130x130 sq 1414822075750 untitled 3

Life Studios Inc

Vancouver , BC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1060 Quebec st
Vancouver, BC V6A4K7 CA (map)

PHONE

604-568-5538

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Life Studios Inc is Canada's Premier Cinematography and Photography Studio, comprised of a team of artists where each one brings their individual expertise and flair to the creative... Read more
Life Studios Inc is Canada's Premier Cinematography and Photography Studio, comprised of a team of artists where each one brings their individual expertise and flair to the creative process of capturing your Wedding with Contemporary elegance.

Together we have a combined total of more than 20 years of experience ranging from Cinematography, Photography, Fashion, Sound Engineering and Broadcast.

Our heart is to capture the couple's distinctive style by using a Contemporary Cinematic approach. We are not afraid to step out of the box of average and into the world of creativity to give each couple something that is unique.

Anyone can pick up a camera, but to fashion a piece of art takes much more than merely shooting and filming. We will meet with you and your partner to get to know you and your desired style of cinematography and photography. We aim to showcase every detail of your special day that you will cherish for years to come. Read less
Photography , Videography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1448132968629 jjwedding 130
130x130 sq 1448132988481 jjwedding 232
130x130 sq 1448133008307 parymark 277
130x130 sq 1448133028890 paulineroger 200
130x130 sq 1448133048203 paulineroger 309
130x130 sq 1448133067466 sylviajeff 249
130x130 sq 1448133091600 sylviajeff highlights 163 edit j0244
130x130 sq 1448133113434 taynejimmy 1 j0245
130x130 sq 1448133138449 walteraudrey 423
130x130 sq 1448133160062 angelaandong highlights94
130x130 sq 1448133169639 angelaandong highlights99
130x130 sq 1448133178995 angelaandong highlights102
130x130 sq 1448133188279 annamichael  highlights1a
130x130 sq 1448133197853 cceeabraham 406 j0246
130x130 sq 1448133215343 cceeabraham highlights 91
130x130 sq 1448133222211 cceeabraham highlights 108
130x130 sq 1448133230951 cherryjimmy highlights66 j0247
130x130 sq 1448133239286 christinekory highlights89
130x130 sq 1448133249101 christinekory highlights119
130x130 sq 1448133257324 denisejonathan highlights140
130x130 sq 1448133266409 denisejonathan highlights141
130x130 sq 1448133275763 denisejonathan highlights172
130x130 sq 1448133284136 denisejonathan highlights194
130x130 sq 1448133294019 finals 0031
130x130 sq 1448133306431 img0116 2
130x130 sq 1448133332456 jenniferlogan127
130x130 sq 1448133340363 kelseysean238
130x130 sq 1448133349736 kelseysean688
130x130 sq 1448133357562 life studios nhi 1
130x130 sq 1448133381286 life studios nhi 4
130x130 sq 1448133404428 life studios nhi 10 2
130x130 sq 1448133430365 life studios nhi 13 2
130x130 sq 1448133466179 life studios nhi 14
130x130 sq 1448133490814 life studios nhi 22 2
130x130 sq 1448133520732 life studios nhi 23
130x130 sq 1448133555273 life studios nhi 25
130x130 sq 1448133590087 minhvyhighlights 1
130x130 sq 1448133599157 minhvyhighlights 137
130x130 sq 1448133606711 minhvyhighlights 138
130x130 sq 1448133616436 minhvyhighlights 147
130x130 sq 1448133624222 minhvyhighlights 157
130x130 sq 1448133632990 nicoletterayman132
130x130 sq 1448133643881 nicoletterayman142
130x130 sq 1448133653024 stephaniewilson highlights191aa
130x130 sq 1448133663308 sylviajeff highlights 143 2 j0249
130x130 sq 1448133689275 tracydogan 540
130x130 sq 1448133697309 vickibrice102
130x130 sq 1448133707639 vickibrice103
130x130 sq 1448133715841 vickibrice114
130x130 sq 1448133726109 wendycolin30
130x130 sq 1448133735240 wendycolin94
130x130 sq 1448134337899 wendycolin3
130x130 sq 1448134346333 vickibrice40
130x130 sq 1448134358040 vickibrice29
130x130 sq 1448134370421 tracydogan 556
130x130 sq 1448134381745 sylviajeff highlights149
130x130 sq 1448134391706 stephaniewilson highlights107
130x130 sq 1448134402262 stephaniewilson highlights101
130x130 sq 1448134410922 stephaniewilson highlights52
130x130 sq 1448134417845 stephaniewilson highlights31
130x130 sq 1448134425869 stephaniewilson highlights1aa
130x130 sq 1448134433177 nicoletterayman121
130x130 sq 1448134444525 nicoletterayman119 2
130x130 sq 1448134456800 nicoletterayman113
130x130 sq 1448134466919 minhvyhighlights 143 2
130x130 sq 1448134476150 minhvyhighlights 78
130x130 sq 1448134484789 melissatom 122
130x130 sq 1448134492875 melissatom 117
130x130 sq 1448134500474 melissatom 114
130x130 sq 1448134510576 melissatom 111
130x130 sq 1448134520986 melissatom 107

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
Add'l Hours, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Slideshow/Montage, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Prints

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Storytelling
Which wedding events do you service?
Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What videography services do you offer?
Client Revisions, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Liability Insurance, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Locations, Slideshow/Montage
What final video formats do you offer?
USB Flash Drive

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I guess you can't go over 5 stars but if you could Jacob and Life Studios deserve more. Jacob and his team went over and above what Linda and I expected. They helped us in every aspect of our wedding and outside from the amazing professionalism and extra services, the quality of our videos that Life Studios captured on our wedding day was priceless. If you are going to splurge on one thing like us, definitely chose Life Studios!
I guess you can't go over 5 stars but if you could Jacob and Life Studios deserve more. Jacob and his team went over and Read more...
I guess you can't go over 5 stars but if you could Jacob and Life Studios deserve more. Jacob and his team went over and above what Linda and I expected. They helped us in every aspect of our wedding and outside from the amazing professionalism and extra services, the quality of our videos that Life Studios captured on our wedding day was priceless. If you are going to splurge on one thing like us, definitely chose Life Studios! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
yalda
Wedding:
7/30/2016
5.0/5.0
Great service and had a great experience on the wedding day. Will highly recommend to all future bride and grooms!
Great service and had a great experience on the wedding day. Will highly recommend to all future bride and grooms!
Great service and had a great experience on the wedding day. Will highly recommend to all future bride and grooms! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
nat
Wedding:
7/26/2016
5.0/5.0
Life Studios Group was one of the best investments for our wedding. Geoff, Jacob and Christine were absolute professionals and experts at what they do. They took wedding videography to another level. Our wedding video beyond anything we could imagine and we thank you for your professionalism, time and presence - we had a sensational experience working with all of you.


Nat and Jayda
Life Studios Group was one of the best investments for our wedding. Geoff, Jacob and Christine were absolute professionals Read more...
Life Studios Group was one of the best investments for our wedding. Geoff, Jacob and Christine were absolute professionals and experts at what they do. They took wedding videography to another level. Our wedding video beyond anything we could imagine and we thank you for your professionalism, time and presence - we had a sensational experience working with all of you.


Nat and Jayda Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Alyson
Wedding:
5/14/2016
5.0/5.0
Where do I even begin (I would give them 10 stars if I could)...I couldn't have imagined our wedding day without Life Studios. Jacob and Geoff were our two cinematographers and were absolutely fabulous. To start off the day, Jacob came to our girls getting ready location and his laugh was SO contagious it helped me relax for the big day. On the other side of town Geoff was working with the groomsmen on recreating Beatles moments. Both Jacob and Geoff were with us for 12 hours and it felt like they were a part of our wedding party. Geoff went as far as snowboarding with us after the ceremony where he went backwards down the mountain to get some amazing shots! There were three vendors that made our wedding day: our photographer, makeup/hair, and this amazing cinematography group. I would highly suggest working with them as they are not only professional but they genuinely care about your wedding day and that is so hard to find. I can't wait to see the finished product because I know it is going to be an epic Whistler video! Thank you so much Jacob and Geoff for making our wedding day unforgettable and for curing our stress with your infectious personalities.
Where do I even begin (I would give them 10 stars if I could)...I couldn't have imagined our wedding day without Life Read more...
Where do I even begin (I would give them 10 stars if I could)...I couldn't have imagined our wedding day without Life Studios. Jacob and Geoff were our two cinematographers and were absolutely fabulous. To start off the day, Jacob came to our girls getting ready location and his laugh was SO contagious it helped me relax for the big day. On the other side of town Geoff was working with the groomsmen on recreating Beatles moments. Both Jacob and Geoff were with us for 12 hours and it felt like they were a part of our wedding party. Geoff went as far as snowboarding with us after the ceremony where he went backwards down the mountain to get some amazing shots! There were three vendors that made our wedding day: our photographer, makeup/hair, and this amazing cinematography group. I would highly suggest working with them as they are not only professional but they genuinely care about your wedding day and that is so hard to find. I can't wait to see the finished product because I know it is going to be an epic Whistler video! Thank you so much Jacob and Geoff for making our wedding day unforgettable and for curing our stress with your infectious personalities. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Paul
Wedding:
9/19/2015
5.0/5.0
Christine & Jacob, along with their entire Life Studio crew, were amazing from our first meeting right to the very end. Their crew was not only friendly and professional, but the quality of their photos and video were also top notch. Their energy and enthusiasm was infectious, and Jacob was great in allowing his creative staff to do what they do best. Anike and I had an amazing time with Life Studios and we both agree that they are worth every penny! Thank you guys for making our day amazing!
Christine & Jacob, along with their entire Life Studio crew, were amazing from our first meeting right to the very end. Read more...
Christine & Jacob, along with their entire Life Studio crew, were amazing from our first meeting right to the very end. Their crew was not only friendly and professional, but the quality of their photos and video were also top notch. Their energy and enthusiasm was infectious, and Jacob was great in allowing his creative staff to do what they do best. Anike and I had an amazing time with Life Studios and we both agree that they are worth every penny! Thank you guys for making our day amazing! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anna
Wedding:
9/5/2015
5.0/5.0
We had the most amazing experience with Life Studios! Christine and Jacob are professionals and experts at their craft. They made sure we were comfortable with every decision along the way and they carefully explained the process and set appropriate expectations. Their team of photographers and videographers were also fantastic to work with and captured every moment of our wedding beautifully and were barely noticeable throughout. For our Same Day Edit video, Christine asked us if we had a song in mind and when we said no she gave us a few options. We couldn't decide on a song so we left that decision in her capable hands and we could not have been happier with the outcome. She has a special gift for being able to mesh the music with the video with the people and everything just works! Christine and Jacob truly took every effort they could to make the experience unique and special for us. They are kind people with extreme talent and amazing work ethics.

We recommend Life Studios to anybody looking to capture their special day in the most memorable and enjoyable fashion. We would definitely choose Life Studios again if we had to do it all over.
We had the most amazing experience with Life Studios! Christine and Jacob are professionals and experts at their craft. Read more...
We had the most amazing experience with Life Studios! Christine and Jacob are professionals and experts at their craft. They made sure we were comfortable with every decision along the way and they carefully explained the process and set appropriate expectations. Their team of photographers and videographers were also fantastic to work with and captured every moment of our wedding beautifully and were barely noticeable throughout. For our Same Day Edit video, Christine asked us if we had a song in mind and when we said no she gave us a few options. We couldn't decide on a song so we left that decision in her capable hands and we could not have been happier with the outcome. She has a special gift for being able to mesh the music with the video with the people and everything just works! Christine and Jacob truly took every effort they could to make the experience unique and special for us. They are kind people with extreme talent and amazing work ethics.

We recommend Life Studios to anybody looking to capture their special day in the most memorable and enjoyable fashion. We would definitely choose Life Studios again if we had to do it all over. Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/5/2015
5.0/5.0
Life Studios perfectly captured our day :) they were so professional, happy and a pleasure to have apart of our wedding day! Guests just raved about the same day edit they showed at our reception.. We got nothing but compliments :)
We whole heartedly recommend life studios to capture your day so you can relive the special moments for the rest of your lives like we plan too.
Life Studios perfectly captured our day :) they were so professional, happy and a pleasure to have apart of our wedding Read more...
Life Studios perfectly captured our day :) they were so professional, happy and a pleasure to have apart of our wedding day! Guests just raved about the same day edit they showed at our reception.. We got nothing but compliments :)
We whole heartedly recommend life studios to capture your day so you can relive the special moments for the rest of your lives like we plan too. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/5/2015
4.9/5.0
Life Studios was amazing to work with, and a real pleasure to have around on our wedding day. Jacob was professional and respectful of our space yet managed to capture the most important moments and details of our day! We love our video and will cherish it for many MANY years to come! thank you life studios for being so great and having real passion for what you do. It truly shows in your work.
Joel & Jessica xo
Life Studios was amazing to work with, and a real pleasure to have around on our wedding day. Jacob was professional and Read more...
Life Studios was amazing to work with, and a real pleasure to have around on our wedding day. Jacob was professional and respectful of our space yet managed to capture the most important moments and details of our day! We love our video and will cherish it for many MANY years to come! thank you life studios for being so great and having real passion for what you do. It truly shows in your work.
Joel & Jessica xo Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Denise
Wedding:
8/22/2015
5.0/5.0
We fell in love with Christine and Jacob the day we met them. They are so fun to work with and gave us really good ideas for our photoshoots! We had our engagement shoot in Mexico and I really wanted a horse, so Jacob surprised me with a white horse!! That was such a fun and memorable experience with them. Our wedding pictures and same day edit were amazing as well. They captured every little detail! i loved the lighting and the soft look in all the pictures. But most importantly they made us feel so comfortable during the photoshoots..and if i could i would hire them over and over again. <3
We fell in love with Christine and Jacob the day we met them. They are so fun to work with and gave us really good ideas Read more...
We fell in love with Christine and Jacob the day we met them. They are so fun to work with and gave us really good ideas for our photoshoots! We had our engagement shoot in Mexico and I really wanted a horse, so Jacob surprised me with a white horse!! That was such a fun and memorable experience with them. Our wedding pictures and same day edit were amazing as well. They captured every little detail! i loved the lighting and the soft look in all the pictures. But most importantly they made us feel so comfortable during the photoshoots..and if i could i would hire them over and over again. <3 Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
TRICIA
Wedding:
8/15/2015
5.0/5.0
You would only want the ABSOLUTE BEST team of photographers and videographers to capture one of the most important days of your life. Life Studios ensures all the special moments will be caught on camera so you can relive and experience the magic forever. Dave and I had the pleasure of meeting both Christine and Jacob. They both have outstanding visions on how to style your wedding day in a romantic, fun, epic, or dramatic theme. Not only does their work speak for itself, these two are very special people. From the moment we met Christine who creatively directed our wedding day, she was unbelievably kind, passionate, and responsive right from day one. The entire team made Dave and I feel at ease and the Same Day Edit couldn't have been more perfect. If you are planning your wedding, Life Studios will go above and beyond to capture your happily ever after!

With love,

David and Tricia Tran
You would only want the ABSOLUTE BEST team of photographers and videographers to capture one of the most important days of Read more...
You would only want the ABSOLUTE BEST team of photographers and videographers to capture one of the most important days of your life. Life Studios ensures all the special moments will be caught on camera so you can relive and experience the magic forever. Dave and I had the pleasure of meeting both Christine and Jacob. They both have outstanding visions on how to style your wedding day in a romantic, fun, epic, or dramatic theme. Not only does their work speak for itself, these two are very special people. From the moment we met Christine who creatively directed our wedding day, she was unbelievably kind, passionate, and responsive right from day one. The entire team made Dave and I feel at ease and the Same Day Edit couldn't have been more perfect. If you are planning your wedding, Life Studios will go above and beyond to capture your happily ever after!

With love,

David and Tricia Tran Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography

MAP

 
1060 Quebec st, Vancouver, BC V6A4K7 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Life Studios Inc
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1414822075750 untitled 3