130x130_sq_1395764441778-p101026

Let Them Eat Cake, Inc

Phoenix , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4747 E. Thomas Rd. , Sweet "E"
Phoenix, AZ US 85018 (map)

PHONE

602-952-5272

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Let Them Eat Cake, Inc. is an award winning "cake boutique" in the Valley of the Sun specializing in custom decorated cakes for all occasions, since 1977. With many flavors, fillings and... Read more
Let Them Eat Cake, Inc. is an award winning "cake boutique" in the Valley of the Sun specializing in custom decorated cakes for all occasions, since 1977. With many flavors, fillings and frostings to choose from, let us help you create a memorable sweet treat for your next event. Whatever your imagination can dream of, we can create in any size and shape. Voted Best Wedding Cake for 2008, 2009, 2010 and 2011 in the Arizona Bride Magazine and appeared on Food Network Challenge March 21st 2009. Come try our fabulous cupcakes also voted Best Cupcake's for 2009, 2010 and 2012. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1341700362549-2012022616.41.27
130x130_sq_1341703603396-p1010267
130x130_sq_1341700419129-2012032115.14.43
130x130_sq_1341700444919-2012031716.46.56
130x130_sq_1341700495047-2012050516.38.52
130x130_sq_1341700568056-2012032416.57.26
130x130_sq_1341703419934-2011122915.28.03
130x130_sq_1341702644584-october20102432
130x130_sq_1341702766593-levine832
130x130_sq_1341703353580-img8364
130x130_sq_1341701940646-p10204422
130x130_sq_1341700819543-2012031312.00.28
130x130_sq_1341701228963-2012042810.00.40
130x130_sq_1341701570181-april20100782
130x130_sq_1341701273206-p1000298
130x130_sq_1341701657053-copyofmay20100612
130x130_sq_1341700764047-2012021814.27.11
130x130_sq_1341701731339-april20101752
130x130_sq_1341702013119-p1020404
130x130_sq_1341702243350-december20081592

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
All tastings and consultations are personalized and private.
What are your tasting hours?
Usually Tuesday day, Wednesday day and early evenings and *Saturdays 
 *call for available Saturdays. Summer schedule we have availability throughout the week. We make special arrangements for out of town brides.
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
We charge per slice for wedding cakes. We have sheet cakes available for extra servings that are a flat rate when it is ordered with your wedding cake. Custom decorated all occasion cakes are priced by the custom look and servings of the cake.
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
We offer a complimentary 6" replica of your cake (servings 75 guests or more) for your first (1) year anniversary. We want you to enjoy a fresh, not frozen cake to enjoy on your anniversary.
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
Our specialty is custom decorating for your special event. Our cakes taste delicious and moist too. If you bring in a photo of a cake you absolutely must have, we will do our best to replicate it.
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
We offer chocolate eggless cakes on request. Clients that are vegetarian or the Indian community ask us to provide these cakes for them. Gluten Free vanilla and chocolate are also available. Fresh fruit is typically strawberries however if the fruit is in season, we will use them.
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
We start baking 3 days prior. However, we will buy supplies or start working on fondant or gumpaste designs in advance depending on the complexity of the project.
How many cakes do you schedule for a typical weekend?
Depending on the time of year. During the height of the season, we will have between 8-12 wedding cakes. We work on a first come, first serve basis.
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
Absolutely
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
We have a round and square silver cake plateau, cupcake stands and other stands for cakes.
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
We offer free delivery within a certain vicinity of our shop for cakes that serve 75 or more. Delivery can range from 30.00 on up depending on location of delivery.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martha
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Best cake ever! It was a beautiful cake too! Just perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
molly
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
was so impressed with let them eat cake. they presentation was gorgeous and the taste was even more amazing
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Barbara at Let Them Eat Cake made the tasting process a breeze. There was even extra cake to take home; which was absolutely delicious! The cupcake set up at the wedding was beautiful, I am very pleased with the service that was provided, and everyone enjoyed the cake/cupcakes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/21/2014
5.0/5.0
My cake was even better that I expected. The service was spot on and had such a wonderful experience with this vendor. Would use them over and over and over again.
Middle cake was exactly what I asked for matching my veil perfectly. Thank you for such a wonderful experience and services.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Awesome to work with. The cake was so fantastic. Our guests loved it, we loved it and I wish we had more. I dream about that cake, it was that good. I am so, so happy we went with Let Them Eat Cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We chose the lemon and lemon curd and confetti cake for our wedding! We received a lot of comments on our cake :) We also had the buttercream versus the fondant and people loved it. They were great to work with!! Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Perfection! Barbara only met with us once, but because she took the time to ask questions before our tasting, she was ready for our meeting. She made a marvelous mixture of tastes for us to try, and picking a flavor and design of cake was really easy. We tried other cakes, but her's were the freshest tasting, and her gluten free choices were just as great as her regular cakes.

The day of the wedding I wondered what the cake would look like. It was amazing!! She created exactly what my daughter asked for, and it was beyond delicious!

Thank you Barbara!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corinne
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Barb created a cake that definitely represented both my husband and I. Half red velvet (for me the chocolate lover) and half vanilla almond (for my husband the vanilla lover). The cake was beautiful!!! She worked with Jodi from flowers by Jodi to get flowers that were in our center pieces and my bouquet. It not only looked beautiful but was GORGEOUS!!! We had the top tier leftover and we froze it while we were on our honeymoon and ate it when we came back. Tasting the cake again took us back to the best day of our lives! We look forward to our anniversary cake next year!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Let Them Eat Cake to all brides! My husband and I were probably not the easiest people to work with. We came to Barbara with a vision and drawings of how we wanted our cake to look (my husband is a designer so our cake had to be very unique, detailed and perfect). Barbara was able to take our images and make this beautiful wedding cake for us. The cake was absolutely delicious! We had 3 different flavors to satisfy all taste buds. We were expecting just a pretty cake but it tasted so good! We can't wait for our 1 year anniversary so we can get another cake from them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
4/11/2013
5.0/5.0
The cake was AMAZING! They took our little idea of having a tree on the side of the cake and made a beautiful one going up the whole side of the cake with our two love birds on top. Our guests raved about it. And they loved the flavors of the cake and it was delicious! Hands down best cake I've EVER had.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1331352177230-fbavatar2324860
Ashley
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We got married at Firesky, so our cake was included in our wedding package. We were able to choose between Let Them Eat Cake and another cake baker. But Barbara at Let Them Eat Cake designed our cake during our initial consultation based on the ideas I had, and we knew we had to have that cake! All the flavors and fillings we tasted were amazing, but we went with vanilla almond cake with raspberry mousse filling - it was delicious!! Our cake turned out SO cute - we got so many compliments on it! Also, she has offered to remake our top layer of cake for us on our 1st Anniversary, instead of us having to freeze it - yay so excited! If you want the best wedding cake ever - BOOK LET THEM EAT CAKE!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
4/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Barbara made the most beautiful wedding cake. She designed EXACTLY what I invisioned. She picked up the flowers fresh the day of to be placed on the cake. We picked 2 flavors...spice cake with cream cheese filling and a rum cake w/ rasberry filling...both were to die for! My jaw dropped when I saw it. It was the most beautiful cake I had ever seen and it taste AMAZING too. I am so excited for our 1 year aniversary beacuse Barbara gives us a FREE CAKE for our aniversary! How awesome is that!!??
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was not only breathtakingly beautiful, it was delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I both agreed that taste was a priority when it came to our wedding cake and set out to find the best tasting wedding cake in the Phoenix area. Let Them Eat Cake won out by a landslide. Barbara has created a reputation for her unique and vast array of fresh cupcakes her custom cakes do not skimp on the quality or taste. A lot of wedding cake bakeries make a big deal of "tastings" but Barbara was easy going and gave us a ton of options to choose from. The design process was so much fun, and we showed her pictures of various cakes we liked and gave her the freedom to create something for us.

In the meantime, I contacted Barbara separately to create a groom's cake for my fiance. I sent her photos of our beloved French Bulldog and talked with her about how I wanted the cake to look. I knew it was all going to look great, but I had no idea how absolutely fantastic it was all going to turn out. Our wedding cake was absolutely STUNNING. Barbara even worked with our florist to incorporate some of the flowers from the ceremony into the cake. Our Groom's cake completely stole the show, as it was the perfect image of our frenchie! And of course the cakes tasted amazing. Make sure you try the vanilla almond cake--it is to die for!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1356827668485-fbavatar2915627
Stephanie
Wedding:
12/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Let Them Eat Cake was included with our Sassi package. My husband and I checked it out after we signed on with Sassi and they had awesome and delicious cupcakes. They also provided us with a wonderful chocolate fountain that night which was a big hit. Our cake was beautiful and delicious! Barbara is a wonderful resource when planning your cake experience too. We will continue to get cupcakes and cakes from Let Them Eat Cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krisie
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Barbara and Let Them Eat Cake staff,

You and your staff made us a wedding cake for our wedding on November 3rd. I just wanted to say that you completely went above and beyond what we were hoping for in our cake!!!! It is the coolest cake i've ever seen!! I can't even begin to tell you how many people absolutely loved our cake and were lining up taking pictures of it. It was for sure the highlight! I had a few different people that are retired wedding photographers that told me out of all the weddings they have gone to throughout their career, this was the most beautiful, unique, different, original and amazing looking cake they have ever laid eyes on! Who would have thought our family and everyone would have loved our cake with skulls on it! lol! The cake we originally chose I think was beautiful, but this cake represents me and Rick 100%. Everyone also thought it tasted amazing and was so moist and tasty. So good!! Thank you so so much for all of you and your staff's hard work and amazing job on our cake that will always be remembered by everyone who has seen it. I've given your company name to so many people who asked. Thank you thank you thank you!!!!!!!

Krisie and Rick
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1320900943755-3077341015091203400071389308571221325489740192767n1
Aileen
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Our cake was a 3 tiered Vanilla Almond/Carmel Bar Wedding Cake. WOW! Everyone raved about this cake. Nom, Nom, Nom :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexia
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
This vendor came with our venue package so we didn't really have a choice but I am very happy about that. They created the most fantastic cake. Beautiful, exactly what I was looking for. Barbara was able to take what I had in my mind and make it a reality. They even matched the color perfectly. Initially, we chose 3 flavors as we were going to have a 5 tier cake but after the final guest count we decided to go for a 4 tier one. I was still expecting 3 flavors but they had only 2 which was more than fine but they didn't ask me which one to take out from the list which led to my favorite flavor not being incorporated. I would say that was a minor set back. The cake was delicious. All the guests raved about the almond cake with the hazelnut liqueur filling.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elaine
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Barbara at Let Them Eat Cake was great!!!! She helped me design amazing cupcakes for my wedding, and they were absolutely delicious!!! Everyone loved them!!! She is very friendly and so helpful!!! I will recommend her to anyone I know who is in need of a wedding or birthday cake! Also, their little shop is so fun! They have the tastiest cupcakes! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Barbara and the team at Let Them Eat Cake are fantastic to work with and deliver a flawless cake! From our first tasting appointment to our finalizng details, Barbara was attentive to our style and made sure we had the right expectations of what we would be getting. The cake was delicious and looked absoultely stunning! Would recommend this company to anyone and everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
The cake was included in the wedding package that we had and I don't think we could have had a better experience. I had a very specific vision for the cake that I wanted and they made it perfectly. The best part is that it not only looked perfect, but it was delicious and we received many, many comments about how good it was from our friends and family. The staff was very patient with us and made sure that we didn't leave until we were 100% confident with our cake choices. I couldn't have been happier!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Beautiful cake just like we wanted! Love that they provide you with a fresh cake top for your 1st anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The only requirement the groom had for the cake was that it tasted good. Not just be beautiful, but be delicious. And it was! Barbara was great to work with, the cake was reasonably priced, and the three layers we got to spec out to our taste were absolutely yummy! Kudos also because we were able to add a dozen gluten-free cupcakes to our order, and they were also spectacular!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1340369684919-img7162
Morgan
Wedding:
4/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Perfection!

They were able to take a photo I pulled out of a magazine and improve it!

We had 3 tiers, each a different flavor with buttercream frosting. So delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristie
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was delicious and beautiful! I was so thrilled! They also made our cookie wedding favors which were adorable and delicious! Everything got rave reviews from our guests. Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
12/29/2006
5.0/5.0
our tasting was great and they made our cake look exactly how i pictured it. i was pleased with the taste for the price.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1319472626683-006
Ellen
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Our cake was included as part of our wedding reception package at FireSky Resort. Let Them Eat Cake did a beautiful job and everyone commented on how yummy the cake was!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Our cake was unique AND delicious! We couldn't have asked for anything more :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Our cake was beautiful. They created it exactly how I wanted. They can make pretty much anything. It tastes amazing as well. The red velvet was a favorite.
On our first anniversary they made us a fresh top of the cake. To me that's a wow!
We will no doubt use them again for other occasions.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Loa
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
OMG, these cakes are so good! I surprised my groom with a groom's cake (Pittsburgh Steeler football - it was AWESOME!)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mirosha
Wedding:
12/1/2011
5.0/5.0
When we went for our first cake tasting, the flavors we had chosen we not exactly what we were looking for. They told us that if its not exactly what we wanted, that we were welcome to come back for another tasting so they could be sure to give us what we wanted. The second time around we were very specific as to the flavor that we wanted and Barb made it happen. She absolutely nailed it! After your tasting, they send you home with the rest of a mini cake (which we finished that night). It was so delicious and EXACTLY what we were looking for. My husband and I love chocolate....very rich chocolate. We chose chocolate Cake with Chocolate Fudge and Chocolate Ganache. OMG! HEAVEN! If you like your chocolate a little richer, dont be afraid to say so. They want to make sure you your cake is exactly what you want and I promise you that they will make it happen. Barb really went out of her way to make sure our cake was amazing and I really appreciate all of the work that she and her team did to make it happen. We also chose a white-ish color fondant with grey fondant ribbon around the base of each of the 3 tiers. There was also a gorgeous flower on the front of the cake. Originally I had wanted a Peony as the flower on the cake, but as my dress had large flowers all over the bottom, Barb suggested that she recreated the same flower on the cake. AMAZING! The cake was gorgeous and delicious and I would absolutely go back to her for another cake and would recommend their services to anyone looking for an amazing cake. Let them Eat Cake was the company chosen by our Venue, and now I can understand why. THANK YOU to Barb and to everyone at Let them Eat Cake for making our cake absolute perfection!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1282979719466-l7a4725b10a2aa185ce6cee30b759be88
gpvgerry
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Let Them Eat Cake. We are both English major nerds who requested a cake shaped like a stack of our favorite books. And WOW did they deliver!!! Anyone who wants to see pictures can message me to see them as this cake turned out amazing. We had people telling us they never even realized that was our cake- they thought it was an actual stack of books!
Not only did the cake look good, but it tasted delicious. Ultimately, we went with Let Them Eat Cake because they are the first place we've even tried that had GOOD FONDANT!!! Yes I said it and I'll stand by it! It you like a chocolate tootsie roll, you'll love their fondant. If the fondant was good you can imagine how creamy the icing was! Finally, the cake. Moist! You don't have to believe me. I just am here to let you know that if you pick Let Them Eat Cake, you'll get a delicious cake customized for you (after a consultation and delicious tasting with the owner!) for a really reasonable price. Also, we had 3 different cake favors and 3 different fillings in our cake. All were delicious! Go with Let Them Eat Cake- they are truly Phoenix's cake artists!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kathy
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely LOVED our cake from Let Them Eat Cake. I gave them my idea and they completely understood and made a beautiful cake that tasted amazing. I was even asked to bring in paint color samples so they could match the colors that I wanted. They have a great selection of flavors and fillings...We were very happy!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1315669682876-picture1
Alexis
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Our guests could not stop talking about the incredible centerpieces we had at our reception - our cakes!! A big 'thank-you' to Barbara and her team. When we walked into our reception at Firesky Resort the beautiful cakes could be seen on every table. Thank you for making our wedding day delicious!

Many thanks,
Alexis & Ty
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1278346300013-1306980450652541110011953487769634447231n
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had such a great experience at Let Them Eat Cake! We ordered our wedding cake here, and it was so delicious and beautifully done. It looked just as we asked, and just like the sketch that Barbara made out. The cake was delivered on time and professionally. We also love that they include a smaller, duplicate cake on the day of your 1 year anniversary. We are really looking forward to enjoying our wedding cake again!
Barbara was really wonderful to work with! We would definitely recommended Let Them Eat Cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs A
Wedding:
4/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Our cake looked awesome and tasted even better. The cake tasting was very fun too! We brought in a picture of the cake we wanted, coordinated who would put the flowers in it (there was A LOT of flowers on it), and it looked just like the picture. I would recommend Let them Eat Cake to other brides for sure!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
We had cupcakes instead of a wedding cake. We were able to have them made to fit with our Arizona desert theme wedding. They were decorated to look like desert cacti and desert flowers. Our guests thought the cupcake table was just a display of desert potted cacti at first! Absolutely beautiful. We got fantastic flavors, we were able to mix and match cake and filling flavors. My husband does not like white frosting so his favorite were the german chocolate with coconut/walnut filling. I loved them all. The other flavors were lemon with raspberry filling and vanilla with bavarian creme filling. Not only did they look good, they tasted heavenly!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa and James Moran
Wedding:
3/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Barb and the Let Them Eat Cake team are the BEST! The cake was the most delicious cake we have ever tasted. It was the absolutely gorgeous. We brought in a picture and they made better than my wildest dreams. We also decided to serve mini cupcakes to give to our guests as favors. THEY WERE TO DIE FOR! Everyone loved all the yummy baked goodies! I would recommend Let Them Eat Cake for any event to make it perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pavan
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Barbara was awesome to work with. She was so creative. They did an amazing job on all of my favors and my wedding cake. Anytime I need a special treat or cake I am going back for sure!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Let Them Eat Cake is the cake provider for Sassi, which was my Ceremony / Reception venue, so I did not go through a selection process. However, I would definitely user Let Them Eat Cake again. I loved working with them to design the cake - I brought in a few pictures. We just wanted something simple, with a few flowers for decoration. My jaw hit the floor when I saw it - it was so beautiful; far exceeded my expectations. As far as the taste - let's put it this way... we went for our tasting and had a 'taste'. But, then we got to take the rest of the cake with us. We did not make it out of the parking lot before it was all gone. Amazing! Already looking forward to our first anniversary cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1302328771817-ccwedding389
azsunshine
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Let Them Eat Cake did an awesome job with my wedding cake! At first we were nervous because our wedding venue contract included the cake and therefore we didn't really have a choice as to what vendor to use, but once we had the tasting at Let Them Eat Cake, we were blown away. The choices of flavors is fabulous and everything is so yummy! The hardest part is choosing! They did an amazing job consulting me on how I wanted it decorated and came up with some perfect ideas to supplement my vision. It turned out absolutely perfect and the guests ate every last piece!!! I am still getting guests asking me where my cake came from and how awesome it was!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BridePirate
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
We had three kinds of cake in one cake with four tiers! I didn't know that was possible. The cake was delicious at the tasting but we were so busy at the wedding that we only got the bites that we fed each other. The cake was beautiful and the bake shop was almost obsessed with creating the cake of our dreams. The toppers were made out of fondant and still look good almost three months later. Thumbs up for attention to detail, responding to e-mails and having genuine concern for our wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
awillim
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Let Them Eat Cake made some amazing cakes for our December wedding! We did a cupcake cake for our wedding! We had two flavors and both were delicious! They are large cupcakes and well worth the cost!

Our grooms cake though completely stole the show! My husband wanted the cake from the album cover of the Rolling Stones Let it Bleed record. The cake was IDENTICAL to the album cover. I have no idea how they made it happen, but Barbara and the rest of the staff were amazing and really delivered on this cake! The taste was also amazing, but we were so sad to eat it! I would highly recommend Let Them Eat Cake!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We ordered just a plain, 6" round red velvet cake with buttercream frosting for our wedding to accompany our cupcake display. It was delicious and prepared/decorated exactly as we had requested. Friendly staff, perfect execution. Would highly recommend!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
caroline
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Our cake tasted amazing even though I only had one bite. Which was the bite my husband fed me. Unfortunately got caught up in wedding stuff and never got a piece of cake. However that night and the following day everyone was raving about the cake. I knew it was going to be great because the tasting was DELICIOUS!! For the tasting I went with my now in laws and we had some cake left over from the tasting. So here we are in the car eating it with forks right out of the box because we couldn't wait to eat more! lol. They also made a special gluten free cake for my parents that was just as yummy. I will definitely use them again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/16/2010
5.0/5.0
My cake was amazing...not only was it beautifull and elegant ..it tasted wonderfull... they get 2 thumbs up
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K.M.
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding favor cupcakes were DIVINE. Everyone loved them. They looked beautiful and tasted like heaven. Barbara is easy to work with and the staff is very friendly.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1272394744129-finnegannewspaperphoto
Sarah
Wedding:
4/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Fantastic cake. Ours was lemon-raspberry on the first layer and chocolate-raspberry on the top layers. We and our guests really enjoyed it.

Also Let Them Eat Cake will make us a new top-tier of the cake for our one-year anniversary so we didn't have to worry about freezing and defrosting our top tier.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dee
Wedding:
4/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Our cake was so pretty. We described how we envisioned our wedding cake, and they did a beautiful job creating it. Our bottom tier was white cake with lemon filling, and our top two tiers were chocolate cake with buttercream frosting. And, they provide a new top tier for your one-year anniversary, so you don't have to save and freeze the top of your cake from your wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
N
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Our cake was moist, tasty, and beautiful. What more can I say? We didn't have ANY left! Barb was easy to work with and really helped us choose our cake design. One nice feature, instead of saving the cake top, she will make us a mini-cake on our wedding anniversary free of charge. I am still dreaming about this cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda
Wedding:
3/26/2010
5.0/5.0
The cake was #1 on my list of important wedding details and it turned out perfect. It was beautiful and delicious. I would not be more pleased.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg21
brideinlove
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved, loved, loved my wedding cake !! Besides the fact that it was beautiful it was delicious. My husband and I went in for a tasting, not sure if we wanted to spend a few hundred dollars on a cake but decided to go in anyway. Before the tasting, they had us choose three different cake flavors and three different fillings for the tasting. When we arrived, they had baked a small three layer cake with all three flavors and fillings so we could have a variety to taste. Of course, ever layer was delicious and we actually ended up doing a three tier cake with each of the flavors and fillings we tasted for each tier. Barbara ("The cake lady") showed us a couple beautiful albums with all her work and had us mark the ones we liked. This gave her a better idea of our style. Then after talking for a little bit, together, we designed my cake... my wonderful cake !! I am so happy we spent the money on it and we received so many compliments on it. We cannot wait until our year anniversary when she sends us a duplicate of our top layer to remember our wonderful day !
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1241810305109-hawaii525
timark
Wedding:
3/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Upon our tasting the staff was very friendly and professional, they had received our contract design from the Wright House so we just finalized our design decisions and picked our flavors/fillings. It was fun and we got to take home a mini cake that evening. The best part is that with our contract we get a free cake (essentially our top tier duplicated) next year to celebrate our 1 year anniversary so we don't have to eat frozen, then thawed, cake. I also went through them to make a surprise groom cake for my honey to have at the rehearsal dinner. He was pleasantly surprised and their design for the football theme was spot on. on the wedding day, the cake was gorgeous! We had purchased a cake topper that was on the heavy side the company had a back up plan in place if it wouldn't work with her supports (which it didn't) so she improvised with some flowers our florist provided and made the cake look lovely and taste even better! The Red Velvet/Cream cheese was ammmmaaaaazzzzzing!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rubberstix
Wedding:
12/27/2009
5.0/5.0
They were amazing! we got to basically design our own cake from top to bottom. the taste was a hit with everyone at the reception. and we couldnt decide between 2 flavors so we got them both!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anissascott
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
We went to a couple of other cake places and they were so rude and expensive. We felt so comfortable at the tasting and everyone that works there were so nice. The cake is delicious!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rockchalk
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
I loved our cake. I was impressed with Barbara from Let them eat cake from our first meeting. I mentioned that I would like a cake inspired by our invitation. She immediately drew up a sketch that was perfect. When I saw the cake at the wedding it looked better than I had imagined. The frosting had a beautiful shimmer to it and the colors were perfect. Last but not least, the cake was delicious. I can't wait to have my mini cake at our one year anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
2getr4ever
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
This company was able to create the exact cake that I wanted. I brought in a picture and had some changes of my own to add, and the end result left me extremely happy. The cake tasted delicious and our guest loved it! This was our third cake company to go with and I was thrilled with the final result!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mitzie
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
The cake was everything I dreamed of
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mmehall
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Let them eat cake was awesome!!! They have the best tasting cakes ever. We totally loved our cake for our wedding and also the grooms cake was a football helmet. My husband was very excited when he saw that they made a grooms cake that was his favorite college team. The guests could not stop commenting how good the cake was. I will order a cake from them every year for birthdays and any other celebration. Barbara was also very helpful in the design of the cake and made it very easy for me to decide what I wanted. Thank you again for a wonderful wedding cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bethany
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Let Them Eat Cake was so wonderful! Barbara was so sweet and even had a little plate of cake for our daughter to sample when we had out first appointment. The cakes showed up exactly when they were suppossed to and were the most beautiful cakes we had ever seen!!! I also ordered a groom's cake as a surprise to my husband in the form of a ear of corn in it's husk! It was immaculate, both cakes were a hit with all of the guests and soooo delicious!!! We will definitely use them again and we HIGHLY recommend Let Them Eat Cake. Plus, the girls I spoke to over the phone were very sweet!!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jwade
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
We love Barbara - we've order several cakes from her!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kdeneen
Wedding:
3/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Our cake was beautiful and turned out better than fantastic. She did exactly what I wanted and it looked just like the picture. She worked with our florist to decorate the cake and it was so pretty. We did red velvet and vanilla and it was really good and fresh. The groom's cake however was amazing! She made a green sheet cake that was made to look like a NY Giants Football field, then on top of the field was a helmet with the NY Giants emblem, the lanyard, everything down to an exact replica...and it was filled with chocolate mousse and chocolate cake, it was awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
1/31/2009
5.0/5.0
The cake turned out even better than we imagined and it tasted great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kandw
Wedding:
11/14/2008
5.0/5.0
We were so happy with the way our cake turned out. It was delicious and absolutely beautiful. I was sad to see it eaten as it was so pretty! We took the top layer home after the wedding and enjoyed every bite of it. There was plenty of cake for all of our guests and many even had a second piece because it was so good. We received many compliments on the cake.

They were very flexible with us even when I had a last minute change!

We will also receive a smaller cake on our 1 year anniversary and we are already looking forward to that!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MT
Wedding:
11/1/2008
5.0/5.0
The design of the wedding cake turned out exactly what we wanted. The cake tasting was a great experience. The owner provded us wonderful ideas for the cake. And we had 3 delicious flavors for the cake. That was awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mkisting
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake from Let Them Eat Cake was delicious and beautiful. Barbara and her staff gave us exactly what we wanted and even incorporated my wife's grandparents' cake topper (from the 1940's) onto our cake. Many guests asked if the cake was real because it was so beautifully made. Once we cut into the cake, the guests began to gush about how wonderful it tasted. Let Them Eat Cake also makes a fresh Anniversary piece for the 1 Year Anniversary tradition instead of having to freeze and eat a one year old piece of cake. Great thinking!

We highly recommend Let Them Eat Cake and will definitely use them again for other occasions requiring a cake.

Pam & Mark 9/13/08
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
9/14/2007
5.0/5.0
I have used this company twice now and both times had outstanding service as well as really delicious wedding cake. This company is owned by a very talented and professional couple!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
2/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Our cake was delicious! Our cake was included in our Sassi wedding, and it was just perfect! We ordered a vanilla almond cake with cheesecake filling. The cake was SUPER tasty! And beautiful! We ended up changing our cake design just a few months before our wedding and they were very accomodating which I really appreicated.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
12/26/2009
4.9/5.0
This place is AMAZING! I was very impressed with their service. They were extremely helpful. The wedding cake was very beautiful and far exceed my expectations. The wedding cake was very delicious one of the best I've ever eaten.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HappilyMarried
Wedding:
11/1/2008
4.9/5.0
Great design and was able to create what we want by a simple picture we showed her. The cake was beautiful and tasted delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
We recently ordered a small cake and about 40 cupcakes for our wedding. We had multiple cupcake tastings in the Phoenix area, and Let Them Eat Cake had our favorite cake. Barbara worked with us to create the design we wanted, and the end result was even better than we'd imagined. Everyone was talking about how delicious the cupcakes were, and the small 'moon' cake on the top was beautiful and whimsical at the same time. We would have liked some small cards explaining to people how to distinguish the different cupcake flavors (they had different colored stars on top, but we weren't sure which were which), but no matter which flavor people got, they thought it was delicious. It was also a bit inconvenient to have to return the cupcake stand on Tuesday because they were closed on Sunday and Monday, but that's incredibly minor compared to how delicious our cupcakes were!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Philip
Wedding:
3/19/2011
4.8/5.0
My wife and I had Let Them Eat Cake provide the wedding cake for our March wedding. All in all, we were very pleased with the cake we received and the whole process, in general.

Our consultation was amazing and Barb was very helpful as we decided what we wanted the cake to look like. The sample cake they baked for us for our tasting was a really nice touch, though when we tried it there it was a bit dry (we took the rest of the cake home with us and later pieces were much more moist than our initial tasting).

On our wedding day, they arrived on time and set up the cake very nicely. It was prettier than what we imagined and we were very pleased with the flavors we chose (chocolate mocha cake, white cake, raspberry mousse, chocolate mousse). I would definitely recommend Let Them Eat Cake as a place to get a beautiful, tasty, and quite affordable wedding cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TheRealMrsAlba
Wedding:
2/11/2011
4.8/5.0
Very easy to work with. Cake came with our venue but it was delicious and beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg2
vileoxidation
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.8/5.0
The wedding cake that Let Them Eat Cake made for our wedding was so gorgeous. It was EXACTLY what we talked about, and it turned out so wonderfully. They completely listened to everything that I requested, and they were so professional about every aspect of the process. The only reason I didn't give them a perfect score is because of the fact that the cake on the day of the wedding did not taste as good as the cake that we tested; it was not bad, certainly, but it did not taste very fresh.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/27/2010
4.8/5.0
The cake was amazing and it looked and tasted fantastastic- they did a great job matching my wedding paper and the samples i sent them. One hiccup was they out the monogram wrong on out cake- they put RKS not KKS and out wedding coordinator was able to fix it- and make the R into a K -
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
1/3/2009
4.8/5.0
I loved my cake. It was beautiful and exactly what I had pictured. And It was delicious! I am so excited for the anniversary cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
widgetliz
Wedding:
11/12/2007
4.8/5.0
I was highly impressed with the Let Them Eat Cake company. Barbara (the lady in charge) was a fantastic help! She had pictures of different types of cakes and samples of the flavors to try out. She helped me pick the cake I wanted and helped me customize it to my liking.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nmoure
Wedding:
6/10/2006
4.8/5.0
They were great to work with and my cake was absolutely gorgeous. I loved it. I even got a small replica of my wedding cake on our one year anniversary. Delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
valentine67
Wedding:
10/9/1999
4.8/5.0
The cake was wonderful and the owners were friendly. The cake also arrived on time and was beautiful
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenw
Wedding:
4/25/2010
4.7/5.0
Our wedding cake was made by Let Them Eat Cake and I also was able to surprise my husband with a groom's cake. The staff at Let Them Eat Cake worked with me over the phone since I live far away. Our wedding cake was beautiful and delicious. The groom's cake turned out even better than I expected. I sent them a picture of a Zamboni and a picture of us. A bride and groom that looked like us were riding on the Zamboni which looked exactly like the picture I sent. The cake was a hit with my husband and all of the guests. I would certainly recommend them to others. :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elise
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.6/5.0
First of all, best tasting wedding cake I've ever had and I don't even care for cake. The cake was probably one of the least priorities for my wedding since I am not a big cake person, but was referred by my wedding planner and part of my package for my reception at the resort, so I chose Let them eat Cake. We chose the marble cake with fondant and it looked and tasted amazing. So many guests raved about the cake and it was wonderful. We designed the cake with Barbara the owner based on the lace and flower design of my bridal gown and it was beautiful. I was really impressed. The only negative thing I have to say is her office staff is not the most professional or friendly. I did not have the best experience setting up my initial appointment. They were rather short on the phone and then said they were going to email me paperwork beforehand, but then never did. We waited about 15-20 minutes for Barbara when we arrived to the tasting appointment. It seems there should be a separate area/entrance for those doing tastings aside from those picking up orders. Also I wish she had better photos of more elegant wedding cake ideas. Aside from that, rest of the experience was great!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fearfox
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.6/5.0
Overall, a positive experience. The cake looked great and the guests loved it. We were picky about the taste of the cake, so they even baked us a mini-cake free of charge in advance of the wedding to make sure we're satisfied with it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Griffin
Wedding:
4/25/2009
4.6/5.0
Our cake was absolutely what we wanted! Barbara was very nice when we went in for the tasting, but told me that she didn't understand why I would want what I was describing to her... but, she made it any way. We had 3 different layers and 3 different flavors with 3 different fillings. Everyone enjoyed the cake, it was fresh, and even though it was made with fondant, it definately didn't taste like it! They were great in helping us decide how large of a cake to do, and worked well with our florist to get the flowers delivered and put on the cake. All in all, everything was great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1312241825316-dsc01948
Sarah
Wedding:
2/24/2014
4.5/5.0
If you are looking for a memorable looking AND tasting cake/cupcakes for your wedding, this is the place to get it! During our initial tasting, we were bouncing ideas off of each other, and our vision really started to form. She really understood what we were looking for. And they have so many different flavors and combinations you can go with! The day of, we had a cupcake tower, with a top layer for cutting. The whole thing was put together beautifully, and our guests are STILL talking about those delicious cupcakes!! The only thing I can say is that it was semi-difficult to get a hold of someone to ask questions after we had booked them. We felt kind of pushed aside, like they already had our business, so they didn't really need to do much more. Now, this could have been the nervous bride side of me coming out, and I know that they are busy running a business. But, all of our other vendors were able to get back to us within a day or two when we needed something. They took at least a week to respond, if they even did. They also would not work with us on the timing of bringing the cupcake tower pieces back. We were never informed to have to bring it back the day after, they just said after the wedding. They were going to charge us a late fee we found out the day after for not bringing it back, so we had to ask someone to do it for us, since we still have family in town, and were half way across the valley.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bcoppelli
Wedding:
12/30/2011
4.5/5.0
Our cake was beautiful and exactly as I had pictured it. The lady at Let them Eat Cake did a great job at transferring my ideas to the cake sketch. We chose chocolate and vanilla with bavarian cream, and it tasted great.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
teb2009
Wedding:
8/29/2009
4.4/5.0
Value for cost got a 3 because it was included by the venue and I don't know the cost. They were able to meet with us very early in the morning over a weekend we'd flown in which was great. Very easy to pick your dream cake, and design. The cake looked and tasted amazing. We love the fact we get a cake in a year and were able to enjoy the cake on the long trip to Maui. I was disappointed in the fact I said no flowers, and there was flower petals on the top. I do not know who made the decision to add them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanne
Wedding:
5/26/2007
4.4/5.0
We decided to go with cupcakes instead of a wedding cake and Let Them Eat Cake did a fantastic job. They matched colors of ribbons and designs that I requested perfectly. Everyone loved the cupcakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1310480146562-image475x475
Josephine
Wedding:
12/31/2011
4.2/5.0
This bakery came with my reception. Great cake! Great flavors, really enjoyed my experience. i guess all I have to say is .. Let them eat cake!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.2/5.0
Our cake turned out gorgeous and delicious! We went in there kind of open to ideas without a specific design in mind. Let Them Eat Cake helped us design a beautiful cake that matched our style and personality. I was impressed with how the cake turned out...I would definitely recommend this bakery!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Breebabie
Wedding:
3/20/2010
4.2/5.0
I did a cupcake tower for my wedding and it turned out soo cute! I picked reb velvet and they were TO DIE FOR! The even custom made me the exact cupcake stand that I had envisioned! The only issue I had was that when I called to check in on some things it took them a while to respond, I had to call several times before I could get an answer. Other than that they were great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CMoHa
Wedding:
3/7/2009
4.2/5.0
Our wedding cake turned out beautifully! It was exactly what I had described to our wedding cake designer. There was some miscommunication about the ribbon. After my fiance drove from Queen Creek to Phoenix with the ribbon (which turned out to be not exactly what they needed) they were rude to him. I was disappointed about that, but the presentation of the cake ended up being perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
6/9/2007
4.2/5.0
It is a great bakery. The cake tasted great and looked beautiful!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mhandpups
Wedding:
10/24/2008
4.0/5.0
The cake was delicious. I loved the cake so much, it was beautiful. Only thing is that it was incredibly expensive. We spent a lot because we had a small wedding but they couldn't make a cake that would be small enough and still make it look right so we had to spend the extra money. It seemed expensive just to add fondant icing instead of buttercream icing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
11/3/2007
4.0/5.0
The cake turned out very nice, but there was a lack of communications. I felt that they did not communitcate enough. The cake was included in the price of the catering bill but we ended up having to pay money out of our pocket that we were not expecting due to lack of communication.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/16/2007
4.0/5.0
The cost for the cake was much cheaper than most other wedding vendors. The taste of the cake was exceptional and there was many combinations to choose from. We were able to taste diferrent cakes and fillings together before making a selection.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.7/5.0
Barb was a lot of fun to meet with! And our cake was delicious!! We can't wait for our first anniversary to enjoy our complimentary cake : )
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SReed
Wedding:
3/19/2011
3.7/5.0
The cake was really delicious but was alot smaller then we anticipated. We had a cake for 100 people and paid a pretty hefty price and were expecting a pretty big 3 tier cake. But it showed up quite a bit smaller then we thought. They also charged us to put flowers on the cake which was a little surprising. We had our florist deliver them but she charged a extra $30 just to put flowers on it. We went on our honeymoon the next day and couldn't deliver the pillars and stands used for the cake and they were very upset, leaving me messages on the phone while we were on vacation! Just give us a week geez!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/5/2012
2.9/5.0
I had to use Let Them Eat Cake because they had a contact with my venue. I wasn't too impressed. I had some trouble initially with scheduling a tasting appointment or getting any feedback when I would call in and speak with the staff. Once I started working with the owner this didn't seem to be as big of a problem. I went to two tastings and chose my cake, filling, and frosting for my cupcakes. I just wasn't happy with the quality. I also wasn't happy with the cupcake wraps so I bought my own but then had to have average sized cupcakes made so that the wrappers would fit. Another issue was the cupcake tower. I had to buy my own because they didn't have anything that would hold the cupcakes. I don't think I should've had to buy am extra item when I'm already spending enough. The amount I'm unaware of, as that seemed to be a secret between the venue and baker. The day of the wedding, the order was delivered and set up as scheduled. The cake we cut into was dry. The guests reported that the cupcakes were sort of dry and that the frosting was extremely sweet. I was disappointed with the quality of the design. If someone doing this on the side as a hobby had made these, ok maybe, but I think the skill of a professional baker should be much better! Especially one who has won so many awards. According to reviews, many seem to disagree but this was just my experience and I will not be a return customer.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
7/20/2009
2.6/5.0
Well...don't really know what to say here.....I was dissapointed. I worked so hard to maintain colour and theme throughout every aspect of the wedding and in the cake department it failed. It tasted great, I can honestly say that, and it would have been fine if the roses were the same colour as the material, or if they had been ivory (which I failed to tell her in the event that she couldn?t get the roses the right colour - stupid me). She apologized and said she didn?t want to worry me before the wedding, I wish I had known. Oh well...not the end of the world. She did offer to bake me a free cake for an upcoming event. So that was nice....She is super nice to deal with. Here is what it was supposed to look like, and what I ended up with. You be the judge.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
army_wife
Wedding:
12/1/2007
1.8/5.0
Eh, this company came highly recommended but we weren't impressed. Customer service was not a priority and I think it's because they have so much business that they don't need to be friendly to customers. I was planning a destination wedding and I just didn't feel that they went out of their way to help me - or that they cared that I was pleased. While the cake actually did have a good flavor, everything else was a struggle. They quibbled over the delivery time even though I had requested a particular time months and months in advance. Plus, I called numerous times to confirm and make sure we were on the same page, and every time the receptionist was disorganized and seemed preoccupied. Their web site was so cute and the reviews were fantastic, but I was disappointed in their service. It's my impression that they overbook their schedule and the result is a much less personal service. But, in their defense, the cake did taste good and it was pretty much what I wanted in terms of appearance.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
6/1/2007
1.8/5.0
The cake that was made should have fed 50 guests and us. We never got a piece, and neither did many of our guests, and the slices were very small. I also thought that the top was supposed to be saved for us?? maybe I was wrong. But the decorating was great.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
4/28/2007
1.2/5.0
After spending over an hour with the owner/cake designer going over how the cake was going to look, the cake showed up to the wedding just a solid white completely plain cake, it looked like she couln't remember, or lost her notes, so she just brought a plain white cake instead. It was the only dissapointment in what was an otherwise perfect wedding :(
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
4747 E. Thomas Rd. , Sweet "E", Phoenix, AZ 85018 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Let Them Eat Cake, Inc
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1395764441778-p101026