130x130_sq_1301607295287-ja2072

Lindsay Does Makeup

Tampa , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

315 South Edison Ave, Suite 14
Tampa, FL US 33606 (map)

PHONE

941-504-2208

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome! I would love to be a part of your big day! I am an On Location Makeup Artist servicing the Greater Tampa Bay Area. I've been doing makeup for over 10 years and I'm looking... Read more
Welcome! I would love to be a part of your big day! I am an On Location Makeup Artist servicing the Greater Tampa Bay Area. I've been doing makeup for over 10 years and I'm looking forward to meeting you!

My job as a makeup artist is to not only bring forth all the beautiful aspects of your face, but to bring out the confidence and strength inside you. It's your wedding day- look great, photograph amazingly, and feel spectacular.

Call me: 941-504-2208

Email me: LindsDoesMakeup@gmail.com

Facebook me: facebook.com/lindsaydoesmakeup

Tweet me: @lindsdoesmakeup

Stalk me: www.LindsayDoesMakeup.com ;) Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1301606300412-ja466
130x130_sq_1301606340349-1908411631824004036381120176855201103475622426459o
130x130_sq_1291750823331-6813547505346420374867420354250984586490n
130x130_sq_1292173204363-635531773591256253801000005388212165537003894931n
130x130_sq_1292283932708-pfalz0943
130x130_sq_1291750771081-dsc00772
130x130_sq_1293657196489-wedding105
130x130_sq_1276048293264-annesizebridal22
130x130_sq_1289227446007-739731517337115373441000010214950942546163685923n
130x130_sq_1276048234092-jennyesizebridal11copy
130x130_sq_1292283849358-603
130x130_sq_1271367396731-michelle
130x130_sq_1271887774606-idawithflowersfacebook
130x130_sq_1271367394778-andyshotknot
130x130_sq_1293657225676-wedding57
130x130_sq_1271887774356-idafacebook
130x130_sq_1291750951003-photo
130x130_sq_1291751023144-img0790
130x130_sq_1292173218363-1543911773609322918661000005388212165537205816606n
130x130_sq_1291751264409-img0202
130x130_sq_1291751371175-dsc000791
130x130_sq_1292257076614-598
130x130_sq_1291750930269-n5009662392356123649
130x130_sq_1316997821366-ldmlindsaydoesmakeuplogo2010finalrgb
130x130_sq_1317000305265-1689811015009078129929850068929759205645027643n
130x130_sq_1291751671800-andymartinphoto929edited
130x130_sq_1291751493191-p9458643975
130x130_sq_1291752944378-4ce8c64add483
130x130_sq_1291751562816-andymartinphoto719edited1
130x130_sq_1291751507206-p62595264156
130x130_sq_1291751613003-andymartinphoto188edited
130x130_sq_1291751759847-mg8472edit
130x130_sq_1291751849175-mg8698edit
130x130_sq_1291751870488-dsc0003version2
130x130_sq_1291751895659-mg8175
130x130_sq_1291751918722-mg8828
130x130_sq_1291751945175-mg0097
130x130_sq_1291751994613-allihairfacebook
130x130_sq_1316999180768-mg7417
130x130_sq_1316999953250-31
130x130_sq_1291752111144-mg0075
130x130_sq_1291752159894-img4134
130x130_sq_1291752287472-mg4628edit
130x130_sq_1291752449394-4turpynkiwi
130x130_sq_1291752503253-473914305458095279986143952747777372872777n
130x130_sq_1291752549206-2902719390f4d3375f01

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1388784898598-photo
Jacqueline W.
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Lindsay was absolutely amazing!!! She made me look and feel more beautiful on my wedding day that I ever have in my life! I feel as though she made me look glamorous, but without over-doing it. She also did make up for my mom and one of my bridesmaids. My mom was worried about make up getting stuck in her wrinkles and looking even older, but Lindsay did such a wonderful job and her products are so good that all of our make up last all night long! And my mom also looked 20 years younger!! I would recommend Lindsay, and only Lindsay, for wedding day make up!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Lindsay! On top of being an AMAZING makeup artist, she is professional, friendly, funny, punctual and all around wonderful. I had a makeup artist cancel on me less than 4 weeks before my wedding (after being scheduled for 9 months). Although this was stressful, it was the best thing that could have happened. Lindsay saved the day by setting up a wonderful MUA for my maids and fitting me in with her. After my trial with Lindsay, I was so excited to have the privilege of working with her for my big day! She made me feel calm, was always on top of things and, I can't stress enough, is very professional!

Lindsay and Leila did exceptional work on me, my bridesmaids and the moms! I can't wait to have an excuse to use them both again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I am so happy we chose Lindsay for our bridal party makeup! She did an amazing job making everyone in the party of all ages looked age appropriate. The makeup was a perfect mix for a wedding, not to much but not too light. Our event was outside and she was able to apply makeup that held up to the conditions. I do recommend doing the extended package for touch ups especially if you are doing first look photos. Ours were outside in March around 4:00 and after running around with a little glistening a touch up ensured all members of my bridal entourage were picture perfect for walking down the aisle. I highly recommend Lindsay for your makeup artist!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcia
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Our make up artist was Amanda. She did an awesome job of make up for the bride and mother of the bride. It made the photos really stand out. It was an expense we almost skipped, but I'm glad we didn't. It was fun and the transformation was great!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Lindsay is AMAZING! From our trail back in January to the wedding in October I knew I had found the perfect person to do my makeup. The trail was at her condo which made for a very relaxing and personal experience. She was very detail orientated and even though our wedding wasn't until October on the day of the wedding she remembered exactly what she had done. From my mom, mother in law, 3 bridesmaids and myself we all looked like an amazing version of ourselves. The make up fit each of us perfectly and everyone just looked so beautiful. I loved that she stayed after the ceremony to do touch ups, I knew she really cared. I want to move Tampa again just to have her do my makeup everyday :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1390841377205-carri--craig-wedding-051
CarriM
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Lindsay was awesome! She listened to what my vision was for the wedding day and gave guidance on what else might work. I never worried that I would look like a clown and felt so beautiful. It was also extremely helpful to have her there after the ceremony for touch ups so we all looked perfect for pictures.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Lindsay is amazing! The trial appointment was fun, and it helped me to perfect the look I was going for. I am totally thrilled with how my makeup (and my mom's, my sister's, and my best friend's) turned out at the wedding! Love you, Lindsay!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lesley
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Lindsay is a wonderful makeup artist. She takes all of the elements of your setting into consideration and creates the perfect (long-lasting!) look. She's sweet & fun to work with too. You'll love her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Lindsay was fabulous! She did such a great job and made me feel so beautiful. She was very professional and was very comfortable to be around. I would definitely recommend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melinda
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Linsday is absolutely wonderful! I was running out of time and decided at the last minute to get my makeup done. I had about a month to go before the wedding and I was worried that I may not get responses in time or have anyone available. Lindsay responded right away and was able to answer all of my questions in a timely manner. I met with her for a consult in her studio at her condo and we talked about how I would like to look for the wedding. She really nailed it! My makeup looked exactly how I wanted it! She is very flexible and wants you to be honest about how you feel about the makeup so that she can get it just to your liking. She came over on time on the wedding day and was able to get my makeup done in about 30 minutes. She has several options you can choose for bridesmaids, flower girl, and touch ups. We didn't end up needing those for my day, but they are good options to have. My makeup lasted throughout the night, even through some tears of joy! And it turned out great in the pictures I have seen so far!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kacee
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Lindsay was absolutely fabulous to work with. She was extremely professional and her work speaks for itself. I really appreciated how she stuck around to touch up my make up after the ceremony. She is a sweetheart and I will definitely be using her again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
She asked just the right questions for me to be able to put into words what my vision was. She was upbeat day of, knowledgeable about the product and worked with me in the creation process!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1352751400287-530699436780229702745857636927n
Amy
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Lindsay was absolutely amazing! I can't thank her enough for being so helpful, listening to what I wanted and doing extra bridesmaids at the last minute finishing us all in perfect timing. My entire bridal party had compliments all night. We all were very happy and would definately use her again for future events! Plus, she is beautiful herself and that is a HUGE advantage when you are looking for a makeup artist, she was perfect!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Lindsay is absolutely amazing! I have never felt more beautiful in my life, and it is all because of Lindsay. My makeup was so natural and beautiful. For the first time I met a makeup artist who didn't want to cover up my face with tons of makeup, but instead highlighted and touched up what I needed because I wanted to look fresh and natural on my wedding day. Lindsay is so sweet, down to earth, and professional. She arrived early and made me feel like a princess. Great prices too!! You will not be disappointed :):)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Lindsay was so professional. She listened to my request on how I wanted to look on my special day. She applied her skills to make me look my best on my wedding day. I felt like a movie star. I would highly recommend her!!! She was a joy to be around. She is a beauty on the inside and out. A true gem!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Lindsay is amazing!! She did my makeup for my engagement photos and my wedding. It was perfect both times. She managed to work promptly while my hair was being done and make it look flawless. Later in the evening we stepped out to take more photos and I was afraid to look in the mirror after having been on the dance floor so long, but my makeup still looked like it had just been done. I can't wait for another occasion I can have Lindsay do my makeup for!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gandk727
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Lindsay was one of my favorite vendors at the wedding and we found her just a month before the wedding date!. She did everyone's makeup flawlessly! I had her do my makeup for my engagement shoot, rehearsal dinner, and the wedding. Each time she paid close attention to what I was wearing/the look I was going for and was able to execute it. It was great because I had a little bit of a different look for each event. (everything looked very natural and she made my eyes "pop")
Also, thank god Lindsay was there the day of my wedding because I don't know who would have put on my veil! She was the only one who could figure it out, minutes before I walked down the aisle! She even stayed through the ceremony for any necessary touch-ups before the reception.
I would recommend her 110%!!
Thank you, Lindsay!
Love, Kate
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ktfitz
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Lindsay did makeup for myself and my bridesmaids, and we couldn't be happier! I tried to convey the makeup "image" I hoped for on my wedding day, and Lindsay created just that. Not only is she an excellent makeup artist, but a friendly person as well- we appreciated her calming nature on the big day! Would highly recommend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mandy
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Lindsay is wonderful, she does outstanding make up we loved her she will meet you when and where you need to do your make up for the wedding and any other occasion , i would reccommend her to everybody , she reall does a great job we were so pleased
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shinstrap
Wedding:
11/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsay was such a professional and a sweetheart. It was so refreshing to have her with me during my wedding preparation. My mother and sister were very impressed by her experience with ethnic skin. She definitely has a wealth of experience on all skin types. I would HIGHLY recommend Lindsay to anyone.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kATE98
Wedding:
11/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I was an older bride (53 years old). I debated on whether or not I should have my makeup done at all. My girlfriend recommended Lindsay. All I can say is the way she did my makeup made me look 10 years younger. And the makeup looked great in pictures to. I will use her again and recommend that others do the same.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaenelle
Wedding:
11/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsay was great! She is so professional and contributed to my wedding day running smoothly. I was very careful in choosing a makeup artist who has a wealth of experience on all skin types. She definitely knows what she's doing. She had to do the makeup for me, my sister and my mom. I am Jamaican decent and have a carmel color complexion however my sister and mom both have a variation of darker tones. My sister and mother were a bit skeptical and worried she wouldn't know what to do with their skin color. Needless to say they were pleasantly surprised. We all looked wonderful. I would highly recommend her and I also recommend including the touch up in your package. She came to the hotel where I was getting ready and did my first application and then she met me at my church ceremony and touched me up before my reception. She was timely and super organized. I have not one complaint.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Ok I just spent 45 minutes writing a glowing review which apparently got lost.

So, in short, Lindsay was perfect. She gave me everything I asked for, and more. I did a trial with another company in Tampa, which being a bigger company, made me think they were better - WRONG. DO NOT look any further than Lindsay. She is a genius with makeup, she listens, she gives you what you want and also reads your mind. Additionally, she will work with you, if you change your mind about anything; she understands this is your day and you need to feel perfect.

As far as I'm concerned, Lindsay has NO competitiion.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I recommend Lindsay for anyone's wedding makeup. First off the work she does is absolutely stunning and I had myself (the bride) done as well as five of my bridesmaids who were all in love with their makeup. She was on time, professional, and stayed late to help me after the ceremony. She is truly an artist and someone who goes over and beyond what is asked for her and I highly recommend her to anyone. You will be completely satisfied with her services and happy you picked her for your makeup on your special day, I know I am. Don't risk your makeup with just anyone, let Lindsay make you the best you possible.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsay has a wonderful personality and is great to work with. My trial run went so well, that my mom wanted her makeup done by Lindsay as well. My grandma was with us when Lindsay did our makeup on the wedding day, and liked it so much that she had her makeup done as well. Lindsay was very flexible, and was happy to fit in the third client, while coordinating with my hair stylist and making sure we still met our deadline. It was so relaxing and fun. The makeup looked absolutely beautiful, and the pictures came out perfect.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsay was awesome! She was very professional and did a fabulous job with my wedding makeup.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Kristen
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsay did an amazing job on my makeup! I did a trial which I recommend so you are comfortable with the look. On the day of the wedding she was punctual and put me at ease during the whole process. She was fun to work with and is a talented makeup artist. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1297993033987-dsc08851
kharris
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsay was great! She made up the mother of the bride, the future mother in law, my bridesmaids, and myself. Everyone looked gorgeous. I could not have asked for a better makeup artist. She also use good quality makeup that lasted all day. The make up was done so well I did not want to take it off when I got home! Thanks again, Lindsay.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AndreaLKing2
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsay was FANTASTIC! She did my makeup and my mom's makeup for our wedding in March. We both got so many compliments on our makeup and her work. She arrived early and stayed until the job was finished. She uses top of the line products and she made sure my makeup would not get washed out by the end of the night. She is a great makeup artist with a great personality!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lama
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsay did such an amazing job with my make-up for my wedding! I got so many compliments on how great my make-up turned out. I couldn't believe how incredible she made me look. I explained what look I was going for and she went beyond my expectations! If you are on the fence about who should do your make-up...you will NOT be disappointed with Lindsay! I can't say enough good things. She really brought together my whole look. I couldn't be happier! I definitely will be going to her again for other occassions. THANK YOU Lindsay for making me look incredible on the most special day of my life!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TZiozios
Wedding:
10/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Lindsay was great as my makeup artist for the wedding. She is a professional in her style, equipment and makeup products. For a bride that is unsure of having their makeup done for their wedding, put your trust in her hands, you won't regret it.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Lindsay is a professional and skilled make up artist. I had dry skin the day of my wedding and she fixed the problem and I looked beautiful. She did my mothers makeup as well and she looked great! She was right on time and she is a pleasure to be around. I would recommend Lindsay 100%!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Lindsay was great to work with! She listened when I said I wanted my eyes to "pop" in the pictures but still look natural. She was on time, professional and a lot of fun. I wish I had her around every morning!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Lindsay did an amazing job on both my mother and myself! She relieved any stress we were feeling that day. She came to our venue site right on time and got right to work. She made us feel comfortable and we looked amazing. 10 hours later I was still getting compliments on my makeup. I highly recommend Lindsay to be your makeup artist on your wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
weddedbliss
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Lindsay did a wonderful job on the makeup for my wedding. I received many compliments and felt that the makeup made me look very elegant. I would highly recommend Lindsay for any makeup needs.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monique
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Makeup is always key for a bride on her wedding. After searching high and low for just makeup artist and after finding two flops, I finally found Lindsay. Thank goodness! She is so nice, so accomdating, and personable. Her technique is flawless/ ON my wedding day, I felt so gorgeous because my makeup was perfect!and at the time I had hyperpigmentation spots, some acne and dry skin, but with the amazing skills, none of my flaws shwoed through/ I got soo many compliments that day and my new husband always tells me how I was such a beautiful bride/ Lindsay is a makeup genius!!!! I would recommended her to anyone.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natasha
Wedding:
4/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Lindsay was absolutely AMAZING! She knew exactly what i was looking for and didn't have a problem doing my trial run over again when i was having second thoughts about the way i wanted to look. My bridesmaids makeup was beautiful, they looked great. Lindsay was fun and easy to talk to. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone i know!!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caren
Wedding:
1/5/2013
4.9/5.0
Lindsay was wonderful! I wasn't convinced I needed my make professionally done until the trial with her. I looked like myself in the pictures even though i don't normally wear a lot of make up. She was very good at listening to what I wanted and was on time and professional. She did two touch ups: just before I went down the aisle and after the ceremony, which was nice because of the tearing up I did during the ceremony. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
4/3/2010
4.9/5.0
Lindsay was awesome! I have no complaints! She was extremely professional but laid back & fun so which eased my nerves on the day of the wedding. I also thought it was very useful that she did a trial run to make sure she was using the correct foundation for my skin. She did a wonderful job & gave me the look I wanted & I loved the eye lashes! I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bcanty1686
Wedding:
3/19/2011
4.8/5.0
Lindsay was absolutely amazing from the time I met her for my consultation up to the day of my wedding! I do not usually wear makeup but she made me look beautiful and natural for my wedding day! She's great!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
summeraven23
Wedding:
3/19/2011
4.8/5.0
I loved my makeup!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rmachado
Wedding:
2/26/2011
4.8/5.0
I picked out Linsday's name randomly from a list on The Knot, went to the consultation with her and was blown away by my makeup! I had never seen my face look so flawless. She was a pleasure to work with and comes highly reccommended!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeannine
Wedding:
9/30/2011
0.3/5.0
I found Lindsay online and was thrilled to have her do my makeup for my wedding. She was really sweet and sounded perfect for me ! I couldn't wait to see what her work looked like on me. My friend and I went to her home to do my trial run. She did what I told her I liked. I do my makeup everyday but I can't stand it when you can tell girls have makeup on and it's clumpy and thick. Almost like paste on your face. I had her re do it because it was a heavy look for me. The 2nd time looked better but still thick on my face. I was disappointed, she had on her website she doesn't make people look like clowns. That's exactly what I looked like... I left there feeling not as glowing as I thought I would. When it came down to it I decided to do my own makeup so I know I would love it. I emailed Lindsay apologizing that I wasn't going to use her for her services and was very pleasant about it. No hard feelings. What upset me was that I never got a response back and I paid 80 dollars for the trial run. Being a professional you should respond to unhappy customers. Bottom line I would never recommend her to anyone. No man likes looking at a woman and seeing face makeup instead of their true beauty.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
315 South Edison Ave, Suite 14, Tampa, FL 33606 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Lindsay Does Makeup
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1301607295287-ja2072