130x130_sq_1182182576578-lets_get_married_tile

Let's Get Married!

Madison , WI

LOCATION

4045 Anston Road
Green Bay, WI US 54313 (map)

PHONE

608-301-5123

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Let's Get Married!
Hall Consultants, LLC


Wedding Officiants Serving Wisconsin Couples... Since 2002
Contact us via email, OR call 608-301-5123, OR our inquiry... Read more
Let's Get Married!
Hall Consultants, LLC


Wedding Officiants Serving Wisconsin Couples... Since 2002
Contact us via email, OR call 608-301-5123, OR our inquiry form.

Professional, Credentialed, Experienced, Non-Denominational Wedding Officiants

Areas We Perform Weddings: Madison, Green Bay, Oshkosh, Fox Cities, Door County, Crivitz, Edgerton, Janesville and more!

Traditional and Short & Sweet Weddings, Last Minute Weddings, Elopements, Military Deployment Quickies, Pre-Destination Legal, Vow Renewals, Baby Blessings, House Clearings, Memorials, Pet Memorial Services, Pet Blessings
608-301-5123 OR CLICK To Request Information
Short and Sweet - This type of ceremony is typically more like a civil ceremony. They average 10-15 minutes, depending on what you choose. They do not have readings, songs or events like candle lightings or sand pouring. Very simple, quick and great for hot days, nervous couples who don't like being in front of a crowd, or someone who just wants the ceremony done legally. The fee includes the email or phone consultation, local travel, access to our 145 page online ceremony planning guide with examples, review of the ceremony, performing the ceremony, and filing of the license with the county/state. The difference between this and a traditional style is the lack of any "events" such as a candle lighting, and is usually shorter with simple a "I do" rather than lengthy vows. Price
Traditional Style - This type of ceremony is anywhere from 15 to 30 minutes and includes readings, special events such as a candle lighting, sand pouring, rose exchange, flower gifts to the mothers, or other special traditions or acknowledgment. You may even have a special song/soloist, or roast if you wish. It is a more traditional style and usually has many guests, a presentation of the bride, and other details. This is perfect for the couple who prefers a more church style wedding but doesn't belong to a church or organized belief system. Also perfect for those who want a beautiful formal outdoor wedding, and other formats. The fee includes in person, email or phone consultation, local travel, accesss to our 145 page online ceremony planning guide with examples, review and revisions of the ceremony, performing of the ceremony, assistance with small wedding day details such as flowers and welcoming guests, and filing of the license with the county/state. Price

Elopement - This is a legal, signing of the marriage license with your 2 adult witnesses. There is no ceremony, rather only the legal parts. Please note that most Wisconsin counties have a waiting periond for applying/picking up the marriage license, so we will need to plan about a week out. Click here to go to our elopement booking site.
BOOK YOUR CEREMONY: If you are ready to book your date: Download a contract for your area here TO ACCESS OUR ONLINE GUIDE: NOTE TO OUR BRIDES: You will receive your download access code FREE as soon as we receive your contract. Please do not purchase from the link below. ALL OTHER BRIDES - Purchase access to download our exclusive online GUIDE BOOK HERE for only $29.99 if you are NOT booking a wedding, but want to use our resources. (Our brides will receive a download to this as part of their wedding packge with us.) Madison Weddings and South Central Wisconsin Area Weddings: Michelle and Donny are the primary Dane County officiants. To contact us directly, email wed@letsgetmarried.org or fill out our online form. Green Bay/ Weddings, Fox Cities Weddings:
Dave and Renee cover the GB and Fox City areas. Please complete our online request form for more information about these areas.



Click here for Dane County
marriage license info.
Click here for Columbia County marriage license info (Wi. Dells)
ALL Counties - List of Web Sites
Places to Get Married
Price Guide

Other Wedding Links
About Our Officiants

F A Q

Ceremony Readings

Wedding music
Submit Request For Wedding Date Newsletter! Pre-Marriage Education Course Topics discussed include communication, family dynamics, how you grew up, financial decisions, career directions, children and parenting styles if applicable, decision making, conflict resolution, household responsibilites, saving for a rainy day and retirement, houses and where you'll live, and much more.
"How well do you know your fiance'."
List of Wisconsin county offices
or try this
LINK to ALL County Offices Web Sites
Testimonials Madison Wedding Guild
Officiant Bio Page Areas We Cover 2013 Wedding Planner and Guide Ad NEW! Tools, references and
relationship materials NEW! Online store Click here to email us about your date. or call 608-301-5123 Planning 101 - Ideas and Tips! Showers and Parties... Ideas and Tips Destination Vow Renewal Trips with Let's Get Married!
Click here to email us about your date. or call 608-301-5123

Let's Get Married! specializes in performing customized wedding ceremonies in Madison, WI, throughout Southern WI and Illinois, as well as Green Bay/Appleton/Oshkosh/Fond du Lac, and north area as well as the surrounding areas. We can perform them at your home, hotel, landmark, beach, country club, golf course, or any other place you deem as your special spot. Weddings in Madison are performed by Officiant Hall or in Green Bay and Pulaski areas by associate Rev. Dave and Rev. Renee, and Rev. Donny in Southern Wisconsin and Chicago/Rockford areas. Ceremonies are special to our brides and grooms, because we take the time to meet with each couple before the ceremony when possible. Out of town couples are served via conference call, and all documents and forms are electronic for their convenience. We know many great wedding sources for vows, readings, special favors and more. Call for your consultation today. Rev. Hall is an officiant based out of Marshall, WI, but also performs ceremonies in Madison, Monona, Sun Prairie, Middleton, Fitchburg, Verona, Columbus, Deerfield, and even into the Green Bay area. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1219843027764-100_2212
130x130_sq_1219842936030-100_2657
130x130_sq_1219843228123-jon_megan_w_donny
130x130_sq_1219843282202-1shaun-megan-8-07(small)
130x130_sq_1219843328467-sept-weds006
130x130_sq_1219843371092-100_2181
130x130_sq_1219843402952-ajon-erin-vows
130x130_sq_1219843424186-alori-scott10-20-07
130x130_sq_1219843452514-kevin-jodi-6-14-08
130x130_sq_1219843505717-melissa-tim-7-19-08a
130x130_sq_1219843545264-paula-sparks-brian-swiersz004
130x130_sq_1219843580014-fuli-yaunyaun
130x130_sq_1219843607998-deitz_wedding_3-29-08_002
130x130_sq_1219843641092-latzig_sep30_2007
130x130_sq_1406582051601-1002404
130x130_sq_1406582075260-img0205
130x130_sq_1406582083598-img0463
130x130_sq_1406582090796-img0994
130x130_sq_1406582099556-img2944
130x130_sq_1406582109244-img5703
130x130_sq_1406582137088-img5717
130x130_sq_1406582170202-img1343
130x130_sq_1406582192577-09-05-09-3-a
130x130_sq_1406582206553-courtney-ian9-5-09-1
130x130_sq_1406582218960-flowers1
130x130_sq_1406582246647-img1682
130x130_sq_1406582281209-img1725
130x130_sq_1406582301148-get-attachment.aspx13
130x130_sq_1406582305882-11-1-08c
130x130_sq_1406582318412-2013-09-20-15.19.22

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Mormon, Christian - Orthodox, Christian - Presbyterian
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Yes. I perform ceremonies at your site, home, or even my waterfront garden yard.
What is your attire for the ceremony?
You can choose if you prefer a traditional black judge rode with a wedding stole, business suite or casual wear.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Yes! All my ceremonies are custom designed for my couples. We plan the vows and readings together, then I put it all together for your approval prior to the wedding. There is never a surprise. It's exactly how YOU want it to be.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Absolutely! Each wedding is about my couple - not me! I want it to be perfect for their exchange of heart-felt emotions and promises.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
Yes I provide a book that is about 145+ pages long of examples of vows, ceremonies, readings, blessings, music ideas, flower and cake photos and more.
How long are your ceremonies?
They vary between 10 and 30 minutes. Each is individual based on the readings, vows, sermon etc. that we put together. Usually not more than 30 minutes is average.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
Not required but offered as an option. I am a certified Marriage Educator and can provide pre-marriage education as needed.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes, as long as I am not already booked the evening before. We can do them Mon - Thurs. evenings. Please ask about this when inquiring about your wedding date. Rehearsals are an extra charge.
Do you supply a sound system?
We recommend Juke Box Bandstand for a PA rental system. See their profile here in Wedding Wire.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with the service that Rev. Dave provided for us. Many commented what a great ceremony it was. We really appreciated that we were able to create the ceremony that was meaningful for us.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We are very happy that we chose Let's Get Married to officiate our non-religious wedding ceremony. Rev Michelle was such a pleasure to work with from the very beginning all the way through our wedding day. She helped us prepare a beautiful, "short & sweet", and meaningful ceremony that incorporated our personalities and her own creative touches. She was always very receptive to ideas and consistently emphasized her desire to create a ceremony that was uniquely ours. She not only officiated the ceremony but also was present for our rehearsal the night prior, during which she helped us and our wedding coordinator organize the space and wedding party. Our families and guests raved about how beautiful and touching our ceremony was, and we can't thank Rev Michelle enough for creating such a beautiful memory for us.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Rev. Dave was a pleasure to work with despite the poor weather we had. We made the best of what we had and it will be one of the most memorable moments in both our lives! Thanks again!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Let's Get Married was an awesome service. We were able to customize our ceremony however we wanted and got a lot of help along the way. They were willing to make any and all changes, and Rev. David LaCount was great as an officiant. He went with the flow of the day and made everyone comfortable.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom
Wedding:
12/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Rev. Michelle Hall officiated our wedding at the Museum of Contemporary Art in Madison and did a wonderful job. She was very flexible with the content and format of the ceremony and had some very useful suggestions and samples of different wedding ceremonies to help with the planning. At first I was nervous using a reverend for our non-religious ceremony, but she was fantastic, very professional, and made the ceremony and planning a lot of fun for us.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lp_veazie
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Michelle Hall performed our marriage ceremony and it was absolutely perfect. The planning process was a breeze and she was there to answer questions whenever we needed her. We received many compliments on our ceremony. I would highly recommend Michelle to anybody looking for a stress-free and one-of-a-kind wedding ceremony. Michelle is a true professional and is amazing at her job.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kam
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
I have to be honest when I say that I was a little nervous getting an officiant online, but I had nothing to be apprehensive about. Rev. Dave was the most friendly and flexible person. He made us feel so comfortable both at our rehersal and at the actual ceremony. We had some transportation glitches and our guest were arriving later than planned and he was more than willing to accomodate our circumstances. We received many, many compliments about how personalized and unique our service was and many inquiries to where were found our officiant. I couldn't be happier with Let's Get Married.org. Do not hesitate to book them for your wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/22/2013
4.9/5.0
Michelle was a great officiant! She was easy to work with and very accessible prior to the wedding. Thanks so much for making our day so great!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heckman.may
Wedding:
9/26/2009
4.9/5.0
When we met Rev. Michelle Hall we felt comfortable with her immediately. We liked that Let's Get Married does all kinds of ceremonies including non-religious and non-traditional ones and they have a huge library of readings and vows etc. to get ideas from. Rev. Michelle helped us create a ceremony that was beautiful and very personal and our guests are still telling us how much they liked it. We felt like she actually knew who we were--we weren't just another couple to her--and that made all the difference.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LauraFK
Wedding:
10/23/2009
4.8/5.0
My husband and I had Rev. Dave perform our October ceremony. We met with him and felt comfortable with having him as our officiant. As others have said, we were a bit apprehensive about locating an officiant online. No need to worry!

We do not belong to a church, nor to we adhere to any specific religious teachings. It was wonderful to be able to create our very own ceremony. Rev. Michelle provided us with a comprehensive planning packet from which we were able to take bits and pieces. We did not write our own vows, but custom created them based on the information she provided along with other poems and sayings. Being able to have our ceremony say exactly what it was that we wanted was priceless!

Rev. Dave helped to coordinate the rehearsal and made sure everyone knew what to do and where to go. We did the sand pouring ceremony, and Rev. Michelle located the exact set that we wanted and added it to our bill. That was nice, because then we didn't have to make another separate online purchase.

The only "oops" was that when the "repeat after me" part came up for myself. Rev. Dave said one of the lines mixed up. I began to repeat, and then looked at him and said, "Wait. What?" Everyone laughed (myself included), and it felt as though the entire room breathed. Guess it provided some comic relief. I cannot wait to see our wedding video. We are all human and sometimes mistakes happen. If anything it made our ceremony all that more unique.

Rev. Dave's wife was also helpful in that she packaged our sand ceremony up nicely so that it didn't get messed up.

I would highly recommend the service that Let's Get Married provides to any bride and groom.
Services Used: Officiant
Bg6
Laura
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.6/5.0
Michelle Hall performed our wedding ceremony and we were relatively happy with her services. She is very sweet, but we felt like she didn’t really relate to our family or connect with us very much. However, she did a great job running our rehearsal and was able to keep our rowdy family in line (no easy task, to be sure). We also loved that we could create a truly custom wedding ceremony. The ceremony planning guide she provided us (a huge PDF with full ceremony examples) was extremely useful. We used that to write our entire wedding ceremony from start to finish. It was great!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
My husband and I wanted an outdoor service that we could completely personalize and we were very pleased with our experience with letsgetmarried.com! Michelle Hall was extremely helpful in the planning process and our one of a kind ceremony made the day memorable. Many of our guests commented on how our ceremony was truly "us". Our officiant, Donny, did a wonderful job helping us through the ceremony and he did a great job making the ceremony flow naturally!
Services Used: Officiant

DEALS

Elopements or Make It Legal Monday - Thursdays
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Choose to elope or just make it legal for just $100! Every week Monday through Thursdays, we'll sign your paperwork and make it legal for you (no ceremony, no guests except wittnesses) for just $100! Call for more details. Couple must come to officiant's home and apply for the marriage license per state and county laws.
Deal #WW5081ba9d6be9fdf4
220x220_1182182576578-lets_get_married_tile

MAP

 
Madison, WI 53704 See On Map
 
4045 Anston Road, Green Bay, WI 54313 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Let's Get Married!
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1182182576578-lets_get_married_tile