130x130_sq_1398040989965-kj083

Lighthouse Photography Dream Weddings

Port Jefferson , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

417 E. Main Street
Port Jefferson, NY US 11777 (map)

PHONE

631-509-5966

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Modern, contemporary wedding photography and video with minimum posing and maximum fun.

Photojournalism, vivid colors, creative compositions. We only shoot RAW for maximum... Read more
Modern, contemporary wedding photography and video with minimum posing and maximum fun.

Photojournalism, vivid colors, creative compositions. We only shoot RAW for maximum quality and sharpness.

In the end, a picture is worth a thousand words.

If you would like to schedule your appointment, call 631-509-6600 or 631-509-5966
THANK YOU and HAPPY WEDDING PLANNING! Read less
Photography , Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1398039278379-00
130x130_sq_1398039284799-00
130x130_sq_1398039291173-00
130x130_sq_1398039297651-00
130x130_sq_1398039305775-00
130x130_sq_1398039312256-00
130x130_sq_1398039319486-00
130x130_sq_1398039325881-00
130x130_sq_1398039332393-00
130x130_sq_1398039338858-01
130x130_sq_1398039344869-01
130x130_sq_1398039350995-01
130x130_sq_1398039357086-01
130x130_sq_1398039363913-01
130x130_sq_1398039371044-01
130x130_sq_1398039377284-01
130x130_sq_1398039383832-01
130x130_sq_1398039390528-01
130x130_sq_1398039396825-01
130x130_sq_1398039403006-02
130x130_sq_1398039409552-02
130x130_sq_1398039415509-02
130x130_sq_1398039421430-02
130x130_sq_1398039427777-02
130x130_sq_1398039433610-02
130x130_sq_1398039442494-02
130x130_sq_1398039451355-02
130x130_sq_1398039457727-02
130x130_sq_1398039463141-02
130x130_sq_1398039468729-03
130x130_sq_1398039474770-03
130x130_sq_1398039481527-03
130x130_sq_1398039487227-03
130x130_sq_1398039492961-03
130x130_sq_1398039498668-03
130x130_sq_1398039504301-03
130x130_sq_1398039510248-03
130x130_sq_1398039516013-03
130x130_sq_1398039522676-03
130x130_sq_1398039528680-04
130x130_sq_1398039534513-04
130x130_sq_1398039540887-04
130x130_sq_1398039547260-04
130x130_sq_1398039554669-04
130x130_sq_1398039560773-04
130x130_sq_1398039566445-04
130x130_sq_1398039573146-04
130x130_sq_1398039579391-04
130x130_sq_1398039586871-04

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
We are shooting everything RAW digital in color and later on, in postprocessing, we are converting images in black-and-white, sepia, different colors tinting, partially-colorized images (like the ones where the bouquet is in it's original color and the rest of the photo is black-and-white, we are also offering FREE DIGITAL RETOUCH OF ALL THE PHOTOS SELECTED FOR THE ALBUM, which is very important and saves you a lot of money.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
We are experienced with all lighting situations. We are investing in full format high-end camera bodies (Nikon D3s, Nikon D700 or similar Canon full frame cameras) fast lenses such as Nikon 50 mm 1.8, Nikkor 24-70 2.8, Nikon 70-200 2.8 etc...and professional wedding flash system Quantum, Nikon and Lumedyne. For the reception we are always using room lights in a way that never bother the guests while still achieving beautiful images that are not cave-dark.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital for convenience and speed of processing, we can shoot film by request. Today's digital photography, if done right, is as good as film photography, while saving you a lot of money in the post processing.
How many photographers do you work with?
Six photographers - all extremely talented, experienced, with great personality and eager to be your wedding photographers!
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Of course we do.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
One or two photographers per wedding per day, (depending on the package) and lighting assistant.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Absolutely, that is one of your advantages working with us.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Main camera,flash bracket, backup camera, flashes, second light, room light, tripod, batteries and lenses.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
At Lighthouse Photography, the backup equipment is a MUST for any photographer. We understand the importance of your Wedding Day and we treat it accordingly.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Normally, we charge for the full day. Together, we customize a package based on your specific Wedding Day, your needs and your budget. Occasionally, on small 4-6 hours wedding coverage, we charge an hourly rate. Every wedding is different, we are always working with you on your budget. Prices also vary depending on the albums you chose. Adding video coverage also increase the price.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
We are charging overtime when the wedding coverage goes over 10 hours. It is usually a $95 dollars per hour per man.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
If it's a long wedding, we are taking one or two breaks, at the right time (when arriving at the hall, to set up and during the dinner, usually).
Do you charge for travel?
If it's over 60 miles from our location in Port Jefferson.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Online and in print in 3-4 weeks after the wedding day.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Online gallery (different sizes) - 4X6 or 5X7 for printed proofs.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Forever.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
No, you have full printing rights with your high-res DVD. Always. You can use your images anywhere, anyway you like.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
We can publish photos from your affair to promote our business.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Depending on the agreement we have.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Top of the line digital, cofee table, reversible mat, classic and traditional. Many sizes, leather, acrylic, metallic and custom cover, guilded, vertical, horizontal, square, matted or metallic print, guaranteed for life. We would love to show them to you at the appointment.
When will the client get the final album?
A couple of weeks after the approval of the design.

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1386051096725-avata
Kara
Wedding:
6/15/2014
5.0/5.0
There are no words to describe how AMAZING Florio and the entire team at Lighthouse Photography are. I knew immediately after meeting with him that we would work well together and I am glad I trusted my instinct. He was patient, knowledgeable and genuinely interested in my husband and I. Florio listened to EVERY single detail I gave and I felt 100 percent confident in his abilities to capture all the special pictures I requested. Even though I was adamant on limiting the amount of "formal" shots, he suggested specific pictures and he was right. Each picture he took was meaningful and felt special; he really grasped my personality and the importance of my family members and friends. The day of my wedding went smoother than I could have ever imagined. Florio and Kurt showed up on time, with big smiles on their faces, and never once disrupted the flow of my day. They were polite to all my guests and were never intrusive. I am SO excited to see my pictures and cannot wait to have them for the rest of my life. I would highly recommend Florio and Lighthouse to anyone looking for a high quality, genuine photographer.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1404388587083-profile-cover
Eileen
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Florio and his team are AMAZING. Our wedding day was the best day of our lives and Florio and his team captured all the moments. The whole team helped make the flow of our day relaxing.
We worked with Florio for our engagement photos before the wedding and he made my husband and I feel so comfortable, We are thrilled we were able to work with him again on our wedding day. He has an innate sense of humor, and ability to make everyone smile
Our videographer was so easy to work with and I am sure he captured each moment perfectly. The rest of the Lighthouse team was equally amazing. Thank you so much for all of your hard work staging and prepping and organize all of us through out the day.

We can't wait to see our teasers and our all photos!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely love Florio & his team, they worked with us on our not so normal schedule going to Fire Island for the church. Got every single picture I asked for and so much more, counting the days down until I get my photos can not wait to see them!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Loved Florio. My Pictures are amazing. He really took control of the day and i didn't have to worry about anything. I would definitely recommend lighthouse. From start to finish they were so easy to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/26/2014
5.0/5.0
We were lucky enough to book Florio for our wedding, who is just amazing. He also did our engagement shoot, so we knew we were in good hands for the wedding. I gotta say... I usually hate having my picture taken, but Florio and his team helped to make the whole process fun and natural. We really had a great time with them and trusted in them completely. They did not disappoint! In the end, we got over 2,000 pictures back in less than a month after the wedding, and they are all beautiful. There are so many amazing shots, and everything that I wanted was captured. It’s just so great to be able to relive the day through their amazing photos. Thank you, Lighthouse! You really were a big part of what made our day so special.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot express enough how amazing Florio, Joe, and Kurt were to work with. They were very intuned with my needs (I was getting overwhelmed and they had me take a breather and get a drink lol), made sure they got all my must have photos, and came up with beautiful pictures that I never would have thought of. I get SO many compliments on our wedding pictures and I couldn't be happier with our experience.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING. I am so happy with everything I haven't seen our video yet but engagement shoot with Florio and wedding day with Luis and our videographer was so awesome I forgot his name but so much fun he was climbing up trees to get footage!!!! Seriously?! They are artistic, fun, comfortable to work with and just talented. I myself am an artist as well as my husband and we were very picky in who we chose and couldn't be happier with our decision to go with them. If you want the best- go with Lighthouse!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Florio and his staff were amazing on our wedding day! We booked Lighthouse and the crew a year before our wedding date. We had searched many other companies and Lighthouse was the most accommodating and friendly photography/videography vendor we had met. On our wedding day, Florio and his crew had us laughing and having fun with every picture they took. They honored each listed pose I wanted and even proposed additional pose styles. We received many compliments from our guests regarding how professional and fun the whole crew was. My husband and I had an amazing time at our wedding and can’t wait to see how our photos and video came out!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I love Lighthouse and the teasers were awesome. My pictures came out so beautifully! We had Michael, Michelle and I think Ken for photography and videography. They were patient when I was trying to do my poses. They even showed me what to do. When my husband was tired of taking pictures they were very patient. They took all my photos I had from my must have list. We spelled the word LOVE in sparklers and they captured that. That picture came out awesome! They also got pictures of us at the vintage phone booth at Westbury Manor. The videographer had such great energy. He was so excited on my wedding my day and inspired everyone. He showed me a video clip and the clip was really nice. I cant wait to see the whole video. You can not go wrong with Lighthouse Photography. They are professional and know what they are dong. They are so accommodating and their work speak for themselves. You will love working with this company. Their studio is also awesome! Very Highly recommended.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Wow, what can I say, FLORIO, you and your team are amazing, you made my wedding day fun with your jokes, you made my pictures beautiful and Ive only seen three so far, everyone is raving about them. You are the best investment any bride or groom can make, not only because of your professionalism,but your talent and your respect for your clients, but you make everyone feel like you are apart of the family. You are apart of our family- and will forever be- and thank you for being apart of our special day, we cannot thank you enough. Thank you so much- with love Justine & Rashad. EVERYONE BOOK LIGHTHOUSE QUICK, THEY ARE THE BEST ON THE ISLAND!!!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Lighthouse is hands down THE BEST photographer/videographer on Long Island!!! You can not go wrong with anyone in the company, a truly talented group of people!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Wow!! There are not enough positive things I can say about Lighthouse Photography. Florio and his team are AMAZING!!!! For our wedding we worked with Florio and Jonathan, and their assitant Kurt. From the minute they showed up, they were professional and curteous (they even all took off their shoes because it was raining and they didn't want to mess up my mom's floors!). There was a tropical storm on our wedding day so pictures outside were pretty much impossible but that didn't stop Florio from doing everything he could to get us a variety of pictures. He was very creative to get different backdrops for us since we couldn't use the outside of our venue. I have only seen a few "teasers" on facebook but from what we've seen, the pictures look INCREDIBLE. It was as if they used the rain as a prop. Florio wanted to get us the best pics possible, so he stood in the doorway to keep his equipment dry, had Jonathan cover us with an umbrella and had Kurt behind us with the flash-the result is amazing photos!! I cannot wait to see all of the pictures. I would recommend Lighthouse without a second thought-they will make sure you have the most unbelievable experience and get the best photos possible - Florio is hilarious too!! His team behind the scenes is also wonderful. Monica does amazing photo editing as we saw in our engagement photos and Lanie was a doll in answering our questions and setting up our schedule for the day. Use Lighthouse for your wedding and you will come away with amazing memories!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1372131877339-avatar
Kelly Anne
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I LOVE the Lighthouse team!!! We booked with them a year & a half before our wedding and we have enjoyed working with them ever since. Florio has made us feel as though we are family and has always been prompt with responses and any thing else we need! The team was professional and genuinely excited on our wedding day which made working with them even more wonderful. We have only seen teasers from our wedding pictures thus far, but they are absolutely beautiful and we KNOW we will be impressed with all of the pictures and the video. I would recommend Lighthouse Photography Dream Weddings to my friends, my family, to every one!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We absolutely love lighthouse!!! Though we haven't gotten our pictures/video back yet (our wedding was only a few weeks ago) I have NO DOUBT they will be everything they promised and more.

Lighthouse was the one vendor we had no doubts, concerns, or worries about! They were on time (early actually), professional, and so helpful in keeping our spirits up even in rainy weather! Seeing the teaser pics... We know they came out great! Joe was awesome! He told us over and over that the rain wouldn't stop him from getting all the pictures he needed and I know he was right!

Florio, Monica, Joe and everybody at lighthouse is absolutely awesome!!!

Best decision we made :)
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Toni
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Lighthouse Photography is easily one of the best (if not THE best) wedding photographers in New York, which, in essence, makes them one of the best in the country. Truly, from our first meeting with Florio, Monica, and the Lighthouse team to our engagement photo shoot (Florio made it fun and classy and NOT cheesy at all) to our big day to receiving our extraordinary album, everything was seamless and perfect. Lighthouse takes every single one of your requests into consideration and implements accordingly. Any edits or changes I wanted to make to our album (they provide you with an online virtual book that you can change at your will) were completed so promptly. My husband and I are not people who necessarily enjoy being the center of attention, but Florio and his two superb/friendly assistants put us completely at ease and made every shot seem natural and enjoyable. Florio is HILARIOUS and has such a talent to make you naturally laugh and smile, so your photos don't look stiff or akin to an awkward 1980s obviously posed shot (i.e. hand on chin, head tilted, half smile). Please do yourself a favor and book Lighthouse, if they're available! Truly, they were exceptional, and their final products demonstrate the team's talent and dedication to providing top notch service!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Toni
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Lighthouse Photography is easily one of the best (if not THE best) wedding photographers in New York, which, in essence, makes them one of the best in the country. Truly, from our first meeting with Florio, Monica, and the Lighthouse team to our engagement photo shoot (Florio made it fun and classy and NOT cheesy at all) to our big day to receiving our extraordinary album, everything was seamless and perfect. Lighthouse takes every single one of your requests into consideration and implements accordingly. Any edits or changes I wanted to make to our album (they provide you with an online virtual book that you can change at your will) were completed so promptly. My husband and I are not people who necessarily enjoy being the center of attention, but Florio and his two superb/friendly assistants put us completely at ease and made every shot seem natural and enjoyable. Florio is HILARIOUS and has such a talent to make you naturally laugh and smile, so your photos don't look stiff or akin to an awkward 1980s obviously posed shot (i.e. hand on chin, head tilted, half smile). Please do yourself a favor and book Lighthouse, if they're available! Truly, they were exceptional, and their final products demonstrate the team's talent and dedication to providing top notch service!
Services Used: Photography
Nophoto-130
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
There are not enough amazing things to be said about Lighthouse Photography. They are professional, responsive, courteous, and efficient! I could not have asked for a better company and a better crew of professionals on my wedding day! Within 2 weeks of the wedding I had my online proofs. Within a week of approving the album, it was being processed and ready to ship. 2 months after my wedding the video arrived at my door. I just finished watching it, and it is absolutely beautiful. Words cannot describe what an amazing job they did. From the photographs to the video, these people are true artists. I am so happy I went with them, I could not imagine choosing anyone else. If you go with Lighthouse, you will NOT be disappointed. Trust me.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1312322752438-dscf8879
Colleen
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
The lighthouse team Is phenomenal. Florio and his crew are professional, reliable and do amazing work. I have only seen a few teasers from my wedding and I can't even wait to see the final product. Florio is great to work with, keeping everyone laughing and getting all the necessary pictures taken. I'd recommend him to everyone! We also had Josh who was great to work with as well!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anthony
Wedding:
11/21/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are unsure about using Lighthouse, or have not visited Florio in his Port Jefferson studio, I strongly recommend setting up an appointment. My wife and I can assure you that they far exceeded any expectations that we had. They captured every moment and emotion throughout the entire day in such a way that I cannot even express with words. The professionalism from the time we walked through his studio door for our first consultation straight through to our post wedding conversations about our albums, truly is world class. Also, if you are hesitant about doing a video (like my wife and I were), after watching our video from Lighthouse we realized that would've been the biggest mistake we could've made. They somehow captured every moment and enabled us to relive our special day.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Florio and Johnathan are amazing! They were able to capture all of the pictures that we had wanted and not be in the way of the wedding! Everyone loved them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corissa
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
After shopping around for a photographer for my wedding I realized its about quality not quantity! And that's why I chose Lighthouse Photography. Florio and Monica are wonderful to work with and very responsive. When I met with Florio I told him exactly what I wanted, especially candid photos during the reception). I wanted to enjoy the party and Fil did just that! I didn't even know he was there. Fil was a pleasure to work with on my wedding day. I got married the Friday after Sandy hit and Florio assured me they would be there and not only did Fil show up, he was an hour early! He was very fun and creative and I cannot wait to see the photos!!! I highly recommend using Lighthouse!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff at Lighthouse Photography is amazing! From the moment we met Florio we were in love, their work is unbelievable, vibrant colors and very modern. We were sad to find out that Florio was already booked, so we went with Joe C as our shooter. It turned out that a lot of the work we looked at was Joe's anyway. Joe's lighting assistant, Kurt was so helpful to organize family and friends for pictures at the wedding. And our videographer, Jonathan, what more can I say than I LOVE HIM!!! He's got an amazing eye for shots and is so passionate about everything that he films, he's the best.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Florio,
We just wanted to thank you for everything!!! In just the few photos Tony and I have seen, you have already exceeded our expectations greatly. We were so worried about our wedding photos and as you already know, we don't love the camera, or I should say the camera doesn't love us. Lol! When walked into your studio and meet you for the first, something in me just said that you were the one for the job, you were the one who was going to capture our wedding in ways words cant and only a camera and lends can. You are extremely talented and the passion you have for your work shows through your beautiful photos. Not only are you talented, but you are a great person to work with. You have a great sense of humor and a drive to get what you want out of your photo shoot; a perfect combination! Tony and I can't thank you enough and we are so excited to see the rest of our day captured through your camera! Thank you so very much for giving us our " picture perfect day"!
With love,
Heather & Antone
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carolyn
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I am PICKY PICKY PICKY and Im hard to work with lol but Florio and especially Monica really handled me well haha. They are just so wonderful and did everything possible to give me the greatest photos ever! I had Gomer as a photographer and I cant express how gorgeous our photos came out and our videographer jonathan was beyond awesome, I have not seen the video yet but i can already tell it will be AMAZING! I truly loved my wedding and now I will remember it always in the best possible way! Thank you Lighthouse for making the day perfect and the memories even better!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I don't know how you could not love Florio. He has such a great, fun, easy-going personality that made taking a million photos throughout the day way less painful than it could have been. Planning from out of state made photographer's online portfolios very important to us and from the moment we saw Florio's work we knew he was the photographer for us. His work is a mix of the posed pictures you want to make sure to have with family, etc. and beautiful photo-journalistic style more artistic photos.

The day of he made everyone feel at ease. One of my bridesmaids was taking some pictures were her DSLR camera and Florio was even helping her and giving her tips. Later we went down to the beach for some first look photos and Florio was getting soaked trying to get the perfect shot. I'm pretty sure water was up to his knees at one point but he just kept shooting and laughed about it.

I cannot wait to see our photos in a few weeks. I have no doubt that they will be beautiful. Florio was one of the few vendors who made our day easier instead of more stressful. I would definitely recommend Lighthouse a million times over.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1317849766239-ar0183
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Fantastic team and were my favorite vendors! They are a must. the quality is amazing
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
FLorio was the absolute best! from the moment we met him in his studio in Port Jeff, to our engagement shoot and most recently our wedding he was amazing. We loved him so much we recommended him to several of our friends getting married and all 3 of them booked him as well!!! His personality make it so easy to feel comfortable around him and he makes having so many pictures taken of yourself easy. HIGHLY recommend Florio and his team and can't wait to use him again on any future photo needs.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1301074349126-p3060013
Ana
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved Florio from the moment we met him, we knew we wanted to book with him and we were never disappointed! He did an amazing job from the moment he stepped into my house to take pictures, he made everyone feel comfortable taking pictures, especially my mother who hates taking pictures. Our wedding was yesterday and we were able to see a few pictures on their FB website already and they look AMAZING, can't wait to see the rest!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I used Lighthouse photography for my wedding photos and video. This company is so professional and the quality is amazing. The pictures (the ones I've gotten the pleasure of viewing bc they are still processing them) came out amazing!!! Absolultely beautiful.

Our photographer, Thomas Gromer was a real pleasure to work with! He has such an eye and captured such beautiful shots. We first used Thomas for our engagement photos and we couldnt be happier with the results. He is so easy to work with and really captured such great shots. Both candid and posed!

During the wedding, he and his team had so much energy from 10am through to midnight. They were NON-STOP!! I cant wait to see the rest of the pictures!

I wont have the video for another 6 months but im sure it will be nothing short of fantastic.

I must say they were a little pricey but I guess you get what you pay for!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
By far the best photography and videography EVER! They truly made our wedding amazing. They went beyond what we expected. I highly recommend Lighthouse!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1313100995499-26192764493639597284103196340288191613664n
Shannon
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
All I can say is that they were awesome from the booking process, until the second they finished our wedding, and even called us the Monday after our wedding to make sure that we were happy with their services! Everyone was so polite and kind, and incredible to work with! I would definitely recommend to this a family member, friend, and even strangers!!!! AWESOME PEOPLE!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1333770597364-dscn0051
Kristina
Wedding:
3/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Florio and his team were so beyond amazing... Our pictures were ready to be picked up within 3 weeks of the wedding... We received all of our prints, and the paperwork for the albums, which Monica went over with us step by step to make sure we filled everything out properly... All of our guests continue to talk about his pictures and how professional and fun he was.... We heard many horror stories from other brides and grooms and thank god there is NOT ONE BAD THING to say about Lighthouse Photo... Can't wait to book a maternity shoot, hopefully one day soon =)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
11/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Florio and his crew were just AMAZING!!!! He will do whatever it takes to get beautiful photos! My bridal party as well as our families were in love with them! His work is just so beautiful! I couldn't be happier with our photographers as well as videographer! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1306771247926-jr0032copy
Janelle
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Florio of Lighthouse Photography is extremely talented and produced some amazing pictures for us. he has been genuinely friendly since day one and on wedding day he was a joy to work with. I highly recommend Lighthouse.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cntthinkofone
Wedding:
11/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Florio was my photographer and he was amazing. He had everyone feeling comfortable and kept them laughing. His photos are amazing and he got them to me so quickly. Everyone who has seen them raves about how gorgeous they are.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nishi
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Florio is amazing......he truly cares about each and every bride. This is not just another business......it is a friend that wants the same thing you want......a wonderful wedding day with amazing pictures!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
There is not much to say about Lighthouse that already has not been said. Hands down best photographers on Long Island!!! Pleasure to have worked with them on my wedding day. Can't wait for my pictures. Thank you to Florio and his team.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evandash
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Lighthouse photography made my very special day amazing and memorable. Florilla came prompt and ready to shoot my pictures! I loved all my poses! He was so much fun to work with, my entire bridal loved him! Everyone of my pictures captures exactly what I wanted. The day we walked into the studio we knew we wanted to book lighthouse photography! There was no doubt in our minds! They do amazing work, I recommend them to everyone and we were actually recommended to them so they have a very good reputation! My pictures arrived quickly and were ready to go! Thank you so much lighthouse photography, your amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emm1880
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Incredible group of people to work with. Very prompt responses to email, very friendly. Pictures came out beautifuul.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We chose this photographer based on reviews alone. After we met with Florio we knew that there was not a reason to shop around..From the beginning Florio was funny, generous, and courteous. We were more than happy with his services. The Engagement Pictures were AMAZING, we took them Downtown BK..Friends even mentioned that if the E-Pics were that good they could not wait to see the Wedding Pics..By far the BEST investment we made…We had 2 great photographers and over 2000 amazing pictures.. Well worth the money because the pictures captured great memories for the rest of our life. Thank YOU!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melinda
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
There are only good things to be said about Lighthouse Photography Studio!!! Not only are they affordable and professional but Florio is personable and very funny. They made everyone feel relaxed the day of the wedding and even did damage control (i.e., tried to figure out when the limos would arrive and helping to allow my sis in law to videotape during the reception). They were respectful of all our guests and were not intrusive or pushy to get the photos they wanted. The pictures that we have seen already have exceeded our expectations. Florio and Monica clearly care about their work and put special attention and detail into each photo. We would highly recommend them to anyone!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie & Jack
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were extremely pleased with the services from Lighthouse Photography. They took essential pictures during the ceremony and family pictures afterwards. Instead of formal pictures we opted for candid shots all night long. Florio was great at capturing the vibe of the reception, not missing a beat! We couldn't wait to see the pics online and of course they surpassed our expectations. I would recommend this company to anyone and everyone. They offer affordable prices and an amazing product.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erica
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding was only two days ago, so I have not received my photos yet; however, I was eager to let you all know how great lighthouse is. When I met with Florio, I knew instantly that this was his passion and it was not just a business transaction as with many other photographers. He took his time and explained everything in detail to us. ALthough, we exceeded our budget, we definitely are getting more for our money and the quality of work from the albums he showed us was amazing. Unfortunately, Florio was already booked for our wedding, but we were lucky to have Gomer. Gomer was GREAT! I mean that is a man who is passionate about his job, you could tell that he loved the location, b/c his creative juices were overflowing. He was great at directing us and showing us exactly how to pose. During the reception, he captured many photos of me with my friends and family which was important to me. I cant wait to see my pictures. Stephano was our videographer and he was also great, he did a great job of making sure everyone was in their natural form and we were staying on schedule. I am so grateful to you all and I can not wait to begin working with you our photo album. THANK YOU
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
The pictures speak for themselves they are amazing. Everyone at lighthouse photography studio are true professionals and a pleasure to work with. My bridal party, and guests loved our photographer Florio. It has only been 2 weeks since our wedding and we are already able to view our photos on their website. I would definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
5/13/2011
5.0/5.0
The Lighthouse Photography team was amazing to work with and did an absolutely beautiful job! They are very professional and personable. They walk you through the process and made it a fun and easy experience. They are very competitively priced and the results were fantastic. We love our album and we love Lighthouse Photography!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1297047863175-lm1278
Lizaveta
Wedding:
1/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Lighthouse Photography was the first and only photography company we visited. My now husband knew immediately following our first meeting that Florin was our photographer, especially that my husband is a photographer as well. We went back after reviewing our budget and Lighthouse was very flexible and helped us create a package that met all of our needs at price we couldn't say no to.
After we got the photos, we saw that Florin captured the beautiful moments. Florin was very professional, caring, thoughtful, and great sense of humor. We would highly recommend “Lighthouse Photography Studio” to any Bride and Groom.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria Rubio
Wedding:
11/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Lighthouse Photography Studio was one of the best parts of our wedding. The photographer was amazing and me feel comfortable. (I normally don't like to be in front of a camera) I also liked that he engaged the whole crowd from family to guests. The photos after the ceremony where the most fun for my husband and I since they were spontaneously shot out on the street in Patchogue. As a result, the photographer captured some stunning images and we had a great time!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elizabethshrop
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
This is the best photographer I have ever met. Florio did my wedding and he is funny, made us smile, laugh, and took awesome pictures. I would and am definately going to use Lighthouse photography again in the future!!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Lighthouse Photography was the first and only photography company we visited. My now husband knew immediately following our first meeting that Florio was our man. We went back after reviewing our budget and Lighthouse was very flexible and helped us create a package that met all of our needs at price we couldn't say no to.
Not only was the price right, but the final product was more than what we could have imagined. Florio captured every moment beautifully.

Thank you Lighthouse Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mickey221
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Make sure you make a list of what you want before so you dont forget that day. It was great I had emailed the list of pictures I wanted and all day she was on top of getting them for me. I love Lighthouse Photography. :-)
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mari
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Lighthouse Photography Studio deserves the highest rating possible. Not only were they proffessionals but they met my every need. They were caring, thoughtful, and reasonably priced. The photographer had a great sense of humor. He made my bridesmaids and I feel very comfortable and relaxed. The pictures are worth a thousand words. I would highly reccommend Lighthouse Photography Studio to all brides to be. In fact I reccommend that L.P.S. be use for any photography needs such as, Christenings, Birthdays, etc.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SHEILA & HILROY
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
You are the best, My photos are perfect love love them.Thanks sooo much, You are highly recommended.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SHEILA & HILROY
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
THE BEST
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Lighthouse was absolutely amazing! Very friendly and professional, they were great about helping us choose what sort of pictures we wanted and the tone we wanted to set. They were very reasonably priced and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and that we had pictures of everything we wanted on our wedding day! And once the big day was over, they didn't forget us, they were as responsive and attentive as before the wedding. They were willing to answer any questions and do anything they could to make sure we were happy and satisfied customers. We fully recommend them!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A&BV
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
I am not usualy one to leave reviews and comments, but I feel that Lighthouse deffinitly deserses the praise. Everyone was wonderful and easy to work with. I hate taking photographs but the photographers made it very comfortable to be infront of the camara. From our first meeting to the engagement pics and finialy the wedding I felt the whole experiance was wonderful and I would deffinitly and have recomended them to others.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
scdcwedding
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Florio was absolutely a pleasure to work with!! He is so accomodating and makes your vision his own. He makes you feel like you've been friends forever. He is very talented and our pictures came out great.

Throughout the wedding planning process he was one of few vendors that I could actually count on. He always responded right away to the numerous questions I had for him. He was very patient and understanding. His wife Monica works with him and is extremely sweet and helpful.

Our families loved him and enjoyed having their pictures taken by him. He isn't one of those stuffy photgraphers that has no personality. He really listened to our ideas and made them come true.

Also- he will work with anyones budget and provide great service. I absolutely recommend him to anyone!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elisa
Wedding:
6/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Cannot say it enough, THIS WAS MY FAVORITE VENDOR!!! Florio did an incredable job and the value for the money was great!! Less then two weeks later and i have all 1700 of my proofs on DVD already!!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1286373442880-mm0409
Michelle
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Lighthouse Photography Studios made photography on our wedding day a delightful experience. Our photographer was AMAZING! He arrived on-time and was able to capture all of the pictures that I wanted, and even quite a few that I didn't think of but turned out awesome! Our photographer was really fun to work with; my family and guest complimented how non-invasive his photography style was yet how wonderful all of the shots come out. I would definitely recommend Lighthouse Photography to my family, friends, and any bride on Long Island looking for a great photographer to capture those treasured memories.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessk
Wedding:
5/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Beyond Perfect! Florio was our photographer and he was amazing! The pictures were beautiful! He captured everything in a very unique way and exceeded our expectations.He made my family and the bridal party laugh to make the picutes more comfortable. I would HIGHLY recommend for any event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hunnycakes829
Wedding:
3/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I could not have had a better experience with a photographer on one of the most important days of my life. There is nothing that could have been better. The photos were amazing as well as the service. My guests are still raving about the job Lighthouse did. I have already recommended this photographer to many brides. A job well done Lighthouse!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pinto227
Wedding:
2/27/2010
5.0/5.0
I would recommend this vendor to anyone!!! They did such a great job for my wedding, they were on time, professional and they certainly knew what they were doing !! As a bride you want to feel secure and confident that your photos and video will come out the best, and if that is the way you feel, then def try them out! They are amazing, they really do great work and for a reasonable price! They make you feel like you should feel on your special day... Dont spend your money on vendors that dont care and wont go out of their way to make your most important day special!!!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1272655077586-nd0827
Ninamari
Wedding:
2/26/2010
5.0/5.0
There aren't enough amazing words in the dictionary to describe our experience with Florio and Lighthouse! From the very first meeting with him we knew we had finally found our photographer. Florio has a wonderful personality to match his love for his work and it shows in his pictures. We did not think we would find a photographer that could take great pictures for our very much on a budget wedding, but we found that and more! Even in a snowstorm Florio was there to capture every moment from the very beginning of our day to the end, and we could not be happier with our end results. And we have gorgeous outside pictures in the snow that i have never seen anythin glike before. He was beyond a pleasure to work with and was always easy to get in contact with. Florio also easily accomadated us by making time to see us in his Queens office whenever we needed to even though his main office is in Port Jeff which made things that much easier for us. I honestly could not have asked for a better vendor on my wedding day and now I have pictures I am absolutely in love with and will have forever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
12/11/2009
5.0/5.0
My photographer, Cecilia from Lighthouse Photography was nothing short of amazing! Her photos are stunning! She captured unbelievable photos of us and our families! She is very creative and she took a lot of beautiful photos with all the details of our wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
olithazisoume
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Hello I met Florio of Lighthouse Photography by accident through craigslist and used him for my engagement party and me and my husband loved his work so much that we couldn't imagine using any other photographer! He was very creative and fun to work with. He also worked with our budget which was great! He took all different kinds of shots from the usual family shots and couples shots and also took photojournalistic pictures which came out beautiful! I highly recommend him!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angelicali
Wedding:
10/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Lighthouse Photography is the BEST!!!! Florio is amazing to work with--he is a true PROFESSIONAL!! He knows the role of a bride and groom-he is there to cater to your needs, to impress you, your family and guests. He is an artist so you will need to trust him! The pictures will come out better if you allow him to be who he is. Just got married Oct 18th 2009 and we are thrilled with his work. We received a link to see our pics about 8 days after our wedding--i was shocked. my pics were more beautiful than i could ever imagine. Every time my husband & I would call him he was ready to CATER to us. we loved it!! we love him and we will be keeping him around for all our future affairs.
Services Used: Photography
Bg14
Sexy Santini
Wedding:
8/30/2009
5.0/5.0
The Lighthouse Photography Studio was VERY professional when it came down to taking my wedding picture. They were will to work with you and have your wedding pictures come out the way you as a bride dream about from since your were a child. My wedding pictures come out absolutely wonderful. Everyone that came to our wedding and saw the picture were amazed about the quality of the pictures. I will highly recommend Lighthouse Photography Studio to another bride. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED AT ALL.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I booked this last minute (2 weeks before our reception), and everything was organized and arranged so quickly, and so well! The photographer was professional, timely, and managed to photograph moments we didn't even realize were happening. As someone who taught photography in college, the photographs were both elegant and "off the cuff," which is exactly what we asked for. If you're looking for a professional photographer, exceptional customer service, and beautifully presented photographs for the best price on Long Island, Lighthouse Photography is the place to go.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynstar1123
Wedding:
10/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Lighthouse Photography Studio are the best photographers!! They were such a pleasure to work with! Our best vendor by far!! Great price for here beautiful work and products! Beautiful one of a kind albums. Customer service is an A+ I would highly recommend, you won't be disappointed!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila M.
Wedding:
8/29/2008
5.0/5.0
Florio was the best photographer I have ever worked with and our photos came
out amazing. Choosing Lighthouse Photography was the easiet wedding descision we made!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chanty
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
Our photographer was nothing short of amazing. He was friendly and professional. He was well received by our family and guests. He personally met with us and took his time to explain the different options available to us. He made us feel comfortable and excited about our upcoming wedding. He is the master of photo journalism! He helped us arrange the timing for our wedding party to arrive and helped us with suggestions about places to take photographs in our area. He allowed us to be creative and try our own ideas, while also providing us with his expertise. We encountered him at a friend's sweet 16 party for her daughter and fell in love with his work. After seeing the results of that party and our wedding we have recommended him to others as well. We keep him on our contact list and expect to use him for future events.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
9/1/2013
4.9/5.0
AMAZING. Wonderful meeting with them, I felt completely confident knowing they would be with us taking pictures on our wedding day. When they put together a few collages several days after our wedding my jaw hit the floor I never knew how amazing the pictures could truly be. They exceeded our expectations, we cannot wait for our proofs to come back!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/4/2013
4.5/5.0
We were very happy with Lighthouse Photography. Florio and Monica are both very sweet, almost feel like you know them forever upon first meeting them. Our main photographer was changed right before the wedding (the one who took our engagement shots), everything turned out ok anyway. Gomar is a doll and Jonathan, one of our videographers as well. We wish Florio was our photographer from the beginning, we booked Lighthouse over a year before our wedding and Florio was already booked for that day. Our pictures still came out beautiful as did the video (we actually enjoy our "vignette" more than the video). We would recommend.


Christina and Ian
Services Used: Photography, Videography

MAP

 
417 E. Main Street, Port Jefferson, NY 11777 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lighthouse Photography Dream Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo