130x130 sq 1257351066712 mansionwdg.

Linden Place Mansion

Bristol , RI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

500 Hope Street
Bristol, RI 02809 US (map)

PHONE

401-253-0390

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Host your celebration at Linden Place where your guests will enjoy the beauty of our gardens, the splendor of our ball room and magnificence of our mansion rooms. Four Presidents were... Read more
Host your celebration at Linden Place where your guests will enjoy the beauty of our gardens, the splendor of our ball room and magnificence of our mansion rooms. Four Presidents were entertained here and generations of DeWolfs and Colts, including actress Ethel Barrymore Colt, entertained the famous and the fabulous.

Continue their legacy and invite your guests to experience the magnificence and legendary hospitality of Linden Place. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1257349424665 mansionwdg.
130x130 sq 1426619651680
130x130 sq 1257350614587 winterwdgmansionfacade12009
130x130 sq 1426620004788
130x130 sq 1426619999405
130x130 sq 1359038449652 mansionrear2
130x130 sq 1359037901181 0133
130x130 sq 1426619986179
130x130 sq 1426619980515
130x130 sq 1426619974079
130x130 sq 1359038817397 0167167
130x130 sq 1426619920197
130x130 sq 1426619994609
130x130 sq 1359038187435 weddingstaircase
130x130 sq 1359037827016 01790178
130x130 sq 1359038445206 christmasweddingstaircase
130x130 sq 1359037749345 wintermantle
130x130 sq 1359038238877 tentlounge2
130x130 sq 1257349565774 fullroomshot2007
130x130 sq 1257349997368 gardenmagnolia
130x130 sq 1359038085161 gardenceremonywithbarn
130x130 sq 1359038495652 ceremonysummer2012
130x130 sq 1426620640982
130x130 sq 1426619949531
130x130 sq 1426619956396
130x130 sq 1359038699073 394
130x130 sq 1257350531337 ceremony1
130x130 sq 1359038385266 akin17161
130x130 sq 1426620848652 15553228620347738376265648875905740882611n
130x130 sq 1426620855308 110016178620347238376317730930058742805553o
130x130 sq 1426620844144 14916138620347771709595889349867917532947n
130x130 sq 1426620449582
130x130 sq 1257349757852 ballroom1stdance
130x130 sq 1359037982454 08830879
130x130 sq 1359038291472 bwp458
130x130 sq 1359038610739 introductionsbridegroom
130x130 sq 1426619969180
130x130 sq 1359038019437 ballroomblueandwhite
130x130 sq 1359038025328 ballroomnov.3
130x130 sq 1359038063908 ceremonyballroom4
130x130 sq 1359038163617 tuscanstyle1211
130x130 sq 1359038268837 ballroomfancythat
130x130 sq 1359038840842 ballroomwithdrapery
130x130 sq 1426620860623 109807088654276101650095630018951137624598n
130x130 sq 1426619937215
130x130 sq 1426620840641 109930858586352341775805025678805546111591n
130x130 sq 1426619962187
130x130 sq 1476292278018 542ea85babf90300x
130x130 sq 1476292279188 4s8g8307antique1blog
130x130 sq 1476292287546 542eb7a26193d300x
130x130 sq 1476292294569 542eb93c8bada300x
130x130 sq 1476292302486 542eb69147c4b300x
130x130 sq 1476292313741 542ecf3e90656300x
130x130 sq 1476292320209 542ecf47591a0300x
130x130 sq 1476292327998 542ed0cf0f5b5300x
130x130 sq 1476292336945 blog03 3
130x130 sq 1476292359746 blog09
130x130 sq 1476292374979 blog13 3
130x130 sq 1476292391129 blog25 1
130x130 sq 1476292402789 dana and scott   blueflash photography 074
130x130 sq 1476292408837 dana and scott   blueflash photography 078
130x130 sq 1476292417154 dana and scott   blueflash photography 374
130x130 sq 1476292425489 dana and scott   blueflash photography 379
130x130 sq 1476292437292 linden place rhode island vintage wedding 0106
130x130 sq 1476292450149 linden place rhode island vintage wedding 0108
130x130 sq 1476292460411 linden place rhode island vintage wedding 0113
130x130 sq 1476292472610 linden place rhode island vintage wedding 0139
130x130 sq 1476292483475 linden place rhode island vintage wedding 0141
130x130 sq 1476292495195 linden place rhode island vintage wedding 0146
130x130 sq 1476292512500 linden place rhode island vintage wedding 0164
130x130 sq 1365191272715 fireplace christmas 2012
130x130 sq 1365191330791 img1337
130x130 sq 1365191417577 img1347
130x130 sq 1365191450649 winter wedding   mansion steps at night
130x130 sq 1365191452840 winter wedding 2 12 2009
130x130 sq 1365191483753 winter wdg   mansion facade 1 2009
130x130 sq 1365191499373 winter wedding 12 2009
130x130 sq 1365191607752 ceremony in ballroom 12 11
130x130 sq 1365191636725 ceremony ballroom 3
130x130 sq 1365191646931 christmas wedding staircase
130x130 sq 1365191672366 ballroom nov. 3
130x130 sq 1365191702954 ballroom ceremony 2012
130x130 sq 1365191759649 ballroom november wedding
130x130 sq 1365191855363 fireplace november 2012
130x130 sq 1365191916184 carraige house   exterior   winter 1 2009
130x130 sq 1365192065550 ballroom dinner
130x130 sq 1365192323462 bride in parlors
130x130 sq 1365192341359 conservatory christmas
130x130 sq 1365192347863 fireplace
130x130 sq 1365192361554 parlors for ceremony
130x130 sq 1426621322617 19041418586327475111626671702221554646715n
130x130 sq 1426608186533 valeriematthewwedding 0831
130x130 sq 1426608229282 valeriematthewwedding 0836
130x130 sq 1426608272853 valeriematthewwedding 0735
130x130 sq 1426608316697 valeriematthewwedding 0739
130x130 sq 1426608375796 valeriematthewwedding 0741
130x130 sq 1426608425781 valeriematthewwedding 0757
130x130 sq 1426608486613 valeriematthewwedding 0762
130x130 sq 1426608528148 valeriematthewwedding 0768
130x130 sq 1426608559695 valeriematthewwedding 0780
130x130 sq 1426608605062 valeriematthewwedding 0830
130x130 sq 1426608658091 valeriematthewwedding 0654
130x130 sq 1426608707562 valeriematthewwedding 0663
130x130 sq 1426608754204 valeriematthewwedding 0669
130x130 sq 1426608807103 valeriematthewwedding 0677
130x130 sq 1426608851387 valeriematthewwedding 0678
130x130 sq 1426608893332 valeriematthewwedding 0679
130x130 sq 1426608950422 valeriematthewwedding 0691
130x130 sq 1426608990869 valeriematthewwedding 0407
130x130 sq 1426609027907 valeriematthewwedding 0429
130x130 sq 1426609099801 valeriematthewwedding 0439
130x130 sq 1426609149579 valeriematthewwedding 0541
130x130 sq 1426609200323 valeriematthewwedding 0546
130x130 sq 1426609258331 valeriematthewwedding 0548
130x130 sq 1426609312466 valeriematthewwedding 0614
130x130 sq 1426609364723 valeriematthewwedding 0617
130x130 sq 1426609413947 valeriematthewwedding 0653
130x130 sq 1426609464075 valeriematthewwedding 0476
130x130 sq 1426609509902 valeriematthewwedding 0491
130x130 sq 1426609599503 valeriematthewwedding 0495
130x130 sq 1426609688438 valeriematthewwedding 0519
130x130 sq 1426609992335 valeriematthewwedding 0526
130x130 sq 1426610084590 valeriematthewwedding 0354
130x130 sq 1426610198005 valeriematthewwedding 0474
130x130 sq 1426610248794 valeriematthewwedding 0475
130x130 sq 1426610288502 valeriematthewwedding 0372
130x130 sq 1426610327638 valeriematthewwedding 0379
130x130 sq 1426610372801 valeriematthewwedding 0381
130x130 sq 1426610410708 valeriematthewwedding 0409
130x130 sq 1426610450068 valeriematthewwedding 0414
130x130 sq 1426610487799 valeriematthewwedding 0422
130x130 sq 1426610532671 valeriematthewwedding 0466
130x130 sq 1426610588679 valeriematthewwedding 0467
130x130 sq 1426610625682 valeriematthewwedding 0472
130x130 sq 1426610672598 valeriematthewwedding 0637
130x130 sq 1426610714740 valeriematthewwedding 0440
130x130 sq 1426610761534 valeriematthewwedding 0443
130x130 sq 1426610813015 valeriematthewwedding 0445
130x130 sq 1426610861542 valeriematthewwedding 0447
130x130 sq 1426610901960 valeriematthewwedding 0450
130x130 sq 1426610943384 valeriematthewwedding 0454
130x130 sq 1426610980692 valeriematthewwedding 0461
130x130 sq 1426611008767 valeriematthewwedding 0356
130x130 sq 1426611035848 valeriematthewwedding 0361
130x130 sq 1426611073343 valeriematthewwedding 0364
130x130 sq 1426611105930 valeriematthewwedding 0366
130x130 sq 1426611140423 valeriematthewwedding 0382
130x130 sq 1426611174035 valeriematthewwedding 0389
130x130 sq 1426611209248 valeriematthewwedding 0010
130x130 sq 1427224234858 103483848755932891484417551433816740951036n
130x130 sq 1427224246660 page64prettyshadesofpink
130x130 sq 1427224262305 2015coversm

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
25
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Historic, Mansion, Museum
Describe the style of your venue
Rustic, Vintage, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Event Planning, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
25
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Linden Place could not be more beautiful. While my husband and I were touring it as a potential venue I turned around and looked at him and he whispered to me "oh this is it"! We just got married there on September 17th and it was everything we dreamed of and more. We had our ceremony in the garden and our reception in the ball room (but looks more like a carriage house which we loved) and I loved how our guests could go and walk around the inside of the mansion during cocktail hour. We got so many compliments how amazing and how cool the venue was.
Susan the site administrator is super friendly, and helpful and was quick to respond to my e-mails. The rest of the Linden Place staff was helpful as well especially Eileen. There was some confusion with some of the bridal on when they were supposed to walk but Eileen came over and straightened everyone out and it all went perfectly.
So if you're looking for that Newport Mansion type wedding but don't have the budget and don't like the stuffiness of those massive Newport Mansion's with a million rules you need to follow, then Linden Place is the perfect spot.
Linden Place could not be more beautiful. While my husband and I were touring it as a potential venue I turned around and Read more...
Linden Place could not be more beautiful. While my husband and I were touring it as a potential venue I turned around and looked at him and he whispered to me "oh this is it"! We just got married there on September 17th and it was everything we dreamed of and more. We had our ceremony in the garden and our reception in the ball room (but looks more like a carriage house which we loved) and I loved how our guests could go and walk around the inside of the mansion during cocktail hour. We got so many compliments how amazing and how cool the venue was.
Susan the site administrator is super friendly, and helpful and was quick to respond to my e-mails. The rest of the Linden Place staff was helpful as well especially Eileen. There was some confusion with some of the bridal on when they were supposed to walk but Eileen came over and straightened everyone out and it all went perfectly.
So if you're looking for that Newport Mansion type wedding but don't have the budget and don't like the stuffiness of those massive Newport Mansion's with a million rules you need to follow, then Linden Place is the perfect spot. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Linden Place Mansion responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Ashley, for your thoughtful review of Linden Place! It was truly our pleasure working with you. Congratulations!!!
Default vendor profile pic
Maya
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
Booking Linden Place for our wedding was the first big decision my husband and I made together. Even though we visited in February, when the air was frigid and the grounds were under a thick sheet of icy snow, we still fell in love with this place. Susan is out of this world - kind, helpful, full of great advice and recommendations. We asked her about everything from hotels to bands to catering services. She always responded promptly and with the right level of detail and information. It was supposed to thunderstorm the day of our wedding and we were devastated that the ceremony wouldn't be held outside. Linden Place and our catering company set up everything in the meadow and said that we will make a game time decision, which is unusual, as venues tend to require more advanced notice. In the end, the sun came out and we were able to hold the ceremony outside as planned. Our guests were over the moon and many a lovely photo was taken that evening. We couldn't be happier about the memories we made that day and I can't think of a more beautiful and magical venue we could have picked.
Booking Linden Place for our wedding was the first big decision my husband and I made together. Even though we visited in Read more...
Booking Linden Place for our wedding was the first big decision my husband and I made together. Even though we visited in February, when the air was frigid and the grounds were under a thick sheet of icy snow, we still fell in love with this place. Susan is out of this world - kind, helpful, full of great advice and recommendations. We asked her about everything from hotels to bands to catering services. She always responded promptly and with the right level of detail and information. It was supposed to thunderstorm the day of our wedding and we were devastated that the ceremony wouldn't be held outside. Linden Place and our catering company set up everything in the meadow and said that we will make a game time decision, which is unusual, as venues tend to require more advanced notice. In the end, the sun came out and we were able to hold the ceremony outside as planned. Our guests were over the moon and many a lovely photo was taken that evening. We couldn't be happier about the memories we made that day and I can't think of a more beautiful and magical venue we could have picked. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Paula and Brian
Wedding:
7/30/2016
5.0/5.0
Susan and her staff were a pleasure to work with, they were very accommodating to our need for a small, intimate ceremony. Linden Place is an absolutely stunning venue. We were able to capture many amazing photographs both inside and outside the house. We would highly recommend for any size wedding. Thank you Susan for helping to make our special day absolutely perfect , we greatly appreciate your patience and assistance through the process. Paula and Brian 7/30/16
Susan and her staff were a pleasure to work with, they were very accommodating to our need for a small, intimate ceremony. Read more...
Susan and her staff were a pleasure to work with, they were very accommodating to our need for a small, intimate ceremony. Linden Place is an absolutely stunning venue. We were able to capture many amazing photographs both inside and outside the house. We would highly recommend for any size wedding. Thank you Susan for helping to make our special day absolutely perfect , we greatly appreciate your patience and assistance through the process. Paula and Brian 7/30/16 Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
#socciofallsinlove
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
Loved having our wedding here. Ground were beautiful, so many great pictures. Our rustic wine theme worked very well here. Susan was great and easy to work with :) one recommendation for brides-- do not try to fit more than 120 people in the ball room. We fit more and it worked but was vey right for guests!! If you me count is low enough -- I would try to stay close to 120! Thank you Linden Place for a unforgettable day !!
Loved having our wedding here. Ground were beautiful, so many great pictures. Our rustic wine theme worked very well here. Read more...
Loved having our wedding here. Ground were beautiful, so many great pictures. Our rustic wine theme worked very well here. Susan was great and easy to work with :) one recommendation for brides-- do not try to fit more than 120 people in the ball room. We fit more and it worked but was vey right for guests!! If you me count is low enough -- I would try to stay close to 120! Thank you Linden Place for a unforgettable day !! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/19/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding reception here this summer on June 19,2016, everything about Linden Place is absolutely stunning! My vintage themed wedding was everything I could have ever wanted. Not only are the grounds amazing , but so is the wonderful staff. Susan is amazing to work with, very accommodating, and is always there to answer any questions leading up to your big day. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for an amazing and unique wedding venue that will surely be the perfect day to begin your happily ever after!
My husband and I had our wedding reception here this summer on June 19,2016, everything about Linden Place is absolutely Read more...
My husband and I had our wedding reception here this summer on June 19,2016, everything about Linden Place is absolutely stunning! My vintage themed wedding was everything I could have ever wanted. Not only are the grounds amazing , but so is the wonderful staff. Susan is amazing to work with, very accommodating, and is always there to answer any questions leading up to your big day. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for an amazing and unique wedding venue that will surely be the perfect day to begin your happily ever after! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kayla
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
Linden Place an an absolutely gorgeous place to get married. Everything about the mansion, the yard, the ballroom and the tented courtyard yells romance! Our guests could not get over the details of the mansion and the grounds. Everyone at Linden Place is a pleasure to work with, Susan, our main contact was always very responsive and helpful with any questions, concerns and recommendations. The staff available the night of the wedding were also great and very accommodating. We had plans to get married out in the yard but due to rain we moved it into the ballroom and it ended up looking absolutely beautiful. It turned out to be a day to never forget and our guests are still talking about it! I cannot recommend Linden Place as a wedding venue anymore!!
Linden Place an an absolutely gorgeous place to get married. Everything about the mansion, the yard, the ballroom and the Read more...
Linden Place an an absolutely gorgeous place to get married. Everything about the mansion, the yard, the ballroom and the tented courtyard yells romance! Our guests could not get over the details of the mansion and the grounds. Everyone at Linden Place is a pleasure to work with, Susan, our main contact was always very responsive and helpful with any questions, concerns and recommendations. The staff available the night of the wedding were also great and very accommodating. We had plans to get married out in the yard but due to rain we moved it into the ballroom and it ended up looking absolutely beautiful. It turned out to be a day to never forget and our guests are still talking about it! I cannot recommend Linden Place as a wedding venue anymore!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My daughter could not have chosen a more beautiful setting for her April wedding. The ceremony was held on the grounds which were stunning. A guest asked if we had to pay extra to have petals from the magnolia tree fall gently on the bridal party as they walked passed! Having the mansion as a backdrop for pictures was spectacular. The reception in the carriage house with the beautiful fireplace mantle and the huge sliding doors made for a very unique setting. It was her dream wedding for sure.
The quaint town of Bristol is such a great place to invite weekend guests to stay given all the restaurants and shops in walking distance from a neat hotel on the water.
And can't forget to add that Susan is so very attentive and makes sure nothing goes undone.
My daughter could not have chosen a more beautiful setting for her April wedding. The ceremony was held on the grounds Read more...
My daughter could not have chosen a more beautiful setting for her April wedding. The ceremony was held on the grounds which were stunning. A guest asked if we had to pay extra to have petals from the magnolia tree fall gently on the bridal party as they walked passed! Having the mansion as a backdrop for pictures was spectacular. The reception in the carriage house with the beautiful fireplace mantle and the huge sliding doors made for a very unique setting. It was her dream wedding for sure.
The quaint town of Bristol is such a great place to invite weekend guests to stay given all the restaurants and shops in walking distance from a neat hotel on the water.
And can't forget to add that Susan is so very attentive and makes sure nothing goes undone. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Casey
Wedding:
4/25/2016
5.0/5.0
We could not have found a more perfect location for our wedding. Both the ceremony and reception were conducted on site, which looked absolutely beautiful on a sunny spring day. Susan, the site administrator, was a delight to work with - helpful, responsive, and full of information. I wouldn't change anything about my choice to have our wedding at Linden Place. Gorgeous, historical, unique - we couldn't have asked for anything more!
We could not have found a more perfect location for our wedding. Both the ceremony and reception were conducted on site, Read more...
We could not have found a more perfect location for our wedding. Both the ceremony and reception were conducted on site, which looked absolutely beautiful on a sunny spring day. Susan, the site administrator, was a delight to work with - helpful, responsive, and full of information. I wouldn't change anything about my choice to have our wedding at Linden Place. Gorgeous, historical, unique - we couldn't have asked for anything more! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kristin
Wedding:
11/13/2015
5.0/5.0
If one word could describe the whole ordeal it would be - OUTSTANDING.
From the contact person to the quality of the facility, everything was perfect.
It is important to remember and be grateful for the fact that we are able to use a historic mansion & museum as a backdrop/venue for a wedding. This is very generous of Linden Place. Susan (contact) was always available to answer questions in person or via email. The two staff members on board the day of ran a tight ship and I never had to worry about a thing.
The pricing was very fair (considering it IS a museum)!
It was everything we dreamed of and more. We cannot thank the staff enough!!!
If one word could describe the whole ordeal it would be - OUTSTANDING.
From the contact person to the quality of the Read more...
If one word could describe the whole ordeal it would be - OUTSTANDING.
From the contact person to the quality of the facility, everything was perfect.
It is important to remember and be grateful for the fact that we are able to use a historic mansion & museum as a backdrop/venue for a wedding. This is very generous of Linden Place. Susan (contact) was always available to answer questions in person or via email. The two staff members on board the day of ran a tight ship and I never had to worry about a thing.
The pricing was very fair (considering it IS a museum)!
It was everything we dreamed of and more. We cannot thank the staff enough!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We held our wedding reception at Linden Place and it was perfect in every way! The bridal suite was a beautiful room and a perfect size for me and my bridesmaids to get ready and take pictures in. All the rooms in the mansion were a stunning background for our pictures. Our guests really enjoyed roaming around the house before our cocktail hour and learning more about the history. The carriage house and tent were absolutely magical! The house was so romantic and cozy with all of our guests. We were at capacity for number of tables and guests we could fit but it never felt too crowded. All of our guests could not stop raving about how unique and different the venue was from all the standard wedding ballrooms that they have been to. The huge sliding front doors to the carriage house were an awesome feature when doing the wedding party announcements. We got married at the end of summer and we were able to keep the doors open throughout the reception so it was a nice way for people to get some fresh air while dancing the night away! We also did a sparkler send off right in front of the main carriage house doors that was absolutely breathtaking in the pictures. All in all we didn't have a single complaint about Linden!

Susan was amazing to work with too! She was such a huge help in answering all the last minute logistic questions in a timely manner to make the whole thing much less stressful. She brought up so many details about the day running smoothly that we never would have thought of on our own. We would highly recommend having your wedding at Linden Place!
We held our wedding reception at Linden Place and it was perfect in every way! The bridal suite was a beautiful room and a Read more...
We held our wedding reception at Linden Place and it was perfect in every way! The bridal suite was a beautiful room and a perfect size for me and my bridesmaids to get ready and take pictures in. All the rooms in the mansion were a stunning background for our pictures. Our guests really enjoyed roaming around the house before our cocktail hour and learning more about the history. The carriage house and tent were absolutely magical! The house was so romantic and cozy with all of our guests. We were at capacity for number of tables and guests we could fit but it never felt too crowded. All of our guests could not stop raving about how unique and different the venue was from all the standard wedding ballrooms that they have been to. The huge sliding front doors to the carriage house were an awesome feature when doing the wedding party announcements. We got married at the end of summer and we were able to keep the doors open throughout the reception so it was a nice way for people to get some fresh air while dancing the night away! We also did a sparkler send off right in front of the main carriage house doors that was absolutely breathtaking in the pictures. All in all we didn't have a single complaint about Linden!

Susan was amazing to work with too! She was such a huge help in answering all the last minute logistic questions in a timely manner to make the whole thing much less stressful. She brought up so many details about the day running smoothly that we never would have thought of on our own. We would highly recommend having your wedding at Linden Place! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
500 Hope Street, Bristol, RI 02809 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Linden Place Mansion
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1257351066712 mansionwdg.