130x130 sq 1392920555635 cake 00

Liane McCombs Wedding & Event Planning

Reno , NV
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4790 Caughlin Pkwy. 414
Reno, NV 89519 US (map)

PHONE

775-786-1730

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Voted the #1 wedding coordination company in Northern Nevada. Also voted the best of Northern Nevada for 2012, 2013, and 2014. Recipient of the 2013 Wedding Wire Bride's Choice Award,... Read more
Voted the #1 wedding coordination company in Northern Nevada. Also voted the best of Northern Nevada for 2012, 2013, and 2014. Recipient of the 2013 Wedding Wire Bride's Choice Award, and the 2014 and 2015 Wedding Wire Couple's Choice award winner, as well as the 2013 and 2014 Wedding Industry Experts Award.

Liane McCombs Wedding & Event Planning, offers quality professional organizational skills, attention to detail, and creative design ability, abilities which are all assets to anyone planning an upcoming wedding. With many years in the professional wedding planning industry, we are gratefully confident and sincerely welcome the opportunity to work with you, to make your wedding day the most stress-free and memorable day of your life.

Whether your wedding style is Modern,Vintage or somewhere in between, for a bride or her family, planning or coordinating a wedding can be a stressful time, especially if all the details are not organized. We will take the stress out of your wedding day, or any part of the planning process... wherever you find you need the most wedding assistance.

As your qualified wedding designer and coordinator, every item, no matter how large or small, is handled flawlessly. We can guide you so that your choices fall within the confines of your budget. According to your specifics, we will make sure even the most minor details are perfect. Any newly engaged couple or their families can be overwhelmed with thoughts of what to do first and how far in advance it should be handled. With our experience and expertise, we are there to help you through it all. It is YOUR dream, and we help you make it happen!

With a Bachelor of Science degree in design, art and fashion merchandising, Liane combines her formal education with many years of wedding planning experience to offer any bride and groom the creative design and professional guidance necessary to make their wedding day perfectly extraordinary.

"Some people wait their entire lives not knowing what they were meant to do in this life. Fortunately, it did not take long to realize how to best use the talents and skills with which I have been blessed, to achieve great personal and professional satisfaction, and at the same time be beneficial to others. I feel it a great pleasure and honor to be of assistance to so many wonderful people on the most important day of their lives". Liane McCombs



PUBLICATIONS:

"On the Go Bride" Magazine

Lindsay and Ryan's Rooftop Wedding at the Nevada Museum of Art.

"Junebug" Wedding Magazine

Aubrey and Tyler's Backyard Wedding at Glenbrook, Lake Tahoe

Category

Business

Name: Liane Mccombs, Liane McCombs Wedding & Event Planning 1
Category: Most Popular Destination Wedding Planner
City: Reno
State/Prov/Shire: Nevada
Country: United States

Liane McCombs Wedding & Event Planning


Liane Mccombs, Liane McCombs Wedding & Event Planning has won or is the finalist in the following:

City
Winner: Most Popular Destination Wedding Planner - Reno

State/Prov/Shire
Winner: Most Popular Destination Wedding Planner - Nevada
Winner: Top 5 Most Popular Destination Wedding Planner - Nevada
Winner: Top 10 Most Popular Destination Wedding Planner - Nevada

National
Finalist: Top 5 Most Popular Destination Wedding Planner - United States - Ranking: 4 of 5
Finalist: Top 10 Most Popular Destination Wedding Planner - United States - Ranking: 4 of 10
Finalist: Top 50 Most Popular Destination Wedding Planner - United States - Ranking: 4 of 50

International
Finalist: Top 100 Most Popular Destination Wedding Planner - Worldwide - Ranking: 14 of 100



Category

Business

Name: Liane Mccombs, Liane McCombs Wedding & Event Planning 2
Category: Most Popular Wedding Planner
City: Reno
State/Prov/Shire: Nevada
Country: United States

Liane McCombs Wedding & Event Planning


Liane Mccombs, Liane McCombs Wedding & Event Planning has won or is the finalist in the following:

City
Winner: Most Popular Wedding Planner - Reno

State/Prov/Shire
Finalist: Most Popular Wedding Planner - Nevada - Ranking: 3 of 3
Finalist: Top 5 Most Popular Wedding Planner - Nevada - Ranking: 3 of 5
Finalist: Top 10 Most Popular Wedding Planner - Nevada - Ranking: 3 of 10

National
Finalist: Top 50 Most Popular Wedding Planner - United States - Ranking: 14 of 50

International
Finalist: Top 100 Most Popular Wedding Planner - Worldwide - Ranking: 28 of 100 Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1330046452746 dsc3966
130x130 sq 1345698491837 0703
130x130 sq 1330046626735 dsc3923
130x130 sq 1320528425106 keliandjohnnyaisle
130x130 sq 1320528308183 caitlynandbradtruck
130x130 sq 1320528428085 katiekissinveil
130x130 sq 1320528085524 nicoleandericjump
130x130 sq 1320527674963 morgananddalloncandyhutchandbouquet
130x130 sq 1320528318167 caitlynandbradchairs
130x130 sq 1320527664495 morgananddalloncakesliced
130x130 sq 1320527647085 sophieandzackbanner
130x130 sq 1320527656336 sophieandzacksign
130x130 sq 1320527683449 morgananddallonfavorboxandlanterns
130x130 sq 1320528295095 paigeanddavidcakecloseup
130x130 sq 1320528415215 morgananddallonwaterandlemonstraw
130x130 sq 1320528420176 morgananddallontemplespires2
130x130 sq 1329182805705 elegantbridalbouquetredivorycrimsonpaperweddingflowershandmade
130x130 sq 1329182834144 grayredweddingcake
130x130 sq 1329182854169 holycrosschurch
130x130 sq 1329182869744 thelodgeattahoedonnerceremonysite
130x130 sq 1329182895973 pinkweddingcake
130x130 sq 1345698334253 ceremony065
130x130 sq 1329182918323 tieredcenterpiece
130x130 sq 1329182937288 redhawkexterior
130x130 sq 1329182985800 morgananddallonbandwcloseup
130x130 sq 1330046771918 cake020
130x130 sq 1345697774131 img9837
130x130 sq 1345697870301 img9961
130x130 sq 1345697912651 christinaandnickcarunderarch
130x130 sq 1345697920880 nickchristinaarch
130x130 sq 1345697979902 bridalparty001
130x130 sq 1345698031547 bridegroom013
130x130 sq 1345698078821 bridegroom009
130x130 sq 1345698129850 bridegroom067
130x130 sq 1345698184346 cake002
130x130 sq 1345698233984 details093
130x130 sq 1345698279043 ceremony098
130x130 sq 1345698371924 0623
130x130 sq 1345698398132 0322
130x130 sq 1345698427335 0583
130x130 sq 1345698463187 0709
130x130 sq 1422059856816 175a2974
130x130 sq 1422059919350 img5974
130x130 sq 1422059969144 img1400
130x130 sq 1422060024286 img2498
130x130 sq 1422060066676 img2740
130x130 sq 1422060108074 img3352
130x130 sq 1422060163181 img3522
130x130 sq 1422060210961 img5578 2
130x130 sq 1422060501646 img0277
130x130 sq 1422060543058 175a7784
130x130 sq 1422060608361 175a3738
130x130 sq 1334592025731 colleennametagscloseup
130x130 sq 1334592044392 c4
130x130 sq 1334592055797 wil15
130x130 sq 1334592067971 wil2
130x130 sq 1334592076580 blackandyellowcenterpiece
130x130 sq 1334592108466 amygardnerchairsetup
130x130 sq 1334592201636 nicoleandrickarddress
130x130 sq 1334592216020 ribboncakepull
130x130 sq 1320555711129 laurenandnickmenu
130x130 sq 1334592129495 katiedandilion
130x130 sq 1334592164038 nicoleandrickardprogram
130x130 sq 1334592156647 meganandbridesmaids
130x130 sq 1334592169928 morgananddalloncandyandrings
130x130 sq 1334592184650 parisweddingtable2
130x130 sq 1334592175691 stephrocks
130x130 sq 1334591298174 tieredcenterpiece
130x130 sq 1334592275809 shannonandrobertshoes
130x130 sq 1334592230095 signintable
130x130 sq 1334591286970 morgananddalloncakesliced
130x130 sq 1334591241508 candybuffet
130x130 sq 1334592223851 piperssetup7
130x130 sq 1320555726152 laurenandnickceremonyfloral
130x130 sq 1320555741237 laurenandnickcenterpieces
130x130 sq 1320555769457 thelodgeattahoedonnerceremonysite
130x130 sq 1320555833121 laurenandnickroom
130x130 sq 1320555850203 laurenandnickseatingchart
130x130 sq 1320556178911 aliandmichaeltablescape
130x130 sq 1320556223481 katrinaanddavebuffetfloral
130x130 sq 1320556240313 katrinaanddaavefloral
130x130 sq 1320556291200 katrinaanddavefavortable
130x130 sq 1320556311652 katrinaanddavetablescape
130x130 sq 1329182955089 redhawk
130x130 sq 1330046853727 bridegroom105
130x130 sq 1334591971574 niai
130x130 sq 1320555912322 laurenandnickpietable
130x130 sq 1320555898984 butterflycake
130x130 sq 1334591719474 heatheranddavidcakeandprogram
130x130 sq 1334591742178 birdtwigcake
130x130 sq 1334591838480 britt5
130x130 sq 1334591867708 jenandkencakecloseup
130x130 sq 1334591877678 lof8
130x130 sq 1334591936365 morgananddallonmattawacupcakeprep
130x130 sq 1334592438100 sarahandrobcake
130x130 sq 1334591412437 grayredweddingcake
130x130 sq 1334592417192 paigeanddavidcakecloseup
130x130 sq 1334592436099 robynandmikecakecloseup
130x130 sq 1334591670392 parisweddingminicake
130x130 sq 1334591651630 summerandumarigroomscake
130x130 sq 1334591707810 janelandmanuelcakedetails
130x130 sq 1334591683361 brittc
130x130 sq 1334591434477 morgananddalloncakesliced
130x130 sq 1334591560160 tiffanycaketable
130x130 sq 1334591534359 yellowdesserttable
130x130 sq 1320555926799 pinkweddingcake
130x130 sq 1320555941775 pinkpearlscake
130x130 sq 1320555966501 aliandmichaelcake
130x130 sq 1320556036124 shannonandrobertcake
130x130 sq 1330048557896 cake020
130x130 sq 1320556092144 edgewoodbeach
130x130 sq 1320556103704 fairwindsdeckview
130x130 sq 1320556114702 fairwindsview
130x130 sq 1320556132798 katrinaanddavechairsetup
130x130 sq 1320556151034 laurenandnickbeach
130x130 sq 1342798688976 morgananddallonbandwcloseup
130x130 sq 1342798682073 morgananddallon2photosizzie
130x130 sq 1342798701488 morgananddallon2
130x130 sq 1342798734663 morgananddalloncandyandrings
130x130 sq 1342798758900 morgananddalloncandyhutchandbouquet
130x130 sq 1342798767657 morgananddalloncheekkiss
130x130 sq 1342798795959 morgananddallondance
130x130 sq 1342798711825 morgananddallon3
130x130 sq 1342798814458 morgananddallonfavorbox
130x130 sq 1342798832285 morgananddallonlift
130x130 sq 1342798868587 morgananddallonflowers
130x130 sq 1342798887629 morgananddallonheadtable
130x130 sq 1342798944884 morgananddallonrancharrahlanekiss
130x130 sq 1342798976647 morgananddallontablesettings
130x130 sq 1342799120451 morgananddallontwophotos
130x130 sq 1342799162467 morgananddallonwaterandlemonstraw
130x130 sq 1342800775021 niafacehold
130x130 sq 1342800782972 niacake
130x130 sq 1342800792000 niaceremony
130x130 sq 1342800802177 niahorse
130x130 sq 1342800818319 niarings
130x130 sq 1342800828721 nia7
130x130 sq 1342800937302 niatree3
130x130 sq 1342801153763 niaandandy2
130x130 sq 1342800940950 niac
130x130 sq 1342800945636 niaplate
130x130 sq 1342800963215 nia3
130x130 sq 1342800969972 nia4
130x130 sq 1342800979809 nia6
130x130 sq 1342800928615 niaandandy1
130x130 sq 1342801164842 niae
130x130 sq 1342801168605 niak
130x130 sq 1342801172220 niac
130x130 sq 1342801175479 nia8
130x130 sq 1342801179342 niaexit
130x130 sq 1360435298043 cody0791copy
130x130 sq 1360435349753 cody0838
130x130 sq 1360435430335 cody0979
130x130 sq 1360435481504 cody0863
130x130 sq 1364488754283 0002
130x130 sq 1364488766375 0007
130x130 sq 1364488802082 0457
130x130 sq 1364488836047 1103
130x130 sq 1364488845079 0549
130x130 sq 1364488950336 0020
130x130 sq 1364488952694 0021
130x130 sq 1364488955171 0022
130x130 sq 1364488989637 0034
130x130 sq 1364489048766 0055
130x130 sq 1364489080013 0065
130x130 sq 1364489106781 0073
130x130 sq 1364489123512 0078
130x130 sq 1364489152151 0087
130x130 sq 1364489165657 0091
130x130 sq 1364489170284 0092
130x130 sq 1364489211652 0104
130x130 sq 1364489567855 0254
130x130 sq 1364489588031 0258
130x130 sq 1364489605050 0297
130x130 sq 1364489618798 0298
130x130 sq 1364489633516 0299
130x130 sq 1364489648474 0304
130x130 sq 1364489668093 0303
130x130 sq 1364489692956 0305
130x130 sq 1364489706994 0307
130x130 sq 1364489722705 0336
130x130 sq 1364489741493 0522
130x130 sq 1364489768717 0962
130x130 sq 1364489797103 0668
130x130 sq 1364489819847 0980
130x130 sq 1364489841925 0439
130x130 sq 1364489856623 1101
130x130 sq 1364489881463 0357
130x130 sq 1364489906869 0334
130x130 sq 1364489922857 0335
130x130 sq 1376076228596 placesetting
130x130 sq 1376076196007 bocce ball
130x130 sq 1376076215333 ceremony baloons
130x130 sq 1376076217614 ceremony close up
130x130 sq 1376076219658 ceremony set up 2
130x130 sq 1376076221867 ceremony set up 3
130x130 sq 1376076224124 ceremony set up
130x130 sq 1376076226338 ceremony
130x130 sq 1376076230757 sign in
130x130 sq 1376076233255 tent 2
130x130 sq 1376076235136 tent
130x130 sq 1376077775776 persian ceremony collage
130x130 sq 1376077747554 bread flowers
130x130 sq 1376077750751 catholic ceremony collage
130x130 sq 1376077754088 church interior
130x130 sq 1376077756170 church
130x130 sq 1376077758041 escort cards
130x130 sq 1376077759715 favors
130x130 sq 1376077761279 jackie aisle
130x130 sq 1376077772961 jackie and dad
130x130 sq 1376077779467 persian ceremony food
130x130 sq 1376077781729 sign in tree
130x130 sq 1405375169650 ciarra and gabe tables
130x130 sq 1405375171280 ciarra arch 2
130x130 sq 1405375173068 ciarra arch
130x130 sq 1405375174571 ciarra ceremony 2
130x130 sq 1405375176662 ciarra ceremony
130x130 sq 1405375178115 ciarra entry
130x130 sq 1405375179890 ciarra phot table
130x130 sq 1405375181473 ciarra sign
130x130 sq 1405375183387 ciarra tent view
130x130 sq 1405375185725 ciarra
130x130 sq 1405375248743 keersten aisle
130x130 sq 1405375251016 keersten and dad
130x130 sq 1405375252614 keersten ceremony closeup
130x130 sq 1405375254176 keersten ceremony
130x130 sq 1405375255851 keersten cut pies 2
130x130 sq 1405375257884 keersten cut pies
130x130 sq 1405375259424 keersten decor items
130x130 sq 1405375261342 keersten pies
130x130 sq 1405375263547 keersten programs
130x130 sq 1405375419745 photo102
130x130 sq 1405375424228 photo109
130x130 sq 1405375523137 bridal party 001
130x130 sq 1405375569564 details 023
130x130 sq 1405375606431 details 024
130x130 sq 1405375636422 details 025

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Liane was a joy to work with. She always handles every detail and the events are incredibly smooth.
Liane was a joy to work with. She always handles every detail and the events are incredibly smooth.
Liane was a joy to work with. She always handles every detail and the events are incredibly smooth. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Mark
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Liane McCombs is the most experienced, professional and genuinely friendly wedding coordinator I have worked with. Being a wedding DJ/emcee, I have worked alongside many coordinators and can honestly say Liane would be my first choice, for anybody's wedding, including my own. She has amazing attention to detail; she is never under-staffed (which happens often); and she and her staff are fully present and actually oversee not just the ceremony but the entire reception. Many wedding coordinators tend to drop off and disappear after things are set up and the reception starts-not Liane! She and her staff are there every minute, from start to finish. Furthermore, I know that if anything comes up, she can and will take care of it. Choosing Liane allows you to relax, enjoy and be rest assured that everything about your wedding will come together flawlessly.
Liane McCombs is the most experienced, professional and genuinely friendly wedding coordinator I have worked with. Being a Read more...
Liane McCombs is the most experienced, professional and genuinely friendly wedding coordinator I have worked with. Being a wedding DJ/emcee, I have worked alongside many coordinators and can honestly say Liane would be my first choice, for anybody's wedding, including my own. She has amazing attention to detail; she is never under-staffed (which happens often); and she and her staff are fully present and actually oversee not just the ceremony but the entire reception. Many wedding coordinators tend to drop off and disappear after things are set up and the reception starts-not Liane! She and her staff are there every minute, from start to finish. Furthermore, I know that if anything comes up, she can and will take care of it. Choosing Liane allows you to relax, enjoy and be rest assured that everything about your wedding will come together flawlessly. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130 sq 1388160521 568ea4098b2cd14f 1383610158918
Lara
Wedding:
10/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin? Liane was a godsend. After my husband-to-be and I decided to have our wedding in Reno rather than Charleston, SC., Liane was the first person I hired to help bring everything together. Due to my job in property management and my husband-to-be gone half the year as a firefighter, Liane was always there to help out. With Liane's guidance, my husband-to-be and I planned most of the major details six - nine months prior to our big day. Liane made all of the details of our wedding come together so smoothly and as a bride I didn't have to worry about a thing. Liane's wedding planning book was a huge help and there were many details Liane thought of that I didn't. If you are a bride to be and need a true professional, Liane should be the first person you hire.
Where do I begin? Liane was a godsend. After my husband-to-be and I decided to have our wedding in Reno rather than Read more...
Where do I begin? Liane was a godsend. After my husband-to-be and I decided to have our wedding in Reno rather than Charleston, SC., Liane was the first person I hired to help bring everything together. Due to my job in property management and my husband-to-be gone half the year as a firefighter, Liane was always there to help out. With Liane's guidance, my husband-to-be and I planned most of the major details six - nine months prior to our big day. Liane made all of the details of our wedding come together so smoothly and as a bride I didn't have to worry about a thing. Liane's wedding planning book was a huge help and there were many details Liane thought of that I didn't. If you are a bride to be and need a true professional, Liane should be the first person you hire. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Liane and her staff were marvelous for our daughter's wedding at the Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort on August 16, 2014. I would highly recommend her! Liane helped with vendor selection for which all the vendors she assisted with were top notch! Additionally, Liane was always available throughout the planning process to assist with choices and help wherever and whenever it was needed. Since the wedding was being coordinated by our daughter outside of the Reno/Tahoe area, it was greatly appreciated that Liane made herself available whenever our daughter was able to visit the Reno/Tahoe area.

Thank you Liane for making our day so special and taking tons of pressure of the mother's of the bride and groom! Five stars are well deserved. :)

Julie Brand
Liane and her staff were marvelous for our daughter's wedding at the Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort on August 16, 2014. I Read more...
Liane and her staff were marvelous for our daughter's wedding at the Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort on August 16, 2014. I would highly recommend her! Liane helped with vendor selection for which all the vendors she assisted with were top notch! Additionally, Liane was always available throughout the planning process to assist with choices and help wherever and whenever it was needed. Since the wedding was being coordinated by our daughter outside of the Reno/Tahoe area, it was greatly appreciated that Liane made herself available whenever our daughter was able to visit the Reno/Tahoe area.

Thank you Liane for making our day so special and taking tons of pressure of the mother's of the bride and groom! Five stars are well deserved. :)

Julie Brand Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jeremy
Wedding:
8/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Liane was awesome as usual! Thank you for a great event!
Liane was awesome as usual! Thank you for a great event!
Liane was awesome as usual! Thank you for a great event! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
danny
Wedding:
8/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Liane loves her work and the evidence is clear with every part of each event that she takes on.
Whether she is the program lead or given executional task as part of a bigger production, her planning, follow through and positive energy are the building blocks of success. We have worked with Liane and her staff several times and each and every case has produced a wonderful expierence for us and our clients. We look forward to our next event and would higly recommend her for your consideration.

Danny J
the Mixx
South Lake Tahoe
Liane loves her work and the evidence is clear with every part of each event that she takes on.
Whether she is the Read more...
Liane loves her work and the evidence is clear with every part of each event that she takes on.
Whether she is the program lead or given executional task as part of a bigger production, her planning, follow through and positive energy are the building blocks of success. We have worked with Liane and her staff several times and each and every case has produced a wonderful expierence for us and our clients. We look forward to our next event and would higly recommend her for your consideration.

Danny J
the Mixx
South Lake Tahoe Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jentry
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of working with Liane McCombs Wedding & Event Planning for a recent wedding at the Nevada Museum of Art, and the couple was beyond thrilled with Liane's friendly and professional demeanor throughout their entire wedding day. As a photographer, having a planner with Liane's expertise throughout a wedding day is wonderful. Throughout a wedding day, Liane is there to make sure things stay on track and adjust the timeline as necessary so that the couple is happy - and that is so monumentally important. We absolutely look forward to working with Liane again in the future!
We had the pleasure of working with Liane McCombs Wedding & Event Planning for a recent wedding at the Nevada Museum of Read more...
We had the pleasure of working with Liane McCombs Wedding & Event Planning for a recent wedding at the Nevada Museum of Art, and the couple was beyond thrilled with Liane's friendly and professional demeanor throughout their entire wedding day. As a photographer, having a planner with Liane's expertise throughout a wedding day is wonderful. Throughout a wedding day, Liane is there to make sure things stay on track and adjust the timeline as necessary so that the couple is happy - and that is so monumentally important. We absolutely look forward to working with Liane again in the future! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Liane as our "day-of" wedding planner. From the moment we met her she was professional and instantly proved to be an expert for all things needed in planning a wedding in Reno.
From quickly answering questions via email during the planning stage to leading our rehearsal the day before, Liane was awesome.
On the big day, Liane was right where I needed her at every moment (and always with a reassuring smile)! The day was perfect- if anything did go wrong, I didn't know about it because Liane and her team were on it. Every bride needs some help on their wedding day and I can't think of anyone better. A HUGE FIVE STARS!!!! Thank you Liane!
We hired Liane as our "day-of" wedding planner. From the moment we met her she was professional and instantly proved to be Read more...
We hired Liane as our "day-of" wedding planner. From the moment we met her she was professional and instantly proved to be an expert for all things needed in planning a wedding in Reno.
From quickly answering questions via email during the planning stage to leading our rehearsal the day before, Liane was awesome.
On the big day, Liane was right where I needed her at every moment (and always with a reassuring smile)! The day was perfect- if anything did go wrong, I didn't know about it because Liane and her team were on it. Every bride needs some help on their wedding day and I can't think of anyone better. A HUGE FIVE STARS!!!! Thank you Liane! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jackson
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
If you think you can do this without a wedding coordinator, you are wrong. I double-dare you to go it alone without one, because we'd have been toast without Liane.

We had already picked out the venue, caterer, photographer, DJ, and florist, and we thought things would be smooth sailing without a coordinator... Nope!! Wedding planning is unbelievably stressful. Try doing this yourself, I dare you.... things WILL go wrong. Things Will be forgotten and your multi-thousand dollar wedding will be a letdown because you wanted to save a couple bucks doing it yourself.

First off, Liane knows everybody. We picked all the best people, services, and equipment for our wedding before we met Liane because we did a ton of research, but Liane was already on a first-name basis with them all anyways - so believe it when she tells you she's connected with the best of the best.

Deciding which color of flowers or tablecloths is the easy part. Its the outrageous logistics that go into planning an event like this which make wedding preparation so stressful - and Liane's on top of EVERYTHING!

Two days before our outdoor wedding, we realized that the weather was going to ruin everything. Liane has an in with the party rentals company... She had us on the phone Thursday morning with tent information - including lining, walls, lighting, size, placement, timing, decorations, and cost. Just a few hours later, was walking the site with the venues's manager and crew so they could take care of the necessary prep-work.

Come Saturday, our DJ from San Jose (friend) got stuck up in the mountains (weather). Our reception was ruined.... Nope! As soon as we got that news, Liane called one of her DJs right after who showed up 15 minutes later with equipment! Freaking saved the day!!

Liane is always there to comfort you! She communicates and responds often! She is the best! She takes care of all of the details you don't want to deal with! Do not go it alone! BEST WEDDING OF ALL TIME
If you think you can do this without a wedding coordinator, you are wrong. I double-dare you to go it alone without one, Read more...
If you think you can do this without a wedding coordinator, you are wrong. I double-dare you to go it alone without one, because we'd have been toast without Liane.

We had already picked out the venue, caterer, photographer, DJ, and florist, and we thought things would be smooth sailing without a coordinator... Nope!! Wedding planning is unbelievably stressful. Try doing this yourself, I dare you.... things WILL go wrong. Things Will be forgotten and your multi-thousand dollar wedding will be a letdown because you wanted to save a couple bucks doing it yourself.

First off, Liane knows everybody. We picked all the best people, services, and equipment for our wedding before we met Liane because we did a ton of research, but Liane was already on a first-name basis with them all anyways - so believe it when she tells you she's connected with the best of the best.

Deciding which color of flowers or tablecloths is the easy part. Its the outrageous logistics that go into planning an event like this which make wedding preparation so stressful - and Liane's on top of EVERYTHING!

Two days before our outdoor wedding, we realized that the weather was going to ruin everything. Liane has an in with the party rentals company... She had us on the phone Thursday morning with tent information - including lining, walls, lighting, size, placement, timing, decorations, and cost. Just a few hours later, was walking the site with the venues's manager and crew so they could take care of the necessary prep-work.

Come Saturday, our DJ from San Jose (friend) got stuck up in the mountains (weather). Our reception was ruined.... Nope! As soon as we got that news, Liane called one of her DJs right after who showed up 15 minutes later with equipment! Freaking saved the day!!

Liane is always there to comfort you! She communicates and responds often! She is the best! She takes care of all of the details you don't want to deal with! Do not go it alone! BEST WEDDING OF ALL TIME Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
ted
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I lead the band Rolling Heads and did a wedding with Liane on 9/14/13. We've had every variety of experience with wedding planners and can honestly say that this was the best. She was on top of every detail without stressing out the bridal party or other vendors. The event stayed on schedule without feeling overly structured. From my perspective, it seemed like we and the other vendors stayed informed, and felt appreciated.
I lead the band Rolling Heads and did a wedding with Liane on 9/14/13. We've had every variety of experience with wedding Read more...
I lead the band Rolling Heads and did a wedding with Liane on 9/14/13. We've had every variety of experience with wedding planners and can honestly say that this was the best. She was on top of every detail without stressing out the bridal party or other vendors. The event stayed on schedule without feeling overly structured. From my perspective, it seemed like we and the other vendors stayed informed, and felt appreciated. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
4790 Caughlin Pkwy. 414, Reno, NV 89519 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Liane McCombs Wedding & Event Planning
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1392920555635 cake 00