130x130_sq_1195238345500-moonlight1

"Lex Bridal Designs"

Annapolis , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

40 Oak ct
Annapolis, MD US 21401 (map)

PHONE

410-573-0655

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Designer and owner Lex Thamasangvarn offers a complete line of bridal gowns , christening , proms , black tie gala , mother of the bride and groom and accessories .
Our goal is to... Read more
Designer and owner Lex Thamasangvarn offers a complete line of bridal gowns , christening , proms , black tie gala , mother of the bride and groom and accessories .
Our goal is to bring the best european taste From Bangkok,Thailand to You without spending a fortune.
NOTHING is impossible for Us, just dream and She will create the best for You. Even better, all alterations are done on the premises by a staff of skilled professionals with decades of experience. (Even if you’re not having a wedding, we’ll do custom work on your everyday clothes).
Let me ask You:
Do You have a last minute wedding?
Do you need rush alterations?
Do you need a dress by tomorrow?
Someone else messed out your dress?
Are You from a different state coming to MD and need steaming before your special day?
Your shoes don't macht the rest of your attire?
The groom's tux doens't fit at all?
What about custom accesories ready in 24hs?


Even if you didn't buy your dress here; We will treat like our own! We can fix mothers dresses,flower girls,proms,bridemaids,black tie gala &suits in a day!
YOU NAME IT ... and WE DO IT !!! .... ALL!!!

Call Lex for an appoitment today

410-573-0655/1915 Read less
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
yes,she does.Each bride has a minimun of an hour to try wedding gowns.
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
3/6 months in advance..or more.
How often do you receive new dresses?
Every week.
Do you provide any guarantees/warrantees of any kind?
Yes,everybody has to sign a contract where we give all the information about the whole proccess.
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
We have one fashion designer,one seamstress and one beading designer.Also a fashion consultant onsite.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
Mother of the bride or groom, black tie gala, proms-homecomings,christening,flowers girls,shoe dying,dry clean, gown preservation,rush alteration,custom jewelery,headpieces,veils,purses,gloves,custom bras...

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
9/13/2014
0.0/5.0
I called to inquire about a specific dress and with a real nasty attitude the woman told me she could not tell me over the phone if she had it that I would have to come in and look through the dresses. I then tried to explain that I live a distance away and am only looking for one particular dress. She then screamed at me and hung up the phone. Astonished I called back. She answered and began screaming at me again, "why did you call me back, I am the owner and I can do what I want" and the proceeded to hang up again. My fiancé was angered at how I was treated and tried to call himself, and was again hung up on. The owner is just a nasty lady and I would not do business with her!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Lex is great! She is so funny and my mom, sister and I always enjoyed going in to see her for fittings. She was very flexible about when we could come in to try on our dresses and always had suggestions for what kind of shoes and jewelry to buy. Lex is very honest and some people do not react well to people being blunt, but my family likes that so we fit in well with Lex. Lex is very easygoing and is a fantastic seamstress! My dress turned out absolutely perfect from hem to bustle - no problems at all. Thank you Lex! :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1403747605391-image2-2
Kari
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Lex is amazing! A friend recommended her and said "she will treat you like her own daughter," and she definitely did! She was always willing to let me come in to try on my dress if my parents were in town or if I wanted to see the progress. She was so quick with the alterations but they were always flawless. I also got my rehearsal dinner dress from her thanks to her outstanding work.

Lex is a great tailor and person. She will make you feel special and beautiful and provide a gorgeous dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Lex spent a lot of time with me and my dress -- I had my dress partially custom made and the care and attention she paid to me each visit was fantastic. Really happy with how it all turned out.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kera
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
LEX IS A LIFESAVER!!!! She may be one of my favorite people :). When I first visited Lex Bridal, I could not find "the dress"... although Lex worked with me for hours and gave me many ideas, I just could not settle on "the one". I later on that day found my dream dress at another store. However, it was an unopened size 12- I am a 0. I had no idea what to do so I called Lex.
She not only took the dress down 12 sizes, she did it OVER NIGHT!!! My mother was leaving to head back home the day after we found the dress. Lex wanted to make sure she felt comfortable with the dress before she left... I think she stayed up all night. It was truly touching.

The dress fit like a glove and she made the entire experience beyond enjoyable. She made me feel truly beautiful and special.

Lex is amazing and not only the best designer/seamstress I have ever met- but she is an extremely special lady :).
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I got a custom made dress from Lex and it was INCREDIBLE. Her pricing is amazing, I spent less than 3,000 on a custom made (from scratch) dress and set of veils. She is fun to work with, and the quality of their work is so impressive. For brides like me who know exactly what they want and can't find it, go to Lex, she can make your dream dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1366807204213-img43141
Ashley
Wedding:
4/6/2013
4.6/5.0
Lex was great to work with! I knew what dress I wanted when I arrived at her shop, and while she carries that designer, she did not have the style I was looking for. She offered right away to order the dress for me, and assured me that getting it quickly would not be an issue as I had a short (4 month) engagement. I tried on another dress by the same designer, she took measurements, and my dress was in 3 weeks later!
Lex was super flexible, allowing me to stop in on my way home from work for fittings and even once just to try the dress on because my BFF was in town and hadn't seen it. I think i had a total of 4 fittings (the first one when the dress came in to see what needed to be done, the second after it had been taken in, the third for the hem, and the fourth to finalize the bustle). Even with 4 fittings, the price never changed from what she told me up front, which was great!
She is so friendly and honest, and truly wants you to look beautiful on your big day!
Just a little note, if you call the shop, don't be put off by the phone demeanor. She is a very busy woman and often has multiple people in the store at once and she just can't do it all on her own. Just keep in mind that it is a small shop, but trust me when I say it is a small shop with beautiful dresses and excellent design/alteration services!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough amazing things about Lex Bridal!!! Lex couldn't be more friendly, professional, and takes the extra time to care for each customer. From finding the dress, to purchasing, to fittings, to taking the dress before my wedding, I couldn't have been happier! Her alterations fit like a glove! My Mom bought her dress here as well! Highly recommend!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1356007521369-engagement174
Sarah Jane
Wedding:
2/14/2013
5.0/5.0
My dress was a Priscilla of Boston dress but required alternations after the store closed down. Lex Bridal was fantastic to work with and she did a beautiful job altering my dress. She really customized the dress to fit my body and even opened up the back of my dress to show a more flattering design for my size and shape. I definitely recommend her to everyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We first heard of Lex when my sister got her dress for her wedding here. Lex is super nice and will help you for hours to find the perfect dress for you. I actually went there the first time and didn't find anything I loved, but she got some new dresses in, so I went again and found my dress! Lex tries to help you pick a dress that is within your budget and knows her stuff.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Lex was a pleasure to work with on my gown. I went there first to try on dresses and bought the first dress I tried, off the rack. It wasn't what I had in mind originally but it was perfect for me. It was way too big but Lex did the alterations and did a marvelous job. My dress fit so well; even though it was a strapless, I did not have to tug it up at all throughout the whole day/night. I'm very pleased with her work and would recommend going there to try dresses on and also have her do the alterations for you.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.4/5.0
I was recently married June 2nd, 2012. I brought my wedding dress to Lex for alterations.

Her business is run in an addition in her home. She has a very clean and dress friendly environment with plenty of space to try on and walk about.

Couple things you should know about Lex:
She can only be contacted by phone
She doesn't call you - you call her
She can be abrupt and to the point.
Its what I like about her ;)

In the end, my dress what EXACTLY what I wanted it to look like. She even took a sash off and put a custom sash on for me. It was perfect!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Lex has gorgeous, classic gowns. She is incredibly thorough during fittings and the alterations were immaculate. It's clear Lex genuinely cares about making each bride look her best and even offered to stay late for the wedding to help put the dress on properly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ktoom
Wedding:
5/12/2012
0.0/5.0
She makes you pay up front. The dress she delivered was not at all what I expected (e.g., short, not long). She made a lame excuse that the fabric was not wide enough but yet she was going to turn it into a long dress. The long dress was totally butchered and I wound up getting my dress for my daughter's wedding else even though I had already paid her quite a lot of money. When I asked for a refund, she screamed and accused me of wanting my dress for free. DO NOT GO THERE. SHE'S EXTREMEL RUDE.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ksld21
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I am so glad I chose Lex to go to to alter my dress. I bought the dress in Georgetown and spent a fortune, but was very unhappy with it once it came in. Lex convinced me that it was a "good dress" and that I should not buy another one. The dress was 3 sizes too big when I brought it to Lex, and I cannot believe the amount of time and effort she put into making it my dream dress. My family and bridesmaids all live out of state, so Lex took me under her wing and told me that she would be like my mother and give me honest opinions (which she did) on countless number of times I went in to try on jewelry, shoes, the dress etc. There was no limit to the amount of dress fittings, and she told me to pop in whenever I wanted! I will be taking all of my items that need altering to her from now on! ;)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jena
Wedding:
6/17/2011
4.1/5.0
Lex Bridal is a great place to get your dress. Lex is easy to work with and she will help you find the perfect dress for you. There are tons of beautiful dresses there and she is very reasonable in price. Lex is very good at what she does. Visit her store!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
H
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
My dress budget was not very big. I'm more a food and eating girl. I bought my dress at running of the brides and it was at least 2 sizes too big. My grandmother (retired dress maker) had told me what it would take to make the dress fit my body shape and to be on the lookout for anyone who told me different. For my April wedding, I first met with Lex in January and at that meeting everything that my grandmother said the dress would need is what Lex said. Fitting after fitting Lex made changes and recommendations to help my dress really stand out. The end product was amazing and fit my body the exact way that I wanted. At no point in the night was I the girl who was having to hike up the top of her strapless dress. Lex was awesome and well worth it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PBJ
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Lex is an amazing designer. Her store is filled with other designer dresses but there are a few gems in there that are her own, and I was lucky enough to fall in love with one of them. Let her pick some dresses for you and you won't be disappointed. And the best part, is her alteration skills. She insisted I come in 4x before my wedding to ensure I looked my best, and I did. My dress was gorgeous and I thank Lex for making it happen.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
3/26/2011
4.8/5.0
Lex Bridal's was wonderful to me. Lex designs many of her own dresses and that was what I wanted, something original. I did not want something from a Magazine. I went to Lex Bridal and it was the dress in the window. I tried it on and love at first sight. The price was right too! I would absolutely recommend Lex Bridal Designs!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
slb2003
Wedding:
10/9/2010
2.5/5.0
Lex has some very beautiful designs. I ended up having her alter my gown. I also purchased my veil and hairpiece from her. She does beautiful work but I believe her business is seriously lacking in some areas. She is understaffed. We had to go back to her several times after appointments because the dress was not finished when she said it would be. At one point my Mom went to pick up the dress and she brought out the wrong one. This was after she had been there three times the same day. Also, she altered my veil. When we got it home we discovered it was torn. She did replace the veil a week before the wedding, however. She did a good job, but my overall experience there prevents me from recommending her. She is a lovely person and I was disappointed because we would have brought her other alterations if she could just get organized.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg21
Paulette
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Very friendly and helpful. Suggested alterations that made the dress perfect just for me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Kate
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough nice thing about Lex Bridal. Andrea listened to what my wedding was going to be like and how much I wanted to spend and picked out the most beautiful dress for me on the first try that came within my budget. They also did a great job on the alterations, even to go so far as to fix my corset because it didn't fit right and then even attached it with snaps to my dress so I didn't tug at my strapless dress all day long! They were so easy to work a with and anyone within driving distance to Annapolis should stop here to at least look.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
charles
Wedding:
7/9/2010
4.1/5.0
Lex bridal worked with us over and over considering when we ordered the wedding dress it was size 22 but when I finally went in to get fitted I was a size 16. They totally remade my dress. The only problem we had is with the cost of alterations. We had agreed on a certain price and when they realized how much work they were going to need to do to the dress they changed the price by $250. We had a written contract, but they also had our dress. It was a "what do we do" situation. So we paid the additional $250, they finished the dress, and have given us discounts on cleaing and preservation, so the $250 is the discounts we have received.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.8/5.0
I didn't end up buying my dress from Lex, but she did the alterations. My mom is a children's clothes maker (wedding dresses are a bit beyond her skills set) but she understands alterations and what's involved - and she was impressed by Lex's skill and professionalism. The cost is not minimal, but the quality of work is superb. They are also very timely and have things ready when they say they will be.
They also make their own flowers that can be worn in the hair. I was able to find one that perfectly matched my dress and it was very reasonably priced.
Excellent for alterations!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heatherbryce7
Wedding:
5/8/2010
4.7/5.0
I didn't end up buying my dress from Lex, but she did the alterations. My mom is a children's clothes maker (wedding dresses are a bit beyond her skills set) but she understands alterations and what's involved - and she was impressed by Lex's skill and professionalism. The cost is not minimal, but the quality of work is superb. They are also very timely and have things ready when they say they will be.
They also make their own flowers that can be worn in the hair. I was able to find one that perfectly matched my dress and it was very reasonably priced.
Excellent for alterations!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
j
Wedding:
4/24/2010
1.7/5.0
Worst place to buy your dress, would not recommend Lex Bridal at all. Lex the owner is not professional at all when dealing with new brides. All she is interested in is the money. Once you pay for the dress, the friendliness and service ends. I guess you do get what you pay for.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
2/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Speechless about this salon! They are the best! Very acomodating,sweet and helpful. I bought 2 wedding gowns for ceremony and recepction. They also customed a necklace with austrian crystals and an umbrella for outside Pictures!! very talented :0) THANK YOU LEX,DEBBIE,NATALIE AND ANDY!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
12/5/2009
5.0/5.0
I bought an exquisite Kitty Chen wedding dress for $899!!!!! half of the price that other stores. The alteration were a little bit expensive but very worth... Lex should be working in New York with famous designers!!! tHank You Lex and Andrea for the wonderful and trendy ideas !!!! Like I said before: you should be in New York ;)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding dress was one of Lex's original designs. My daughter wanted a "vintage" look dress and the minute she saw this one she new it was the one. Lex also designed a jacket to go with it that made the whole ensemble drop-dead gorgeous! While we received many compliments about many different aspects of the wedding, the great majority of them were about how beautiful her dress was. It was definitely a "show-stopper." Andrea is a dream to work with. Very patient and calm. She listens to you and helps you create the look you want for your wedding day. You receive a lot of individual attention which is exactly what any bride wants.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KK09
Wedding:
9/6/2009
4.1/5.0
I was so happy when I found my dress at Lex. But my was dress was supposed to arrive on a certatin date and it did not. It was about a week late but Lex and her team made the alteration happen! Unfortunately the alterations fee were costly. Overall the experience was great but leave time for mishaps to occur.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1231113549484-jaredandamy'07and'08042
Amy Campion
Wedding:
6/28/2009
5.0/5.0
I felt like a million bucks in my wedding dress. Lex and her staff took service to the next level. I had several dress fittings and each time a I left I felt even better about my dress and myself. They are so flexible and attentive to your needs. I immediately fell in love with a dress that Lex had designed herself, and from there we made the dress fit my body like a glove. Many guests complimented my dress and commented that the dress looked like it was custom made for me. Lex Bridal should be the first stop on any Annapolitan list of wedding boutiques. Great dresses, great prices, and great service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JPackham_Fan
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.9/5.0
I purchased an EXTREMELY intricate (and expensive!) gown from a woman in England and it arrived much later than expected. I was in a bind and needed alterations asap! My aunt had recommended Lex, so I called her, very nervous about the time constraints and if the alterations needed would even be doable. They met with me the very day I called and were very helpful and calming in my moment of panic :)

The dress was too tight across the bust and needed to actually have a bit of material added, which I know can be very difficult, particularly in this case since the dress was not designed with ANY extra material for letting it out. So not only would material need to be added, but a ton of beading had to be done for it match the rest of the bodice.

I cannot fully express it, but Andrea and Lex did an amazing job!!! I was so thrilled with their work! it was impeccable and they turned it around very quickly (I had it within a month, but if I had needed it faster, I am almost positive they could have done it).

I did pay quite a bit of money for these alterations, but I do believe that this is do to the extreme detail that my dress required and it was well worth it in my opinion! Also, other alteration shops may very well have charged a similar price, but I didn't really shop around...

Your wedding dress is such an important part of the day (at least to me it was!) and you can definitely trust it in the hands of these women! Thank you so much!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RACHAEL
Wedding:
3/14/2009
4.9/5.0
Wonderful. They catered to my every need. I went back many of times due to weight loss and they were always helpful. My dress was amazing and beautiful. The best part about it was I paid a flat rate. Never any alteration fees.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1210714157208-tamaraandwoody021
PMSox
Wedding:
10/12/2008
3.8/5.0
I landed at Lex Bridal after exploring at least four other bridal shops in the DC area. Andrea not only helped me find the dress I'd been searching for, she helped me figure out how to wear my hair AND she hand-made the barefoot flip flops I wore during my beach ceremony. The shop is a little off the beaten path, but the selection is worth checking out.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JB
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
I fell in love with the first dress I tried on here and knew it was the one. They had a wonderful selection of beautiful gowns and were so easy to work with. They did all of my alterations and sewed a name and date patch (my something blue) into my gown for me. The prices were very reasonable and the customer service was excellent.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
the-anti-bride
Wedding:
9/20/2008
0.4/5.0
WOW! Where to begin.....what a disaster! I was getting married in September knowing I was out of town for the better part of Jul and Aug. After trying on a dress from Lex's bridal in May I decided to purchase it for my wedding. I was willing to purchase the dress off of the rack but was told that the dress was one of Lex's designs and was assured that there was time to make a new dress for my wedding so I paid full price for a new dress. I explained to them that I would not be able to get my first fitting done until the end of August and they said no problem....I wanted to add a little trim to the dress (which I was charged and additional $200 for) but was really excited that I found the Dress!

I returned from my trip I went to the shop to get my first fitting done only to find that the dress had been altered already and was too tight. I found this to be strange b/c it was my first fitting in my "new" dress and they had not even measured me. I had lost 15lbs since May so there was no way the dress should have been too tight. They said I needed to wear a girdle!!! The $200 trim had already been attached and was not how I wanted it, I thought we would be going over it at the first fitting......Confused I asked why they would have altered my "new" dress since this was the first time I was stepping into it. Thats when the snowball of lies started.....

I let them know that I was not happy with the dress and the trim...I was told that there was not enough fabric left to fix the trim to my liking and they said I needed to go and buy my own fabric to fix their mistake. Visibly upset, I left. Fearing that I was overreacting, I returned with my mom, sister and aunt to get their opinion a few days later....they too agreed that the dress did not look right. At this point the wedding was 3 weeks away. Interestingly enough the dress had a designer "Mooonlight Bridal" tag sewn into it that was not there before as well as a sales tag that was not there before....When I questioned them about the tag they told me that the dress was not one of Lex's designs but was a "Moonlight Design" I asked again why I was told something different and they had no answer for me. At this point I was angry that I had been lied to and asked for my money back as I no longer had the trust in them to fix my dress. I just wanted my money back...they refused. I took the tag off of the dress and went home to see if the style number matched the dress i had purchased. No surprise, when I pulled it up, it was a completely different dress! Basically, they were giving me the dress off the rack that I had tried on in May. When I called them on it and asked them to produce the floor model, they told me they had sold it for and "emergency wedding".

Three weeks before my wedding, I ended up going to another shop and got a new dress that I was thrilled with. These people lied to me and they can do the same to you. I do not recommend going to them at all!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth33
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
I found the dress of my dreams after searching for several months!!! Thanks Lex!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nutmeg41
Wedding:
7/19/2008
4.7/5.0
I had been to many many dress shops looking for the perfect dress. I moved to annapolis and went to Lex Bridal the next day. They were so sweet, not pushy, very helpful and friendly. I found a dress I loved but it was more than I wanted to spend. So I kept looking. 6 months later I still hadn't found anything I liked better than the dress at Lex, so I went back....and they remembered me and my mom and the fact that I had recently moved here. That decided it for me, so I bought the dress. Thank you Andrea and Lex! You are both amazing! The dress fit me perfectly with little alteration, but all the fittings were free. I also bought a tiara there. PS Andrea makes jewelry!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1201893126628-img_0758
MollyMinn
Wedding:
4/12/2008
4.9/5.0
I really didn't know what kind of dress I was looking for. I went into Lex Bridal, and I was the only appointment at that time. (they only have 1 bride at a time) -- They helped me to find the perfect dress - great budget. I had 4 dress fittings (each time I went in, there was something they wanted to tweak!) Alterations were free of charge when I purchased my dress. They made me feel like a princess each time I went in! LOVED the dress!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
2/2/2008
5.0/5.0
After several disheartening experiences with snobby boutiques who didn't care that I had a budget, I found Lex Bridal and was so glad that i did! The people are amazing and I found my perfect dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ayleen
Wedding:
11/17/2007
4.9/5.0
They've helped me to find the dress of my dreams in 30 minutes!!!It was the first dress that I tried on and I absolutely love it!!!and It only cost $699!!
They made my mom feel at home and they also offered us some empanadas(argentinian food I think It was)because We were hungry after shoping all day....No words to describe this Boutique with very talented people...THANK YOU SO MUCH LEX BRIDAL!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/29/2007
4.7/5.0
My mom toll me about this place because She lives in Annapolis and knows Lex (designer)for 15 years. I did not buy my wedding gown there because they don't have Waters&Waters dresses but I bought from them all my accesories: tiara,gloves,shoes,cathedral veil(very pretty),bra,jewelry,flower girl and the dress for my mom...also they custom my bouquet with beautiful flowers and Andrea helped me EMOTIONALLY about my grandad's death(very nice girl).
My only concern was the store hours (from 10 to 6)
I highly recommend this place for brides and mothers but if you get off from work after 6 You will have to go there on Saturdays=)
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/2/2007
4.8/5.0
Top quality, very attentive service; beautiful dress selection with great prices; excellent work on the alterations. They made me a custom matching, hand-embroidered lace bolero jacket to go with the dress, which was stunning but a little pricey. They also have a selection of lovely hair pieces and accessories. In summary, this is a small family-owned shop, so the selection of dresses may not be as large as some of the mega-stores, but the dresses they have are gorgeous and the service cannot be matched.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Drew
Wedding:
4/27/2007
5.0/5.0
My dress was beautiful and fit perfectly. It was one of Lex's own designs. Their attention to detail and meticulous craftsmanship helped make me feel spectacular.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.0/5.0
For the love of God, please DO NOT go to Lex Bridal to buy a wedding dress or to have a dress made or altered! I made this HUGE mistake, and I can't even begin to describe the number of problems that I had with her. I'll start with this: I worked with Lex for 8 months to have my dress custom-made, and on the day that I was to pick it up -- 4 days before my wedding -- she was nowhere to be found. Turns out that she had gotten arrested earlier that morning and spent the entire weekend in jail (she herself confirmed her arrest when I spoke with her after the wedding). (I only found this out because her neighbor saw me pounding frantically on her door.) Meanwhile, I had no idea what jail she was in, when she would be getting out, I had NO way of getting my dress out of her shop (she works alone out of her house), and I wasn't even sure that Lex had finished the dress anyway. I had no choice but to go to Mary's Bridal just down the street and have her make me a new dress (which she did in just THREE days, and this dress was above and beyond more beautiful than the dress Lex had made for me!). After the wedding I did my research on Lex (full name: Samlee Thamasangvarn) and found more than FORTY entries for her and her family when I did a Maryland Judiciary Case search (look for yourself at: casesearch.courts.state.md.us/) for several types of offenses. I only wish I had the sense to do the research on her before I hired her. When I went back to her shop to try to get my money back because I never received the dress, she flat out refused because she "didn't have the money". I finally got her to sign a contract that said she would pay back my money in installments, but apparently contracts mean nothing to her because when I went to pick up the first installment, she told me that she didn't have the money and told me I'd have to take her to court if I wanted it. Weeks later, after another fruitless trip, I was able to finally take a few dresses off her rack as collateral, but now I'm stuck with having to sell those myself because she won't return my phone calls. Aside from the arrest drama, she is rude, pushy, will make your dress how SHE wants it rather than how YOU want it, and she will nickel-and-dime you at every chance she gets (except that in this case, it's not nickels and dimes -- it's hundreds of dollars). Don't be fooled by the sweet facade she puts on when you first meet her; she just wants your money, and as soon as she has it (oh yes, she makes you pay up front!), you're totally at her mercy. By that point, she has your money and she'll treat you horribly because she is a horrible person and because she can. Please don't let her fool you like she fooled me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
40 Oak ct, Annapolis, MD 21401 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for "Lex Bridal Designs"
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo