130x130_sq_1259606336971-chilnphototour17

Lincolnshire Marriott Resort

Lincolnshire , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

10 Marriott Drive
Lincolnshire, IL US 60069 (map)

PHONE

847-634-0100

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

This Resort has something for everyone. "One Stop Shop" for your most memorable occasion...

Complimentary certified wedding planner service, rehearsal dinners, post-wedding... Read more
This Resort has something for everyone. "One Stop Shop" for your most memorable occasion...

Complimentary certified wedding planner service, rehearsal dinners, post-wedding breakfast and brunch, bridal showers, golf, spa services, event design and decor, floral, transportation, Marriott theatre, guest rooms and suites, customized web page creation, wedding ceremonies and Marriott honeymoon gift registry. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1259605616674-chilnphototour17
130x130_sq_1300136363584-picture072
130x130_sq_1300136163084-picture097
130x130_sq_1300136256334-port07627007
130x130_sq_1259605617846-chilnphototour31
130x130_sq_1259605617846-chilnphototour30
130x130_sq_1259605614830-chilnphototour14
130x130_sq_1259607773741-chiln6
130x130_sq_1259607776148-port1232958188
130x130_sq_1300136438646-port07627016
130x130_sq_1300136896475-port07434023
130x130_sq_1259605616955-chilnphototour21
130x130_sq_1259605618424-chilnphototour34
130x130_sq_1259605614846-chilnphototour05
130x130_sq_1300136962396-port07186010
130x130_sq_1300137038865-picture071
130x130_sq_1300137068428-port06562162
130x130_sq_1300137161490-chilnkingswharf016863
130x130_sq_1312819726212-9
130x130_sq_1312819764666-20
130x130_sq_1312819796241-42
130x130_sq_1312819837128-20
130x130_sq_1312819883975-137
130x130_sq_1312820074155-port07627014
130x130_sq_1290189615822-chilngreatroom40
130x130_sq_1290189620759-chilngreatroom360
130x130_sq_1290189624197-chilnbardetail38
130x130_sq_1290189627837-chilnbar38
130x130_sq_1290189827072-095
130x130_sq_1290189839150-081
130x130_sq_1313612202661-compressedgmsocial
130x130_sq_1313612268243-compressedgbfull
130x130_sq_1313612327601-compressedgbdetail
130x130_sq_1313613678470-compressedgmnarrowopen

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1975
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
700
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
500
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
90
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My wedding seriously had no issues. The food was amazing, everyone loved it. The set up was perfect and nothing went wrong once. Laura Dailey my wedding coordinator at the Marriott made things so easy and was always in contact. The Marriott did anything we asked even if they normally don't hold a certain food or drink. Our wedding was beyond perfect and rate them above 5 stars. Most amazing venue and such great staff. Made our day beyond our dreams perfect!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Lincolnshire Marriott Resort was everything we hoped for and more. Kristen was so attentive throughout the whole process. Every question we had was addressed in a timely manner. The food was amazing! We got married in the winter and Kristen and her team made sure paths were plowed so we could get our outdoor pictures. Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
The Lincolnshire Marriott was absolutely fantastic for my wedding. They were there from the beginning to the end. Our event planner was so responsive and willing to help anyway she could. There is reason that the saying is you pay for what you get. While we did put out a pretty penny, IT WAS SO WORTH IT. Granted, my husband and I footed the bill ourself, but again, so worth it. The entire Marriott bent over backwards for us, and my wedding day is definitely the day I need that. Highly recommend!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
The people we worked with at the Marriott in Lincolnshire included Michelle and Kristen. They were extremely helpful in making sure we had everything we needed, and ON the day of the wedding, Kristen's calm nature and personality aided in keeping the bride(me!) calm.

The food was outrageously good... Not even "for wedding food," but just in general, it was really great. We got countless compliments from our guests on how incredible everything was, and everyone was so impressed with the unique pot-pie-esque soup!

We didn't reserve large suites in advance for getting ready (we probably should have been advised to do so by someone at the Marriott), and the normal rooms we had to get ready in weren't big enough, especially with myself, my 5 bridesmaids, the mothers, and flower girl all getting our hair and makeup done... The Marriott gave us a conference room instead and were pretty quick to be accommodating.

To too things off, the day after our event, our special and sentimental ring bearer pillow was missing (don't leave a 3-year old in charge of such things), and Kristen went above and beyond to find it.

My whole family was quite satisfied and would recommend this venue for both ceremony and reception needs!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
8/2/2013
4.9/5.0
My husband and I looked at a few other places to get married but none were as nice and professional as the Lincolnshire Marriott. Even though it is a little pricier than other venues, it is worth it with all that is included. The best part is getting an event coordinator to help with all the big details. Takes a lot of stress off and made us feel more comfortable. Laura was our event coordinator, she was very sweet and made sure that everything went right for our wedding. Anything we needed she made sure that she took care of and as timely as she could. I have said My husband, Laura, and I made this wedding the best that it could be because we were the only ones that planned it. We couldn't have done it without her.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1320790805250-us
Sara
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
The Marriott made my wedding and the entire planning experience one I will never forget. Everything was flawless. I received so many compliments from my guests and Katie Wallis (my event coordinator) made sure that everything was done to my specifications. Communication was always prompt and professional. It was so wonderful to be able to sit back and enjoy our day knowing that everything was taken care of. If you are looking for a beautiful venue with top notch service, look no further. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmm
Wedding:
8/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Love, Love, Love the Marriott Lincolnshire Resort. Laura and Linda were beyond welcoming, helping, accommodating, and basically anything and everything you want and need in a wedding planner. Laura always responded to me emails and phone calls in a timely manner and always had ideas and solutions for the problems that came up. The food was beyond fantastic and the service was impeccable. They made every single one of my dreams come true and if I thought that they could, they found a way. They helped make my day the happiest of my life.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Soo
Wedding:
7/4/2010
4.8/5.0
We had our wedding here on Fourth of July. We had our own deck with an amazing view of the Fourth of July fireworks. It was amazing. Everything went smoothly and my event coordinator, Karen Frait was so helpful. Even with my crazy request she tried her best to do get me whatever we needed. My wedding ran so smoothly and everyone had so much fun. It was a great place to have our wedding and the suites were so nice. It was nice and big for us to get ready as well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sabia
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Great place, very happy with their service. Everything that we planned went very smoothly and at the end everything looked great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
valerie
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
My wedding was perfect. I could not ask for a better team behind me. I never had to lift a finger, it was done.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mk
Wedding:
9/12/2009
4.8/5.0
We chose the Lincolnshire Marriott because of their vast experience with South Asian weddings and for this, they did not disappoint. We also chose them because we wanted a "one-stop shop" for our guests -- 95% of the out of town guests stayed at the hotel, all three events were held here, and no one had to worry about driving to various locations, worrying about directions, rental cars, and parking. To this end, the place was perfect and everyone really appreciated that. As for execution, it was pretty much flawless -- they executed everything we had asked for, at the right time. Nothing was off schedule, no one had to be reminded twice. They did a great job and we were very happy with the way things turned out. We had our Ceremony on the Lakeside Deck, lunch was served in the adjoining Tent. Our Reception was in the Grand Ballroom. We loved all the venues!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
strawz07
Wedding:
8/29/2009
4.8/5.0
Laura, the event planner at the Marriott, made my dream wedding a reality. Whenever I had an idea, she knew exactly how to execute it. She was amazing. In addition, the service team was incredibly professional and the chefs really know how to impress. Our wedding was in the Lakeside Tent and it was stunning when the sun set.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Willee
Wedding:
5/9/2009
3.6/5.0
This was my dream location as far as atmosphere that I wanted for my wedding. We reserved the Lakeview Terrace Pavillion, it is a new tent - highly recommend this site.

The best advice I can give to brides-to-be who are looking to host their wedding reception here, do not use the menu options they provide. When my dad came to town for the tasting, I thought he was going to fall off his chair. We were told that the hot and cold appetizers were brought in the morning of the wedding and either defrosted or nuked in a microwave. Certainly not the quality you would expect to receive when paying nearly 20 grand for a wedding. So we requested that the chef prepare all the food for the cocktail hour and reception onsite and that nothing is brought in. If you fight for this, it is well worth it. We wish we ate more at the wedding it was so good, people are still talking about it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1199239945000-christamascouch
christapreu
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
LOVE the Marriott and all their staff! I grew up familiar with the resort and everything they have to offer - their theater was a frequent destination for me growing up. The grounds are beautiful and the pool deck tent is outstanding. They just replaced their existing tent this year and it is even better than the one they originally sold us. The staff went out of their way for us and our guests to make the evening absolutely perfect. I would recommend them to everyone I know.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mare
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
They are spectacular and great to work with. We started out booking them 2 years in advance, they took care of us every step of the way. From the sales manager to the banquet captain. It was a pleasure to work with them and look forward to having more events at this hotel.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1232340970625-nandini
nandini
Wedding:
7/5/2008
5.0/5.0
This hotel/resort is on the edge of the Crane's Landing Golf Course which provides a lovely view, and it is one of the reasons we chose this location for our wedding. For the decor, they set up a trellis as an altar and had wooden folding chairs for the guests. The reception followed a few hours after in the grand marquee tent. Lincolnshire has a lot of experience working with south asian couples so they were able make appropriate suggestions for us. We got many upgrades because we wanted our wedding to be memorable for ourselves and guests. The inside of the tent was all beautiful twinkling lights and spotlights along the "walls" which really added to the ambiance. We were able to get a lot of points for booking our wedding here but the points are not credited right away so we didn't use them for our honeymoon, but that was fine. We had a room block for our guests and heard no complaints. The newlywed suite was decked out for us which was a cool surprise.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana Sofia
Wedding:
10/12/2007
3.9/5.0
The tent was very nice and the ceremony lay out was also super, when we selected the menu we were requested the main dish with blue cheese instead of onions and at the reception they served the main dish with onions that was the only big problem that I saw but I believe that the wedding planner is not longer with the hotel so I will go for it again we all had a great time
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
10 Marriott Drive, Lincolnshire, IL 60069 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lincolnshire Marriott Resort
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo