130x130_sq_1292627213846-wed1

Levan's Catering

Winter Springs , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

910 Belle Ave # 1080
Winter Springs, FL US 32708 (map)

PHONE

407-699-9900

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

From Seated, Buffet or Hor’s d'oeuvres style menus at one of Central Florida’s prestigious venues or an elegant reception at private residence, Levan’s will work to exceed your... Read more
From Seated, Buffet or Hor’s d'oeuvres style menus at one of Central Florida’s prestigious venues or an elegant reception at private residence, Levan’s will work to exceed your expectations.

We at Levan’s know that teamwork is the key to executing a flawless Wedding Reception and our team of inspired wedding specialists, chefs and wait staff, will go above and to ensure that your Wedding Day is exactly as you envisioned.

Our Executive Catering Manager, Duane Hutson, and Executive Chef, Nancy Weir, -- with over 50 years of combined experience -- forge a team to provide an endless selection of fine cuisine, presentation and service styles for you to choose from.

Our Professional Event Coordinators will guide you through our custom Wedding Program reviewing every detail in order to assist you in choosing the perfect menu and style for your Wedding. On your wedding day, our staff will execute every detail while working with your Wedding Venue, Rental Company, Florists, Entertainment Company, Baker and Decorators to transform your unique vision of a perfect wedding day into reality. Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1314882523314-levansweddingphoto2
130x130_sq_1314882524749-levansweddingphoto1
130x130_sq_1314882527432-levansweddingphoto10
130x130_sq_1314882529132-levansweddingphoto9
130x130_sq_1314882531972-levansweddingphoto11
130x130_sq_1314882534390-levansweddingphoto3
130x130_sq_1314882539179-levansweddingphoto4
130x130_sq_1314882545528-levansweddingphoto5
130x130_sq_1314882549974-levansweddingphoto6
130x130_sq_1314882554404-levansweddingphoto7
130x130_sq_1314882555746-levansweddingphoto8

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Creole, Italian, Latin American, Mexican, Spanish
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
5000

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DELICOUS! This was the best food I have ever had at a wedding! The service was impeccable! Duane was a delight to work with. I would recommend them for any event! People raved all night about how delicious the food was. They took such good care of us!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vita
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Levan's Catering was great during our wedding and wedding planning. Our consultations with Duane were extremely helpful and informative. He helped us narrow down what we wanted and worked with our budget. He was very up front and honest about what we were getting and had great cost-saving suggestions. The actual wedding was wonderful, all of my decorations were placed exactly as I had asked, everything was just as I had asked. During the wedding, Virna was extremely attentive and the entire team was very professional. Many of our guests were complimenting the food and I heard "so much better than typical wedding food" several times. Every part of the meal was delicious and the team executed every part of the event flawlessly.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gigi
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Best food and best service. Dwayne and Levan's are very professionals that offer the best quality food for affordable price. They have provided service to my bridal shower and my wedding and everyone asked me about them. I would definitely recommend them to my friends. Dwayne is very sweet - he even gave my mother a hug on my wedding day which she was vert thoughtful; it helps when you make friends with the people that help you during your special day.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rhonda
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Levan's catering!!! Not having an "official" wedding coordinator, other than myself, Duane helped guide us in important details. He was a true expert and answered many questions that we didn't really even think about. On the day of, the catering manager, George, took the reins and handled the event beautifully. They even helped set up some things like the guest book, gift table decorations, etc. And of course...the food was OUTSTANDING. We had a small guest list, only about 60. Levan's was able to meet us within our budget and everything tasted deliciously. I highly recommend this company. They respond immediately to requests for information and are there with you every step of the way.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wanda
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Levan's Catering is outstanding! From our first meeting, I knew they were the one to choose! They are very organized, keep you on a timeline and absolutely handled everything! Who needs a wedding coordinator when you have Duane? The food was spectacular! Everyone could not stop raving about it. The scallop lollipops as an appetizer is a must have! You can tell they are top of their game in the business as they know every detail! They knew my venue better than most! They take care of the bride and groom in every way. I was pleased that before they let our guests enter for dinner, they took us in a side door just so we could see how everything looked. It was a special moment! Every step of the way was a pleasure in dealing with every member of this company! Outstanding is not strong enough a word to describe the customer service they provide - let alone the quality of food - linens - dance floor, etc. They are more than willing to work within your budget. You cannot rattle them with any last minute changes. They are rock stars!!!!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1377024076812-1080994101006250555210931397575096n
Steph & Kev
Wedding:
8/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Levan's Catering was really wonderful. I was a bit worried after reading some of the older comments on here, but Duane was nothing but fantastic. Such a professional, yet friendly. They worked around my work schedule for tasting and meetings. Also the food was great and even better at the actual wedding, in my opinion. The staff that worked the wedding was really friendly and great workers. The woman who was assigned to me and my husband for the night was always right there, offering us food and drinks and coordinating with the other vendors. Overall, I had a great experience with them and the price was really great for our budget. Thank you again Duane and all of the Levan's crew!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ali
Wedding:
3/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Duane, Diana, and the entire Levan's catering staff did an excellent job at our wedding. Duane and Diana did a great job from the first day we met them to answer our questions quickly and help with our planning. They really did such a great job making our wedding day stress free. We had so many compliments about the food and presentation. We had a staff member assigned to us and she did a great job making sure all of our needs were met the entire night.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candace
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I love this place. The food was fresh and delicious. Duane really worked with us on our budget. Communication with Levan's was great. David the manager was fantastic! He made sure we were taken care of with food and beverages after the ceremony and to the very end.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
1/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Duane worked with me to come up with a menu that fed my guest and fit my budget. The food was delicious and was a a hit at my wedding. The staff was professional and very attentive to my guest. They provided a beautiful set up for my reception area with the table cloths, chair covers and floral decor around the buffet. They also prepared a separate meal for my husband who does not eat meat. I would highly recommend Levan's Catering to anyone planing a quality event.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Duane (GM of Levan's) is awesome. He is very attentive and is great at making suggestions and helping you make decisions. He is also very accommodating, so whether you know exactly what you want or have no idea, he is great to work with.

We had a buffet dinner and a cocktail hour. I heard that the food was good, but I was so excited that I couldn't eat! I also felt like we got a lot for our money here. We could provide our own alcohol (check with your venue, too), so we saved there. Levan's also provides a "Reception Manager" for your reception to make sure that you and your spouse are happy, fed and watered, as well as taking care of any issues that may arise. We met with ours, Brian, before the wedding day, which I thought was a good idea. He wasn't as familiar with our file as Duane was, but he was quick to pick up on things and make changes if necessary.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Levan's was amazing to work with. They responded very quickly whenever I needed something, they are priced well for the quality of food, and are willing to work with the couple. The day of went extremely well and we always had someone on staff checking on us. Definitely take a meeting with Duane when choosing catering!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dee
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Levan's Catering for our wedding day and we could not have been happier with the results. Duane worked with our budget and made it possible to have an elegant wedding at an affordable price. Levan's made it possible to have the most beautiful wedding because not only did they include food, but linens, the bar, dish and silver ware, along with a worker to help make things go smoothly during the reception. The food tasting was an enjoyable and fun experience and the day of the wedding the food was delicious! I would absolutely recommend Levan's Catering. I thank Duane and the Levan's team for all that they did to make our wedding day perfect.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Levan's was amazing! Dwayne and Diana were always on top of everything, organized, and just all around nice people to work with. The food was very tasty as well. They walked you through everything step by step. Day of Verna was our wedding coordinator and made sure everything went smoothly, and it did. I am so happy with my choice and so were my guests. I would definetly recommend Levan's as a caterer!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Not only did I have a fantastic experience working with Duane and his team, but I have reiceved so many compliments on our food (especially the mashed potatoes, hehe!). Duane and his team went above and beyond the call of duty for our wedding. Not only did they provide us with excellent options and pricing for a buffet style dinner but all of our linens and chairs we worked with them to have as well. It made our evening look picture perfect and taste good too. Duane and his team went the extra mile and took all of my little things I wanted to have at the reception set up for me so I didn't have to worry. I gave him everything a week before the wedding and it magically appeared at our reception just as I would have hoped. Great food! Great linens! Great people!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
amazing food, amazing company, amazing everything! they were so amazing!! duane was helpful and diana was great, they organized and decorated our reception so beautifully and exactly the way i wanted it done. they didn't charge extra for that service either and that was a huge weight off my shoulders. also the food was so great and they gave us a great price. they were flexible and easy to communicate with. no complaints they were the best caterers in orlando!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Levan's was awesome. They took care of so many details and the food was delicious. I only wish I had had more time at the reception to enjoy it!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candy
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow. The food, the service, the linens, the everything...wow. They were top notch. We didn't know exactly what we wanted and they were so flexible in working with our maybes and constant idea changes and molded it into a perfect menu and presentation. No one can stop talking about how delicious the food was...no one. It was blazing hot, the bartender was outside under a tent dripping sweat and not a single complaint or sour face...just kept smiling and kicking the drinks out. Never saw a line more than 5 people. Can't say enough good things about Levan's. HIRE THEM!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aryana
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Great food, fantastic service, all at a fabulous price!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chelsea
Wedding:
3/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Levan's was so amazing... kind, professional, super helpful. From the beginning, the staff at Levan's went above and beyond to give us exactly what we wanted. The day of, the staff took care of everything: setting up, serving, cleaning up. From cocktail hour to reception, I didn't have to worry about a thing!! The food was incredible... quests were helping themselves to 2nd and 3rd servings. Wait staff service was great and made sure everyone (bride, groom, and guests) were happy. Even during cocktail hour while we were outside getting pictures taken, wait staff was by our side to keep me, my hubby, and our bridal party well fed and hydrated. To top everything off, the prices were affordable and definately worth every penny for what we got!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
schnoodlestwo
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Levans catered our after-wedding reception at our home for our daughter and her husband, and they helped us have a very successful party not only for us, but also for our guests. Duane, David, and staff were very easy to work with and very accommodating to the needs of all of our guests. The food was excellent and they went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of, and that everyone had a good time. Levans was referred to me and now I am referring them to anyone who needs a caterer.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1331858809385-480
Doris
Wedding:
3/4/2012
5.0/5.0
They are excellent. Duane and his team really know how to do a wonderful job. They are professional, flexible and know the wedding business. They dont sweat the small things. They will do anything to make sure your day is perfect.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachel
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Duane and his family are amazing! All the guests raved about the food and the service. I had multiple people come up to me to compliment the services his son provided. The bartenders were great and the food was amazing, so good it was hard to pick what we wanted to have served!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Levan's was great! We changed our menu and theme so many times and each time they were very easy to work with. The food was amazing and we had so many compliments on it!
Services Used: Catering
Bg21
Brandi
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Levan's Catering, Awesome!!! Tonya was so great and very helpful. I didn't have a wedding planner and was lost. Tonya helped me figure out linens, food, and even referred some great vendors! The food at my reception was great, everyone complimented the potato martini, the beef tenderloin carving station, and the bananas foster. The whole staff was very accommodating and the bar staff made whatever we requested.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Levans is AMAZING. I really couldn't have asked for a better caterer! They were so helpful, they worked with the budget I gave them and helped me every step of the way. They were also very flexible. The food was delicious and the BEST thing was they allow you to provide the alcohol (if held at lake mary events center and as of this posting) which saved us ALOT of money. but regardless, they were so amazing and I 1000% recommend them. They will do everything they can to work with your budget!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
If I could give Levan's more than a 5.0 rating, I would!!! Levan's beyond exceeded my expectations!!! Not only were they SUPER flexible with every request we had, they also were great at suggesting options for us. Their service on the day of was beyond amazing and everyone is still talking about how great tasting and different our food and presentation was. Thank you so much for everything you did for us!!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christian
Wedding:
9/22/2011
5.0/5.0
The food was just as good as the day we tasted it. They were very accommodating and flexible with payments. Tanya and Duane are extremely nice and helpful. So glad that we chose Levans We got so many compliments on the food. Our guest even wanted seconds.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Levans has been such a great pleasure. Duane and his staff worked with every change I made. Never did they make me feel bad for changing my color scheme so many times. The food was excellent, the service was excellent, and so were the employees who work for Levans. I must say Verna really took care of us (The Bride & Groom) the day of the wedding. We were so busy taking pictures and dancing that we didn't get to eat our food. She wrapped up a new plate for us to take to go. I loved her for that. That was so thoughtful. I will refer Levans to anyone who needs a caterer.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Levan's is fantastic!! Thank you Dwayne and staff for a wonderful wedding. We've gotten so many compliments on your food, staff and decorations. From when we first spoke to you to the day of the wedding, everything was taken care of professionally. You're the absolute best!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicky B
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
We used Levan's for three seperate events, including our wedding. I can't say enough about Duane and Tayna. I am so very happy with everything they provided. They are flexible, courteous, professional, dependable, reasonsbly priced, and most importantly delicious!!! Thank you SO MUCH!

Nicole Webster and Robert Bihlmayer
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica Coverstone
Wedding:
4/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Levan's catering. The food was great, the service was great, and the price was great. I was planning my wedding from out of town so it was a tad difficult at times but they worked with me. Duane was who I worked with and he was wonderful. My reception was gorgeous and exactly how I imagined it. I met with several other caterers before making my final decision. I'll be honest. They were all excellent and I'm sure I would have had an equally pleasant experience with any of the others. What set Levan's apart from the others was definitely the cost savings. They were able to give more for less and that was fantastic. I had everything I wanted and it was all within my budget!

Once again, I can't say enough about everyone at Levan's. They helped make our big day perfect.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
3/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Levan’s Catering was wonderful. I came with food choices I wanted and they tweaked it to make it perfect. My final food tasting was wonderful and well informed. I loved knowing what would be served and how it tasted prior to the wedding. They were always nice over the phone and in person. I got to work with the owner which I think provided protection. On the day of the wedding my cocktail hour was spot on and everyone loved the chef prepared food station along with passed hors d’oeuvres. After pictures they brought the hors d’oeuves to a special room so my husband and I could have some before the reception started. It was a nice quiet moment, thanks to them. During the reception dinner they made sure we didn’t need any drinks or more food. Levan’s took better care of my husband and I then our day of coordinator. To me that says a lot. They were wonderful in every way.

P.S. if you are looking for a approved caterer for Lake Mary Event Center I would look here first. They work with all budgets.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1298350456749-1807871752669450139104097247819231653985075n
Stephanie
Wedding:
2/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I couldn't ask for a better Caterer!! Tanya and Dwayne were both a PLEASURE to work with. I can remember walking into the office for a late afternoon appointment with Tanya after I had the worst day at work,.. and she sat down with me and let me vent my life's troubles to her for nearly half an hour. She was so warm and friendly. :) Levan's came highly recommended by a coworker who used them for his wedding. Everyone in my office raved about the food and service - So I was eager then to sit down with Levan's. I was very impressed at all of our tastings, as were my in-laws and my groom which is why we booked them. They helped us create a menu that I thought was absolutely perfect. It got to the point where I kept adding and adding and I feel like the per person price never even changed! We got so much for what I felt was such a reasonable price. Also, Levan's let us supply our own Alcohol - Typical caterers charge $30-40-50+ PER PERSON for open bar. We were able to have a fully stocked, open bar for under $10 per person. Unheard of!! The presentation was beautiful. They included table linens and even floral arrangements.. The staff was well dressed, friendly and attentive. We had our own personal server at dinner and throughout the evening who made sure we always had exactly what we needed - including a full beverage. The food was great. The service was great. I highly recommend!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kiathomas
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Outstanding.. The only issue with having Levans is that everyone will be talking about how great the food was instead of your wedding.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
6/20/2010
5.0/5.0
This was my nieces wedding on June 20th at Lake Mary event Center. I will have to say Verna and Cathy well all the staff where so good. We had the best service, food and freindly people that anyone one could have I Would use them or tell anyone to use them. Verna and Cathy was the best.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AshleyRN
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
They were great. Everything was exactly as planned. Nothing was different than expected.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sasha
Wedding:
5/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Date of wedding May,09, 2010
Levans catering was amazing!! They coordinated timing for the reception and our day of planner Verna was just a godsend!! She made sure that every request we had was met, and she kept the wedding party supplied with appetizers and drinks and really helped to keep us all calm and make sure things went according to plan!
The food was beautifully presented, and as great at the wedding as it was for our one on one tasting. The appetizers were hot and fresh and my guests raved about the food afterwards!
I would highly recommend Levans catering to anyone getting married in the Orlando area. They are extremely professional, but willing to work around your schedule, and there is a perfect amount of communication with them.
Overall fantastic experience!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
feb13wedding
Wedding:
2/12/2010
5.0/5.0
We had a fantastic experiece with Levans. They were easy to work with and provided exceptional service. Most importantly, the food was AMAZING! We did buffet style and everyone loved it. We have received numerous compliments from our wedding guest about how awesome the food was at our wedding. I highly reccomend Levans for your wedding catering services!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
UCF_Hintons
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
The Levan's staff was very professional at our wedding reception. The food was fantastic and reasonably priced. The cocktail hour and reception were full of happiness and laughter - everyone was having a great time. We are 100% satisfied with the services we received and recommend Levan's Catering to anyone who is getting married in the Greater Orlando area.

Levan's staff - thank you for making our wedding day flawless!

- Matt & Lauren Hinton
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
3/29/2009
5.0/5.0
We had an absolutely wonderful wedding thanks to Duane and company. Our tasting was wonderful and the service that continued was excellent. Everyone involved with Levans is friendly and very professional. Our guests kept telling us that our wedding had the best "wedding food" they had ever had. We think that says it all.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary P
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Highly professional. Our reception hall was transformed into a fairy tale thanks to Levans. Everything was so beautiful. All the food was wonderful, and they were great to work with from day one.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DianeW
Wedding:
3/16/2008
5.0/5.0
Outstanding!!! Levans was recommended to us by our friends who used them for their wedding a few years ago. We were constantly impressed by them. Everyone we worked with – Duane, Tonya, David and Mary – were just amazing. There was nothing that they couldn’t do. Duane worked with us big time on the price and we got so much for our money. We had complete confidence in them and we were blown away. David was on the on site manager for our wedding and he was just great. Every time I turned around he was refilling our drinks, checking on us and always had a smile on his face. Levans did an amazing job setting up our reception. When I first saw the room, it brought tears to my eyes because it was better than I ever expected. The food was amazing – we got tons of compliments!!! They packed us a to go box, which was such a nice touch! Our guests kept commenting on how great the food was and how nice the staff was. We would HIGHLY recommend them!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicole
Wedding:
3/1/2008
5.0/5.0
I don't know were to begin. Duane at Levan's helped me with so many aspects of our wedding. He helped us find our ceremony and reception site. He helped me when I was I could not make up my mind. He was avialable any time I needed him. Levan's food was phenominal. Our guest raved about how delicious everything was, and it was buffet style. One server heard me say that I really needed a Red Bull and left to go buy it for me. The bartender was great. Levan's get's an A+.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
11/10/2007
5.0/5.0
Levans was wonderful from start to finish. I received a devastating cancer diagnosis while planning my wedding and everyone on staff at Levans went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect on the day of the wedding. The food was great and they even came up with ideas that were more family friendly since we had many families attending the wedding. The guests were important to us, as most of them were a strong support system during cancer treatments. Levans treated me and my guests uniquely and I would recommend them again and again to other brides.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Myndie
Wedding:
8/4/2007
5.0/5.0
Levan's was wonderful! The food was delicious and the service was even better. I would highly recommend Levan's Catering.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers
130x130_sq_1215535788472-(21952)
rebeccag
Wedding:
6/9/2007
5.0/5.0
The food was wonderful, I never had to worry about a thing. They worked with our budget and was very helpful. I won't have hired anyone else.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Cambridge's
Wedding:
5/27/2007
5.0/5.0
Levan's is great, friendly and elegantly professional. Since our wedding was long distance we flew in, to sample the food 5 days before our wedding. The service was great and professional. They were able to be flexible with the menu especially regarding food allergies and sensitivities and still produce the same menu you want. They do not charge you to cut the cake or to pour the champagne toast. There is also no charge for tasting the menu. They were helpful in helping us design a menu for our budget. We obtained our linens from Levan's they have a wide range of cutlery, linens and dinnerware. There are no hidden or extra charges. We only signed the contract after we tasted the menu and decided to contract their services. You deal directly with the owner. If you want to use Levan's for your event it is best to make a deposit which is completely refundable since they get booked fast. Their food cost includes the cutlery, dinnerware and glasses. The cost of the food per person is reasonable and the awesome taste of the food far outweighs the cost.

Also, they are great with space planning and also bring beautiful fresh flowers that coordinate with your wedding colours so that you do get the event you want. Their staff are professional, polite, helpful and neatly dressed. They do provide a fantastic banquet manager. The food tables were gorgeous and everyone complimented us. We can go on and on about Levan's Catering.

We would certainly use Levan's for any other event we have in Florida. Our wedding planner Moments and Memories by LaVoria recommended Levan's.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/14/2006
5.0/5.0
I still have cravings for the food that we had at our wedding! The quality of the food was exceptional - very high quality.

I worked mostly with Duane, who was great. I was impressed at the individual taste tastings; other catering companies did large events that were unorganized and did not impress me at all. The individual tastings send a message about the kind of individual service and attention that you get from Levan's. It makes it much easier to sit down and customize the menu that is right for you.

I met with Duane multiple times, both at their office and also at my venue to coordinate colors and tablecloths, etc. He helped us to create a layout that we thought would work for us. The day of the wedding, the people who worked at my reception venue said that the layout didn't work and Levan's handled rearranging the tables so that I didn't have to worry about anything. There was not meeting that Duane was late to, but he really made an effort to make accommodations for that. It's inevitable that your vendors will make minor mistakes, and sometimes the way they handle those mistakes tell you more about how they do business than when things go flawlessly.

The food was amazing and I believe that speaks for itself. If you go to multiple tastings, it is easy to tell the difference in quality between the various companies. The service was also outstanding. They paid attention to details, like creating to-go cartons for my husband and I since we weren't really able to sit down and enjoy the food during the reception. They also wrapped up leftovers for us to take with us so that the food was not wasted. I really felt taken care of by Levan's
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Levans Catering located in Winter Springs . I booked Levans for my wedding and they were GREAT!! Dwayne the owner is great he reviewed everything with me and we did two taste test to make sure i liked everything. They were always very nice everytime i called to ask questions and they were flexible. I would recommend this company to anyone. The day of the wedding the staff was great they ensured i was happy and that my guest were served and enjoying themselves.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danielle92204
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.9/5.0
Levan's was pretty good everyone enjoyed the food. The table linens and china were just what we were looking for. They did a great job of setting up the Winter Park Farmers Market.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rl
Wedding:
5/30/2009
4.9/5.0
Duane was great. He gave us a great price for our amazing food and the reception was set up exactly how I told him. He was flexible with meeting times and met us at the reception for a walk through. The food was very good and Levans was the best caterer out of all of the ones I went to.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.8/5.0
Levan's did a great job with our food. The quality and quantity all worked out just fine. We didnt get too eat much like all bride and grooms but they made us a take home package, which I thought was nice.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fran
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.8/5.0
Owner is so creative and is all about "presentation" as well as the food is great.. My guest were very impressed as well as they put the client to ease and they take care of all the details.. You can tell they are very experianced a and professional.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
UCFWedding
Wedding:
12/12/2009
4.8/5.0
Levan's was a great decision. Our reception was held at the UCF Alumni center and it was a place they were very familiar with. Their team took care of EVERYTHING!!!!

The whole process was simple and fun. When came to making a menu, Levan's was open to hearing out opinions and thoughts as well as let us taste them...

I thought their linens, place settings, and ambiance were all outstanding and really made our wedding look platinum.

The food was way better than your typical wedding food and their staff was always courteous and professional. I would definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
5/11/2007
4.8/5.0
Very great people to work with. Understanding and willing to be as flexible as possible. Great tastings and takes control for big day so you dont have to worry. During the actual wedding, they treat you like a king and queen with anything you could possibly need. My glass was always full and they made sure we were always taken care of in every aspect. I would highly recommend. Budgets can be flexible, they try to make anything work.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1290447053113-7646645527775450250936450255394568193986n
EmmeB
Wedding:
11/13/2010
4.7/5.0
Great value, great food, great service.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
I had my wedding reception at Leu Gardens. This venue is strict when it comes to catering for any event. They have a set list of caterers and when I did research on each of them, I found Levan's to be the most reasonable option. I was extremely impressed with the time Duane took with me and my husband when it came to what we wanted with catering. He was understanding when it came to talking about a budget. He did not try to push anything on us and made sure that we would get the best deals. His office assistant Diana was wonderful! I could always call her with any questions I had and she answered all of my emails in a very timely manner. The food at my wedding was delicious!! I had so many guests come to our table and compliment the food! I was glad to know that my guests enjoyed the dinner! I chose to do a buffet style dinner and it was the best option for me. I would HIGHLY recommend that you set up a consultation and tasting with Levan's. You won't be disappointed. Also, Levan's includes EVERYTHING in the per person price (linens, beverages, Hors d'oeuvres etc.) They are an excellent company to work with!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
7/21/2012
4.6/5.0
Absolutely love Levan's Catering everthing was perfect food was amazing. My guest were very happy. I went to a lot of bridal shows looking for great deal on catering service I met with about 4 different companies and then a friend told me about Levan's so I called and met with them and they were amazing, very flexible didn't make you feel like crap if you couldn't afford something, as long as your budget was realistic he was will to work with you. Worth every penny. Thank you so much Levan's! Happy Bride!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crestille
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.6/5.0
We were happy with the service we received on the wedding day. At first, we were a little nervous because we had read bad reviews and during our walk thru appt. they did not bring the items we had previously discussed bringing; that was an inconveinance but not a deal breaker. On the wedding day, they were excellent. The room was decorated nicely, the wait staff brought food to the bride and groom rooms and served us throughout the entire wedding day. The guest loved the food and we got so many compliments about the tasty stations we had. The price was amazing and we got alot of bang for our buck. At the end of the reception they packed up all the extra food and liquor and we sent it home with our guests. We were very pleased!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
9/12/2009
4.6/5.0
The food was great, got a lot of great comments on it. They were pretty easy to work with as well.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ladykop
Wedding:
2/20/2009
4.6/5.0
Levans Catering did an wonderful job overall. They worked with us to find a menu for our guests that worked for us and their prices are outstanding. The food was delicious at both of our tastings so I was not surprised the day of our wedding that the food was even better. Guests still talk about how delicious the food was. I was a little nervous about the food being served buffet style, but the pros at Levans worked it out perfectly. The night of the wedding the maitre'd was very attentive to me and my husband making sure we had cocktails and anything else we needed. Truly a wonderful experience to a beautiful day.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
madeinak79
Wedding:
8/8/2008
4.6/5.0
The service that we received from Levans was great. The staff at the reception was very professional. The set-up was done in a very timely manner, and they worked fantastically to clear the venue in a very short time frame.
The food at the wedding was great. When we did the original tasting we decided to make a few changes to the menu, and everything that we ate the day of the wedding was great quality and well presented.
Levans worked very well with us to make the food personalized. Instead of a mashed potato martini bar, they did tater-tots (my husbands request), and it was a huge it with all of our guests. As well they plated and passed sushi that we had brought in from our favorite sushi restaurant in Orlando.
My only complaint with Levans was poor communication leading up to the day of. They were difficult to get a hold of sometimes. But all of my questions and changes got taken care of well before the wedding day, and in the end everything was fantastic.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melisa
Wedding:
5/26/2008
4.6/5.0
Levan's truly has delicous food! Duanne ( the owner) is very nice and knows his stuff! Although they are slow to respond at times, when it came to the final meetings prior to the wedding they were there and ready. The day of they did an excellent job! Our reception looked beautiful! Levan's was very helpful. When my husband and I arrived to the reception we were met by the waiters asking us what we would like to drink and eat. They promptly brought it to us. We were waited on hand and foot throughout the entire reception...they always were bringing us food and drinks. They truly acted like our wedding coordinators since we did not have one. They gathered our guests when it was time to enter the reception from our cocktail hour. They helped gather the wedding party and line them up for the introductions. Levan's coordinated our guest signing book (making sure all the guests signed it) and gift table. The food was excellent! I highly recommend Levan's for any wedding!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hnw
Wedding:
5/11/2008
4.6/5.0
The staff at Levan's provided great quality food and service for the guests at our wedding. We got rave reviews about the food. The only quam I have is that I had ordered a separate cake for my father as a special treat, it was delivered by my baker, and they did not put it out. We didn't know it had even gotten there until my father - at the end of the reception - asked for it. That made me extremely sad.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.5/5.0
Overall, we had a tremendous experience with Levan's. The food was delicious - we had the prime sirloin, a delicious Mexican inspired chicken dish, several great apps including a feta cheese sun dried tomato wrap and buffalo mozzarella with tomatoes. Duane was a pleasure to work with and was very flexible, especially given that we are from New York, yet having our wedding in Orlando. The only reason they do not get a 5 out of 5 is the business side of things. They processed payments slowly and could not accommodate electronic transactions (PayPal etc.). Yes - I know this is picky, but in the digital age, consumer facing companies should be able to do this. Leaving that aside, I highly recommend Levan's for the food and service!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CForman13
Wedding:
7/19/2008
4.5/5.0
The food was amazing! Throughout the whole process of wedding planning it was very smooth. On the day of however, I had one complaint. One of the waiters, who I think was put in charge of us, was a little rude and rushed.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
Levan's Catering was definitely vital to our wedding.They did all the planning for our reception.Their service was outstanding and provided a lot of high class linens and tableware at great prices.The menus they created couldn't have been more perfect.It had a lot of classic dishes with unique ideas thrown in.Our guests really enjoyed themselves at our reception and they are a big part part why everything went so smoothly.Highly recommend Levan's!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brigette
Wedding:
7/1/2007
4.5/5.0
Duane and the Levan's crew did an amazing job with our wedding. We had a budget to stick to, and he worked with us multiple times, going back and forth, so we got the most for our money. My husband and I went back and forth between wanting a brunch, breakfast, or lunch, and Levan's catered to our needs each time we changed our minds. They made the reception look amazing with our wedding colors and made us feel fantastic. Any negatives??? They broke one of our wedding flutes.....but no biggie, they were wonderful!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sofia
Wedding:
3/25/2012
4.4/5.0
levan's did a great job at catering to my special dietary needs. We got a really great price and staff was very nice. The only thing negative I would say is that alcohol was not supposed to be served at the cocktail hour..only at the reception. We specifically made sure we got this detail across at our final catering meeting. Yet at the wedding, the bar tender was serving cocktails before the reception..the mother of the groom told the bartender that they were not supposed to be serving yet..the bartender had no clue what she was talking about said this is the cocktail hour of course there are cocktails and continued serving. It seems like there was a lack of communication on this subject.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
8/10/2007
4.4/5.0
They throw in alot for my wedding. They where really easy to work with and everything looked great.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MLM
Wedding:
3/24/2007
4.4/5.0
Levan's did my rehearsal dinner catering. We requested a mix of German and Italian foods and they delivered wonderfully. The food was fantastic and the service was great!! I highly recommend them!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.2/5.0
Great looking food especially liked their sea food.The Mahi Mahi Filets turned out perfect.The whole staff was great and everyone was pleased with the menu.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1389122792526-profile-cove
Robin
Wedding:
11/15/2013
4.1/5.0
I was recommended to Levan's by a friend who used them for her wedding (I was there and loved the food). While Duane and Diana were very helpful and easy to work with throughout the planning process, we did run into a few issues on our wedding day that cannot be overlooked.

Prior to the wedding, we had discussed in detail the exact seating arrangement and mapped out the placement of tables and the decor on each table. I was assured that I would be called if the staff had any questions about the instructions (I received no calls). On our wedding day, the staff either didn't have our maps or didn't use them. My poor mother (of the bride!) had to spend her time leading up to the wedding making sure things were set up correctly because when she checked, they were not. All of our labels and maps were a waste. Then, apparently the fire marshal informed Levan's staff that the table arrangement in our reception room would not work due to fire codes. No problem--they could just shift the tables to not block anything. However, in doing so, the staff took it upon themselves to change our order of tables and did not pay attention to the number of seats that were supposed to be at each table. I learned later that some bridesmaids/groomsmen did not have seats when they went to sit after making their entrance into the reception. What bothered me most was that I put so much time and thought into the order of the tables, then in the end, our most important tables (family) were not seated up front closest to our sweetheart table. The table that I had arranged to be in the back was moved to the front.

Thankfully, the food was not an issue. Everything was delicious, and we received many compliments on it. That was the most important thing for us since it's what guests care about most, so overall, we were pleased. I recommend you confirm and reconfirm the details, though, so a similar situation does not occur at your wedding!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
12/14/2008
4.0/5.0
Duane (owner) is great. They helped us out greatly with transporting items to the reception. They also worked with us with our menu since we wanted something different than what they normally offer. Faced some issues with his personnel that were never resolved, but other than that the service and catering was good.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hotshotgirl521
Wedding:
8/14/2008
4.0/5.0
The final outcome was beautiful but getting ahold of them was really difficult most of the time. They also double booked an appointment one time and we had to wait for an hour to be seen.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jcbarron425
Wedding:
4/25/2008
3.4/5.0
We chose Levans as our wedding caterer. We had little to no problems prior to the wedding and planning, and found them to be quite flexible and professional. Our only complain pertained to the food on the wedding day. During our taste testing we raved about the food, and later told our friends and family the same. However at the wedding we were quite disapointed with the food as it was cold, the chicken was dry and the vegetables were soggy. When we expressed our concerns at the wedding we were told there was nothing that could be done because it was an outside venue and "they didn't have an oven." I had hoped that a more professional response would be provided, but unfortunately, it was not.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1223262533322-sunsetcruise
JAllen32
Wedding:
11/15/2008
3.3/5.0
I had a great experience with Levan's up until the day of the wedding. The crew that showed up was unprofessional and unorganized. They did not set anything up as it was supposed to be, tried to rush through/skip the cocktail hour, and put away hor'deurves there were supposed to be out for guests for the entire cocktial, that we had paid for. Took plates before people were finished eating, and they badmouthed my other vendors infront of guests. I'm not sure I would recommend them to anyone. When the manager found out about my complaint, he asked to speak with me personaly because he wanted to sort things out and he was sorry. So we'll see what kind of amends are made.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.2/5.0
When we first decided to work with Levan's we were really impressed with their prices and food quality. We were told that they would handle everything; from linens, china, a dedicated server to us(Bride and Groom) as well as the chair rentals for the ceremony and tables for the cocktail hour. When I went in for the final meeting, I found out that they had forgotten that we were going to have them provide the chairs and tables, 5 days before the wedding. Duane said he would take care of it and email me the price for the chair and table rental that day. I did not receive the email until 3 days before the wedding and was shocked at the price but had no other option.
We picked 2 butler passed hors d'oeuvres and an international cheese plate for the cocktail hour. I specifically requested the international cheese plate because I wanted brie and Gouda cheese; we paid for the international cheese plate but we only got the standard domestic cheese plate. Also a guest table did not have any silverware, we had to ask several times before they finally got silverware. The server that was supposed to be dedicated to helping us seemed to disappear and rarely checked on us; during dinner my husband and I sat without water for the majority of the meal.
Before we even cut the cake the head server was asking us if we were going to provide gratuity, I thought this was very unprofessional and rude, however we gave the head server the gratuities at that time. Later in the evening, another server came and asked us if we were going to give gratuities. Apparently the waitstaff has had issues with the head server not dispersing the gratuities to the rest of the staff.
I would have highly recommended Levan's Catering up to the wedding, but the promised and paid for service was not provided. I was very disappointed with Levan's and would not recommend them.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ChristinaHammond
Wedding:
4/27/2007
1.3/5.0
What a disaster Levan's made my reception. Where shall I start? How about the o'devours hour not starting on time and the staff not offering my husband and I anything when it was finally ready? We had our wedding at Leu Gardens and you cannot start anything before 5:00 pm. I asked Duane if we could start the o'devours at 4:30. He assured me they did it many times. I repeatly confirmed this with him and did so right before ordering my invitations. BIG MISTAKE. I should have not went behind Leu's back and had everything start at 5:00 like it said in my contract. They noticed it and would not let them heat anything up until 5:00. My poor guest were sitting there hungry and wondering where the food was. It was so embarassing and I felt so bad for them. When the food finally came out, it tasted completely different than the tasting- it was overcooked, greasy and a different flavor. I had 100 chocolate favors and only 59 guest. My father noticed the staff gathering them before the end of the night. He didn't get one so he went in the back and asked a staff member for one. She said they were all gone. He looked at her OPENED purse and saw TONS of MY favors inside them!!! So he pointed to them and she rolled her eyes and gave him one. The staff STOLE my favors!! I was so upset. We only had 59 guest where did the rest go? Hmm! 200 of my butterfly flower pieces used in arrangments were never found either. They were expensive. I ordered them from England! I repeatly told Duane I wanted each and everyone back for a keepsake. He made a note of it too! Wonder where they went? Stolen for sure! The room was a mess and all wrong. I had to point out that my butterfly lights were not lite, there were no candles or confetti around my cake, there were no flower arrangements on the bridal table or confetti. I couldn't relax and was heartbroken when I walked in the room. They left my cake topper at the office too and I didn't even get it for a month! It was stale and we had to throw it out. The staff was so rude too. I kept asking them if my husband and I could get some food. We never even tasted some of the o'devours! It was like pulling teeth to just get a drink. Talk about unrelaxing. I just gave up because the worker was so rude to me when I asked for anything.My cake set was ruined- it has dents all over it because it was carelessly thrown around. I was digusted when I went to pack it away- it was COVERED in old, dirty cake! I had a staff worker tell me he cleaned it and put it away for me that night. I was so devasted and SHOCKED at the service we recieved. I felt very confident in Levan's before this. My whole reception was ruined and I spent many sleepless night crying and thinking about how the staff stole my favors and my family NEVER got one. Of course I told Duane about this and he said it was most likely one of their temp workers they had. I wish I would have known they were going to have those there. They're not going to care and they were probably the ones that stole my butterflies and favors. In the end, I learned that Levan's talks the talk but CANNOT walk the walk. My day was completely ruined because of this. They TRIED to blame it on the other vendors but I spoke to them individually and got conflicting stories. I just wanted the darn night to end and was miserable. I hate looking back on the pictures because it reminds me of all the things that went wrong. I'm writing this review because I cannot go back in time and redo everything. So hopefully I can save a future bride from heartache. I don't want to see this happen to anyone. I too read all the great reviews and thought I made the right decision. Boy was I wrong.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
910 Belle Ave # 1080, Winter Springs, FL 32708 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Levan's Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo