130x130_sq_1350218006971-natashabrian1969edit

Lilian Haidar Photography

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

52 Macdougal Street , #4C
New York, NY US 10012 (map)

PHONE

212-260-0129

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Lilian Haidar is a New York-based photographer, filmmaker, and cinematographer. She has been published in Martha Stewart Living, Elegant Bride, The Knot,The Miami Herald, The New York... Read more
Lilian Haidar is a New York-based photographer, filmmaker, and cinematographer. She has been published in Martha Stewart Living, Elegant Bride, The Knot,The Miami Herald, The New York Times, ArtForum, Time Magazine as well as many other national publications. Her work has been exhibited in art and photography shows in the United States, Europe, Asia and Latin America.



During her film studies at NYU, Lilian expanded her work to include still photography. Over the years she has emerged as a skilled documentarian and experienced artist able to navigate the creative demands of image making from journalistic work to travel assignments to editorial projects.

Lilian brings a cinematic sensibility to her photographic work for private clients as well. She understands what it means to capture not just a single poetic and beautiful moment, but rather, to capture many moments in ways that convey a sense of place, character, and narrative. For couples seeking to do more than just a record of their wedding, Lilian offers the collaboration and guidance of a visual story teller always seeking out the unique thread that holds a group of images together and the soulfulness that keeps those memories alive.

lilian@lilianhaidarphoto.com

212-260-0129 Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1350296381005-08a1090
130x130_sq_1350296430325-dsc13611056edit
130x130_sq_1350296454048-mg1628editedit
130x130_sq_1350296460747-mg2744
130x130_sq_1350296468395-mg3836
130x130_sq_1350296480110-mg4987
130x130_sq_1350296491345-mg5074
130x130_sq_1350296498182-brigettetavisbru0545edit
130x130_sq_1350296502112-clarablog
130x130_sq_1350296552923-jesselulu0056editedit
130x130_sq_1350296622481-jesselulu0071editedit
130x130_sq_1350296673250-jesselulu0087edit
130x130_sq_1350296706991-melaniewillis1811
130x130_sq_1350296709995-melaniewillis1868
130x130_sq_1350296716862-melaniewillis3262
130x130_sq_1350296720800-melaniewillis3640
130x130_sq_1350296725894-melaniewillis4439
130x130_sq_1350296771749-negisajamie0142
130x130_sq_1350296804910-paytonbrian4264
130x130_sq_1350296810114-tanyaalex00824
130x130_sq_1350296816669-tanyaalex00879
130x130_sq_1350296823131-untitled1
130x130_sq_1350296825787-untitled2

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Lilian is a true professional and you will know that the moment you meet her. She gets to know you and really teaches you during the engagement shoot. Then on our big day you can see how expert she is when she is setting up shots and tweaking things here and there. We cannot wait to see our photos from our wedding day! She and her assistants were also very thorough making sure to capture all of the shots that we had requested. Lilian has an incredible eye and is very detail oriented, I highly recommend her if you want to have photos that will capture the beauty of you and your partner and of your special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful photographs! Lilian is very passionate about photography and invests a lot of time/energy in capturing beautiful pictures. Worked with her on my wedding/engagement and now have priceless photos to look back on forever. She is friendly, professional and always available when I had questions, highly recommended
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Apolka
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Lilian is an inveterate professional and does incredible work. From the time we retained her, she was always in touch and I never had to worry about our photographs. She brought a team with her for both our cocktail party and wedding and they took their jobs incredibly seriously, resulting in some of the most beautiful photographs ever. If you decide to go with Lilian, be prepared to work with someone who's incredibly talented, professional, and an all around wonderfully kind person.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Lilian is a consummate professional and a pleasure to work with. Her photographs speak for themselves as she captures the moment in the most artistic and personal way. I'm attaching a link to her facebook page where you can see a shot from our daughter's wedding: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10151318954198094&set=a.149379533093.111816.149341118093&type=1&theater
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Searching for a photographer was an extremely important aspect of our wedding. As an aspiring photographer, capturing the events of our special day was essential. Our wedding was a destination, so you can image that my search was pretty wide! When I found Lilian’s website, I fell in love with her AMAZING work. Lilian has the ability to capture light, illuminating a subject, and evoking an emotional experience when viewing her images. She is a true visionary when looking through the lens.

Not only are her images amazing and creative, but from the engagement shoot to the wedding, each step was a pleasurable experience. From day one, Lilian talked us through the process, making sure the day was organized and we receive our most desired shots (i.e., family portraits). Lilian also has the ability to make everyone at ease, producing beautiful candid portraits. My husband does not love being behind the camera, yet during our engagement shoot she made him feel completely relaxed and her fun approach left us laughing throughout the day!

So many married couples say their wedding day passes by quickly – this is very true! When returning from our Honeymoon, we were so happy to relive our wedding through Lilians’s photos. So many parts of the day we did not get to fully see, but thankfully Lilian captured everything in a classic, elegant, and beautiful perspective. Even our wedding guests raved about the photographs.

We cannot say enough about our experience with Lilian and the beautiful photographs she delivered. We are very lucky to have found Lilian and look forward to her capturing all of our most important moments in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sabrina
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about this photographer. Lilian and her whole team were amazing th day of our wedding. She is super professional and knows what she is doing. Everything from the minute we signed a contract to the day of the wedding went very smoothly and I was so thankful to have had her covering our wedding. She was almost just as excited as we were throughout the whole thing and really went above and beyond to make the best of it all, working flawlessly with our videographer and cooperating at all times. I have received a few preview photos so far and they are unbelievable. She really is great. If you don't want to worry about choosing the wrong photographer or worry about having someone who won't know what to do the day of then hire Lilian, we highly recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Choosing the right photographer is a big deal! I'd never thought about it before my own wedding, but it's very important the people you work with (who will be there on your big day) are not only highly skilled, but also the kind of people you want to have around you on that day. Lilian was exactly that. She listened to our requests and her amazing work perfectly suited our aesthetic.

On our big day, Lilian provided focus for us without feeling intrusive at all. She'd arrived with some really fun ideas and had spotted some great locations between our ceremony space and reception venue for additional shots, and from this we've ended up with a bunch of creative, elegant and beautiful images capturing the whole event.

Our friends and family are the kind of people who show up with a lot of cameras, all wanting to document the day for themselves. Lilian managed to direct the scenario so that group shots were organized and turned out lovely. I'd highly recommend Lilian to anyone looking to capture memories of a very important day in phenomenal images.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daryl
Wedding:
10/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Lilian was an absolute joy to work with. She is highly professional, very responsive to your e-mails, patient, and most of all, her photos turn out beautiful. By working with her, we know that we have one less thing to worry about for the wedding because we are in safe hands. What you see is what you get when working with Lilian - there is absolutely no surprises which is always a great thing. We highly recommend Lilian's services.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
payton
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Lilian. Her vision is excellent- you'll receive a wonderful mix of classic, dreamlike wedding images with a bit of a fresh, contemporary documentary feel. Her command of her instruments is impressive, and her assistants kind and capable.

As a visual artist, it was really difficult for me to find someone I could trust with my vision as well as trusting in theirs. With Lilian, I never had any fears. I'm also very shy, but she figured out quite quickly how to make me relax as well as make both my husband and I laugh and act normally. We both loved speaking with her and being around her. You can really tell when a person truly believes in and loves the work that they do and she definitely does. It's invigorating to work with someone who cares so deeply about their profession. Working with her was a lovely, special addition to the often tedious wedding process.

She was always on time, always in a good mood, always professional. She takes her time- but you should let her, because the end result is so worth it. Our photos turned out perfectly. I have received nothing but compliments and praise from awestruck family members and friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JAM
Wedding:
9/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Lilian was the best decision we made in planning our wedding. If you want an artist to document your special day - and not merely a contracting photographer - you simply can't do better.

Lilian approaches projects with care, consideration, humor, and obvious creativity. Over the course of your project - from initial meeting through engagement shot to the big day - you will find yourself gaining not just an endless array of wonderful photos, but also a friend and a support to get you through the often-stressful process of planning a wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
What an amazing experience it was to work with Lillian! She is a professional who makes you feel completely comfortable, confident and relaxed, whether she's behind the camera or in front of it. The pictures she took of our wedding are simply spectacular. People always tell us they look they belong in a magazine.

We met with multiple photographers so I can tell you that there something special about Lillian and her work that strikes a chord. She took our engagement photos, which were great; but much more importantly, she taught us how to pose and feel at ease in front of the camera, and I know that helped make our personalities shine through every photo. Whether we were shooting inside or outside, there was no difference in the quality of the photographs (something my wedding planner recommended that I look for, because a lot of people can’t shoot well in dark places). Our wedding album is filled with one breath-taking shot after another..

Since then, we have recommended Lillian to some of our engaged friends and they have all been equally thrilled with her work at their weddings. I am now 8 ½ months pregnant and recently used her for a 'bump' shoot. The photos are as gorgeous as the ones she took on our wedding day - and she made feel as beautiful (and small!) as I did as a bride. You can't go wrong working with Lillian!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anjanette Dienne Sinesio
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
If you want the best photographer who will take the time to understand your unique relationship and capture your wedding in the most beautiful, creative way then you must work with Lilian. Dominic & I felt that our photos reflect our love, our personality and captured moments we shared in the most stunning way. We knew she was great, but she exceeded our expectations - and this comes from two very creative, "picky" people with really discerning tastes - she is amazing!!!! We Love You Lilian - Anjanette & Dominic Sinesio
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily Lehrman
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Lilian is a truly remarkable photographer. She photographed our destination wedding in the Caribbean this past May (2011) and we were incredibly pleased with Lilian's professionalism and talent. Our photos are absolutely incredible-they are far from the traditional wedding posed photos and really capture the essence of the moment in a stunning artistic manner. Lilian and her fantastic assistant covered our wedding weekend for four full days and really felt like a part of our family by the end. She gives wonderful direction and is incredibly helpful, constantly giving 110%. We would highly recommend Lilian Haidar Photography to any couple seeking beautiful authentic photos that capture every subtle moment of a wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JennyLurie
Wedding:
12/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Lilian's photos are absolutely stunning. I simply cannot stop looking through them and reliving the day. She skillfully captured every moment in a very natural, authentic way. From our first meeting with her she focused in on exactly want we wanted and went above and beyond to deliver. We could not be happier.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Lilian Haidar is a true artist - I actually just reviewed the lay out of my wedding album earlier today. Lilian captured so many absolutely beautiful, spontaneous moments from my wedding - the shots that she took were unique, different and truly lovely. I am so excited that I worked with her and used Lilian as my wedding photographer, because I feel as though not only are my photographs beautiful, but, some of them are real works of art.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ealonso
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
As an individual, Lilian is not only an extremely talented photographer in a city full of fabulous photographers - she is professional, accountable, thoughtful, goes the extra mile and a dream to be in the company of.

As an element of my wedding: Lilian Haidar Photography was a highlight and part of making my day truly memorable ...full of surprises beyond my expectations.

I'm a creative director by trade, used to being behind the camera- and camera-shy and insecure beyond belief :) I now look at my photos and feel more beautiful and confident than I ever did.
Yes, my review is obviously quite glowing- but don't just take my word for it... you'll see what I mean when you have the pleasure of working with her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
We can't recommend Lilian highly enough. Her photographs are incredible and have provided us with the perfect memento of our wedding. But Lilian is also a pleasure to work with. She is efficient and direct to ensure she gets the best possible shots, but also has a great sense of humour and a very professional team. We are so pleased that Lilian caputured the essence of our special day so beautifully.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carolembates
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.8/5.0
Lilian is incredibly talented and I highly recommend her! She was extremely professional, easy to work with, and gave us the most beautiful photos we could possibly imagine. Her photojournalistic style is one the reasons why we choose her to photograph our wedding; aside from the family portraits, we did not want a lot of posed photos, and Lilian and her team expertly captured the fun and magic of the day with beautiful candids. Lilian is also extremely organized, yet another trait that makes her easy to work with. The albums, which were made in Italy, were also of the highest quality I have ever seen.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/19/2010
4.9/5.0
Lilian Haidar was a pleasure to work with for my June 2010 wedding. She is an excellent photographer and extremely professional. We didn't have a single complaint and the photographs and album she provided for us were absolutely gorgeous--something we will treasure forever. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for high quality photography. Additionally, compared to many other photographers in New York City that we interviewed, Lilian's prices were reasonable and I felt like we got much more for our money with her than we would have if we had hired a different photographer. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lawyerliz
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Lilian has one of the best photographic-eyes around. A superb wedding photographer! I highly recommend her (and I can be extremely picky New Yorker!). Hint: make it an overseas wedding and ask her to come shoot it for you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Lilian did an amazing job photographing our wedding! She was a joy to work with, as were her assistants. I couldn't believe how many up close and intimate shots she got from the night, all while being incredibly unobtrusive. We don't have our albums yet, but I've seen some of the albums she's made for other couples and they are just stunning. She shoots digital but her albums more like gorgeous art books than albums ordered from a web site - the design, the quality, the thickness of the pages, all are exquisite. Plus, because the photos are digital, a second duplicate album costs significantly less than the first. She was also extremely flexible about setting up an engagement shoot with us on the day before Christmas. I would recommend her highly to anyone - you'll be in good hands!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MMancero
Wedding:
2/18/2010
5.0/5.0
What Lilian brings to your wedding is, without a doubt, the best memories of your most special, treasured moments. What drew me to Lilian was her calmness and ease - she knew exactly what I wanted to capture without even having to explain. Her unique eye in photography made my wedding album and portraits so unique, everyone that sees them comments how beautiful they are.
The time Lilian spent with me before the wedding, during wedding and after wedding went far beyond what I expected!
You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AlisonGarofalo
Wedding:
9/6/2009
4.9/5.0
Lilian is an amazing photographer and a true professional. Her years of experience are evident in her work. My husband and I are so thrilled with her work on our wedding. She did everything we asked and MORE! Our pictures are unique and capture the elements of NYC that we wanted. She even incorporated my flare for drama and my husband's for architecture. I would recommend her to anyone. I am happy we hired Lilian to preserve the happiest day of our life. She left nothing to chance and planned every moment so that come our wedding day, there was nothing to fear.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wed_2009
Wedding:
6/19/2009
5.0/5.0
I cannot thank Lilian Haidar enough for the incredibly beautiful pictures she took on my wedding day.
For having worked as a model for years prior, I can honestly say that aside from being an amazing photographer; Lilian is also full of creativity.
She is able to provide her clients with the exact results they ask and wish for.
I hired a photographer, I discovered a business woman who is first and foremost an artist, the best possible choice you could make for the most important day of your life.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JM
Wedding:
3/7/2009
4.9/5.0
We are still amazed when we look through our wedding album - she is truly talented! She captured the spirit of our wedding beautifully, every detail that she focused on tells a story. The emotions that were felt on that day were perfectly put into photograph form. Working with Lilian was an absolute pleasure. She is so much fun and made the grueling task of putting the album together fun and manageable. HIGHLY recommend her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A.P.
Wedding:
12/20/2008
4.6/5.0
My wife and I recently got married in the wintertime in NYC and hired Lilian as our photographer. When we first started our search for a photographer, we wanted to avoid the usual "schmaltzy" soft-focus photos that tend to be taken at weddings. Of course, weddings tend to be a gauzy, emotional time, but we felt that Lilian's work overall were more interesting and visually exciting than any of the other portfolios that we saw.

Lilian was able to capture many of the small and large moments of our wedding remarkably well - she has the keen eye and cool hand of a seasoned professional, but the understanding and emotional sensitivity of a talented artist. Given that our wedding reception was in a windowless room in fairly low lighting, she created a canon of photos that are special -- and terribly hard to choose between when putting together our subsequent photo album. We recommend her fully for future occasions.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JD
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.4/5.0
Lilian was wonderful to work with and we absolutely loved our experience with her and photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamalex
Wedding:
8/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Working with Lilian was an absolute breeze. We met a few times prior to the wedding and she thoroughly guided us through every step of the process. She managed to capture so much of the expression of our wedding while remaining practically invisible. We were very happy with her shots and the albums she designed. We couldn't have asked for more.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rubee1402
Wedding:
3/4/2008
4.8/5.0
Even until this day my friends and family members are still gushing over my wedding album. The pictures that Lilian took were simply AMAZING!!

She was able to capture both the feel of the wedding as well as intimate emotional moments. She has an incredible artistic eye, she's able to visualize what the end result will look like when most of us couldn't.

I had a destination wedding in Bali, and Lilian was such a pro. She was with us for the whole week. She documented everything, and constantly coming up with many creative picture opportunities for our album. She's full of energy and passion for what she does, and it's a pleasure watching her work.

All in all working with Lilian was such a delight. I highly reccomend her as a photographer.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
52 Macdougal Street , #4C, New York, NY 10012 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lilian Haidar Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo