130x130_sq_1271978944231-profilephotokm

Life Writing Photography

Tampa , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Tampa, FL US 33606 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Life Writing Photography is Tampa Bay Area based photography business specializing in lifestyle photography. Janie believes that her clients are writing a story with their lives and she... Read more
Life Writing Photography is Tampa Bay Area based photography business specializing in lifestyle photography. Janie believes that her clients are writing a story with their lives and she feels honored to be able to capture images from these stories with her camera. Janie's style is photojournalistic, seeking to capture the essence of people in a real, natural way. You will find her full of energy, constantly snapping images and directing wedding parties to do untraditional things to get fun photos that are unique to the personalities of each individual couple.

If you are interested in remembering your big day in a fun, natural, real kind of way . . . please contact me.

I cannot wait to meet you, hear your story and have a chance to capture moments of your life's writing. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1375044984541-tampa-weddin-photographer004
130x130_sq_1375044991422-tampa-weddin-photographer006
130x130_sq_1375044998454-tampa-weddin-photographer048
130x130_sq_1375045049668-clearwater-wedding-photographer---noelle--michael001
130x130_sq_1375045057442-clearwater-wedding-photographer---noelle--michael005
130x130_sq_1375045064321-clearwater-wedding-photographer---noelle--michael011
130x130_sq_1375045075036-clearwater-wedding-photographer---noelle--michael033
130x130_sq_1375045119647-allison-and-jim258bw
130x130_sq_1375045158765-tampa-indian-wedding-teaserablog
130x130_sq_1375045169094-tampa-indian-wedding-teaserbblog
130x130_sq_1375045183766-tampa-indian-wedding-teaserdblog

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
No

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Hi Janie,

I just can't get over how amazing the photos turned out. My entire family is just in awe of your talent! You captured every moment in such a beautiful, natural manner. Looking at the photos makes me feel like I'm reliving every aspect of my very favorite day. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

Davia D.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maria
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Excellent service, great to work with, the best quality of pictures! Overall I am totally satisfied with Janie she is very professional and will make the best out of your Big day!

Thanks for all Janie

Maria and Efren
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trisha
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I LOVED our photos from our wedding in Orlando, FL this May. The quality, colors, shots- it was all perfect. We heard so many horror stories about bad photographers, or photographers missing key shots. Janie did not do either of these things! We have great shots of our family dancing together, the details, other candids and posed shots. We would recommend her to ANYONE for any event! Especially weddings :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Janie's artistry is unmatched. After experiencing her work in action and images from my brother's wedding, I had no doubt in my mind who I wanted to be my "lifewriter" for my wedding. Janie consistently went out of her way to make sure I was satisfied and pleased with everything before the wedding in the planning, during the big day, and afterwards.

Lifewriting Photography is a shining example of professionalism and creativity. Every image of our wedding jumps off the page, as if coming to life. Janie has a way of blending the authenticity and "realness" of people with magical auras.

Lastly, as a bride it is important to realize that your photographer will be with you throughout your wedding day. Within two minutes of meeting Janie you know she truly cares about you and your event, and will be there to not only capture your day, but to celebrate in it with you. That is special and unique.

I love everything that is Lifewriting Photography. Janie is a rare gem. Anyone would be lucky to have her as her lifewriter. I know I am lucky, and whether she knows it or not, she is not done lifewriting for me. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My wedding was about two months ago and Janie was my photographer and she was absolutely amazing. She was so friendly and made everybody feel totally comfortable. She worked with me and my entire family and she got so many amazing shots of everybody at my wedding. She was very flexible and worked around my crazy schedule that day to make sure everything went smoothly. I'm really not that great when it comes to getting my pictures taken but with Janie I felt like I didn't even have to try. She made everything feel really natural and fun. She is also super creative and came up with some really special ideas for my photos. She was really great with all of my guests and another plus was that she spoke Spanish and my husband's family is from Colombia so that was so helpful. She was very prompt with getting my pictures to me and my pictures turned out SO beautiful. She captured every special moment from my day. My husband and I got a lot of really beautiful shots. I would totally recommend her! I want to use her again in the future for family shots. Thanks Janie :) :)
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1282361394575-perfect
Taran
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
After a disappointing experience with our initial photographer of not meeting deadlines or returning phone calls, Janie was truly a life-saver! Thankfully she was still available four months out from our wedding and was able to provide everything we were looking for in a photographer and so much more!!! With the photos being one of the most important parts of our special day, we were looking for someone who would capture every single detail. Janie along with her husband, Kenzo, traveled all the way to WV and shot a total of 28 hours over our entire wedding weekend. She is a true delight to work with, someone we both felt completely comfortable around; even our wedding party enjoyed having their picture taken by Janie :o) I also greatly appreciated her organization skills and willingness to work with our wedding planner throughout the entire weekend. Words can’t express the quality of our final images; I am struggling trying to narrow down the ones for our album! All of our family and friends continue to comment how gorgeous our pictures turned out and how lucky we were to find such a wonderful photographer… I suppose everything turns out the way it is supposed to in the end! THANK YOU JANIE for allowing us to share in your AMAZING TALENT; you were truly a blessing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alexa977
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Choosing a wedding photographer was a daunting task, until my fiancé and I met Janie that is!:) We immediately felt comfortable with her and we just fell in love with her unique photography style. She did an amazing job of getting to know us as a couple, and then using her knowledge to add such a fantastically creative touch to both our engagement photos and our wedding photos! My family and friends couldn't believe how beautifully our photos turned out, and neither could we:) I cannot express enough how impressed we were with Janie's work, and how much we absolutely love our pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shamsia
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Life Writing Photography (Janie) is AWESOME!!!!!
I found Janie while searching online for a wedding photographer in the Tampa Bay area. I'm an amateur photographer and I immediately recognized the superior quality of her services just by looking at her work. It was an absolute joy working with Janie. Her artistic and creative talent is apparent in everything she does and we were very blessed that she captured the memories of our wedding. She was very flexible and open to all our suggestions and made it easy and simple throughout the day.
THANK YOU for everything you have done and we greatly appreciate it. Keep up the great work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
farah
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I had the BEST time getting my wedding pictures taken by Janie! She is great at what she does, she has an upbeat personality, and she has done an amazing job capturing the memories of our big day! I would definitely work with her again in the future (family portraits), and I recommend her for anyone out there who wants to be wowed by their wedding photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abigail
Wedding:
2/5/2011
5.0/5.0
THANK YOU JANIE!!!
Janie was phenomenal! Our pictures are absolutely wonderful and we couldn’t be happier with the way they turned out. In the words of my mother, “Janie is truly an artist!” She has a way of capturing naturally beautiful moments instead of forcing cheesy poses. She was friendly and professional through the whole planning process. Janie’s services are so calculated and organized; she has her business down to a science. Her friendly and calm demeanor makes her a joy to be around. We are grateful to Janie for capturing such beautiful moments that we will cherish forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom
Wedding:
2/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for anything more. Janie was professional and made sure our wedding day was perfect! Her creativity was amazing. We will sit down with our grandchildren one day and look back at all the great photos. I can't thank you enough Janie!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Janie did a beautiful job capturing our wedding last summer! She was great at communicating with us before the wedding, and the photos she took are incredible. We've gotten so many compliments on them!! She managed the perfect balance of always wearing a smile but also being able to tell people what to do and where to go when needed. She was also totally flexible and worked with us when we made a couple of changes to our plans. We would recommend Life Writing Photography to anybody looking for a great photographer! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyle
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin?! From start to finish, Janie made our photography experience fun, easy and so memorable. First things first, Janie is an outstanding photographer. I was continually impressed with her level of professionalism, the variety of shots she took and her attention to detail. When our honeymoon was over and we returned home, we were ecstatic with the pictures she took capturing our special day. Secondly, Janie is extremely personable and easy to work with. This made our experience fun, laid-back and stress-free. And lastly, we wouldn't have been able to have Janie as our photographer if it weren't for her willingness to travel and her flexibility in meeting our other requests. She understands that this is YOUR day. Therefore, without hesitation, I recommend Life Writing Photography to anyone. You won't regret it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
4/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Wow- I'm not sure how to express in words how thrilled we are with the experience we had with Life Writing Photography. They shot our engagement photos, rehearsal dinner and wedding and every experience we had with them was fabulous. Then we got the pictures back and were even more pleased.
Like all photographers, Janie's work speaks for itself (and it says BEAUTIFUL) but what the photos won't tell you is how committed Life Writing Photography is to giving you what you want.
As you can read in my other reviews, we chose a unique venue that had never hosted a wedding before and Life Writing was so committed to having everything work perfectly that the photographer (Janie) met us at the reception site a few weeks before the wedding so she would have an understanding of the space and lighting and be able to come up with a plan with the side shooter. The result was gorgeous photos that captured all the magical moments and tiniest details perfectly.

You won't regret choosing Life Writing Photography for any event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kshick10
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Life Writing Photography (Janie Koike) was probably one of the best things about my wedding! Working with Janie was a pleasure. She met with us face to face to get to know us, our story and our style. She took all of this into account when photographing us at our wedding and our engagement shoot. We couldn’t have been more impressed with Janie’s professionalism and expertise. All of our photo shoots with her were organized, creative and most of all, fun. We felt like movie stars after seeing our photos! They are unique, totally fit our personalities and most importantly, capture our feelings of joy during such an important time in our lives.
I am amazed at the way Janie was able to capture the intimacy and excitement our wedding…from a loving post-ceremony smile from my husband to an in-action wedding party hoorah – we will treasure our photos forever. Janie’s passion for photography and dedication to those she works with make her the quintessential wedding photographer! She will be as excited to photograph your wedding as you are to be getting married! We love Life Writing Photography and can’t wait to have Janie continue to “write our life” with photography in the years to come!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Tampa, FL 33606 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Life Writing Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1271978944231-profilephotokm