130x130_sq_1372180141802-vimeobrown

Life Stage Films

Wilmington , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Wilmington, NC US 28451 (map)

PHONE

910-632-9559

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

"Recognizing the need for stylistic and modern "story-telling", we like to step away from the typical wedding video and create a fresh, edgy, and entertaining recount of your wedding... Read more
"Recognizing the need for stylistic and modern "story-telling", we like to step away from the typical wedding video and create a fresh, edgy, and entertaining recount of your wedding day."

With the most talented team of videographers around, we would love to create the perfect wedding video for you that you will want to watch again and again. Read less
Videography

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
8mm Movie Film, Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I was so pleased with the videos I received from Life Stage Films! We bought the "Couture Film" package, which included a twenty minute feature film, a five minute highlight film, and full ceremony and reception films. The production value is great. The crew was very professional all through out the process. It was a very pricey part of our wedding budget, but it was completely worth it! When polling a lot of my already married friends, most of their biggest regrets were not having a wedding video or asking a family member/friend to record the wedding. Now, my husband and I can relive our wedding day at anytime with beautifully produced films! A quality videographer is definitely worth making room in the budget for! We have received nothing but positive feedback from everyone we have shared our films with. I highly recommend Life Stage Films!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I can say without a shadow of a doubt that Life Stage is hands down the BEST film makers I have ever come across. I spent months agonizing over if I should hire someone to film our wedding day.... I agonized over the expense..... the different vendors and all of their different video offerings and just really coming to terms with allocating such a large chunk of our budget to film when my husband and I were paying for the wedding ourselves. I will tell you, this is an INVESTMENT. Truly. You will find film makers who will be priced less and the quality will be much less. This isn't just a montage of pictures over your favorite songs-- this is a FILM. A movie. A beautiful, beautiful, BEAUTIFUL love story captured on film that you get to watch as much as you want for the rest of your life. It is literally being able to feel all of the emotions that you felt that very moment you stepped in front of your friends and family to marry the love of your life. You just can't put a price tag on having that moment readily at your finger tips. There were so many moments that we missed on the wedding day because let's face it, if you're not careful the whole day can be a blur. I have cried so many times watching both our highlights film and full length film as a I got to see those very moments. If you are even slightly on the fence about hiring Life Stage, just stop thinking about it and do it. Cut your flowers down....they die and get thrown out right after the ceremony. Maybe decide against programs or that extra chandelier you want that no one will remember anyway. Maybe don't get that second dress or those really expensive shoes. Whatever it is that you need to do to fit Life Stage into your budget, DO IT. I can promise you beyond three shadows of a doubt you will never, ever regret it. Kara, Matt, Chris and the entire team at Life Stage... THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU. You are all truly a blessing to our wedding day.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Life Stage Films this past June for our wedding. We were blown away by how amazing our wedding video turned out. I could have never imaged it to be so beautifully put together. They are beyond talented at Life Stage films and amazing people to be around. We enjoyed their company at our wedding and are so grateful for the time and hard work they put into making our footage something we will cherish forever.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ali
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Life Stage Films went beyond what we could have dreamed of! They were so much fun to work with before, during and after the wedding. No one can capture the day better than the Life Stage crew. If you are even on the fence, just do it. I can guarantee you won't regret it. I had one friend after watching my highlight tape say to me, "Spectacular!! What an amazing videographer. Mine took a year and was not nearly that well done." We couldn't be happier with the product we received, makes us want to get married all over again and we just did it! Thank you to Matt, Amy and Kara for the beautiful videos!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
4/24/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are both professional wedding photographers, and we know Matt Davis as a fellow wedding professional and friend. When we got engaged and started planning our dream wedding in Paris, France, I knew that Matt was the only choice for our wedding film. Not only because he is a great guy, but he is the best at what he does. I knew that our video would be spectacular, but it was beyond anything I could have ever imagined. We both watched with tears streaming down our faces in amazement. He captured the heart of our wedding and us as a couple. I am so grateful that we will have this beautiful memory preserved forever, and I highly recommend Matt and his team to my clients and to anyone thinking about a video. Do it! You will not regret it. You will regret it if you don't!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I thought the only thing I really cared about in the wedding was the photography. The thought of having a videographer didn't even cross my mind until I stumbled upon the Life Stage Films website. The first highlights clip I saw brought me to tears. I could feel the joy of the bride and groom radiating. I fell in love with the vintage 8mm film. My mind changed instantly; I had to have a videographer and it needed to be LSF. Life Stage Films made me realize how important it is to film the wedding and have it documented. We will have this for the rest of our lives to watch whenever we feel like reminiscing and we will be able to share our wedding day with our children years from now. The quality is beyond words, and everyone at Life Stage Films is wonderful. Matt is such a genuinely nice guy and we clicked from the start. Even though he was unable to film our wedding, we had complete trust in Amy and Chris. They were extremely fun to work with and made being filmed all day as comfortable as possible.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
The video captured all of the things that we would have missed and all of the little things that made it such a big day: the special look on our friends' and family's faces, the exact way cake was shoved into each other's mouths, how sweet our first dance really was!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tyler
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
These guys are top notch in every aspect. I am the brother of the bride and I worked with Matt and his team over six months planning to surprise my sister with his team being the ones who would film her day. We surprised her THE MORNING OF THE WEDDING DAY! It was one of my life's most treasured moments watching my sister's face when we walked up to her while in the the make-up chair and I introduced the team. She lost it! They not only were prompt, kind and fun, but our DJ bailed on us and they handled finding us a replacement AN HOUR BEFORE THE WEDDING. I cannot express how grateful my family is to Life Stage Films. You helped make this day truly special for our family.
All the best-
Tyler Wilhoit
Asheboro, NC
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a more amazing team to film our wedding day!! Amy was wonderfully flexible and able to change her schedule to work with a different timing setup at the last minute to get some shots that I wanted with my girls! Once we got to the church Mr. Matt Davis himself (owner) shows up in the dressing room as a surprise to film the day with Amy!! I was shocked and soo excited!! Life Stage has always done such ah-mazing work and we are SO excited to the final result!!!! Thank you so much to the incredible Life Stage team!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Matt, Kara, Casey, etc are awesome! Matt was our lead videographer and edits by Kara. We absolutely loved our highlights and feature film even though we get them next week in the mail! We keep hitting play and everyone adores both videos!! Their masters in this trade and provide a video service unlike anyone else, reason I chose them! Everyone comments how its like a movie and so good! The money was a big factor but the finished product leaves you with a timeless investment! You can't put a price tag on what it captures and you have it for many lifetimes!! Thank you!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosie
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
The entire team at LSF was beyond helpful from beginning to end. From our first conversation with Matt discussing our priorities and vision for our wedding, to working with Amy on the day and even through the editing process - it was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. We always felt they listened to what we wanted and made us feel comfortable and at ease.
On the day of the wedding, Amy fit seamlessly into the background and captured candid moments - most of our guests were not even aware we had them there! We love the way they do the DVD's and make it look like a movie. Our families were blown away and they made us look like we had great taste :)
My only regret is not having them film the rehearsal dinner as well!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I wish we could give them better than a 5/5.0 score because they are that good!!! Matt and Ryan filmed our wedding day and Kara did the editing for our Same Day Edit and we can't even begin to describe how amazing they all are! I did not want a wedding video but my parents were adamant that we try to find one we liked so I did an internet search of videographers in Wilmington, NC and Life Stage Films was one of the first links I clicked on and it was one of the best things that could have happened to us! I watched the first video on there blog and I was totally hooked! I watched videos of their blog for hours at a time and cried and laughed along with the people in the video and I remember getting goose bumps and hoping our wedding video would be half as good as the ones I watched. Well, so far we have just seen our Same Day Edit that they filmed all day the day of our wedding and at our wedding and they edited it that day and showed it our reception and afterwards you could hear a pin drop because everyone there including my fiance' and I were just in awe of what we had just seen! It is the most beautiful video I have ever seen and by far exceeded our expectations! We watch it at least twice a day and are counting down the days until we got our final video! For us it was also more than just the video but the people we worked with! Matt, Ryan, and Kara are so awesome and they were just as honored to work with us as we were to work with them. They make you feel like you and your day are as important to them as it is to you and we walked away feeling like we had made some new friends! Life Stage Films is an amazing business run by some truly amazing people and we are so thankful we found them and had them with us to capture our wedding day. We can't say enough good things about them and would highly recommend them to anyone! WE LOVE YOU GUYS!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Value is a hard thing to judge. It sounds like a lot of money up front, but once we got the finished video, I can't image not having the memories captured in such a professional and appropriate way. Friends and family have all been gushing; and I've watched the video so many times that my husband keeps making fun of me. But it really is so valuable to have our wedding captured on video so we and our family can enjoy forever!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Life Stage Films you are FANTASTIC!!! I want to thank your entire team for all your help and for being a part of our special day. There are so many details we were able to re-live and see for the first time :-) People say the day flies by and WOW- it is SO true! I wish I could hug you through this computer right now! Shawn and I were so blown away with our wedding video and highlights film. We loved both from the beginning to end. You captured the emotion, atmosphere, and scenery wonderfully! It felt like we were back there all over again. I cannot believe how many details you guys captured too!! I absolutely LOVE details and to see the cocktail hour and our guests getting on the trolley was just awesome- The little moments captured were just incredible. You captured moments I thought no one else saw- you are phenomenal! There were moments from the speeches we forgot about and to re-live this AND to share this with our kids one day is just remarkable. I totally cried the entire time! When our film was over Shawn kissed my forehead and said "this was the BEST decision we have ever made." Truly a gift to be treasured always :-) I just can't thank your seriously talented team enough for capturing our special day so beautifully. But I'll try...THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!! This was the BEST decision we have ever made-hands down-you guys rock. We will treasure this forever. Our film is just priceless and what you do is undeniably special!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alilevinedesign
Wedding:
5/26/2012
4.8/5.0
Life Stage Films were amazing!!! They captured every special moment of our wedding! We love our wedding video!! We had questions and concerns, they answered them all. We had comments on our wedding and they added all the special touches we wanted. An innovative and beautiful way to capture a wedding. Their videos tell a story!! Thank you so much to Kara, Matt, Amy & the team for making our wedding so special and giving us such a wonderful story to keep!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deb
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Our hearts are filled with joy and gratitude for the beautiful wedding highlights film you created for Jaclyn and Johnny. WOW!!! What an incredible job you all did capturing the most special moments of their wedding day! We can't thank you enough for going so far above and beyond and traveling across the country to make this happen. Each time we watch it and share it with others, we notice more and more intricate details. More love, more laughter and more tears. WOW!! You and your team are so talented. Even my husband said "I don't know what we paid for that - but it was worth it!" The best decision we made was having Life Stage Films document this wonderful celebration. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! - Deb McGinty (Mother of the Bride)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I don’t think I’ve ever received so many compliments on anything in my life as we did on our video! I literally had random friends of friends add me on Facebook, so they could watch our highlights film! It is hard to believe that we almost didn’t have a videographer because I’ve always felt wedding videos were cheesy. Well thanks to you, I stand corrected. You guys truly are amazing at what you do.

We couldn’t have been happier with the professionalism you showed throughout this process and are obviously thrilled with the end result. Matt fit in perfectly with our group and felt more like an old friend than the videographer – we hardly even noticed he was filming! And especially now that we have looked at the raw footage, we can confirm that Kara is an editing genius. I tear up every time I watch our video, and our oldest daughter can attest that still I watch it every morning. We cannot thank you guys enough!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chf7667
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I LOVE LIFESTAGE FILMS! I have been head over heels for them since the first time I saw them. They were an absolute joy to work with and DEFINITELY worth every single penny! My husband and I cannot wait to see our special video!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HarmonyLL
Wedding:
9/3/2011
4.9/5.0
I enjoyed working with Life Stage from beginning to end. My wedding day went by so fast that there were details I was not able to take in. Life Stage was able to capture those moments so I was able to remember them when I watched the video. I enjoyed how they came to where I was getting my hair and make-up done. Matt Davis was fantastic!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
We could not have been more pleased with our video! They captured amazing footage (which is really cool since people commented on the fact that they didn't even remember seeing a videographer!) and it was put together and edited beautifully! It really was like watching a professional movie. The music (which matched our musical tastes) flowed perfectly with the with the various sections of the movie. The video completely captures the wonderful emotion and joy of the entire day. Everyone who has seen the movie and the highlight video (which we were able to e-mail to friends/family) has raved about how impressed they are with it. I spent a LOT of time comparing various companies since we considered this a significant and important investment. And, I could not be more happy that we chose LifeStage!! We are THRILLED with the final product (including all its components) and can't stop watching it!! The company was also extremely easy to work with and were dedicated to producing a final product that was of the highest quality and a good fit with our personalities and musical tastes.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Life Stage Films was awesome to work with. They were the only vendor I HAD to have and was thrilled when they were available for our wedding date. Everyone who has seen our video has commented on what an amazing job they did. It is so much fun to share it with people who weren't there and also with the ones who were. Life Stage is worth every penny!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joie
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier with the Life Stage team. They were absolutely AMAZING and a joy to have around as well. They were very discrete and the video came out absolutely perfect. No exaggeration. Some of my guests were surprised we even had one there! (thats how covert they are ;) ).
Completely recommended. Do it. Do it. Do it.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joie
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Life Stage is a JOY to work with.
They were ever so discreet and were fun to talk to and just overall-AWESOME!!!
I haven't seen our highlight video yet but I'm sure it will be out of this world amazing.
He did put up a video of our first dance within a couple of days:
http://vimeo.com/25075614

This is only a couple days worth of editing and i cannot wait to see the finished product!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hbintliff
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were 100% satisfied with Life Stage Films. They truly captured all the wonderful memories from our wedding weekend and edited them to perfection. I would recommend them to any bride and groom. I could not be happier with our wedding video. We will treasure this forever!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ernielee84
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Lifestage did an amazing job on our film! The wedding video was one of the things that we insisted on having. We were on a budget like most couples and we made it work. It was 100% worth it! Its like reliving that day all over again every time I watch it. They caught every single important moment of our day. We couldnt be ANY happier!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
saradavis528
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
We love Lifestage and were thrilled to have them film our wedding day! Easy to work with and very professional!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
catkelley
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Honestly i am a walking talking bill board for Life Stage Films. This investment was the BEST decision my husband and i made. If you think you can't afford it-you CAN!! Having this video and having those memories and heartfelt moments are PRICELESS. I feel as if i 'represent' a good part of couples getting married in 'today's times.' My husband and i were on a BUDGET. I did not have an endless amount of money to pull from. We basically paid for our wedding ourselves. When we made the decision to invest in our FILM, i knew it was the right choice. After viewing all of the films on the Life Stage website, I knew we made the BEST decision. I have NOTHING negative to say-they were awesome. They were like ninjas the whole night..i do not remember seeing them.. yet they CAPTURED EVERYTHING! Best INVESTMENT EVER!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittani
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Videography was originally not in our budget. As soon as I viewed some of LSF's work and spoke with Matt on the phone, I knew that we had to find a way to make it work. From the first call to the follow up after we received our DVD's, Life Stage was attentive and professional. So many wedding vendors make you feel like you are just another appointment. It shouldn't be like that when you are spending thousands of dollars on a wedding. Life Stage made us feel important. Despite the fact that we were an out-of-state wedding, we always felt like they were in close contact. They did an outstanding job of creating a relationship and being personable.. We always had phone conversations with them vs. communication over voicemail or email. Matt and Melissa took part of their Thanksgiving weekend to film our wedding OUT OF STATE. That is truly dedication. The whole team is fantastic. There are so many things that get missed in the hustle and bustle of a wedding day. When we finally had a chance to sit down and watch what they had filmed, we felt extremely lucky that we had found a team of people that took such care and effort into making sure that we had all of those little memories captured. Forever! Out of all of the things that we did with our wedding, we agreed that Life Stage was the best choice. We LOVE our investment!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I will always highly highly reccomend Life Stange Films to any and everyone. They did an amazing job! They went above and beyong my expectations. They were easy to work with and very personable. I could not be more proud of my video and cherish it so much. My husband even made the comment that he would have been happy to only have the video and done without the actual pictures. I would be happy to be a reference for Life Stage Films. i was very comfotable sharing my special day with them. Life Stage Films, You Rock!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauren1211
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
The team from Life Stage Films did an amazing job of capturing all of the details of our wedding day. From walking down the aisle, to reciting our vows to dancing with our guests, there was not one detail that Life Stage didn't get on video. Seeing as how a wedding day seems to fly by in an instant, it is so nice to have these moments on video for us to relive over and over again. The finished product that is delivered by Life Stage is like no other wedding video I have ever seen. It is creative, engaging and of the utmost quality. In fact, my husband who is a professional videographer says that he wouldn't have chosen anyone else to film and edit our wedding except for Life Stage. We can't say enough great things about this team.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly Smallwood
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
This was by far the best investment I ever made in my wedding. My husband and I have been able to relive our wedding many times due to Matt and his teams amazing work!!! A wedding passes by so quickly that while you are enjoying it you actually don't get to see half of what you planned but with Matt Davis and his awesome team at Lifestage - I have been able to thoroughly enjoy every ounce of my wedding that took me so long to plan. ALSO they have the most unique/quality work i have ever seen in videographers. You can tell by watching just one of their videos on their website! I learned through my wedding that you get what you pay for and LIFESTAGE IS WORTH every penny and then some! You will never regret trusting them to capture the happiest day in your life! I promise you that!!!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
We used Life Stage as the videographers for our daughter's wedding. We ABSOLUTELY loved them! Matt, Melissa and John (guest videographer) were professional, thorough and simply a pleasure to work with. Their work is amazing, original, creative and so much fun to watch over and over and over! Loved them so much, we booked them for our son's wedding 11 weeks after they filmed our daughter's wedding! Can't wait to see them and their awesome work again! My husband and I had done some amateur videography for a local high school....and from our experience we can honestly say that Life Stage is worth EVERY penny! Their services are truly a GREAT INVESTMENT for your child's wedding! HIGHLY recommend the Same-Day-Edit feature they offer!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adswillis
Wedding:
3/27/2010
4.8/5.0
Life Stage was a true pleasure to work with. They provided me with a top notch wedding video that I will be able to treasure for years to come.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
baumsa
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
I know that a lot of brides don�t think they have room in their budget for a video. My advice to those brides would be this: make room, however you can. Life Stage was hands down one of the best investments we made in our wedding. I call it an investment because that�s truly what it is: something that you will cherish for years to come. We knew that Life Stage was capable of amazing things from viewing their work on the website, yet they still managed to surprise us with an absolutely phenomenal preview video. Matt and Melissa (and Jamie!) were an absolute breeze to work with, and we believe that they truly are the best in the industry. They were able to really understand our dynamic as a couple, and it was captured and reflected beautifully in the work we�ve seen. We feel so blessed to have been able to share our wedding day with Life Stage. They are amazing, and our video is a beautiful work of art that we'll be able to cherish for years to come.
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
Wilmington, NC 28451 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Life Stage Films
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1372180141802-vimeobrown