130x130_sq_1392188301152-wedding-007

Lilly Photography

Chicago , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Chicago, IL US (map)

PHONE

630-386-3451

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Chicago Wedding Photographers who specializes in creative photojournalism. Lilly Photography produces the most stunning results by combining artistic story telling with modern and fine... Read more
Chicago Wedding Photographers who specializes in creative photojournalism. Lilly Photography produces the most stunning results by combining artistic story telling with modern and fine art portraiture. We specialize in capturing breath-taking, storytelling images, with a modern artistic vision. When searching for a wedding photographer to visually document your day, we are sure to exceed your every expectation. We love to travel and are available for weddings and engagement sessions outside of the Chicagoland area. Our goal is to provide you with amazing timeless wedding pictures that you will cherish forever and have all your friends drool and be jealous! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1392188561372-wedding-006
130x130_sq_1392188563608-wedding-006
130x130_sq_1392188567090-wedding-006
130x130_sq_1392188574085-wedding-007
130x130_sq_1392188578733-wedding-008
130x130_sq_1392188582125-wedding-008
130x130_sq_1392188585010-wedding-008
130x130_sq_1392188588254-wedding-009
130x130_sq_1392188591333-wedding-010

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Absolutely! Photographing weddings is always a challenge due to mixed lighting in different locations. We are experienced to take on the technical challenges to provide beautiful pictures as a end result.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Always shoot digital!
How many photographers do you work with?
I shoot alone and with a second photographer.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
I will make it to your wedding unless I'm in my death bed!!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I only book one wedding a day to provide the more personal service to my clients.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I have a few professional photographers who are able to fill in for me.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
All professional Canon equipment.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes I do, never take that chance.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
I have both hourly and full day packages.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
I'm available for over time at $135.00 an hour.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I have to eat to energize my self to finish your wedding.
Do you charge for travel?
Only destination weddings.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
4-6 weeks
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Online viewing but other formats are available.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
90 days of online viewing.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, I do release the copy right to my clients for reprinting.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes! I have to show you guys off!
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
All images are on a DVD and released to you
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
Many different stylish albums.
When will the client get the final album?
Albums can take up to 6-8 weeks.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Jiho and Missy were flexible, fun, and took amazing photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Silvia
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I spent long hours searching for just the right photographer for our wedding - we ultimately narrowed our choices down to Lilly Photography and another photographer. We were initially drawn to Jiho for his creativeness and "architectural" eye (we loved the way he used space and noticed architectural elements) and Jiho's enthusiasm during our initial Skype meeting sealed the deal. We were thrilled to be able to book him (he books early and quickly!) and I'm still so glad we did - I have nothing but good things to say about our experience. Jiho was always very professional - quick to answer questions/emails, timely, and also clearly very experienced with photographing weddings (he was efficient and captured everything beautifully). He's also so fun to work with - multiple members of the bridal party (including my parents) commented on his great energy/enthusiasm and I couldn't agree more - you can tell he loves what he does. The final products were also stunning. We loved our engagement photos and we loved our wedding photos even more. Jiho and his assistant Stephanie (who was the sweetest!) were able to capture so many lovely moments and expressions. The standard shots were all covered wonderfully and Jiho's signature style resulted in some gorgeous and unique shots that we will always treasure. As far as pricing goes, having thoroughly researched the wedding photography market in the Chicago area, I thought pricing was reasonable and on point for the quality of Jiho's work. We can't thank Jiho and Stephanie enough for their great work and will definitely be recommending Lilly Photography to our engaged Chicago-area friends!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mindy
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Jiho and his assistant were wonderful, we hardly even noticed they were there, yet they captured amazing photos. Couldn't be more pleased with their service and professionalism.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband's and my biggest priority was our photography for our wedding. We both enjoy photography as a hobby - not only taking photos but viewing others, so we had a fairly high standard of what we wanted. Jiho and the staff at Lilly Photography blew our expectations out of the water. The composition was perfect and they got all the right shots.

In addition, we had a winter wedding and they were extremely accommodating with not only dealing with the freezing temps, but getting those amazing snow shots.

Lastly, Jiho and his staff were efficient and responsive. We planned our wedding from 1,000 miles away and everytime I emailed Jiho I had a response within hours (usually minutes, but I did have a few middle of the night emails). The website and services used for viewing pictures was great too.

If you're looking for someone who can really capture the emotion, fun, and overall day, definitely go to Lilly Photography!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I consider the photographer the most important wedding vendor so when looking for one I was super picky! No joke, looked at least 50 photographer's websites! I stopped on Lilly's Photography's page and absolutely loved his (Jiho) work. He was a little above our budget, but in the end I knew it would be worth spending a little more. Not only is he hilarious on Facebook, he is very professional when it comes to his work. Jiho also did our engagement pictures and they turned out great. He is extremely creative and it is AMAZING how all his pictures turn out.

Jiho also made sure he was prepared for our big day by setting up a call a week before to go over our expectations. On the day off, we was on time and was professional at all times. And most importantly, he made sure we were on schedule and not late going back to the reception, as we had limited picture time. I watched a video sent from a wedding guest of our reception entrance and we saw Jiho moving around us like a ninja (lol) - seriously though he was great at being hidden and not interrupting us.

We also had a second photographer which was a "second photographer." She was good for the "posed" pictures, but I felt she was not very creative and at one point I was a bit frustrated with her because she took about 15 minutes to take a picture of our (mine and bridesmaids) shoes. And on any wedding day you do not have 15 minutes to spare! Other than that, working with Lilly Photography went smoothly. No complaints about Jiho, except he did reject our tray of sliced cake pieces to take home. LOL

Jiho posted a couple pictures from our wedding on Facebook and we cant wait to see more!!! If we could do it all over again, we would definitely choose Jiho as our photographer!!! BEST CHOICE EVERRRRR!!! THANK YOU JIHO!

- Janice and Joe
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carol
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I’ve wanted to use Lilly Photography ever since he shot my best friend’s wedding in 2011. Her pictures were AMAZING! So beautiful, creative, fresh and timeless. I could tell Jiho had a great eye and on top of it I was impressed at the lengths he would personally go to get the right shot. When we got engaged, I knew there was only one photographer for me – Lilly Photography. Jiho was literally the third piece of my wedding that I booked. We had our engagement pictures in September of 2012 and I was beyond thrilled. He is so comfortable to work with and really puts you at ease right away. We really got some fun, unique and innovative shots. Exactly what I was looking for! Flash forward to our wedding in September 2013, again I was beyond thrilled to work with him and his second shooter Jessica. A few weeks before the wedding, Jiho and I chatted and walked through the flow and format of the entire wedding day. For a crazy planner/control freak like me that was just what I needed to make sure that everyone knew where to be, when, and what to expect. On the actual wedding day, Jiho and Jessica were a dream to work with. I didn’t realize how busy they were until I saw the final images weeks later. They captured so many wonderful, candid and memorable moments. I can’t help but smile when I look through all of my pictures. I don’t know how they did it, but they really captured the love and the warmth of the day. Everyone glowed! Pictures were one of the most important things to me and I’m so happy I made the decision to go with Lilly Photography. Jiho is one of the nicest people I met through the whole wedding planning process. He (and Jessica) really captured the essence of the day and have made me so happy with each and every wedding picture they gave us. And I know they will make me happy for years to come – which is exactly what I wanted! This is one of the best decisions I made for our wedding. Thank you Jiho and Lilly Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracie
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Hands down the easiest and best decision we made for the wedding. Highly highly recommend.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jiho and Missy were amazing people to work with! They were so patient with our group but managed to get so many amazing pictures while keeping our schedule. I still don't know how they pulled it off since we went to several locations for pictures. They were really respectful and professional and we would highly recommend them for your event! Thanks guys!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
G & L
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Jiho is an incredible photographer. He puts 110% into his work and you can see it in every picture. Our package included an engagement session, and every photo you seriously say "Wow, how did take that?" Him and his staff are extremely personable and professional. Lilly Photography is worth every penny and more. Thanks again for the great jon you did for us! We felt like valued clients, we were comfortable, and every one from our wedding is astonished at the quality of your work. People would seriously be crazy not to use you for their big day!
Thanks Jiho!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Jiho and his staff do unbelievable things with a camera!! After a lot of research, Jiho responded to emails the fastest and provided answers to all our questions, but more importantly his work is outstanding. Remarkable creativity and goes to the extreme to get the coolest shots. Your photos are more artwork than just a picture. Great value for the product - we could not be happier with the way our engagement and wedding photos turned out! AND he has a great sense of humor so working together is a lot of fun!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Jiho and Missy were just wonderful on our wedding day! They were both incredibly kind, professional, and they made taking our photos so fun and enjoyable! We got so many compliments on both of them and we have had astounding reviews on the sneak peek photos we have see so far! Jiho is INCREDIBLY talented and you will most definitely regret it if you do not book him as your wedding photographer. We love his journalistic style and all of the "little moments" he captures. My husband and I know that when we look back on our photos in 20 years, we will be so very thankful that we had such an amazing photographer to capture the biggest day of our lives! We can't thank you enough for your amazing work Jiho and Missy!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chuck
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Jiho and Lily Photography. He has an incredible eye, amazing sense of style, and ability to capture the perfect moments. Jiho and Lilly Photography were by far, next to our wedding planner, the single best purchase of our entire wedding. We were his first gay wedding and he handled our event with the utmost respect and professionalism. Quite frankly I think he was more concerned with capturing the perfect moment than we were... and he by far exceeded every expectation. Our friends, family, guests, and everyone that has seen initial photos have been in awe!

THANK YOU JIHO!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Jiho was absolutely amazing to work with. His photographs retold the story of our wedding day so perfectly. We have gotten so many people (even some who I never would have assumed looked at our link), that made it a point to tell us how amazing our photos from the wedding are the next time they saw us. Besides his amazing work behind that camera, he is very friendly and easy to work with. I can't imagine working with anyone else.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Jiho and Missy did our wedding on 10/18/13, and I couldn't be more pleased. Jiho was very professional, flexible, and responsive VIA emails leading up to the big day. Our wedding wasn't super traditional, as we did not have a wedding party, and Jiho was so amazing at accommodating us with everything. We've only seen 2 preview pictures on their Facebook page so far, but they were amazzzzing and we cannot wait to see the other shots they got!

Missy was absolutely hilarious, and made us both feel right at ease. Neither of us like being the center of attention, and Missy had a way of making us feel comfortable.

Jiho is so talented and creative, and really thinks outside of the box with his photography. We are so excited to see everything they got from our big day, and will be happy to recommend them to friends and family in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
When planning my wedding, the photographer was my biggest concern, so I interviewed numerous companies looking for the style that felt most like "us" and I knew I had found that when I met Jiho. Everything from his dedication to his passion and his creative style of photos assured me that we would end up with beautiful wedding photos which we absolutely did. He captured so many unforgettable moments that I will be sure to treasure forever. I would absolutely recommend Jiho's services to anyone getting married!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
10/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Jiho is absolutely amazing! I was referred to him from a friend who had Jiho as her wedding photographer. He is so easy to get a hold of and work with. We just got our engagement pictures back and we have so many favorites, it will be very difficult to choose! He was so creative and he did a great job of capturing us as a couple, his work is just amazing! Jiho took a lot of time with our engagement session and after we were finished, he made an additional stop and took time to take pictures on my fiance's college baseball field, which my fiance appreciated SO much. We are so excited to have Jiho capture all of the moments at our June wedding! I highly recommend Lilly Photography if you are shopping for a wedding photographer :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Magen
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I first saw Jiho's work on facebook. These amazing engagement pictures showed up on my news feed of a couple I didn't even know, and I was completely hooked. We booked Jiho right away and I didn't even meet with any additional photographers. His work is just completely amazing and honestly speaks for itself. He is so creative and talented. He insisted on us doing an engagement session and I couldn't be happier that we did. The pictures we got out of our first photography session are ones I will cherish forever. When the wedding day came along this past September 2012, he was amazing. Focused, direct, fun, and creative, he captured our day in a way that my husband and I had only hoped for. We are so happy that we have these pictures to look back on for the rest of our days. Jiho and his second photographer were so great to work with and did such a great job. I would and HAVE recommended Jiho of Lilly Photography to anyone looking for unforgettable pictures that are priceless. Thank you so much Jiho, for creating such a work of art from our first day as husband and wife. You are absolutely AMAZING!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John & Lynn
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Jiho and Audrey did a fabulous job at our wedding. We were impressed with their vision and creativity, which were reflected in the pictures. They were able to capture special moments that we couldn't plan for. They provided us with more than just pictures from our wedding. They provided us with works of art that we can enjoy for years to come. They were able to do the same thing for our engagement sitting. We would definitely recommend Lilly Photography to anyone who needs an artistic photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amhaney2
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
We really enjoyed working with Jiho. It was obvious that he had a lot of experience with photographing weddings and helping to create a timeline prior to the wedding. He is very creative and we loved all of our photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Lilly Photography did a great job getting the pictures, was very flexible and willing to drive wherever the wedding party went. The pictures turned out great!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BrianaN1213
Wedding:
5/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Lilly Photography was amazing throughout my whole wedding planning process. Jiho kept in constant contact with me the whole time even up to the morning of my wedding; responding to my very last second emails. They captured every special moment from my big day and more. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Stunning, art gallery worthy wedding photography posted 5/16/2011
I cannot begin to tell you how happy I am that I selected Lilly Photography to shoot our April wedding. The engagement session we experienced prior to our wedding was fantastic. Since we live in Chicago, but our wedding was going to be held in Wisconsin we really wanted our engagement pictures to have a lot of Chicago landmarks in them. Jiho and his assistant shot us first at our home, then took us to the Field Museum, Soldier Field campus for the backdrop of the rest of our session. Our wedding pictures are just as wonderful and we couldn't be happier with the results. Jiho is so creative and his work is fantastic. He looks at his surroundings and sees things that others do not. HIGHLY recommended!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shari
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I found picking a photographer one of the most challenging aspects of wedding planning. You need to make sure someone shares your vision and is cool enough, since you are spending all day with them. When my husband and I met Jiho we could picture him at the wedding with us. He has soo much passion and energy it is contagious. I thought he was more excited for my wedding than I was. :) Not only is Lilly Photography great to work with, but my pictures are amazing! I could not have been happier. We took very cool shots and Jiho was not afraid to get in the bushes and roll on the ground to make sure every special moment was captured. They are very reasonable and you cannot beat the value for the cost!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
1/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough wonderful things about Jiho and Lilly Photography. He was by far my favorite vendor to work with and I plan on using him for other events in my life. Not only are his photographs works of art, but he is great to be around on what can sometimes be the most stressful day of your life. He is calm and has a great sense of humor. He completely won my dad over by the end of the night and accumulated several fans at my wedding. His packages are very affordable and he is extremely accommodating. At the last minute he brought along a second shooter and an assistant so everything was very streamlined. We had an engagement shoot with him a few months before the wedding and it was such a great experience. We spent a couple hours with him and it really helped us be more comfortable in front of the camera on the wedding day. The pictures from the engagement shoot are awesome and I can't wait to see the rest from the wedding. I will always highly recommend Jiho to anyone that asks!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Lilly Photography rocks! Jiho was a wonderful photographer to work with! Super fun, great personality and very creative. Everyone that sees my engagment and wedding pics is in aw! I highly recommend him and plan on using him again in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maura
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot even express how wonderful it was to work with Jiho Park/Lilly Photography. Photography is very important in my life and it especially was on my wedding day. From our engagement session, the communication in regards to the wedding day and the day itself, Jiho provided an oustanding service that I will never forget. He was the best vendor to work with, hands down. I will definitely be using him in our future as well and refer him to anyone that I know who is looking for a photographer. Jiho has a passion for what he does and wants to capture moments of your day that couldnt be seen by the naked eye. His work is amazing and his creativity is worth a thousand words. Thank you Jiho for all you gave us!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1274676717636-us
Jose and Allison
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Jiho is an amazing photographer!! He is professional and takes creative and fun pictures that capture the moments of your day that you hope to remember!! He was easy to get a hold of and has reasonable prices!! I have two or three girlfriends getting married in the next year and I have recommended Lilly Photography to all of them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Graham
Wedding:
8/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Jiho was an extreme pleasure to work with! He not only has all the knowledge but opened our eyes to some exciting opportunities to capture our most special moment. Boy did he hit it out of the park! Just in the few sneak peaks I saw it's truly exciting. As that day flew by I was so caught up in the moment and to see parts of that day just the way they were really has made me smile! And I feel something that is just as important is not only was he a TRUE professional he was so very personable! He was like a friend being there. I really mean this I just can't say enough about what he did for us. I will definately recommend him to everyone I know and will use him to do photos in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laila
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Jiho is an amazing photographer! We could not be happier with how our engagement and wedding pictures turned out! He managed to perfectly capture all of the special moments of our day! Jiho is very creative and you will not be disappointed by his photos!

Jiho was very professional and so personable! He was very quick with editing and getting our pictures to us. He even had sneak preview pictures posted right after the wedding, which was a nice touch! We can not say enough good things about him!

We HIGHLY RECOMMENDED Jiho to everyone we know that needs a photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Jiho from Lilly Photography is the best in the business! He did our Engagement Session and our Wedding Day. Everyone loves every one of our pictures that he took. He is easy to communicate with, very friendly and his work is incredible. So many people are commenting on my pictures saying they are breathtaking and the best they have ever seen!! My groom and I are so glad we picked him! The day goes by fast but the pictures last forever. I am so happy we picked him because when we look at our pictures we get to re-live the day and the pictures demonstrate how perfect it was!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bumblebobbi
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Jiho Park is an amazing photographer. He never ignores the small details, and is SO creative! I have never seen such beautiful pictures taken, and his photos look like they belong in magazines.

He is such a wonderful person and fun to work with. He is also very quick with editing and getting your pictures to you.

Jiho did a family photo shoot for Me, My husband, and our daughter, as well as our wedding photos. And we cannot wait to work with him again!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Priya
Wedding:
6/27/2010
5.0/5.0
The photos were amazing and captured the essence of the moment. I have had so many compliments on how great the photos have turned out. Thank you so much.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Lilly Photography did a wonderful job at our wedding! If you like beautiful candid shots that tell the story of your wedding, go to Lilly.

Lilly was very responsive during the whole process. We were not local and Lilly made sure to meet with us when we were in town and responded promptly to emails and phone calls prior to the wedding.

We also found Lilly to be very reasonable in comparison to other photogs. He's flexible enough to give you exactly what you want and at a reasonable price.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bryangarrett.652010
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
WOW, what can we say. Jiho and Jennifer(Lilly Photography) is absolutley the BEST!!! They worked so hard for us in every aspect of the day/night. Their attention to detail was met and by far they exceeded our expectations. Everyone in the company is friendly, kind, professional and they have a true passion for what they do. I STRONGLY ENCOURAGE everyone to use Lilly Photography!!!!! We will use them for every special event, and every special moment in our new lives. Jiho, Jennifer and the entire Lilly team, we thank you.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lana
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Jiho Park is a highly skilled and very creative photographer. Our photos have so far been incredible and drawn a lot of praise from our wedding guests. Anyone getting married in the Chicago area should book Lilly Photography immediately! - Lana Muniz
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martin
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Quality of service: top notch. Jiho's work captured the emotion of our event with an excellent balance of creativity, artistry, pragmatism and emotion. Jiho uses top-of-the-line equipment and composes his shots carefully and with a great deal of thought.

Responsiveness: Jiho was always available by email and phone in a reasonable time frame. When we were waiting for our pictures to be finished, Jiho would always keep us in the loop with the latest information he had.

Professionalism: Jiho listened to our ideas, and then used his professional judgment to incorporate our ideas into his vision of our event. The results were always good. Of course, Jiho arrived on time to all functions and conducted himself professionally in all interactions with us.

Value for Cost: In the greater Chicagoland area, Jiho's value is hard to beat. Since we retained him, he has increased his exposure and raised his prices. However, his value is still excellent, considering the quality of his work.

Flexibility: Jiho was always willing to listen to our ideas and make changes to our schedule as needed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Very professional, detailed while keeping the fun along the way too! We were very pleased with the results. There were shots that we never would have thought of so there were definitely some creative ones!b
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carizme
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Jiho was great, he came up with everything that I would need to know before I asked it. His pictures look great and I am glad we chose him to capture our wedding. IF we had to do it over again, we would pick him all over again. NO QUESTIONS ASKED.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
I simply can't say enough about how wonderful Lilly Photography. Jiho was absolutely a joy to work with, and we absolutely love love loved the photos he took in both our engagement session and the wedding. He was always readily available for questions etc., had great ideas and always asked if there was anything we wanted captured.We've gotten nothing but compliments, and all our engaged friends wanted his contact info. The best part was that he was clearly so excited to be taking pictures of our day-- he had sneak preview pictures up for both the engagement ans wedding the same day-- something I completely wouldn't expect of anyone but was totally delighted by. HIGHLY recommended
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1213059982486-wedding09
Amy
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Jiho took amazing pictures of fiance and I. He really captured some great moments during our sessions. His creativity and imagination makes him stand out above the rest. He is great to work with, easy going, flexible, and truly talented.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
StephMitch
Wedding:
4/15/2011
4.8/5.0
Lilly Photography is absolutely amazing! They do fabulous work and are extremely creative!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaron
Wedding:
3/24/2012
4.6/5.0
The first time we saw Jiho Park from Lilly Photography was when we were guests at a friend’s wedding. Actually, I should clarify that we didn’t really notice him at the wedding (which is good as a guest), but I saw our friend’s wedding pictures and they were gorgeous! Very bright and beautiful. So, when it was our time to get married, we didn’t even think twice about it. We met with Jiho at a coffee shop and instantly thought it would be really enjoyable to work with him (sidenote: we were right). So we booked him for our March 2012 wedding.

We decided to do the engagement session and the wedding. This is totally the way to go. The engagement session, besides being fun and you ending up with some really nice plain-clothes pictures, really lets you get to know how the photographer works. It helps you get much more comfortable with the non-stop picture taking and being the center of attention, which is exactly how you’ll feel at the wedding. So, adding that extra bit of comfort to your big day goes a LONG way.

Also, Lilly does more than just weddings and engagements, and they mentioned tons of great ideas on really unique places to shoot all around Chicagoland. We had our engagement session at Millennium Park in Chicago. I realize this doesn’t support my “unique location” comment (we chose this location), but I bring it up because our absolute favorite shots weren’t the shots by the tourist traps (bean, etc.), but the ones that were off the paths, the parts of the park most passersby would completely ignore. They have the ability to find a great shot where you’d least expect it.

The day of the wedding went so smoothly. We had our “first look” pictures at Lilacia Park in Lombard, and we easily got all the pictures on our checklist. The photographers kept us on schedule, but we didn’t feel rushed or anything. At the church, we didn’t notice the photographer or the assistant at all. We were a bit preoccupied, but what I mean is that they weren’t in our faces or anything. Absolutely not a distraction to the ceremony, and they were still able to get shots from all over the place.

So, once the wedding was said and done, we were able to view our pictures online within a week! We were not expecting the turnaround to be that fast. And, it was amazing all the shots they got. Again, the photos were gorgeous, and so vibrant! We shared our online viewing site with our bridal party and much of our friends and family, and the compliments continue to keep coming! Trying to choose favorites for the wedding album has NOT been easy. And that’s a VERY good problem to have.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Chicago, IL See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lilly Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1392188301152-wedding-007