky to have Leo with us once again capturing such a special time in our lives. If you are looking for unmatched photographs and a professional and passionate person capturing it -- LEO IS IT!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jolita
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Leo was amazing at capturing our wedding. We actually recommended him to our friends who will be using his services next year. We are very pleased with the pictures and are receiving positive feedback from anyone who sees our wedding pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
You can't find a better wedding photographer in the upstate/central NY area than Leo Timoshuk, I'm convinced.

"This is the best wedding photographer I've ever seen" was stated MANY times throughout the day by the bridal party, bride, groom, and members of both families.

Leo was great to be around, easy to work with, and all you need to do is view his website to see that his images are INCREDIBLE. You will get your money's worth and you will not regret hiring Leo for one second.

Leo arrived early at our wedding, stayed late, and provided additional services than what was in our contract. He offered a slideshow of wedding photos at the reception, which the guests absolutely LOVED. His photo booth was a big hit, the images are super high quality, and there were enough props to ensure everyone had a good time.

There is not a single thing that I can say about Leo Timoshuk. If you're still reading this - go and hire him NOW.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Mary
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Hiring Leo Timoshuk as our wedding photographer was one of the best decisions we made throughout the whole wedding planning process. He worked with us to customize a package that included everything we wanted and more! He is incredibly professional, creative, and a great guy all around. He brought a second photographer to the wedding and they did not miss a moment! The Crazy Booth is a must-have, everyone had so much fun and the pictures were so high-quality! We also had the slideshow at the reception - I have no idea how they had the time to put that together between the ceremony and the reception but they did, and it was absolutely amazing! Our guests loved it and so did we. I really feel that the addition of the Crazy Booth along with the slideshow made our reception so much more fun and personal and I highly recommend them to anyone.\r\n\r\nLeo is not afraid to do whatever it takes to get the perfect shot - even if it includes getting down in the dirt or climbing a tree! I cannot believe how hard he worked to get our pictures, and they are all amazing. My only problem is that I can’t decide which ones the hang up! \r\n\r\nLeo was worth every dollar and then some - we could not have picked a better photographer for our wedding day. He really went above and beyond. We loved Leo and you will too!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Hiring Leo Timoshuk as our wedding photographer was one of the best decisions we made throughout the whole wedding planning process. He worked with us to customize a package that included everything we wanted and more! He is incredibly professional, creative, and a great guy all around. He brought a second photographer to the wedding and they did not miss a moment! The Crazy Booth is a must-have, everyone had so much fun and the pictures were so high-quality! We also had the slideshow at the reception - I have no idea how they had the time to put that together between the ceremony and the reception but they did, and it was absolutely amazing! Our guests loved it and so did we. I really feel that the addition of the Crazy Booth along with the slideshow made our reception so much more fun and personal and I highly recommend them to anyone.

Leo is not afraid to do whatever it takes to get the perfect shot - even if it includes getting down in the dirt or climbing a tree! I cannot believe how hard he worked to get our pictures, and they are all amazing. My only problem is that I can’t decide which ones the hang up!

Leo was worth every dollar and then some - we could not have picked a better photographer for our wedding day. We loved Leo and you will too!!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Having worked in the photography industry for years, pictures are something I am extremely picky about. Choosing a wedding photographer for my wedding was something I put a ton of effort into. The day my husband and I met Leo, we both walked away and knew he was THE ONE! Leo connected with my husband and I right away, making us feel at ease. When our wedding day came around, Leo surprised me by showing up a little early and then said "surprise I brought a 2nd shooter with me!" Leo and his assistant Alex captured both my husband and I getting ready, pre-ceremony and ceremony photos, reception photos, bridal party and family photos. Whenever I thought to myself, wow I'd really like a picture of that, Leo was there capturing it all (with no words needed). He made my family and bridal party laugh and everyone felt extremely comfortable working with Leo. In addition, at NO COST, Leo made us a sneak peak slide show that showcased about 100 images of our wedding day. We were able to share the slide show on social media networks for all our friends and family to see. Not to mention, in about 30 days, Leo sent me an email stating that all the wedding photos were edited and ready. 30 DAYS!!!!! I cannot say enough good things about Leo and what a tremendous job he does. He puts his heart and soul into every single thing he does and that is evident in the pictures he captures. His work is beyond amazing and showcases romance to its fullest!
Leo, Thank you again, Love, Dave and Christine Missert!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annett
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure to work with Leo earlier this year .Within a few minutes after meeting Leo, I knew right away that he will capture the exact essence of my vision.
I was certainly impressed with Leo’s attention to detail and the professionalism that he displayed throughout my time working with him.
There is a keen sense and awareness for the elements within each photo. Having recently emerged in the realm of photography, he brings a freshness that most new photographers fail to truly possess, and that most senior photographers have lost over time.
He’s not afraid to experiment with each and every aspect of photography; while at the same time, Leo works with you as opposed to for or through you. Ensuring that you are relaxed enough to enjoy the experience as well as bring out the best photogenically.

The photos were outstanding, and Leo has only continued to impress!!
Check out his web page, Leotim.com
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
We feel so lucky that Leo was available to do our wedding next July. He just finished our engagement session, and we couldn't be happier. He went above and beyond anything we could have asked for, and the images he shot turned out amazing. We know that he's going to capture our wedding day like no one else can.

If he's available on your date, snatch him up!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gregory
Wedding:
10/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Leo Timoshuk is an amazing photographer. He has everything you could ask for in a photographic professional. He has top notch equipment to ensure the moments are always captured perfectly. He has an outgoing personality to make you laugh and feel comfortable. He has an amazing artistic vision for capturing the perfect pictures in any location you desire. He is open to any ideas or suggestions you have but is not shy in recommending great poses or ideal lighting locations. I could go on forever but lastly, he is an amazing editor. He fine-tuned our engagement session pictures and when we saw the finished product we were speechless. We could not be happier with the work from Leo Timoshuk Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/21/2012
5.0/5.0
My fiancé and I had an absolutely wonderful experience in working with Leo at our engagement photo shoot. Our photos were done at the end of October, making the outside scenery rich in fall colors. Leo is full of energy, enthusiasm and passion. When working with him you can really tell how much he enjoys his work, and that he is in fact a true artist. I will never forget the experience of the shoot itself and how much fun my fiancé and I had. There were many of laughs had by all! Leo’s attitude and energy just has a way of making you very comfortable. When we received our pictures, I couldn’t believe how great they came out… I couldn’t stop looking at them! The different angles and use of lighting were amazing. Leo has an eye for capturing some really beautiful moments. When showing some friends and family, they couldn’t believe how breathtaking the photos were. They told me that they thought we belonged in a magazine. We couldn’t be happier with our engagement photos and I can’t wait to work with Leo again this summer when he shoots our wedding.

Thank you Leo!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Leo was INCREDIBLE! He came two hours early and worked his butt off all day getting the best shots possible of our big day :) Since day one he has been nothing but professional... It is completely obvious after one conversation that he is passionate about photography. His website speaks volumes for the quality of his work. I would not hesitate to recommend Leo to ANYONE!!

My Husband and I also rented his Photobooth for the wedding and it had RAVE reviews from our guests. It was great for both the kids we invited and the adults. Not only do we have the best candid shots of our friends and family (including my Husband's 84 year old grandma) but we had many guests say how much fun it added to the day. Unlike the typical small booth, it is a large backdrop (about 10-15 feet) and an actual high resolution camera with a remote control. We were able to have 12 adults fit in one picture!!

Thanks Leo!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
10/8/2012
5.0/5.0
My fiancé and I absolutely LOVED the job Leo did on our engagement photo shoot and we’d rate him a 10 out of 10! He took our pictures in Taughannock State Park on Cayuga Lake in the middle of the fall foliage peak. The colors he captured are stunning and he highlighted all our best features :) His enthusiasm is totally contagious and he really got us into the spirit of the day and made us feel SO comfortable! And the pictures came out absolutely amazing and a thousand times better than we ever thought they would!! He is great to work with, replies very promptly to emails and calls, and is really flexible and willing to work around our schedule. He even kept an eye out for us regarding the peak foliage weekend since we live several states away. He has an incredible eye for amazing shots so the pictures came out absolutely incredible!!! We are overjoyed and SO excited to have Leo also shoot our wedding day next year. We went a little over our budget to get Leo and now after seeing the pictures I am SO glad we did, he is the BEST!!!! He went above and beyond our expectations :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Choosing the photographer for our special day was THE biggest decision my fiancé and I made. I cannot express how happy we are to have chosen Leo for our wedding. From the very beginning of looking at his website and having a comprehensive telephone interview, we knew he would be the perfect fit. Throughout the wedding day he made everyone feel comfortable, gave just the right amount of guidance and made sure to capture the moments with a photojournalistic, artistic and natural approach. His work is truly beautiful. Not only does his talent stand out far above other photographers, but he made sure to go the extra step for us. There were so many additional “bonuses” he provided to us throughout the day (like starting early, setting up a beautiful slideshow on a laptop for guests at the end of the evening and staying late) and afterwards. We LOVED working with Leo and really appreciated his enthusiasm, passion, dedication, suggestions, willingness, timeliness and professionalism. We are truly pleased with the whole experience. We are thrilled how our wedding album turned out and love to show off all of our photographs to family and friends! Thank you, Leo. Anna and Dan
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Leo (and his work) is amazing! We loved his work from day one and never seriously considered anybody else. He is so enthusiastic about his work that everybody can tell; we had people tell us during and after the wedding how fun Leo was and how much you could tell he loved his work. Everybody got along with him, and we loved the way he just fit in with the entire day. His photos are very natural looking, which is one of the reasons we loved his work so much. He is also very thorough about covering weddings. When I look back through the photos, I can remember everything so clearly, and I know that I will appreciate his thoroughness even more years down the road! He is very professional and he returned our fully edited photos in the time frame that he promised. He arrived to our sites early and stayed late to make sure he captured every last detail of the day. He is absolutely great to work with. We have loved every part of our experience with Leo and we are so glad we chose him to capture memories from the most important day of our lives!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Leo (and his work) is amazing! We loved his work from day one and never seriously considered anybody else. He is so enthusiastic about his work that everybody can tell; we had people tell us during and after the wedding how fun Leo was and how much you could tell he loved his work. Everybody got along with him, and we loved the way he just fit in with the entire day. His photos are very natural looking, which is one of the reasons we loved his work so much. He is also very thorough about covering weddings. When I look back through the photos, I can remember everything so clearly, and I know that I will appreciate his thoroughness even more years down the road! He is very professional and he returned our fully edited photos in the time frame that he promised. He arrived to our sites early and stayed late to make sure he captured every last detail of the day. He is absolutely great to work with. We have loved every part of our experience with Leo and we are so glad we chose him to capture memories from the most important day of our lives!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Leo was an absolutely outstanding photographer!! :) We booked him for both our engagement shoot & our wedding. My husband, the wedding party & I loved him & his assistant! They were more than photographers, they were the perfect addition to our wedding party. Leo was prompt & didn't rush us. Instead he made sure to capture every precious moment of the day until we were satisfied. He was very attentive & patient even when our massive family all swarmed him to get their picture with us. He was upbeat & outgoing & willing to go above & beyond to get the perfect shot. From the beginning, from our engagement session when we first got to work with him & all throughout our wedding, he put us at ease & made us & everyone feel comfortable so that every shot captured us perfectly & was natural, unposed & just perfect. His professionalism was outstanding, before, during & after the wedding. The pictures were ready before we knew it & they were stunning! He captured more than photos. They had life, color, crispness, feeling, emotion & all the love & magic of our special day! We couldn't ask for more! :) The wedding passed before we knew it but we always can relive it with the priceless memories & moments that Leo captured for us, not to mention the breathtaking album that we'll always have to treasure in the future years to come! :) With Leo you get more than a photographer, you get to see true passion & creativity at its best. I've even had the pleasure to see him work with many married couples that I am friends with & he constantly wows me with his work. He truly & genuinely cares & loves his work & all the couples that he gets the opportunity to meet & work with.

-Nataliya, Rochester NY
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe how amazing Leo Timoshuk is! We used Leo for our wedding and it would not have been the same without him. He went way above and beyond the package that we agreed on. He was by our side for the entire day capturing every moment. He is so incredibly talented. All of my wedding party loved having him by our side. He was creative and fun and all of his hard work is so evident in the photos that he took. I posted a few on facebook and people that I have not spoken to in ages have reached out to tell me that I have the most beautiful wedding pictures they have ever seen (and some of them have wedding photos of their own!). He was so awesome in the planning process and helping to choose creative places to take photos from. We ended up going to a barn and taking the most amazing photos. But what was so awesome was that Leo saw a hill and just had on stand on top of the hill and everyone keeps raving about the pictures on the hill- who would have thought? He is so incredibly creative and talented and has great vision. We also took photos on a golf course, marina, hay stacks, at the church, hotel, etc. We were all over the place, but Leo worked so effectively and efficiently that he got all of the great shots without taking out time for us to enjoy our wedding. One of the best things he did was recommend his photobooth. It is a full backdrop unlike a traditional photobooth with a clicker to take your own photos. He brought so many props and our guests cannot stop talking about it even three months after the wedding. By the end of the wedding day, Leo had a slideshow of some of the photos from the day that told the story of our wedding. I loved this and so did the guests. Then, just a couple days after the wedding, Leo had given a slideshow of the photobooth too!! He got the pictures to us so quickly after the wedding too. Then he came to NYC and did another amazing shoot!! So edgy and romantic!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
8/13/2012
5.0/5.0
REVIEW for ENGAGEMENT PHOTOS!!!!!!!!!!
If you are looking for a photographer that is willing to go above and beyond then search NO MORE. Leo just recently took my engagement pictures and they were absolutely amazing. He was extremely accommodating, professional, friendly and always ready to capture EVERY SINGLE MOMENT! My fiance and I brought our yellow lab along and Leo was so excited to work with our dog. Now, let me tell you capturing the very best of two people and the dog is a challenging task in it's self and Leo made it look easy as pie. His turn around time to see the pictures was extremely impressive and I look forward to working with him again next May.
Leo by far, has been my favorite vendor to work with during my wedding planning process! I promise you will not be disappointed by him.
Services Used: Photography
Leo Timoshuk Wedding Photography responded with the following comments:

Christine, you are so awesome! Thank you & I'm soo looking forward to working with you on your wedding day!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Leo was such a great asset to our wedding. He captured EVERY little details, was dynamic and extremely dedicated. He goes above and beyond to satisfy his customers. It is money well spent; I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND LEO!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We spent A LOT of time looking at different photographer’s websites, but kept finding ourselves back at Leo’s site looking through all his wedding photography. We wanted someone who would be sure to capture all of our special moments, but also to be artistic while doing that. We didn’t want, boring wedding photos --- and that is one of the main reasons we went with Leo.

All the wedding blogs and books, etc tell you over and over to make sure you pick the right photographer – and we definitely feel like we did! We knew that the right photographer was Leo as soon as we met him. He is a professional at his craft, has great technique, and is fun and great to work with. We did our engagement session with him first about 8 months before the wedding, which really gave us a feel for how he works and also he took that time to get to know us as a couple as well!

Then came the wedding. Leo was in constant contact with us before the wedding and always pleasant and promptly available to answer any questions we had about how to plan for the day etc. On our wedding day, Leo had to drive over 4 hours to get to us! And he arrived early! All day he worked tirelessly to capture ALL of the details of our wedding, from start to finish (plus some things even we were too busy to notice on the day of).

Everyone in the wedding party and our families raved about working with him and that they didn’t even really mind all the photos because they were fun and not just your boring posed photos. And all of that shows in the photos as well!!

Leo did an awesome job at capturing all of the images that we will want to remember years from now. The reality is that once it’s all over and the day comes to an end …. after all the hard work, planning and excitement … we realize that you end up with two things: your marriage and your wedding photos. And we are thrilled to say we are absolutely happy with both of them! Thanks Leo! K&B 07-28-12
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patrick
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Leo takes the most amazing photographs. His work speaks for itself. We found Leo by attending a friend's wedding. I couldn't help but notice how hard and dedicated Leo was to getting great shots in a professional and discreet manner. He took 1000's of photos and even edited many of them "on-the-fly" and had them displayed on a large flat screen that he brought with him to the wedding so that people could see all the happenings of the day that they may have missed. Leo provides exceptional service and has an extremely fast turn around for your photographs. He took over 2500 images for our wedding and had them edited and to us on a disk within a week. Our albums were stunning. Leo is worth every penny. Photography is one of the few things that you can keep from your wedding day, and you can never have a second chance to get them right. You can absolutely trust that Leo will go above and beyond for you and every one of his clients.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I wanted to start off by saying Leo is at the TOP of my list for amazing photographers. Not only is his work above and beyond amazing, his personality and up beat character make your day that much more enjoyable. He knows what you want, but you will be very pleasantly surprised because your photos will be even better then what you ever expected. I had actually won a photoshoot with him, for my engagement photos. And even though i wasn't paying him he made the pictures AMAZING, they are absolutely, perfectly, beautiful! What was supposed to be a one hour session turned into two hours, and all of the shots were incredible. Booking Leo will be the best decision you make, for any occasion. You will not be disappointed! So if you're searching for a fabulous photographer, search no more; You've found the one.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Excellent!!! Made us feel at ease during the engagement session!! Got our vision and understood our desires!! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marilyn
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Having worked with other event photographers, I thought I knew what to expect but Leo exceeded all expectations. His eye for detail and for knowing what was important to capture and his unobtrusive way of organizing people into the best groupings, made the results outstanding.

It was a delight working with him and everyone involved was so pleased with the results he produced. Leo, thank you for making a memorable event truly memorable.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Veronika
Wedding:
6/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow what can i say.... Leo did such an amazing job photographing my wedding. We are so happy with the pictures, they came out lookng amazing. He captured every moment of our wedding. We had alot of fun with him. Leo is very easy to work with. I love his work and i wouldnt of wanted anyone else to shoot my wedding. Thank you so much leo you are the best!!!! I am the happiest bride with the pictures :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LS
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I looked at over a hundred photographers from Buffalo, Rochester, Ithaca, and Syracuse before I chose Leo, and I'm so glad I went with him! We chose him because of his enthusiasm and professionalism, and the consistent quality of his work, which is evident on his website/blog and facebook. We expected great photos, but we did not expect his over-the-top enthusiasm to capture all of our special moments. He was literally running the whole 10 hours to get every moment from every angle, but with a smile on his face the whole time. Even my bridal party loved him by the end of the day. He also brought his "crazybooth" for us, which was the hit of our party. We had people texting us asking when the photos would be up the next morning! Leo had them up on facebook within 4 days. Leo came early, stayed late, and went out of his way to make sure he knew us and exactly what we wanted. We saw a few photos in his camera, which all looked amazing, and we can't wait to see the rest. I would recommend him in a heartbeat to another bride!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot properly put into words Leo’s professionalism, enthusiasm and the quality of his work, but I will try. His photos are what every bride and groom want of their wedding day. My husband and I agreed the photography was a priority when it came to the budget. The day goes by so fast there are moments you will not remember or even be present for so you want an excellent photographer to help tell your story on your wedding day. Leo and his assistant Alex did exactly that. The photos are museum exhibit quality. You’ll look like you belong in a magazine spread. They aren’t just your typical wedding poses either. Leo made sure we had the traditional family and guest photos we requested along with the not to traditional as well. We also requested photos to be taken at several locations, which Leo happily obliged. His enthusiasm throughout the day was great. He was so excited about the location of the wedding/reception and where we were taking our photos. Leo arrived earlier and left later than what we had contracted him for. Our actual wedding was small with just immediate family only. The next day we were having a BBQ for our extended family and Leo gave us about a 100 photos before he left that night so we could play them and show our family the next day. In about a month after the wedding Leo sent us a disc with 1200 amazing photos. When we started looking through them we saw shots we didn’t even know he was taking. If you have the opportunity to work with Leo take it. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1286649438659-pictures9112008160
Melinda
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Kevin and I were married on 9/24/11 in Sauquoit, NY at a residential location (outdoor ceremony & tent reception). As soon as Leo walked into the house, his artistic and creative capabilities were evident. He made everyone feel comfortable and at ease, making our wedding day more perfect and beautiful than we could have ever imagined. Prior to the wedding, he made sure that he understood the type of couple Kevin & I are and wanted to know our "story." He learned about the emotional/sentimental connection we had with our wedding location (the house of my recently deceased best friend) and made sure to capture those feelings throughout the day.

Leo is just amazing - he's personable, thoughtful, creative, open-minded and a true artist! He was in tune with my feelings, thoughts, preferences, and overall needs throughout the entire day and we couldn't be any more grateful to him. He went above and beyond all expectations, and even stayed later than requested because he was so into the photography, the guests, and our wedding day. Our guests loved him and couldn't stop asking about him. He did an amazing slide show that was shown during the reception and everyone was just so impressed with the beautiful shots he presented in such a short amount of time!

Finally, Leo captured the romance and beauty of the day and the location - even climbing a ladder to take an aerial view of the backyard where the ceremony was held! He knew I wanted photographs that were beautiful, creative and romantic and he certainly delivered! He used the location, decorations, antique furniture, and surroundings to ensure that we got just want we wanted. His shots made me fall even more in love with my spouse on our wedding day - if that's even possible! Leo made my wedding day so very special. I will certainly recommend Leo Timoshuk Photography to ALL of my friends, because I truly believe Leo's abilities and skills as a photographer are unmatched and, quite frankly, untouchable!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KEubs17
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Leo has been beyond flexible and helpful with our wedding! He actually took the time out of his time to fly down to Florida to do our wedding. He was so efficient with getting all the pictures done in a timely matter at every location that we had to take them. Being that we live in Florida and that the weather was super sticky and humid, Leo made sure that the outside pictures didn't take longer than necessary. He was so good at capturing the best photos. He would literally be on the grass on all fours to make sure he captured the most beautiful one. I really could not have asked for a better photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
When looking for a photographer for our wedding, we ultimately wanted someone that had more creativity than the "normal" family photos you see in wedding albums. Leo has an amazing eye for capturing unique moments, angles, and the true essence of what you are feeling that day as well as those around you. He has an upbeat personality that is still professional, and goes above and beyond to let you know that he is there for you that day (including arriving a little early or staying a little late). An option on his "A la Carte" is a slideshow, which he did an amazing job on without the help of an assistant. Guests and even the staff of our wedding venue were constantly lined up to watch the moments he had captured throughout the day, and were stunned to see that he could put such a beautiful piece together in a short amount of time. One of my husband's favorite things about Leo is that he let us enjoy our reception without stopping us to pose for photographs. Overall we couldn't be happier with the quality of service and the outcome of the photographs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yelis and Tanya
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Leo is one of the best photagraphers i had the privelage to meet and to know. To be honest, i would recommend him for any occasion. I would even buy a ticket for him to fly down here and take pics. Many people would say that he could be quite expensive, but with the pics that he does and how he checks and edits every single one with his art and quality work, its sooooo worth it. Money doesnt matter. Its the work that does. Hes awesome, talented and works to his expectations. So for people out there that are getting married and are having a hard time picking a photagraphy; Leo is the man that can help. Reason why is because we had a photagraphy before him for the wedding and he quit on us a week before the wedding happened. Leo came to the rescue and saved the day. True story, not making it up. He has a wonderful family and hot photos. check him out on facebook and on his website at leotim.com. Thanks Leo your the best. cake, frosting and sprinkles on top. The End
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dacie24
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Leo was an excellent photographer. I would highly recommend him to ANYONE. He has a wonderful eye for the "right" moment and is extremely professional. There is no way you could be disappointed by having Leo as your photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tatyana
Wedding:
8/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Me (Tanya) and Paul Savich want to thank you LEO for the wonderful job you have done photoshooting our weeding on 8-15-10!!! We coundn't have asked for a better photographer!!! You were AMAZING!!! and we LOVE LOVE LOVE our pictures!!!! You truly have a gift!!! We love your style and uniqness of taking pictures!!! Thank You so so much!!! And we also want to thank your wife for allowing you to come Utica to be our photographer!.... Anyone out there looking for a photographer LEO IS THE MAN TO TURN TO!!!! Once again it was a pleasure...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Savich
Wedding:
8/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Me (Tanya) and Paul Savich want to thank you LEO for the wonderful job you have done photoshooting our weeding on 8-15-10!!! We coundn't have asked for a better photographer!!! You were AMAZING!!! and we LOVE LOVE LOVE our pictures!!!! You truly have a gift!!! We love your style and uniqness of taking pictures!!! Thank You so so much!!! And we also want to thank your wife for allowing you to come Utica to be our photographer!.... Anyone out there looking for a photographer LEO IS THE MAN TO TURN TO!!!! Once again it was a pleasure....
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leo timoshchuk
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
We r very happy the u were our photographer!! U did for us very beautiful pics we really love it! Thank you!! God bless you!!! You doing very great work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Inna
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I did not have the chance to have Leo Timoshuk capture our wedding day photos. We had the awesome opportunity to work with him when we asked him to design our wedding album. Our wedding photographer was unable to do so and I was absolutely thrilled when Leo agreed to edit some of our photos and create an album for us. I know it wasn't easy for him because he had to work with another photographer's style and quality of work but the end product was amazing!! We are beyond satisfied with the outcome and are so happy to have had a chance to work with Leo. He is incredibly nice and so easygoing and willing to do whatever he could to make us happy customers and we definitely were! I look forward to hopefully getting a chance to schedule a family photo session with him in the near future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.9/5.0
I am writing this email after viewing all of our pictures from our fabulous wedding weekend with Leo there every step of the way capturing it on film. I have to admit that photography was one area I was not that thrilled about spending money on prior to the wedding, but it turned out to be my favorite investment. That is in large part due to Leo. The quality of his work speaks for itself and he has many examples that can be seen on line, but we were really overwhelmed by the service and overall efforts throughout the process. Timely responses to any questions, coordination with other vendors before and during the wedding, and just a wonderful person. By the end of our weekend it just seemed like Leo was part of the family and we wanted him included. It is the only wedding where we have actually heard people asking about and complimenting the photographer.

Leo provided an engagement shoot (driving four hours to meet us!), rehearsal dinner, and the 12 hours on the wedding day. It seemed a little pricey when we initially agreed, but looking back it was probably less than it should have been.

We can not speak highly enough about Leo and his services and of course we give full endorsement and recomendation. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions, but working with Leo you are assured to never forget the memories that are created on your special day.

Love Jackie and Jason
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1326753607665-2341969243486309727611853387471073441338n
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.9/5.0
Leo was great from the beginning of the wedding until the very end (literally). He showed up earlier than planned and started on the detail shots right away. He stayed until the very last song! This was great because now we have wonderful photos from our last dance together. Everyone from our wedding party to our wedding guests loved him and his energy. We never discussed where we would take the wedding party pictures but he picked a location right away that was both convenient and beautiful. During the reception he played a slideshow of our pictures taken so far against our wedding song and everyone was amazed. Leo was great even after the wedding. He delivered our digital prints sooner than we expected (2 months)! If there were any that I wasn't happy with (there weren't many) he edited them again for me. He's great for his pictures and fun & friendly personality.
Services Used: Photography
Bg9
Ulyana
Wedding:
9/2/2012
4.9/5.0
Leo was amazing! He really went out of his way to give us a fun experience & the pictures turned out beautiful - everyone was complimenting how breathtaking they are & asking who our photographer was. Our wedding was on September 2nd and by the middle of October the pictures were ready, that was fast! Throughout the few months that we worked with Leo he was always very prompt about answering any questions and meeting our requests. It was such a great decision to have him be our wedding photographer. His packages are priced high, but compared to other photographers I’ve met with, you really do get soooo much for the money, definitely worth it! Wedding pictures are an extremely important investment, one to splurge on & get the best, which is hands down Leo Timoshuk Photography.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Syracuse, NY 13219 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Leo Timoshuk Wedding Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1394047573498-syracuse-wedding-photographe