130x130_sq_1232868227562-lightphoria-ad-w03-320200

Lightphoria

Lynnwood , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Lynnwood, WA US 98037 (map)

PHONE

206-719-8977

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Uniquely you. Know for certain that in choosing to invest in us, you do not need to worry about a thing. The experience wonderful, the images marvelous, and you'll be happy. Priced from... Read more
Uniquely you. Know for certain that in choosing to invest in us, you do not need to worry about a thing. The experience wonderful, the images marvelous, and you'll be happy. Priced from $2500. Custom pricing available to fit all budgets. Digital files always available.

It is a privilege to tell your story through a series of natural, thoughtful and tender images. Your photographs will show the spirit of your day, your love, and the love among your family and friends. Our goal is to have you tingling with delight and thrill when you see your moments, interactions and emotions captured as unique images in beautiful form.

I look forward to hearing from you and talking about your special day.

Contact:
Siang
206.719.8977
info [at] lightphoria.com
http://lightphoria.com

Siang is an international award winning photographer with the Wedding Photojournalist Association. In the recently released international top 100 photographers of 2008 by the Wedding Photojournalist Association, Siang placed 25th. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1242804485534-v0wedyou0010
130x130_sq_1242804483877-v0lifecoup0014
130x130_sq_1242804487643-weddingsthumb
130x130_sq_1242804486331-v0wedyou0021
130x130_sq_1242804483065-v0lifecoup0005
130x130_sq_1242804486815-v0wedyou0029
130x130_sq_1242804483971-v0lifecoup0008
130x130_sq_1242804485440-v0lifesnr0011
130x130_sq_1242804486893-v0wedyou0031
130x130_sq_1242804483096-v0lifecoup0001
130x130_sq_1242804484581-v0lifecoup0015
130x130_sq_1242804484659-v0lifecoup0021
130x130_sq_1242804485940-v0wedyou0017

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.9/5.0
Siang is a amazing. We were so happy to have Lightphoria at our sides for our wedding. Working with Siang and his team was a joy -- they were kind, polite, and professional! We appreciated their time and all their work with us. We had a large wedding, and they handled it so beautifully. They listened to all of our little requests and remembered the details and people that we wanted to have photographed. We absolutely loved the photos; they captured the little details of the day, and the pictures told an amazing story. There was little that was missed from our day in the photos, which is no easy feat, considering the grueling and packed schedule.

Lightphoria's photos are breathtaking. We were pleased with the emotions they captured, all the family photos they squeezed in, and the environment/surrounding/details they used to tell our story through the photos! There two types of photographers: those who take photos, and those who are artists. Siang is truly an artist. We highly recommend Lightphoria for your wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jane
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
We met Siang through my best friend who got married the year before me. Once I saw her engagement pictures then her wedding photos later I knew I wanted to work with Siang once I got engaged! Siang is very personable and he really was a joy to get know and to also work with. My husband and I are more goofballs than love birds so we had some awkward moments at first during our engagement shoot especially shooting more of the PDA shots but Siang captured those moments beautifully and of course caught the more genuine shots of us bursting into laughter. Siang took time out of his hectic schedule to come to our rehearsal to personally meet our wedding party and families before the big day so that he would know them by name and face on the day of our wedding. That really impressed our families and wedding party and it also made taking pictures on our wedding day a lot more fun since he had familiarized himself with our closest family and friends. Our wedding pictures genuinely captured the day as we remembered and caught moments that we also missed. His pictures convey so much emotion and expression which is why all his clients are impressed and very pleased with his work. We would highly recommend him to any engaged couple who is looking to work with a very professional and skilled photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Many people have said that I am callus when it comes to emotions, but when I previewed some of Siang's work - I cried. It was the first time a photo had ever made me cry. Siang had photographed my brother's wedding in 2011. I cried at their ceremony and when I saw their photos a few weeks later, I cried just as hard. Siang captures raw emotions and feelings so beautifully. His eye for detail, composition, and lighting is reflected in every single photo.

We spent over a year preparing for our wedding. When the big day came and went, the experience was surreal. When we received our slideshow and pictures from Siang, it really helped solidify the memories for us. Although, I did not cry on our wedding day, I did cry when I watched our slideshow. Siang's ability to orchestrate emotional photos with instrumental notes is astounding. It really really is.

Siang is extremely professional and a very hard worker. He photographed our welcome party, sunset cruise, all day wedding, and after party. He and his assistant took more photos then we expected, but in the end, we LOVE each and every photo that we received. He exceeded all of our expectations and is truly passionate about his art. We were honored to have Siang as our wedding photographer, and now friend and family member. Thank you Siang. We can't wait to see more of your amazing talent.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1297659305210-fbavatar10708807
Rosa
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Josh and I had the most amazing experience working with Siang. Even before meeting him, I fell in love with his photos. He treats his photography like the love of his life and truly turns it into an artwork. Although he is on the higher end cost wise, we were told not to sacrifice photography since that is the one thing you should spend money on for a wedding. I was nervous for my engagement photos but once I saw them, I was brought to tears and it gave me all the confidence I needed for my wedding day. Siang took a personal interest in our wedding and we felt extremely special. I really appreciated that we had Siang plus two assitants at our wedding. Siang goes above and beyond and doesn't end our session until he feels he has taken enough pictures to satisfy him. =) I HIGHLY recommend Lightphoria and his work speaks for himself. I already have several friends who have contacted him for various photographic needs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
I knew who I wanted to photograph my wedding before I knew who the groom would be. Not that I was one of those people who sat around folding down corners in wedding magazines and fantasizing through Pinterest boards...I wasn't. Siang and his team had photographed my best friend's wedding years before my own love came along, and from the moment I saw their pictures, I found myself instantly transported back to their wedding day reliving every moment of the day. Every laugh, every tear, every whisper of emotion that flutters in and out on such a day. Moving beyond the level of beautiful images, Siang's talent and artistry had managed to capture the story behind the images with a richness of detail and emotion that I had never before encountered.

When my turn finally came around, I immediately called Siang. Throughout the whole process, he made us feel as though we were the only clients he had (not true), and he took the time to get to know our story, who we are as a couple, and what we value. He was genuinely present in all of our interactions, focused, caring, helpful, and accommodating. From our engagement photoshoot to the day of the wedding, he and his team of magical assistants somehow managed to be everywhere all at once capturing precious, fleeting moments without being intrusive. My goodness, the man was by far the hardest working person at the whole wedding!

His painstaking attention to detail in carefully editing our images and handcrafting our album with longevity in mind resulted in a collection that still makes me tear up and fall in love with my husband all over again. I can relive each facet of the days' story with the same force of emotion as the first time.

We consider it our best decision and greatest privilege to have been able to work with such a master craftsman as Siang throughout our wedding. He is an incredible talent, a gifted artist, a pure soul, and a dear friend.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yvonne
Wedding:
8/21/2011
5.0/5.0
We researched many wedding photographers, poured over websites, spent countless hours looking at portfolios but in the end, Siang's work stood out for one very specific reason: his images are the only ones that made me cry. I still remember watching the slideshows he sent us as examples of his work and feeling the happiness and the pure beauty of what a wedding represents, the relationships between all the people witnessing such a special moment in the bride and groom's lives and the love that permeated through all the photos. His ability to capture all these fleeting moments of stark beauty is truly unique.

Not only is he an amazing photographer, he also has an incredible personality and work ethic. From the very first Skype conversation we had with him, we felt that he truly cared about us, about our story and our vision for the wedding. Throughout the months, he got to know us as friends would get to know each other and asked us all the right questions about our special day, from what we wanted to remember of our wedding 20 years down the road to the most minute details about the logistics of our timeline. He is in fact so knowledgeable about weddings that he helped us on more than one occasion when we had doubts about how to do certain things (such as the best place for our sweetheart table or when to do our first dance).

When the wedding day came, he arrived truly prepared. He made a point to learn the names of our entire bridal party and had also asked for us to send pictures of our parents ahead of time so he could make sure he could spot them from the get-go. He knew about all the important details of our day - some of which I had forgotten myself! Watching him work was really awe inspiring; he remained focused and absolutely committed to the work the entire day - his eyes always scanning the room for the best angles, even when somebody came up to him to chat and he was too polite to ignore them. Everybody, friends and family alike, commented on how hard he worked.

In the end, he delivered us with an absolutely amazing set of images that really captured the essence of our day. Siang is a master story-teller. We could not have been more pleased. Siang, thank you SO much for all you've done!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ha
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
To say that Siang is a wonderful person to work with is an understatement. He's very enthusiastic about his work and made us feel very relaxed and at ease on what would've been a very stressful day.

Before choosing Siang, we looked at his portfolio for other weddings. Unlike some photographers who put their subjects in the same "cookie cutter" poses, each wedding Siang photographed has a different, personalized feel to them. Our wedding photos are (for lack of better terms) very "us", which was exactly what I was looking for.

The best part: Siang managed to make two very un-photogenic people look great, even better than we ever hoped to look again. Our family absolutely loved the photos. My mom confessed she looked at our wedding slideshow more than 10 times.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Choosing Siang as our wedding day photographer was one of the best decisions we made for our big day. Siang is talented, professional, caring and personable. I first noticed Siang's work when he took engagement pictures for my friend. The pictures were breathtaking and were like telling a love story of my friends. After comparing with a few other photographers, I decided to use Siang because of his stunning work and candid shots. He always seems to be able to capture the moments. And of course he did not disappoint us. During our big day, he and his assistance were at my house bright and early. He would quietly observe the environment and take shots without you even noticing it. Yet, he was always able to capture the right moments, when people are laughing, tearing and smiling. When I look at my wedding pics, all the great memories come back and I can feel the emotions everyone was experiencing. Finally, on the personal side, Siang is such a nice person. He tries to get to know you and understand what you values the most for your wedding. I encourage everyone to browse through his Facebook page and review his work. I was addicted to his fb page when I was planning for my big day. It is fun!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gerald
Wedding:
5/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Hiring Siang was absolutely one of the 2 most critical decisions we made regarding our wedding (the other being the venue.) After all, it'd have been such a shame to fly friends and family from all over the world to a clifftop in Bali if the right photographer wasn't there to do the whole adventure justice.

My wife and I were looking for a specific type of photographer. Beyond one who could make things pretty. We needed one who could tell a story. Perhaps one who'd be just as comfortable in a director's chair on a film production. More Time magazine, a little less Martha Stewart Living (with no offense to the latter!). What I mean is, with the proper lighting and the proper equipment, it's not difficult to take photos of the wedding party standing all in a row, or the wedding cake, or the catered food. But it does take a fair amount of hustle, and the keen eye of an artist/poet to know how to convey stories through imagery, to capture not just moments...but the right moment. Those that disappear in a blink, but when deftly captured, hold the key to the story.

Siang's that guy, in spades. He will tenaciously, tirelessly shadow all your precious moments, and tell your story, via sweeping, epic, intimate imagery.

Just as important, Siang always made us feel as if we were his only client. As if we were good friends...From the first conference call, he asked us about the things we liked to do on the weekends, about our plans for the wedding. But not in the manner of a professional or consultant, but as if he were a friend or a brother. Siang is just genuinely one of the nicest people I've had the pleasure of meeting, let alone working with.

Siang loves his work, and he works HARD. By the end of the night, Siang's shirt was soaked through (albeit the Balinese humidity did contribute some). And friends and family commented on how Siang was EVERYWHERE. Even now, as my wife and I look through our album, we marvel "Where was he when he took that shot? In a tree? Under my foot??" And yet, he seemed invisible the entire time....I'd just notice him, from time to time, scaling a low wall or crouching on the ground, peeking from around the corner. He was able to penetrate the moment, without intruding, and that takes a lot of finesse.

Moreover, Siang's eye brings elements and angles into an image that create meaning and beauty where, otherwise, we might see something pedestrian. Siang's photos of our wedding are literally more beautiful than how I remember the actual wedding! He did more than just capture moments...he enhanced them. That's art.

So thanks, Siang. For your passion, your hustle, and your poetry. You are a rare talent.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1289717644933-20100907a013oliviastaneng
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Siang is an AWESOME photographer! He is truly an artist and has an eye for taking great shots wheter candid or posed. You can tell he is passionate and loves his work and his pictures are evidence of that. He is really good at capturing relational moments between people. He and his team work hard to capture the pictures of your big day. He even stayed late after everyone left the reception to take last minute photos of the bridal party and just me and my groom since we didn't have time earlier in the day to do so at the reception venue.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DIMOS GREKO
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
HE IS THE BEST OF THE BEST AND THE MOST IMPORTAND...HE IS SO GOOD MAN...THANK YOU SO MUCH...WE WILL NEVER FORGET YOU...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dcschind
Wedding:
8/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Of all the decisions that we made for the wedding. choosing to work with Siang was among the best. Siang is truly exceptional, and far exceeded our expectations. In fact, by the end of the wedding, we felt as though he was a member of the wedding party. I could not give a more enthusiastic review to such an outstanding artist and professional!

Our wedding took place over a full weekend. We expected that Siang would arrive on Friday and Saturday evening, as we had officially booked. However, Siang booked a room at our wedding site and took photos throughout the whole weekend. On the morning of our Saturday wedding, we had planned an 8am 10K run with our wedding guests. Siang had taken the initiative to familiarize himself with the running route ahead of time, meet our group shortly before 8am, and take photos before, during and after the run.

This is only a single example - but I could recount a dozen others. I have never been more impressed with a photographer. He doesn't simply complete the job, he goes above and beyond with the passion and eye of an artist.

Were we to have another major event, or as a recommendation to a friend, there is no one else I would consider in Siang's class.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ame612
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
We found Siang from Lightphoria through a friend who had used him for her wedding photographer. When I saw her photos, I knew I wanted him to be our photographer as well (and we were not even engaged yet!).

He does a magnificent job of capturing the feelings and emotions of the wedding event and of the couple. My husband is not a fan of having his picture taken and was very nervous for the engagement session. But Siang was able to make us both feel comfortable. Asked silly questions to make us laugh. Knew how to get just the right shot without posing us too much.

He also was with us all through the wedding day, which was pretty much all day. He learned all the wedding parties names and knew family members as well (and I have a very large family). He made everyone feel comfortable and knew how to make the pictures look wonderful.

When we were looking for a photographer, we also wanted to make sure that whoever we hired would give us access to all of the photos taken and allow us to have the images for ourselves, without just ordering the photos through them. Not only does Siang make available all your images, but he also puts together amazing slide shows with music. We got albums put together by Siang as well. We have not seen the wedding album yet, but the engagement album we used as a guest book was perfect.

I would recommend Siang and Lightphoria to anyone looking for photos that capture the true feeling of their family... event... etc. He has a wonderful gift. Not only for taking great photographs, but for connecting with his clients. Thank you Siang for the photos we will cherish for years to come!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tchartier
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
We were introduced to Siang through a friend who used him for their wedding. We couldn't have been more pleased. He captured our wedding day with a unique eye that is hard to duplicate. He is creative, flexible, professional, and personable. He is also, great with kids. We recommend him highly and will continue to use him ourselves to capture the moments as our lives change.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
We had a fantastic time with Siang during our engagement photos! He was very personable, approachable and made us feel relaxed (even though we felt rather camera conscious!). He was definitely a pro and we loved our engagement photos. Even despite the rain and windy conditions, they were beautiful outdoor shots and very artistic! Our friends said he was fantastic at capturing emotions and moods. His images were beautiful! We would highly recommend him to anyone, and we are looking forward to our wedding photos! Thank you Siang!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mingie
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
One word for Siang: AMAZING. Not only in his work (which is obvious when you view his portfolio), but as a professional as well. We found Siang by posting an ad for a wedding photographer on a bidding website. We had about 40 responses, and Siang stood out for 2 reasons. First, his photos were absolutely beautiful. Second, he was the only one to respond with questions about us. All the other photographers only cared about sending their pricing/packages and selling themselves. But Siang wanted to learn about us. He cared about us. Throughout the whole process he took such good care of us that we felt like we were his only clients. We felt at ease with Siang the whole time and had a blast. He listens. He's creative and adventurous. He's kind, caring, genuine, and fun. He has a true passion for what he does. And the end product - our photos capture moments so perfectly, we are able to relive the day over and over again. I could go on and on about how happy we are with Siang. If I could give him more than 5 stars, I would. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gigi
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Having to prepare a very simple yet beautiful wedding in Seattle for me and my husband was personally challenging for me as I was a newbee in the city. I did most of the searching for our vendors online. And I always found it very useful to browse thru the generous referrals and reviews of others. Hence, this is my 'paying it forward.'

When I visited Lightphoria's/Siang's website, I was easily drawn by the images that all reflects clarity, great attention to detail, vibrant hues, rawness of emotions, spontaneity and pure passion for the art. A real snapshot of LIFE! That's what I wanted for our wedding.

I especially loved the outcome of our engagement shoot. Siang was very patient in motivating and trying to make us feel more comfortable 'projecting' in front of the camera. It was a thrill to see the pictures afterwards. I even love the musical score.:D

During the wedding day itself, Siang was just so professional and prepared for anything and everything.

He sure knows what he is doing, and he does it exceptionally.

More than a photographer, Siang can be a friend that understands every couple's concerns, wishes and dream for a very memorable wedding celebration with their family and friends.

Thanks again Siang!


Gigi Jimenez
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
7/12/2009
5.0/5.0
If there was one thing all our guests said about our wedding, it would have to be "Your pictures are AMAZING!!!". We have gotten more compliments on our photos than on any other aspect of the wedding, HANDS DOWN.

Siang (owner and photographer for Lightphoria) is truly an artist of photography. He captures the romance and the love that is essentially what a wedding is all about. His photos tell a story and no two photos are alike. My husband and i call him the "ninja photographer", because you don't even notice him, yet he seems to be everywhere at once. He is not intrusive on your special day, but manages to capture everything so beautifully, without posing or creating "fake" moments.

Both my sister and I used Siang for our weddings (and engagement photos!) - her in Seattle, me in Southern California. My mom actually thanked me profusely for hiring Lightphoria (and she was the one paying)!!

Siang is extremely professional and courteous, and you cannot get a better photographer for the rate he gives. He is so very generous with his time, and it is rare to have a photographer wanting to go overtime because he is just having so much fun taking pictures! What a blessing!

I could not recommend him more highly!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lyn
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
We couldn't be happier with Siang's work. We wanted a small, meaningful, wedding with the focus on spending time with our family and friends. Siang managed to capture the spirit of our wedding perfectly. He captured the intimacy of the wedding, the beauty of the location, the small gestures of love, the silly and serious moments, and the laughter and tears of joy. His pictures have amazing artistry and he is adept at capturing those fleeting precious moments.

Neither of us had worked with a professional photographer before and were a little nervous about being in front of the camera. Siang made us feel very comfortable and it shows through our pictures. Our families also felt very comfortable with Siang. He felt like part of the wedding party by the end of the weekend.

Having a small wedding was difficult because we couldn't invite everyone we really wanted. However, the stunning slideshow that Siang produced allowed us to share this special day with everyone who could not be there. Some of these friends we shared the slideshow felt so much apart of the day that they exclaimed that it was the best wedding they had ever been to! We had the perfect wedding and now we have a treasure of beautiful pictures to remember this day for a lifetime. Having Siang as our photographer was one of the best wedding decisions we made.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S.K.
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.9/5.0
One of the best and smartest thing I did (besides marrying my husband) was retaining the professional services of Siang. Siang was not only our photographer but also our friend throughout the process. With everything to worry about in plannig a wedding, Siang was the one aspect that I did not have to do anything or worry about. Siang asked the right questions, kept us focused and provided us with a set plan of what to expect... let me tell you, it was more than I could ever expect. I was perfect!!

Everyone that viewed our picture album cried. Every comment I received from family and friends are that Siang captured the story of our life. Siang's work was not simply a collection of pictures but it gave the viewer real story of our wedding and our life together as a couple from the beginning to end. He is simply amazing and talented.

I highly recommend Siang. Can't go wrong with Siang.

S.K.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maureen k.
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
To me, finding the right photographer for our wedding was the #1 priority. Of course, we wanted perfect pictures, but we also wanted to be able to connect and feel comfortable with our photographer on our big day. After viewing many websites and contacting many photographers, we chose Siang and Lightphoria because of Siang's personality and his love for photography. Siang is easy to work with and listens to all your concerns and needs.

Most photographers can take perfect pictures by working with lighting, positioning and the basic rules of photography 101. But only great photographers can capture those indescribable moments where one glance from the bride or that look in the grooms eyes captures feelings from that day.

I swear I have some photos where Siang has captured some of these "moments." When I look at my photos, I don't see just family and friends - instead, I see love, happiness, nervousness and joy. It is these intangible moments that Siang captures so beautifully.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Lynnwood, WA 98037 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lightphoria
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1232868227562-lightphoria-ad-w03-320200