130x130_sq_1279087730659-tc1858mag
(6)

Lily Fleur Bridaltelier

Bronx , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3188 Philip Avenue
Bronx, NY US 10465 (map)

PHONE

347-851-4591

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Lily Fleur is a formal apparel design studio located in the Country Club/Throggs neck area of the Bronx, New York. We bring to you our own exclusive designs as well as international... Read more
Lily Fleur is a formal apparel design studio located in the Country Club/Throggs neck area of the Bronx, New York. We bring to you our own exclusive designs as well as international designers. We carry bridal gowns, evening dresses, tuxedos, shoes, handbags, jewelry through accessories. We offer invitations, favors, reception and ceremony decorations. We offer new trend items,from apparel thru speciality items for sale and for rent. Rentals are available onsite at affordable rates and all our items are competively priced for the internet savy shopper.


It is always the details that make your affair memorable.


Originality Defined Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1279088436393-amymichelsonglam
130x130_sq_1279088494987-amymichelsonalinediamondwhite200964684
130x130_sq_1279088549018-ac8474f
130x130_sq_1279088639018-c1902pl
130x130_sq_1279088690472-d8220br14
130x130_sq_1279088762378-d1356ivc10
130x130_sq_1279088801253-933
130x130_sq_1279088888737-2680933810969155610055196155641775421074650n
130x130_sq_1279088922347-0000250189csupload5913045
130x130_sq_1279089006643-h0059
130x130_sq_1279089089800-1591003f
130x130_sq_1279090014222-15422b
130x130_sq_1279090107237-magvictoriana2t
130x130_sq_1279090167050-amira
130x130_sq_1279090286081-1206
130x130_sq_1279090510362-2906
130x130_sq_1279090570175-jc1711
130x130_sq_1279090609050-marisaaline590offwhiteivory200841703
130x130_sq_1279090723518-sanpatrick
130x130_sq_1279090796237-7807

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

2.2
out of 5.0
2.2/5.0
2.2/5.0
2.2/5.0
2.2/5.0
2.1/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
buyer.beware
Wedding:
8/10/2010
0.5/5.0
BEWARE!! The owner has scammed many, many brides including a friend of mine. Now she is being investigated for fraud, do not trust this woman.

Read the articles:

http://newyork.cbslocal.com/2010/08/27/bronx-bridal-shop-owner-being-investigated-for-alleged-fraud/

http://www.nydailynews.com/ny_local/bronx/2010/08/10/2010-08-10_shes_creating_bridezillas_women_to_be_wed_get_duped.html
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Mary
Wedding:
7/27/2010
1.0/5.0
It is finally the end of the line for this MONSTER.

NEW YORK (NBC 4) – The Westchester District Attorney has launched a criminal investigation of a bridal shop owner following complaints from 43 clients. ~ NBC 4’S Liz Crenshaw reports that the brides claim Michelle Mears took their money and never delivered their dresses. ~ Investigators said Mears had shops in at least seven locations over the past three years – including her latest in the Bronx. ~ Kristen Romano is among those who said they were hoodwinked by Mears. ~ “We were out a lot of money…still out a lot of money,” Romano said. ~ Romano said she ordered dresses for her entire wedding party totaling nearly $4,000. ~ “We knew we were not going to see those dresses,” Romano said. ~ Investigators said Mears has gone by several aliases including Lena Garriola, Lee Garriola and Michellina. ~ Authorities also said Mears may have taken advantage of customers who came to her for dresses over the internet. ~ State Senator Jeffrey Klein ...More is heading the probe against Mears and said he was contacted Thursday by at least one woman who feels she was taken advantage of by Mears online. ~ “Whats happening here is much worse than we originally though,” Klein said. ~ Mears spoke with CBS 2 in July and said she was just getting a bad rap from her clients. ~ “These brides are bloodsuckers. They expect everything for free. They may not have liked the fact that they were held to their contract. They may not have liked the fact that I didn’t throw things in free,” Mears said. ~ NBC 4 reached out to Mears Friday for comment, but she did not return phone calls. ~ Klein said Mears’ words carried little weight with him. ~ “I believe these women,” Klein said, “I do not believe Michelle Mears.” ~ Complaints have also been filed with the Better Business Bureau, the Yonkers Department of Consumer Affairs,the Attorney General and the FBI. A RICO indictment is expected shortly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Susan
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I am writting this review because I had an good experience, although the store moved when her lease was up, she had me go to the new location as well as other customers do the same that I met during my appointments. My gown was a beautiful silk dress and the alterations were perfect. Michele is very down to earth and does not sell things you do not need. I will keep in touch with her as many of my friends are getting married.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Betty
Wedding:
12/21/2009
1.0/5.0
The good review is totally false. She is being investigated on fraud charges. She is a nasty little troll who will steal your money.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Michele
Wedding:
1/19/2009
4.8/5.0
The fact is that many whom made allegations against Michele L Mears Garriola were deposed by her lawyer, this Kevin Duffy in Connecticut and my friend was suppeona for this story that was about Michelle Mears , and many people and companies, including media are now being sued for slander, libel and character assignation. My friend was frustrated and admitted to jumping in this riot, just to get out of dress contract. The story is that another bride made this whole story and that it was a vendetta by the same bride whom worked at the Bronx Reporter, and channel 2 and other family in the media. This same bride made a blog to contact all these people and got the senator involved as when, before he was a senator represented this bride in a lawsuit for personal injury, my friend is a paralegal and her boss and firm found this out. Many think she will get tens of thousands of dollars if not millions for this mess. Project Wedding and other media websites are also being pursued for this mess as well, as a forum to post, A A man named Chris has been contacted and refuses to cooperate in this mess and also will be held personally liable for damages.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Gayle
Wedding:
10/5/2008
1.0/5.0
This is the infamous Michelle Mears who opened this shop as well as seven others. She takes your order and never deliveres the dress. She is under indictment from the Bronx District Attorney, the Westchester District Attorney, the State Attorney General and the FBI.
Run elsewhere. If you have lost money with Michelle Mears aka Lena Garriola, Michelle Garriola, Mary Mears Michelina Mears contact State Senator Jeffrey Klien who brought this to light.
Here is thelink :
http://www.nydailynews.com/ny_local/bronx/2010/08/10/2010-08-10_shes_creating_bridezillas_women_to_be_wed_get_duped.html

She has been featured on CBS as the largest wedding fraud person in history.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
3188 Philip Avenue, Bronx, NY 10465 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lily Fleur Bridaltelier
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo