130x130_sq_1368771537452-goldoonly

Let's Make A Memory

Monterey Park , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Monterey Park, CA US 91754 (map)

PHONE

323-620-1875

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Let’s Make a Memory consists of passionate individuals that will not only help make your event a success, but can also ensure that every precious moment is caught on camera.

... Read more
Let’s Make a Memory consists of passionate individuals that will not only help make your event a success, but can also ensure that every precious moment is caught on camera.

Let’s Make a Memory is a one-stop shop for your event needs. From Photography & Videography packages, to MCs & DJs, we’ve got you covered.

But our products and services are just the tip of the iceberg. What really makes us stand out is the first class experience that we provide to all of our clients. Let’s Make a Memory offers a white glove service—without the high premium.

Need more convincing? Here are 5 Reasons Why Let’s Make a Memory is the right choice

1. Experience – Each member of our team is considered an expert in their field, and all of us already have several years of experience under our belt.

2. Multi-Lingual – We make things easy for you AND your guests by providing MC & DJ services in English, Mandarin, Cantonese, & Filipino.

3. Go Above and Beyond – You won’t get the “I’m-a-professional-and-you’re-not” attitude from us. We ask about what YOU want and we’ll incorporate our expertise to make sure that our products & services are delivered exactly that way that you want it.

4. Talented – When it comes to your special day, having vendors that simply “know what they’re doing” is not enough; you need people that are great at what they do and Let’s Make a Memory can give you just that (without the outrageously high prices!)

5. Responsive – Let’s Make a Memory offers several services, but that does not mean that you need to contact several people just to get an answer. We want to make it easy for our clients, which is why we only give you one number and one person to speak to about your various needs.

Whether you’re having a wedding, birthday, baptism, quinceanera, debut, or a corporate event, Let’s Make a Memory can help make it a success. Call us today! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1374871389834-adrian1
130x130_sq_1374871387373-adrian2
130x130_sq_1374871381509-adrian5
130x130_sq_1374871384275-adrian4
130x130_sq_1374871386457-adrian3
130x130_sq_1392254607795-lisathomasep-
130x130_sq_1392254612488-lisathomasep-
130x130_sq_1392254617710-lisathomasep-
130x130_sq_1392254622835-lisathomasep-1
130x130_sq_1392254628585-lisathomasep-1
130x130_sq_1392254843089-rainbowmikeblog-
130x130_sq_1392254848373-rainbowmikeblog-
130x130_sq_1392254853665-rainbowmikeblog-
130x130_sq_1392254858833-rainbowmikeblog-3
130x130_sq_1392254864414-rainbowmikeblog-3
130x130_sq_1392254871063-rainbowmikeblog-4

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Hip Hop, Motown, Oldies, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Adrian is a really professional DJ. My husband and I really had a wonderful time working with him for our wedding! I recommend him for all who are seeking for a responsible DJ for an awesome party, especially for who need a mandarin service!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karla
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
If i can give them 10 out of 5, i would. Hiring Let's Make a Memory has been one of the best decisions we ever made for our wedding. Our MC Adrian Ong and DJ Mizo exceeded all our expectations and executed our wedding program flawlessly. All our guests were so impressed on how they worked. They were easy to get along with, friendly and yet very professional. Adrian made us feel comfortable and at ease from the start of the wedding planning up until our wedding day. He made sure everything was organized from the music to the program itself. He is very adaptive of the situation at hand and makes adjustments for the program to run smoothly and on schedule. He's very organized, helpful and so approachable. You can tell how experienced they were with how well they worked. They played a big role on how our wedding turned out to be and it was just perfect. I'm so happy and grateful that we hired them and would definitely recommend their services to future brides and grooms out there in a heartbeat.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nelson
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Adrian and Eileen at Let's Make a Memory. They played most of the songs we wanted to hear at the wedding and were super accommodating, and catered to the mood of the crowd.
Leading up to the wedding, Adrian was an awesome communicator and really kept on top of everything. I'd definitely recommend them to anyone!!

Thanks, guys.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We first met Adrian Ong and DJ Mizo at a cousin's wedding and we were very impressed with the work that they did. We grabbed their business card thinking they are at the top of the list of our DJ and host options. From the time we first called Adrian to book him, to the emails leading up to the wedding, the meeting at our house to go over the program, and to actual execution, Adrian was the consummate professional. He kept us on schedule, listened to our preferences, made good music suggestions, and adjusted the program timeline as needed so that the event flowed smoothly. He even sang when we had to kill some time during the reception.

If you're looking for a reliable emcee and DJ who will make your wedding fun and seamless, look no further. We could not be any happier with our choice!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
I hired Adrian of Let’s Make a Memory as my DJ and Jeannie (aka Wasabi) as my MC and that was a great choice! They both did a wonderful job at my wedding. I knew they were professional and were able to meet my expectations from the first meeting. They are very friendly and hip. I love the atmosphere that Jeannie created at my wedding. It was very fun and exciting. Some of my guests asked who my DJ and MC were and complimented how talented they were. Adrian played music of our taste during the dancing time. Overall I am very satisfied and I would recommend them to my friends/family who are getting married.
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanette
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Adrian Ong and Jeannie Wong are both amazing at what they do. My husband and I had them in charge of our DJ and MC services. They definitely made our wedding reception very memorable. With their dynamic teamwork, our wedding guests were having fun through out the night. I love that they could also speak multiple languages, which provided a nice touch for our guests who could only speak a certain language. They definitely took the time to get to know us, and we are so appreciative of their efforts to have everyone involved in our special day :) Their professionalism and enthusiasm, to make our evening special, goes above and beyond!!
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judy
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
My wife and I are very satisfied with Adrian’s MC and DJ Mizo's services for our wedding reception. We can honestly say that our reception wouldn’t have been as fun and lively were it not for Adrian’s MC skills and DJ Mizo. Adrian has many years of experience as an MC so he knows how to read and energize a crowd. The two games he introduced were the main highlights of the reception. There was a dancing game that had everyone ROFL'ing that many of our guests afterwards were surprised to learn that it had not been staged or rehearsed beforehand! He is fluent in both English & Mandarin, which is a major plus for weddings with both English-speaking and mandarin-speaking guests. Our guests afterwards had very positive things to say about Adrian and his MC skills. DJ Mizo did a superb job of mixing songs and also got a lot of compliments from our guests. I’ve been to quite a few weddings and his DJ skills rank among the best as he knows which parts of the song to play and how to transition to the next song seamlessly. Adrian is very responsive as he will reply to your email within hours. He will go the extra mile for you to make sure that you and your significant other will have the best wedding possible. For example, right before the ceremony, our wedding coordinator found out that the venue didn’t have a microphone and speaker system available for us to use, even though we had paid the venue to have it ready. When she informed Adrian about this emergency situation, he got his mic/speakers set up and didn’t charge us for it, so that our wedding would go on without a hitch. We appreciate the fact that he empathized with our situation and did everything in his power to make our wedding go as smoothly as possible. Adrian’s rates are also quite reasonable considering the high quality of service and of course, the great memories you’ll have of the wedding. We highly recommend “Let’s Make a Memory” to anyone who wants a truly memorable and fun wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Richard
Wedding:
4/13/2014
5.0/5.0
My now-wife and I recently hired Adrian and Wasabi to provide music and entertainment at our wedding at La Canada Flintridge Country Club. The main consideration we had when hiring them was that my wife's family primarily speaks Cantonese and needed an MC that had great English but could also translate to Cantonese as needed. We had several discussions prior to the wedding about music choices and format for our reception. When it came time for the wedding, they were well-prepared to execute the game plan. They were flexible during the wedding day and everyone had a good time which is the important part. I'd totally hire them again if I needed to.
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeffrey
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Let's Make A Memory made our wedding day one of the happiest days of our lives and I am happy they were part of the first day I will spend my entire life with my Wife! For starters my wife and I found Adrian performing and we immediately were impressed by his funny and outgoing personality. We had the luxury of watching him preform at my wife's cousin's wedding @ the Nixon Library. During that time we had thoughts of marriage and were planning here and there and I asked Adrian for a business card and he had one handy, who knew that was the start of something amazing. We contacted him several months before our wedding which was great because we have many days and opportunity to meet with him to discuss our vision for our special day. The services we inquired about were DJ, MC, Videography, & Photography. These services were provided by him as a bundle and was a great combo and cost efficient, When we met him with for a consultation he was very informative and provided us with great answers and extra. He broke down what he offers and was straightforward and honest. He also brought in samples of the photos and video clips from the wedding. He is great on his time management with meetings and expectations. He is very reliable person and responsible. On top of that he is funny and professional. The package we selected included his DJ, MC, Videography, & Photography and Engagement Photo session. We did not know what we wanted for our theme and suggested 1920's and my wife and I loved the idea and he also suggested where we can capture the best photos for the theme we wanted. Our engagement photos came out great and we love them and plan to post them in our home. In addition when our big day finally arrived it was one of the most incredible days and we felt like movie stars with their services, I would definitely recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a magical and fun wedding day team!!!!!! Thanks again Adrian and Staff. you are the best!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, , Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
From the very first day my wife and I met Adrian and Jeannie to discuss Lets Make a Memories’ services, we were very pleased with their extreme friendliness and professionalism. We did can honestly say that we don’t have one single bad thing to say about them! They were a pleasure to work with for the entire process from beginning to end! Adrian and Jeannie made us feel like we were the only wedding party they were working with. They have outstanding attention to detail. They took notes for all of our meetings and wrote down everything we told them. They cared about what we wanted and they captured our vision perfectly.
Adrian and his photographers did our engagement photos. They were very accommodating and allowed us to go to multiple locations. We photographed almost an entire day, and although I wasn’t very enthusiastic about it Adrian made it smooth and fun. In the end, the photos turned out great and they captured our theme/vision perfectly.
Jeannie was our Cantonese/English MC, and she was absolutely wonderful. We’ve been to a few Chinese weddings and most of the time the MC was terrible! Jeannie is young, vibrant and hip – so she can relate with the younger crowd when it comes to games and keeping the guest involved and entertained. Her English is excellent, as well as her Cantonese. So all of our guest were able to understand the MC clearly and had a great time. We tried to price everything with a DJ, MC, and photographers from different venders and it was much more expensive than going with Lets Make a Memory package deal. We were very pleased with their service – they were awesome and worth every penny! We highly recommend Lets Make a Memory!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
THOMAS
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Adrian was simply amazing. All my guest loved him. Planning a wedding can be pretty stressful, after researching for months we finally found Adrian, he was extremly professional ,helpful, and accommodating. After meeting him we felt that he would be perfect for our event. The package deal that he provides is very affordable and great quality with a expert crew. His photo and video crew was top notch, the Dj was amazing and Adrian was an incredible mj. I would definitely recommend him to everybody.
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yip and Phuong
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Adrian w/ "Let's Make a Memory" was our DJ/MC on our wedding day on 12/7/13. He and his team was VERY professional and accommodating to our every request. They are very organized and provided a time table of what to expect and we were able to make changes as needed. They also gave us ideas for types of games for our guest to participate in (Which turned out to be the BEST idea). Music was excellent, any type of music requested, was played.
5 STARS!!!! I would recommend them to anyone!!!
Services Used: DJ
Let's Make A Memory responded with the following comments:

Thank you Yip and Phuong for this awesome review.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betty
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Adrian and Ron were great to work with. They did everything by the timeline and made the wedding day go by smoothly. Although there were minor kinks but they tried to make it un-noticeable. Adrian responds quickly to emails, texts, and phone calls and always is on time to meet up. He helps out with song recommendations and does everything very professionally. Ron works for the radio station AM1430 and so you know his Cantonese is well and that he will be a very good MC. I would recommend them for your DJ and/or MC needs.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rainbow
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you Lets Make a Memory professional team for my wedding!!! My wedding is full of memory and joy with their knowledgeable experience and great suggestions :) Highly recommend this vendor to any one of you who is looking for a company that is reliable, responsible and honest!!!
Services Used: DJ, , Photography, Lighting & Decor, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Adrian and Jeannie was there when we needed a bilingual English and Cantonese MC/DJ during our reception. They are both very well organized and professional in helping us with the reception scheduling and planning. Their experience shows with their recommendations and advice as they work with you step by step to ensure success. Adrian kept the music flowing throughout the evening while Jeannie coordinated the reception to ensure that we were on schedule. They played all the music we requested and everyone had a good laugh from the games. It was a great reception and we are glad to have chosen Let's Make A Memory. Thank you Adrian and Jeannie.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Adrian and Dj Mizo set such a fun and energetic tone to our wedding. Adrian was so great to work with and we appreciated it so much. Their was never a dull moment during the wedding because of Adrians amazing energy. Thank you so much Adrian for being so pleasant to work with and thank you for making the wedding that much more fun.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrieu
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
It's been days and I still can't get over how Mr. Adrian Ong brought the "life" to our wedding reception.  He was our DJ/MC on our Wedding Day and my wife and I couldn't ask for more.   My family, friends and officemates are still taking about how he made our bridal party's entrance very fun and lively and this even spread throughout the entire evening of the reception.  So here it is my friends, his name is Mr. Adrian Ong and he's from "Let's Make A Memory".  
 

Mr. Adrian, Sir, I don't know how to thank you enough for making our wedding reception an unforgettable one.  Thank you for your very professional demeanor.  You even calmed down the Wedding Coordinator who's going nuts about how late the bridal party came to the reception and how late the party started.  Thank you so much for your patience as we called you and e-mailed you numerous times for last minute changes.  Thank you for the very engaging game-fillers and letting the people know and understand more about us.  Thank you so much for understanding our situation in many aspects.  Thank you so much respecting our faith and not insisting us to conform to what's "in" but going with what we prefer.  Thank you so much for the very nice choice of songs that were played.  Thank you for giving me the courage to actually sing in front of the crowd.  That was a crazy experience. Haha... Thank you so much for making this event that only happens once in a lifetime such an amazing experience.  My wife and I owe you a lot!  "Let's Make A Memory" really stood up to its name as he made September 29, 2013 an unforgettable memory for us...
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jack
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Adrian for MC only since we had hired live band at the very beginning. We didn't think that we would need a MC until very last minute when everyone who had done the wedding before suggested us to hire a real professional and has experience for entertaining at reception. We found Adrian through a friend's friend who is also a wedding planner and got rave review about Adrian from her as well. It was also because Adrian knows multiple languages and our guests are half Chinese and Half American, so we wanted a bilingual MC on our wedding and Adrian fits our needs. That's why we hired him. Since we had Adrian at the very last minute and because our planning time was very limited (a week prior to the wedding), we often had many unexpected notices from the planning. However, Adrian had been considerate to the sudden changes and being flexible to our needs. On the wedding day, he was able to lead the crowds and made our entertainment program go even more smoother. Many of our guests were impressed by his MC service because he didn't overwhelm our crowds with his speeches, instead, he made the program even more outstanding and our wedding night more fun for our guests to engage with. My husband and I really satisfied his service for our wedding and our guests and we will recommend Adrian to our next couples who are getting married in the future!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1392253903823-avata
Evelyn
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Adrian for MC only since we had hired live band at the very beginning. We didn't think that we would need a MC until very last minute when everyone who had done the wedding before suggested us to hire a real professional and has experience for entertaining at reception. We found Adrian through a friend's friend who is also a wedding planner and got rave review about Adrian from her as well. It was also because Adrian knows multiple languages and half of our guests are Chinese and Half are American, so we wanted a bilingual MC on our wedding and Adrian fits our needs. That's why we hired him. Since we had Adrian at the very last minute and because our planning time was very limited (a week prior to the wedding), we often had many unexpected notices from the planning. However, Adrian had been considerate to the sudden changes and being flexible to our needs. On the wedding day, he was able to lead the crowds and made our entertainment program go even more smoother. Many of our guests were impressed by his MC service because he didn't overwhelm our crowds with his speeches, instead, he made the program even more outstanding and our wedding night more fun for our guests to engage with. My husband and I really satisfied his service for our wedding and our guests and we will recommend Adrian to our next couples who are getting married in the future!!
Services Used: DJ
Let's Make A Memory responded with the following comments:

Thank you Evelyn for this wonderful review. I hope that this will help our future clients on their decision. Best Wishes.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Long and Rosy
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Jeannie Wong as our MC and Adrian as our DJ. These guys were amazing! They are very professional and will cater to any special request you may have. They are highly recommended. Everyone had a fantastic time at the reception.
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
So while looking for vendors for our wedding our top priority was to look for a bilingual MC for our half chinese and half american guests - little did we know that while looking through Let's Make A Memory's website we would not only find that but an amazing DJ, photography and videography team. From the reviews it looks like Let's Make a Memory originally was a MC and DJ company which made us hesitant to utilize them for their photography and videography (which we were still looking for while in talks for a bilangual MC) however after talking with Adrian who is the head of the company he assured is that his team was excellent and showed us a ton of exmaples of their past work and man was he right! From our engagement pictures we knew that the photography team was top notch and on the day of the wedding the same day edit the videography team created was beyond anything we were expecting! We still haven't gotten our pictures or DVD yet since our wedding was only two days ago but from what we have seen already from the team I know it will come out perfect. Thank you so much Adrian (who happened to be our DJ for the night - your song selections throughout dinner was perfect) - you and your team are one of the main reasons our wedding turned out so great! Oh and before I forget thank you so much Jeannie for being our MC for the night - everyone kept telling us how professional you were and thought that u were a close friend of ours because of how friendly you were and how much you knew about us (which you knew from asking us a bunch of questions over email before the event). That kind of personal treatment is unheard of at all of the weddings I've attended and it really separates you guys from everyone else.
Services Used: DJ, , Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosy
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Adrian and his team provide the DJ and MC for our wedding. Adrian was very professional from day one. I knew I could trust him, which allowed me to offload some of the duties (ie. song choices, sequence of events for the evening, games/entertainment) to him... Leave it to the professionals! Adrian worked with us to coordinate a seamless evening of events, from first dance to table toasts and cake cutting to bouquet tossing... The night was perfect! Nothing was missed and everything ran exactly to plan! He even sang a piece when I was running behind with one of my dress changes! My family and our guests still talk about how much fun they had at our wedding! Adrian's games left me laughing all night long... So my wedding photos and videos also turned out beautifully!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Feifei
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Adrian as MC and Mizo as DJ for our wedding reception. They were both super nice and fun to work with, and very accommodating for our special requests. Per Chinese wedding tradition, we had a few video clips and slideshows to play during reception, and Adrian worked hard with us for weeks leading up to the wedding to download, test, and perfect everything. We also wanted to practice our dance and singing prior to guest arrival, so Adrian and Mizo did us a huge favor of coming extra early to set up. The only little glitch we had was our photo slideshow kept on freezing for some weird reason, but Adrian was so great at entertaining the guests for the rest of the night that nobody remembered that glitch at the end of the day. In addition to MCing, Adrian really went above and beyond expectations to showcase his absolutely amazing dancing and singing skills during our mini-games and at the end of the night, which really boosted the overall excitement level of the event. We feel so lucky to have had him and Mizo as our MC and DJ, and would recommend them without reservation!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maebeline
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Adrian is the BEST Master of Ceremony I've ever met. He had been the MC at the weddings of all the girlfriends of my sister-in-law and all of them had nothing but GREAT reviews about Adrian. We signed the contract with so much confidence and trust to this guy even though we haven't personally attended a wedding that he hosted. Sure enough, Adrian didnt fail us. He even exceeded our expectations. Our grand entrance was so much fun and entertaining because of him.

I had 2 friends who promised us that they will sing our first dance, but they had backed out at the LAST MINUTE. We had no one else to sing our song & I had asked Adrian if he can sing it instead. OMMGGGEEEE, Adrian is the BOMB!!! John and I will never ever forget this man because he sang our theme song with feelings that I had actually enjoyed dancing with it :)

DJ Mizo is also great & not to mention handsome that my single girlfriends were eying him through out the night hahaha! The song selections were good. I had given them a list of our favorite songs and yes they had played it at my wedding. Our guests had loved it too.

I cant get enough of Adrian so lets give him more feedback ;) He knows the real definition of FUN & ENTERTAINING event. Our guests loved his humor that they laughed at all jokes he threw that night haha! Adrian became so dear to our hearts & we will definitely miss bugging him :( I will make sure that Adrian is the ONLY MC that our entire family will hire in our succeeding events- that's how much we love him! I had no complaints about this man because he also helped my coordinator in arranging our wedding timeline- very versatile :) He came in to the venue on time, prepared, and well dressed- VERY PROFESSIONAL. He sang one more song before ending the night and that was superb :) Hire him & you'll be amazed on how we works on stage. Thank you so much Adrian, we will miss you!!!!

Here is the link of our SDE & you'll see what im talking about-- https://vimeo.com/66990832
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
5/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Adrian was AMAZING to work with and even more amazing on the day of the wedding. He was incredibly responsive and professional. He was beyond helpful and definitely one of my favorites of our vendors. All of our guests were raving about how hilarious he was and did I mention he was amazing?!? He even went out of his way to help me when I wanted to surprise my husband with a song (which didn't end up happening because of time constraints that was my choice). I can't express just how much we enjoyed having Adrian as our MC. He definitely made the evening memorable! As for the DJ, our photographer kept us out of the reception for the bulk of the open dancing time so I'm not sure how that went but for all the music needs up until that point, he was spot on. Thanks again and we HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend Let's Make a Memory and Adrian! =)
Services Used: DJ
Bg2
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Let's Make A Memory.....we sure did!!! A memory that will last a lifetime.

This past Saturday was when it all went down. I was referred to Adrian by Jack Hou of TMMPro great guys there too FYI. Adrian met with us a couple times to really get things rolling. I did not have a planner and Adrian was there to help make everything go smoothly. He works hard to make things go right...we tried to cover all bases so there was no hiccups, all our guests had a great time. DJ Mizo was fantastic too! We had a great party.

The music selections were great they accommodated to all our wants and needs. the game portion of the night was unforgettable. We had a blast and my guests had a blast and my parents loved every second of the night (including their friends as well)

Adrian and DJ Mizo were great at reading the crowd to know what to do, what to play and get things moving through the night. I don't think there was one awkward moment at all.

Remember whatever request you want and need must be expressed and from there the relationship of working together, just works out even better. Adrian and Mizo we were so happy to have you guys there on our special day ;)
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Let's Make A Memory responded with the following comments:

Thank you Tammy and Doug. We had a blast at your wedding too.
I hope that you are enjoying your time in Europe.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
We first met Adrian and his team at my best friend's wedding a year before our wedding and he did an amazing job, so we decided to have him as our DJ/MC as well.


We met up with Adrian a month before the wedding and helped us arrange a timeline for the reception and songs. We were very indecisive with our songs, but Adrian gave us a lot recommendation. Adrian is very organize, entertaining, fun, professional, answers all my question in a timely manner and just very easy to work with.

On the day of our wedding, We have nothing but praises about Adrian and DJ Mizo, they played the right songs and everything was perfect timing. Our reception was very lively from the beginning to the end and the dance floor was never empty. There was never a dull moment in our reception. We had to add few dances and speeches on the timeline during the reception and Adrian was very patient about it. He made sure Christian and I were doing great the whole time. The day after the wedding, our family and friends cant stop raving how much blast they had at the wedding --- We can honestly say, Adrian and DJ Mizo had a big part on it.

We could not ask for a better DJ/MC, they went above and beyond and made sure we have an amazing time on our wedding. Don't hesitate to hire Let's Make A Memory, they will not let you down.

Thank you again, Adrian.
Services Used: DJ
Let's Make A Memory responded with the following comments:

Thank you Julia and Christian for having us.
We really appreciate your kind words and this inspires us to do even better.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
12/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Adrian made our wedding extra special! It wouldn't turned out great if it wasn't him! I would highly recommend him and his dj! Very professional, music are very timing and guests are happy! He is really the master of ceremony!
Services Used:
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Francesca
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I’m so happy we chose Let’s Make a Memory for our DJ/MC needs. Adrian was really professional, easy to work with, and was very responsive via text and email. He helped up come up with our timeline and he made a lot of great suggestions for songs and activities. He was also very patient with me, especially when I had some last minute changes for our timeline. On the big day, Adrian and DJ Mizo really kept the reception alive. Adrian was very witty and entertaining, while DJ Mizo played a lot of great songs. All in all, I know that my husband and I made the right decision in picking Let’s Make a Memory. We highly recommended them to anyone who needs a DJ/MC for their event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jeannie
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I made the best decision to choose Let's make a memory to be my videographer vendor.

Adrian gave me lots of ideas on what can be done for my wedding day. On the wedding day, all three videographers showed up on time, worked very hard from morning till almost end of reception. And Jayson made me the best same day edit video!!!! All of my guests were very impressed with the video!!!! Thank you Adrian, Jayson and the teammates for all you guys had done for my wedding!!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1370130988472-01test
Joyce
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Adrian (MC) and DJ Mizo were wonderful. Adrian was easy to communicate with via email, text messaging and phone. He was recommended by another MC/DJ who was already booked for my wedding date. His price was very reasonable. When we met for the first time, he brought sample videos, sample music, portable speakers, etc. He was WELL-PREPARED. I originally wanted a multi-lingual MC but in the end we decided to keep it English only. One month prior to the wedding, we met up with Adrian again to go over the final details and plan out the reception itinerary (ie. grand entrance time, cake cutting time, first dance time, etc.). Again he was well-prepared with headphones to let us listen to songs to be played for various events (ie. removing garter, bouquet toss, etc.). We also brought in playlists of songs to be played. On our wedding day, the music and MC announcements went as planned. We had one snafu with a drunk uncle messing up the family introductions, but Adrian and I had a silent conversation through our facial expressions and let it roll. Adrian was gracious, classy, and professional when he patched up the mistake of the drunk uncle. THANK GOODNESS. My husband asked me where the speakers were and I pointed to the thin black Bose speakers. He was blown away by the rich bass pouring out of these discreet speaker towers! They played the type of music we wanted (ie. Lenka, Jason Mraz, Marie Digby, etc. for the dinner portion) and kept the hip hop music bumping until the very last second. I gave the DJ a thumbs up and mouthed "love it!" for doing such a wonderful job. The dance floor was never empty. I think our friends had to peel my husband off the dance floor at the end. BTW, my husband DOES NOT DANCE or SING. And with some "dancing juice" and the DJ playing old school hip hop, my husband was all over the dance floor. And I'm so glad! Old people were dancing, the kids were jumping around and bubbles were flying all over the place. With gratitude!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
May
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ Adrian and Wasabi were unbelievable as the voice of our wedding. Immediately after our wedding, I had so many of our guests comment on how laid-back and smooth the coordinating of the wedding had gone. Most people always complain that the emcee was trying to hard for people to have a good time, but everyone loved the way Wasabi could work the crowd and keep them interested throughout the night. She is especially great for couples' who need a bi-lingual voice that can speak both in Mandarin and in English. From my knowledge.. she can even speak cantonese! As for the music, DJ Adrian kept the music throughout the reception right on point from start to finish. He has many songs to choose from and you have the flexibility of letting him know those songs you want played throughout the night.

We really loved their professionalism and attentiveness to any and every request that we had. From start to finish, our wedding was a complete success and a major part of that was having Adrian and Wasabi emcee and DJ. we would definitely recommend their services to anyone... Thanks Guys.. you guys rock!

Love,

May and David
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I had Ron as my emcee (works on Chinese radio too AM1430) and Adrian as my DJ. Guys were great, very funny and easy-going. I had some pretty weird requests for songs and they were very accomodating, same goes for all the last minute changes too (up until the day of the wedding!).

We, the couple, disappeared most of the time (me changing into my 3 outfits, groom: got drunk and passed out, tsk tsk) but they kept everyone entertained; all my guests said they had a blast. They had some fun ideas for the games as well, had ideas for the couple and for guests. Guests also said they played great music for the dance floor. I wanted to give the older folks some dance floor time too and Adrian's idea was to start by playing the ballroom/oldies songs (yes, older folks love their ballroom moves!), then progressively play more modern/pop music, makes sense to me but I wouldn't have thought of it!

He helps to edit your songs for your first dance as well, no charge, that was nice!

And they just need a deposit, remaining balance paid after the event, so you know they will deliver! I totally forgot about that too, had to scramble for cash through all my red envelopes, hope they didn't mind!

Now we just gotta see when they're available to go karaokeing at Bamboo Bistro, haahaa! Again, very easy-going guys
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Adrian and DJ Miso are the epitome of professionalism. When I first met Adrian I was a bit uncertain. I mean his reviews are practically all perfect..it had to be fake. But after talking to him and seeing how calm and collected he was my trust in him naturally grew. He met with us as many times as we needed, he responded promptly and he even created the timeline with us. During the ceremony I was completely amazed at the transformation in his voice. He sounded like a radio host. Every person stayed on the dance floor, and when people were not participating, Adrian practically coaxed them onto the floor. DJ Miso followed my request to play songs from the 90s and kept the party going. I would totally recommend Adrian and his staff.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cherie
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I didn't hire Let's Make A Memory only for the DJ service but also for the M.C.

Mr. Adrian Ong was great! He was the MC for the night and did an excellent job! Many of the guests complimented him and his work. All my guests love the music, so props to the DJ as well.

Before the wedding day, I have contacted Adrian and just did a run through of my schedule. He was helpful and responsive. I love it when people respond to email. In reality we are all not free to just go and meet up with vendors - so emails and phones are the next best thing to keep in touch. Adrian responds quickly and is punctual.

Throughout the wedding night he did an outstanding job of being the MC of my reception. Adrian ran the schedule smoothly and accordingly to my plan. I didn't have to worry a single moment. He even reminded me to do things and give me heads up on when to go change my 2nd and 3rd outfits! So thank you, adrian!

All the songs I've requested were playing in the background. Adrian is outgoing, interacted with the guests and is just a very friendly & approachable person.

I highly recommend Let's Make A Memory to anyone who needs a DJ and an MC. And if you need a chinese speaker MC, Adrian will work things out for you.

Now i'm sure most brides want to know about pricing. So lets just say Adrian and his team is worth the money. And they are reasonably priced.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Timothy
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Adrian and Wasabi did an incredible job at our wedding, and were a true pleasure to work with throughout the entire experience. From the ease of setting up a meeting, to the quick replies over email, to their ideas of what to incorporate into our reception, to the amazing job that they did with the event itself, everything went smoothly. We had a combination American/Chinese (Cantonese) reception, and they pulled it off seamlessly.

Wasabi is absolutely great in both the English and Cantonese, which is hard to find. Usually one or the other is pretty weak, but she was perfect at both. Everyone had great things to say about her afterwards, from both sides of the aisle (our side and the parents' side). She even helped guide us and move us along during the table-to-table toast, which was very helpful in moving the night along. She really is great at moving everything along and keeping a good pace throughout the whole event.

Adrian did a great job as the DJ too. We enjoyed his music choices, and he incorporated everything that we asked for. He's approachable, easy to work with, and really knows his stuff.

Hiring Adrian and Wasabi was one of the best choices that we made for our wedding. We were dealing with probably a dozen different vendors for different things, and quite a few of them were either difficult to deal with or they tried to rip us off, or were just plain bad. But Let's Make A Memory really were the best (along with our harpist for the American ceremony, Joanna Mell; she was awesome too). I would recommend Let's Make A Memory to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Let's Make A Memory responded with the following comments:

Thank you for this great review. Best wishes to the both of you.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Adrian and Wasabi were fantastic!! They are so understanding and easy to work with!!! Let's make a memory took care of our ceremony and reception, they were amazing and we all had a blast!! Adrian and Wasabi were so helpful and supportive!! They kept the crowd engaged and we all had so much fun!!! I would definitely recommend let's make a memory. My husband and I had an interracial marriage and it was so great to have a bilingual DJ and MC!! My family were so impressed that Adrian and Jeannie (Wasabi) were able to speak English and mandarin; having both languages spoken was great! No one felt left out.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tpeewt
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Wasabi and Adrian were great at keeping the timeline and keeping the flow our wedding reception going! Wasabi is a radio show host on Cantonese radio, so she naturally knew how to speak to our crowd of 140 (mostly family). Thanks Adrian for getting everyone up to dance and for creating a great memory on our wedding night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alice
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Our DJ Adrian was awesome. He was very responsible in making sure our music and timeline was followed. He kept the liveliness of reception going. It was great working with him.
Services Used: DJ
Let's Make A Memory responded with the following comments:

Thank you Alice and John for having DJ Mizo and I to do your wedding. Best wishes to you and John.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
es0726
Wedding:
3/9/2012
5.0/5.0
adrian ong and his team made my wedding the most memorable and fun even i could ever think of. very professional and easy to talk to, theyll work with everything you want in your wedding and would offer great advice too on what's good and not. from the dj/emcee service , very entertaining and never had a dull moment on my event! photography, from
the moment we did our engagement session we knew they do what they do not because of the money but because they love it!! they made sure every angle and every photos they capture was what we trully stop, they would never stop until they get everything perfect. all in all, its just amazing working with his all team, my family loved all of them, i could never express my gratitude to all of them for really taking care of our event. good team to work with with high quality of work. you cant be disappointed. =)
Services Used: DJ, , Photography, Videography
Let's Make A Memory responded with the following comments:

Thank you Marice and Kenneth for having us. We are truly blessed to work with such a great couple. Your family was awesome too. Hope to work with you again for the next phase of your life.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Fun! Fun! Fun! Adrian's team had the guests all hyped up and everyone was out there on the dance floor. One of my worst fears was to have all the guests sitting down, and bored to death...but that wasn't the case at our wedding...much thanks to Adrian and his team...and our wonderful MC (Derek).

We had such a blast at our wedding...Thanks Adrian!!!
Services Used: DJ
Let's Make A Memory responded with the following comments:

Thank you Robyn for this fantastic review. We are happy to have been part of your wedding.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
catherwg
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Adrian and Dj Miso were great. They kept our guests entertained and there was never a dull moment. Adrian was great responding to any concerns or questions I had by email the same day and even within the hour! I really can't imagine our wedding with their services. Adrian was a great master of ceremonies always smiling, reliable and friendly. I had so many last minute changes, Adrian and his assistant were able to make those changes seamlessly. Their services were affordable and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a Mc or DJ.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1326182527351-securedownload
AMOR
Wedding:
1/8/2012
5.0/5.0
One of the best decisions we have ever made was hiring Letsmakeamemory as our DJ/ Emcee on our wedding. Our wedding became the "talk of the town". We heard nothing but great compliments from our guests. And it was because of the great team work of Mr. Adrian Ong & his DJ. They were both innately talented. Mr. Ong's great charisma and sense of humor entertained the crowd. From the start to finish, he remained professional and organized. He suggested so many awesome ideas and did everything to give us the kind of entertainment we wanted. Our big day turned into a huge success because of him. We got way more than what we expected and what we paid for! Im so thankful to have met them. And I will definitely hire them on our future events:)
Services Used: DJ, , Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nursedeanna
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Adrian and Wasabi were amazing! Because my husband is Chinese it was extremely important to have a DJ/MC that are and have music that is bilingual English-Cantonese. They were quick to respond to our questions, offered assistance and recommendations for vendors, extremely professional, kept the night flowing smoothly, and even broke out the old school after most of the older adults had left. It was a blast, and it wouldn't have been that amazing if it wasn't for the great job they did. Thanks again!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Let's Make A Memory responded with the following comments:

It's been a great pleasure to have worked with you and Kiet.
Thank you so much for having us for your wedding.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Queen and King Kong
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Adrian Ong and his team were great on our wedding. Our guests had a great time with the DJ and the host. Best entertainer ever....
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aneng26
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
The DJ did a good job in observing the crowds mood a decent play list of songs were disbursed. Adrian was open to discuss the details on how the program will be executed he got the crowd going on his antics. Despite some imperfections on our part everything went smoothly.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aneng26
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
They are very professional and very understanding. Adrian and Kristie's teamwork is like no other....
They will treat you like their friends, rather than just a business contract. They will go the extra mile to help you out...

I was a hands in bride and having them for photography, videopgraphy and DJ was such an ease to only deal with one person and that is Adrian. Oh by they way, during the reception, no need to look for an emcee... Adrian will do a fabulous job and for sure the guests will talk about how much fun they had years and years to come!!!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosemary
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Adrian is a very good DJ. He is very professional. There was never a gap in the music. The transition from one song to another was very smooth.He knew what song to play at the right moments. I would not hesitate to refer him to any of my friends Adrian ROCKS!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Let's Make A Memory responded with the following comments:

Thank you Rosemary and Weizon for having us in your wedding.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
linda
Wedding:
8/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Excellent service.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
El Jefe
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Adrian, Wasabi, and Christie did a fantastic job for us on our wedding day.

We had a fairly complicated plan, and they helped us figure out the best way to execute it. Wasabi acted as our MC and wonderfully translated our Western Ceremony from English into Mandarin. Adrian was our DJ and was a total pro. His equipment was fantastic! He managed to have audio work for us in 3 different locations throughout the evening (Ceremony Site, Cocktail Patio, Reception Hall). We put together an extensive list of music for him to play, including a number of vintage Chinese and Mongolian songs.

Once the reception started, Wasabi did an excellent job of translating the customs we performed during our Chinese ceremony, and then took control and kept the energy up throughout the night. Nothing felt forced or out of place. Adrian, Wasabi, and Christie are something special. Whether you need translation help or not, they are the best. So nice and easy going. And what a GREAT VALUE! Next time we do another big event, you better believe I'm going to hire this crew again!
Services Used: DJ
Let's Make A Memory responded with the following comments:

Thank you Yakun and Jeff for having us in your wedding.
We are happy that you are satisfied with our services.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Let's Make A Memory comes highly recommended. We used their MC/DJ services for our wedding, and they did not disappoint. All the guests raved about how wonderful Adrian Ong was as our MC and the music DJ Mizo provided was top notch with all types of genre to get everyone in the crowd dancing from young to old. We kept hearing, "this has got to be the best reception we ever been too!" What really was great was how Adrian got everyone in the crowd involved and pumped up. Also we met with him and his fiancee Christie several times before the wedding reception, and they are very pleasant to work with and flexible. Emails and phone calls are always returned promptly. Thanks again Adrian, Christie, and DJ Mizo for making our wedding reception a night that will always be remembered.
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Adrian was amaaaaaazing! The first time we met him, it's like we've known him for years. He was so professional , easy to work with and open to any suggestions. He was great every step of the way from the details of our wedding program to the songs that we want them to play at the reception. He emailed or returned our text promptly. He is concerned and puts in a lot of time and effort to make sure our Big day is stress free that all we need to do is to relax and enjoy the night . I got endless compliments on his professionalism . I have already recommended Let's Make A Memory to my relatives and friends.... A Job Well Done , Adrian.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JTing
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We could not have asked for more! We had a party of 270 guests with age ranging from middle school to late 80's. Everyone had great time! We had many guests tell us that this was the best wedding they've been too. Thanks again Wasabi and Adrian!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elise
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
to all the future brides out there first and for most Good Luck!!
i personally recomend Adrian he did a wonderful job!! made my day more special because i did not have to think about anything in regards to the music and entertainment part. he took care of everyhting. my husband and i just enjoyed our special day!! we and all our guests had a fun and memorible night. i strongly would recomed him to all of u brides out there!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1292562447327-dsc7317
air
Wedding:
4/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything was great! Adrian and his staff are easy to work with and we were very comfortable with them.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert & Joyce
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how grateful we are to Adrian for his services, timeliness, and flexibility that he provided throughout our wedding planning process and wedding day. Normally we do not write reviews, but felt his performance on the wedding day more than inspired us to write one for him.

Originally we had not planned to book a MC, but after talking to Adrian, we felt comfortable he was the right choice. From the very beginning, Adrian was accommodating and provided us insight into wedding day activities and music when we were selecting vendors. We booked with him to provide us MC and DJ wedding services. He even provided the sound system and services for our ceremony – and worked within our limited budget. We met him twice face-to-face and once over the phone prior to the wedding. Every time we communicated with him, he was responsive and helpful.

Our ceremony and reception site were located at two different locations and required a drive. Adrian first set up his sound system at the ceremony, provided us the ceremony music, broke down his sound system, and proceeded to the reception site as agreed upon. At each site, he was early and had everything set up as expected.

When we arrived at the reception site, Adrian took charge and drove all the activities as planned upon. He made all the announcements that we requested for and went the extra distance. For instance, during our games, Adrian sang sections from Chinese songs to accommodate some of our Chinese guests. The games that he played also got the entire audience riled up – which was not an easy feat. Imagine an audience with diverse backgrounds, from traditional family members to close friends in late 20s to family friends. Finally, we started the dance with a conga line – which Adrian started himself – and got the entire room involved.

The DJ he also brought for the reception played appropriate music according to the crowd’s mood and our request. They started the night off slow with dinner music, older songs that most people could relate to, and ended with club music for the younger crowd. Their music was diverse and appropriate enough to entertain everyone when needed and take the front stage when required.

Thanks to Adrian’s performance and timeliness, our wedding day went flawlessly. Our parents, family friends, and close friends were all very impressed with his performance. We would be doing him a disservice not to say that he had taken a large burden off our hands during the wedding day. Thanks Adrian for everything!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Let's Make A Memory responded with the following comments:

Thank you Robert and Joyce for this heartfelt review.
This indeed will make a difference when the brides and grooms on their decision process.
We had a great time in your wedding reception and it's also because of your guests who were responsive that we made everything a success.
Once again, we wish you success in your marriage.
Best Wishes.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aracelov
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
The staff at Let's Make A Memory was so accomodating and helpful. They far exceeded our expectations. They captured pictures of every little detail. The MC was so upbeat and fun, he really got the party started. I couldnt be more pleased with their services. It was so convenient to book 3 vendors within the same company because it saved me the hassle of dealing with mutliple vendors.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
2/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Adrian provided flawless service at my wedding reception. Not only that my husband and I loved his service, all of my friends and family complimented on the perfectly selected music and told me how much fun they had! I highly recommend Adrian service to anyone!! Thanks for making my special day fabulous, Adrian.
Services Used: DJ
Let's Make A Memory responded with the following comments:

We are definitely happy to have been invited over to be of service to you and Charles.
Best Wishes.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joann
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Our guests loved the DJ and MC! After our wedding, guests told us about how much fun they had at our wedding and that it ran smoothly and was well organized. Our MC Wasabi had our 400+ guests pumped up and involved in our wedding games and activities. She spoke in both English and Cantonese, and translated everything smoothly without any lapse. My husband and I wanted exactly that--we wanted our wedding to be fun for everyone and we wanted our guests to feel involved. Our DJ Adrian played all the right songs and had nearly all of our 400+ guests on the dance floor. It was amazing. We weren't sure if our older crowd would dance (and we had a lot of them because we invited mostly family) but they did and they were having a blast! Seeing my very traditional Chinese grandparents dancing was precious.

My husband and I wanted a fluent Cantonese-Chinese MC who was charismatic, and we couldn't be happier with our MC Wasabi. We met with some other DJs and MCs before meeting with Lets Make a Memory, but other DJs and MCs didn't were not as professional and they did not have a fluent and outgoing Cantonese speaking MC. You will not be disappointed with Adrian and Wasabi.
Services Used: DJ
Let's Make A Memory responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for appreciating our service. We are happy that we attained our goal; that is to make everyone feel great.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wittlegirly
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Adrian was organized, prompt, and extremely responsive. He made our wedding infinitely fun and he even met with our emcee separately in order to make sure they were used to each others' working styles.

We also even had a last minute ceremony music issue and called him the day before and he was willing to help out. I'd highly recommend Let's Make a Memory to anyone interested in a fun, reliable, and very professional DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mylyn
Wedding:
8/15/2010
5.0/5.0
We love our DJ. They are the best and would recommend them to all my friends. They made our wedding so special!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lillywang2010
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Adrian Ong and his team from Let's Make a Memory did an absolutely phenomenal job at our wedding. Their team is beyond reproach. Adrian's experience and creativity brought over 200 guests together for a very lively and happy event. There was not one dull moment.

The DJ, Michael Manzano also did an excellent job in keeping the crowd very upbeat. He has a wide selection of music consisting of all genres and in several languages.

For photography and videography, Adrian has a team of about 4 people onsite for your event. We received close to 2000 unedited images of our event in less that 2 weeks. We highly recommend this enthusiastic team of event professionals to make your dream celebration a reality. Heartfelt thank you to-- Adrian Ong, Christie Manatad, Aldrigde Ong, Michael Medrano, Ran Rafael and the entire crew at Let's Make a Memory!!! -- Johnny & Lilly Wang
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1279078483584-fbavatar545001211
Mei
Wedding:
6/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Mark and I can not say enough about Adrian and Wasabi. At first, I was looking for an MC who speaks either Cantonese or Mandarin for my handful of relatives. Through the world wide web, I came across Adrian and his services.

After meeting with Adrian and Wasabi, Mark and I realized how well they work together. They are very flexible about meeting times and changes. We did not know what kind of crowd we will have since this is the only time that Mark and I have all of our friends and family together at the same time. Wasabi and Adrian reassured us that they will go with the flow. That is exactly what they did!! We had so many compliments afterward. People told us that everything was so organized and went along well.. That is only because I have great bridesmaid, great one day coordinator, photographers, venue and a great DJ/MC!! Wasabi was great with the games. Everyone was enjoying themselves.

They are also very professional. They ask how we wanted our guest to be entertained. They ask for our opinions and also gave us suggestions.

Needless to say, Mark and I recommend Wasabi and Adrian for your DJ and MC needs. FYI, their price are affordable!! (added bonus).. We highly recommend them especially if you need a trilingual MC (Wasabi is your girl for Cantonese, Mandarin and English).
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JENNIFER
Wedding:
5/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Both Adrian and Wasabi exceeded my expectations for my wedding. Adrian was extremely helpful and was willing to go the extra mile to help me find a bi-lingual MC for my wedding, even when my original MC canceled on me with less than 3 weeks to go. For my wedding, Wasabi was truly entertaining and didn't follow some of the other cookie cutter routines that other MC's follow. I am very thankful that I was lucky enough to find Let's Make a Memory.
Services Used: DJ
Let's Make A Memory responded with the following comments:

Thank you Jennifer for taking time in putting a review on this weddingwire.com. This will help our future customers to find out how great our service is. Best Wishes once again from Let's Make A Memory.
130x130_sq_1259807841424-propose
Michelle
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Great DJ/MC! Fun wedding program. Reliable. Friendly. Reasonable price. Highly recommended, as a matter of fact, my sis-n-law is getting Let's Make a Memory to cover her wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chi
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Adrian and his crew were very professional and pleasant to work with. i highly recommend them to anyone that is looking for a decent, affordable, and a reliable dj.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ladeelotus
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.9/5.0
Great vendor to work with. Very accommodating and very responsive by text, email, and phone. Great packaged deal. Everyone raved about the pictures and the mc entertaiment. Everyone at the wedding had so much fun!! Thank you Adrian for making our wedding better than any other we have been to!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dan-Yu
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.8/5.0
Adrian and DJ Mizo are awesome! I'm Chinese and my (now) wife is Mexican/German; our guests were a mix of all types of people and everyone was in agreement that this duo was great throughout the night. Adrian is a very geniune guy and put our guests at ease. He was also flexible and adapted easily to changes that inevitably occurred during dinner. Everything went smoothly and we felt relaxed, enjoyed ourselves, and that's all we really wanted during our night with family and friends. DJ Mizo honored all our music requests and the music he added complemented the style we were hoping to have. It was a festive night that I am proud to recall as my wedding reception!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
11/10/2012
4.8/5.0
I worked with Adrian and DJ Mizo for my wedding and we had a great time. I knew that the DJ and MC were a really important part of the wedding so when I first met with Adrian...he was very professional, friendly and easy to work with. My guests and I were dancing all night and we played a really fun game with my guests. Adrian followed the timeline we discussed before the wedding and really kept the evening events going. The only thing I would have changed would be the music during the dinner service. My fiancee and I didn't talk to Adrian about the music we wanted during the dinner service (since we didn't have any performances or bands during dinner time). The music was some obscure slow songs that I have never heard before and it was boring to me. I guess I should have told them what kind of music I wanted them to play during dinner. Other than that we were so happy and pleased with the service and my fiancee and I were even surprised when Adrian sang a song for us to slow dance to. He has a lovely voice =). Thank you for making our wedding so fun and memorable. Liz N Milo
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
William
Wedding:
1/19/2013
4.7/5.0
Adrian was really good. He played a nice mix of songs that appealed to all our guests, and of course his sound system is awesome. The MC, Jeannie Wong (aka Wasabi), was great. She kept things moving and was a lot of fun; the guests definitely had a good time. Thanks Adrian and Wasabi!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ww
Wedding:
1/28/2012
4.7/5.0
Adrian did a great job helping us keep to the schedule. We know that a wedding schedule is an oxymoron, but Adrian kept things lively and going. We were hoping to squeeze in 2 games for the guests, but we had only one "prize". But it worked out because the guests had a lot of fun. We had a selection of songs to play for specific parts of the reception and Adrian filled in the rest of the time with music appealed to the wide range of ages of our guests.

During the planning phase, Adrian showed us his set contract. However, he was willing to negotiate in order to accommodate our requests.

Overall, we had a great experience with Adrian.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NWD
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.7/5.0
I hired Adrian to DJ my wedding with Wasabi as my MC. They were both very responsive to emails and met with me to talk about what I wanted for the wedding. During the wedding they were professional, organized, and entertaining. Wasabi is lively, funny, and engaging. They fill up the party time with games and other entertainment for the guests.

What I will remember most about the duo is how they responded to my post-wedding concerns. I shared with them something that bothered me about how my wedding was MCed. Not only did Wasabi take responsibility for what could have been a miscommunication problem between us, she did everything possible to try to make things right. They showed that they absolutely care about their clients’ happiness and satisfaction, which is pretty rare these days. I can’t say enough about them both for their entertainment value at the event and for their character as people.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
8/14/2011
4.7/5.0
Some guests who requested songs to be played were not attended or played right away.
Services Used: DJ
Let's Make A Memory responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for having us at your Silver Anniversary. As stated, it is quite accurate that we were not able to put through the songs at that specific moment, however, considering that your guests have different tastes in music, such as Hip-Hop, Line Dance, Boogie, Salsa, we have played the music in a matter of few songs after. Thank you for the comment that you have left for us. Rest assured that we can do a lot better next time.

Sincerely,
Let's Make A Memory
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K.Chen
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.6/5.0
The overall rating for Let's Make a Memory would've been a perfect score.
However, based on feedback from our guests and our day of wedding experience, we had to rate lower on the Quality of Service.

Our DJ, Adrian did a phenomenal job with the music and ensured we were happy with everything throughout the evening. The timing for the first half our our reception was done very well. The MC (Wasabi) did a great job and all the guests knew what was going on and was entertained.

Towards the second half of the evening, things lost control. At least it felt that way to my husband and I. We noticed the timeline was not followed - the centerpiece game was not played, my brother (who had spent a long time preparing his speech) was not given the opportunity to give it, and guests were not properly informed about taking home the wedding favors.

Our MC also left at some point in the evening and we had no idea what was happening after that since no announcements were clearly made.

The disorganized evening may have been a fault by our wedding planner or may have been mistakes with the MC on the timeline. But, the last 1.5 hours of our reception was a bit of a mess.

Though, all guests did have a great time, I think it should had stayed more organized. As the bride and groom, we followed what our vendors suggested us to do and followed the timeline. But, at some point in the evening, the timeline we had all agreed upon became obsolete.

But, overall, Adrian and his team did a great job. They were always very professional, fun to work with and our guests had a great time. At the end, that was what mattered.
Lesson of the day - please make sure things are communicated clearly with everyone who will be working with you on your big day.

We highly recommend Let's Make A Memory for any special events!

Thank you guys!

**Thank you Adrian for helping filling-in the blanks for the evening. We really do appreciate all your efforts and we did love how Wasabi kept the night going and the crowd hyped up. It's a lesson learned for all of us and we really do appreciate your communications. Your services will still be highly recommended by us.
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Let's Make A Memory responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. We are absolutely happy that you have chosen us to be part of your wedding.
I know that there might have some miscommunication in some parts of the timeline however, Wasabi consulted the wedding coordinator in all aspects of the program before execution.
This is a lesson learned for everyone and it's something that we can improve on for the next event.
Thank you once again.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.2/5.0
Adrian is able to provide an energetic atmosphere with his DJ skills. The volume of the music may have been too loud for some guests at my wedding banquet. Overall, the playlist was played in a way which set a relaxing mood.
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Jamie
Wedding:
7/14/2012
2.2/5.0
I hired Adrian and Wasabi for my American/Chinese wedding expecting great results especially from reading all the reviews. I wanted a DJ/MC that can speak English and Mandarin and decided to pay premium for their services since they assured me they will do an excellent job. That was not the case.

My complaints were not for Wasabi but for Adrian and his DJ team. Wasabi did a great job. She is well versed in both English and Mandarin. She kept the reception together and was attentive to the newlyweds and guests needs. The games we played kept the reception lively and fun.

Adrian and his DJ team on the other hand did not perform the most basic requirements necessary for a smooth ceremony and reception. The DJ missed the mark on the Bride's processional song. There was no music when the Bride started walking that the Groom had to give a look to the DJ and he just shrugged. Not only that, after the Bride and Groom were pronounced Mr. and Mrs., the DJ missed the cue again and there was no song. Only after about a minute of the Bride and Groom wondering where was the song, it started playing. I paid an extra for them to DJ at the ceremony and they messed up the most important parts. During the reception, I heard a couple songs on the playlist but many songs were random ones that Adrian played. The groom had to tell Adrian to pick it up because the songs were too lathargic for the reception. Only after, the songs started getting better. Then during the speech from my MOH, my MOH was extremely angry at Adrian for messing up her speech and playing the song at the wrong time. This interuppted her speech and messed up the timing.

I had a lot of complaints from guests and the wedding party that the DJ was not good. Adrian was the most diffcult vendor that I had to deal with. It was hard to work with him in the beginning and in the end, he did not deliver. I would not recommend Let's Make a Memory to anyone. If Wasabi MC'd separate from Adrian, I would consider Wasabi by herself. I definitely do not recommend Adrian and his DJ team, they were apathetic to the wedding itself and did not perform on so many levels. They are a lot more expensive than other DJ's and are not worth it. Save the hassle and look for someone else.
Services Used: DJ
Let's Make A Memory responded with the following comments:

First of all, I'd like to extend my best wishes to you and to Michael.
I'd like to address your concerns about our services which you have just recently reviewed.
I have spoken to the DJ at your ceremony right after and he said that everything was perfect. I have worked with him for a period of time and I trust he will not fail you. He waits for the wedding coordinator's queue before playing the songs and I know for a fact that's what he did. Your entrance from ways up wasn't visible from his line of sight and the only way form him to play the song was through the queue from the coordinator. As for the recessional, I believe that there was no mistake on our part as again he got the queue from the coordinator. The coordinators from the Ambassador was impressed with our performance that she asked us for our contact information.
The music from your dinner were the once on your requested list. I played those because those were specified on your list and albeit the numerous request from guests, I stuck with your list because that were your requested songs. We changed up the tempo of the music during dinner because the instructions came from you and Michael. As what we said in the meeting, we do what our clients requests and we adhere to our end of the deal.
Moreover, the song from your MOH was not from my track. She was the one who played your slideshow, and the stopped then did her little speech and then she played the track from her laptop so I don't have anything to do with the timing of her song and I don't think that holding us responsible for that sounds fair.
In terms of our pricing, we charged your fairly and in accordance to the market rate. You didn't pay premium price for the DJ at your ceremony because that is a separate service that you requested to have.
We treat our customers with utmost respect and we have replied to your email in less than 24 hours and address any concerns so I am not sure on how we were the most difficult vendor you have dealt with. In total, we had exchanged 35 emails about changes in your timeline and you had requested changes even 2 days prior to your wedding date; to have certain timings to your songs done i.e. your father and daughter - mother and son dance and your first dance. We made it happen for you because we understand the importance of it.
Lastly, I can show you photos of how many people were on the dance floor when we opened the dance floor and that shows that your guests enjoyed the various genres of music that we played. During the later part of the night, there were several guests that asked for our business cards and complimented about the music and the MC after your reception thus, it implies something positive.
Once again, we'd like to extend our congratulations to you and Michael. We do appreciate your business.

MAP

 
Monterey Park, CA 91754 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Let's Make A Memory
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1368771537452-goldoonly