130x130 sq 1358801893886 1358801855839vintagerufflecake

Leslie Charles Events - style Me Cake - incredible edibles catering

Boise , ID
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2711 N. 36th St.
Boise, ID 83703 US (map)

PHONE

208-859-8809

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Leslie Charles Events is a boutique style wedding and event planning company that creates memories through the perfect plan, the fabulous food and the designer cake. Leslie and her staff... Read more
Leslie Charles Events is a boutique style wedding and event planning company that creates memories through the perfect plan, the fabulous food and the designer cake. Leslie and her staff bring their passion for all things food and party, together with our clients vision, to create trendy and chic events.

Call or email us today for a consultation. Read less
Catering , Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1358801303118 001
130x130 sq 1358801434358 006
130x130 sq 1358801712322 009
130x130 sq 1358801822789 0022
130x130 sq 1358801840478 31398623856373311461418792026n
130x130 sq 1358801855839 vintagerufflecake
130x130 sq 1325044470709 004
130x130 sq 1325044626818 010
130x130 sq 1325044563131 007
130x130 sq 1325044623552 009
130x130 sq 1325044501474 005
130x130 sq 1320989909704 2010jewelweddingcake
130x130 sq 1325045698381 copyofsnowflakewhitechocolate002
130x130 sq 1325045638131 picturesthroughjan2009166
130x130 sq 1325045758787 blackandwhitecake
130x130 sq 1325045636568 picturesthroughjan2009159
130x130 sq 1325045635427 2011crisscross
130x130 sq 1325045637318 picturesthroughjan2009162
130x130 sq 1325045639084 picturesthroughjan2009187
130x130 sq 1325047238631 2010junejulypics001
130x130 sq 1325047320881 2010junejulypics002
130x130 sq 1325047416177 2010junejulypics004
130x130 sq 1325047502802 2010junejulypics129
130x130 sq 1325047678068 2010junejulypics176
130x130 sq 1325047903584 img0228
130x130 sq 1325047965302 chirstmashomeparty
130x130 sq 1325048124552 2011holidaydesserts2
130x130 sq 1325048277521 december2010014
130x130 sq 1325048431384 december22nd2010012
130x130 sq 1325048538555 024
130x130 sq 1325048821134 002
130x130 sq 1325049244046 catering044
130x130 sq 1325049277689 catering014
130x130 sq 1325049465346 catering033
130x130 sq 1325049379193 catering057
130x130 sq 1325049016555 034
130x130 sq 1325046605787 picturesthroughjan2009014

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, British, Caribbean, French, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Southwestern, Thai
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
600

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, Organic, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Leslie is incredible at what she does! The night turned out just perfect!
Leslie is incredible at what she does! The night turned out just perfect!
Leslie is incredible at what she does! The night turned out just perfect! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Kaitlin
Wedding:
9/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Uhm- YUM! My family is a picky one, and everyone thought the food was AMAZING. *Air high five Leslie. ;) It was great. There were lot's of options. And the desserts- oh my goodness! Everything was awesome. Thanks so much!!
Uhm- YUM! My family is a picky one, and everyone thought the food was AMAZING. *Air high five Leslie. ;) It was great. Read more...
Uhm- YUM! My family is a picky one, and everyone thought the food was AMAZING. *Air high five Leslie. ;) It was great. There were lot's of options. And the desserts- oh my goodness! Everything was awesome. Thanks so much!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Leslie was amazing to work with. Our cake looked a billion times better than what we had imagined. And the best part was that it tasted even better than it looked. She was friendly and easy to work with, and gave us what we were asking for and then some. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone who needed a cake or a caterer for any event. :)
Leslie was amazing to work with. Our cake looked a billion times better than what we had imagined. And the best part was Read more...
Leslie was amazing to work with. Our cake looked a billion times better than what we had imagined. And the best part was that it tasted even better than it looked. She was friendly and easy to work with, and gave us what we were asking for and then some. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone who needed a cake or a caterer for any event. :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Courtney
Wedding:
9/20/2013
2.7/5.0
My cake was beautiful and tasted amazing at a great price, with that being said I would still never use or recommend this vendor! I was emailing her at midnight the day before the wedding to see if she was showing up. She is terrible about keeping in touch and when I was trying to bring her a check I called her six times and emailed about when we could meet up and she never answered finally she emailed an said give it to her when she dropped off the cake but in the hustle of it all we were doing pictures and weren't around. I sent the check in the mail 3 days after the wedding and after a week it had still not cleared the bank so I emailed to ask if she received it.. No response. She then only responded when I sent an email saying I would have to cancel the check because I didn't know if it had made it to her. Such a frustrating experience and it's up to you if it's worth the hassle.
My cake was beautiful and tasted amazing at a great price, with that being said I would still never use or recommend this Read more...
My cake was beautiful and tasted amazing at a great price, with that being said I would still never use or recommend this vendor! I was emailing her at midnight the day before the wedding to see if she was showing up. She is terrible about keeping in touch and when I was trying to bring her a check I called her six times and emailed about when we could meet up and she never answered finally she emailed an said give it to her when she dropped off the cake but in the hustle of it all we were doing pictures and weren't around. I sent the check in the mail 3 days after the wedding and after a week it had still not cleared the bank so I emailed to ask if she received it.. No response. She then only responded when I sent an email saying I would have to cancel the check because I didn't know if it had made it to her. Such a frustrating experience and it's up to you if it's worth the hassle. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Leslie Charles Events - style Me Cake - incredible edibles catering responded with the following comments:

We are thrilled that the bride thought the cake was “beautiful and delicious”, which is always the ultimate goal.
Everyone’s interpretation of “hard to get a hold of” is different. As a popular and very busy planning/catering/caking company, we have a policy of placing our client of the day on the top of our priority list. Our services are very hands on; prepping food, baking, decorating cakes, onsite set-up, detail management, etc… , therefore our “client of the day” receives our total attention on the day of their event until completion. We do try to return emails in a timely manner, most of the time within a day or 2, but sometimes 3 or 4 days will go by without our attention to office duties.
In the above critique, it is stated that I was hard to get a hold of. I had multiple emails from the bride and responded to most within a day or 2… some I didn’t look at for a few days as our schedule was very busy. BUT, I chatted on the phone w/ her MOH/planner a couple of weeks before the wedding… there were a couple of questions that the MOH/planner could not answer, so these were accomplished through emails between the bride and myself. Design was reconfirmed, flavors, amount of guests for the extra sheet cakes was confirmed, etc…. Early the week of the wedding, the groom called about payment and was given the option of dropping by payment or having it ready when the cake was dropped off, whichever was more convenient to the bride & groom. Day of the wedding, I dropped off the cake at the specified time… wedding party was taking pictures, so I left thinking payment could be accomplished after the wedding. Days after the wedding the bride contacted us about payment… options of dropping it off or mailing… she opted for mail. Several emails followed about receipt of payment... we confirmed rec'd/deposited less than week after initially mailed.
Default vendor profile pic
charlotte
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't think of anything I would have changed about the catering or cake. We had our wedding on the train from Horseshoe Bend to Banks. Instead of having a full on dinner we had hors d' oeuvres and finger foods. She had a big list of food ideas we could pick and choose from, and the prices were good. I was worried people might not get enough to eat but Leslie served up these gorgeous gourmet small dishes that filled everyone up. Everyone raved about the food, and about how beautiful it was. The cakes were so delicious and perfectly priced. Not only is she an amazing caterer but was so full of other ideas for decorations, music, menus, etc. She was so easy to work with and really put me at ease. She even traveled up to Horseshoe Bend before hand to work out details with the train staff and make sure everything would run smoothly. I would highly recommend her for any wedding.
I can't think of anything I would have changed about the catering or cake. We had our wedding on the train from Horseshoe Read more...
I can't think of anything I would have changed about the catering or cake. We had our wedding on the train from Horseshoe Bend to Banks. Instead of having a full on dinner we had hors d' oeuvres and finger foods. She had a big list of food ideas we could pick and choose from, and the prices were good. I was worried people might not get enough to eat but Leslie served up these gorgeous gourmet small dishes that filled everyone up. Everyone raved about the food, and about how beautiful it was. The cakes were so delicious and perfectly priced. Not only is she an amazing caterer but was so full of other ideas for decorations, music, menus, etc. She was so easy to work with and really put me at ease. She even traveled up to Horseshoe Bend before hand to work out details with the train staff and make sure everything would run smoothly. I would highly recommend her for any wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
130x130 sq 1300130109059 dsc02664
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Leslie Charles is the wonder woman behind Incredible Edibles Catering. She knows the catering business, is very professional, and her food looks as wonderful as it tastes! I first noted her work at a friend's wedding where I swooned at the beautiful table filled with grilled vegetables, a variety of salads, small dishes of savory potatoes, slices of roast beef, turkey, and ham, and elegant cheeses. My mother, sister, and I visited Leslie's business site in the Spring for a tasting and we stayed for an hour and a half talking about what we enjoyed eating, and how we could pull it all off on our modest budget. Leslie was very encouraging and flexible. Everyone was well fed at the wedding and we stayed within our budget. Not only that, but our guests were so happy with the freshness and variety of food. I will look forward to attending any event that Leslie is catering from now on!
Leslie Charles is the wonder woman behind Incredible Edibles Catering. She knows the catering business, is very Read more...
Leslie Charles is the wonder woman behind Incredible Edibles Catering. She knows the catering business, is very professional, and her food looks as wonderful as it tastes! I first noted her work at a friend's wedding where I swooned at the beautiful table filled with grilled vegetables, a variety of salads, small dishes of savory potatoes, slices of roast beef, turkey, and ham, and elegant cheeses. My mother, sister, and I visited Leslie's business site in the Spring for a tasting and we stayed for an hour and a half talking about what we enjoyed eating, and how we could pull it all off on our modest budget. Leslie was very encouraging and flexible. Everyone was well fed at the wedding and we stayed within our budget. Not only that, but our guests were so happy with the freshness and variety of food. I will look forward to attending any event that Leslie is catering from now on! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
mbothwell
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.9/5.0
Leslie at Incredible Edibles came highly recommended. As I reflect on the amazing service that she provided for our wedding in September, I can certainly see why. Leslie is a seasoned professional and her expertise and vast experience were so appreciated. I would recommend her services to any bride! Our wedding day was an amazing experience and being able to trust that Leslie had all of the details for the day well in hand was such a relief. Leslie was creative and inventive, and she provided incredible food and an absolutely stunning cake for our wedding. We are extremely pleased that we hired Incredible Edibles to cater for us. Great food, great attention to all of the details -- so much more than a caterer, wonderful cake and cupcakes, and so much peace of mind for this bride! You can't go wrong with Incredible Edibles.
Leslie at Incredible Edibles came highly recommended. As I reflect on the amazing service that she provided for our Read more...
Leslie at Incredible Edibles came highly recommended. As I reflect on the amazing service that she provided for our wedding in September, I can certainly see why. Leslie is a seasoned professional and her expertise and vast experience were so appreciated. I would recommend her services to any bride! Our wedding day was an amazing experience and being able to trust that Leslie had all of the details for the day well in hand was such a relief. Leslie was creative and inventive, and she provided incredible food and an absolutely stunning cake for our wedding. We are extremely pleased that we hired Incredible Edibles to cater for us. Great food, great attention to all of the details -- so much more than a caterer, wonderful cake and cupcakes, and so much peace of mind for this bride! You can't go wrong with Incredible Edibles. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
130x130 sq 1315368359088 kandj88
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
I was so very happy with Leslie and her staff with Incredible Edibles! Everyone at my wedding told me many times how good the food was and beautiful the cake looked tasted.
Leslie was so receptive to my husband and my ideas and our vision for the wedding. She also made an exact replica of a wedding cake photo from a magazine I loved, it was beautiful!
The only thing I would have liked was being a little better at getting back to my and my mom's emails, but when she did it always answered all of our questions and concerns, but that never over shadowed how happy we were on the wedding day and the service leading up to the wedding. We also understood that she was very busy with other weddings and events outside of ours, and she is only one person.
I can't say how happy we were with everything Leslie did for us and her staff is amazing!!! I will continue to recommend her because not only did she make all of the food the beautiful wedding cake, grooms cake but she also did most of the wedding coordination which was a life saver. Thank you SO much!!!!
I was so very happy with Leslie and her staff with Incredible Edibles! Everyone at my wedding told me many times how good Read more...
I was so very happy with Leslie and her staff with Incredible Edibles! Everyone at my wedding told me many times how good the food was and beautiful the cake looked tasted.
Leslie was so receptive to my husband and my ideas and our vision for the wedding. She also made an exact replica of a wedding cake photo from a magazine I loved, it was beautiful!
The only thing I would have liked was being a little better at getting back to my and my mom's emails, but when she did it always answered all of our questions and concerns, but that never over shadowed how happy we were on the wedding day and the service leading up to the wedding. We also understood that she was very busy with other weddings and events outside of ours, and she is only one person.
I can't say how happy we were with everything Leslie did for us and her staff is amazing!!! I will continue to recommend her because not only did she make all of the food the beautiful wedding cake, grooms cake but she also did most of the wedding coordination which was a life saver. Thank you SO much!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default vendor profile pic
faljade
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Incredible Edibles and owner, Leslie, exceeded our expectations of what a caterer can be.. She was always available for my questions and concerns. I was taking a few classes during the wedding planning and she knew I was busy and stepped up to help me with decorating decisions. We gave her some ideas on what we wanted and she produced amazing results without having us pick out every detail. Leslie went above and beyond and was even there to help me walk down the aisle, she made sure my train was perfect before I went out. The food was excellent, the servers were polite and prompt, and the cake was also perfect. I typically don't give perfect scores on reviews, but Incredible Edibles really does deserve it.
Incredible Edibles and owner, Leslie, exceeded our expectations of what a caterer can be.. She was always available for my Read more...
Incredible Edibles and owner, Leslie, exceeded our expectations of what a caterer can be.. She was always available for my questions and concerns. I was taking a few classes during the wedding planning and she knew I was busy and stepped up to help me with decorating decisions. We gave her some ideas on what we wanted and she produced amazing results without having us pick out every detail. Leslie went above and beyond and was even there to help me walk down the aisle, she made sure my train was perfect before I went out. The food was excellent, the servers were polite and prompt, and the cake was also perfect. I typically don't give perfect scores on reviews, but Incredible Edibles really does deserve it. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
130x130 sq 1231993602703 img 0513
Lindsay_Steve
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Leslie and her staff were amazingly helpful in all aspects of our planning process and wedding event. Not only did she offer her catering services to us, but she also helped us during the planning process and coordinated with our other vendor's as well. She came to rehearsal and helped the wedding party and parents with line up etc. She also ran the wedding from beginning to end. The food was fantastic, presented beautifully and the desserts were to die for! After our wedding we had numerous guests compliment us on how good the food was! I would absolutely recommend Incredible Edibles to anyone. They went above and beyond to make our day special and stress free!
Leslie and her staff were amazingly helpful in all aspects of our planning process and wedding event. Not only did she Read more...
Leslie and her staff were amazingly helpful in all aspects of our planning process and wedding event. Not only did she offer her catering services to us, but she also helped us during the planning process and coordinated with our other vendor's as well. She came to rehearsal and helped the wedding party and parents with line up etc. She also ran the wedding from beginning to end. The food was fantastic, presented beautifully and the desserts were to die for! After our wedding we had numerous guests compliment us on how good the food was! I would absolutely recommend Incredible Edibles to anyone. They went above and beyond to make our day special and stress free! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering

MAP

 
2711 N. 36th St., Boise, ID 83703 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Leslie Charles Events - style Me Cake - incredible edibles catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1358801893886 1358801855839vintagerufflecake