130x130_sq_1320151677677-forww

Lester Molina Photography, LLC

Tampa , FL

LOCATION

3115 W Powhattan Ave
Tampa, FL US 33614 (map)

PHONE

813-527-8013

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Love makes a lot of things possible. Still, getting married is probably one of the most important decisions one can ever make in life. It certainly takes courage to finally decide he or... Read more
Love makes a lot of things possible. Still, getting married is probably one of the most important decisions one can ever make in life. It certainly takes courage to finally decide he or she is the right one for you and to share the rest of your life with them. Wether you are having a fairytale wedding, or a simple garden wedding, I promise to capture every single moment of it, so you can cherish the memories of one of the happiest day of your life, for years to come. There are many things taking place on the day of your wedding: Doing your hair, putting on the dress, make-up, making sure everyone is ready, including other vendors.

With all the stress of the occassion, I want you to remain worry-free about your wedding photography. I will capture every detail, from the smallest, to the most obvious ones. My main goal is to provide every bride with a fantastic end result, exceptional customer service, and always a friendly personality, all at a price that is confortable for both of us. I take a photojournalistic approach to wedding photography, in an effort to capture the most spontaneous moments as they unfold. I also implement a ; style of photography, as it is more commonly known as Traditional, for the formal shots of the bride and Groom with family members. When brides see their wedding photos, I don't want them to tell me how beautiful the colors are, or how a certain effect gives the photo a great impression. I want them to say to themselves: How in the world did he capture that photo? I strive to capture what you didn't see, along with everything else. That way you can remember you wedding day the way you do, and even what you didn't see. Your satisfaction is my ultimate goal.

Sincerely,
Lester Molina
813-527-8013
www.lestermolinaphotography.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1346414319321-elizabethrickard430
130x130_sq_1346414324983-er5
130x130_sq_1346414328007-er220
130x130_sq_1346414335100-er247
130x130_sq_1346414338547-er439
130x130_sq_1346414370284-katiejohn424
130x130_sq_1346414402598-katiejohn417
130x130_sq_1346414420094-katiejohn498
130x130_sq_1346414434332-katiejohn345
130x130_sq_1346414459919-dani15
130x130_sq_1346414481091-dani36
130x130_sq_1346414502195-dani61
130x130_sq_1346414518700-dani59
130x130_sq_1346414565095-ef34
130x130_sq_1346414582733-ef22

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes. I am experienced in various image editing softwares.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes. I can shoot in different types of light scenarios.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
I am the only one. I prefer to book only one event at a time, so I can concentrate fully on that event, and provide the best service/product possible.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes. I will be at every single event. In case of a real emergency, I will let you know in advance. If arrangements cannot be made to have a substitute photographer, you will be refunded all of the money you may have placed on deposit. Your satisfactions is always my top priority.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Never have, never will.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Arrangement can be made in case of an emergency.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Camera ( Of course ) back-up camera, additional batteries, additional memory cards, portrait lenses, zoom lenses, flash heads.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Always. At least one back-up camera, flash, and lens.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
There are different packages to choose from.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes. Extra hours run at $100 dollars per hour with unlimited photographs.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I do not require meals, or breaks. I prefer to be alert at all times in order to capture those spontaneous moments.
Do you charge for travel?
There is a fee, if the event location is further than 50 miles. Fee is $2 dollars per mile extra.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Proofs are ready within one week of the shoot.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
They are offered in form of Online Gallery with password protection.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
The client can view the proofs for 1 month.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes. Copyright is the sole property of the photographer/artist. The client will however, receive a Print Release form, entitling them to print unlimited amounts of photographs form their DVD.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes. I provide the client with a cd, containig all digital copies of the files at high resolution.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Flush mount, panoramic, layflat.
When will the client get the final album?
Album presentation depends on the album manufacturer. May take up to 3 months for select albums.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Lester and his associates were the nicest vendors I had ever met. Not only was he flexible and reliable but he put up with all my crazy requests. I would recommend him to all my friends and family and plan on using him again soon!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annaliese
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Lester is amazing to work with! From our first email exchange 18 months ago to him checking in to make sure we were satisfied with the DVD of images just last week, Lester is always timely and professional. The next time we need a photographer, we will be calling him!

We wanted to do a couple of things a little differently for our wedding, and Lester (and his partner, Marina) never blinked an eye. They were so flexible and easy going, it helped both of us feel at ease. My husband has an antique car that he wanted us to take some photos with before we drove away for the evening, and Lester got really creative with it! The photos turned out beyond our wildest dreams. We also hoped Lester would consider walking out on a seaplane base dock with us for some sunset photos--he did it without hesitation, heavy and valuable equipment in hand out near the water.

Additionally, I briefly mentioned to him while we were already in the middle of taking some posed family photos that my cousin was a little camera shy, but I hoped we could convince her to cooperate. Once I got the DVD of images, it was REALLY clear that Lester was listening. He got some great candids of my cousin and I without either of us ever noticing.

And to end our contract on a high note, Lester got the photo DVDs to us in just 5 weeks. Our wedding was Nov. 10 and we had our DVDs early enough that we were able to give our families some prints for Christmas. Despite all of the raving above that we shared with him, Lester still asked us if we had any points of improvement to recommend after seeing our DVDs. Of course, the answer was no. Quality, professionalism, value, flexibility, responsiveness... everything was perfect and he truly deserves a 5/5 star rating.
Services Used: Photography
Lester Molina Photography, LLC responded with the following comments:

OMG. I have no words!! Thank you Annaliese and Seth for your very generous and kind words. I really enjoyed your wedding, and I wish you guys many, many years of happiness!! Thank you!!
Les.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
4/7/2012
4.4/5.0
From start to finish, working with Lester was great. Tampa was a destination wedding for us and he was very flexible with our schedule, even going so far as to help us with our engagement photos on our scouting trip to the Tampa area. He did everything we asked the day of the wedding, and is not a "clock watcher" which gave us one less thing to worry about the day of. If you're looking for great value and no worries, Lester is your guy!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
12/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Lester was wonderful to work with. The photos were amazing and he made sure that he got the great photos without taking our whole day away. Everyone was blown away when they saw the photos and said they looked like a magazine or postcard. He could charge 3 times as much and still be a great value.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
goberry6
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.8/5.0
Lester did a wonderful, wonderful job on our engagement photographs. He was very professional and provided us with some great pictures. For our wedding, he was very professional again, he took a lot of photographs for us and provided us with a large number of prints to work with for our wedding photo album.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sanford11
Wedding:
5/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Lester was awesome to work with! He was very professional, took wonderful pictures, and was a pleasure to work with! Not to mention that he had the best prices I could find! I would chose him to do our photos again, and I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a photographer!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justin
Wedding:
4/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Great photographer! :)
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1295888322064-fbavatar1067204568
Gina
Wedding:
12/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Lester was an amazing photographer and we were very lucky to have him photograph our wedding! He was professional the whole way through always keeping in touch with us and making sure he saw our vision! We only had to tell him once what we were looking for and he nailed it! He knew that I loved the detail shots and made suer to get them for me! He also made me look amazing while getting ready for the ceremony. I was wearing a huge Red Mickey Mouse Robe and White Mickey Mouse pants and he made the picture come out incredible. My sister-in-law asked how it was even possible to make "that" look good! :)

Lester is an incredible photographer and we knew from the moment he met with us for our engagement session that he was going to do an awesome job!

Thank you again Lester, you really deserve 5 stars! Amazing work! I will recommend you again and again!

Sincerely,
Gina & Patrick
12/31/2010
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
msrivera82
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Lester was an amazing photographer to work with!!! He was very professional and made sure to keep in contact with us during the whole process. My husband and I were a little worried that a photographer wouldn't understand the vision we had for our photos, but with Lester, we didn't have to worry about that. He completely understood the "vibe" of our wedding and captured it beautifully in the photos. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Lester Molina Photography, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Deja!
It was an absolute pleassure to be a part of your very special day.
Best wishes to you, and your husband.
Lester.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marij25
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Lester was the most pleasant person to work with. He did our wedding pictures, and they were just beautiful. We got married at the beach, in St.Pete. I have to say, no one has ever responded to one of my emails as fast as he did, usually within 5 minutes. Thanks Lester for the wonderful experience, and the gorgeous photos.
Jessica & Thomas.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stacyp
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Thank you for all your help. It was a pleasure working with you. Your professionalism is very good and I look forward to working with you in the near future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katilokis
Wedding:
2/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Lester did my engagement photos and he did an absolutely wonderful job. I was surprised to see such a young man behave and conduct business so professionally. I had a great time, and the pics came out beautiful. I will definitely refer him to every one.
Katia & John.
02/12/2010
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gtriccia
Wedding:
5/19/2009
5.0/5.0
I have had many events with DJ's and have been to many events with DJ's and by far ASDS is in my top 2 of all DJ's. I have 5 children and the hardest thing to do is please adults of all ages and teens. However he found a way to do that. Everyone loved the music he played. He is also one of the most professional and honest companies I have dealt with in a long time. If you use him, you will always use him.
Thank you for making it a wonderful time.
Services Used: DJ
Lester Molina Photography, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Triccia. it was a pleassure working with you.
Lester.

DEALS

Free "Day After" Session with Booked Date
Get Deal
Promo Code: WW Online Deal   $250 Value
Receive a Free "Day After" photo shoot when you book Lester Molina Photography for your wedding.
Deal #WW8c2fc063e2dbaa6c
220x220_1320151677677-forww

MAP

 
3115 W Powhattan Ave, Tampa, FL 33614 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lester Molina Photography, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1320151677677-forww