130x130_sq_1377284832015-87631

Lili Bridals

Tarzana , CA

LOCATION

18663 Ventura Blvd, Suite 124
Tarzana, CA US 91356 (map)

PHONE

818-774-9700

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Divine gowns for heavenly occasions...

A warm, inviting atmosphere greets you in our elegant, spacious store. Inside, you will find a wide selection to suit all tastes and... Read more
Divine gowns for heavenly occasions...

A warm, inviting atmosphere greets you in our elegant, spacious store. Inside, you will find a wide selection to suit all tastes and budgets. Every gown in our showroom is handpicked with our brides in mind. Our caring consultants will help you find a gown that uniquely reflects your individuality, and our world-class seamstresses will make it look like it was designed especially for you. We also have a wonderful variety of carefully edited bridesmaids as well as mother of the bride dresses. It is with great pride that we are celebrating our 50th year of making brides beautiful! Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1268188762266-3002
130x130_sq_1268188775188-87631
130x130_sq_1268188784985-mmsentidoa
130x130_sq_1268188802548-torreon
130x130_sq_1268188813532-vanessa2

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.1/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen D'Andraia
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Lili's is the greatest. Such a variety of dresses in all types of shapes, colors, patterns etc! No matter what, you will find a dress that you love there. And the prices really range, so it fits almost any budget.

I went to Lili's after going to a few places that did not treat me all that well. Maybe they thought I did not have money to use, but the other (not all) boutiques were very pretentious and snobby. They were in the same neighborhood as Lili's so there really was no excuse. Lili's treated me like I was special. They took their time with me and my mom, and let me try on so many dresses without complaint. I could have tried on the whole store.

In the end, I found the perfect dress. It was a Marisa and I had SOOO many compliments. Lili's helped me choose the dress and did all my alterations for a very reasonable price.

Thank you again. Loved my dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
3/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Lili Bridal was an extraordinary experience. They made me feel very comfortable and their selections made it so hard to choose from. Lisa and her staff were very sweet and genuinely excited for me. Loved my experience and my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
samantha
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Great place i drove 2 hours to get to this place for my dress....Sonia the seamstress was amazing & friendly even though she had to basically redo my whole dress 3 times from weight loss. LOVE THEM!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
10/28/2011
5.0/5.0
I bought an Allure Couture dress from Lili Bridals for my Oct 2011 wedding. The ladies were very professional and helpful. This was the first dress I tried on... then after 25+ more dresses and 2 other places, I came back to Lili Bridal! They gave me a great deal on my dress and I'm so happy I found it! Thanks Lili Bridals for making me look great on my special day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The New Mrs. Goodman
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I originally found my dress at Mary Linn's Bridal, but they were shady about giving me the details of my dress (I wanted to know the designer so I could send a link to my grandma, who was generously purchasing it for me). I had tried on dresses at Lili before and loved their staff. They were able to order my dress in for me. I also went through a trunk show held at there store to get my veil and hairpiece. My dress looked amazing and fit perfectly. I was even able to buy my undergarments there. Thanks, Lili Bridals!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly McAthy
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing! After having a HORRIBLE experience at Cruz's Bridal in Santa Clarita and having to go get a NEW wedding dress only 2 months before my wedding, everyone at Lili Bridal was SO helpful and I found my dress in less than an hour! It was the perfect Paloma Blanca silk gown with pearls. They rushed it for us and it made it with plenty of time and barely needed alterations. Lisa, Tiffany, Maria, and everyone else were fantastic to work with! I recommended them to a friend and she got her dress there too!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Angela
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I had a fabulous experience at Lili's Bridal. I got engaged and married within a six month planning window and what I loved about this business is that the owner and staff didn't judge me. While I couldn't order my dress, they were very open to having me look at the gowns they had off the rack. After many phone calls to local shops in Los Angeles, my sister and mother made an appointment to meet with Maria to see if I might find something at Lili's. Not only did I find a Terani dress off the rack, it was within my budget and Sonja helped altered it to fit my body. All of the women were very professional and the entire experience made me feel like I was part of the family. I didn't feel pressured to buy a specific dress and I didn't feel like I was pressured to buy at a certain price point. The women were absolutely lovely to me. Big thumbs up for their professionalism, their knowledge about what would work with my body shape and a big thumbs up to overall experience. It was a highlight in my wedding planning.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
12/4/2010
5.0/5.0
I went to this bridal shop because they were the only one in my area to have a trunk show for the Adele Wechsler eco-friendly dresses I was interested in. On each occasion that I was at the shop, I always had fantastic service from friendly employees. The shop itself is relatively small, but if you're looking for hard to find designers, they frequently have great trunk shows.

Also, their seamstress is amazing! I needed my dress shortened and the dress had complicated layers of different textured, special eco-friendly material and lace. She was able to shorten it in a way that looked as if the dress had never been touched!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shanzy288
Wedding:
7/1/2007
5.0/5.0
Lili's was the best place I found to buy my wedding dress and bridesmaids dresses. They were very professional. They have a wonderful woman who works there named Maria who is super helpful and as sweet as can be. Their seamstress Sonia is amazing. She will sew and tuck to the very last day if need be. They also have a huge selection of dresses and can order them in all sizes.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cutiekixxo
Wedding:
7/21/2007
5.0/5.0
Excellent service, wide variety of dresses, affordable prices....BEST EVER!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1282714594582-dreamwedding0626b
Megan and Peter
Wedding:
6/27/2010
5.0/5.0
I LOVED my experience working with Lisa and her wonderful staff. My husband and I were the extremely lucky winners of the SoCal Dream Wedding Giveaway and I was honored to wear a Watters dress generously donated by Lili's. The staff completely took care of me and were attentive to every detail from dress selection to alterations...any moment that could have been scary for a soon-to-be bride was stress-free and fun. I was able to get my dress altered as well as pressed, services that they definitely didn't have to offer but did anyway. Lili Bridals also carries a wonderful selection of veils and accessories. I was able to pick out a gorgeous cathedral length veil and a headband made of silk and crystal that tied the whole look together perfectly. On my wedding day, I was so excited to wear my dress...I felt so beautiful and comfortable the entire night. I am so grateful for Lisa and her staff for making our wedding day truly a dream. Thank you, Thank you, THANK YOU!

http://socaldreamwedding.blogspot.com/
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danielasvidler
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.9/5.0
I bought my Watters wedding gown at Lili for a very reasonable price. The staff is very helpful and there is a great selection of gowns and accessories to choose from.

My only criticisms are that because the seamstress is only there on the weekdays and it's hard to get there during work hours for a fitting with a full time job. Also, I bought a pair of shoes that I only tried on in the store with my gown before I realized they were uncomfortable and I couldn't return them. I now have a pair of unused wedding shoes:(
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
6/10/2011
4.8/5.0
I love my dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
11/4/2009
4.8/5.0
Excellent service!!!!Very professional and great sales !They have beautiful dresses there... After going to several places, I found my dress there, and it was not hard to fall in love with it... Really nice place to pick your dress and very friendly people...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1303347453091-img2055
Michelle
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.7/5.0
I was very happy with this place with regards to finding my dress. It was the first place I went to (of 2 total, I cancelled the rest), and my dress ended up being the first dress I tried on. Additionally, I would not have tried it on except that Maryann who was helping me recommended I try it based on my body type and the pictures I had brought in based on what I wanted. Plus, if I understand correctly, this place is one of the only places in the area that sells this designer (Lusan Mandongus). I am generally not someone who makes decisions quickly. My husband was shocked :)
The only thing I was not so happy with was the alterations. There was a small issue with the dress (the top was noticeably baggy) that they were really not able to come up with a good solution for. My mom, who to her credit is good at this stuff, ended up fixing it herself. However, despite that, when they found out I was unhappy with the result even after extra alterations, they were willing to meet with me the day before the wedding still to try and fix it (thank God that was not necessary). All in all, I recommend this place -- the people are helpful and genuinely nice.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
5/3/2008
4.6/5.0
Great Bridal Store! Amazing selection, and a fantastic and helpful staff. I could have bought my dress somewhere else, and I chose Lili's because I was made to feel so comfortable there. It was worth every penny.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1221099514478-2037
adriana
Wedding:
8/1/2008
4.6/5.0
Beautiful dresses and great asssitants that work there. Very reasonably priced. Where they get you is in the alterations, but then again every company does. Being so short, alterations weren't something I couldn't go with out. But the dress turned out perfectly and I couldn't have asked for anything more. The alterations on the veil were perfect and complimented my dress nicely. Nice family operated business...so you don't feel the pushiness or rudeness of the bigger chain stores
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vrstasira
Wedding:
8/27/2011
4.6/5.0
Overall super pleased with my experience at Lili Bridal. Their seamstress was super helpful and nice. The sales girl I worked with was also really friendly and remembered me every time I came in. They also have a good selection of gowns. I would recommend this shop to others.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Athena171
Wedding:
4/29/2012
4.5/5.0
Found a great dress here; staff was friendly but the prices were a little steep. I also wish the alterations lady was available on weekends.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandi
Wedding:
10/15/2010
4.5/5.0
I found my dream wedding dress here! It was the first bridal shop I went to and found exactly what I was looking for. I had visualized what type of dress I wanted, but of course it's much harder to find and pick out. Maria was extremely helpful in finding the perfect dress. I had picked several dresses and Maria did as well. I ended up choosing one of her selections - she really knew the type style that would fit well on me and that I would like. It was a gorgeous Paloma Blanca gown at reasonable price for such a quality gown. Alterations must be done there, which can get pricey, but is worth it - Sonia did an amazing job on making the gown fit like a glove, and fitting appointments were easy and stress-free. Highly recommend Lili Bridals - you don't need to look further!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg19
ecirelle
Wedding:
7/19/2008
4.5/5.0
I happened to get really lucky here. The store was having a sample sale the week after Christmas. I ended up with the first dress I tried on, and I feel like I got a great deal. Maria, who sold me my dress, allowed me to wait in the dress until practically every female in my family showed up to give their opinion. The alterations were a bit pricey, but Sonia did an excellent job, so I guess it was worth it. This is a small store, and can get pretty crowded at times, but usually most of the staff is friendly and helpful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
9/3/2006
4.0/5.0
Great dress, but turned out expensive for my budget with alterations and all extras.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
9/18/2010
3.7/5.0
I went to Lili's on the recommendation of another online review board. They have a nice selection of dresses for fair prices. My initial sales consultant pulled a great selection. Little too heavy on the sales pitch but I am happy with my choice. My only concern is they never seemed to know where my paperwork was and called me twice to tell me my dress had come in, even after I had received the first call and gone in to make my final payment. They also tried to talk me into ordering a larger size that I did not need. Luckily I stuck to my guns, my dress fit perfect with nothing but the bustle being put in needing to be done. I would have spent a fortune in alterations.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reagan
Wedding:
6/11/2011
3.6/5.0
I have very mixed reactions about Lili's. In agreement with other reviews I've read, Maria is wonderful. I seriously adore her. So nice, very professional, but friendly, and definitely knows her dresses. She is very good at figuring out what a bride wants and finding it. The selection is good. They also majorly accomodated me with my dress choice - due to a variety of reasons I was looking for a new dress with only 2.5 months to go until the wedding. Lazarro refused to rush order it that quickly so Lili's gave me the only tried on once before me sample, which I genuinely appreciate so much. Unfortunately, it was 8 sizes too big so I had a lot of alterations to go through. That is, sadly, where my experience with Lili's went down hill. First of all, I know much better seamstresses that charge a much better price. Second of all, I know much friendlier, nicer, more accomodating seamstresses. Third of all, I know seamstresses that don't screw up and try to blame it on the client 3 days before their wedding. All in all, the dress turned out beautifully and I am very thankful for Lili's. However, if you can, go to a different seamstress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.4/5.0
Loved my dress but they are not open on saturdays for alterations. It made it hard to for me with my busy work schedule.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/2/2013
3.3/5.0
Lili Bridals had a decent shop and decent selection. I was lucky enough to go to a trunk show there and was assisted by a representative of the designer who was great. My other visits there, the salespeople didn't seem so interested.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/31/2007
3.3/5.0
Although I loved the dress I got a Lilis, sometimes the service wasn't that great. It's a very small boutique and often there aren't enough ladies helping the customers and when they are helping you they tend to have a bit of a snobby edge. I also felt like I paid too much for my dress after I shopped around a little more (do that BEFORE you buy the dress that you love, I'm an idiot and didn't). But I don't feel like I got totally ripped off b/c once I bought the dress they were very helpful. The quality of the dresses is great and they do have a pretty good selection. My alterations were VERY expensive and I felt alittle uneasy about paying more than $500 dollars for it but apparently that price isn't unheard of. Overall I'd say it was a good experience not great but it could have been worse.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1193607277669-su0058
Charlene
Wedding:
7/28/2007
3.0/5.0
This little boutique in San Fernando Valley has a great selection of low to high-end gowns. It also has a great selection of bridesmaid dresses, making it a great one-stop shop. If you have a lot of time before your wedding (like 9 months+), I would recommend stopping by to check out this place. However, if you are pressed for time like I was (~5 months), I would not recommend it. My dress and my bridesmaid dresses arrived 3 weeks later than was originally planned due to the designers fault (not Lili Bridal). However, I was upset that Lili Bridal made no attempt to expedite shipping from the designer to make up for this lost time. I was furious to find out that my dresses were coming via GROUND SHIPPING (8-10 business days) and not OVERNIGHT SHIPPING when I was just 3 weeks out from my wedding. My dress was fitted/altered just one week before my wedding and my bridesmaids had to take their dresses to their local cleaners to get their dresses altered just days before the wedding.

All in all, I was happy with my dress and my bridesmaid dresses but not at all with the service. I did not have a lot of time to deal with sloppy business practices that seem to be the norm at this store. If you are a flexible person that doesn't mind lateness, you should be fine here. However, if you are a control freak like me, steer clear!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leah
Wedding:
11/11/2007
2.8/5.0
like shopping for a used car. they are your best friend until you've bought the dress, then they could care less. also, very pushy with overpriced accessories, etc, make you feel cheap when you think they're too much--which they were. i was able to buy prettier accessories, etc at much better prices just shopping around a little. my salesperson couldnt get my name right (leah), kept calling me leanne no matter how much i corrected her. just didn't feel very personal and wished i'd bought somewhere else...
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vallegirl4
Wedding:
6/22/2008
2.4/5.0
My dress was beautiful and well tailored. The help was always too busy to really help me find what I needed. they were quick to not take responsibility for anything - from appointments to arrival dates
Services Used: Dress & Attire

DEALS

Sample SALE
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Super Summer Sample SALE Sat. 8/21-8/28 Savings of 30%-90% on Designer Bridal Gown samples, Veils, shoes , MOB's and more!!!
Deal #WWba4f3f02b1838a6b
220x220_1377284832015-87631

MAP

 
18663 Ventura Blvd, Suite 124, Tarzana, CA 91356 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lili Bridals
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1377284832015-87631