130x130_sq_1270489550890-limelightlogobcopy3

Limelight Entertainment

Des Moines , IA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Des Moines, IA US 50315 (map)

PHONE

800-488-7905
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
DJ , Rentals & Photobooths

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No
What is your usual attire?
Formal
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
We have well over ninety thousands tracks in our library. Chances are we already have it.... but if we don't have your music, just let us know what you would like to hear and we will get it in time for your event.
How many other DJs do you work with?
2 DJs
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
3 Hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
You will meet with your DJ from the Start. You have full access directly to your DJ via phone, email and face to face meeting throughout your entire planning process.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, all our entertainment professionals use the very best in audio, and DJ equipment.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
1-3 hours. Setup time ultimately depend on the number of services contracted.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
These vary based on setup and range from 8 to 16 feet. If space is a problem, you will be informed up front.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Never
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Only at certain points to hype the crowd or make any announcements that are agreed upon during our planning sessions.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Meals are not required.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
We don't take breaks.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No
What is your overtime rate?
Depends on a few factors such as; time of event, hours of overtime requested, and location.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Travel fees depend on current gas prices.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
A 50% deposit is required to secure our services with the remaining due ten days before the event.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Lyndon was great to work with! He was quick to respond and always answered my questions. I received so many compliments from guests about the quality of the DJ. The dance floor was busy the entire reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't thank Limelight enough for all of their hard work! They were so professional and attentive to all of our needs, Lyndon is great to communicate with and was quick to respond every time. Their DJ booth set up was KILLER! It looked so much better than any other set up I had seen before. All of my guests commented on his set up and skills! He also had a second hand the whole night to help everything run smoothly, they were both dressed for the occasion and had smiles on their faces the whole night! A++ and 5 stars for sure from this happy bride! Thanks again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
The DJ was very good to work with and very responsive with all of our questions related to our wedding reception. He was very good the night of the wedding with working with the guests on song requests, and his music selection was on point with what we wanted for the dance :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carlee
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
We can't begin to thank Lyndon enough for the fantastic job he did at our wedding. He was recommended to us when we got engaged and we booked him right away. He was very easy to communicate with throughout the entire wedding process and he made many helpful suggestions for us. My husband and I thought he did an amazing job and so did other people at the reception. We received many compliments on the job that he did. He went with the flow, adjusted to our last minute changes, and made sure that people got on the dance floor and stayed there! We can't thank him enough for his services. We will definitely be giving his name out to friends who are getting married. Thank you for making our wedding day memorable!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Lyndon was great - Living in New York and planning a wedding half way across the country is never easy, but his flexibility to my ever changing schedule was fantastic. We also threw new music his way since my husband is from Trinidad and he was great at learning and playing the music. The night was fantastic and I just love our photobooth memory book - brings back great memories from the night. We heard nothing but great reviews so THANK YOU, a million times over!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had been to multiple weddings in the past year where the dj have been less then stellar. Experiencing this at other weddings, I vowed to find a DJ that would make our wedding stand out. Lyndon was this and more. He did an absolutely phenomenal job at our ceremony and reception. He has the perfect blend of professionalism and hipness. because he is a younger guy, he is in touch with todays music scene which is crucial to a jam packed dance floor :) While many of my friends bashed DJs at the other weddings, they actually went out if there way to acknowledge how great Lyndon was. A lot of adults also complimented him. You know a DJ was good when all ages are pleased...
If you are looking for a DJ for your wedding, stop looking and hire Lyndon. He will have multiple face to face meetings and will go through a very thorough planning sheet with you so that your day is perfect. Absolutely the best DJj service in Des Moines.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maribeth
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We LOVED Limelight entertainment and everyone who was a part of our wedding for dj and photo booth! All of our guests had the time of their lives and so did my husband and I! The night went better than i could have dreamed thanks to everyone at Limelight! I would highly recommend any of their services to any bride! Thank you!!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thom
Wedding:
10/12/2012
4.6/5.0
Limelight Entertainment is the best entertainment money can buy! We had them at our wedding and now I have 451 pictures of all my guests having a good time! Well worth the $$$
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1326143098187-meanddenibeastar2
Summer
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Lyndon was an amazing DJ!! He kept everyone on the dance floor and I didn't hear one negative word about the entire nights entertainment. He was booked when I first met him at a bridal show but took my name and email down, within a few months he had emailed to let me know that our date had opened up for him! I was so thankful he thought to reach out to me and am so glad he did. I would not look any farther for a DJ, Lyndon is top notch and you will not feel let down!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adam
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.9/5.0
We had a great time and he kept our guests out on the dance floor all night long. He also played songs that everyone could relate to. We couldn't have asked for a better night.
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Lyndon did an amazing job! He was extremely easy to work with and get a hold of prior to the wedding to plan the big night. He was also very understanding and worked well with the changes we came up with on a somewhat short notice. The reception could not have been any better! Lyndon had a great selection of songs which kept everyone dancing all night long! We heard nothing but good comments and how much fun everyone had. I've been to many wedding, some good and some bad, but (although maybe a little bias) I would easily say Lyndon made it one of the best times at a wedding reception.

We also used the photo booth and it was easily the best money we spent during the wedding! Everyone said what a great addition it was and how much they enjoyed it. It was also very nice for us to get a copy of all the pictures and they're comments. It was great to see everyone having such a fantastic time!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vicki
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Limelight Entertainment did an excellent job at our wedding reception. The DJ had a lot of people dancing all night, and the 'Smile Lounge' photo booth was a huge success!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a Limelight Photo booth during the reception for our wedding and they were amazing! All of our guests absolutely loved it and the photos were awesome. We ordered a CD with all of the photos taken during the night and it was worth every penny. I HIGHLY recommend Limelight Entertainment.
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Lyndon was the best DJ we could've asked for! He kept everyone dancing all night long, played great songs, and keep everything flowing smoothly throughout the night. He was very professional, and wanted to make sure he knew exactly what we wanted (ahead of time!). He was very organized as well, which helped eliminate some stress.. I didn't have to worry about a thing with him. We HIGHLY recommend Lyndon for your reception or party!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved Lyndon as our wedding DJ! He was always flexible when it came to meeting with us. He listened to and honored our wishes for song selection and he kept the dance floor full for our entire reception. We had a blast and our guests did, too!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hartleydye
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Lyndon did a great job trying to keep Ed and I on track...we were all over the place trying to get that chance to talk to everyone.
The music was perfect! People danced the entire night. Ed and I could not have been more happy with our DJ selection!!!
Thank you!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BobbiJo
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Limelight Entertainment was very professional and very helpful! Lyndon went above and beyond what he needed to do by putting together a "mix" for our first dance and downloading all of the specific songs that we asked for! He kept the reception moving at a great pace and the dance floor was full all night thanks to his great mix of music! Although the photo booth did not fit in our reception venue, we had the chance to experience it last weekend at a hospital fundraiser that he donated his time and services to. The photo booth is awesome and the set up is great! I would most defintely reccomend Limelight Entertainment's DJ and Photo booth services to anyone getting married or having an event -- they are top notch!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luckee13ME
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Lyndon was very flexible when deciding times to meet with him for planning beforehand. The rates were very reasonable and affordable. He also was also willing to work with any budget. His equipment was set up and ready to go 2 hours before the reception so there were no surprises when we arrived. The lights and decorations he set up tremendously added to the mood and atmosphere. He brought my reception to life! He played an excellent arrangement of dinner music and was able to play any song that was requested. The photobooth was a special addition to my reception and provided us with a very unique and cherished guest book. Our guests loved taking turns in the photobooth and writing messages to us. It allowed an opportunity for our guests to show us their funny crazy faces. They also loved being able to take a copy of the photostrip home with them as a gift favor. I would definately use Limelight Entertainment again if I ever need a DJ or any other service they provide. I would also highly recommend Limelight Entertainment to my friends and/or anyone in need of a DJ.
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1241568647589-jamipaul5
Jaylynn
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.7/5.0
He did a wonderful job at our wedding - dealt great with the time delay between when the wedding ended and the reception started. He did a great job with the music selection - everything went really well and we were really please :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jewell M-R
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
It was a job well done!

Showed up on time... tore down and left building on his own. Had great music and took the guests into consideration.

Thank you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Lyndon did our wedding on March 20, 2010. He did a fabulous setup! He had the dance floor moving all night and that's very important at the reception! He also performed the ceremony for us and we were very pleased with everything Lyndon was able to do for us! He had many song selections/ideas for different parts of the wedding day itself, made it for the wedding rehearsal and was very professional! I've been telling everyone I know to go to him!

Thank you Lyndon - again - for making our wedding day even more special! :)
Mr. & Mrs. Foster
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Des Moines, IA 50315 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Limelight Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo