130x130_sq_1256742460334-laurenscamerasummer2009067

Lesner Inn Catering Club

Virginia Beach , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3319 Shore Dr
Virginia Beach, VA US 23451 (map)

PHONE

757-481-1122

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Lesner Inn Catering Club is the premier catering facility in Virginia Beach. Located on Shore Drive – Lesner Inn gracefully intersects the Chesapeake Bay and Lynnhaven River, displaying... Read more
Lesner Inn Catering Club is the premier catering facility in Virginia Beach. Located on Shore Drive – Lesner Inn gracefully intersects the Chesapeake Bay and Lynnhaven River, displaying breathtaking, intimate waterfront views. The Inn welcomes all events, from birthdays, graduations and anniversaries, to corporate seminars and full-service weddings. Call the Lesner Inn to host your event today! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1256743396537-lesnerinn2040
130x130_sq_1256743427147-lesnerinn2001
130x130_sq_1256743473912-laurenscamerasummer2009059
130x130_sq_1256743550834-laurenscamerasummer2009021
130x130_sq_1256743768178-lesnerinn2019
130x130_sq_1256743961740-laurenscamerasummer2009019
130x130_sq_1256743986928-laurenscamerasummer2009060
130x130_sq_1256744029318-laurenscamerasummer2009094
130x130_sq_1256744443709-laurenscamerasummer2009123
130x130_sq_1256744485053-lesnerinnwatersidedeck18
130x130_sq_1256744516084-lesnerinnwatersidedeck23
130x130_sq_1256744564756-tracyscamera.09025
130x130_sq_1256744623850-laurenscamerafall2009046
130x130_sq_1256744843490-laurenscamerafall2009037
130x130_sq_1256744882381-laurenscamerafall2009077
130x130_sq_1256744931522-laurenscamerafall2009026
130x130_sq_1256745042318-laurenscamerafall2009054
130x130_sq_1256745477990-lesnerinn2011
130x130_sq_1256745439490-lesnerinn2012
130x130_sq_1256745388193-laurenscamerasummer2009133
130x130_sq_1256745118959-laurenscamerasummer2009106
130x130_sq_1256745168022-laurenscamerasummer2009121
130x130_sq_1256745249584-laurenscamerasummer2009120
130x130_sq_1256745283725-laurenscamerasummer2009066
130x130_sq_1256745320756-laurenscamerasummer2009067
130x130_sq_1256745355350-laurenscamerasummer2009071

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Beautiful venue overlooking the Lynnhaven Bay. Catering, alcohol, tables, linens, chairs included. Staff was very professional, no one waited to be served at all. Food was delicious. I heard nothing but great things from my guests all night. It is somewhat pricey, you are paying for the view. They also require you to be out by 11pm, and you cannot bring in outside alcohol or catering.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
I recently had my wedding reception at the Lesner Inn and could not have asked for more. Everyone in the office helped out in any way they could even if they weren't the contact person for my contract. I was a needy bride and emailed them a lot. They didn't mind if it was a huge question or just a small thing that was on my mind. The entire staff was very accomodating the day of the way for some last minute changes. The food was AMAZING. All my guest raved over the appetizers and entrees we selected. My favorite was the flounder stuff with crab meat! And the venue and view are absolutely perfect. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Lesner Inn was an awesome wedding venue!!The staff was very helpful and accommodating.They even helped me get a meatball stain out if wedding dress at the reception..lol..The view and food was amazing and my family and friends are still talking about it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clara
Wedding:
5/4/2014
5.0/5.0
A wonderful venue with exceptional staff! We are so thankful for the services provided by the Lesner Inn, they made planning and organizing our wedding much less stressful! Thank you to Meredith & Lauren, you ladies are awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pragati
Wedding:
4/27/2014
4.7/5.0
Lesner Inn team was very attentive to our needs on the day of and prior to the wedding day. Our point of contact was Meredith Schofield and she was very competent and easy to work with. She was prompt in responding to my emails and any questions. The food was delicious and they even made slight changes to the menu per our request. The venue was beautiful and we are glad to have our wedding there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about our experience at Lesner Inn. Meredith was fabulous from start to finish, the food was truly incredible, and the staff was really flexible with how we wanted everything set up. The entire process from booking to the reception itself was stress-free. I wholeheartedly appreciate and thank Meredith and the rest of the Lesner Inn staff for making my husband and I's evening nothing short of perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
What can I say, the venue was perfect! The decor was beautiful, the staff was super friendly and professional, and they took care of everything we needed. The waterfront view is gorgeous, and it is a perfect setting for portraits. I'd recommend the Lesner to anyone getting married.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lyndy
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
If you are having an indoor wedding, especially in the winter, look no further! There is nothing else like this and at such a good value in the Hampton Roads area. The venue is best if you rent out the whole thing (upstairs and downstairs). There is a beautiful view as it is right on the water ... it is gorgeous at sunset!!! The service is unbeatable, as well. The coordinators at the venue, Lauren & Meredith are amazing! They are always available and go above and beyond to be accommodating and make your wedding exactly how you want it. For example, I really wanted pink champagne to match my color scheme and they ordered it especially for our wedding! We were always able to visit the venue and check things out during planning. There is a neutral palate which lends itself well to customizing for your wedding. The rental prices, which were lower in the off-season, were very reasonable and included the very nice chairs, all the tables, plates/silverware, and house linens. They do have specialty linens available to rent, which is very convenient. Parking is also not an issue. The food was great, too! All of our guests commented how much they liked everything. I cannot say enough about how wonderful this venue and its staff were for our winter wedding!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
12/20/2013
4.9/5.0
Lesner Inn was a beautiful venue to have both our ceremony & reception. The staff was friendly, knowledgable & professional through the entire process. Food & beverages were well managed & delicious. Many guests had great things to say about the venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Wonderful experience all around! Staff was very professional, the setting was gorgeous and the food was amazing. I had so many compliments from my guests about everything. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casie
Wedding:
10/20/2013
4.9/5.0
The Lesner Inn is amazing! They were absolutely wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
The Lesner Inn and Catering Company was an incredible location for our wedding reception. We were married in our church, so we held the reception in Lesner Hall upstairs, and our cocktail hour outside on sunset deck (where they will also hold ceremony's). Our guests loved enjoying the delicious hors doeuvres and drinks overlooking the sunset over the bay. Guests positively raved over how delicious the food was. Some guests even commented that it was one of the best weddings they have been to. Monetarily, the Lesner has competitive but realistic prices and expectations. The best part is the amount of aspects of the wedding they cover and can do for you. From start to finish our wedding was easily planned, managed, organized, and carried out. The staff was so professional, helpful, and courteous to guests. They bent over backwards to ensure our day ran smooth. We were so fortunate to find such a beautiful and perfect venue. We recommend this location beyond all others.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Lesner Inn was the best venue choice we could have found. Lauren was absolutely amazing in helping us create a timeline leading up the the wedding day, choosing linen colors and renting decor. She was always flexible in meeting with us to discuss new details and choosing the menu. They day of, the staff was more than accommodating, from decorating and taking photos, to the banquet captains taking charge during dinner. Everything was outstanding and made our day perfect. The food was PHENOMENAL! Everyone at the reception raved about how delicious dinner was.

Lesner Inn is the most gorgeous venue on the water with beautiful, natural color schemes, right down to pretty chairs for the ceremony and reception. I was BEYOND impressed with everything!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding brunch was unbelievably wonderful! The Lesner Inn provided the best planning, decor, food and drink, with the flexibility to soothe any bride. Lauren Sisson and the staff of Lesner are the best! Thank you!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I used the Lesner Inn for my ceremony and reception. From the very beginning it was excellent. Every question I had I got a very quick response. They took care of all my questions and concerns. The day went very smooth with no problems. The food was very good. After the wedding people kept coming up to me and raving about how good the food was. The staff even brought food and drinks to the bridal party as we were taking pictures.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
The Lesner Inn was the absolute perfect place to have our October wedding! Beautiful waterfront view, delicious food, and amazing staff. Our wedding was flawless from start to finish! Lauren was our event manager and helped us create the wedding of our dreams! She went above and beyond communicating with me and my wedding vendors to ensure a stress-free wedding day. Thank you Lauren & Lesner Inn!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Lauren and the staff at Lesner were AMAZING! Lauren was always so responsive to any questions or concerns I had and always went above and beyond for us! I got soo many compliments on the food at our reception - the salmon and chicken are soo delicious!! The venue is abslutely gorgeous and the staff was such a pleasure!! Best venue and catering company! :)
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1327265923354-toriwedding
Stacy
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Lesner Inn was the perfect place to host my ceremony and reception. The venue is beautiful and the staff are so friendly and easy to work with. My guests loved being able to watch the sunset and hang out outside and celebrate inside with the view of the water. The food was incredible also! I don't live in the state of Virginia and Maria made planning my wedding from another state a breeze. She was extremely helpful and would always make time for me when I came into town. I highly recommend the Lesner Inn as a wedding venue... it was the place of my dream wedding!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I am so happy we had our ceremony and reception at the Lesner. We reserved the upstairs space and deck. Our ceremony was to start at 6, and at 4PM, the clouds rolled in with high winds, lightning, and pouring rain. I was in panic the entire way to the Lesner. Once we got there, Lauren greeted me with a smile, and told me they would take care of everything. While the rain and wind had subsided, the lightning did not. However, the crew quickly rearranged the floor plan on the deck, dried off the chairs, and led guests outside. Although we had not rehearsed with this floor plan, it all worked out, thanks to the Lesner's flexibility of staff. Even though it was not the warm sunny day I was hoping for, the Lesner still made our wedding a huge success and beautiful. I highly recommend this venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Lesner Inn in the upstairs room and deck. It could not have been more perfect. The space was beautiful and the food was delicious. I worked with Lauren who was extremely accommodating and responded to my many questions very quickly. All of the staff there were incredibly nice and went out of their way to make sure guests were having a good time. Even though there were other weddings going on that same day and time, they did a great job making us feel like we were the only ones there. It took a lot of stress off my shoulders knowing that their staff was there to take care of anything. I would definitely recommend this venue for any event or wedding. The view is breathtaking and it was definitely a night to remember!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ima_groom
Wedding:
4/27/2012
4.2/5.0
Beautiful venue on the lynnhaven inlet. We had the upstairs room which was beautiful. It comes at a price however. Food was very good, but not the best. Lauren was incredible! She was very attentive and always professional. I would definitely recommend the Lesner Inn.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaun
Wedding:
4/8/2012
4.2/5.0
The Lesner, upstairs, was an amazing view and provided an exceptional ceremony and reception venue. I was very picky however with the food, and made one small request with my red bliss potatos to be cooked with fresh garlic and come time wedding day, they were not so i was a little dissapointed with that. If this had been as requested, and from aside on the price, they would have received a 5/5. The price was a little high, which wasn't open much for negotiation.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1303693334845-edscf5181
dbalfour04
Wedding:
3/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a brunch wedding on Sunday, March 4th. Lesner Inn staff was amazing throughout the entire process and we absolutely loved working with Maria. If you're not into planning the nitty-gritty details, their venue might be perfect for you because you can have your ceremony and reception there and they work with you to provide all food, linens, all tableware, centerpieces, and a few other things. We wanted an intimate, relaxed event and that is exactly what we got. The only thing to consider, if you have your event on the 1st floor and it's raining, you might have a few leaks. They were moreso along the windows, where no tables or where anyone was standing, but FYI. Even with that, we loved our experience!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1301777087045-dsc01367
Aimee
Wedding:
9/10/2011
3.8/5.0
The venue is beautiful and a nice clean slate. We used the upstairs room which has beautiful windows, hardwood floors, and pretty chairs. We had our ceremony outside on the attached deck. The awning that covered the whole deck was taken down a few weeks before our event and a small tent was put up to replace it, but it only covered part of the deck and had a low ceiling that blocked the view of the river. We weren't able to get the awning put back up or take the tent down, so it was a bit of a bummer and I wish we would have known about it before the rehearsal. The food was really delicious and they gave water to the guests before the ceremony (who were hot because they were in direct sun) which was nice. When it was time to do the toasts and cake, we had to tell them it was time for it and it took a while to get a cake knife and glasses and all that. There were moments of "what is going on here?", but overall, it was beautiful, the set up was nice, and they worked with the vendors well. Their pricing seems similar to other local venues, but the scenery sure beats a hotel ballroom.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Vec
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.9/5.0
I love this place! I remember growing up and going to Henry's for dinner, it was great having our reception at a place that holds so many memories! The view is amazing and on a early June morning it was the perfect temperature with the windows down!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bryanandjowedding
Wedding:
5/29/2011
1.2/5.0
I was overall extremely disappointed with the Lesner Inn. We fell in love with this location for our reception because of the beautiful view of the water and sunset. When it came time to sign the contract, they crossed their "T"'s and dotted their "I"'s. They told me that I would only be dealing with one consultant for the entire wedding planning experience and that they were highly rated and blah blah blah. I will tell you that over the course of a 9 month planning period, I was passed on to 8 different people to deal with my wedding, When asked to talk to the girl that signed the contract with me and to deal only with her, I was told that she was "out" or "too busy". I brought this to the attention of the manager and she apologized and told me that she would correct the problem. However, that never happened. ALso, be careful when signing the contracts because they will give you an estimate of how much it is going to cost based on an unrealistic number ( like 25 people). We got really screwed with that. Also, they were really really rude at my wedding to my guests and I was told that i would get coffee and tea at my wedding, that never happened and I was charged. Also, they only filled up everyone's glasses once with water and that was all that we got. They couldnt even get the story straight about telling my friends when to set up the reception hall. I was told 1pm, then 4pm, then 3pm... I mean come on...
The main point I am trying to make is that i think they were once an excellent place, but they have gone extremely down hill. I would NOT recommend them to anyone, BRIDES BEWARE!!!!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1287126298067-img3956
Kristi
Wedding:
4/15/2011
4.8/5.0
It was a beautiful venue. The food was fantastic I thought. They set all the tables up beautifully and everyone was soo helpful. Probably a little expensive but I thought the price was fine. I got food, and table placements and service for 70 for about 4500. I loved it and would go there again if I had to do it all again
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CaitieD
Wedding:
3/6/2011
0.9/5.0
I had my wedding at Lesner Inn in March because, like many before me probably thought, the site is beautiful. I have never planned a wedding before so I wasn't exactly pro at spotting shady business and warning signs that would indicate a venue was not a good choice. So to my untrained eye Lesner Inn was perfect. Unfortunately for my wedding day, they were most definitely not. First of all, for any newly engaged girls checking out locations, make sure you CAREFULLY read the contracts they present to you. A wedding planner is great for this because they are well aware of what not to sign. I chose not to get a wedding planner so that I could better afford the over priced Lesner Inn event. Our biggest problem with the day was the staff. Especially the manager of the establishment! She was rude and abrasive, she insisted on yelling, not talking, to me the bride, and anyone else who disagreed with her. We were supposed to have the wedding ceremony out on the deck, and due to rainy conditions were told at the last minute that we would not be allowed to do the ceremony or cocktail hour outside. It is 600 dollars to rent the outdoor space, so when it gets canceled, and you don't get that money back, you would think that they would be accommodating to the best of their ability to find a solution. Instead we got alot of yelling from their part about how the ONLY option was to do EVERYTHING in the upstairs space we had rented for the reception. We were the only event of the day and they have alot of space as anyone who has been there knows, not to mention that downstairs is a screened in outdoors deck that would give you the same feel as upstairs but dry. They will tell you that to use any other space you would have to pay for that space. None of this was explained kindly. It was my wedding day and the only thing that was happening in my bridal suite the hour before my wedding day was the manager repeatedly barging in to yell orders about what was going to happen. No compromise and no kindness in finding a solution. She caused a scene in front of half of my family and preceded to verbally attack my grandmother who just wanted to come see her only granddaughter all dressed before the biggest day of her life. Following the ceremony guest were talking about what had happened before hand...Why did they know what happened?? Because the whole staff was rudely gossiping about it in front of them all throughout the night. Also, this woman had no problem picking up and roughly relocating the ring bearer when she felt he was in a place she didn't like. I spent the better part of an hour before my wedding crying thanks to this woman. We never got an apology for any of the rudeness, and the only time I have heard from them since was on my birthday a month and a half later when they sent me an email saying we owe them 300$ for damaged linens. The scenery is beautiful, but not worth the price or the hassle. They were never even all that pleasant before the event I just kept choosing to ignore it because I loved the view we didn't even get to use. I guess if you don't spend 50,000 on your wedding there you aren't a valuable enough bride to be worth any effort. You can find prettier friendlier venues in Virginia Beach.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelly.bellina
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with the Lesner Inn! We used the upstairs venue. I loved that it was a blank palette so I could use any color I wanted and didn't have to fight with a tacky colored carpet. The chairs are a great addition because these would be expensive to rent. The venue was very easy to work with and would respond to emails within the same day. The food at the wedding was really delicious! The appetizers were all a big hit and everyone commented how good the food was. We definitely recommend this for a reception and ceremony.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hugirl03
Wedding:
9/24/2010
4.8/5.0
I fell in love with the Lenser online and was blown away when I had a chance to see it in person. Our late September wedding took place on the sun deck and the reception was in the Lesner Hall. We loved the fact that both the ceremony and reception were at one place, that guests could be inside or outside at their leisure, and the neutral decorating pallette. Any idea can fly here because the decor is not heavy.

Lauren and the entire Lesner staff were responsive, flexible, open minded, and willing to answer every question. We opted for the heavy appetizers menu and a Friday night wedding to keep costs down. The mashed potato bar was a HUGE hit. Plus, you save a bit because there's no need for a staffer to man it unlike the pasta station. Other appetizers included mini crab cakes (big hit), sesame chicken skewers..(absolutely yummy) and lumpia etc. I'd skip the spanakopita if I were you. Otherwise we got great feedback on the food, venue, and ceremony.

The serving staff were professional and seemed to have fun too! I would recommend this venue to any bride in Hampton Roads.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1271381189395-sample13
Abigail
Wedding:
9/5/2010
4.4/5.0
Absolutely beautiful location! In September, the sun was setting right off the deck. The upstair dining room was light and elegant, even after the sun went down. The space was versitile and allowed for my wedding colors and vision to fit perfectly! The price was a concern for us, though it was worth the splurge! The tables surrounding the dance floor allowed everyone to have easy access - and it didn't feel too spacious and as though everyone could see all the awkward dancing happening! This gave guests the freedom to let loose a little! Kids enjoyed the deck space during the reception without causing chaos around the tables. This location fit our needs and vision perfectly - and everyone was happy all night. Many guests told us they woke up the next morning STILL smiling from all of the fun the night before!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
The Lesner Inn was the most BEAUTIFUL location for a beach wedding. Our out of town guests were stunned by the views, and having my reception at Lesner helped to make it the perfect day. One small criticism: when we agreed to have our reception with them, we were told we could bring our flowers, flutes, napkins etc. the night before. This is only true if there is no other event before yours the next day, and we ended up being allowed acess to the facilities only a few hours before guests were set to arrive. Everything ended up working out fine, and the did a fabulous job so they can still get a 5/5 :)
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1279892942281-socialmediapic
Mary Paige
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
The Lesner Inn exceeded my expectations. Our wedding was beautiful in this venue. When I started looking for venues my main concern was to not have a hotel ballroom with ugly walls and carpet. Not with the Lesner. Their hardwood floors and neutral walls made it the perfect canvas for any color scheme.They were very flexible when it came to new ideas for the space they provided. They went above and beyond with their service before, during and after the wedding day. I was impressed that they took care of all event rentals and had their staff set it up in the short amount of time there was between events that day. Their staff was kind and worked quickly to accommodate our needs. We had two very young flower girls who were not on the dinner schedule we had planned, and during pictures after the ceremony a Lesner Inn staff member brought them their chicken fingers. It was very kind of them to do that.
Before our wedding day I was told by numerous people who had attended a wedding at the Lesner before that their food was wonderful. During our tasting they went out of their way to create a unique menu to our liking. In the end we decided to have a sit down dinner and offer crab cakes with a lime sauce and beef brisket with a honey bbq. It was amazing! My only regret is I didn't get to eat enough, but only because of my nerves!
I was so pleased with everything from the Lesner Inn. I would suggest that they consider only hosting one event per day. We added an extra hour to our night and it was still too short. Our ceremony took place on the back deck and between the wedding that took place early in the day and our ceremony, there was 2 hours of flip time which was a crunch for the Lesner staff, my wedding planner and her team. Also be aware of the marina that is next door to the Lesner. The thought never crossed my mind that there would be loud boats coming in and going out. At one point during our ceremony a large group of 20 somethings passed by honking the horn and screaming at us. It was all in good fun, however I would have been happier if it hadn't have happened during our ceremony. The Lesner has no control over this and I do not put them at fault. However consider this when you are having a wedding ceremony during peak boating months.
Overall the Lesner provided a great venue for our wedding. We loved everything about it and were very happy with our decision. We certainly suggest this venue to future brides and grooms.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thomas
Wedding:
5/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Jane was wonderful to work with. She was so friendly and answered every question I had. Not only that but the food was amazing!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanya Meehan
Wedding:
11/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Kate worked with my parents, wedding coordinator and myself to make The Lesner an easy choice for our ceremony and reception. The Lesner is such a beautiful clean palette it made it easy to visualize our dream wedding there. Our Ceremony was on the upper Deck "The Sun Deck" over looking the Lynnhaven River at sunset...breathtaking! The reception was right off the Sun Deck in Lesner Hall. Everything was perfect and the staff was wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.8/5.0
Tracy at the Lesner Inn was wonderful to work with!! She was on top of every detail, and responded to all of my emails and messages very quickly.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Bg22
kelbear
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
If you don't want to have to worry about the details....this is your place!! We answered their questions and they answered ours and when our special day arrived everything was PERFECT! We couldn't have asked for better food or service...the staff was amazing--and Tracy was irreplaceable.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1224941284253-jsonjme
jamieNjason
Wedding:
9/27/2009
5.0/5.0
I worked with Misty White at the Lesner Inn. They were simply amazing. Misty helped every step of the planning process and on the day of really put me at ease. Misty was very quick to respond to my questions/concerns and was very flexible in regards to any changes that I had. The cost was actually less when I looked at the package as a whole. Because of all of the character in the room I didn't have to spend near as much money buying flowers or anything extra to spruce it up. The room looked gorgeous, she had directed all the vendors to where things needed to go and she had the staff ready to do whatever needed to be done. The food was outstanding, 2 weeks later and we are still getting compliments. We ordered the extra dessert tray and it did not dissapoint! We also had our ceremony on the balcony, the water and sunset were a perfect backdrop. The Lesner Inn truly made my dream wedding a dream come true.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LKennington
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
I loved having my wedding reception at Lenser Inn! Everything was great.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/15/2009
4.5/5.0
While everything at the beach is pretty high, I feel like this was a good bang for our buck, the view is wonderful and was a hit with our guests. We had our reception in the top half of the club and had plenty of room for our 150 guests. The food was okay, nothing spectacular but the service was great and all was set-up how we requested.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a beautiful venue where EVERY detail is taken care of, then the Lesner Inn is definately worth checking out! Tracy and her staff are very easy to work with and everything the Lesner Inn provided fo our daughters' dream wedding far exceeded our expectations.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rebeccadpipkins
Wedding:
8/14/2009
4.7/5.0
The Lesner Inn was the PERFECT place to have a wedding ceremony and reception.
The staff were WONDERFUL and so helpful, especially the day of. Lauren was awesome.
The food was amazing; the pot stickers were our favorite.

My only critique is that a few months before my wedding it was a bit hard to get a response from anyone when I would leave messages or emails.
But that's really it, and it wasn't that big of a deal.

Perfect location, perfect place; our wedding day was amazing. :)
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
robin
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
great place for the perfect summer wedding right on the water, great food and excellent staff typically good for about 150 guests
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aspar005
Wedding:
7/4/2009
4.6/5.0
The staff was very helpful during our wedding and everything tunred out perfectly! There were just a few hiccups prior to the event, such as the venue being changed just a few months prior to my wedding without giving any warning to those clients that were contracted. The beautiful marble bar downstairs was completely removed (which was the center of my cocktail hour), the walls were painted with designs, and potted plants were places EVERYWHERE! To the Lesner Inn staff's credit, they did remove as many plants as possible and did whatever they could to make things the way that I wanted them. They did a wonderful job accomodating for what the owner decided to change. The food was absolutely AMAZING! I couldn't have asked for better food. We got married on the upstairs deck and had guests use the outside stairs to come downstairs for the cocktails hour. For the cocktail hour we had passed hot hors d'oeuvres, the veggie and cheese displays, and a raw bar downstairs. After the cocktail hour guests went upstair for the reception. The bartenders were wonderful, the staff was very friendly and enthusiastic, and they really took care of us. Other than not telling us about the bar (and instead we just walked in and had no idea it was any different even though we were planning for it to be there), it was an incredible night. They did their best to make up for anything I was upset with and they really did do an amazing turn around (they had a wedding that went until 4 and mine started at 6). I would recommend them to friends and family.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rewindlanoue
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
We were on a tight budget for our wedding, and the entire staff (especially Tracy, who was my main contact) at Lesner Inn did everything to help us stay on budget. From menu options to linens to hotel ideas for our guests, everything that we could have possibly needed. At one point my new husband's wedding ring (which was a tad too big) slipped off his finger and fell through a crack in the deck floor, I'm sure you can imagine my horror! The entire staff was there right away willing to do whatever it took to get the ring back! Totally above and beyond service! I will suggest Lesner Inn to anyone for any event, we were so impressed! Thanks to them for making our special day so wonderful! :) By the way... after someone had to army crawl under the deck, we did get his ring back! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
4/11/2009
4.3/5.0
Tracy was wonderful to work with. Our day was perfect. The reason why I did not give 5 stars for Value of Cost is because the food and rental was a bit pricey. The flexability with the dates we wanted was limited, probably because it is such a popular venue! Overall it was a wonderful experience. A day we will never forget=)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dcstoffel
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Tracy and her staff did a fabulous job with our son's wedding, reception and rehearsal dinner. They worked with us to ensure that all of our needs were met...which they were over and above what we expected. Tracy worked very well with Isha Foss, our wedding planner, Daevid Reed, the florist, Scott and Adrina, our photographer. I would not hesitate to have another event at the Lesner Inn nor would I hesitate to recommend it to anyone as it was a wonderful place, great staff, very good food, and a breathe-taking view.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heavonlei
Wedding:
3/29/2009
5.0/5.0
The Lesner was the perfect place for our wedding. Everyone loved the location, especially at night the back drop was beautiful. Tracy was wonderful, answered my questions and eased my concerns. The food was delicious. I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shane
Wedding:
1/21/2009
4.9/5.0
We were a little nervous about the weather since it had snowed the night before but the sun came out and it ended up being a gorgeous day. Our ceremony started right at 11:00 am and we planned a wonderful brunch menu immediately following the ceremony. The day was perfect. We had a variety of breakfast and lunch items including the chocolate fondue and mimosas. I had a wonderful experience working with the girls at Lesner Inn. They made my wedding day dreams come true!! I would highly recommend their service to all of my family and friends.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/31/2008
4.6/5.0
They were wonderful! Anything I needed, they were there. Everything was beautiful and just as I imagined it would be!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/21/2008
2.8/5.0
Amy was very attentive when it came to Questions, but the lesner inn was unable to waive any fees for use of credit card by my now father-in law. He spent over $3000 and they would not waive those fees. Also when the food arrived my sister accepted the food and said it was cold when it was supposed to be hot. I did not have a representative form the Inn serve the foor because it was an additional charge and I felt the food cost was enough. I was not very satisfied with the service I recieved whan all I had previously heard was their food was great and their service was exceptional. I did not find that to be so.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mwhea6am
Wedding:
9/8/2007
4.9/5.0
The staff was extremely helpful and made it as stress-free as possible!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/3/2007
4.8/5.0
Amy Temple at the Lesner Inn was always very polite and flexible. This also was our reception site. The food was great for the price and they were flexible with the menu. Also, a tropical storm came through on the day of my wedding and the ceremony was supposed to be in a garden. We called The Lesner Inn the evening before the wedding and they set everything up for us so we could get married at our reception site. They barely charged us for it, too.
Services Used: Catering
Bg16
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Lesner Inn is a breathtaking venue with exceptional staff and food. Lauren, the Catering Director, was an absolute joy to work with; so responsive, patient and professional with every email correspondence and personal interaction.

We got married in February for sentimental reasons, but it was always my dream to get married at Lesner Inn on the Sunset Deck overlooking the Lynnhaven River. Unfortunately, given the time of year, the weather is unpredictable.

At the time of our rehearsal, I decided to host the ceremony in Lesner Hall, however, sensing some hesitation, Lauren stated we could move the ceremony to Sunset Deck if the weather permitted up to a few hours before the ceremony.

On the day of the wedding, there was no rain and no wind on the Sunset Deck side of the venue. As such, I made the request for the ceremony to be moved outside. Lauren and her team were phenomenal in relocating the entire ceremony without question outside within 30 minutes. It TRULY made our wedding day. As such, I cannot praise Lesner Inn, and more specifically Lauren, enough.

Our guests had a wonderful time, enjoyed the venue and the event staff. Everyone was so cordial and accommodating, not to mention the food was delectable! Our wedding pictures turned out brilliantly all thanks to the Sunset Deck ceremony and beautiful Lesner Hall décor.

Overall, I would recommend Lesner Inn at all future brides looking for a beautiful waterfront venue. If budget is a bit of concern, but your heart is set on Lesner Inn, I would highly recommend selecting an off-peak wedding date or Friday/Sunday date. Also, Lesner Hall is a perfect venue if you are looking for a more grand reception, but the Waterside Deck is also a great budget friendly choice with equally picturesque views of the Lynnhaven River. Either way, you will not be disappointed.

Event date: 2/9/13
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
The reception times are WAY to short. You have to pay per head for extra hours and compared to other places with 5 hour receptions this is not a great value. Everyone LOVED the wedding, a few things did not happen as they were supposed to but everyone raved about the food and the view.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Fun, Casual, Elegant and everyone loved it.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
3319 Shore Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lesner Inn Catering Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1256742460334-laurenscamerasummer2009067